1836

3.9 based on 1,836 customer reviews

822
469
208
145
192
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

A great pair of earphones

WF-1000XM3 02 August 2020 by Tony1960 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent sound and comfortable to wear. The headphone app is quite useful, being able to customise the headphones to the sound you want. The online instructions for the app need updating however.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

131

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Great for listening, horrible for calls

WF-1000XM3 22 September 2019 by Frustratedbuyer5 (USA)

I came from airpods to these, and it was a huge upgrade in sound quality. I also have the big over the ear headphones which I love. But I make a lot of calls for work and these are not just bad, they're horrible. People said they couldn't understand me and I sounded like a robot. I need to sell these and get back to airpods. Such a headache so far. Very disappointing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

10

0

1,836 Customer Reviews

0

Very comfortable and easy to use

WF-1000XM3 31 July 2021 by Gulliver3000 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve had these for a little over a month now and they still surprise me how good the sound quality is. They are very comfortable and easy to use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quality set of noise cancelling in-ear headphones

WF-1000XM3 31 July 2021 by Gad2021 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the first pair of noise cancelling headphones i’d purchased. Was a bit cautious as I normally find in-ear headphones don’t stay “in-ear” very long but these do and the sound is excellent. The noise cancelling feature works very well which i was dubious about before purchasing. Pleased with choice overall.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good headphones, but not all thought through

WF-1000XM3 30 July 2021 by Blade1024 (United Kingdom)

I bought them a couple of months ago. Experience is overall good, with a couple of things that the engineers didn't really think through: - Position of mic on the outer side of the unit gets all the wind when you are cycling. There is no way around it with the music, and you can only wear one unit if you are talking with the head turned, shielding the mic. - There is no delay in switching the modes and no cycling mode, so if you stopped for the traffic light it will go into another mode, and then switch back to running. For me, this function is useless - I had to turn it off. - Microphone attracts too many external sounds - there is no pre-filtering present. With the moving traffic around, I am getting constant complaints from the people on the other side of the line. Honestly, I am a bit disappointing with Sony not taking care about the wind, the moving noise while selling this product in Holland. Finally, this is what this country is all about ;-)

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Fantastic headphones

WF-1000XM3 27 July 2021 by Dakrodd (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brilliant headphones. Amazing sound, comfort and functionality. Best headphones ever. Send me something nice Sony for submitting this extremely positive review!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very good, not yet superlative.

WF-1000XM3 25 July 2021 by Marz1o (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and I'm impressed by the features, they are useful and work great. I was a little concerned by the battery issue but I admit they seem to last much longer than I thought. The noise cancelling is also surprisingly good for a pair of IEM. The fitting is perfect to me and the size appropriate. Only the sound could be more satisfying given the price. Some genre sounds very good but when it comes to a more "saturated" type of music, wired earbuds still deliver a better yeld. The only real flaw I see, is the case, which quite big and, above all, strangely shaped: unconfortable in the pocket and uneasy to place on the table.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Bit disappointing.

WF-1000XM3 23 July 2021 by Seekercj (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound quality good. Set up and pairing not so much. Have tried twice with chat help. 1st failed, my fault device not fully charged. 2nd failed when during the chat the contact just dropped off. I will try chat help again when I get time. My main reason for choosing these is the promised built-in Alexa which I not yet been able to access.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Money well spent

WF-1000XM3BME 19 July 2021 by xShila (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The battery life is absolutely great. Its been 3 weeks and I have yet recharge it. I have been trying to sought for earbuds with no bass. The equaliser is one of the factor why I bought these buds. Love the black on rose gold look. Case feels matte and looks luxurious. Overall I love this buds to bits and would absolutely recommend it. Just one downside; the case is pretty large.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Dissapointing

WF-1000XM3 19 July 2021  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was very disappointed with these headphones, and send them back within two days. I was connected with an old and new iPhone SE, a mac and a windows laptop. All found it hard to find on bluetooth. Managed to connect the laptops once I did a factory reset on the headphones (not something that was explained how to do on the packet, had to look up online). After connecting to laptop would not connect with the other phones. If you pay this much for headphones, ease of connection is paramount. The sound quality was good however and this was an appealing part of the product. I found the shape of them with the majority of the weight being on the outside of the ear, irrespective of bud size, meant they often fell out my ears just walking. Poor call quality, with break ups in the connection, but very good battery life.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Good Experience!

