1029

4.6 based on 1,029 customer reviews

769
173
45
14
28
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great picture!

KD-55A8 16 April 2021 by nmcd90 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture and sound was excellent, definitely would recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Very sharp picture but a few problems

xbr55a8h 16 February 2021 by AVLuver (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought at Thanksgiving 2020 and use as my second TV. Picture and sound quality are exceptional. This is the only Android TV I own and I like the interface. Intuitive and easy to navigate. However, I have two big complaints for a TV this expensive: 1. To me my TCL TV is much brighter without oversaturating the picture. To get the Sony to it's brightest setting(Vivid) it really oversaturates the screen which I don't like. I thought this would be my #1 TV to watch but I now prefer watching the TCL because it's just easier to watch. 2. I've run all software updates but I've had to completely erase all settings and "reset up the TV" three times now to get the TV to work properly. Two times, I accidently left the TV on, it went into standby mode and when I "woke it up" none of the apps would work. Turning the TV off and on didn't help so I had to completely wipe it clean and set it up from scratch which is very time consuming and frustrating. The other time, the optical out stopped working. A red light was still present but it stopped sending a signal to my receiver. Again I tried everything and eventually had to reset up the TV and that fixed it. Again, I expect better performance from a TV this expensive.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

1,593 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Excellent color and definition but it is too dim

xbr65a8h 23 May 2022 by CapeCod774 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The UI is good (better than a Samsung I previously used) but the picture is too dim. I know it's an OLED but it's still too dim. If it was a bit brighter it'd be an awesome TV.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Its a Sony

KE-65A8 22 May 2022 by Beastboi (United Kingdom)

Its like having my own cinema screen! Especially with the Sony sound-bar and woofer i bought separately! I thought my last tv (50” plasma panasonic) was a big tv but this 65” made it feel like when I swapped my 21” for a 32” 15 years ago! It was very easy to set up, especially if you already have accounts with some of the service providers, EG google, amazon, Disney. Also good if you have your phone to hand and connected to the same wifi Also love the fact that its a smart tv and voice control. And apple airplay/ Bluetooth connection.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Conked out 6 months after warranty expiration.

xbr65a8h 20 May 2022 by AndySelvig (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this tv in late 2020 and two weeks ago, out of nowhere, it will not turn on. No support from either Sony or Best Buy (purchased there)for repairs.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Awesome picture!

xbr55a8h 20 May 2022 by Ed169 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Thoroughly enjoying both of my A8H OLED televisions at the moment and wished I purchased larger screen sizes.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV.

xbr65a8h 16 May 2022 by Kbennett50 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this TV a few months ago. Love the picture and features. I'm sold on Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent pieces of technology.

xbr65a8h 12 May 2022 by Soupcamp (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent sound and picture quality. I’m very happy with my purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very good for the money

KE-55A8 03 May 2022 by Chris222 (United Kingdom)

I have had this tv for a out 4 months now and have been impressed with pic quality and also the sound from this set is quite impressive aswell.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Can always count on Sony!

KE-55A8 27 April 2022 by Julientmn (United Kingdom)

Like all of the top Sony products I own, Sony always delivers to the next level.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

great picture

KD-55A8 22 April 2022 by raljy (United Kingdom)

would buy another Sony tv or another product like a camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Brilliant picture but dodgy sound.

KE-55A8 05 April 2022 by jondoc (United Kingdom)

I purchased this top of the range Sony tv, based on the reviews about the picture and sound. The picture is unbelievable but the sound not as good as I was led to believe. I purchased a Sony sound bar to upgrade the tv sound. I`m afraid it didn`t.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Nice product, sound selection output questionable

KE-65A8 03 April 2022 by Smudger57 (United Kingdom)

Picture quality is great. But I do not hear any difference in sound output from any of the selections I make, it is all the same to me

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

2

0

Beautiful Viewing

xbr55a8h 01 April 2022 by Steeled (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is our first smart TV and I love it! Great picture, great audio ad easy to use functions.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent pictures

KE-55A8 27 March 2022 by A atk (United Kingdom)

We bought this product about couple of weeks ago, in two minds before we purchased but very happy now,recommend to anyone

