203

4.5 based on 203 customer reviews

142
43
9
3
6
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

A99II Baby Brother!

Body Only 27 August 2018 by chetcoriver1 (USA)

Sony A77II, my third Sony camera. A giant upgrade to my Sony A58!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

9

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Is it a great camera?

Body Only 12 August 2014 by Clark pt (United Kingdom)

I was excited about upgrading to the Mk2 A77. Far too early to say how good it can be, and it may take a white to find out what it can do. The reason it may take a while, is that Sony provide a pitiful handbook that barely scratches the surface of the capabilities. Example in case, the Zebra button. Never came across this before and the handbook offers no explanation. I've had to use You Tube to find out about what it is actually for. So in a nutshell, very good looking, sturdy, camera - poor info on the product from the manufacturer. Shame.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

5

0

203 Customer Reviews

0

Sony abandon A mount already!

ILCA-77M2 Body / Kit 11 April 2019 by Tutututu (USA)

This camera compared with Emount is worthless. It only had 79 point and 1 point is F2.8 sensitive, while the E mount has 399 AF point that coverage 90% area! For still life, it is fine. But the real pain for this camera is it’s mirror that result of 1/3EV light loss, makes its high iso beyond 800 not usable at all! Just too much noise and losses of detail! This camera should be stop production and get upgraded! Not recommend at all unless you are still life with Tripod for ISO100 all the time! But definitely not a choice for sport or wild life due to very very poor ISO!

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

2

0

Phenomenal camera- speed, accuracy, flexibility

ILCA-77M2 Body / Kit 05 March 2019 by Viggenboy (USA)

Superbly flexible, get great results in a wide range of subject matter, lighting conditions and applications. I have used this for wildlife, sports and portrait work and get first class results every time. Particularly like that the viewfinder pretty much displays the result you are going to get.... especially useful in low light and high contrast situations

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Easy to use

Body + 16-50mm Zoom Lens 25 February 2019  (United Kingdom)

Purchased a short while ago to replace model a68 which I had for some time

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

GREAT ALL ROUNDER

Body Only 13 January 2019 by ANDY M (United Kingdom)

I bought this A77 Mark 2 as a direct replacement for my life expired A57 which had been a totally reliable unit. The A77 has proven to be the same having now used it for the past three years at a large number of events,its ease of use has continued in the family of Alpha cameras. It has also proven to be a very robust camera in many varied weather conditions, and the A mount has covered a wide range of lenses.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

The best amature camera on the market

Body Only 09 January 2019 by Sucoli pictures (United Kingdom)

I had one before and sold it and got a top rated Canon EOS6Dmk2 and after 12 months bought a refurb Sony A77 again . Takes better pictures well balanced camera and just got a battery grip for it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

spicy camera

Body Only 27 November 2018 by Froufrou55 (United Kingdom)

I'm glad I bought the Sony Mark II. It's light, handy, and it makes beautiful pictures! I have a 50 mm lens and I am happy with it.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Defects Sony will not recognize or fix

ILCA-77M2 Body / Kit 22 November 2018 by spotty camera (USA)

Fogging lcd viewfinder and spot from (I guess) bad sensor make this camera a waste.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great camera loaded with features

Body Only 17 November 2018 by Midnirdr (USA)

I finally wore out my Sony A55 after 6 years and wanted an great camera to help me grow as a photographer. Although I admit to being a self-professed Sony fanatic, this camera has exceeded my every expectation and I’ve only owned it for 3 weeks. The a-mount with interchangeable glass is a hands down great choice.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

All you could ask for

Body Only 06 November 2018  (United Kingdom)

The camera helps me produce great photos but also enables me to be creative and produce images that are more than just snapshots. It alos enables allows me to use some great heritage lenses with ease.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

1

0

0

Great camera

ILCA-77M2 Body / Kit 14 September 2018 by Scoots42 (USA)

I am just a Dad taking photos, amateur photographer at best. Great for my kids sports(soccer, bball) and VG for general everyday photos

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

A99II Baby Brother!

Body Only 27 August 2018 by chetcoriver1 (USA)

Sony A77II, my third Sony camera. A giant upgrade to my Sony A58!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

9

0

0

really good features. love the panarama shooting.

