185

4.6 based on 185 customer reviews

140
32
7
3
3
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

A7R iii Just stunning!

ILCE-7RM3 01 May 2019 by Hafeez (USA)

After shooting Canon DSLRs for over 15 years and investing a lot in Canon lenses, I decided to try the A7R iii after reading reviews that said it now had one of the best focus systems available and Sony was making very good lenses. I was hoping to get a smaller camera than my Canon and the Sony body is a little smaller than my 5d III Canon but some of the Sony zoom lenses are actually big .The combination of fast 10fps with a 42MP is jaw dropping.Eye AF is now on whole new level and not only with Sony lenses but with Canon lenses also. The battery is larger and has a much greater capacity, so much less risk of running out of juice while touring and taking lots of photos.Still a good idea to get a spare battery. Simply Best Camera Ive ever owned!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

24

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Good Camera but overpriced

ILCE-7RM3 03 November 2018 by Sam Simon (USA)

Good camera but overpriced. Sony has to adjust cameras and lenses prices so more people can afford to buy it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

6

2

186 Customer Reviews

0

Great product with awesome features

ILCE-7RM3 19 September 2019 by gonzo 49 (United Kingdom)

I have been using the camera for a few days and love the quality of the photos and such a lovely camera to handle.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony reputation

ILCE-7RM3 14 September 2019 by fysh1965 (United Kingdom)

Ive always used sony products and never had any problems.they always produce top quality products

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Outstanding Camera

ILCE-7RM3 12 September 2019 by Dougie C (United Kingdom)

An outstanding top end camera which produces fantastic images. Loads of features which can be customised to suit your own preference. Ideal camera for all genres of photography although perhaps not for the outright beginner as getting to grips with this camera is a fairly steep learning curve but well worth the effort. I converted from a Canon DSLR & absolutely no regrets. Highly recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good camera

ILCE-7RM3 06 September 2019 by Toby jug (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera a month ago as an upgrade to mk2 seems very good. only drawback typical Sony as soon as you save and upgrade they bring out a new model.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Really fantastic camera

ILCE-7RM3 04 September 2019 by RogerBrack (United Kingdom)

This is a really great camera. Was debating whether to get A7 or A7Riii but really happy with the resolution and features. And the amazing thing is if you switch it to fully auto you can hand it to anyone and the photo is still likely to be fantastic.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

BEAST

ILCE-7RM3 02 September 2019 by Pthr3 (United Kingdom)

Still early days but love this camera – it's a beast!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Digital equipment at its peak

ILCE-7RM3 26 August 2019 by Cessna flyer (USA)

Simply amazing photographic results. Full frame 80+ m/b files with astounding color,clarity and sharpness. Been using the a7r markiii in aerial photography and really enjoy its size and overall quality. If you have large hands a battery grip will greatly help. For those seeking professional level pictures.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features.

ILCE-7RM3 26 August 2019 by Mike Photo 27 (United Kingdom)

I switched to Sony due to some of the features, in particular the eye focus function, absolutely brilliant! Also the tilt screen allows me to use the camera below face level so can keep face contact with the model, it’s changed the way I work. Excellent product!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great quality, great build, great features

ILCE-7RM3 23 August 2019  (United Kingdom)

So glad u took a deep breath and sold thousands of pounds of canon gear and took the sony leap

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Incredible Features

ILCE7RM3 20 August 2019 by Ken Alt (USA)

Bought this camera a year ago and use it daily. I love the many features of this camera and especially love the eye auto focus feature and the unbelievable focusing speed. The camera size and weight are so much better than my prior DSLR making it much easier to handle and carry for long periods of time. The electronic viewfinder offers live view photography with great clarity.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

My 5th Sony

ILCE-7RM3 31 July 2019 by punx101 (United Kingdom)

Fantastic camera, does what I want it to do with no fuss.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great camera great features too

ILCE-7RM3 31 July 2019  (United Kingdom)

I'm still learning to use this camera but so far I'm very impressed

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Amazing and Versatile Camera!

