614

4.3 based on 614 customer reviews

334
207
36
14
23
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great little camera

DSCWX350/W 27 September 2014 by Sightseer12 (USA)

This is a very good camera. It takes great pictures. It is steady and you do not get shaky pictures. The telephoto feature works well and takes good pictures of far away objects. The panorama photos are great. The instructions on the camera are easy to understand. The only problem is when you change the dial to set a program the "description" does not go away after a few seconds - you have to partially press the shutter.

12

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Flash, Wi-Fi

DSC-WX350 09 January 2018 by TonySC (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this camera for Christmas. Initially I thought what a great camera. Things started to go down hill when I a) Tried to use the Flash and b) When I tried to connect the Wi-Fi to my Smartphone, laptop and Apple Mac a) When you use the flash, and when you examine the picture you have just taken, it looks like you have accidently put a finger over the lens and a 'smudge' always appears on the bottom left. I don't actually think it is the flash (And it certainly isn't a finger or thumb I figured that out pretty quick). I think it is the flash catching a little bit of the extended zoom lens and thus why there is only ever a smudge when you use the flash - and always bottom left. There is no point cleaning the lens or the camera - it always appears. This should have been dealt with prior to product release and I can't believe Sony didn't see it. b). You know when you want to connect something to Wi-Fi and it asks you for a password? Bit of a pain but I understand you have to be secure these days. Well, this camera has a password and when you try to put it into the device you want to connect it to (If the device picks it up at all - my laptop didn't) it continually states "Wrong password". You then end up in that annoying 'Let's try a 100 more times" loop until it gets to a point that you believe it is you doing something wrong and actually Sony - it isn't.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

614 Customer Reviews

0

Great Camera; does exactly what I want

DSC-WX350 02 November 2020 by goldbear (United Kingdom)

Superb product; the pixellation is very impressive & better than the average camera phone.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

camera insides failed in under 3 years

DSCWX350/B 03 October 2020  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent camera but sadly died in under 3 years. Liked it so much i bought another just like it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Lovely little camera

DSC-WX350 30 September 2020 by MikeM59 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera 2 weeks ago and is lovely and light to use. The photos it takes a superb quality. My one disappointment is I find it impossible to connect it directly to my Mac and laptop with the supplied Sony USB cable. This means I have to take the SD card out and put it into the laptop and Mac SD slot to download photos. Tried the help pages but they are not helpful. Other than that issue I am very happy with the camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Nice camera

DSC-WX350 24 September 2020 by Edward58 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A very good little camera, it fits into a pocket nicely, very good settings and the pictures a very sharp and crisp. The only criticism I have on the negative side is the viewing screen is very difficult to see whatever subject you are taking a photo of when it is sunny.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Does the job

DSC-WX350 06 September 2020 by saraja (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to replace my old identical one which I had had for about 4 years. Suddenly the lens wouldn’t come out and I decided that it would probably cost too much to repair. The camera has a great zoom and is easy to use. In my opinion it would benefit from a viewfinder as when the sun is on the screen it’s impossible to see what you are taking.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My favourite camera WX350

DSC-WX350 30 August 2020 by wally44 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been the proud owner of the Sony WX350 since I bought one in 2016 as a pocket camera. I soon realised that I had no more use for the SLR and a bag full of lenses. My wife and I travel a lot in our retirement and now we both use WX350s. My camera has developed a slight problem and I have just bought another WX350 so I can continue to take photos whilst it can be serviced. .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great little camera

DSC-WX350 26 August 2020 by Anathema (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Its a great little camera, easy to use and quick re-charge time. I will have to take some time to get the hang of it but the zoom option is fantastic and gives crisp clear pictures. It would have been nice to have had a manual with the camera instead of a down load. Even though thi model is 5 years old it was very highly rated and good value too. The only downside is the flap/cover for the charging slot is a little flimsy, some care must be taken to make sure it is closed properly.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Pick

DSC-WX350 21 August 2020 by Dfrort (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good to use , the only thing I can not do is transfer to my iPhone

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Brilliant little camera

DSC-WX350 09 August 2020 by Steve666666 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love the camera the only problem I found was the instructions that came with it as the instructions are a little hard to follow.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very pleased

