1035

4.2 based on 1,035 customer reviews

630
194
90
35
86
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Astonishing Picture!

XBR X955G Series 28 July 2019 by Theatre Lover (USA)

I have had in my home for extensive scrutiny with varied content from 4K UHD, HDR Blu Rays, to Netflix and YouTube, to 1080i Cable TV several tvs - the 2018 Samsung Flagship Q9FN, the LG OLED C8, The Vizio P Series Quantum P659-G1 and the 2018 Sony X900F. Of those, I def preferred the X900F. It’s image was more refined, precise, accurate. But I found it (X900F) was underwhelming on some content, even on some 4K UHD Blu Rays. Enter the X950G and OMG! The GOOD: COLOUR: I have never yet seen more accurate, engaging, vibrant colours! Don’t really have the right adjectives. From animated CGI ranging from ‘Kung Fu Panda’, to ‘Ice Age: Dawn Of The Dinosaurs’ to ‘The Incredibles’ - these movies that I had watched on other displays took on a staggeringly improved depth, contrast and colour! I’m not exaggerating! CLARITY: The X950G is stunningly clear! The way the ‘X1 ULTIMATE’ chip improves 4K verses the previous year’s already impressive X900F, is quite noticeable! The X950G’s ability to upscale lower res content like 1080i (720p), 1080p Cable or Blu Ray content is amazing. CONTRAST: I’m amazed! The full array isn’t the only thing contributing to the stellar contrast of the X950G. Clearly, the display’s immense processing capability adds to the overall pop! Don’t be fooled by anyone who suggests the X950G lavish in black level, shadow detail, image contrast. It excels on every level, with inky deep blacks, very bright specular highlights, stunning HDR! The sheer difference in the way colours, detail, black levels and textures are rendered on the X950G vs the previously impressive X900F is rather noticeable! The 4K versions of ‘Avengers: Infinity War’ and ‘Passengers’, ‘X Men: Apocalypse’, ‘Exodus: God’s And Kings” (to name a few), looked insanely good and visibly better in every way than on any other display I’ve seen. The image quality is so good, I honestly cannot imagine how good the ‘Master Z’ series LED or ‘Master OLED’s are! But both those displays use the same X1 Uultimate as well. DOLBY VISION: Of all the displays I’ve thoroughly tried in home, the X950G’s rendering of Dolby Vision content, stands apart. The ‘Dolby Vision Bright/Dark’ modes (which can also be tweaked to personal preferences) are incredible! I have not yet tried ‘NetFlix Calibrated’ mode but there is every reason to believe it will be just as impressive! The X950G is simply a stunningly good, amazing, jaw-droppingly good display! it surpasses everything else I’ve seen, and I truthfully believe it will come very close even to the Master Series LED or OLEDs. Sony hit it way outta da park with this one! The BAD: The display’s legs are a lil awkward.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

9

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Video Lagged on all source of input.

139 cm (55") 14 January 2020  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV on 9 Dec 2019 and delivered on 18 Dec 2019. On the very first day I noticed the during video playback via Netflix, the video laged for briefly for 1 o a few seconds while the audio continue play normally. Initially I thought it was my network issues and delay in reporting. But at a later stage when I play downloaded movies from my USB 3 thumb drive and notice the same problem which made me realise that it is not my network problem. I using external hard drive which I was using previously on my 5 years old LG TV also displaying the lagged issue. I have tested all this various input source on my old LG TV without any problem. Your engineer keep insisting it is my network problem, but how you explain when the lagged issues is also happening on USB thumb drive and external hard drive. I have show all this problem to your onsite engineer and explain to him on the findings and he was advise by his upper level engineer to test on my network bandwidth issues. I was also advise that ethernet port (Wired Connection) speed is slow and that I need to work on wifi connection. Does it made any sense at all the the ethernet speed cannot support video streaming and Sony is selling this TV as a premium model!!! Even the slowest ethernet speed currently is 100mbps and you are telling me that it is not able to support 4K streaming? I am not accepting any internal hardware repair on a brand new TV when delivered on the very first day already having this issues. Also when I turn on my IPV6 on my router, the internet connection is dropping intermittently where I need to reset the TV to get it connected back. I a attaching a short clip of the video I took using my Samsung note 9 mobile phone. This attached video was play black using my USB 3 thumb drive which I have tested fine on my LG TV. Anyway the reason why I bought this TV was because I wanted to try on an android TV. "The TV is not that smart after all." It took almost a week for the appointment to send an engineer to deal with my case and did not resolve it.!! The engineer told me that he need to escalate to the next level and get back to me but do not do so till I call him back and still there wasn't any sensible solution.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

7

0

1,035 Customer Reviews

0

Wonderful Picture!

