2694

4.4 based on 2,694 customer reviews

1827
479
130
109
149
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Terrific noise canceling

WH-1000XM3 07 December 2018 by Quiet (USA)

I usually don’t write reviews but felt I should on these headphones. I was researching for months trying to find just the right ones. I started leaning towards the Sonys when the MX3 came out. Finally pulled the trigger at a BestBuy vending machine in an airport. Have loved them from day one but a flight last night proved their worth. I flew standby on a commuter jet and literally got the last seat on the plane. It was by the window in the last row, right next to where the engines were mounted. When the pilot started the engines, the sound was unbearable. The guy next to me immediately put his fingers in his ears. It was piercing. I quickly donned the Sony’s and WOW, barely any noise. I started up some music and that cured any balance of noise that may have snuck in. These headphones made the worst seat on the plane almost paradise. Although pricey, they work better than advertised . I was very thankful I bought them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

11

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Left hand head phone stopped working after a week.

WH-1000XM3 13 May 2019 by HappyHammer (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased these headphones after reading reviews on them. I had a pair of Sony wh-1000xm2 that gave me great service but were on their last legs. On the second day of purchase the sound in the left hand headphone started to cut out intermittently and by the third day the sound had totally gone. I went through the Sony repair service which wasn’t the most straight forward or user friendly process. After this experience I don’t think I shall be purchasing Sony head phones again, mainly through the hassle of getting them repaired. Post them off then wait for confirmation. Then they get posted back. This is going to take a while.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

7

0

2,698 Customer Reviews

0

Great headphones

WH-1000XM3 12 April 2021 by Parpoppet4 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have found that these headphones were very easy to set up. The noise cancelling feature works extremely well. The sound reproduction on either classical or rock music is quite refined, a very smooth performance. The design and the quality of finish is quite superb complete with travel case. Platinum colour silver finish looks very smart and makes this a quality looking product. For the money this is what you would expect from Sony

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazingly comfortable!

WH-1000XM3 12 April 2021 by CatWrangler (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these head phones after a neighbour started landscaping their garden and I had an important project to complete for work. I needed to be able to wear the unit for long hours. I was delighted to find how comfortable the unit was. The ear pieces are covered in very soft fabric and the weight of the unit is hardly noticeable. The sound and tone are way beyond the quality of any head phones I have owned for many years. I am delighted with them. I am using the ANC feature and have found it fabulous. Grinding and digging noises next door just disappear. The app on my phone is a great plus as I can adjust what the unit is doing without having to move it from my head, and the sweep motions on the earpiece make me feel like I am on Start Trek Enterprise! John Lewis purchase process was flawless and their policy is a must.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Headphones

WH-1000XM3 12 April 2021 by Jackmack1224 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I use these with my IPhone, and also with my IMac and when watching Tv late at night.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great headphones

WH-1000XM3 10 April 2021 by dcduda (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really good headphones, definitely worth the price. Great sound especially with the EQ settings on the app, the best ANC I have tried, very comfortable and the carrying case is nice and slim to fit in my backpack

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Four words: out of this world.

WH-1000XM3 09 April 2021 by AndruHZR770 (USA)

When I got this product, I was expecting headphones that have insane sound quality, bass, noise cancelling, and features that would blow your mind. I am proud to say, my expectations have been met. this pair is an over-the-top experience. the durability, the weight, and the comfortability that these headphones have, is beyond your average pair of headphones. it also has an amazing battery. I've never had problems with these at all. this product is an extremely worthy investment, and I HIGHLY recommend the XM3's.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Never ever heard sound in this quality on headpho

WH-1000XM3 09 April 2021 by artursjanisevs (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Never ever heard sound in this quality on headphoNes! Amazing! Recommend for 200%!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Fantastic sound & long-life battery. Comfort?,

WH-1000XM3 08 April 2021 by Me99 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Set up was easy. I love the sound quality and battery life of my WH-1000XM3 headphones, and being able to walk around whilst wearing. Whilst they feel wonderfully comfortable when you put them on, after a while, the ears get hot quite quickly and they feel like they are squeezing the head. The context is of previously wearing in-ear phones, & to be honest my previous over-ear ones did the same to me. Maybe its about me not the headphones! I do wonder if they are designed for someone with lots of hair. The adjustment allows for bigger hair/head, but not smaller. I never thought I had a small head - I don't for bike helmets etc - but would have liked to be able to adjust them smaller!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

good headphone

WH-1000XM3 08 April 2021 by rendear (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm happy I bought this headphone a month ago and I will recommend it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great for listening but not for speaking