DSC-WX350 07 August 2020 by Sprott (United Kingdom)

This is my third Sony cybershot over 15 years and I have been very happy with them all, I am particularly thrilled with the upgraded details for instance use of zoom in the video function and much more which I am sure will be most enjoyable,

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

NO AS GOOD AS I EXPECTED

DSC-WX350 19 July 2020 by Beattie4 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I DID NOT EXPECT TO HAVE TO USE THE ZOOM EVERY TIME I WANTED TO TAKE A PHOTO TO STOP A SHADOW OCCURING IN THE LEFT HAND CORNER.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

An amazing camera in such a small package

DSC-WX350 15 July 2020 by grahamg3 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have owned one of these for 5 years and mine finally went wrong. The auto-focussing mechanism started to play up. I suspect that the sand and dust that got into it over the years finally found its way to a contact somewhere and operation became uncertain. However, I liked the camera so much that I just bought another, exactly the same. The picture quality and the zoom operation is first class. You will not be disappointed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use Camera

DSC-WX350 14 July 2020 by Steve OB (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wanted an easy to set & use camera WX350 was ther right selection compact light weight great picture quality with wfi as an added bonus.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

COMPACT

DSC-WX350 13 July 2020 by Barbykins (United Kingdom)

This was bought for me for a big birthday in June. When I opened it I have to say I thought I would not find it easy to use and in fact I put it to one side recently we are now in July Now I have finally got to grips with it I like it but find some of the buttons for instance MENU so tiny and as I am getting on in years not so easy but overall a nice little easy to use camera once you get used to it but still have a few things to learn.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

An excellent camera

DSC-WX350 05 July 2020 by Daru500 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve been really pleased with my Sony WX350 camera which I bought to replace a older W830 It is very easy to set up and use and all major functions are on a click wheel and the menu system is easy to follow the screen is big and bright and the 20x zoom lens gives great results I am pleased I updated my camera and have used Sony cyber shot cameras for a long time and am always pleased with their quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sharp Focus

DSC-WX350 05 June 2020 by Foxview (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've not had much chance to use it yet in Lockdown, but from what I have I am impressed with the camera. Its focus is very sharp and its sensor works perfect. I have a DSL but as most who own them know its not hand to carry in all locations. So I brought this Sony as an alternative. Its well built, smart and fits in pockets and pouches easily. It has many automatic functions as you expect from a compact, but there is the ability to set it to auto. The pictures are crisp and sharp. This is a great camera and well worth purchasing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Brilliant Camera

DSC-WX350 01 June 2020 by ConnorbSalter (United Kingdom)

I brought this camera for the price as i wanted a budge camera to travel around with. I did not have much expectation that it was going to be decent but never judge a book by its cover, this camera is fantastic I was actually blow away when i see the quality of the photos, simplicity to use and the movie mode to capture videos is brilliant. if you are looking for an affordable camera that packs a punch. This is it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

very good in general

DSC-WX350 30 May 2020 by Deputy Dog (United Kingdom)

like this camera, handy and has good performance. only problem is the software for wi fi connection is dire. complex and just doesn't work. I'm an IT professional so its not just the instructions that are dire.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

I like it

DSC-WX350 27 May 2020 by Bilola (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Haven’t used it much yet, but it works. Might come back later for an in-depth review.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic compact

DSC-WX350 18 May 2020 by rayartash (United Kingdom)

This is a replacement for my original WX350 broken accidently. The camera is excellent for recording my Ramblers walks. I need to take shots as and when they appear quickly and efficiently so as not to slow the group down. WX350 packs quite a punch, wouldn't be without it and recommend it to everybody!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

GREAT POINT AND SHOOT CAMERA

DSC-WX350 17 May 2020 by Elorac (United Kingdom)

Bought to replace my Olympus digital point and shoot. Needed a camera I can pop in my pocket and not have to worry about lugging lenses around. This camera is excellent for landscapes, close ups, macro. There are a few other slightly gimmicky features, such as "retro, paint, toy, mini". I give 4 stars because printed instructions are minimal, too many menus within the product and time-consuming trawling through online manual.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

nice camera

DSC-WX350 15 May 2020 by Pat Mc (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

this camera is very compact for the pocket and travel. it has great point and shoot features with some changeable features and effects.Takes good quality photos which is what is all about.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Full of features