WF-1000XM3BME 19 July 2021 by Loke99 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The Noise Cancelling experience is awesome! The Sound Quality is always amazing, as Sony product! But the Bluetooth connection is unstable and interrupted, and the ear feels uncomfortable after long hours with the headphone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

WF 1000MX3

WF-1000XM3BME 19 July 2021 by Ma Na (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this one month ago and not happy with the product.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

2

0

Mixed feelings

WF-1000XM3SME 19 July 2021 by Jaws2021 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this a month ago after wanting to get a good pair of buds with ANC. Here are some of my thoughts Pro 1.Sound quality is good. 2. ANC features works and is good for me. 3. The app is not bad. 4. Call quality is fine as well, I believe its after the s/w upgrade. Cons 1. The buds fall off easily. Need to find a good fit which is not as easy. Maybe it's my ear. 2. The buds will not connect if u remove them immediately after opening the case cover. I need to open case, wait for 2 sec before removing buds from the case to connect. 3. With full features on, batt life has been 2.5 hour of continuous youtube watching. All in all, this is a pair of quality buds, but I have to restrict them to using them indoors, for enjoying of music or video. I will not recommend to use them outdoors. All in all, if u love music details and needs anc, it's good. =)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Best earphone I've tried!

WF-1000XM3 18 July 2021 by Kagna (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Of the wired earphones and headsets I've had the opportunity to try, the WF-1000XM3 is by far the best. Sound quality is amazing, comfort is good, and the design is elegant. Battery life lasts A LOT! Sometimes more than the officially indicated 6 h. The features are convenient: once an earbud is taken off, the device automatically pauses. After you'll put in back in, it just continue to play. The touch controls can be customised and are pretty intuitive. The many different sizes of (included in the case) allow for an awesome fit for everyone's ear. Noise cancelling is really helpful to concentrate on what your favourite playlist. The only negative point is related with noise cancelling: when this option is activated, the device automatically detects the type of ambient sounds quiet at home, noisy on the street, in a train station with an announcement in the back, etc.). The thing is, once the type of ambient sound changes, there is a little "beep" like noise and less than a second of pause in what you're hearing. This can be painful if it changes every minute.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy to use

WF-1000XM3BME 18 July 2021 by David0727 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I happy with Sony earphones and use friendly and easy to charge battery without any problems. Sound quality best and clear with no distortion sound output.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great sound, great battery life and fit

WF-1000XM3 16 July 2021 by thash1zn1t (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Was looking for in ear phones that were as good as Apple AirPods Pro but not as pricey. These have great audio, noise cancelling and battery life. the fit is great as they have a way of locking into your ears unlike other EarPods that struggle to match your ear shape. The app control is great also but I am struggling a bit with the touch controls on the earphones themselves but that could be something I just need to get used to. Overall can highly recommend these as a real contender to Apple AirPods Pro as they are quality and much cheaper.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Excellent sound & quality!

WF-1000XM3BME 16 July 2021 by kt133 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these headphones as my previous pair had an issue with their battery. After doing lots of research, i settled on these and purchased this pair. Pros: The sound is truly amazing & is so clear and i love all the different settings you can apply in the app. I have been using the app Tidal with the headphones (you can get a 3 month free trial from Facebook) which has apparently higher quality music and it’s so crystal clear! The battery life is fantastic. I have yet to run out of battery whilst using them! The headphones connect to your phone as soon as you take them out of the charging case which makes it really easy. Cons: The battery charging case is on the bigger size so it’s not as good for slipping into your pocket & the material of the case scratches very easily. I got a cover for my case which has helped protect it. I’ve also noticed that my right earphone will sometimes randomly will stop playing the music and i have to sort of swipe around my ear to get it to play again. I would recommend these headphones as well as the newer version that was released recently.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

GREAT FURTHERS

WF-1000XM3BME 14 July 2021 by DC COMIC (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I LIKE THE EAR PIECE AND IS GOOD CLEAR MUSIC AND EASY TO USE.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