ILCE-7RM3/BCAP2 29 July 2019 by Vijay L (Singapore)

I bought the A7R3 over two months and have used it to shoot various types of photography, e.g. events, portraits, travel, architecture, etc. Coupled with the 24mm f1.4 and 55mm f1.8 lenses, the image quality has been superb (even if I have to crop the photos or in low-light conditions). I've very impressed!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic Mirrorless full frame Camera

ILCE-7RM3 28 July 2019 by mark1million (United Kingdom)

I bought the camera after extensively reviewing the product features, the camera resolution is amazing and i can not fault the camera, I have been using it on photoshoots, days out and casual use, the eye auto focus just makes portrait photography so much easier, the eye auto focus works excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Switched from a Nikon D850!

ILCE-7RM3/BCAP2 22 July 2019 by aeonex (Singapore)

I sold my Nikon d850 and bought the Sony a7r iii. I have no regrets so far. The sole reason I bought the A7RIII is for it's eye AF feature. It works really well in my field of work as I'm doing portraits. It's so much easier to lock focus on the fly without manually pin pointing my focus points. The dynamic range for this camera is also on par with my previous d850. I love it manages to capture a wide range of highlights and shadows. This makes post processing work a breeze. And it's also super light compared to DSLRS!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Wonderful Camera

ILCE-7RM3 21 July 2019 by Bledd (United Kingdom)

Really good when you getbto know on how to do the settings

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great Camera

ILCE-7RM3/BCAP2 18 July 2019 by SoonKuay (Singapore)

Migrated from A7R2 to the A7R3! A good upgrade! Can't wait for the A7R4!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superbly sharp.

ILCE-7RM3/BCAP2 12 July 2019 by LMCheah (Singapore)

Very sharp for landscspe & continuos shots are good too. I hope Sony can improve on its animal eye tracking to both eyes too!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

An Monster in a tiny body

ILCE-7RM3/BCAP2 11 July 2019 by Josep8 (Singapore)

Truly magnificent with its high resolution and sharpness. A camera build for professionals!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Ease of use and terrific resolution

ILCE-7RM3 07 July 2019 by TonyCo (United Kingdom)

Very happy with my choice of this camera. Resolution of sensor is huge, autofocus fantastic, (even using one of my old Canon lenses via a Sigma MC-11 adaptor) with Eye-AF being really good. People say that the menus are confusing, but honestly all the things you really need access to are easily available via function menu and buttons..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Amazing

ILCE-7RM3 03 July 2019  (United Kingdom)

Fantastic camera full of advanced features and beautiful rendition

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Fantastic Sony camera

ILCE-7RM3 01 July 2019 by gazdor (United Kingdom)

Awesome camera, better than the Sony Alpha A7Rii in dynamic colour range. Excellent focus tracking with mind blowing eye focusing even when used on my pet dog. Buttons feel firm and positive, it has a well built body. Battery has a longer life between charge, so there's no need to carry loads of spare ones when you go out shooting. A must have camera for those who wish to upgrade.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great! But a7iii is better

ILCE-7RM3 18 June 2019  (United Kingdom)

Firstly, everything I do is shot on Sony cameras, which is on instagram @ryanboey I have the three a7sii ,a7iii and a7riii, each serving a different purpose in my line of work, and I've gotta say after using them professionally, the autofocus on the a7iii really spoilt me. I love the a7riii for it's resolution but it seems like I can only really use it for staged photoshoots due to the lesser amount of PDAFs and slower buffer (completely understandable though due to the file size). Nonetheless, it is a very capable camera that has the ability to detect the eye relatively reliably and as a result, all I have to concern myself with is the framing of subject. And boy the resolution is a real joy for me, especially since I love details. The menu system of Sony is always a pain to navigate but I'm really liking the custom buttons of the 3rd generation models, so that helps. Bottom line is, if you don't need the resolution, a7iii or a9 are better choices, choose the riii if you're a pixel peeper like i am.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

0

Best camera I've ever owned.

