161

4.2 based on 161 customer reviews

84
46
16
8
7
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Works great

HTS100F 24 May 2019 by Gman95 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Im really happy with my soundbar,would buy again and recommend to others as well

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Not enough Bass

HT-S100F//C SP1 24 January 2020 by Samcheo (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not enough Bass but the treble not bad. I can only give this soundbar 3 star

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

161 Customer Reviews

0

One of the worst sound bars I have ever used.

HT-S100F 20 April 2021 by Kurse Kustoms (USA)

A few months ago I decided it was finally time to bring some sound bars into our home. I had absolutely had it with our regular puny television speakers. I went to our local Walmart and purchased this exact Sony sound bar as well as a cheaper Walmart brand one “Onn” that was just 5 inches shy of being the same length as the Sony one. I hooked the Sony up into the television in my man cave room and hooked the Onn up into the television in our master bedroom and we continued out with our normal television viewing. After a couple weeks of using both sound bars I was amazed at how poorly the Sony did compared to the $50 cheaper off brand sound bar and my fiancé felt the same way. Very taken back by this I thought maybe it was the televisions or the set ups in different rooms in general, either way I swapped the sound bars to different rooms to see if that made any difference and sure enough the Sony still did poorly and there was the way cheaper off brand Walmart one putting out beautiful sound with great kids/highs and bass. I really was trying to give the Sony one the benefit of the doubt and was trying to push my opinion of it on more ok it’s maybe a more clear-crisp sound and doesn’t produce the range as the other for good reasons. I was foolish in even thinking that and just realized the way less expensive one sounded a lot better than the Sony, in my truthful opinion this sound bar is terrible and I would highly recommend not using it, especially with the amount of great ones there is out there. This one was taken back after a couple weeks of disappointment and replaced with a Vizio that absolutely blew it out of the water for the same exact price.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great little sound bar

HT-SF150 15 April 2021 by CJMPhotography (United Kingdom)

Super happy with the sound bar, decent sound for something so slim and small, pretty decent for all types of films, music etc. Could do with more bass but can’t expect much more being so slim. Great build quality and love the touch controls on the top

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Bare Basics

HT-S100F//C SP1 10 March 2021 by maveric (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Was expecting better even for an entry level Soundbar

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

A SOUND value....!

HTS100F 09 March 2021 by bob1119 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This soundbar was a great price, and a simple activation with great sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great features,easy to use .

HT-SF150 08 March 2021 by Silly Billy 11 (United Kingdom)

Only just bought it ,but what a difference to the sound it makes.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Easy to use and connect in addition to its power .

HTS100F 02 March 2021 by Franciscong (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this sound ban to complement my projector which doesn’t have any volume to watch movie and I am glad that I did. Now I can enjoy its sound quality with my phone, computer, tv or projector.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Audio Quality!

HT-S100F//C SP1 22 February 2021 by Harrysg (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great Audio Quality! Crystal clear sound and loud as well. Bass sound is wonderful!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good speakers considering no sub

HT-SF150 17 February 2021 by drummerboy1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just wanted the single unit and no sub due to size of room and this is great. Not very much bass but this is probably due to lack of sub, overall pleased that it sounds better than TV sound.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

I dont like the sound !

HTS100F 06 February 2021 by RdB1960 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have tried all the sounds on the Sony remote none of the have any Bass , plus I have called Sony Tech support for help . They didnt help me with my problem ty Ronald Bowman

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Good for small flat.

HT-SF150 26 January 2021 by OrlinF (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

For a small flat is very good. If it was shorter it would be fine. The sound is good for this price.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

JS

HT-SF150 25 January 2021 by Jo7s (United Kingdom)

I brought this amazing product and I'm happy with sound system.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great look, great sound when it works

HT-SF150 25 January 2021 by Deano999999 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This keeps cutting out when on so I have to resort back to TV speakers.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Problem with staying connected Evan with hdmi

HTS100F 25 January 2021 by Drew45 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought item abt a month ago now and haven’t really been able to use it cuz it keeps disconnecting its self after 1hr of play or of turn tv off and back on .. speak will need to be reconnected

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great product

HTS100F 25 January 2021 by WLynn (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to install. Love the sound. Great that it’s Bluetooth and my phone will play on it to.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Gray brand sony

HTS100F 20 January 2021  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

First time buying from abt I am happy with my sound bar

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Sound effects

HT-S100F//C SP1 14 January 2021 by Manimaran (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this Sony 2ch Single Soundbar with Bluetooth® HT S100F , feels good music nice effects and I will recommend to all my friends.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Product Nice

HT-S100F//C SP1 13 January 2021 by Mit800 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like Sony product, Nice soundbar good sound and effect

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Product

HTS100F 06 January 2021 by g54us (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This Soundbar sounds awesome. For quality and price, you can't go wrong. Easy setup, sleek, and looks nice.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Just right for my MANCAVE

HTS100F 03 January 2021 by PBJr (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

this was a Christmas gift to myself to go with my 65" tv, I do like the sound , its not loud but just right when listening to my tv programs. Now when I'm listening to my action movies I turn on my 7.1 home theater system. Its a good system, but I think I'm gonna move up to the 1 with the built in sub. Later.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great feature

HTS100F 29 December 2020 by Ray52171 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

When I bought this I was looking for something easy to use and I found it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

unusable

HT-S100F 27 December 2020 by Not Happy 987 (USA)

Box doesn't say what TV's it is compatable with, it did not come with HDMI cable and didn't indicate on the box you needed one. Instructions tell you to connect optical digital cable from the optical in jack on the speaker to the optical out jack on the TV, none of my four TVs have an optical out jack, so this makes it unusable for me. Could not find a phone number for help. Will return to Walmart.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Works well

HTS100F 10 December 2020 by heyyou27 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am hard of hearing, and needed the sound bar to hear the TV. Now I can make out what is being said on the News, but still have a had time with movies, or other programs.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Does the job perfectly

HT-SF150 20 November 2020 by Andysandy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought a new Bravia TV and decided to enhance the sound for sport and movies and I am so pleased that I did. The TV and sound bar work perfectly together.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0