1692

3.9 based on 1,692 customer reviews

755
450
192
129
166
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

A great pair of earphones

WF-1000XM3 02 August 2020 by Tony1960 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent sound and comfortable to wear. The headphone app is quite useful, being able to customise the headphones to the sound you want. The online instructions for the app need updating however.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

131

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Great for listening, horrible for calls

WF-1000XM3 22 September 2019 by Frustratedbuyer5 (USA)

I came from airpods to these, and it was a huge upgrade in sound quality. I also have the big over the ear headphones which I love. But I make a lot of calls for work and these are not just bad, they're horrible. People said they couldn't understand me and I sounded like a robot. I need to sell these and get back to airpods. Such a headache so far. Very disappointing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

9

0

1,694 Customer Reviews

0

Good headphones

WF-1000XM3 18 April 2021 by Pube (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got these to walk the dog. Good battery life and noise cancelling works well

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Look Great - not for me

WF-1000XM3 16 April 2021 by Adarc (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these on recommendation. I listen to a lot of music and wanted to treat myself even though I already have good quality in ear buds. The bass was poor even by tweaking the equaliser so I tried different in ear size fittings which made little difference. After trying various different ways of fixing the problem I sent them back via Amazon along with the two year extended warranty which to be fair they refunded quickly and without hesitation. Pity.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Right earbug will cut off music sometime

WF-1000XM3BME 16 April 2021 by ChrisNg (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Right earbug will stop play music while the left earbug got no such issue. Need to stop & play music again than right side will be working again.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quality product.

WF-1000XM3SME 16 April 2021 by ro lence (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Recommmended. Attractive design, good fit, quality sound settings.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent

WF-1000XM3 15 April 2021 by JG41 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought these as a gift to myself and certainly not disappointed. Excellent sound! Took a bit of getting used to which tap did what but very impressed.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Disconnecting

WF-1000XM3BME 15 April 2021 by Jason wee (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's so BAD... I do my treadmill run and it keeps stopping and the come back on again.. horrible feeling when music keeps cutting in and out...... seriously... if u are real in this feedback.. send me a tech person who I can talk to and not your online question and answer which is no good help...

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great for music

WF-1000XM3SME 15 April 2021 by KingTiger (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Managed to snag this Sony product and there was no looking back. Excellent for music and concalls, due to the excellent noise canceling

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound, poor fit.

WF-1000XM3 14 April 2021 by Shooterex600 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased these due to 5 star what hifi review. They sound great but the fit not what I expected. The body of the earpiece sits outside the ear and is heavy so it feels like its going to fall out even though its secure. I find the buttons or touch pads not easy to use as there is no positive location to the finger touch so you go to adjust the earpiece and accidentally touch the sensor and something else happens. Overall the user interface isn't as intuitive as expected. The app makes things easy to change with the number of taps or touches per side to do things. The alexa part works well for handsfree calling. I was disappointed in the battery life of the earpieces with 3 hours listening time on a full charge. So I had to recharge them as I walked. Again not what I expected but I expect I had the settings wrong... the case battery didn't show up in the app until I managed to do the update which caused problems with connecting to the phone again. I was on my way out the door to return them when all of a sudden they connected and kicked into life and have been ok ever since. I have now unpaired them from my phone and use them with my office laptop instead for calls on teams and zoom. The case doesn't do wireless charging which is disappointing again. Overall for the money I wouldn't buy again.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

I bought 3 weeks ago am so happy .

WF-1000XM3BME 14 April 2021 by Roger or (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 1 month ago and wear it during workout, very comfortable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Honest review after 1 year of ownership

WF-1000XM3 13 April 2021 by Eric Vermeulen (USA)

I initially had the Jabra Elite 65t which I used for well over 6 months effortlessly, after an unfortunate event of me driving over the charging case, I thought rather than buying a replacement case I'd invest in some new earbuds ( I also found out about ANC round the time I already bought the jabra headphone) so after some reasearch I decided to go with these WF-1000XM3's at first the things that definitely stood out was the sound quality and the ANC which in my opinion are the only positive things I can also say about the product, the FIT is very poor and not designed for use when exercising or doing any kind of activity that requires you to move alot, they easily fall out of your ears regardless of what size buds you attach to them ( they do come with various sizes of buds so you could use one that suits your ears best). I get OK battery life out of them but I will admit I do use ANC 99% of the time so I can look over it + they do charge extremely quick (when the case is fully charged). I found over time the case sometimes does not register the buds being placed in them and causing the buds to stay on, connected to my phone and drains the battery while actually being in the case. But now the issue I experience mainly is the fact now I just dont get any sound alot of the times, the headphones are connected because all the sound of my phone directs it to the buds and tells me it's connected but the actual sound doesn't play out from the buds. I ended up buying a new case for the Jabra elite 65t as the buds themselves were in tact, and I can honestly say other than them not having ANC they beat the sony's in every single form and way, not to forget they actually stay in my ears and are nearly a 100 pounds cheaper. This is an honest review and I own a few sony products including a sound bar which I'm very content with, it's not Sony being a poor company, they just produced a poorly designed product.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Product is good, issues with ASC transition