WH-1000XM3 08 April 2021 by SJN1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Comfortable headphone which are great for received sound quality but when I'm teaching on Zoom the battery doesn't last a whole day and the sound quality for the students is poor.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Cannot fault them - Great Headphones

WH-1000XM3 07 April 2021 by Shartwinks (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I find them - wearable all day in the office, ANC works great, Sound brilliant and battery last for ever. Better than my old Beats 3

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Exccellent so far

WH-1000XM3 07 April 2021 by cosmicx2021 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these a few weeks ago and I am super happy about this acquisition so far! Looked through plenty of headphone reviews, and Sony XM3s seemed like the best. I I am not disappointed at all. I am actually surprised by the quality of ANC, sound and build quality!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love these headphones

WH-1000XM3 07 April 2021 by Hamslice (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had my XM3s for a year now and can comfortably say they are brilliant. Awesome sound, very comfortable. Like the touch control features. Only wish is that they could switch between two devices. I knew other brands at similar-ish prices could do this, but the Sony headphones were recommended by colleagues/friends and they were not wrong!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Comfortable Headphones

WH-1000XM3 06 April 2021 by MunkyBunky (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these two months ago and they really help me to concentrate. The noise cancelling is good but could be better.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great sound, very comfortabel, noice canc. top

WH-1000XM3 05 April 2021 by Bert59 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this headphone a few weeks ago, I wish I did so earlier!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great features

WH-1000XM3 04 April 2021 by Strielkus (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Feels good in hand and on head, good quality. Only one problem, they dont work while charging.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Comfortable and good sound quality

WH-1000XM3 04 April 2021 by wouterdep (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Noise cancelling works good, the ambient sound control mode is useful for e.g. on the train (not in windy environments). Sound quality is excellent. Very comfortable and the touch controls are really practical.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Seriously disappointing

WH-1000XM3 03 April 2021 by Deano1234 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These headphone sound great. However, the headphones are built so they creak whenever there is head movement. Even at high music volume this noise from the headphones is so intrusive that it destroys the listening experience. This is particularly bad on what are supposedly premium noise cancelling headphones. I contacted customer support and completed a reset but the problem seems to be to the poor physical construction. This is a fundamental problem that makes these headphones unfit for purpose. I hate using them and wish I had not bought them. In addition, they will not consistently connect to my 2020 Samsung TV.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

As Promised

WH-1000XM3 03 April 2021 by Tam Navulin (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought on strength of a Which Best Buy review it totally lives up to the reviewer's comments

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sound great

WH-1000XM3 03 April 2021 by Berttie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought these headphones 3 months ago they sound terrific. Had issues with the battery and sent back to Sony. They repaired and fixed my issues had them returned in less that a week . Good service

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound

WH-1000XM3 03 April 2021 by Panthera x (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The touch and slide features took a little to get used to with big hands but they work great

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very well made.

WH-1000XM3 03 April 2021 by goldensky (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The headphones are very high class.I do not seem to be able to play music from my computer and recieve a call at the same time. Thats why i gave 4 star when they warrant 5 star. Maybe there is a way i can do this, perhaps you could let me know. Its the only thing i wish they could do, apart from that they are brilliant.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great investment

WH-1000XM3 02 April 2021 by jennyjellys (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Decided to invest in a pair of wireless headphones. Did some research online on which one to get, and I was not disappointed with this one! Has been helping me focus at work and study. The music sounds so good I'm actually having a hard time taking them off!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Excellent

WH-1000XM3 02 April 2021 by NewHeadphoneOwner (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've never bought a pair of headphones before. So I'm a total lay person, I don't know anything about them - I just googled to find the best ones and these came out best. The XM4 were apparently good too but I read a review saying they're not noticeably better if you're not a real connoisseur and I'm not, so thank you to that reviewer for saving me 60 quid or something. I only wanted something comfortable and effective at noise cancellation as I have noisy neighbours. I thought they'd be nice to have some peace during the summer when there's lots of noise from surrounding gardens, but what I didn't realise was how much I would love them all the time. I use them while cooking and the noise of the hob, dishwasher and washing machine are just gone, and cooking is much more pleasant and relaxing now! I use them in bed to listen to sleep meditation things and relaxing music. I use them on my break at work to block out the sound of other people. They are giving me much needed moments of peace that I never would've had otherwise. I can wear them for hours and they are super comfortable. I absolutely love them. Perfect!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Superb quality sound

WH-1000XM3 02 April 2021 by Skin64 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Did the research and decided on these headphones. I have not been disappointed. Noise cancellation is excellent. Sound quality is excellent - you can hear things in music your would never pick up on a room speaker. I wanted to be able to get lost in my music and these headphones take me there.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent sound quality

WH-1000XM3 02 April 2021 by Mashedtattie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best sound quality I've ever experienced on a pair of headphones. Quality low and high end fidelity. Rubbish microphone for phone calls.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Fantastic!

