21

2.9 based on 21 customer reviews

6
4
0
3
8
Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Solid Product

WI-SP510 05 August 2020 by hardgumbo (USA)

The headphones are secure in my ears. The battery life is excellent. The bluetooth operation is effective. The neckband is comfortable and stays in place. All at a better price than the competitors. I am totally satisfied.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

3rd earphone REPLACEMENT within 2 months

WI-SP510 21 December 2020  (USA)

LOVED the design, great for running. BUT it keeps BREAKING. 1st one BROKE within 2 weeks. 2nd one BROKE within 1.5 week. 3rd one - just got it, praying it lasts. Can't get a refund because they won't give me, only replacements. And each replacement takes about 1 to 3 weeks to process - VERY SLOW Process. Quite disappointed. I have been a loyal supported of all related Sony audio devices my whole life. Thinking it's time for a change.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

21 Customer Reviews

0

Not worth the money

WI-SP510 31 March 2021 by ZhanSDU (USA)

I just bought it. The sound quality is not as good as I expected

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy to use

WI-SP510/DZ E 30 March 2021 by MS21 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

So far I’m happy with the product, and the battery is incredible lasting.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great earphones until the died on me

WISP510/B 25 March 2021 by Moefren (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

They have been the best by far when it comes to staying in your ears during any type of workout. But they died on me all of a sudden for no reason at all (in my eyes).

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Value for money

WI-SP510/LZ E 23 March 2021 by BraiMo8 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound quality is good and the super fast USB C charging port is awesome.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good music, good battery life.

WI-SP510/LZ E 01 March 2021 by Apcl (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Value for money. It might not be the true wireless ear buds but it is really good. You don’t worry about losing it. You don’t have to carry a case to keep it ! Never regret buying it

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Crappy construction

WI-SP510 22 February 2021 by Fed up consumer (USA)

Less than 2 months old, charged twice. And the protective covering has separated at the seam on both sides. Sony will not support their warranty. Lost an hour of my time in chat support to be told this is not a defect, it is cosmetic?

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

5

0

0

Stopped Working After 1st Time Use

WISP510/B 05 January 2021 by MoJo111 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

For the amount of money I spent, these headphones are awful. They worked only once for me and completely shut off as if they needed to be charged. Thankfully i took them off when they started to make a terrible screeching static noise that I couldn’t turn off. After about 15 minutes the static stopped. I can’t turn them back on; if they even did turn on I would be afraid they’d impair my hearing with the piercing static noise.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

4

0

0

3rd earphone REPLACEMENT within 2 months

WI-SP510 21 December 2020  (USA)

LOVED the design, great for running. BUT it keeps BREAKING. 1st one BROKE within 2 weeks. 2nd one BROKE within 1.5 week. 3rd one - just got it, praying it lasts. Can't get a refund because they won't give me, only replacements. And each replacement takes about 1 to 3 weeks to process - VERY SLOW Process. Quite disappointed. I have been a loyal supported of all related Sony audio devices my whole life. Thinking it's time for a change.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

0

Good South Quality and Good noise seal

WI-SP510/WZ E 08 December 2020 by Nicholas2020 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

However, only the BT connection is not stable. When a call coming in, it does not pick up the BT, but often goes to phone speaker. Which can be an interruption. And this issue is intermittent.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

WI-SP510

WI-SP510 25 November 2020 by JackJACKjack (USA)

I bought it a few week and all water proof cover come out not even wet. useless paid over 80$. no more buying SONY product

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

7

0

0

Great Battery Lift

WI-SP510/WZ E 02 November 2020  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and I'm pleased with it so far. The only main issue to me is the battery life balance always confuse me. It only got "fully charged", 75%, "50%" and then "low battery". Before it reach low battery I couldn't know what is the actual balance and can it last a day.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Broke 100 ft from my home on my first run, SAD

WI-SP510 27 October 2020 by neilux (USA)