WF-1000XM3 13 April 2021 by Tharun (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Pros, - Good sound, suits well for listening to music. Music is crystal clear and renders perfectly also the app optimization is a charm. - Decent sound for calls and provides good clarity for voice calls even in noisy environment - Decent noise cancellation, would require to play around with the ear buds, post which its pretty decent - App is neat and great GUI, allowing focused navigation and user friendliness - The case is pretty sturdy and well designed. Cons - Adaptive Sound Control is a dud, the transition is bad and disturbing. I am aware that you can change the setting so that the tone doesn't play when it transitions, but even without that there is a drop. It needs to be smoother especially during calls. - Effective noise cancellation is not easy to achieve, will need to try out multiple ear buds and find the right fit.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Perfect design

WF-1000XM3 13 April 2021 by Biscotte1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The perfect design fits my ears perfectly.so the sourd comes out clear without interference.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Short battery usage

WF-1000XM3BME 13 April 2021 by Amos 272 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The battery life is short during usage, around 3 hrs will require recharging

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Decent.

WF-1000XM3 13 April 2021 by User48292 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

They are okay. Don't go very loud and also they don't seem to fit my ears very well. Constantly having to press them back into my ears. Other than that they seem very good. Good for phone calls

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very poor quality! for the price they should work

WF1000XM3/B 13 April 2021 by will0987 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these and have used them for a month, suddenly everytime I put them into the charger they flash red non stop, I have tried reset but no indication anything happened or actually reset, tried everything on every websight, suddenly they dont work! cant enter pairing, can put them in my ears and they say power on and indicate fully charged, but wont enter pairing mode and are now unusable what a huge waste of money on a defective product! and cant even trouble shoot through a pc with a wired connection only way to check settings ot connect is through the app which I cant connect to because the headphone wont enter pairing mode!

0

0

0

Very Pleased

WF-1000XM3 12 April 2021 by SimonMB (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I already have the WH - 10000 MX4 full headphones for home use and bought the earbuds for portability. Excellent product

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stunning sound and simplicity of use

WF-1000XM3 12 April 2021 by Casaubon (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

£150 for in-ear headphones? Worth every penny for this quality of sound and simplicity of use. Go for it!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

RUBBUSH

WF-1000XM3 12 April 2021 by Chif (United Kingdom)

Not happy, bought them, people could not here me speak when walking down the street, only the noise around, sent them back to Sony to be told fixed, still same problem. Go elsewhere these are not worth the time & money

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great sound, good fit but occasional drop

WF-1000XM3BME 12 April 2021 by xxx xxxx xxxx (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

First pair of TWS. Sound suit my taste. Comfortable fit, won't noticed it's there even after 1 hour of usage. All the included ear tips does not provide a good enough seal for me so had to go with Comply Foam. Noticed drop in connection sometimes but nothing serious. Sony really need to work on their battery reporting on Android apps as it always say it's 100% even after 1+ hour of usage.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Disappointed but it may be me!

WF-1000XM3 11 April 2021 by Trufflelove (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had read so many good reviews about these headphones and the sound and controls are great. My problem is they just don't sit comfortably in my ears and fall out really easily. In fact, I can only wear them whilst sitting. It could be my ears, but it didn't experience this problem with my previous headphones (airpods).

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Poor battery life

WF-1000XM3 11 April 2021 by Griff2112 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these thinking that they would be great. The sound quality is excellent , can’t be faulted on sound. Battery life however is poor. With noise cancelling on , I am lucky if I get 2 hours. With it turned off , I can almost get 3 hours. I am now wishing that I had bought different ones

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sehr gute Kopfhörer mit kleinen Abstrichen

WF-1000XM3 10 April 2021 by Ali69 (United Kingdom)

Quality, price and performance are actually good. The headphones sit very well in the ear after they have been turned into the ear the right way round. Unfortunately there are a lot of short interruptions, which sometimes bothers me. But on the whole, I'm very happy with these headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great depth

WF-1000XM3 10 April 2021 by Leavesy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound quality is excellent.. deep and rich. Really easy to switch to ambient sound if needed and other controls are very user friendly. I just can't get the buds to fit snugly. I've tried all the sizes and types provided but, whilst the initial fit is OK, they soon work loose, even on a fairly gentle walk. Can anyone offer any advice?

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound!

WF-1000XM3 10 April 2021 by PoDean (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These were a birthday present and my first experience of wireless headphones. The sound is brilliant and I love the feature of being able to chose between noise cancelling or ambient sound. Also love the freedom of having no wires!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Poorly designed fit

WF-1000XM3 10 April 2021 by Jjujju (USA)

Great sound as expected from Sony product but the fit is horrible. These are the worst fitting earphones I have ever used in my lige

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great sound

WF-1000XM3 09 April 2021 by rogermellie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Work really good with iPhone . I would recommend this product

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

SONY expect the very best!

WF-1000XM3 09 April 2021 by ratholefu (USA)

what I can say so far about sony's new noise canceling earbuds is based on being a long time sony customer....... expect the best because the best is the only option for products that wear the "SONY" name.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just fantastic sound!!