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

la mejor

xbr65a8h 25 March 2022 by otzolotepec (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

i buy this Tv month i perfect very nice jjjjjjjjkk

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Incredible picture

xbr65a8h 24 March 2022 by JakeSNE (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been a Sony guy since my first tv but this tv was good enough that I wanted to take time for a quick review. I've become known as the tech guy in my family and social circles and I've always given Sony my top ranking of what tv they should buy, and I'm sure a few friends are tired of hearing about how much I love this tv! I've had several tvs from 46 on up and the first one I bought almost 20 years ago is still running and looking good, along with the other 5 Sony tvs. I've been waiting to get my hands on one of the oled models since their 11" model came out long ago and this was the first one I could get that wouldn't cost me a marriage, and it was worth the wait. I regularly get comments that the screen is so thin that it can't work as well as it does. If you are someone looking for the deepest blacks you can get on a tv today, the a8h or the newer version will surely be a good addition to your household. I still comment to my wife that I can't believe the picture quality on 4k content is this good, and I've had it 18 months.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV, miss some previous features.

xbr65a8h 06 March 2022 by RM51 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the TV overall. This is my second Sony OLED. Bought a 55” in 2020. Fantastic picture and love the EARC. Miss the Sports Picture Mode option and the inability to turn off the “ping” sounds when switching between apps that is available on my other OLED. Otherwise love it! Big Sony fan!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great

xbr65a8h 06 March 2022 by babakes84 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

i love this device from sony just few questions i have

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not happy with quality

KE-65A8 04 March 2022 by Welshtony49 (United Kingdom)

I bought this TV from Amazon on the 22nd of march it worked fine for a few days then it randomly turned off and the front led starting blinking red 4 times so I had to unplug it from the wall and wait a min to turn it back on.that was once then happened again and again and again randomly.i had enough so returned it back to amazon.plus u can't adjust the picture settings on hdr or SDR independently which wound me up as it is.i won't be buying a Sony ever again and went back to my hisense u8g that's actually works and half the price.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Amazing picture

KE-55A8 26 February 2022 by thedarkknight111 (United Kingdom)

This picture on this television is outstanding...stunning OLED panel display. Sound quality is fantastic.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing Image, Smooth Processing.

xbr65a8h 24 February 2022 by PEP50 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

After finally letting go of an older XBR that is about as old as my kids, I found a great deal on an A8H and am so glad I did. The action is smooth, and the picture quality and colors are amazing. The sound is awesome, I purchased a Z9F sound bar and find myself not having to use it often for most viewing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Superb

KE-55A8 24 February 2022 by Bill 1963 (United Kingdom)

This is as my retirement present to myself. Absolutely love it. Superb picture and feature rich. No downsides at all

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great TV with Great features

KD-55A8 22 February 2022 by Fared (United Kingdom)

I bought this TV from Costco after reading lots of reviews and so far I'm happy customer Android fictionality and airplay are the good things in this TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love the picture quality and plenty bright

xbr65a8h 20 February 2022 by Funtimes111111w (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Enjoying the picture quality and the brightness is fantastic

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Outstanding Picture!

xbr65a8h 20 February 2022 by Pfhart (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was planning to buy the LG OLED but this Sony briefly went on sale for 1000.00 off of listed price. It was less than the LG and has outstanding features. I’m not a gamer so the picture quality for sports and movies is important to me. This set won’t disappoint!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

New Experience

xbr65a8h 19 February 2022 by BillMount (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I knew this was a good TV when I saw it in the store, but at home it simply shines. I'm not going to get a lot done around the house now...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great television

xbr65a8h 19 February 2022 by JoeS ohio (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this about a month to replace another older Sony television. The picture quality is phenomenal, the ease of set up was great with my sound bar and Apple TV. I have had no issues with brightness even during the day. I am very satisfied with this purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Super picture, amazing eARC, blah Android

xbr65a8h 17 February 2022 by hardcase417 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this about a month ago, in a 65", paired with a Sony STR-DH790 receiver. Wow, what a picture, and even the sound is considerably improved using eARC over Optical. It is an Android TV, so the apps options are much more limited than Roku (formerly had a 55" TCL 6 series with Roku). I found Roku to be easier to use. The TV speakers just don't compare with my large NHTs. Ive had home entertainment systems for decades and this is the very best so far!!! Caught this at LT half-price, an excellent open box at BB. Replace Android/Google with Roku and it would get a 5.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent Quality

xbr65a8h 16 February 2022 by BradinBend (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve been a Sony tv guy for years and have always been very pleased with the picture quality. The A8H is no exception. The picture was good out of the box but sm still trying to dial it in. Couldn’t pass the sale price too.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Nice tv

xbr65a8h 16 February 2022 by Barzdyla (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good tv, for excellent price, highly recommended, buy Sony not Samsung