ILCE-7RM3 12 June 2019 by That crazy latvian (United Kingdom)

Love it! Shame the adapted lenses don't work that great. Well for video at least.my tamron 15-30 2.8 g1 with metabones works like native glass for photography,for video will need to get some native glass tho.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

First Mirrorless Camera

ILCE-7RM3 11 June 2019 by Shadowimagephotography (United Kingdom)

So this is my first mirrorless camera I've been a Nikon shooter (mainly portraiture) for over 10 years while I'm still not ditching my Nikon stuff (yet) I really believe that the Sony A7Riii is a fantastic camera in regards to image quality and autofocusing (almost on par with my D850 apart from fast action), the eye AF is a fantastic feature. So what would I change well the only real negative I have is the quality of the rear screen which isn't on par with the D850 it's not a deal breaker mind so don't let this put you off. The image quality is very good so once you have the images in Lightroom you won't be disappointed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Beast of a camera for video for the price

ILCE-7RM3 09 June 2019 by Boardy (United Kingdom)

This is my 4th Sony mirrorless camera since my switch over from Canon and Panasonic And to tell the truth I can't ever imagine going back now. Paired with native glass this is outstanding for video and at this price point its a no brainer. Funny that sonys entry level camera outshines most of the big names high end models.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant camera

ILCE-7RM3 03 June 2019 by Lcfc61 (United Kingdom)

Got this a few days ago but been using my mates so very up on it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

fantastic camera

ILCE-7RM3 27 May 2019 by FredCS (United Kingdom)

The picture quality is fantastic, relatively easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

This camera convinced me to move from Canon.

ILCE-7RM3 24 May 2019 by F3GMF (United Kingdom)

I’ve only had this camera for a little over a week, so I’m still learning about some of its many features. The menu is easy to navigate, but the Wi-fi is dreadful - I’m still trying to get it to work, which is a major failure, in my opinion. The Canon M5 connected at the first attempt. The ability to use all of my Canon lenses, with this body, made the purchase much easier, as it helped minimise the cost to change. Focusing is very quick and the image quality is staggering. I’m looking forward to giving it a full test in the near future.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Almost perfect

ILCE-7RM3 21 May 2019 by Oozephotography (United Kingdom)

The stills from this camera are great, a little over saturated and the skin tones are slightly off but the resolution is pretty epic (I moved from a Canon 5ds). Having 4k video in a body this size is just awesome when it can also take hight quality stills. The 120fps slow motion could be a little smoother. Would be really nice to have 4k60. Menu is extensive but i love all the customisable buttons so its fine. Would love to see a sensor shutter when the lens is off, like the EOS R, i shoot in Africa a lot and the dust there is unreal so im nervous about lens changes as your sensor is right there! my last gripe is the mode select wheel... doesnt need an awkward button in the middle you have to press in order to switch modes, i have never caught a dial when shooting so it seems pointless. Epic camera though... made me switch from Canon as they weren’t keeping up with video demands and dont want 2 bodies to shoot with. Now just got to buy all Sony lenses as the metabones adapters dont work well with video autofocus.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Unlucky!

ILCE-7RM3/BCAP2 20 May 2019 by kfp65 (Singapore)

I purchased an A7RM3 on 11 Apr 2019. S$3699 after S$1000 cash rebate during 01-31 April promotion. Now it is S$3399 after S$1300 cash rebate promotion until 31st May 2019. For those who have not bought it yet, I am happy for them. But for loyal customer like me, this is somewhat disappointing. I thought when I bought it, its a good deal. This is a high end camera and seems Sony will just slashed its price in less than a month just to meet sales target. Is this the way Sony doing its business? FYI I was on the fence in deciding between the A7M3 or the A7RM3. Because of the advise of your sales person (313 branch), the A7RM3 is technically better due to better EVF, built quality, 42 MP plus given a very good promotional price, it is more worth for the money compared to the A7M3, hence I finally decided on the A7RM3. The point is, for a camera under the pro category, Sony just decided to slash its price by another 30% within a month just to clear it off the shelves. It doesn’t do justice for faithful Sony followers especially no new successing model is coming out yet. This certainly showed Sony do not have faith in their product and resulting like a supermarket. This is not giving Sony a good name. Anyway just count myself bad luck and bad timing!

