156

4.3 based on 156 customer reviews

100
31
8
3
14
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great sound

WI-XB400 07 April 2021 by Gamerx2009 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased these last month . Not really expected too much but was very pleased with them Battery life is superb and he sound quality is excellent for their price

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Great.. Until they just stopped working

WIXB400/L 08 January 2021 by Slevenelleven (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I ordered these off amazon at the end of July 2020 and loved them until today when they just died.. They wont even light up when plugged in. I've tried multiple chargers and outlets. For a week or so they have been randomly unable to connect via bluetooth so I don't know if that was my warning but i certainly never put them through any stressful environments like super cold or super hot temperatures. I didn't work out with them or beat them up being stupid, they just stopped working and its sad because they were killer when they worked.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

158 Customer Reviews

0

Great sound!

WIXB400/B 23 July 2021 by peyton_oak (USA)

Got these headphones in hopes that I wouldn't loose them. The sound is far better than any of the "pod" type headphones out there. They work extremely well if your stationary however as I used them while I was mowing they slipped out three times over the course of an hour. While its not the end of the world it does get old having to stop and set them correctly. Will definitely continue to use on planes and car rides ect. Great sound at a great price.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

best headphones!

WIXB400/B 23 July 2021 by olb23 (USA)

I have been trying to find a pair of wireless headphones that will not only sound good but the battery lasts a long time and these have exceeded my expectations. The sound quality is very clear and it sounds great. Also, I can use them for three days for multiple hours and still have more than 50% battery! They are easy to connect to your phone or whatever device you are using with them and charging is easy and fast! I highly recommend!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great headphones

WIXB400/B 22 July 2021 by NatT (USA)

The Sony WI-XB400 headphones have a really great quality that makes all sorts of songs and podcasts sound great. They also have a really long battery life (longer than my phone's battery life) so I don't have to charge them randomly in the middle of the day. I have small ears and so sometimes earbuds can be uncomfortable, but I don't have that issue with these headphones. They fit in my ears comfortably, and I don't have any ear soreness even after hours of wearing them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Awesome headphones

WIXB400/B 21 July 2021 by rosh_sampler (USA)

This is a very good headset. The music sounds good and the noise cancellation is good too even though it doesn't mention it. I have over the ear headphones from Sony, but I prefer these for the quality of music and the convenience to carry it around. The battery life is not bad either. For such small headphone they are really impressive.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Comparable to high end headphones!

WIXB400/B 21 July 2021 by cvandre (USA)

I'm very impressed with this little but mighty Sony wireless headphones. First of all, the sound quality is amazing. I listen to a wide variety of music and these sound great regardless of the genre. Also the noise cancelling features does a great job muting noise well. I had no trouble using it on calls. The controls aren't difficult to get use to and they connected to my phone's Bluetooth with ease. It also came with different size earbuds for a perfect fit! They fit very comfortably but secured in the ear. One charge lasted me all day!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Good Sound Quality

WIXB400/B 20 July 2021 by FickleMomOf2 (USA)

My 10 year old was able to use these headphones with his phone without reading any directions. Good sound quality and way better than the small ear buds he used at school all year. They are well constructed and the cord doesn’t tangle like his other pairs. Worth the cost if the wearer doesn’t loose headphones all the time.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Battery life is out of this world!

WIXB400/B 20 July 2021 by abyrn2 (USA)

I am always on the look out for a nice set of wireless ear phones that I can use while doing yard work. These have worked out phenomenally for me. I use them the most when I am doing yard work (for a few straight hours) and I can hear music without strain over my lawn mower. I have had them for almost two weeks and I have only charged them once. I use them pretty much anytime I am doing something outside, which is daily. If you need a quick charge 10 minutes will give you 60 minutes play time. 3 hours to charge fully. They are comfortable to wear (they do not hurt my ears) and come with several different ear bud replacements. These fit around your neck, are lightweight, stay in your ear and are super flexible. Control buttons are simple (especially for folks not well versed) and easy to navigate by touch. Good for making calls and very good for music, giving some good bass. They connect easily to my phone and I love that a voice tells you when they are on and connected with the added bonus of how much charge you have. Likewise the earphone tells you when you are shutting them off, so no fear of leaving them on and wasting the battery on accident. They come with a USB C cord for charging. They do not come with a carrying case but the ear buds are magnetic to help with the tangle factor. I definitively recommend for those looking for a long lasting (and I mean LONG), clear, bass oriented wireless ear phone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Good Sound Quality

WIXB400/B 20 July 2021 by axm3000 (USA)

These headphones are great for working out or using in the office. The wireless is convenient and the battery life can get you through a workout or important meeting.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Excellent sound, not as easy to wear as I'd like

WIXB400/B 19 July 2021 by rbrayer23 (USA)

So, as advertised, these headphones have excellent sound and bass response. They are comfortable in my ears and the battery life is quite nice - very convenient not have to charge every night as I did with similar headphones. My only quibble is they lack any kind of neckband and so sometimes can get pulled overly to one side or another and get quite awkward, especially when walking with them in. Even a small band would really help this stay on your neck.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

So happy with these!