DSC-WX350 15 May 2020 by Gray 72 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just had a month now still learning all the functions takes amazing pictures terrific zoom for such a small camera love it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lens stop working after a few months

DSCWX350/B 10 May 2020 by Eddielikewhoa (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

the camera lense stopped operating in December 2019. I have not been able to get it to open and work since then. it powers on, the lcd screen works but the capture lens zoom does not open. you can here the internal motor trying to open. this was a gift I can not get a return for. I would love if i could get it replaced. It was a great small functioning camera with wifi features i really enjoyed.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Packs a lot into a small package

DSC-WX350 01 May 2020 by Frank one (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good value pocket size camera, with lots of features. Fairly good lens quality for the price, with good zoom range. Can be fiddly to operate and difficult to keep steady, but this the price to pay for its compact size. One irritation is that the camera cannot be fully used without a memory card, as the internal memory is in effect only temporary and does not store pictures or allow upload. This should be made clear in the description. Also, the instructions are out of date, as the app required has now been replaced. These factors can be overcome, but resulted in frustration and delays in getting the camera fully operational.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Brilliant small camera

DSC-WX350 19 April 2020 by Carolofski (United Kingdom)

I have had this camera for some time now and am absolutely delighted with it. The zoom is fabulous and also the close up feature gives great detail.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Mighty atom!

DSC-WX350 08 April 2020 by Diogenese (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

As a mere point and press opportunist photographer I look for good results from small pocket cameras. A few years ago I was delighted with my dinky little 120 gram Lumix with 4x optical plus its important anti-shake feature for about £90. When it became internally contaminated I looked for a similar replacement and found the technology had jumped far ahead with this 170 gram pocket camera with impressive x20 optical plus anti-noise that I obtained new for £159. I have shown some x20 shots to one keen amateur and one semi-professional photographer, both normally use bulkier cameras and both were very impressed. It can go to x40 with added electronic zoom but for hand held work I am sticking to x20 and then selecting a blow-up after downloading to computer.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Small with big ideas

DSC-WX350 28 March 2020 by Mpplodder (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This fits in your pocket or handbag without you noticing it, so handy on holidays and out walking, great features, great quality pics, great zoom, only drawback fiddly charging plug

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good mid range compact

DSC-WX350 17 March 2020 by None20 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Simple to use. Inclusion of a memory card would have been good. Explanation of functions could be described better

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Camera

DSC-WX350 04 March 2020 by Flarandy (USA)

I have had this camera a few years, fantastic pictures, zooms in for great close ups and nature shots. One of my favorite all time cameras and at 65 I have had a lot and some nice ones . Nice , compact easy to use. They let me take it into concerts because it is not a "professional" camera with a big lens, but I get great quality from it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

a great little camera

DSC-WX350 23 February 2020 by bristolian831 (United Kingdom)

this is a replacement for my previous sony which was very good so bought this to replace it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Problems

DSC-WX350 12 February 2020 by 11Mac (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The first one the shutter jammed and remained unusable sow e took it back to exchange it for a new one after 1 month. The camera has now stopped working and it will cost us about £70 odd pounds to repair it after a matter of less than 3 years.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Very nice wee camera

DSC-WX350 10 February 2020 by Wingate (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve been using the camera for just over a week and like it a lot. Good size, light and easy to use. The 20X zoom is terrific. Recommend purchasing a camera case to go with it. I’m very happy with the camera. I previously had another make of small camera but prefer this one.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Plain & simple!