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great tv

xbr65a8h 14 February 2022 by No name1234 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and so far it has been a excellent purchase

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Better than expected

xbr65a8h 13 February 2022 by Sonisung (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this TV for 2 or 3 weeks and have realized that it is much more enjoyable to watch TV when I'm not trying to see the the blacky muck of a standard LED screen. My friends have the a new Samsung QLED 75in 8K and though the imagine is very clear, it suffers from the mucky black syndrome as my 32in Samsung 4k QLED. My friend was right, an *K may have a higher resolution, BUT the OLED will ALWAYS have a better picture quality. I'll take my 65in Sony 4K OLED over their Samsung 8K QLED any day!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant product

KE-55A8 05 February 2022 by Adi78 (United Kingdom)

Absolutely amazing product, sound and picture quality out of this world

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Great TV

KD-55A8 04 February 2022 by Alan10001 (United Kingdom)

Had this a few weeks now and still watching HD demos just to revel in the clarity. Wanted to get rid of the need for additional sound systems and this has done that. Not cheap but hopeful this will last many years. Controller could be more ergonomic but did pair with my virgin box after a few turn off and on sessions. Takes two to mount and remove fron packaging safely . Overall very happy .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

All good but with 1 annoying feature

KE-65A8 04 February 2022 by DivingLee (United Kingdom)

I am generally incredibly happy with the TV. All the things you'd want are great; Picture quality is superb and black response is better than my old plasma set (something I was specifically looking for over the LED LCD I owned in between these 2 sets). But there is a niggle and an annoyance. The niggle is that there is a larger band of black at the bottom of the TV than the sides and top (due to the TV frame I think); I am splitting hairs somewhat here but LG have managed to get their equivalent TV 'balanced' in this respect. -1 to design The annoyance is the Settings menu which informs you that amending settings may increase power consumption. The message needs acknowledging EVERY SINGLE TIME you go into the Settings and is just painful. Sony need to remove or amend this - so annoying!! -1 to Ease of Use I don't use the TV sound so the rating is based on the options available rather than practical use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Outstanding

KD-65A8 02 February 2022 by Garkar (United Kingdom)

First Sony TV and the picture is jaw dropping. Love it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Ease of use.

xbr55a8h 01 February 2022 by Cbbb (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been very happy with the over performance, as well as the operation of my BRAVIA-OLED-TV. I just recently had to diconnect all (power cables, as well as HDMI-cables to relocate my TV into a new location. Once I completed the change, I lost my (adjustment capability of all the settings, located @ the bottom of the screen, as well as, when I try to navigate from {watching regular tv,}, to optional programming (via the apps. included w/TV), I do not get any audio. I use my TV with other Sony components, i.e., audio receiver, and DVD/VCR. I sure would like to get back to the operating level I had, prior to my move. Please, can you help

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great tv picture quality awesome

KD-65A8 27 January 2022 by Johnfitt39 (United Kingdom)

I brought this tv 2 weeks ago its an amazing tv just wish it had hdmi 2.1 not sure if they can but would be the ultimate tv for movies and games

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

7

0

Minimal design, great images and sound

KE-55A8 24 January 2022 by Mauipag (United Kingdom)

Two weeks of use, the things I like the most are the quality of the images (definition, contrast and colors) and the sound, that is very impressive coming from the front of the scenes (even a good deep of the bass). Reactive the usage of the Apps (Netflix, Disey +, Prime Video, TIM Vision). I wished at this level a better remote (looks cheap) whith illumination. At the current price is the best choice in the market!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

6

0

Best

xbr65a8h 17 January 2022 by Coolx (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought 1 year ago and I really happy with my purchase

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features!

xbr65a8h 16 January 2022 by MrLeach (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and am so glad I did!!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great quality for the price.

KE-55A8 13 January 2022 by Gunzagun (United Kingdom)

I bought this two weeks ago, and omg I'll rewatch all my fav movies on it, casting on it is so easy, love every minute with this beautiful piece of tech from Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Stunning piece of kit

KE-55A8 07 January 2022 by Sterose (United Kingdom)

Stunning picture quality, impressive acoustic surface audio & excellent build quality & connectivity

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Everything I expected

KE-65A8 31 December 2021 by Byll072 (United Kingdom)

Very happy with my new Sony tv, it is everything I expected. The picture is marvellous and the sound is great without a sound bar.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

0

Wonderful picture but...

xbr65a8h 30 December 2021 by Bobsy0urUncle (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This OLED tv has a wonderful picture but it lacks just one thing. Picture brightness. Overall movie or streaming scenes are on the dark side. Picture brightness is set at Sony max. This makes light to dark details a bit murky. Tried many different adjustments but none the better. It might be related to HDR but have not found a way to turn it off. I do like the way it seamlessly integrated with my home entertainment system and related compontents.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Brilliant picture quality.