WIXB400/B 19 July 2021 by Ashbury707 (USA)

Ok so I always get a little skeptical about earbuds when they say “extra bass.” I bought the Dre Beats earbuds and the sound quality is not as good as I expected so I thought I would try these. OMG! I’m in love with these earbuds. They are wireless so I don’t have to use the adapter for my IPhone which is a huge plus (the wireless dre beats cost so much money)! The sound quality is crisp and clear and amazing! I feel like I’m listening to my Bose speaker I have at home no joke! I like that they power off if you aren’t using them so your battery doesn’t die as well. These earbuds are amazing do yourself a favor and buy them. The are comfortable in the ears too, I have small ears so it’s hard for me to find earbuds that fit good. I love these!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great sound

WIXB400/B 18 July 2021 by 76jaygard (USA)

I have to say I am pretty blown away by the awesome sound and functionality of these wireless headphones. Easily listen through Bluetooth from your device wirelessly. Love these most for the extra bass, it makes everything sound so much better and more real. I mean the sound is excellent. You also can take calls through these headphones which is great for hands free driving. Overall I love everything about these headphones and I highly recommend them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great Headphones!

WIXB400/B 16 July 2021 by leah1242 (USA)

I have been using the Sony WI-400 EXTRS BASS wireless in-ear headphones and I really like them. I love listening to music and the bass is incredible. They are very light and comfortable. The sound is very clear, and you don't get any background noise. These are really easy to charge, and they last a long time on a charge. I would highly recommend these to any music or audiobook lover.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great sound

WIXB400/B 16 July 2021 by Mrsrfinch (USA)

I loved these ear buds. They were super easy to use. Has great quality sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Works well

WIXB400/B 15 July 2021 by Curlyviolin (USA)

I got these to use for running. They work well, sound quality is good and they're comfortable. Can't speak to longevity since I haven't used them long enough.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Excellent Sound Quality

WIXB400/B 13 July 2021 by Tracy22 (USA)

I cannot believe the sound quality of these headphones! I think it is definitely comparable to more expensive ones. Easy controls and long lasting battery life. Very comfortable ear buds and comes with different sizes. Very happy!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great product!

WIXB400/B 13 July 2021 by SageyGirl (USA)

These headphones are everything they say they are. The sound is great, bass quality is high and they are pretty light and comfortable to wear! My husband and I tested the mic while receiving calls and for outgoing calls, happy to report they have quality sound which is a huge plus. Definitely recommend!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great Quality

WIXB400/B 12 July 2021 by Jadekelly20 (USA)

The Sony WI-XB400 EXTRA BASS Wireless Headphones have great sound at a great price point. The bass and treble are balanced and it lives up to the quality that Sony is known for. The headphones are easy to use and I was impressed with the features.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Crystal clear sound.

WIXB400/B 11 July 2021 by Paul16 (USA)

I got these Sony XB400 headphones a couple of weeks ago. I needed a new set of wireless headphones for the gym. These sit snuggly in your ears and have crystal clear sound. They did not fall out through my entire workout including on the treadmill. There is nothing worse than to have to keep pausing your workout to adjust your headphones. I love that these are snug and don't move. I'm very happy and would recommend these for anyone looking for quality sound and snug fit.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great sounds

WIXB400/B 11 July 2021 by Markbro (USA)

The WI-XB400 Xtra Bass headphones are great. The sound is excellent. They are easy to use. The blue tooth link up is easy to use. The battery life is great as well.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Wow!