BAD Battery

WF-1000XM3SME 13 July 2021 by Lanternz (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

On their site saying the battery can last for hours. But i use for 45mins and its flat. with all the functions that consume the power had turn off.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

it's just ridiculous

WF1000XM3/B 11 July 2021 by alex___b (USA)

got this as a "gift" for pre-order to the new smartphone these headphones cost $200 and by fact are much worse than samsung's buds+ which i use for over a year already (and they are almost twice as cheap). yes, these have slightly clearer sound (not that significant though) and nice noise cancellation, but the most important part -- ergonomics -- is completely absent. it is just huge case with huge ear plugs which may seem convenient to those who did not use really comfortable device designed. i don't know if it's anyhow fixed in newer model, but this "gift" makes me worry about smartphone i have preordered, if it will turn our to be a bunch of high end tech glued without any thought of those who gonna use it. you'd better just not giving it to me, i hate these ear plugs that much

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

noise cancellation

WF-1000XM3 10 July 2021 by Tonde30 (United Kingdom)

it has the best noise cancellation l have ever heard. l like the sony app since it has many things to tune which means it’s flexible. when it comes to sound, its the best since it has a punchy base which is not to much for people who are not base heards

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Terrible choice for me

WF-1000XM3 05 July 2021 by Zevy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these ear pods thinking that they would be a great product of high quality and comfortable to wear. I can not deny that the sound quality was very good but as for practibility and usability, a very bad choice. The earbuds would not stay in my ears, no matter which size rubber attachment I used and the touch sensor, being extremely sensitive, changed the sound setting every time went to stop the piece from falling out of my ear. I appreciate that everyone's ears are shaped differently and that some models are not suitable for some people but for they were impossible to use so I got a refund and bought a different brand

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

0

Head phones.

WF-1000XM3 05 July 2021 by Rom ears (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fantastic sound quality just what I expected from sony. I wanted ear phones that were comfortable with great sound . NOT DISAPPOINTED. LOOK GREAT TOO.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great sound

WF-1000XM3BME 03 July 2021 by Yanno (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Like the sound, the bass. The cons are the connection. Not that good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound!

WF-1000XM3BME 02 July 2021 by Johnson cca (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got these true wireless earphones for my son and he is enjoying it everyday. The battery can last for a few good hours and the noise cancelling is superb. He can hardly hear us talking now.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Certified Refurbished and Not sure if that matters

WF1000XM3/B 29 June 2021 by SonySorry (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these a couple weeks ago. So far I have really enjoyed some things about them. Handle sweat alright, stay in your ear snugly but not uncomfortably. I have stuck my head out the window of my truck at 50kph and they didn’t even budge. That’s with the bud facing the ground. The sound is absolutely top notch! They deliver in that department for sure. At least til they die shortly or the app randomly decides to engage or disengage adaptive audio due to my long hair brushing it….. I want to love these things, but I am a truck driver and still haven’t found a pair of Bluetooth Ear buds that can match this sound quality, with relatively strong battery life (at least 8 hours FULLY CONFIGURED!), or that can adequately allow me to talk to my contacts as needed, which these struggle with at times. So, I mean, I get I didn’t but the absolute top dollar of devices. And yes I am a blue collar man. But I am nervous to save for something of “better quality based on price”, if even as I go up a $100 USD I find myself actually losing some things to gain in other areas. What would be nice is to know that there is a fully featured well balanced device out there, and not something just pumped by Professional Reviewers……

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Not fit good

WF-1000XM3 29 June 2021 by JaimeT (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I think, that is a good equipment but it doesn't fit in the ear, it fall off very easily

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

1

0

Great

WF-1000XM3 28 June 2021 by FxTm (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I LOVE IT , is perfect for me.perfect perfect perfect

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Outstand Value

WF-1000XM3 27 June 2021 by Vinyl Solution (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought these as they have dropped in price due to the newly released WF-1000XM4 model and based on the 5 Star rating from what Hi-Fi. The sound from these headphones is outstanding even listening to Spotify which does not have the highest quality streaming and really excel with Amazon HD. My digital collection of Vinyl again sounds great, these were recorded at a higher bit rate.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

poor connection

WF-1000XM3 27 June 2021 by 1234567890qwertyuiopasdfg (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

poor connection. no point spending money on these. may as well use my wired ones

2

0

0

Good music bass

WF-1000XM3BME 27 June 2021 by MY13 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Music bass output is good, but it's a bit bulky and it's not exactly fully noise cancellation which is disappointing.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Buying these was a mistake