KE-55A8 27 December 2021 by Jaque S (United Kingdom)

Did a bit of research online to compare tv's. Decided on this Sony. Very easy to set up, has everything you need. Brilliant picture quality. Just think it's on the expensive side.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

2

0

Very good tv but held back by a couple of issues

KD-55A8 26 December 2021 by steveincheshire (United Kingdom)

This is a great tv, could be fantastic but for a couple of things. Firstly, youview is great but not integrated to the tv features, so for example can’t record or even pause live tv even when usb recording is set up, so need to use native TV guide if this is required or a separate PVR. I have therefore installed a Freeview pvr which is well integrated using the Sony remote, but I shouldn’t have to, and of course this means missing out on youview and resorting to Freeview. Android tv is ok but I fear it won’t stay up to date. Later models use Google tv, I would have thought it would make sense for Sony to keep all tvs on the latest platform to simplify things. I’m very pleased with the sound and don’t feel I need to use my Sonos play bar with this tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Outstanding TV -- film, gaming, web

xbr65a8h 25 December 2021 by Phoenix Thottam (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS A8H! Great TV & technology interface. Highly recommended for tech & media savvy viewers. - Phoenix

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Excellent picture

xbr65a8h 22 December 2021 by Richbro30 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve only had this for about 3 weeks and I am still trying to get familiar with it. We love the crisp and defined picture and the 65” screen size is the cherry on top.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great features

KE-55A8 22 December 2021 by BTM1 (United Kingdom)

Absolutely stunning. Easy to set up and simple to use. Should have bought this sooner. What a difference from my old television. OLED, the way to go!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

great oled TV

xbr65a8h 21 December 2021 by HubbaBubba12 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great oled tv, easy to set up, superb contrast, color that really pops.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Excellent sound! Video too...

xbr65a8h 20 December 2021 by Lumberjack1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Somewhat of a audiphile, I have a lot of high end audio equipment that I have always run the audio signal from the TV feed through. I have yet to connect this TV to my receiver as the sound off the TV is so good. I will with time but there is no need to buy a sound bar for this TV. I have the Google version. We have HULU Live TV as our primary source. Love it! Navigating the options is a bit confusing initially. Be willing to try different links and be patient. You'll learn fast enough. The built in Chromecast is a nice plus. Difficult to link up at first but it ended up being easy. Do NOT download other casting apps. They are not needed and just make things ugly. And of course the video or picture is outstanding!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Best TV I've ever owned

xbr65a8h 19 December 2021 by somathkid (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV has the most impressive panel on the market IMO and the picture out-of-box is unparalleled by any other I've ever seen. I upgraded from my Sony KDL-48 LCD (still a great TV; nothing wrong with it!) and what an improvement that was! I couldn't be happier with my purchase and it's an added benefit that this smart TV integrates "Google TV" within it so I don't have to use the plug-in product anymore!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome picture

xbr65a8h 19 December 2021  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I haven’t updated a tv since 2007 so I’m not the perfect guy to compare tvs but I’m happy with this thing

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great tv

xbr65a8h 17 December 2021 by buckeye1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

great picture have had sony most of my life sony the one and only

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great tv fantastic picture with great sound

KE-55A8 14 December 2021 by peterk233 (United Kingdom)

We have had this tv for a couple of weeks now . It was straight forward to connect and set up with both freesat and freeview ,the latest software is much improved from the earlier versions. Picture and sound quality is first class, very happy with this set.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome!

KE-65A8 14 December 2021 by Stuart_Scotland (United Kingdom)

This TV is great. Service and quality typical Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Everything I expected from an OLED screen

KE-55A8 11 December 2021 by Donuno (United Kingdom)

Everything I expected from an OLED screen, stunning colours, plus the sound is clear with extra base as standard. This TV is definitely a huge jump in viewing pleasure from our previous 4 year old Sony TV which we then thought, and still do think excellent. There can only be 8K TV to improve on this fine display, and so easy to set up, highly recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Worth the price, great quality

KE-65A8 10 December 2021  (United Kingdom)