WIXB400/B 11 July 2021 by SandyD (USA)

I am very impressed with these in-ear headphones from Sony. This is the first pair by Sony that I have owned, and am very pleased with them.The sound quality is excellent, and the extra bass really comes through. I love extra bass! ;)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Extra Bass Wireless In-ear Headphones

WIXB400/B 11 July 2021 by Kraigjane (USA)

I received this product for a honest review. These are really great quality headphones. The sound is great. Love the design and that they are lightweight. Easy to use. I have never owned a pair before but now I will get a second set. Love them!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Fantastic sound

WIXB400/B 11 July 2021 by Pixie99 (USA)

The Sony WI-XB400 EXTRA BASS™ Wireless In-ear Headphones are fantastic wireless corded earbuds. Very easy to pair my android cell phone as well as my apple tablet. The battery lasts a very long time as I have used them for 3 days and the charge is currently at 70% The call audio is great and I have not had any issues with callers hearing me during a call. Definitly recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Clear sound!

WIXB400/B 09 July 2021 by Svendgard45 (USA)

I use these headphones every day, when I am out running, when I am working or just cleaning around the house. They have a great battery life and the sound is clear, a surprisingly amount of base for the size. I can easily skip to the next song or take a call, overall this is a great set of headphones!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Amazing Sound Quality

WIXB400/B 09 July 2021 by Sseiferd (USA)

Earbuds and me are always a challenge lol. I recently got Sony WI-XB400 EXTRA BASS™ Wireless In-ear Headphones. The sound quality is out of this world! Easy to setup and listen away to your favorite stuff! My go to for working out, relaxing and even working away at my laptop.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Good Sound, Comfortable

WIXB400/B 07 July 2021 by atxred (USA)

Was looking for headphones for working in the office, something that would sound good and stay in my ears without getting uncomfortable after extended use. These tick all of the boxes. They have by far the best bass of any wireless headphones I've owned. My only complaint is the magnetism when you connect the headphones together is really weak.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

I can always count on Sony!

WIXB400/B 06 July 2021 by Katb (USA)

I have always been a Sony fan , but these really are exceptional on the sound it picks up my lower beats even in my songs that were created in the 70’s makes my walks and work outs thoroughly enjoyable.. so light weight and easy to use but not lose as the magnetic buds seem to keep them hanging on..

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Wow these sound amazing

WIXB400/B 06 July 2021 by Dr Mango (USA)

These are portable Bluetooth earbuds that are perfect for working out. I love how I can drape them around my neck so I don't have to worry about individual free buds getting lost. They are also Sony brand and have the quality you'd expect from a name brand. I previously had some no-name generic ones and they always end up failing me. These provide 15 hours of bass rich sound and I highly recommend them. I also love the magnetic feature.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great

WIXB400/B 05 July 2021 by JackieFlan (USA)

These headphones are great. They are comfortable to wear and the audio is wonderful. They stay in your ears even if you are running or working out.

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great headphones

WIXB400/B 04 July 2021 by Madampresident (USA)

They're extra long which is kinda weird but if you want long wireless headphones, then they're perfect. The best quality about them is that they're noise cancelling! The bass on them is pretty good too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great sound

WIXB400/B 04 July 2021 by Chuck74 (USA)

These headphones sound great. Tons of bass. Very lightweight and comfortable in your ears. Simple to connect and use. They charge up pretty quickly and have a long use before needing to be recharged.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Exceptional Bass and All-Day Battery

WIXB400/B 04 July 2021 by Mav90 (USA)

As a note, this is my 3rd pair of Bluetooth Wireless Headphones from Sony. I believe that Sony makes very cost-effective and quality headphones, and these have further reinforced that opinion. First, the positives (and a lot of them) of these headphones. The bass on these Sony WI-XB400 Wireless Bluetooth headphones is noticeably more pronounced (as their name implies) than most other similar, compact BlueTooth headphones I own. The battery life lasts an entire workday, especially when listening to voice audio and not cranking up heavy bass. As far as the fit and positioning of the headphones, they are relatively balanced, and one ear listening isn't too difficult just have to adjust them when walking around. (The pair of Sony WI-C300's I own are notoriously unbalanced, but these don't suffer from the same issue). The headphones are comfortable to wear all day, and the ear fit feels natural like other Sony headphones. Take a few minutes and try the different interchangeable silicone earbuds to ensure you have the best fit. A final note on the physica features is that they contain small magnets in the earbuds that connect together when not in use and they're still around your neck. One of my favorite features is that these headphones use USB-C natively, which aligns well with the power cords I have for my phone. When making a voice call or attending an online meeting, the microphone's audio is crisp and clear on the receiving end (my spouse helped me here). As a bonus, if using the proper size silicone earbud, there is a slight noise canceling effect, making it easier to hear. If desired, you can press the power button twice quickly to use Google Assistant or Siri. Finally, these headphones allow a multipoint connection if using different devices for music and voice. I only have a few negatives in my usage of these WI-XB400's. This may be a personal gripe, but after using other premium headphones, I was a bit disappointed that there is no integration for the Sony Connect Audio App to update firmware and customize the audio. Another personal gripe is there is no "hear-through" mode, but I wasn't expecting there to be. Finally, there is only a one-year warranty, so make sure to register the product online when you have your receipt handy.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great sound quality!