XBR75X950G 09 April 2021 by Prentice50 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've owned the Sony X950G for almost a year and found that the features and options are very user friendly. Some of the options such as the Bluetooth capability paired with Sony's noise cancelling headphones creates fantastic listening!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony X950G Review

XBR65X950G 07 April 2021 by SteveMH (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had the Sony X950G for over a year and for the most part we have been very happy with the quality and Sony Online Support as well as their Phone Support. Very happy with the support in general. The TV lacks an easy way to setup Wireless Headphones and continue to use the Sony Sound Bar system. This set only allows one at a time without third party integrations (TX/RX device). No internal Web Cam either so a bit behind the times.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Just perfect

KD-65XG9505 07 April 2021 by Driverwoody (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought this t.v around 6 to 8 months ago maybe longer but for the price the screen resolution and the cinematic motions are epic quality, I used to be Samsung and swore by Samsung but now I've gone with the Sony for the Sony PlayStation 4 Pro and I will stay with this t.v for as long as its last and probably stay with Sony as a brand because of sheer quality this t.v gives! Take my word for it you will not be disappointed

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great Picture, Lousy Audio

XBR X955G Series 07 April 2021 by KenBinMd (USA)

Purchased in December 2019 and experienced random audio dropouts similar to many other late-model Sony TV owners (some Sony support message boards documented the issue in mid-2019). Sony finally released a software fix in Feb 2021, which has spawned new issues. These audio dropouts occur while using the TV speakers or the Sony Z9F soundbar and mostly when viewing streaming sources.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Picture, Lousy Audio

XBR65X950G 06 April 2021 by KenBinMd (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased in December 2019 and experienced random audio dropouts similar to many other late-model Sony TV owners (some Sony support message boards documented the issue in mid-2019). Sony finally released a software fix in Feb 2021, which may have spawned additional issues.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent colours

KD-65XG9505 06 April 2021 by Chris602 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the 65XG95 after a demonstration showed the excellent colours and sharpness of definition which appeared to blow away a comparably priced OLED tv. Overall it has been very satisfactory and I would highly recommend it. The absence of program details and schedules for Satellite broadcasts seemed to be the only deficiency of note for the set as purchased. However, also, a recent update appears to have adversely affected the Media Player which had been generally very good. It included a new multi-speed function and a blue highlighter both of which were welcome but it seems at the expense of a slower and less stable operation which frequently crashes under pressure. Also the loss of the erase feature is much lamented as is the old simple pause function, replaced by an unpredictable one requiring 2 presses on the hand-set. Hoping these issues can addressed asap.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Not Impressed

XBR55X950G 03 April 2021 by Dutch7Park (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought this TV from Best Buy as a "family" Christmas present to ourselves in December 2019. Basically I think there was a program feed at the retailer that enhanced the picture. Primarily why I shifted from the equivalent product from Samsung and Vizio. Although we enjoy the TV over our previous until I feel could have the same experience with the much cheaper units. Another BIG problem, the BRAVO will turn itself on without any rhyme or reason. No I have not used any of the settings for programing sleep, etc. It simply turns on at random times, including waking us up in the middle of the night. Not worth the title of a premier product from the Best Buy sales guy.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great TV

XBR65X950G 01 April 2021 by CJ1010 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this as a Christmas gift a bit over a year ago, best TV I’ve ever had...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

So far it is GREAT!!!

