96

4.5 based on 96 customer reviews

68
19
1
4
4
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Sony sound master, a must have companion.

SRS-XB22 24 May 2019 by smiffie (United Kingdom)

I've had this little unit for a week or so now and I wonder how I ever managed without it. With the radio player app on my smartphone I mostly listen to podcasts, the world service and classical music, 'I am of a certain age'. The XB22 provides perfect dynamic sound, especially in the engineering environment of my work and competes beautifully with background noise. My granddaughters, bless them. have put the XB22 through it's paces in an entirely different way! using it outside as part of their play. They love it and seem to understand how it all works without any difficulty. I find the method of changing the sound output a little fiddly with my big fingers and I haven't mastered the party boost tap. The girls on the other hand had no issues. They downloaded the Sony music centre app and had it all sorted for me in no time. All in all the XB22 is a loverly piece of equipment and I'm so pleased with it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

2

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Battery is terrible

SRS-XB22 30 January 2020  (USA)

I've owned this for a few months. Worst battery life I've seen from a wireless speaker. I've owned 15$ speakers with better battery life. If you play music at about 75% volume for a little over an hour it will need to be charged. The worst part is that even if you plug it in and try to use it you will only get about 20 volume. I would never recommend this speaker to anyone. Especially for 60$. It does sound nice for the hour it plays though.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

96 Customer Reviews

0

Great sound

SRS-XB22 20 February 2020 by Roger Engineer (United Kingdom)

Just bought to improve quality of sound for our apartment It does!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice piece of kit

SRS-XB22 16 February 2020 by Johnny1948 (United Kingdom)

A very good sound from such a small device. With a relatively high volume

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love this speaker

SRS-XB22 14 February 2020 by Dixy 2 (United Kingdom)

I could not believe the quality of the sound coming from this speaker, a clear and warm sound. The speaker exudes quality in its build and is very tactile. It does come with a lighting system but I have no use for that and it would use up the battery power which does last a long time but I can see it would be fun to use. It was very easy to connect to all my Apple devises so can be controlled from them but it does have a volume control should you wish to use it. Comes with a charge lead to connect to a USB socket, this is a little short though. Can also be connected to several speakers via Bluetooth and it's waterproof. What's not to like ? Great product, goes everywhere with me now. Love it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use

SRS-XB22 13 February 2020 by Bonie (United Kingdom)

Got the hang of it quickly and the quality is amazing

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound & easy to use

SRS-XB22 13 February 2020 by MarkW17 (United Kingdom)

So good I have bought two, one for home and one for work. Good sound quality and easy to set up. Compact and easy to take with you.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good quality the best sound and great bass

SRS-XB22 10 February 2020 by Wheelymtd (United Kingdom)

I bought this from Currys a month ago had good service and great price Very good quality and the best sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

GREAT SOUND - ALL YOU NEED!

SRS-XB22 10 February 2020 by DJ23 (United Kingdom)

This speaker does all I want and gives out a super sound, high or low. Just the job

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great price..great bass!!

SRS-XB22 10 February 2020 by Scarborough Ram (United Kingdom)

Bought this to provide some background music at a wedding celebration meal for about a dozen people. With the extensive battery power, the great sound quality and the extra bass and its smart looks it was more than capable of providing what I was looking for. Thanks Sony!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Useless Speakers

SRS-XB22 09 February 2020 by kjporemsky (USA)

I bought 4 of these speakers. At max I could only pair 3 of them and that was only once. The reason that I bought them was because you could not connect more than one one cheap ones. But hear is my big issue. I pair of a couple of them and the sound is great and loud. As sound as my phone gets a notification I lose 2/3 of my volume and ai can't get it back unless I turn off my phone or the speakers. As soon as I get back into my music, I get another notification and my volume is gone again. I have turned off notifications and put on do not disturb and it still happens. So I have $600 in speakers and I use a $12 Philips speaker. The Sony speakers are gathering dust in the closet

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1

0

Great Sound

SRS-XB22 09 February 2020 by Shajeen (USA)

It's an amazing Speakers. But very dissapointed with the battery life.On 50% volume goes to 20% is there anyway we can disable it. It's too annoying even after having 50% battery we still can't enjoy the speakers. Please review this and fix this issue.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Love it great sound

SRS-XB22 07 February 2020 by Splurge (United Kingdom)

Really pleased I bought this product can hlghly recommend this product

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Xb 22 extra bass

SRS-XB22 07 February 2020 by Sound Bandit (United Kingdom)

Fabulous piece of kit does exactly what it says on the box. Great sound quality and good battery life only sorry I didn't buy it's big brother the xb 32

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Portable Speaker

SRS-XB22 01 February 2020 by Smudger55 (United Kingdom)