WIXB400/B 02 July 2021 by Amanda527 (USA)

I am so impressed with these Sony headphones, the sound quality is superb, and the bass is deep! They are super easy to use, the battery lasts a crazy long time. Super pleased!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Best Wireless Earbuds for the Price

WIXB400/B 26 June 2021 by AMDG (USA)

Purchased 2nd pair recently after extensive experience. For the price, Sony delivers affordable high quality product. Let me count the ways: No hassle connect - simple, quick. Fast charge, long battery duration; deep, clear bass; tangle free, flat durable cable with magnetized tips, angled buds for comfort fit. Congratulations, Sony. Great product. Look no further, friends.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great purchase

WI-XB400 18 June 2021 by EdFo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these earphones about two weeks ago and I haven’t looked back. The sound is so crisp and clear. The battery life is absolutely amazing and goes on forever. Very easy to connect to phone, laptop etc.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice sound with ample bass.

WI-XB400/LZ E 01 June 2021 by fonduelazone (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

This pair of wireless earphones has a great and nice sound, as well as ample bass to satisfy fitness enthusiasts. Overall, a solid pair of earphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Headphones broke after two weeks after I bought it

WIXB400/B 28 May 2021 by OlenaK (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this headphones at December, 16 /2020 before New Year. I was hoping that it would work for a long time. But, after two weeks it stoped to work, microphone don’t working, people do not hear me when I speak on headphones. It’s very expensive item and I would like to get my money back.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Comfortable and long-lasting

WI-XB400 13 May 2021 by Kindiz (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

What I like most about these is that I can sleep with them without hurting my ears, and that they will last all night with no issue. The sound is full and it blocks out most noises from the surroundings. I really, really like these, and will purchase more of them for when battery times slows down, or in case of an accident. They are light, comfortable and long-lasting, and that was exactly what I was looking for. Very well done product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Product Nice, battery long,

WI-XB400/LZ E 08 May 2021 by Mit800 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Long battery,nice look,sound quality very good....

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A 5* product missing the most feature! So 4*'s

WI-XB400 01 May 2021 by DJ Mr Ben and Thagoatboy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These in-ear headphones are incredible, honestly, they have the sound quality of the WH-XB900's, without the noise cancelling, but with the immediacy of sound that only in-ears can give! Yes, they do have great bass for wireless, 20Hz-20Khz like ALL Bluetooth headphones, BUT, and it's a serious but, THERE'S NO COMPATIBILITY WITH SONY'S OWN "HEADPHONES | CONNECT" app!?!? That in itself should knock TWO stars off this review, but the item is so well made, and has mind-blowing sound for their price: wide soundstage, precise instrument placement, great transient handling and fabulous Timbre! If only we could connect the WI-XB400's to the Sony HEADPHONES | CONNECT app to alter the EQ, Clear-bass, sound-field's, and most importantly, changing the setting from stable connection to quality of sound (thus enabling the xb400's built-in AAC HD capability, but unusable without access to the H'phones|Connect app!) if we had access to all those features that are available to older and cheaper Sony Bluetooth headphones, then and only then would these be FIVE STARS! So until that time, I'm afraid it's 4 out of 5 stars for this 5 star product, as you can't control wireless headphones without the wireless headphone app! Tsk Tsk Sony, that was a School boy mistake. Shame, as they're great headphones otherwise. "DJ Mr Ben" / Ben Waters

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Battery life

WI-XB400 29 April 2021 by Minhaj20 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it a month ago , I glad its really good specially the battery life

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Constant buzzing noise

WI-XB400 21 April 2021 by Doc900 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Tried over 5 days with different devices and settings but there was a constant buzzing noise when media was playing or for about 15 seconds afterwards.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

2

4

0

Great sound

WI-XB400 07 April 2021 by Gamerx2009 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased these last month . Not really expected too much but was very pleased with them Battery life is superb and he sound quality is excellent for their price

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great sound

WI-XB400 29 March 2021 by Sideboardjoe (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this 3 weeks ago. Its quick and easy to connect to your phone and the sound is great. Top notch.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great Sound

WI-XB400 04 March 2021 by Whoseasking (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was recommended these by my Son who’s had a pair for years. They replace a more expensive pair which broke within 2 years

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Can’t fault them.