I loved my first pair of Sony sports in the ear bluetooth headsets MDR-XB50BS until they stopped working seven months later. I expected that I had a 1 year warranty as we are accustomed to and was SHOCKED that they came with a 90 day warranty instead. BestBuy said TOO Bad. I loved them, but yet they didn't work so I was scared to buy the same ones so I purchased the WI-Sp510 even though I didn't want the neck style. However, they were affordable and had water resistance that my older LG headsets did NOT have (although the LG still work, battery life not as good after 6 years). Back tothe SP510,. I purchased these from Best Buy and they were comfortable, sounded almost as nice as the broken Sony pair I was replacing with these. I charged them fully, then I went for an hour run. 100ft from my house DEAD. I figured maybe my phone picked-up on my Wi-Fi and paused the song. NOPE. Never worked again. I charged, recharged, tried to get any power to sync with my other devices. NO PAIRING options appeared. I returned to Best Buy the next day. I loved the sound, but the Sony quality FAILS. After three attempts (my son also has the 510 and his failed this week so I'm letting everyone know on Amazon reviews, Best Buy,and Sony's site.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

1

0

Fits well!

WI-SP510/WZ E 28 September 2020 by Jk33 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Was surprised that the earphones sits well compared to others i have. Especially during jogging, very little movement of the neckband.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound quality

WI-SP510/LZ E 20 September 2020 by oakent (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound quality from Sony again! Convenient and comfortable wearing it out.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

very good!!!!!!!

WI-SP510/BZ E 08 September 2020  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

very good,my 1st wireless headphones,i love it Bass very good , go jogging very good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not good WI-SP510

WI-SP510/BZ E 03 September 2020 by nguyenduy (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

After used 2weeks this headphones can not works any more. Chnage second one, see same thing...not sure this one can use for the sports and water resistant or not...easy spoiling... Not good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1

0

Great headset!

WI-SP510 28 August 2020 by SteelDirty43 (USA)

First, these headphones sound great! Good bass, good mids and highs. They fit secure in my ear with the added silicone ear pieces and battery life is great. Neckband they finally got right, the solid plastic ones suck and the fully flexible ones slip off. All around I'm very satisfied.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very short lifetime

WI-SP510 07 August 2020 by Mehbod (USA)

I bought this product 50 days ago. Sound quality was great, looks great, fairly comfortable. But it stopped functioning after 15 days. So, I managed to get a new one, and the new one also stopped working after 30 days. I have had headphones from sony in the past, still using them, but this one seems to have a very short life time. Maybe if one purchases anew battery it works. Apart from short lifetime, I had a nice (average) 20 days experience with the device.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

6

0

0

Solid Product

WI-SP510 05 August 2020 by hardgumbo (USA)

The headphones are secure in my ears. The battery life is excellent. The bluetooth operation is effective. The neckband is comfortable and stays in place. All at a better price than the competitors. I am totally satisfied.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

White noise is ridiculously loud for earphones

WI-SP510 26 July 2020 by Notsatisfiedwithheadphone (USA)

For how much these cost, I wasn't expecting this bad of white noise. Will be returning and not purchasing earphones from Sony ever again. White noise turns on on startup, off, and then on again during listening.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

3

2

0

Excessive White Noise

WI-SP510 22 May 2020 by CPN2 (USA)

I bought these headphones yesterday from Target, and right after turning on (not even paired with my phone), I experienced excessive white noise. I paired with two different phones, and the issue still persisted. Followed Sony's CS reset instructions and continued to have the issue. The white noise is present for about 5 seconds when the headphones are first turned on, then it goes away, like the headphones went into an idle mode. When music or podcasts are started, the noise returns, and can be heard when the volume is low. After pausing the music, the white noise is heard for 5 seconds then goes idle. I would expect a little white noise from ANC headphones, but these are not ANC. GOing to return or do a warranty exchange. I would not expect this from an $80 pair of headphones.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

21

2