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

Brilliant

ILCE-7RM3 18 May 2019 by Major Ben (United Kingdom)

Love this Camera in every way stunning image quality which is everything, menu takes some getting used to but am finaly getting my head around it. Eye focus is incredible and the new Animal eye focus is also amazing, so glad i made the switch to Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Best 2 in 1 compact mirrorless of the decade

ILCE-7RM3/BCAP2 12 May 2019 by Metta Life (Singapore)

Fast autofocus, small and light. Freat low light photo and videograohy. Alternative powering via usb-c. Fantastic custom buttons and custom hold features. Excellent eye autofocus. Downside? Bloody expensive lenses... and it should be 10 bit 422 for the price (Like the GH5), and both SD slots should be high speed, not just one slot....

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Personalised set up

ILCE-7RM3 05 May 2019 by Taid (United Kingdom)

Using the very extensive menu I set up my new camera exactly as I want it. No need to go back into the menus again. High resolution sensor allows Leica lenses to perform at their best.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Amazing AF system

ILCE-7RM3 02 May 2019 by Jme2002 (United Kingdom)

I brought this product 2 months ago and I am extremely happy with this product. However there are a few keep parts which should definitely be improved. For example there a no fully articulating screen and the lever for the battery compartment does not lock automatically. The software for the menu system also needs to be updated so that touchscreen enabled. The grip for the camera could also be improved as it is very slim and does not comfortable fit in most people's hands. however, I am overall very impressed with this device and am excited to see the new generation of this product next year

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

A7R iii Just stunning!

ILCE-7RM3 01 May 2019 by Hafeez (USA)

After shooting Canon DSLRs for over 15 years and investing a lot in Canon lenses, I decided to try the A7R iii after reading reviews that said it now had one of the best focus systems available and Sony was making very good lenses. I was hoping to get a smaller camera than my Canon and the Sony body is a little smaller than my 5d III Canon but some of the Sony zoom lenses are actually big .The combination of fast 10fps with a 42MP is jaw dropping.Eye AF is now on whole new level and not only with Sony lenses but with Canon lenses also. The battery is larger and has a much greater capacity, so much less risk of running out of juice while touring and taking lots of photos.Still a good idea to get a spare battery. Simply Best Camera Ive ever owned!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

24

0

0

Great photo quality. Nice, small size. Great AF.

ILCE-7RM3 30 April 2019 by PapillonUK (United Kingdom)

Excellent photo quality. Small size is great. Autofocus - especially eye autofocus - is incredible. If ergonomics were improved (i’m coming from a Fujifilm X-T2) it would be perfection!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

First Impressions

ILCE-7RM3 29 April 2019 by grif80128 (USA)

I opted for the a7Riii over the a7iii after evaluating both-mainly for the 42mp sensor. The grip could be bigger with more space for fingers. I also bought the battery grip which resolves that issue. I bought three Sony lenses at the same time and will comment on those as I gain more experience. First impressions-solid build, good placement of controls, many options for customization and large selection of lenses. I'm impressed. The manual leaves a lot to be desired-this product is feature-packed, but descriptions of what they do and how to use them is sparse. First images were crisp, sharp, good contrast! Wish that I had this on my long South American cruise! More review to come after I use and experience more with this camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Xperia Mobile Remote Control

ILCE-7RM3/BCAP2 28 April 2019 by SteveSoh (Singapore)

Cannot find any apps to control the camera. Playmemories Mobile no longer available. The new imaging app is more of download of pictures to mobile phone. No big deal.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Glad I made the switch!

ILCE-7RM3 18 April 2019 by MickPayton (United Kingdom)

As a professional photographer for 40 years I depend on my equipment to perform, switching from a Nikon D850 to the A7RIII was a big move! After just 1 week I'm already impressed and racing ahead with the features. I love being able to see the histogram while I correct my exposure and the eye focus really works!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

CAMERA GENIUS

ILCE-7RM3 09 April 2019 by TABOOMA (United Kingdom)

AFTER SO MUCH RESEARCH THIS CAMERA WAS THE ONLY OPTION . INCREDIBLE

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Inspirational

ILCE-7RM3 29 March 2019 by Tedkaye (United Kingdom)

Some times you buy a camera and they just make you want to go out and shoot. You could go through the specs of this camera but that's kind of pointless if you don't go out and shoot. This camera makes you want to go out and shoot!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Best of the Best!