DSC-WX350 03 February 2020 by JennieC (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not used yet but exactly same model as one I've had for years. Great little camera, easy to use with fantastic results. Great little 'point & shoot' camera!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Good picture quality and ease of use

DSC-WX350 22 January 2020 by andrew20 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with the product. Good picture quality. Easy to use.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Disappointed

DSC-WX350 19 January 2020 by Botty (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very fiddly. to use.battery life limited.disappointed

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Love it

DSC-WX350 17 January 2020 by Ray6732 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Although I love it I can't work out how to use it. To wifi download to my phone I need to scan a thingy. Where do I find the thingy to scan?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Compact Size

DSC-WX350 04 January 2020 by Walto32 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have have only used it on one occasion, so far so good!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent pictures and features

DSC-WX350 09 December 2019  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent picture quality for the size & price of camera. A brilliant small lightweight camera for travelling, easily fits in a pocket unnoticed. Excellent features. The only niggles which need improvement are 1) bulk erasing of everything on the card. Its a lengthy, fiddly process but other manufacturers do this easily, and 2) special features for shooting are found in some settings but not others and some features are not in menus at all but are in buttons on the back. Its a real muddle. And I still haven't been able to locate rich tone mono, watercolour or some other picture effects which this camera is supposed to be able to perform. Despite these niggles its a brilliant camera and I'm very pleased with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

First review of product

DSC-WX350 13 November 2019 by BarnesDACB (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to fit in trouser pockets - small enough to do so, simple enough to switch on, and review pictures, transfer of files is easy with software, picture quality v.good

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing pictures

DSC-WX350 29 October 2019 by EuanG (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’m very pleased with this camera and it surpassed all my expectations.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

easy using, digital camera with I auto+ functions,

DSCWX350/B 26 October 2019 by anuradha123 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

User firendly digital camera with latest technology, with reasonable price

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great Product

DSC-WX350 25 October 2019 by Teejaydog (United Kingdom)

Very Happy happy with this product as it fulfils all that I need in a small portable camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great zoom, clear picture, very poor charging port

DSC-WX350 18 October 2019 by Flannel (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought to use on holiday, very poor instructions for use. What is the good of a versatile camera with no manual. We don't all have access to the internet.very flimsy cover for charging port, USB lead is to big to fit properly. Otherwise great product.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Mac

DSC-WX350 10 October 2019 by neverhad (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The product was OK until Apple Mac decided that they were only allowing 64bit programmes. Alas I cannot use this system now. The camera still works and is quite good

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Brilliant little camera!

DSC-WX350 09 October 2019 by Recordamus (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera about a month ago after some careful research and have been very impressed with the results thus far. Having previously purchased a Sony digital camera some years ago, some of the settings etc. were familiar to me, so the learning curve wasn't too steep. I found someone to print and bind the full user-manual off the Internet, as I find it difficult to dodge about in a .PDF file on my computer and the printed manual was much easier to navigate around. My wife also uses the WX350 and finds no difficulty in obtaining brilliant pictures and movies as well, many in indoor and low-light conditions. I really would have no hesitation in recommending this little camera, which so far has produced some astonishingly good images

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent value

DSC-WX350 28 September 2019 by TezG (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very easy to set up and use. Not used it much yet but very pleased with the results so far.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent zoom

DSC-WX350 28 September 2019  (United Kingdom)

I am on my second version of this camera as sadly the first one I got in March 2018 developed two different mechanical faults. But I love the camera so much I have got a new one (having got a refund on my first one). The zoom is particularly good. The main flaw is its inability to take action photos (e.g. football) under floodlights - very poor quality. But its excellence for regular photography makes me a fan.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Wifi doesn't work and support is rubbish

DSC-WX350 26 September 2019  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera is basically flawed. I only purchased it for the wifi transfer feature and it is hopelessly unreliable. Worse still it corrupts the stored images. Only used premium cards, tried 3 brands, no joy.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Super-fast focusing & Takes Great Photos

DSC-WX350 23 September 2019 by dezfutak (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Taken more photos in the last few weeks than in the last year combined - a real joy to use!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Mostly Very Good

DSC-WX350 22 September 2019 by Aller (United Kingdom)

This Sony Compact Digital Camera was bought for me as a present. My son, who bought it, knew I was not very conversant with modern technology but he assured me the camera met my wishes and needs and was straightforward. In many ways he was right; it is excellent and does all I require. However, even after taking 100+ pictures, I still am learning - I hope! Some of my pictures are too dark; I hope practice, and advice, will overcome this. Generally I find it very good but wish there were more details and advice on using it online.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great camera but software not working as it should

DSC-WX350 29 August 2019 by Alex400 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this camera for taking pictures of vehicles which we do daily specifically for the WiFi import feature. Although the camera is great and the WiFi import initially worked it is intermittent which is no good to us as we use it daily for business purposes

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good features

DSC-WX350 27 August 2019 by DavidLW (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

bought to replace older camera and found it easy to use and good quality product

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy to use, great pictures!