Body Only 29 June 2018 by volvo47 (USA)

bought it a year ago and I've been happy every since. Make sure you buy the Sony a772 ILCA-77M2 guide to Digital Photography by David D. Busch

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Still a great toy!!!

Body + 16-50mm Zoom Lens 03 June 2018 by imjustxtra (Singapore)

it might be a display set when I bought it but still a great baby to me! Great camera for a budget that is less than 1.5k SGD includes a great len.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Everything I wanted, and more.

Body Only 12 May 2018 by OlyEd (USA)

I got this to replace a Minolta film camera because of all of the A-Mount lenses that I owned. This was the first digital camera to come out with all of the feature that I was looking for. In many ways I am still learning how to use it, but it has not let me down in any way.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Fantastic camera

Body + 16-50mm Zoom Lens 05 May 2018 by Brian57 (United Kingdom)

I recently bought this camera as I have a pod of dolphins near me and I was looking for a camera that could take great photos and video. This camera is perfect due to its world class auto focus system.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

A 77ii

Body Only 26 April 2018 by Royde (United Kingdom)

Bought to replace my ageing A700. Not used all features as yet but very happy wit hthe purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Good piece of kit!

Body Only 17 April 2018 by Gravityinca (United Kingdom)

Bought this product a week ago to replace my ageing A77 mark 1

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Super detail

Body Only 14 April 2018 by Wildlifeman (United Kingdom)

The detail and colour rendition that this camera produces are in my opinion unbeatable when paired with the Sony 70-300mm g ssm lens, if your thinking of buying a camera over look this camera at your peril

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Why do I have to have my stabilizer fixed AGAIN

ILCA-77M2 Body / Kit 31 January 2018 by TwoHerbs2 (USA)

I love this camera, however, I had to send it in (took almost 2 months to get back) to have the in camera stabilizer fixed. Then, it went out agin about a month or so, but I need the camera thus have not sent it in and the warranty is off. This should not have happened.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

At last, I have control of my focussing again!

Body Only 15 January 2018 by MikeJK (United Kingdom)

I used to be able to use my old Minolta 8000i to reliably focus on a piece of wire rigging on a radio controlled yacht at up to 100 metres away. A succession of digital cameras since then failed to reliably emulate that performance - until now! The Alpha 77 II has returned that ability, with interest. It allows me to pick out one yacht in a bunch of six or more and lock onto it for a sequence of shots, and it can use the same favourite lens I used on the Minolta: and at 300mm hand held. My photography is coming back to life! Plus, short range for candid shots of my grand-kids is great too. I've only had the body for a couple of weeks so I have yet to learn all the controls but it can only get better.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

looks good

Body Only 23 December 2017 by petsy (United Kingdom)

at first glance an improvement on my a55 look forward to finding out

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good camera, not so the software for Mac

Body Only 30 August 2017 by Innominate (United Kingdom)

Haven't really put camera through its paces but the software for my iMac is hopeless as far as I can see. Nothing like the software for my previous A77 which was quite simple to use.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

The Greatest Upgrade ever

Body + 16-50mm Zoom Lens 25 August 2017 by flyer2005 (United Kingdom)

This camera was purchased as an update for my A100 and although I have not had much time to use the camera my initial assessment is that it is an excellent camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good upgrade from my Sony a57.

Body Only 26 June 2017 by silverback117 (United Kingdom)

Had this a couple of weeks now and am very pleased with it. I had a bit of a problem with viewing my images on the screen after I had taken them, but it appears to be a teething problem only, and is sorted. The one thing that I am not too happy about is the user manual, if you are new to Sony cameras, you will find that there does not appear to be enough information. I have always used Sony, but I have still had to google a few things about the camera. However, the focusing system is fantastic (once you master it). All in all, I am very pleased with my purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Great camera with grat features

Body Only 29 May 2017 by jimma (United Kingdom)

This is a great camera for birds, wildlife and action

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

My first real camera.

