18

5.0 based on 18 customer reviews

18
0
0
0
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

20 Customer Reviews

0

Outstanding

SEL70200GM2 27 May 2022 by TJD Photography 2022 (United Kingdom)

Not a lot more I can say other than, an outstanding lens

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I Love this lens BUT

SEL70200GM2 26 May 2022 by DIEGOFTORO (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Hi Am i doing something wrong i bought the lens from Amazon and when i finally got it i started testing it out I am Using ILCE-7RM4 with FE 70-200mm F2.8 GM OSS II. I noticed that the Eye Auto Focus function works in Photo mode but in Video Mode The Eye Auto Focus white Box comes On but i am unable to Focus Hold it on Eye Auto focus. Is this Normal i looked up on the Lens - Compatibility Information and both my camera and lens are fully compatible.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I feel like a Pro!

SEL70200GM2 18 May 2022 by Snappy Marky (United Kingdom)

This lens looks the business. I really do feel like a pro walking along with this in front of me. The image quality, though I'm still learning, seems staggering crisp and I like the way I can control aperture and focus on the lens itself as apposed to on the camera. My only slight issue with it is the size makes it pretty difficult to get away with any candid shots. (Just tell people you work for a local paper and you'll have them posing and smiling!) My first impression was it seemed just a tad big for my A74 body but I'm getting used to it. The weight doesn't bother me too much although you certainly notice it when on a longish walkabout. I bought it mainly for sports photography and it does seem like a very capable tool for that the few times I've used it for that. I've ordered a 2x teleconverter to extend its reach so I'll let you know how that goes. Hope that helps someone to decide.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great improvement

SEL70200GM2 02 May 2022 by Mr GPhoto (United Kingdom)

So much lighter than my MK1 which is the heaviest 70-200 i've ever owned? The images look awesome, and the autofocus is very quiet.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wonderful lens

SEL70200GM2 23 April 2022 by Luc38 (United Kingdom)

I replace my old 70-200mm because of the weight which such an improvement

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

55

102

0

Absolutely the best!

SEL70200GM2 22 April 2022  (United Kingdom)

It’s so good now if my images turn up bad, I’m sure that’s just user error!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

24

63

0

Fantastic Zoom

SEL70200GM2 17 April 2022 by Cuillinade (United Kingdom)

A huge improvement on the Mark I version. Much sharper and the lighter weight is really appreciated.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

24

89

0

Sony does it again!

SEL70200GM2 04 April 2022 by jloz (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

You can tell that Sony engineers worked hard on this lens. The optics are superlative, the focus is lightning fast even wide open and it is so light weight.. Using this lens feels like cheating.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great AF and amazing weight!

SEL70200GM2QSYX 23 March 2022  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Tried out the mark I version and it was a 4/5. The missing 1 was because of the weight. A definite must have for travel photography!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great high quality lens

SEL70200GM2 04 March 2022 by Otterjack (United Kingdom)

Great lens, expensive but very happy with it. Solid built, high quality and pin sharp photos. I was looking at the F4 version due to the weight but when this mkii F2.8 was released it was significantly lighter than its predecessor so I took the plunge and I’m glad I did. It’s very easy to carry around all day and easily accessible features. If you are thinking about buying this lens then go ahead it is worth the money.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

420

834

0

Outstanding lens made MUCH better

SEL70200GM2 08 February 2022 by Nobikertrash (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This amazing lens was an upgrade for me - and well worth it. I used the previous model for years and produced impressive results during treks through Sicily, Ecuador and the Galapagos Islands. After experiencing this new model of an old standard at my local photography store, I ordered this new lens immediately. It has the same form, fit and function of the OSS I, but the OSS II is substantially lighter weight. I've tried the new lens briefly since I received it about a month ago and I am super impressed with the overall performance of the lens - not only is it lighter in weight, but the auto-focus seems to be much faster. Highly recommended whenever you need the 70-200 range. As a side note, with the light weight I can imagine paring this lens with my C7 in reserve/back-up for my A7R IV with a wide angle.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant, versatile telephoto

SEL70200GM2QSYX 25 January 2022 by rahul131 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Most versatile telephoto I’ve ever used by far! It’s super lightweight compared to the previous version, to the point where it feels closer to the F/4 version. I can carry this around all day shooting handheld portraits, street, and wildlife. Absolutely stunning resolution too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Awesome Lens

SEL70200GM2 23 January 2022 by SB65 (United Kingdom)

Excellent sharpness, razor sharp focusing and lightning quick. Build quality is superb and lens seems very lightweight when on camera. Very pleased and would definitely recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

288

433

0

This is a phenomenal lens

SEL70200GM2 20 January 2022 by SupremeEditor (United Kingdom)

Bought this a few weeks ago. Had been using the mkI. This one is so much lighter, faster, easier to use. With old one I used a monopod for football shots. No need with this. Handles low light and floods fantastically. Not cheap but so worth it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

199

334

0

Awesome lens

SEL70200GM2 07 January 2022 by Dave646 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I replaced my older Sony 70-200 f2.8 with the new GM OSSII version and am very pleased. The new version weighs much less, focus is quicker and results are sharper. I am

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sharp as a tack!

SEL70200GM2 06 January 2022 by quigsby (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the best 70-200 I've owned. Had the canon, this one blows it away.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Amazing and SHARP!!!

SEL70200GM2 04 January 2022 by G_Lens (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had been renting the previous version for over a year. As I got closer to purchasing my own is when I noticed this one was coming out. I waited and added myself to a reserve list in my city. Once I got it I was able to put it to the test, Ive had it for only a couple of weeks. I have mostly done portraits with it and it is amazingly sharp and way lighter than the previous model. This is my first G-Master lens and I'm in love with the results I get when paired with my A1.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Fast focus

SEL70200GM2QSYX 30 December 2021 by Jennifer1959 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

One of my favourite lens for street photography. Lens is also light.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

The lightest, quickest and sharpest lens in my bag

SEL70200GM2 07 December 2021 by AndyP7474 (United Kingdom)

I upgraded from the mk I which was a fantastic lens so expectations were high. The first thing you notice is just how light this lens is, it weighs practically nothing! Using it with my A1 is just such a combination of speed and sharpness and you really get to see why they needed to upgrade the mk I to accommodate for the A1's superior specifications. It's not cheap but definitely worth the upgrade in my opinion 100%.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

155

202

0

Sony 70-200 f2.8 Mi II

SEL70200GM2 06 December 2021 by Alpha777 (United Kingdom)

Bought due to lighter weight than previous version. Even more pleased with focus speed and hold.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

89

157