XBR55X950G 26 March 2021 by Susiecute1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have had the TV for almost a year and a half and so far so good. Hopefully it will last many more years. The picture is great and the many features are helpful and fairly easy to figure out....love the fact that I can stream without another device. We hooked a Zvox speaker to it and the sound is fabulous so my husband and I are happy campers.....glad we got it before the pandemic....had the TV installed in a corner and Best Buy did it...did a fantastic job.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best Tv I’ve owned to date

KD-85XG9505 26 March 2021 by Jamie9738 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this set over a year now and it blows all the other big name large TVs always And Sony’s back up are second to none what more can you ask for?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Beware Sony warranty

XBR75X950G 25 March 2021 by Rai1133 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought 65 inch TV was in warranty, had issues with power . Initially they said they will replace it then said no because it is not Sony s fault . 65 in TV is sitting in basement. Cannot even throw it out . Sony deeply disappointed me . Will never recommend any Sony products especially so expensive.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Superb tv ....

KD-55XG9505 24 March 2021 by Mr Miskiewicz (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Absolute belting tv in all ways ... nothing negative to say at all ...,well done Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Television

KD-55XG9505 23 March 2021 by Manny46 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We have had this for 12 months now and is a great android based television, the pictures in 4k are almost like watching in 3D.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Getting used to it

XBR55X950G 23 March 2021 by Alamomike (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Replaced my LG OLED. Didn't want to spend ridiculous amount of $ again on a TV. This set has great picture - (it grows on yu). The length and width of distance between the support legs make it awkward on a stand. Had to use sound bar as basic TV audio is poor sounding. Took Sony forever to support Apple TV - finally last month.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great

KD-55XG9505 22 March 2021 by Lisboa 45 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy, amazing image. What else? Just pure technology

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice TV!!

XBR65X950G 21 March 2021 by SFS10 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Beautiful picture! Also the built in Google is very nice!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Piece of junk

XBR X955G Series 21 March 2021 by Cindy D (USA)

We bought our TV Dec. 2019. In early March, 2021, just after warranty expired; TV screen went out. Still had backlight. We called Sony, got someone who, did nothing but tell us to try tips online, which we had already done. We had to search for a repair person, who are few and far between. He said he was sure it was the main circuit which he priced over $600 for the part alone. He was sure it was poor quality that made the TV go out. It was not worth an additional $600+ $300 to repair a TV we paid $1800 for. This purchase was a scam. This TV was gently used. Was carefully unboxed, placed on an console and dusted. No misuse. We are replacing it with a different brand and we will make sure to tell others of our expensive misfortune. We will never buy another Sony product again.

0

0

0

Great picture

XBR65X950G 20 March 2021 by Najibib145 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this almost a year ago, very satisfied. Great picture quality and sound.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Picture

XBR65X950G 17 March 2021 by Court68 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We have two TV's in the same room and we play on both simultaneously the picture quality is spectacular.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

4k tastic

KD-55XG9505 15 March 2021 by Baff (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love Love Love my new telly, crisp picture, tons of extras and decent sound despite reading otherwise. Would definitely recommend

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb unit

KD-55XG9505 14 March 2021 by Kasba (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Cannot fault this TV, great for gaming great all rounder

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

One year review

XBR65X950G 08 March 2021 by Jafar (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this bad boy in December 2019, It’s my first 65inch tv from Sony to use in my home theater , replacing my 55inch 900E . A big fan of Sony tele’s for about 2 decades, so the 950G was a no brained. At the beginning it was very complicated to get it set up, but with time every thing was perfect. The picture quality is perfect and the menu is as similar to the 900E, Netflix, YouTube and 4K movies are amazing, it even upscale my 1080p movies. I use a Sony Ubp-x800 ultra blu ray player and a PS4 pro for streaming. I did about 3 updates which made operations much easier . The bezel and screen are easy to clean. Nothing negative to say about this tele, because it works well. My dream tele would be an OLED, but this one is perfect for now

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Voice issues

KD-75XG9505 07 March 2021 by Chukky (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought my TV on the first of Jan 2020. It was working well. Initially and I was enjoying it. The the remote started getting sluggish, became slow to respond and finally packed up. The TV frequently looses sound when watching Netflix and requires restarting to restore the sound I have the maintenance insurance on it, but its a very large TV, I simply do not have the strength to pack it up and return for technical checks. I have got the time. Ended up just managing it as it is Would I buy it again? Probably not