WH-1000XM3 31 March 2021  (USA)

I can't believe I spent this much money on headphones but I was traveling a lot by air and thought it would be worth the money and it was! I love these things so much. They sound amazing! They cancel noise wonderfully! Getchya some!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

I'm very disappointed.......

WH-1000XM3 31 March 2021 by Dave E (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

None of the ads or leaflets or reviews I read before this purchase told me that it only works with apple products. At the same time I bought a 'Pure Evoke radio CD', hoping to listen to music on the radio and CDs and then found these headphones would only let me listen to music stored on an apple product. Very, very disappointing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Great headphones!

WH-1000XM3 30 March 2021 by DiaboliCazzZ (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these headphones 1 week ago and I'm very pleased! Perfect noise cancelling function, high quality sound and more features you can find in these headphones...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Balance between price and sound.

WH-1000XM3 28 March 2021 by Cristi99 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound quality is really good, sadly the bass isnt as it should be. They are comfortable and the noise cancelling it's doing it's job really good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great features and quality.

WH-1000XM3 27 March 2021 by Zoli K (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am using almost every day, never disappointed. It works just brilliant and super quick responding.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Superb noise canceling.

WH-1000XM3 27 March 2021 by jjhh (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The Sony WH-1000XM3 are one of the best headphones out there. One feature is missing and this is switching between multiple devices connected via Bluetooth. This however was solved with XM4s.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

The best choice

WH-1000XM3 27 March 2021 by Baanieman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

bought these headphones as a result of the reviews that had read the noice canceling is great and the sound is phenomenal i am very happy with this choice and the price ratio is good you get value for money

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Good headphones but...

WH-1000XM3 26 March 2021 by sasika99 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this 2 weeks ago but will be returning them as they are too warm to keep wearing for more than 30 mins. My ears burn up and ache when wearing them so beats the purpose of having these on for music and calls.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Very good sound with excellent noise cancelling

WH-1000XM3 26 March 2021 by Lifeisajourney (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Carefully chose among a number of noise cancelling headphones and happy with my choice

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

A pleasure to listen

WH-1000XM3 25 March 2021 by CRFJ (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My first headphones and a very new expert of good sound wherever I am in range

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Top dog!

WH-1000XM3 25 March 2021 by Ish94 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I recieved these headphones as a birthday present and so far, I've been unable to peel these things off or use any of my older earphones (because they feel flat in comparison)! My only gripe is that Sony haven't released a software update at the time of this review that allows multiple device connectivity like the xm4's and these headphones are slightly on the bass heavy side but it isn't a problem if you don't plan to listen to a lot of rock or jazz but it's still does a much better job than your airpod alternatives!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Comfy!

WH-1000XM3 24 March 2021 by Llanasa (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Comfortable to wear and so good to listen to.......

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great qualities!

WH-1000XM3 24 March 2021 by kykaku (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Having bought my WH-1000XM3 phones for a little over a year now and using them 10+ daily hours, I am very happy with its functionalities. I have chosen these due to its ANC top performance. However, I will not mentions the good qualities, but only leave some key improvement notes. A top priority of a good ANC phones should be in the elimination of transient sounds. 3 to 4 years ago that could have been unreachable due to the available DSPs available at the time, but I believe it is a possible feature to achieve, nowadays. Competition among brands, today, is not who can create ANCs that can eliminate the most of the constant monotonous noises, but the random and sporadic ones, in fact, the ones that most easily can disrupt the focus and affect the productivity. Besides, beeing an electrical engineer, I can only recognize how technically challenging the task should be. There will be always a market share for them. Think about it... Thank you for 1000-XMx series creation.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

I love the headphone but some things drive me nuts

WH-1000XM3 24 March 2021 by bit9204 (USA)