ILCE-7RM3 29 March 2019  (USA)

I bought this right at the beginning of the year and 4 months in it has still been my best decision of 2019. I'm a very young photographer and this was my first really big investment into photography. The overall design/functionality/comfort are superb, even a guy like me with big hands finds it super comfortable. The images... wow. The sharpness and detail and control of noise are all amazing. While the noise may not be as great as the A7iii/sii I still find it amazing with such a high megapixel count. The color science as well is pretty great, even better in RAW. I switched from Canon, and had heard mixed reviews about Sony's colors and if you are too let me stop you right here and say they are pretty killer. Burst speed is awesome when it comes to shooting sports, dogs, people, anything. Video is spectacular as well, and I think I'm getting obsessed with 120p. I think that if you are willing to part with the cash you really cannot go wrong with this camera. Absolute stellar job Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sony A7RIII: What a beauty....

ILCE-7RM3 25 March 2019 by Rosario144 (United Kingdom)

I have bee a Sony user since the A100, before Minolta. I have gone trough the a700, a77, a77ii and a99. I decided that this was the time to make the switch to mirror less. I am glad I did. This is the best camera I ever used. Thanks Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Making great even better

ILCE-7RM3 20 March 2019 by SirNigel (United Kingdom)

My a7R II is a great camera. It has dramatically improved my photography. The reasons I upgraded to the III are two sd slots (mission critical for assignments, weddibfs, etc), better battery performance (again useful for intense shoots) and even better focusing. What’s not to like? It has made a great camera even better.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Beauty and the Beast Unleashed.

ILCE-7RM3/BCAP2 17 March 2019 by MvimR (Singapore)

Finally switched from DSLR to Mirrorless, Extremely happy that i have chosen Sony A7RIII. Still wondering how it can be slim and lightweight with tons of Fantastic features.The Hybrid AF is fast and accurate , Continuous AF tracking while recording videos was really smooth and spot-on.APS-C mode is really cool and still the image quality looks stunning.4K image quality and dynamic range looks great even without colour grading. Just one month into using A7RIII , still discovering new features of mirrorless. Finally , Thanks SONY .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

0

Great features and easy to use

ILCE-7RM3 17 March 2019 by ptcsixtysix (United Kingdom)

I purchased this about a month ago. I moved from a Canon APS-C. I like the Sony because of the way it feels in my hand and it is nearly half the weight of my old camera. I am very happy with this camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Camera

ILCE-7RM3 09 March 2019 by Lizmarie (United Kingdom)

I recently changed from Canon to Sony and I’m so glad I did! Such a fantastic camera that’s so easy to use and understand. Absolutely love it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Terrific camera with all the features

ILCE-7RM3 09 March 2019 by Barney99 (United Kingdom)

I’ve been reading about this camera for about a year now so I finally bought it 2 weeks ago. O.M.G not a disappointment in sight absolutely love it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

better than the mark 2in most cases

ILCE-7RM3 25 February 2019 by fgtyjndty ueti kdtf7éou d (United Kingdom)

exchanged Mark 2 for Mark 3 in general the step up is well worth it.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

4

0

Overall fantastic and a big step up from Canon

ILCE-7RM3 25 February 2019 by Shaunmpugh (United Kingdom)

I bought this and a Sony A9 as I'd reached a dead-end with my Canon 5D3 and 7D2. I wanted amongst several things spot metering linked to AF point. With Canon this is only available on the 1DX2 and there was no way I was going to spend over £5k per camera body for ancient tech. So far the Sony A7RIII has exceeded my expectations and there is a big step up in image quality, which is where it matters. Sony still have some catching up in menus and I would prefer faster cards and for the shutter to cover the sensor when changing lenses. Overall though very impressed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

4

2

0

Mirrorless & Stunning Ohotos

ILCE-7RM3/BCAP2 25 February 2019  (Singapore)