Body Only 27 May 2017 by Godzilla51 (United Kingdom)

Very daunting at first but bought David Busch's book on Sony Alpha a77 11 Which explains all. I am now getting quite adept in understanding & using this great Camera. I am so pleased that I chose this particular Camera. It is outstanding & in my opinion as good or even better than similar priced big name Camera's. I highly recommend this for the novice & expert alike.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Great improvement from A65

Body Only 21 May 2017 by Darky (United Kingdom)

It has been a month since purchasing this new camera body. Originally I had a Sony A65 with two lenses that came with it. It was great to use it. Last year I replaced the two lenses with new SSM lenses of 2.8/16-50 and 4.5-5.6/70-300. The colour and definition of pictures improved noticeably with the new lenses. It was time for a new body Son a7 11 fitted the bill as I could use the SSM lenses. There are a lot of improvements and refinements to make life easier. Takes great pictures. Battery use is more than old camera so I have two spares fully charged at all times. Please only buy genuine Sony batteries. A very happy customer.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Greay Features

Body Only 01 May 2017 by Anthony 10 (United Kingdom)

Up grade, delivery very quick easy to use picture quality Excellent.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Excellent camera. Improvement over the Alpha 77

Body Only 28 April 2017 by Bill61 (USA)

The Alpha 77 II camera takes the best photos of any camera in it's price range. I have 3 lenses, 2 filters and a remote control. The Sony camera's have the most accessories available compared to any other make. This is my 3rd Sony camera and I'm very glad I stuck to Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

0

Fast Processor

Body Only 23 March 2017 by photosbymeta (USA)

Having upgraded from a Sony a65, the first thing I noticed is the increased speed of the processor, which is demonstrated in HDR Mode. HDR now takes less than 2 seconds to process, much faster than the older a65 processor.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Upgrade

Body Only 08 January 2017 by gardenman (United Kingdom)

Purchased 2 weeks ago as a replacement for original A77 and very pleased with it so far, lots of updated feature.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

3

0

Very impressive camera.

Body Only 08 January 2017 by zeuspd (United Kingdom)

Not used the camera to it's full abilities yet as I'm awaiting delivery of a commercially written manual, Sony's own is totally inadequate. What features I have used are brilliant, giving so much more than I was expecting.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

3

0

Excellent features

Body Only 19 December 2016 by Jozee (USA)

Ready to go right out of the box. Able to use other Sony equipment with it - battery, charger, wireless remote, lens, etc. Nice articulation in LCD screen. Great for multiple situations. Still has panorama feature which most cameras don't have. Just wish the overall weight was a bit lighter. Camera is well built, excellent hand grip, weather sealed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Sany Alpha 77ii

Body Only 16 December 2016 by Herdwick (United Kingdom)

Bought a couple of weeks ago to replace an A580 that didn't quite survive a tropical deluge. Still trying get get to grips with all the features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Great value for money camera

Body Only 03 December 2016 by Acient Mariner (United Kingdom)

I have been wanting to upgrade my camera for some time and i Went for the A77 Ii after reading the reviews and compering specifications. I am really please with it as it has some great new and updated technologies. One Great simple addition is the level indicator in the view finder. I am frequently taking crooked photos and then editing them in Photoshop. I recommend this camera to anyone who wants to take some great photos.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Great features, easy to use.

Body Only 01 December 2016 by warrior mark (United Kingdom)

absolutely fantastic camera, had my eye on it for a while, could not resist, so I thought why not!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great features

Body Only 22 November 2016 by The ace (United Kingdom)

Have got not photo yet to which I'm pleased with when I have taken a pic I will post it to you going to take time of how to use product

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Sony A77mk2

Body Only 17 November 2016 by Retired2016 (United Kingdom)

It's a fantastic camera very easy to use,but I would have preferred GPS over WiFi

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

New features but no GPS

Body Only 28 September 2016 by Sharad (United Kingdom)