WF1000XM3/B 26 June 2021 by Ashley02 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these nice-looking headphones in December 2020. I turned them on instantly and enjoyed the great sound quality for about 15 minutes before I got terribly dizzy. I thought it was just random dizziness and continued listening until the dizziness got so bad that I thought I was going to fall the moment I stood up. I put the headphones away and I tried listening to music the next day, but the same thing happened. That's when I started analyzing and realized the noise-canceling feature causes that dizziness. The next day I went back to the store and exchanged them for another product. Two weeks had passed and the dizziness continued so I went to see a doctor and turned out I had vertigo, which was caused by the small crystals of calcium getting loose in the inner ear. My doctor thought it was also caused by the noise-canceling feature. I got my medication and I got rid of it for some time, but vertigo still returns, and it is not something I enjoy. Needless to say, it's been 6 months. They look great, they fit well, but the noise-canceling feature ruined the experience for me once and for all. I am disappointed, and if you have ever had problems with vertigo, I would not recommend these headphones.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

good noise cancelling and mic

WF-1000XM3BME 26 June 2021 by OlWestyWin (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this few weeks ago and tried it out. Has very good noise cancelling and mic

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Lousy reception

WF-1000XM3SME 25 June 2021 by niborworks (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

does not connect well with laptop, Iphone, intermittent connection issues. not reliable at all.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Wow just... WOWWWW

WF-1000XM3 25 June 2021 by Ukdeath5tar (United Kingdom)

Honestly wanted the mx4 set but not this time ... Definitely next time /Amazon prime day, THUBS UP, price immense for what you get Sony never cease to amaze! ABSOLUTE QUALITY HEADSET/HEADPHONES/DAILY GRIND... Honestly by for the best un-boxing/ setup session wouldn't change you for the world Sony always perform never cease to produce the most high quality through every step... The world see you, people need to hear you! CLAP CLAP CLAP

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Very nice and comfortable

WF-1000XM3BME 24 June 2021 by A R Subahan (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Delightful. I HAVE USE other Sony product and I m sure this most wonderful product

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Perfect Sound

WF-1000XM3 23 June 2021 by AudioPhil (United Kingdom)

I already own the 1000XM3 over ear headphones so I am used to the excellent sound of SONY products. The 1000XM3 earbuds are of the same quality and I am very pleased with them. Thank you SONY for such quality products.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Totally useless

WF-1000XM3 22 June 2021 by Irishal (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bad battery, bad connection and keeps falling out of my ears. The worst Sony product I've ever purchased. Uts a good thing I purchased my headphones before these earbuds as I would never of purchased headphones after the experience I had with these.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

1

0

Best earbuds ever!

WF-1000XM3BME 20 June 2021 by Hiok (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound! Ease of use automatic connection after first connection. Long lastly battery. One bad thing is the base gets scratches easily

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Superb features

WF-1000XM3BME 19 June 2021 by Devandaran (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound and the brand speaks the rest I love it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Don't believe the hype

WF-1000XM3 19 June 2021 by Idr76 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Every review I've seen has highly rated these earbuds but I find them extremely poor. I heavily rely on noise cancelling features as I'm highly sensitive to certain sounds and frequencies and had high hopes for these and unfortunately was left unimpressed. The 3D ear mapping feature is a gimmick and not a helpful "tool" as it is cumbersome to use and pretty useless. The "360" feature is the same,if you don't use a music streaming service that it links with then what's the point? The noise cancelling feature is incredibly poor even when earbud tips and settings have been adjusted.outside wind noise and traffic is still quite bad. What's worse is they can't be returned for full refund as "technically" there's no fault,biggest waste of money I've had in a few years.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

4

0

0

Don’t stay in the ear!

