10

4.5 based on 10 customer reviews

6
3
1
0
0
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great stereo

DSX-B700 24 March 2021 by Lizzio (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

One the memory wire situation was resolved*(really Sony? I thought u were better than that!) and I worked out to connect an airplay device in the first port to play music via my sat nav as well as sat nav instructions, the stereo came into it's own. Best stereo I've ever had *if you are having memory issues it's a wiring problem. Remove stereo from console, unclip the yellow and red wires, cross them over so yellow connects to red and vice versa, put stereo back in console and hey presto your stereo will no longer revert to demo mode every time ignition is switched off!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

This is a basic stereo.

DSX-B700 26 June 2020 by JOwens (USA)

The sound levels were better with my old factory stereo. The Sony's sound level needs to be cranked way up. Auxiliary output through speakers isn't loud. There is no "loud" function. FM stations fade in as you change them (you don't here the audio immediately). For the money, I've had a better stereo that cost less previously.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

2

1

10 Customer Reviews

0

Sounds amazing

DSX-B700 12 April 2021 by Craigersst (USA)

Just got this stereo after looking at everything, I love my bass and tweets and this stereo is by far the best one I've had

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great stereo

DSX-B700 24 March 2021 by Lizzio (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

One the memory wire situation was resolved*(really Sony? I thought u were better than that!) and I worked out to connect an airplay device in the first port to play music via my sat nav as well as sat nav instructions, the stereo came into it's own. Best stereo I've ever had *if you are having memory issues it's a wiring problem. Remove stereo from console, unclip the yellow and red wires, cross them over so yellow connects to red and vice versa, put stereo back in console and hey presto your stereo will no longer revert to demo mode every time ignition is switched off!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Love it

DSXB700 10 January 2021 by Lafave024 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got it about 6 months ago and I love it but it is hard to set custom with making sure the bass and amp and terrible to the right place

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sounds are excellent

DSX-B700 29 October 2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it second hand it's better than what I thought it would be, blue tooth is excellent worked first time sounds are pretty good with double bass on,

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

I like it . The equalizer is complicated but other

DSXB700 26 October 2020 by MikeWare (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Complicated Eq but otherwise good . Needs to have better directions in manual

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

New New Radio for my truck

DSXB700 18 October 2020 by cynicaljim (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this radio because I have had Sony in the past, and I really like & truct the brand & enjoy the sound. This is no different. I installed it into my 2002 Dodge Ram, with the Infinity Sound System. Sounds great. Note, I had to hook up the blue wire from new harness (pwr ant) to the rem out on Sony harness to power the amp. My biggest grip is the screws that Sony includes, the 8mm long ones. Yes those. They are about 8mm too short to attach through a bracket into the radio. They might have worked if the holes were flush and not in a recessed trough along the sides of radio chassis.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features

DSX-B700 04 October 2020 by Knight69 (USA)

I am so happy with my double DIN Sony stereo. It does what I need it too

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

This is a basic stereo.

DSX-B700 26 June 2020 by JOwens (USA)

The sound levels were better with my old factory stereo. The Sony's sound level needs to be cranked way up. Auxiliary output through speakers isn't loud. There is no "loud" function. FM stations fade in as you change them (you don't here the audio immediately). For the money, I've had a better stereo that cost less previously.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

2

1

0

Just What I Needed

DSX-B700 18 February 2020 by DJ ProTrux (USA)

I have a W900 and wanted/needed to upgrade my head unit, once i found this radio and measured it... the front face would fit great above my gauges without blocking... giving me the need juice to push my factory speakers much better and sub-woofer was just what i needed/wanted in my long nose to erase those long days and miles... having two Bluetooth inputs is important since I use a tablet and phone for entertainment.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Awesome radio

DSX-B700 20 January 2020 by Geoff83 (USA)

Sister in law took me to get a radio for christmas. This is the one I picked. Got it installed a week ago and it’s phenomenal. I mostly stream Spotify and factory radio would only do it through usb. Now I can stream over BT. After I got all the settings adjusted, this radio sounds outstanding even in my stock speakers in my ‘15 Sentra.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0