Happy that I made the decision to go Mirrorless especially when I travel overseas due to its light weight & great features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Super fast autofocus

ILCE-7RM3/BCAP2 25 February 2019 by EDSH (Singapore)

Very compact and fast auto tracking. Very convenient for travel because of size and weight with fantastic features.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing is not even close

ILCE-7RM3 19 February 2019 by Roger y (United Kingdom)

I have owned canon and Nikon flagship cameras and was sure that Sony was not for me, I tried the Sony A7R3 and within 30 minutes am completely amazed I have never been so happy, I have taken more photos in two weeks than I did in 6 months with my other brand, light and user friendly, the eye auto focus is a game changer the colours are second to none even with Sony’s budget 50mm lens the pictures are better than anything I have ever used, if you are thinking of upgrading to Sony I sincerely say you will have no regrets.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

5

2

0

Awesome piece of Photographic equipment.

ILCE-7RM3 17 February 2019 by Mustard (United Kingdom)

This is my third Sony DSLR/Mirrorless Camera I upgraded from the a100 to the a850 and now the a7Riii for its video capability. I’ve only just begun using the camera but so far I am very impressed and can’t wait test all its features. I only currently own one lens the Sony 24-240 which is a great multi purpose lens. I need to get saving to purchase better glass to really unleash the cameras potential.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

5

0

Excellent.

ILCE-7RM3 02 February 2019 by OKOKOKOKOK (United Kingdom)

Before I bought it I was impressed by the specification and the reviews. After buying it I am even more impressed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Amazing detail

ILCE-7RM3 30 January 2019 by Rocketrocket (United Kingdom)

Never thought I’d need a camera with over 40 megapixels .. but now I’m converted I don’t think I could ever go back

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

5

0

Great camera

ILCE-7RM3 30 January 2019 by Machek (United Kingdom)

I have been using this camera for more than a month and am completely satisfied with the purchase. Before that, I used Nikon cameras for many years, so there was some difficulties with adapting to the new layout of controls and menu.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

3

0

The whole experience.

ILCE-7RM3 20 January 2019 by Malcolmv (United Kingdom)

I usually buy from Wex but decided to try Jessops. Jessops were very good for trade-in pricing and hence I chose them. On the other hand, there sales process was not so good. Nice people but not supported from the back office or delivery people. The Sony A7riii seems wonderful. Smallish size, well placed buttons and image quality. In fact the camera is excellent apart from the menu system. I have had to watch dozens of YouTube’s to get the hang of it. Example, I just could not find the eye focus setting. Also, other items I usually set were buried in the menu system in really strange places.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

2

2

0

Best Ever

ILCE-7RM3 20 January 2019 by Neil91 (USA)

I bought this camera few months ago and the images I have captured are unbelievable. My customers, family, and friends all love the photos.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Love it!

ILCE-7RM3/BCAP2 18 January 2019 by jevonooi (Singapore)

Bought about two months ago. Bee taking great pics with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stunning

ILCE-7RM3 04 January 2019 by liamk (United Kingdom)

I was expecting a lot from a amera this expensive and I am not dissapointed. The features and control plus image quality are stunning. I've been using fro a month now and I already feeel it anticipates what I want so well it makes shooting images easy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

4

0

Great features in a compact design!

ILCE-7RM3 15 December 2018 by Captian (United Kingdom)

I bought the camera as an upgrade to my a77 with the intention of being able to use existing lenses with an LA-EA3 adaptor. I am able to use my 70-400 lens but its a bit slower on the mirrorless camera but at least its useable. Overall the camera is great plenty of customisable buttons, fast focus ect a great product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

5

0

Quite a powerful tool for an advanced shooter

ILCE-7RM3 13 December 2018 by Nick76 (United Kingdom)