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Very Nice TV

XBR65X950G 05 March 2021 by gm1233 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We love the full array backlighting - no more weird light conditions that are so common with edge lit TVs. Also the fact that it is an Android based TV makes it extremely easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product

XBR65X950G 28 February 2021 by Elmoreno67 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve had this tv for over a year and never had any issues, great picture and sound

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Tele

KD-65XG9505 27 February 2021 by Harb (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this television for a few months now. It is fantastic, very clear picture, easy to use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Deep colors and good details

XBR55X950G 25 February 2021 by Dino 1234 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This set is the best T. V. i have sofar the color is great and picture quality is good thar is some hazes in the black that's because it's not a Oled set and it's bright over all it a great set..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Just okay

KD-55XG9505 25 February 2021 by Malcolm1111 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a year ago to replace a previous Sony TV and the picture is good, as expected from Sony. I can't comment on sound, as I bought a sound bar at the same time, so listen through that. What I do find irritating in the You View feature. Certain catch up apps, such as ITV 1 don't work. All the other ITV ones do, so it is inexplicable, but from forums I know I am not alone. This is just a minor point, but Sony don't seem bothered, so it is the the lack of customer support that I find annoying.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

fantastic picture

XBR55X950G 22 February 2021 by jimmyf (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best TV in our house. It looks great, it has a good enough processor to run the Android TV software quickly.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Lots to explore and try

KD-55XG9505 22 February 2021 by Jimmy269 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it a short while ago colour and it has clear

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Very good overall TV

XBR55X950G 21 February 2021 by Steve615 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this TV almost one year ago. Overall, I have been satisfied with it. But, there are a couple of issues that need to be addressed. This TV really needs an ATSC 3.0 tuner, for people like me, that access local channels with an over the air antenna. ATSC 3.0 will be the future of OTA TV broadcasts and channels. I hope that Sony will build and offer an external ATSC 3.0 tuner in the near future. The other issue I experienced was all HDMI ports shutting down not very long ago. A factory reset / restore was required to get all HDMI ports functioning again. Other than those two issues, this is a great TV!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great viewing but oh so fragile

KD-55XG9505 20 February 2021 by ItsNotYouItsMe (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fabulous picture, handled fast moving sport very well, good at hiding reflections, pretty good viewing angles which I wasn’t expecting after reading reviews. On the downside, this TV screen is extremely fragile, whilst fitting a sound bar, the side of my head slightly pressed on the screen and the screen cracked. The TV this replaced a couple of years old Sony 42 inch which I have had for years was moved onto a wall swivel mount and is handled relatively roughly by all the family, moving it for viewing from different parts of the room and no issues at all, the 55XG would have broken 100 times over if it was in the same place. Had the TV for a total of 2 months, now on the hunt for another TV when I save up enough. And it will not be a Sony. They really need to do something about the fragility of the screens.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good

KD-75XG9505 18 February 2021 by Raja Chinnasamy (United Kingdom)

Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony 950 H 75inch TV

XBR75X950G 17 February 2021 by SouthwestChief (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The TV is vibrant. The picture just seems to have very good color and highlights. I like the guide it makes for my local channels.

0

0

0

Great TV

KD-65XG9505 17 February 2021 by Electrolux (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this TV for nearly a year now and still love it - stunning pictures and features but you have to plug it into a sound system to get the best sound out of it. Can't fault it though, its brilliant! A treat to watch.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Looks Smart but it's far from it

KD-55XG9505 16 February 2021 by HayleyAllHart (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this item 11 months ago, 2 months in it started to develop faults. The list is long but in summary, it's had to rebooted for a blank screen not turning on, Netflix has had intermittent problems, e.g., freezing, mute, fast forwarding the programme while voice is at normal speed, logging me out. YouTube only playing a couple of videos then would throw me out, it hadn't worked for months, then would go in but freeze on the video, catch up stopped working, apps have disappeared after being given a USB to "fix" it by Sony support. Which in fact it deteriated the tv, the support team had never asked for it to come in for repair, even after various emails and phone calls. I would never own another Sony for the support team alone, they're beyond incompetent. Absolutely not worth the money I spent on it, after getting back to the company I'm contracted with, I eventually got a refund.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