I have been using the Sony a77 II for the last three months rather infrequently so the review is based on the limited use I have made of it. The first thing to mention is that the GPS function has been replaced with wi-fi and NFC connectivity. While this connectivity is useful, especially the ability to link to a smartphone, I really miss the GPS function, available on my a65, the older a77 and even a few compacts, that I used for tagging my photos. Manually tracking location of the pictures is tedious! I was aware of this major design omission before I bought the camera but it seems to be industry trend to remove GPS and I would have had to shell out a lot more cash to obtain this feature in another camera in the same class as the a77 II. I previously used my dSLR in mostly auto mode but with this one I have been able to be more adventurous and used some of the other modes without difficulty. The dial to change the shooting mode is locked and you have to press a button on the centre to unlock. This gets in the way when you are used to just rotating the dial and you could miss a shot if you having got used to pressing the centre release button. However, I believe there is an option to keep the shooting mode dial unlocked and not have to press the centre button to change modes. I am looking forward to using the object tracking function, which I have to read up on before trying. Which is another thing, the manuals that comes with it and ones you download from Sony, are very limited in usefulness. You have to spend more hard earned cash to buy a proper instruction from independent publishers to be able to make sense of the additional features (which I have never previously used on any camera) that this camera evidently has. Similarly on other features, I have not had the opportunist to try them out yet so unable make any comment. Finally, to mention again, the GPS function is a great loss and I think a lot of users have complained about it so Sony might reintroduce it, no consolation to those who have already purchased the a77 II.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Overdue upgrade to existing Sony DSLR

Body Only 15 September 2016 by Groot (United Kingdom)

I've had the A77ii for just four weeks and I love it. This camera is unbelievably feature rich for the price, buying it has really rejuvenated my interest in photography and I am enjoying learning all about it. It feels good in the hand (which I never understood before) it's very ergonomic with well laid out buttons and being able to customise buttons is very useful. The screen articulates well and its great to be able to view live the effects of adjustments you make with the camera, the electronic viewfinder is very bright and responsive and takes no getting used to after using old fashioned vf. Seriously fast auto focus means I get the pictures I want wether I'm photographing my 8 week old or using 12fps to capture the action at my rugby club. The menus are large but allow so much fine tuning of the camera that it's worth getting familiar with them.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Comprehensive range of features

Body Only 06 September 2016 by Chris247 (United Kingdom)

I bought this as an update for my alpha77 (mark1) which had served me well as a second camera (my first is an alpha 99) but has developed a fault since I dropped it! The new focussing capabilities work well. When coupled with the Sony / Zeiss 16-80mm Zoom Lens it produces great images with a good colour rendition. A worthwhile upgrade.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Upgrade

Body Only 08 August 2016 by Herefordian (United Kingdom)

Amazing! Replaces my al580,big jump forward.Most definitely made the right choice.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

As per usual thought through by nerds.

Body Only 19 June 2016  (United Kingdom)

Very disappointed, I have stuck with Sony because I have a suite of Minolta lens. That has been a big mistake, should have junked the lens and gone back to Canon or over to Nikon. My 350 was not working as it should be after 4 years so upgraded to the 77ii. Trying to get an auto or programme focus for fast moving objects/ subjects is extremely difficult. It should not be. By the time you have studied( as if you were taking a professional exam) the 230 page manual the subject has gone past and is 40 minutes into your past. I sail and need a camera that can focus quickly on a scene as it unfolds. Also your chance of getting that fish as it surfaces in focus is very unlikely with this camera. I also like air shows and expect to be able to photo the whole or part of the plane as it passes. Again very difficult with this camera. The camera reviews rated the 77ii as one of the best for fast moving objects. All in all very disappointed. Would not recommend.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

3

15

0

Not Happy

Body Only 06 June 2016 by Manxman1 (United Kingdom)

I bought this just over a week ago and I am about to send it back . The camera keeps freezing on me , also the eye piece keeps falling off , Nothing more to say

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

4

0

Satisfied customer

Body Only 02 June 2016 by GDW1 (United Kingdom)

I purchased this camera 3 weeks ago to update my A 330,which I had owned for 6 years. It is a superb camera,a vast improvement on the A 330. I have the Zeiss 18 - 80 zoom lens - superb. Lots to learn to get the best from the camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Hours and hours of endless fun.

Body Only 12 May 2016 by Peten (United Kingdom)

A very well designed camera fast, accurate, robust, very well put together does everything I want it to do what more can I say.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Amazing camera!