I've owned this for nearly two years. The support pages tend to be useless and have never had much luck with the support pages. Not once have I been able to pair the headphones to two devices (eg computer and phone) at the same time. If I have it paired to my phone, I have to re-pair it the computer when I want to use it there. Same thing the other way. Using it on a Mac, sometimes the microphone makes it sound to others like I'm underwater; factory reset usually does the trick but not always. Now the good stuff, the sound quality is incomparable. This plus the noise-cancellation makes it worth the price. Battery life is long enough - I would often fly 15 hour flights to Australia and had plenty of battery left over. Overall the product itself is excellent, but for $300+ it has some really annoying features and relatively poor customer service.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great sound quality

WH-1000XM3 24 March 2021 by Stevie 55 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got headphones last month working great with my sony tv

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great

WH-1000XM3 23 March 2021 by Freya_ (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent. They feel really nice, look smart and work well! The comfort was a major factor for me and these are by far the most comfortable headphones I've ever worn, they do not hurt my ears of head in any way, even after hours of use at once. The sound quality is amazing and so is the noise cancelling, especially the ability to customise with the app which also works very well.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Coming in Loud & Clear

WH-1000XM3 23 March 2021 by A Pun (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Awesome investment I was in two minds whether to go for the XM4's but did my research and thoroughly happy with my decision. Thank you Sony!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing Sound!

WH-1000XM3 23 March 2021 by Papa Bear 123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I thought for quite a while before purchasing these headphones. It seemed a lot of money when I was already happy with the in-ear phones that I was using. But then I decided to go for it and WOW!! These headphones are AMAZING! Great sound, fabulous noise-cancelling, very comfortable and feel light. Love them to bits!! I would not hesitate to recommend anyone to buy them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

These headphone's are horrible

WH-1000XM3 22 March 2021 by IllbuyBeatsNextTime (USA)

I had these headphones replaced 3 times because after a few months of use, all of a sudden the Bluetooth will not work. I initially paid 300 and something dollars for these headphones just for them to stop working every 6 months. I'm sick of it. Buy these heads phones if you want to waste your time on the phone with costumer service every 6 months.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Quality

WH-1000XM3 22 March 2021 by Audi TT (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fantastic sound Excellent quality. Go and buy you won't be disappointed.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good

WH-1000XM3 21 March 2021 by Senssoma (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

They are good headphones, but a little expensive for what the materials in particular offer

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great piece of equipment

WH-1000XM3 20 March 2021 by WouterM (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Glad to have my new XM3s. Some trouble to get them going on my laptop, using it for the large part to work from home and conduct my meetings with. Sound, both hearing and being heard, is great. Touchpad easy to navigate. After two ot three meetings, still warm on the ears but I guess that's just how it is. Others won't differ here. Battery time is fine, NC pleasant. Everything gets even better when not working and using for eg for music... Can't wait to travel again for work & leisure so my cool 'hearing aid' can make my trips even more perfect...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Near excellent headphones

WH-1000XM3 19 March 2021 by JabbaDeHutt (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Comfortable headphones. Sound quality not as good as with my earlier Grado-headphones but good enough. Maybe a little bit too much bass for my taste. Sony's own equalizer in app is not perfect, i just don't find a perfect sound but luckily there's other, better qualizer apps available. Have to admit that i listen music almost only from Spotify so the basis / sound quality is not excellent... Usability is quite ok (sliding of volume etc.) but i prefer to use mobile for different settings. Battery durability is good. Excellent noice-cancelling. Sound quality with bluetooth is good (only some very minor distraction) but better with cord attached.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great headphone

WH-1000XM3 19 March 2021 by Hey Day (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very satisfying headöhone that provides fantastic funktion.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

First class listening

WH-1000XM3 19 March 2021 by SteveZim (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These headphones offer a fabulous sound. Occasionally, sounds do creep through the noise reduction feature but, overall, I'm really pleased with this product.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Every thing is almost great

WH-1000XM3 19 March 2021 by ButItsMe (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A lot of features are almost great there is no Siri connection and the Google assistant cannot help you with apple products. The noise cancellation is good but not great. Headphones are not that comfortable after a while. Besides that they are really nice.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

High quality audio!