X950G

XBR65X950G 15 February 2021 by Sosa066 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this in the Summer 2020 & its great. Picture is clear.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Almost perfect for me

KD-65XG9505 14 February 2021 by Shaw_field (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The XG95's fast processor is perfect for the Android OS with super quick menu response and download capability. Super detailed picture whether streaming or receiving broadcast HD / UHD TV and good upscaling in Standard Definition. Software updates have also improved the picture adjustment capability for optimum colour performance. Bluetooth remote control is another plus. This TV is a considerable upgrade on the XF95 I previously owned, which had a processor that was hopelessly under powered. Only a 4 star review because the sound fails twice a week and has to be soft booted. But because the additional internal speakers are so good with virtual surround, I regard that as a minor problem.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Mixed bag

KD-55XG9505 12 February 2021 by SG83 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Absolutely amazing picture, and up-scalling, menu is improving with every update. Unfortunately implementation earc which this tv has been chosen for is less than idea. When earc is enabled tv cannot output basic 5.1 into receiver and also receiver is loosing video, therefore abetting must be adjusted on receivers small display. Passthrough for lossless audio is only for external sources. Contacted support in regards of earc issues but I'm yet ( after a week of waiting, was supposed to be 2 days) to hear back with any resolution, receiver manufacturer already confirmed issue is not from their side. Would recommend only if earc is not needed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Wonderful TV

XBR75X950G 10 February 2021 by ResqRick (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I would buy again. Simply the best picture I’ve seen.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture but regularly drops the internet

KD-55XG9505 09 February 2021 by Kwik33 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Regularly drops the internet connection when the is no problem with the internet and all other products remain connected

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Terrible Sony Tv

XBR65X950G 09 February 2021 by Dave3021 (USA)

Hate it , very, very. Poor Sony Service Never again

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Ok tv

KD-75XG9505 09 February 2021 by Tom 71 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice size and picture quality however a few issues with it. It does not always give you the program listings and while flicking through looking for something to watch it freezes up or looses sound, I have to turn tv off to get it to reset. Ive also had to do a full factory reset sometimes as of and on does not always work also remote is poorly set up with position of buttons most usef ones are all over the place

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Picture quality not great

KD-55XG9505 09 February 2021 by Wildmoor (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have only had my tv for two weeks. At the moment I am struggling to get the picture perfect. It is constantly blurry. I am trying different settings but if all else fails I shall return it to Sony under warranty to sort it out

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Good picture

XBR75X950G 09 February 2021 by Browndk26 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The remote is difficult to use. It needs to be redesigned.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Fantastic picture quality!

XBR55X950G 08 February 2021 by Tonebot (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

From day one, I have been amazed by the picture quality of my Sony TV. The Netflix mode is great!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Tv

XBR65X950G 07 February 2021 by Sparkle0321 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this for a Christmas present December 2020 So it’s 1 year and still the best tv I’ve owned. I’m a huge Sony Tv fan. And this tv did not disappoint

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

No wonder they call it Smart TV

XBR55X950G 07 February 2021 by Orion_312 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent visuals as expected of Sony. I Owned it for a year now, no regrets!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Picture in Picture

KD-65XG9505 07 February 2021 by Duncan 153 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best thing I did picture quality sounds great and looks amazing

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV extremely satisfied with this purchase

XBR55X950G 07 February 2021 by Tom126 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV and have no complaints it is a great TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome color

XBR65X950G 05 February 2021 by Quinton III (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this tv over a year ago. Great for watching sports. Especially in 4k

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

XBR65X950G 05 February 2021 by Radarrebel (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this about a year ago and have had only one issue with it.. I had too reboot the editors tv due to a pixel issue. I’m sure it was caused by some sort of power surge..highly recommend this TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features!

XBR65X950G 05 February 2021 by OmidSo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV about one year ago, and I am so happy with my choice.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV set, maximum when coupled with sound bar

XBR55X950G 04 February 2021 by Virge (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent picture quality and sound handling, though there are some things to learn.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good Android TV with useful facilities.

