147

4.2 based on 147 customer reviews

87
32
10
7
11
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great Earbuds

WF-XB700 27 April 2020 by Joe Listens (USA)

Purchased for the Extra bass and water protection. Product fits securely in ear.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Sound is good but the wireless connection is BAD

WF-XB700 06 December 2020 by Ruth0023 (USA)

I got these earphones a week ago. I am experiencing super bad bluetooth connection. There are breaks/pauses in the music while I listen. This spoils the whole listening experience. I think its due to poor / unstable wireless connection. I plan to return this pair / exchange them. Could have been worthy provided this issue did not persist. However SONY's sound quality is pretty good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

3

0

147 Customer Reviews

0

Satisfaction

WF-XB700/LZ E 10 January 2021 by R Aziz (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought & used it for driving & great too for work out or exercising.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

these earbuds are better than the apple airpods

WF-XB700 04 January 2021 by slangy_savant9PS4 (USA)

got these for christmas. amazing sound, bass, and connectivity. only problem is that it wont connect easily to apple products, like iPhone, but great connectivity to android phones and windows pc.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Good quality sound and bass

WF-XB700/LZ E 30 December 2020 by Danfunk (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am happy to have bought it at this great price for its sound and bass quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

nice sound whilst they are in your ears !

WF-XB700 28 December 2020 by Bart69 (United Kingdom)

Received these as a Christmas gift & so dissapointed, they just wont stay in, whichever end is on them - they fell out whilst sitting down eating Cornflakes yesterday & if i keep wearing them, they will just get lost or broken - returning for a different pair 100%

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

3

1

0

Very good sound

WF-XB700 27 December 2020 by Dolla (United Kingdom)

Received as a gift very pleased with this so far so good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great product

WFXB700/B 27 December 2020 by tcluscious (USA)

Bought these earbuds 3 months ago and haven’t charged the case yet. The earbuds are now on 70%. The sound is clear. They don’t move around in my ears while running. They feel comfortable, and are lightweight.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

Great gift to self

WFXB700/B 27 December 2020 by DevaStation (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

These are TRULY wireless earbuds. Got them as a gift for getting through another rough year. The sound rocks, the bass punches. They remind me of the other earbuds in my life; a pair of Sony Extra Bass high enders. These are better because I am free to move without any tangle ups.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great bass, fits snug in the ear, good quality

WF-XB700 26 December 2020 by Sozaydannibanz (USA)

Had them for about two months now, they are great overall, however they are not 100% good with talking on the phone, but the music aspect is 100% overall 8.5

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

needs improvement

WFXB700/B 25 December 2020 by kittenb0mbz (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

it has a lot of bass down fall it likes to disconnect from my bluetooth out of no where i have to place a bud back into the case and take it back out for it to reconnect...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1

0

Great

WF-XB700 24 December 2020 by Jerry44 (USA)

I used them for 2 weeks. I really like them. Sound is really good. For $63 you can't buy anything better. They are much better than Apple, no question about that. I have one very annoying problem and Sony has to fix it. I paired them with few devices and they won't switch between them on the request. You have to shut down the current paired device in order to be able to connect to next one.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

AMAZING sound

WFXB700/B 22 December 2020 by Henry1992 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fallen in love with this product. Amazing. Can’t say any more good words. Sounds excellent. A little bulky on the ear buds, but not bad whatsoever. They stay in proper and if they don’t they have extra gummies to fit your ear. Pairs excellent. Flawless.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing Sound headphones!

WFXB700/L 21 December 2020 by Basilbarca (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was really impressed by how great this Sony WF-XB 700 and it’s really comfortable to wear.no Sound app needed here just a Good earbuds with great sound!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good bass and sound

WF-XB700/BZ E 20 December 2020 by THS89 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought 1 month ago and love the good bass and sound...

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Powerful bass sound.

WF-XB700/BZ E 19 December 2020 by fonduelazone (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The earbuds are affordable and sound powerful with the bass being really solid.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A mistake

WF-XB700 16 December 2020 by Mkk97 (USA)

I bought it for black Friday and I won't be able to return it. This is by far one of the worst earbuds not just in Sony but in any other company. These earbuds have the capability to turn the most beautiful sounds into a bomb that can shoo away every living bird on the planet. I genuinely ask you not to buy it. I regret it the most.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

it really honors to its name.... real good bass

WFXB700/B 14 December 2020 by Eliazar (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

bought this headphones las week and I am very satisfied with them, they really live to its name

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good bass

WF-XB700/BZ E 12 December 2020 by DDragon (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been using the earbuds for a month and the sound quality is good. Enjoy the deep bass sound.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

POOR CONNECTION

WF-XB700/LZ E 11 December 2020 by 123hoho (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brand new but Bluetooth keeps losing connectivity and cuts off audio periodically. Sent for servicing but issue still occurs. Not do great experience

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Great sound!