WI-XB400 04 March 2021 by Adi650 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My daughters bought me these as part of my 60th birthday present. All features match up to what is advertised. I know it’s a small thing, but I particularly like the way you can just take them out of your ears and dangle them down over your shoulders or clip them together using the magnets.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound and solid built

WI-XB400/LZ E 22 February 2021 by Hosg (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am happy with the headphone because it Sound quality is excellent. Strong bass and lasting battery life.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Materials

WI-XB400 04 February 2021  (USA)

I bought these headphones with great expectation, however a week; the plastic part that covers the cable in the headphones broke, the material is very bad and delicate. The bluetooth connection is too unstable and you have to disconnect it so that it recognizes the sound well and does not stutter. I love the sound unfortunately the cable broke after 4 months of use and the right earphone stopped sounding, they are not worth it at all. I hate them, I will never buy Sony headphones again.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

4

1

0

Good sound

WI-XB400 02 February 2021 by KWB2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Happy with my SONY headphones. The extra base does not over ride song lyrics and I use the Bluetooth feature to connect to my new SONY MP3 player and can listen to my music even with ear defenders on while cutting the fields on my tractor.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Good sound, annoying design for running

WI-XB400 01 February 2021 by leah123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy use, good battery life, nice sound... all great. However there are weighty plastic bits mid-way along the cable on either side (one for the controls, the other presumably housing the battery). Whilst these are not a drawback when walking they bounce around weirdly when running putting varying strain at odd angles through the cable between themselves and the earphone. This has the effect of both loosening the headphone from the ear and also conducting strange rustling noises where they brush against my clothing. All very annoying making me wish I just had earbuds instead.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Bass is why I bought this product and is awe!!

WI-XB400 30 January 2021 by JakeBrake1 (USA)

Clean, light and powerful sound. More technical data will be desirable, but for now I'll just enjoy it!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing Bass

WI-XB400 29 January 2021 by ChristopherWay (USA)

My dad bought these so he could talk to his girlfriend but they wouldn't pick up his voice. so he decided to give them to my little brother, But my little brother doesn't like using them because of the EXTRA BASS. But I love these headphones all of my favorite songs now have EXTRA BASS.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Fantastic long hours play

WI-XB400/LZ E 29 January 2021 by Panda_Man (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent long hours play as a good company for my daily brisk walk. Love its Bass feature. Value for money.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great base sound

WI-XB400 27 January 2021 by Npgilly (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this over a month ago and happy I chose this for running

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best headphones I've used so far.

WIXB400/L 20 January 2021 by Ignacio65 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best headphones I've used so far. And I've used alot in my life.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound and quality materials

WIXB400/B 13 January 2021 by Jrnh (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Looking forward to enjoy this quality wireless headset

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great.. Until they just stopped working

WIXB400/L 08 January 2021 by Slevenelleven (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I ordered these off amazon at the end of July 2020 and loved them until today when they just died.. They wont even light up when plugged in. I've tried multiple chargers and outlets. For a week or so they have been randomly unable to connect via bluetooth so I don't know if that was my warning but i certainly never put them through any stressful environments like super cold or super hot temperatures. I didn't work out with them or beat them up being stupid, they just stopped working and its sad because they were killer when they worked.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great experience on the move

WI-XB400/BZ E 03 January 2021 by robinjoseph (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best for music and battery last longer enough. Happy about the purchase

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good sound but design not fantastic

WI-XB400 01 January 2021 by charliebuddah (United Kingdom)

As expected from Sony, the sound is good (though not as good as the wireless headphones). However, they do not stay in the ears well, especially when walking, or doing housework. They slip out repeatedly, which effects the sound quality (if half out the ear). Also, the magnets do not hold the earbuds together too well, so I worry that they might slip off altogether. I'm not sure I would purchase again.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Very Good Bass!!

WI-XB400 26 December 2020 by Jen_182 (United Kingdom)

Bought for me by my other half for Christmas to use for workouts. I mainly run and didn’t want wires everywhere so this was an excellent choice!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great sound

WI-XB400 21 December 2020 by C mark (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Received as a present and great improvement on old headphones

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Perfect for quick on the go, work and sound great.