My first OLED tv and I feel great after buying this. 4k videos rendering in amazing quality. Nice features and slim body.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing picture

xbr65a8h 06 December 2021 by Em70 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV two weeks ago. I love the picture quality, the colors are so vivid and clear. I have a Bose sound bar I thought I would use it with the TV but with the sound that comes out of this unit I don't even need a sound bar. Very impressed by the quality. Well done Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Everything I need

KE-55A8 06 December 2021 by dtrain75 (United Kingdom)

I bought this a couple weeks ago. Very happy so far.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A Good TV, but I had few issues

KE-55A8 06 December 2021 by Preetum (United Kingdom)

I bought this for a good price on Amazon, and it worked too badly. The picture quality is fantastic. However, I found the sound to be lacking, as it works well with my sound bar, but on its own I could not get voice to work well unless on high volume. Probably my luck. It was also quite easy to set up through my android phone. If you use it with a good sound system, then that will work really well.

0

0

0

Great Tele

KE-55A8 02 December 2021 by Hoggy59 (United Kingdom)

Just bought another Sony t.v. upgraded to this model brilliant picture quality great features would totally recommend this produvt

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV - fantastic picture quality

KD-55A8 16 November 2021 by JALI79419 (United Kingdom)

We are really happy with this TV - it is well worth the money!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Apparently junk

xbr55a8h 15 November 2021 by Quent (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The set failed after one year and two months. First the HDMI inputs failed then the power supply failed. I couldn’t even turn it off or on. Dead. Their support was as useful as a toothache. They don’t seem to be willing to give me even a two month break on the warranty. I’ll keep trying, but I guess I got a Sony shafting. Although the picture was good while it lasted.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Brilliant!

KE-65A8 15 November 2021 by Geoff JB (United Kingdom)

Really brilliant OLED TV. Easy to unpackage and set up, even for a non-technical person.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fabulous

KD-65A8 04 November 2021 by Footly1 (United Kingdom)

Really pleased with this product - always purchased SONY who have never let me down. Fabulous!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome

xbr55a8h 30 October 2021 by mwelzel (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this a month ago WOW what a picture the clarity is unbelievable

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

No internet don't buy.

xbr55a8h 27 October 2021 by Brutis (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this OLID SMART TV, was told that we could screen mirror. Had geek squad out to look at it and replace motherboard. WE was informed that this th was a smart TV. We can use wife and Hotspot to watch movies from the apps on the TV. Using 5 g. Does not get through a long movie, turned to 3 g that buffers a lot.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

3

0

Fantastic picture and sound

KD-55A8 27 October 2021 by keke58 (United Kingdom)

Have had the TV for nearly three months now and am still very pleased about my choice. I have always found Sony picture quality to be above the rest - it might be a bit pricier than leading brand, but ... I still use an old 27" as kitchen TV and always impressed by the picture quality when I turn it on. Also 10 year old 45" Sony was only demoted to bedroom because of the lack of connectivity and processing power; as a TV it is. The sound is impressive as are the other features (although I don't think I have explored them to the full extent). Great apps mean that I do not need to beam from tablet to the TV, or need another box - TV does all I need it to do!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Great Picture, but a few irritations!

KD-55A8 26 October 2021 by Graham the Pondkeeper (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture quality is great. Sound is a lot better than some TV's thanks to the 'Acoustic Surface Audio' but a sound bar/cinema sound system would definitely improve it. This is our first smart TV, and takes a bit more time to get used to using compared with a 'dumb' TV. And now for some irritations: the mute on the remote is not easy to get to - far more awkward to use than any other TV we have owned. Using 'on demand', particularly BBC iPlayer, the TV often restarts a few minutes after loading. When we remember, we have taken to force it to restart before using 'on demand' services. We have linked a hard drive to the TV, and have recorded a number of programs. However, the timer leaves a lot to be desired, and a big negative is that having recorded a program, there is no way of finding out anything about it, unlike a dedicated pvr where you can click the info button and get some basic information. We thought we would be able to retire our pvr and have less clutter around the TV - no way! Our pvr is still the main way we record programs. Despite the irritations, it really is a great TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

2

0

Great picture quality and easy to use interface

KD-65A8 25 October 2021 by Vivek Sony (United Kingdom)

Great picture quality and easy to use interface…..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Picture quality is beautiful

xbr55a8h 24 October 2021 by Tp127 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Has been a year since purchase and still remind myself that the picture quality is amazing to me.. Still have a Sony Bravia 32 from 2005 and is a great TV. But, picture quality in today's tv technology is such a jump in clarity and color. Just purchased a sound bar to improve audio. IT DID. Shouldn't a high quality tv come with amazing sound along with amazing picture quality???

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2