WF-1000XM3 19 June 2021 by Melkermannen (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have tried several different pluggs. Nothing helps it stay in the ears more than 10-15 minutes. The noice canceling is not so good that I expected.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Excellent sound and very comfortable

WF1000XM3/B 17 June 2021 by Fatty12316 (USA)

These are the first truly comfortable true wireless earbuds I’ve had. The sound is excellent when you find the right earbud size for a nice seal. Good bass and nice highs. The noise canceling is great as well as the ambient noise feature. 10/10

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Connection not seamless always

WF-1000XM3BME 17 June 2021 by Lipchye (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Occasionally, The device can’t seem to connect to my iPhone XR seamlessly and I have to put the earpiece back to the case, close the lid, open and take out the earpiece before there’s connection. The battery life also seems to be rather short (~2hrs) with noise cancellation.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Not Loud. Constantly Disconnects

WF1000XM3/B 16 June 2021 by MFranklin (USA)

These are pretty disappointing for the price. They're not loud at all. The sound is decent but your music will probably still be interrupted by a passing train etc. They feel like the child's version of real headphones. They drop the connection during about half of my phone calls using them. They also take FAR too long and go through too many steps to connects. I have $19 earbuds that are much easier and quicker to connect. I won't even use the Sonys for calls anymore. They're embarrassing.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Not worth the money

WF-1000XM3 13 June 2021 by Digbean (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought these 2/3 months ago, had one pair replaced after 4 days as had issues the connection kept dropping. Second pair now have stopped working due left headphone not working again. Have contacted Sony as they are under warranty and they send me 40 miles away to potentially get them fixed. It’s been 2 months and already had 2 pairs and still faulty. Not worth the money for the hassle. Noise cancelling is really good when the product doesn’t have issues. Would not buy again.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Don’t sit securely in my ears

WF-1000XM3 11 June 2021 by Mattrop (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got these after comparing between the air pods. I’ve found sound quality and charging case are good features but they don’t stay in my ears whilst moving around and certainly no good for running like the air pods would be. I’ve tried all of the different sizes of ear tips but non seem to keep them in my ears.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Amazing headphones

WF-1000XM3 11 June 2021 by Richie18 (United Kingdom)

I bought these heaphones 9 months ago and have just been blown away with how good they are. Sound superb. Fit superb. So easy to connect. Brilliant.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Outstanding sound quality

WF-1000XM3 11 June 2021 by Taz71 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Received as a gift and so pleased. They are not obtrusive and a very comfortable fit. The sound quality is excellent. Bluetoothed to many devices which makes life easy. Thoroughly recommended

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound, no noise cancellation!!

WF-1000XM3 10 June 2021 by Jivan Johal (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

If you're expecting these earbuds to cancel external noise, think again! With minimal volume I can hear everything with noise cancelling on. Rubbish! I've played around with the earbuds, and no difference. Connectivity is fine, not great when on the move. Sometimes one earbud shall cut. Don't feel too heavy in the ears. Sound quality very good and call quality apparently is good and clear (on the other end).

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Features are great when they work

WF-1000XM3 09 June 2021 by Stagger (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought several days ago having problems losing connection, hopefully it’s a software problem.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesomely Outstanding

WF-1000XM3BME 09 June 2021 by SpyderCo (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Other the the big casing and slightly larger buds. Everything else as comfortable, sweet and outstandingly great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great ANC and sound quality

WF-1000XM3 09 June 2021 by GaryM007 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these a couple of weeks ago and I would say the audio is best in class. I haven’t quite managed to get my iPhone to send call audio to my earbuds but that might be me doing something wrong. Apart from that, they are great for zoning out in noisy environments.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great whilst they worked

WF-1000XM3 08 June 2021 by Adrian_Tate (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really good for 14 months, then a crackle started to come across in the right side bud, this just got worse. I now need to get this repaired as the warranty is only 12 months. I would strongly recommend anyone pay extra for extended warranty as these aren't robust enough for daily use over the time period I used them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent in-ear Bluetooth headphones

WF-1000XM3 08 June 2021 by THane (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Approx 1 year ago, I bought in-ear headphones of another British hifi brand at a lower price but good sound - without any app -. First of all, the phone mic quality was bad and eventually the plastic of such British in-ear headphone broke. I recently decided to spend a little more money and bought the WF1000XM3. I am absolutely impressed about the brilliant hifi high-end sound, the noise cancelling, the excellent phone mics and remote control via smartphone app. WF1000XM3