Body Only 09 May 2016 by jeffT (USA)

When I held the camera in my hands for the first time at the store, I immediately knew that was the one I wanted to have. I could feel the excellent build quality and the grip was perfect for my hands. My main concern was the electronic view finder, as I had preconceived ideas against it. But the display is excellent and you quickly forget that you are looking at a screen and not an optic view. Most important is picture quality. With its 24 mega pixels APS-C sensor this camera rivals with much more expensive pro SLRs. The autofocus is blistering fast and accurate. I like to shoot asport and actions pictures. With 11 images/second continuous shooting and the stabilized sensor you capture everything! The different auto modes achieve very good results, but I prefer to use my camera mostly in aperture priority mode or shutter priority mode for action shooting. As there are tons of functions in this camera, it takes a while to explore all the possibilities. The quick start guide describes only the basics and you'll have to dive into the voluminous PDF user manual to discover all the functionality. One regret though, there is no built-in timelapse mode. Meaning that if you want to shoot timelapses you need to use an external remote control. Not big deal but this could have been included. No built-in GPS neither, but wifi is there if you want to quickly connect without using a USB cable. The 18-135 mm lens included in the kit I bought is good for general use, but this camera will deliver its best with better lenses. With the 50mm F1.4 lens from Sony you can shoot amazingly beautiful portrait and take advantage from the max aperture to produce beautiful defocusing effects. Highly recommended!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

1

0

At last I got camera.

Body Only 01 May 2016 by thecoddy (United Kingdom)

Had been saving hard, but fortune came my way, to buy early. So far it's doing what I expected. Downside not enough info in the book to find what every think dose, but you do have YouTube, now I am really getting more from the a77mkll mill.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Still getting to know the camera

Body Only 27 April 2016 by clemb (United Kingdom)

Love the auto focus and picture quality and being able to customise the the Fn menu. Wish the instruction manual was better, it's a bit lacking in detail.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Value for money

Body Only 08 April 2016  (United Kingdom)

I spent a lot of time reading on-line reviews of the camera. I have not been disappointed and have found the camera value for money.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Excellent AF features !

Body Only 31 March 2016 by jasb75 (United Kingdom)

Still getting used to the excellent auto-focus and exposure features. Colours of the JPEG's (Fine setting) are vibrant and rich. Noise levels up to 640 ISO are minimum. Only bad point is that it tends to underexpose by 0.3 EV but with bracketing this can be overcome. Well done SONY on an excellent UPGRADE !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

A77ii. More a sinking ship than a flag ship prod.

Body Only 27 March 2016 by Davcat (United Kingdom)

Purchased the A77ii with great expectation of its focus and image quality. What a let down when every image is soft. The auto focus will capture the first image but every image after is way off is focus making it useless for sports photography which is what the camera is aimed at. I have tried every setting and at best single shot is best. I have checked the focus against many alignment tools which shows it to be central with all my lenses how ever the image is never sharp and is always soft. Please Google A77ii image quality and focus issue and read the many reviews and comments. As a photographer for over 15 years I'm left disappointed by a product that promised so much and delivered nothing but poor image quality.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

16

0

Terrific Performance

Body Only 14 March 2016 by woody71 (United Kingdom)

I bought this Camera last week, & so far it performs very well, I will use it with a variety of lenses, taking photos from Landscapes to Motor Racing at Silverstone regularly, & feel it will be the best camera in the DSLR range of cameras that I have had in 50 years of Photography.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

A faster and sensitive improvement on my a7OO

Body Only 02 March 2016 by nanne (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera to improve on my closeup nature photos. The fast bracketing allows photos to be taken in breezy days. The greater sensitivity makes for enlargements with more detail. I am hoping to take this to Spain on my next holiday

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Great Camera

Body Only 23 February 2016 by meadowd (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera as I already have a Konica-Minolta and range of A mount lenses, also I went for the SLT function for increased CS speed for motor sport compared to Canon, Nikon equivalents. I have been delighted with the quality of the camera and the images produced together with the body size - I prefer a larger camera as I have big hands. There are pros and cons with all manufacturers and I don't think there's a bad camera on the market these days, however given the choice I would still go for the Sony particularly as image stabilisation is in the body making the range of older minolta lenses (Some are pin sharp) still functional. Its got a bright screen and viewfinder and its very intuitive to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Great camera not very compatible with sigma lens

Body Only 22 February 2016 by Gedas35 (United Kingdom)

Just had a few weeks and had issues with my new sigma 70-200mm 2.8 hsm every second picture was out of focus so posted my camera and lens to sigma for calibration paid extra delivery costs Still waiting for news from Sigma

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Camera

Body Only 05 February 2016 by Grabber (United Kingdom)