DSC-WX350 26 August 2019 by Oldbloke (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this about a month ago on the basis of positive reviews on Amazon. My previous camera was a Nikon Coolpix which served me very well over 14 years but had started to slow up and took so long to take the next picture! What I personally like about this camera.. It's easy to take good pictures with it. I have taken loads already. It's well made, its so quickly ready for the next picture. What I don't like: It can be over eager to use the flash, so that indoor pics can be over bright. Even outside in low light the flash will go off, leaving some pics looking 'washed out'.. I think there must be a way of correcting this, but I haven't found it yet. Also, controls and mike positions look a bit vulnerable to knocks or dust. the usb multifit socket cover gets in the way, and I can see that getting detached if I'm not careful. Then there's the lack of easily accessible info and set up instructions - some of which were incredibly vague, as though having sold you the camera Sony had lost interest. I did initially download their dedicated photo programme, but again the instructions for using it and the photo editing facilities were so confusing, I gave up. I uninstalled it and went back to good old Apple Photos! But the ease of use, the quality of the pics and the zoom facility puts a real smile on your face, so I would recommend friends at least shortlist it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great little camera

DSC-WX350 26 August 2019 by pronana (United Kingdom)

no wifi yet having problems there - good handy pocket size light easy to use

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

A good compact camera, lightweight and easy to us

DSC-WX350 11 August 2019 by Bardawn (United Kingdom)

Glad I bought this camera as my old kept developing faults

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

DSC-WX350

DSC-WX350 10 August 2019 by Marty1973 (United Kingdom)

Purchased this camera to replace my dated Sony compact camera. Pleased that the battery is the same as my Sony digital camcorder so only need to carry around one charger and couple of batteries. Good weight to the camera. Dedicated case is a little clumsy but gives good all round protection. Instructions very very limited in information and nowhere in the manual does it state what maximum sized memory card you can use. Zoom is quick and in some cases a little too quick in its movement. Slow to respond when turning the unit on and off, you wonder if you have pressed the button or not.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Language

DSCWX350B 10 August 2019 by Basmman (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I received it as a gift from Japan, I am in the middle east, I don't speak nor read Japanese, therefor I am unable to use it, I couldn't change the language in the Camera because it is for Japan market only. I sent an email to Sony to help me, but i got no reply.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

excellent camera

DSC-WX350 31 July 2019 by dell66 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

takes perfect photos so easy to set up and use good size slips into pocket easy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use

DSC-WX350 09 July 2019  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I find it very easy to use and I can just slip it in my pocket. So much easier than the Canon SLR I normally use.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just what I needed

DSC-WX350 09 July 2019 by Steven100 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I chose this camera to use in addition to a bridge camera. It does everything I expected but fits easily in my pocket. Ideal for those moments when a picture opportunity crops up unexpectedly.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very easy to use

DSC-WX350 09 July 2019 by Anona1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's a brilliant little camera. Very easy to use plus the photos are so clear.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic photos

DSC-WX350 06 July 2019 by Mrs B (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this camera just over a week, it was so easy to link to my mobile to send photos across. Very easy to use with some great features. Slips into my pocket just ready for that photo opportunity. It arrived on time and it is just what it says on the box.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great zoom

DSC-WX350 06 July 2019 by adrian 1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I found the 20xzoom very smooth and it stayed in focus when zooming in and out

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great little camera

DSC-WX350 05 July 2019 by Dancefairy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this after I saw my friends photos as they were very good and asked which camera she had. So easy to use too as that's what I require on holiday just point and click job done. Videos are excellent as took one at a party - visuals and sound nir distorted as on my previous camera. Love it and the white one is gorgeous.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0