After some thinking I part-ex my Canon 5D Mk 3 with Sony A7R3 and am thrilled by the potential it offers for better imaging. The In Body Image Stabilisation, eye-focus and being able to shoot 10fps was the major attraction. Being able to customise various buttons is a great feature of this camera. I am also a pro photographer and video shooter and the picture profiles this camera offers allow me a lot of room for creativity in the post. The camera also offers slow motion and time lapse facility, though HFR is limited to 100fps in the PAL region. The LCD is bright and the menu allows you to increase the brightness should you be working in sunny conditions. EVF is brilliant as it hardly shows any lag as you pan the camera. Rolling shutter can be an issue but not so much if you use it in Super 35mm mode. The perfect camera hasn't been made yet! So, in the meantime we live with those limitations. All in all, I'm enjoying using it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

3

3

0

Full frame experience with the Sony A7Riii

ILCE-7RM3/BCAP2 08 December 2018 by Lawlern (Singapore)

I started my photography SLR journey earlier this year in January. I shoot photos on a weekly basis. Over time, I came to realise that a crop sensor camera can only get me so far, so that's where i decided to make the change to Sony, with the full frame camera. I shoot a variety of portraits, landscapes and street photos, and this camera is able to deliver on these 3 genres of my photography approach, in terms of AF performance, the optical quality and low light performance. In short, i bought this camera, and never looked back. The photos I've uploaded are shot with the Sony 24-70mm f2.8, a testimony to what your products can help me achieve. The rest of the photos shoot this product can be found on my my photography instagram profile @Law_Lens

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

8

0

0

Great images. Poor Sensor protection

ILCE-7RM3 04 December 2018 by fdr650 (United Kingdom)

This camera produces great images but needs constant image cleaning. It would not take much, a firmware update to make the mechanical shutter close when the camera is switched off or a lens removed to prevent dust on the sensor.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

9

1

0

Incredible Images~

ILCE7RM3 29 November 2018 by Wizman440 (USA)

I sold all of my Canon gear to purchase an A9 and an A7R3, and I have never looked back. This camera replaced my Canon 5Dsr and is better adapted to use on the street and at events. I am a full time photographer and will buy another A7R3 in the near future. I highly recommend Sony Pro Support if you qualify, the service is amazing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

3

0

Amazing camera

ILCE-7RM3 29 November 2018  (United Kingdom)

I recently bought this camera and have used it for some portrait shoots and coupled with pro lenses the quality is astonishing. However I wish Sony cams would work tethered with Lightroom. I had to spend another £180 to purchase Capture One. Not so happy about that.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

3

2

0

Powerful Small Package

ILCE-7RM3/BCAP2 26 November 2018 by Fred168 (Singapore)

This is a powerful camera and many wonderful features in a small package. It is an extension to my eye. I like the high resolution, detail, clear and nice colourful image from a sensor with no AA filter. This is my 3rd A7R since first version. Still had the first A7R. Sold the A7Rii to get this A7Riii. Though it is the same sensor as A7Rii, but the image is very much better than the A7Rii plus full frame 4K video. Love the new Eye AF, great for people & portraiture. Spot on every time especially with native lenses. Also no need to press another button to activate it. With its high resolution, great to extend the focal length of lenses by using the 1.5x crop and still get great high resolution images. Even when pixel pick, still give clear, sharp and detail images. The Frame rate is great for sports and action but the buffer depth is even greater than ever before. It cleared the buffer quickly. I can continuously shoot without stopping and never miss any moment that happen in split seconds. There are just too many great feature in this camera that you just got have it to know them all. It was pricey at first. Now it is worth every cent. It has everything ones needs from beginners to advance to professional. Finally, love its fast and snappy response.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Not as great as my previous A7R

ILCE-7RM3/BCAP2 20 November 2018  (Singapore)

I am an “Auto” man , usually using Auto to picture my objects . When i was using the A7R , the autofocus is fast and my objects appears sharp when i move from one object to another quickly and snapping . but woth this A7Riii , the pictures are “blurred” when i do the same as above !!!

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Full features, great support.

ILCE-7RM3/BCAP2 18 November 2018 by KeithGx (Singapore)

Bought the camera recently and have no regrets with my purchase

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Light and versatile

ILCE-7RM3 12 November 2018 by somerset_russ (United Kingdom)

Switching from Nikon (after 50 years) to Sony was scary, but once you get used to the camera and the menus it's quite pleasing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

4