I purchased this camera about a month ago but to date due to very poor weather I have had very little chance to use it to take any photos, this is an upgrade from my original a77v Mk1, so most of my comments are based around the use of this model, if the Mk2 proves to be as good as the Mk1 then I shall be well pleased, I find the the external layout of the controls and buttons very good and the hand grip is well placed, I love the translucent mirror and the picture quality is excellent, the addition of WiFi on the Mk2 is very good but it's a pity that the GPS on the Mk1 could not have been kept on the new model, all in all an excellent camera, I would recommend to anyone.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

3

0

Top,of the class

Body Only 04 February 2016 by SnapperAl (United Kingdom)

This us my third Alpha series, the others being a 100 and a 55. The 77 ll is a superb bit of kit and married to my Sigma 50-500 lens is proving to be the bees knees for my wildlife photography.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Fast but confusing autofocus modes

Body + 16-50mm Zoom Lens 24 January 2016 by blonkster (United Kingdom)

A nice all round camera, but the screen mechanism is fiddly and does not cover all the required angles e.g. looking straight down from above.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Just what I've been looking for

Body Only 18 January 2016 by The Don (United Kingdom)

Only had this one week. Amazing camera professional specification top quality manufacture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

A great upgrade from A77

Body Only 12 January 2016 by Superslam (United Kingdom)

I'd been looking at this for a while, my wife surprised me at Christmas with the new body. It's new features are awesome, the menu is so intuitive. There are so many little changes that make the upgrade well worth it. I love sony A mount cameras, they seem balanced in hand and when combined with vertical grip make using even the biggest lens comfortable. The screen is better & the WiFi feature combined with play memoires app means you can use your mobile as a remote/screen. I can't fault it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Features are great and its speed is incredable

Body Only 11 January 2016  (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera recently and have been truly impressed with the way I have become used to it. Although I have not used the camera for a long period and have not learned everything about it it just feels second nature and the results are impressive.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Quality camera, great lens kit.

Body + 16-50mm Zoom Lens 17 December 2015 by Retsil (United Kingdom)

Managed to pick the body and lens kit up in Italy for a great price. So far the camera has proved to be an excellent piece of kit. The only downside (not the cameras fault) is the Android app isn't compatible with Android 6.0.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Great features

Body Only 07 December 2015 by Arty 60 (United Kingdom)

Bought 2weeks ago happy with ease of use still learning about some of the features battery does not last long

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

It is better than SLT - A 77 .

Body Only 28 November 2015  (United Kingdom)

I owner of two Sony A 77 and Sony (ILCA) A 77 II --I am very happy .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

A77ii

Body Only 19 November 2015 by Pike22 (United Kingdom)

A very good upgrade from the A77, but beware of the new hotshoe, so an additional adaptor will need to be brought to use old flashes and triggers from the A77

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

fantastic and feature rich but wifi is appalling

Body Only 11 November 2015 by gmcc (United Kingdom)

the camera itself is great does everything I want and more! but since sony advertise it is wifi enabled it should at least match the lesser cameras in the range

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great camera

Body Only 08 November 2015 by Salmonswim (United Kingdom)

I have only just upgraded to an A77ii and I am very impressed. The focusing system helps you frame the subject matter and the tracking is great. I have a lot to learn to get the best out of the camera but already it is living up to its reputation of punching above its weight.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Nice size camera, easy to operate.

Body Only 25 October 2015 by twinpots (United Kingdom)

Easy to handle, I bought 2 of them so I don't have to change lenses, also bought 2 battery grips for extra battery life. Love the fast shutter speed, I am surprised that I found this camera very easy to operate almost from the beginning, great semi pro camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent Camera

Body Only 02 October 2015 by Peter77 (United Kingdom)

Given three months ago after failure of an A55. Pictures excellent, use excellent but transfer of pictures to computer causing significant difficulties.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Feels like a proper camera

Body Only 28 September 2015 by memsec2 (United Kingdom)

I bought this to replace my a55 which was a good performer but far too small and with poor battery life. The a 77 feels solid in the hand and makes you feel that you own a proper enthusiasts camera.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A lot of focus options!

Body Only 15 September 2015 by phil39 (United Kingdom)

I bought this to replace my a77 for the reported much improved autofocus options. It is taking time to absorb the alternatives and when to use them

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0