144

4.2 based on 144 customer reviews

75
43
16
4
6
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Works great

HTS100F 24 May 2019 by Gman95 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Im really happy with my soundbar,would buy again and recommend to others as well

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Not enough Bass

HT-S100F//C SP1 24 January 2020 by Samcheo (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not enough Bass but the treble not bad. I can only give this soundbar 3 star

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

145 Customer Reviews

0

Product Nice

HT-S100F//C SP1 13 January 2021 by Mit800 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like Sony product, Nice soundbar good sound and effect

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Product

HTS100F 06 January 2021 by g54us (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This Soundbar sounds awesome. For quality and price, you can't go wrong. Easy setup, sleek, and looks nice.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Just right for my MANCAVE

HTS100F 03 January 2021 by PBJr (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

this was a Christmas gift to myself to go with my 65" tv, I do like the sound , its not loud but just right when listening to my tv programs. Now when I'm listening to my action movies I turn on my 7.1 home theater system. Its a good system, but I think I'm gonna move up to the 1 with the built in sub. Later.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great feature

HTS100F 29 December 2020 by Ray52171 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

When I bought this I was looking for something easy to use and I found it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

unusable

HT-S100F 27 December 2020 by Not Happy 987 (USA)

Box doesn't say what TV's it is compatable with, it did not come with HDMI cable and didn't indicate on the box you needed one. Instructions tell you to connect optical digital cable from the optical in jack on the speaker to the optical out jack on the TV, none of my four TVs have an optical out jack, so this makes it unusable for me. Could not find a phone number for help. Will return to Walmart.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Works well

HTS100F 10 December 2020 by heyyou27 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am hard of hearing, and needed the sound bar to hear the TV. Now I can make out what is being said on the News, but still have a had time with movies, or other programs.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Does the job perfectly

HT-SF150 20 November 2020 by Andysandy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought a new Bravia TV and decided to enhance the sound for sport and movies and I am so pleased that I did. The TV and sound bar work perfectly together.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellcent value AV Soundbar speaker system.

HT-SF150 14 November 2020 by i69AKIRA (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Exceptionally good quality AV Soundbar. Recommended.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

happy

HT-S100F 30 October 2020 by AkoIto (USA)

i had one its nice am happy of the sound and its sony

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Sound bar

HT-SF150 29 October 2020 by Alzbitz (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 3 months ago and am very disappointed with it. I continually have trouble when switching on with the tv as it doesn’t work most times. Despite factory resets to tv and the bar it is still hit and mis, Sony online have guided me through the process but to no avail. When working the sound is excellent and it Does what it should do

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Sounds tinny

HT-SF150 16 October 2020 by Chocie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I thought that because I had a Sony Bravia TV it would be beneficial to buy a matching Sony Soundbar. What a mistake, I have tried all the different configurations and sound options my main grumble is the tinny sound. Even with the bass turned higher it is still tinny. I should have save my money because I have since connected my 2 Anker Audio Soundbars to my TV and the sound is far superior. Do not waste your money on this Sony Soundbar it’s so disappointing as I always associate Sony with quality, the Jury is well and truly out now.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Great value soundbar

HT-SF150 20 September 2020 by AllanMcc (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Was looking for a speaker to improve the sound quality of my TV at a reasonable price. The Sony was easy to install and is a vast improvement over the TV speakers.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Very Good Value for the price

HTS100F 18 September 2020 by Jerard51 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this unit a few weeks ago for use in my kitchen. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of sound, considering how small the built-in subwoofers measured.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Enhances tv sound

HTS100F 15 September 2020 by Rhodetripp (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wish the bass were stronger. I couldn't tell much difference in the tv sound and the soundbar

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

So straightforward

HT-SF150 12 September 2020 by PJJ1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had Sony sound bars before. This is the easiest to set up and use and the sound is outstanding.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

sound quality

HT-SF150 11 September 2020 by PObz (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

overall great performance..amazing sound clarity from just 120w..love this

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Worked for 5 months

HT-S100F 10 September 2020 by Ednerdp (USA)

Bought this speaker just to boost the tv while working out... sound is good. However, The speaker just stopped working because the hdmi port is defective or loose. The speaker is barely moved one a month or so to dust. So yeah... not worth the money.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sound is very good

HT-S100F//C SP1 01 September 2020 by Hector 73 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the sound bar because of the sound quality and price is great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sound Bar is not working!

HTS100F 27 August 2020 by Randell (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound bar is not working? New batteries in hand held device. Also NO HDMI cord included with purchase. No tech support available by Tel.

0

2

0

Great price. Neat alternative.

HT-SF150 24 August 2020 by preacherman73 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Recent purchase very happy with it. Sound is excellent.VeryV

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use and install, great sound, compliments

HT-SF150 19 August 2020 by Geef (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this in July. Don't regret it. Bought new TV at same time. Easy to use, great sound. Compliments the Sony TV we bought. Good price too. Would highly recommend this product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Nice but..

HT-SF150 10 August 2020 by Skyscraper (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good value sound bar but it is now making a strange noise when on standby so will be returning for a replacement.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Sound

HT-S100F//C SP1 08 August 2020 by HauYF (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound and function. Sony product is great and nice design

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very useful bit of KIt

HT-SF150 03 August 2020 by johnyjf (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Hooked this up to Sony KD series telly and am very impressed. Sound quality is great controls and features easy to use and the unit is physically compact, neat and non intrusive on your room decor. The only downside is the lack of a numeric volume indicator. A simple led display showing values from 0 (off) to 20 (neighbours 3 streets away complaining) would be a great addition. The lack of this wouldn't stop me buying another but it would be a nice feature to have.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great for the hearing pleasure.

HTS100F 29 July 2020 by Ann504 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I made this sound bar purchase because it is hard to hear using television volume during certain movies. Sometimes volume reaches a good level sometimes not. It is as if there are selected channels where volume is limited. Purchasing the sound bar provides me with many options and variations of sound type. I really am enjoying my sound bar best purchase and affordable. Actually everyone who has visited my home are now proud owners of sound bars.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1