KD-55XG9505 31 January 2021 by Nicholas Alan (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV thirteen months ago(Sony seems to think that I have only just bought it!) and I am glad I bought it. I did not want an OLED because of the many many reports of screen failures. This TV has replaced an excellent Panasonic plasma and I wish that I had not waited so long to buy it. Recommended.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony is consistently Amazing

XBR75X950G 28 January 2021 by Samdebguill (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We’ve owned several other brands and never found any that comes close to our So y.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic picture - great sound

XBR65X950G 28 January 2021 by FrankV223 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased this TV on Jan. 5th and can say it has been incredible. The quality of the picture and the sound are marvelous. Definitely recommend

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sound Is A HUGE Issue

XBR X955G Series 26 January 2021 by Markb1973 (USA)

I love the picture quality of the TV and it was great for the first few months. Then the issues began with the sound. I have been in contact with Sony many times and their answer is an update is coming. They gave me a few things to do but none worked and you have to reset the TV each time. There is no timeline on the software update that they can give. I asked for a new TV or could I buy the upgrade and they said no. I asked to speak to a manager and they said there was no one else to talk to. Such a shame that a once great brand acts in this manner. In the past I have only bought Sony TV's but unfortunately I will have to find a different brand.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

0

Excellent Picture Quality

XBR75X950G 24 January 2021 by Riba (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my first smart TV. Everything works well. Great picture quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stunning picture

KD-65XG9505 24 January 2021 by Tim3 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this TV for around 18 months now. I thought my old TV was excellent. But this TV has blown me away. Cannot fault it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome Picture

XBR75X950G 22 January 2021 by Mross217 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture is great, there is a slight blur with sports, but that is to be expected. Sound quality is just ok.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Big mistake

XBR X955G Series 20 January 2021 by Frmtx1 (USA)

I bought a 55" one of these on 11/9/19, had a part replaced on 8/25/20. Now it's doing the same thing, no picture, you can't turn it off, and all you see is 4 circles in color, spinning in different directions. Finally, and luckily they are going to replace it. But this time, I'm getting another model & manufacture. Sony, aint what it used to be.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

0

Great features

164 cm (65") 20 January 2021 by Willycyc (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv about a month ago. It has proven to be a good investment. It has given me hours of fine entertainment, etc.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great TV's

XBR65X950G 16 January 2021 by bobm33 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We enjoy the quality and the features of these top TV's

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

65” X950G

XBR65X950G 11 January 2021 by Sony In Boulder (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Beautiful display and color, but Android OS and power up/audio reliability comes into question value for $ . Solve these reliability issues and move up to 5 star.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Fantastic

KD-75XG9505 10 January 2021 by swilton (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had the tv just over a year now and it has some great features, connected to Sky Q to get Ultra HD AND Apple TV for great UHD films, sound provided by my SONOS system so get a great cinema experience. Very happy. Now where is my PS5 Sony?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not so great for the coast

XBR65X950G 09 January 2021 by Mules (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

No ways as good as I was told it was. Its not any better than the checp stuff

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Awesome Experience

XBR75X950G 09 January 2021 by SteveLV (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have had this tv now for several months. Was hesitant at first to move up to a 75”. But, I have to say I’m so glad I did. The clarity, intense colors, brightness of the picture give you a totally immersive experience. Added the Sony soundbar with atmos. Unbelievable. Enjoy the variety of apps downloaded with the tv. Easy to set up. Best tv I’ve ever owned.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome TV!

XBR55X950G 03 January 2021 by Mm778 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this TV for about 6 months now and I’m still as impressed as I was the day I got it. Crisp picture, easy to use and fast response time.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very disappointed

XBR65X950G 03 January 2021 by Mike5050 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had Samsung before and loved it guy at store said Sony was better. The sound cuts in and out and 4k has lines down side. It also cuts out on different sources. Called Sony they told me to buy usb and do a download in order to fix it. Tv is less than a year old would not recommend.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

Great features and easy to use

KD-55XG9505 01 January 2021 by Richard M M (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We wanted a quality product, easy to use and this is it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

The TV is great

XBR75X950G 28 December 2020 by MrNice57 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the TV over a year ago, and It is one of the two best TV I own. Its up to date with all the bells and whistles.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1