WFXB700/B 10 December 2020 by Steven L (USA)

I am loving these headphones! You can definitely tell the difference with the extra bass in these compared to others. Listening to music with these headphones is amazing. I haven't had any issues using them for phone calls either. They are on the bigger side which makes sense because of the extra bass, but I was able to get used to them fairly quickly. They are a little awkward to get them situated into your ear and can be uncomfortable if you don't use the smaller size covers that are included in the box. They charge fairly quickly. I think it's a 3 hour full charge time and the battery lasts for 9+ hours. The instructions included are definitely lacking because I found it easier to just search online. There is one button on each and it takes some playing around with them to figure it out and the left button on mine doesn't stick out as much as the right one so it is difficult to use. I like that the headphones securely sit in the case and don't fall out, but I wish that the charging cord was just a little longer because it's pretty short. Overall. these headphones have a great sound, but take some getting used to.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Sound Quality is Trash-No mids or lows

WF-XB700 09 December 2020 by KSS1 (USA)

The sound quality of these is terrible. It is all highs. No mids or lows. For being noted as "Extra Bass" I'm curious how bad a "standard bass" Sony model sounds. I've tried every EQ setting/turning up the bass setting on my phone and legit no mids or lows. Connected to a different phone-same result. All that being said--the highs are nice and clear. Returning these--don't waste you money. Can't comment on the battery life because these aren't worth using long enough to run down the battery. Noise cancellation is decent.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

1

0

Awesome sound

WF-XB700 08 December 2020 by LexyCall (USA)

I'm have always been a Sony Buyer and these buds are Gr8 and Price is worth every Sound I listen Tooooo

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sound is good but the wireless connection is BAD

WF-XB700 06 December 2020 by Ruth0023 (USA)

I got these earphones a week ago. I am experiencing super bad bluetooth connection. There are breaks/pauses in the music while I listen. This spoils the whole listening experience. I think its due to poor / unstable wireless connection. I plan to return this pair / exchange them. Could have been worthy provided this issue did not persist. However SONY's sound quality is pretty good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

3

0

0

Great fit and sound quality!

WFXB700/B 02 December 2020 by Suzanadanna (USA)

I bought these a little over a month ago primarily for my office use. They fit well and stayed in my ears! I didn't have to constantly"push" them in as I have done other brands. The sound quality was excellent with the bass def standing out when listening to music. At not even full volume, was noticeable. When using them to listen in to conferences, etc were also excellent quality of sound. I am fine with the battery life as I don't use them continuously. I have not assessed the hours yet. I plan on buying my husband one as I think he would enjoy using them while running and exercising. I have always liked Sony products and these are no exception!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

1

0

That are some issue

WF-XB700/LZ E 02 December 2020 by Desmond87 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The connection problem some time break. The right side can't be use unless both earbud are on.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

0

Good in mid and high range

WF-XB700/LZ E 01 December 2020 by Peter 123 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Poor Bass despite the EXTRA BASS label. Tak Tak instead of Booom Booom. Not comfortable after 2 hour of wearing

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

I enjoy the sound, but is too big for me

WFXB700/B 30 November 2020 by AggieCharles (USA)

I have the WF-XB700 Truly Wireless Headphones with EXTRA BASS for a few weeks now, I like the sound quality and the features, but the size of the earphones are a bit too big for me. The earphones are a bit heavier than other earphones I have, I thought at first that my ears will hurt/tire after a while in use - but I did not experience any discomfort. The size of the earphones does bother me - it looks like it sticks out too much - though it is secure in my ears. As far as external noise-canceling, for me it works out well, I use it while watching a movie with my phone/tablet and I do not hear any external noise. But I do not like how all external sounds are muffled when I leave it in my ear on standby - i.e. waiting for a call. I use the earphones as my backup headset - it has a good battery life, and great when I am binge-ing on TV or movies.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

1

0

Good sound, lousy flexibility

WF-XB700 30 November 2020 by XB700 are bottom line (USA)

Sad fact that they are not compatible with the Headphone Connect app. They are not noise canceling, they are what they are. Bottom, entry-level.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

2