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony

WF-1000XM3BME 07 June 2021 by ChristineF (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Pro - Sound quality is really great.. love it. Con - Battery deplete very very fast.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Better than I expected

WF-1000XM3 06 June 2021 by SammoG (United Kingdom)

Love these wireless earbuds.. Use them every day for work and they are worth every penny. Don't sit on the fence if you're unsure about these just go for it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great headphones

WF-1000XM3 03 June 2021 by Londongirl123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a few weeks ago and I am extremely impressed with the sound quality of these headphones. The only issue is the size of them, they are a little bulky in the ear and don't stay on as well as other headphones I have used.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great sound and comfortable

WF-1000XM3 03 June 2021 by Rogmac66 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these for use while walking the dog, surprised by the great sound quality and comfort. Ok for walking but not running and the options to hear or block out ambient sound with a touch works well for me. I like the battery charging case which has plenty of charge for me.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Headphones

WF-1000XM3 02 June 2021 by ahfhduduwk (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The headphones are great, but I think smart features are super annoying: - the notification blip - the music stops when the active noise cancellation levels change, and levels change by default between standing, walking, and so on Luckly the app is great and I was able to disable all these features. The case is a bit big and easy to scratch. Headphones are also a bit too big. Apart from these, they're great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Don't buy. Broke within a few month

WF-1000XM3 02 June 2021 by Cowie72 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Do not buy. One ear phone stopped charging in the first few month. Sent back only to be told its not covered in guarantee and to fix it would cost the same as a brand new pair. Wasn't all that happy with them anyway. Very heavy, kept falling out and they skipped playback alot. Noise cancelling suffered from excessive wind noise.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Very good features

WF-1000XM3 01 June 2021 by Tpfib009 (United Kingdom)

So so good,sound quality is amazing .and only one limits is no water proof,other everything is so amazing

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing sound and quality

WF-1000XM3 01 June 2021 by SiLeeds (United Kingdom)

Love the sound of these. Owned the previous model and these feel just that bit nicer. If the battery lasts as long as the claims and I’ll be super happy.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Poor Sound Quality

WF-1000XM3 01 June 2021 by Melv111 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am afraid to say that the sound quality is terrible, I have a cheap £40 set which sound far superior, I really had high hopes for these but have been hugely disappointed. I haven't written a negative review on goods in the past but really felt that I had to.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

4

0

Great sound

WF-1000XM3 31 May 2021 by Datun Wlanut (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These are my first NC earphones so u can't compare with other brands. I can tell you that they have great sound quality and the noise cancellation works well. I find the NC works best to remove permanent noise rather than transient bangs or clicks. I drive a noisey van and work in server rooms a lot, they are ideal for removing the background drone of noisey engines and server fans.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb sound quality!

WF-1000XM3BME 31 May 2021 by DN27 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

So glad that I bought the earphones. Mainly for enjoying music. The sound quality is superb. Controls on the earphones are satisfactory, sensitive enough to switch functions. EQ has to be fiddled to achieve desired quality sound, bass is well balanced and able to pound the vibration out in hip hop, and subtle enough in classical. Plenty of work to set it up but after that it gives a supreme sound. BT Connection is strong with my iPhone and no problem even moving around in between rooms with thick concrete wall.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Poor

WF-1000XM3 29 May 2021 by Samps169 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

What’s the point in having ear buds if they can’t stay in when you move? May as well have over the ear headphones

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Poor Battery Life

WF-1000XM3BME 29 May 2021 by walt20 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

When Equaliser and DSSE HX are activated, the battery life is less than 3 hrs

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Sound, No Drops

WF-1000XM3BME 29 May 2021 by fabskong (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I never consider this earbuds due to the protruding design because I prefer them to be small and obscure. When there was a sale with leather case bundled together, I said why not just try. I am glad I did. Great sound as always from Sony, especially when I have the legendary headphones as well. The Bluetooth connection hardly drops, unlike another brand which I was using for some time. It is great to have the same ecosystem for audio devices.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0