WH-1000XM3 17 March 2021 by Dylan09999 (USA)

I bought the headphones two months ago, such a reliable conection and amazing battery life. High quality materials and confortable for long day use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Practical amazing

WH-1000XM3 17 March 2021 by Pippen G (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This Sony headphone is very practical with its unique ambience proof and the ability to hear the outer world with a simple touch on one side of the headphone which enables you to hear what’s happening around you Good quality sound and value for money

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great noise cancelling

WH-1000XM3 16 March 2021 by QinXinlan (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a couple of weeks ago and I just took the train for the first time with it. It was amazing! I did not hear any of the annoying sounds (train, children crying...) and the musix was very clear.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent sound quality

WH-1000XM3 16 March 2021 by darnel_cz (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These headphones are still one of top product with ANC. I bought it second hand and I like it. I use it everyday while doing my job.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

The best comfort, noise canceling and sound

WH-1000XM3 15 March 2021 by DHQK2 (USA)

I am in the process of purchasing pair #2 for my partner. The sound quality if awesome, comfortable fit and adjustment. The android 'Sony Headphones' app is a must. After 2-1/2 years I'm still impressed.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love them

WH-1000XM3 14 March 2021 by Paulronirons (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I cannot describe how happy with these. My last pair were Bose but these out class them in sound and features. Cover the cup and the music stops so you can talk. Press the Google button when you've has a message and it will read it out. However I bought these for the sound and they are magnificent. The sound cancelling is superb. I can sit and do my coarse work while my wife watches the TV and I am uninterrupted. If you want a pair of noise cancelling head phones that you feel can't be beaten then buy them you won't be disappointed

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

New world of sound

WH-1000XM3 14 March 2021 by Dalewhale (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had the phones for about 4 weeks now. The sound quality is excellent. The ear pieces are comfortable, especially as I wear hearing aids. I love the noise reduction. When I wear them. I can hardly hear people talking and I have missed the door bell at times. I’ve tried phoning people without on. The other person heard clearly. I had difficulty but then remembered that my volume level was low! Overall I am very pleased with them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just wow

WH-1000XM3 14 March 2021 by Steff71 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought these a week or two ago and have them on nearly every day. The air con is noisy in my office and these headphones give me blessed silence, or close enough.. music with the noise cancellation on is glorious. I have Amazon HD music and thr first time I listened to hi res and 3d audio I spent the while evening going back over albums I liked and hearing things I had never appreciated before. I though it may be a gimmick but after buying these and listening I am so impressed. The active noise cancellation that works differently as you move around is brilliant. So many good things about these headphones, I'd definitely recommend them. I bought these over the XMAS as I wanted the LDAX codec for my android phone. I am super happy, if you have the money then go buy them!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant headphones

WH-1000XM3 13 March 2021 by AndieV (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Two of my kids have these and I wanted to replace my old Sony headphones. I’m thrilled with the look, sound quality and comfort of these headphones and would definitely recommend them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound!

WH-1000XM3 13 March 2021 by Lucy1288 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got them as a present. I'm very happy with this headphones. The sound is just amazing :)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I love them

WH-1000XM3 12 March 2021 by ELottie123 (United Kingdom)

I love them so much , they are one of my best purchases

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Very good headphones

WH-1000XM3 12 March 2021 by ProfB (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good sound. Interesting controls. A very good purchase. My set has a Japanese-speaking instructor (for on/off and the like), which is of very limited benefit. The phones also keep bleeping a lot, with temporary loss of sound as I move from, e.g., inside to outside, which is a bit disconcerting. There seems no way of knowing how much battery is left. But overall I'm very happy.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Fantastic headphones

WH-1000XM3 12 March 2021 by StephO (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These are great headphones - the sound quality is brilliant. The noise reduction was truly tested when my husband was watching a football match and I couldn't hear him shouting and screaming at the TV - so excellent!! They are also comfortable to wear. Very glad I bought them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic headphones

WH-1000XM3 12 March 2021 by Cookiesworld (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought these for commuting (not that I ended up doing much of that) they are comfortable to wear for long periods, have greet battery life and sound great

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great headphones, but no mute microphone

WH-1000XM3 12 March 2021 by bbdmj (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this for international travel and to use on conference calls. It is great for long flights, light, comfortable and great noise cancelling. However, for conference calls it lacks a mute microphone function - which knocks off one star for me?

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Aural heaven

WH-1000XM3 12 March 2021 by Audiophiliac 2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Couldn’t wait to get hold of these. The wait was worth it!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Looks nice

WH-1000XM3 12 March 2021 by SHset (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this about a week ago. Nice product, but seems not working for making calls/meetings from my laptop, others doesn't hear my voice.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0