WI-XB400 18 December 2020 by BoricuaOmega25 (USA)

I was in the market for some bluetooth on the go headphones, yes I tried Beats and I also tried the Jaybirds and they just didn't compare to these and for the price you really can't go wrong with them. I use them at work and they hand around my neck without any issues and they stay connect to my mobile device without any issues. These are great and having USB C for charging is just awesome and much appreciated thank you for that. I got these on sale and for what they are and can do for the price you will not be disappointed. Enjoy

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing

WI-XB400 16 December 2020 by Marcos1 (USA)

Amazing earbuds 100% recommend for anyone who is looking for good earbuds for a great price

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound quality

WI-XB400 13 December 2020 by Mahesh69 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a couple of weeks ago to replace a faulty pair of headphones from another brand. The features and sound quality are amazing. In addition the battery lasts much longer than the headphones being replaced.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Brilliant

WI-XB400 12 December 2020 by linzh (United Kingdom)

Best earphones I've ever bought the quality is excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sound

WIXB400/B 05 December 2020 by Bigkasino (USA)

These headphones have great sound quality. The set up was effortless. I use these for workouts and running and am very happy with how well the stay in my ears.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Clear voice with nice Bass

WI-XB400/BZ E 28 November 2020 by Lakmal (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Quality headphones for music, Better with sitting in front of pc Light weight for the ears. nice and punchy bass as expected from Sony. Voice clarity is quite good even with high bass. Unfortunately not water/dust proof. more valuable if wires could be more durable material.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing value for Sony! High quality product!

WIXB400/B 21 November 2020 by sixashleys (USA)

I love these wireless earbuds so much. I also enjoy that it tells me how much battery I have left. The sound quality seems great so far. I’m very impressed. These have been used daily for the last 2 weeks for about 5+ hours on and off. They fit comfortably & don't cause any issues after wearing them for extended periods of time. Easy to charge and hold a charge for 15+ hours! Amazing value!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Amazing value

WIXB400/B 18 November 2020 by Nicole630 (USA)

I love these wireless earbuds so much. They are PERFECT for the gym. I also enjoy that it tells me how much battery I have left. The sound quality seems great so far. I’m very impressed.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Excellent Earbuds

WIXB400/B 16 November 2020 by OneL19 (USA)

These have been used daily for the last 2 weeks for about 5+ hours on and off. They fit comfortably and the sound in great. I walk around quite a bit while in the office so I have it connected through my PC either while playing "The Office" as background noise or blasting my own music. The only downfall I've experienced is that they auto disconnect after a short period of not running or playing sound which happens when taking a phone call. However, it is super easy to reconnect. These have already been put into my shopping list as a Christmas gift.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Amazing full sound quality!

WIXB400/B 16 November 2020 by kaylac84 (USA)

The Sony WI-XB400 EXTRA BASS™ Wireless In-ear Headphones are lightweight, and fit nicely into my ears. It comes with a USB micro charging cable, and three different earbud sizes. I like that it announces the battery level when you power it on. Connecting it to my phone via Bluetooth 5.0 was easy and does an announcement upon pairing. The three control buttons are multi-functional. The middle button does Power/Pause/Answer/Hang Up, and the outside buttons are Volume Up/Down and Track Forward/Back. The sound quality and frequency response of the earbuds is amazingly good for music! The EXTRA BASS feature actually supplies the right amount of bass compared to other ear buds I've used. The battery life great and is more than adequate for my daily usage. I first used it for about 4 hours and it said the battery was about 75%. The only thing I don't like about it is when wearing it around the back of my neck, it happens to slide to one side or the other. The part that goes around the neck is not stiff and does not form or hug my neck. The right side where the battery is weighs about 3 grams more than the left side with the controls. I wore it in bed watching TV and it eventually pulled out of one ear after shifting around. The Sony WI-XB400 EXTRA BASS™ Wireless In-ear Headphones are good for anyone that wants amazing full sound quality, straight-forward operation, and lightweight portability.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great headphones!

WIXB400/B 16 November 2020 by Lauren94 (USA)

Sony's WIXB400 extra bass wireless in ear headphones are great. They are very easy to pair to your smartphone, and deliver clear sound. I was able to listen to music hands free, and the sound quality was great. Also, i was able to take personal phone calls hands free and the other party had zero issues hearing me clearly, nor did i have any issues hearing them clearly. I love that they came with a few ear pillows to choose the correct sizing for me, it allowed them to fit snugly and not fall out. These headphones are truly great, and are a great value. The fact they are easy to use makes them great for teenagers, or even the elderly. The extra bass sounds great when listening to my favorite music too! Would definitely recommend for anyone who is looking for a new pair of headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0