Simple to use, enhances sound from portable appliances, really pleased with it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wonderful sound for my jazz recordings

SRS-XB22 31 January 2020 by Patonspage (United Kingdom)

Delivered yesterday. Some hours to charge but when first connected to my Jazz Collection through Bluetooth this morning, 'Carmen McRae Sings Monk', Ron Carter's bass intro sounded as if he was in the room with me. So far so .... better than good.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Loving it

SRS-XB22 30 January 2020 by Valiant2214 (United Kingdom)

I am very happy with my purchase which I bought around 3 weeks ago. Loving the base sound as it's really clear with a good mid range. Happy bunny so far.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Battery is terrible

SRS-XB22 30 January 2020  (USA)

I've owned this for a few months. Worst battery life I've seen from a wireless speaker. I've owned 15$ speakers with better battery life. If you play music at about 75% volume for a little over an hour it will need to be charged. The worst part is that even if you plug it in and try to use it you will only get about 20 volume. I would never recommend this speaker to anyone. Especially for 60$. It does sound nice for the hour it plays though.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Awesome sound

SRSXB22/B 29 January 2020 by Kaya (USA)

I love it I can’t stop using it I’m so happy I got it!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Bass Blown in Less than a Year

SRS-XB22 29 January 2020 by Claire88 (USA)

When I first bought this speaker back in the summer I was so excited, it had awesome battery, cool lights, and all the features I was searching for in a speaker. However, come fall just a few months later, now when listening to any song with any sort of bass at even low volumes the bass is extremely blown out. A majority of the reason I even bought this speaker was because of the extra bass feature and the excellent sound quality, thus I am very disappointed that listening to this speaker on low volume in the normal audio setting leaves me with very poor, unlistenable quality...

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sounds good battery life could be better

SRSXB22/B 29 January 2020 by Bobhate01 (USA)

I got one a year ago and another at Christmas for the size they are banging in stereo. I love the add function. I just wish I could get it to work with my srsxb13

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Excellent sound

SRS-XB22 28 January 2020 by Pumbaa (United Kingdom)

Really pleasant surprise at the sound quality of this speaker. I considered the larger XB32 but this SRS-XB22 is more than good enough for me. And it's neat and very easily portable. Certainly very glad that i didn't spend over twice as much on a Bose mini link. Sony could maybe just have made the volume buttons a bit easy to see.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awful battery life.

SRS-XB22 27 January 2020 by Woop30 (USA)

Great sound, love the live and bass features but the battery is terrible. Even if I charge it overnight it will still only last around 3 hours.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great speaker

SRS-XB22 20 January 2020 by tankboy60 (United Kingdom)

Sleek and elegant looking with a surprisingly powerful sound.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant little speaker

SRS-XB22 20 January 2020 by SueG (United Kingdom)

Great sound, easy to use, highly portable. Good features.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sound

SRS-XB22 19 January 2020 by You what (United Kingdom)

Good sound good sound good sound good sound sounds good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great buy

SRS-XB22 18 January 2020 by JRS45 (United Kingdom)

Delighted I purchased this product. Looks smart and does exactly what is says on the tin! Also great value for money

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Unsure

SRS-XB22 18 January 2020 by Sunny1 (United Kingdom)

Volume great. Tone too heavy for classical music/- but most makes I tried had this problem. Weight fine. I managed to link to my iPhone phone easily but when I unlinked that and tried with a Samsung phone it just would not link. I bought it to be able to use to play to my choirs in different rehearsal venues and sometimes to use to play backing tracks but am having trouble in getting it to always link. Asked my son to try with his phone and it would not work. So at the moment I am uncertain— great when working is all I can say

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great sound

SRS-XB22 17 January 2020  (United Kingdom)

Was bought this item by my children it sounds amazing only drawback is it needs charging quite regularly.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Illumination

SRS-XB22 16 January 2020 by Sophiejane989 (United Kingdom)

Good sound quality but on display the led changed colour Told me to download an app, and the app doesn’t work :/

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Just what I wanted

SRS-XB22 14 January 2020 by Student16 (United Kingdom)

This speaker offers everything I wanted; good sound, good base and a good enough size for it to be portable. It also looks good!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great features

SRS-XB22 14 January 2020 by Arians (United Kingdom)

Excellent product so pleased with the sound easy to use and set up

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great portable speaker

SRS-XB22 14 January 2020 by Fridgesflyers (United Kingdom)

Was bought this as a present a couple of months ago and have used it loads watching films on a tablet on holiday, playing music for the kids to have a disco, playing music while working. Nice and loud when you want some volume with little Sound distortion. Looks good as well. Really happy with it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound

SRS-XB22 13 January 2020 by BigSpen (United Kingdom)

Excellent quality and sound. Would definitely recommend this product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use great sound

SRS-XB22 12 January 2020 by R and R (United Kingdom)

Easy to connect to any device with excellent sound. So good going to take on holiday camping gives portable sound with water and sand proof. But also boosts sound on old laptop we use for DVDs.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to set up and use

SRS-XB22 12 January 2020 by PaulaJ (United Kingdom)

I bought this as I didn't want a talking speaker. It was easy to set up and pair with our bluetooth devices to start enjoying music. It is a good quality and quite powerful speaker. My only negative comment is that the changing lead is very short and means I have to move the speaker to a work surface with a plug right next to it to charge, otherwise I'm happy with my purchase

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

In sony we trust

SRS-XB22 10 January 2020 by TreyZ (United Kingdom)

This is my second Sony product i have bought from amazon, the fast logistic, enjoyable sound addicted to me, i love it and i highly recommend it !

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Portable easy to use

SRS-XB22 10 January 2020 by None 1234 (United Kingdom)

Adds the extra dimension to my ipad gives a lot better sound quality

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Beautiful sound

SRS-XB22 08 January 2020 by Baggers01 (United Kingdom)

Love it the sound is lovely only gripe is I have a black one and using controls in bad light is a bit touchy feely

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sounds

SRS-XB22 08 January 2020 by Cheadle (United Kingdom)

Brought this two weeks ago no complaints yet, easy setup and great sounds

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Meets my needs perfectly

SRS-XB22 08 January 2020 by Kenny Ash (United Kingdom)

Been looking for a portable speaker for some time and narrowed it down to a couple of models. This one meets my needs, compact, portable, bluetooth, extra bass and stylish. highly recommended.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use

SRS-XB22 07 January 2020 by Sibean (United Kingdom)

I love how easy it is to use the speaker. One thing I find helpful is the battery button which I can press to find out what the battery is on instead of it cutting out when the battery is low. This volume fills the room for a small speaker. I’m very happy with my purchase

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use

SRS-XB22 07 January 2020 by Debedoo (United Kingdom)

Although have t used it much it was easy to set up and easy to use. Sound is good. Good value for the money. I got mine in the sales at £59.00

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Bass box

SRS-XB22 06 January 2020 by Traff170 (United Kingdom)

Bought this 2 weeks ago fantastic quality sound quality is amazing great volume and loads of super smooth bass. Thank you.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great speaker!

SRS-XB22 06 January 2020 by Camborne (United Kingdom)

I received the speaker as a gift at Christmas, easy to use and "pair with my phone. Excellent sound quality, its on all the time these days!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good design

SRS-XB22 06 January 2020 by scooby harley (United Kingdom)

Received as a Christmas present and well pleased with it Sound quality is very good and the portability is fantastic for holidays etc.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

wonderful

SRS-XB22 06 January 2020 by Jenny 15 (United Kingdom)

I love the ease of moving from place to place. Great enjoyment. Does gather dust though.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A great overall product.

SRS-XB22 06 January 2020 by Mr DG (United Kingdom)

Was given this as a present and I really like it battery life is good sound quality is also excellent. I would recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

2 to rock my world

SRS-XB22 05 January 2020 by mimi2020 (USA)

received 2 for xmas this year....one for inside and one for outside in the summer

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good sound

SRS-XB22 04 January 2020 by Dave Le Cat (United Kingdom)

I was given this for Christmas and am extremely impressed with the quality of the sound Impressive features too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love It! Sounds Great!

SRSXB22/B 02 January 2020 by scash (USA)

My husband purchased the portable speaker as a gift for me for a little boat ride we were taking with friends. I wanted something that put out good sounds so we would enjoy a festive evening. The portable speaker was a TOTAL hit! Thanks for adding great sound to our fantastic get together. :)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very Portable

SRS-XB22 01 January 2020 by s yorks (United Kingdom)

Bought for part of my Xmas present from my wife. Only recently started using Amazon Music so works perfectly-my wife likes it as well. Bought for our holiday home (caravan) as now able to receive a good signal.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Love it great sound had it for a birthday present

SRS-XB22 01 January 2020 by Willowtree99 (United Kingdom)

I love it great sound. Best birthday gift ever from the children

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound and great value product

SRS-XB22 01 January 2020 by Driverden (United Kingdom)

Had my XB22 for Christmas, and was really surprised how good the sound is for such a small package. Connecting via Bluetooth is really simple and charging is quick too with a 1.5 amp power source.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant

SRS-XB22 27 December 2019 by All Ok (United Kingdom)

Just got it and loved it. Although not very satisfactory for loud listeners.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0