WF-1000XM3 09 April 2021 by andy5546 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

As an IPhone user deliberated long and hard between these and IPods Pro. I bought the IPods pro but had to return them as the left one kept falling out of my ear and failing the fit test even with the largest tips. Bought the WF-1000 MX3 and the difference in sound quality is astonishing. The Sony are so much more refined. Connectivity is hit and miss( So were iPods) battery life gets nowhere near what’s claimed( iPods were the same) and I think I’m gonna have to get some alternative foam tips( must have a cavernous left ear canal) All these little things are forgiven though when the music comes flowing through and the superb noise cancelling has me in my own little bubble.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound and design though a little heavy

WF-1000XM3SME 09 April 2021 by Jovi001 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

the first time for me to buy a TWS.however, the experience is wonderful.Sony is great!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Failed after 6 months

WF-1000XM3 08 April 2021 by Ali1987 (USA)

Got them as a gift , stopped working after 6 months , no warranty cause i dont have the actual receipt!!! Costumer service was horrible. Dont waste ur money

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great sound but..

WF-1000XM3 08 April 2021 by Krt_CZ (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound is beautiful but the battery life with Noise Canceling on is just two hours ?? That's not good..

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound and battery life

WF-1000XM3 08 April 2021 by metafarmer (USA)

My wife gave me these for birthday gift. The sound is excellent and the battery life is very good. The earbuds themselves keep a charge for along time as does the charging case. The noise cancelling is good as well. The only issue I have is that they aren't super comfortable for long sessions, like more than a couple of hours and my ears get a little tired. Also the fit is hard to get right. I guess my ears aren't the same size. The right bud fits well, the left always seems a little loose. Just nitpicking there. Overall I love these

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Pysyispä korvissa!

WF-1000XM3 08 April 2021 by Alma1 (United Kingdom)

Parin kuukauden käytön jälkeenkään en saa nappeja pysymään päässä. Tippuvat jo kävellessäkin. Tuppeja olen vaihtanut isompaan, mutta ei auta. Ääni on todella hyvä!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Broke in less than a year underwhelming

WF-1000XM3 08 April 2021 by JG90 (United Kingdom)

Bought this less than a year ago and one of the headphones has a high pitch ring so it's unusable. The noise cancelling feature barely works. The app is so complicated to use and if you use any of the features the headphones stop working. A waste of money in my opinion really underwhelming product

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Disconnect sometime

WF-1000XM3BME 08 April 2021 by Jasper89 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound quality is good but sometime disconnected.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good Sounding Ear Buds.

WF-1000XM3 07 April 2021 by normant5 (United Kingdom)

Got as a Christmas gift.The product functions well and would recommend to others.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Bluetooth issues and fall off you hear

WF-1000XM3 07 April 2021 by Francesco Maino (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Given the price of this gadget, I was really surprised about how poorly the design is as well as the technology. This is a gadget I bought at the airport. You can’t try on. I couldn’t return it. Bluetooth has issues. You are asked to download an app that most of the time doesn’t work. I am shocked about how bad this product is. The result is that I never use them. It’s a total waste of money. I’m not wasting more money on Sony.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Comfortable to wear

WF-1000XM3 06 April 2021 by TrishC (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very comfortable in ear and very clear sound. Can’t really comment on other functionality as I haven’t used any other features yet

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

The best!

WF-1000XM3 06 April 2021 by Dimrick (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these headphones for the good sound. I really like the look, stylish. There is one minus, I cannot make the volume through them. I hope that Sony will implement this soon.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great headphones

WF-1000XM3 06 April 2021 by Apollo geek (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had these as a Christmas present and know been in use for 3 months. Sound quality is excellent and the noise cancelling is out of this world.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

WF-1000XM3 06 April 2021 by Nlmann (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound and good app easy to connect easily portable

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good Sound but let down by poor connectivity

WF-1000XM3BME 05 April 2021 by TeeC (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought tHis about a month back and have been using it off and on with my IPhone. The sound quality is good but I found that connection drops occasionally when the phone is in my pocket as I am walking on the street. Sony, please do something about it and update the firmware. It is really holding back what would erstwhile should be a really good product.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Unbeatable sound quality!!

WF-1000XM3BME 05 April 2021 by Stryder10 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good bluetooth bandwidth, great quality of sound!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good noise cancelling earbuds

WF-1000XM3 05 April 2021 by Anny100 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I haven’t used these earbuds much yet but first impressions are that they are good quality and great noise cancelling. I need to get used wearing them, my initial reaction was that my balance was affected but that is because the noise cancelling is so good. Sometimes the fit is great and they feel secure but other times I have trouble fixing them securely which I don’t understand. I have fitted the smallest size tip provided so perhaps a smaller one might be a good idea. Sound quality is excellent and the earbuds are small and look neat. Very easy to set up.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Solid, robust and good performance

WF-1000XM3 05 April 2021 by Tom9999 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought 2 weeks ago. Robust and good performance. Controls somewhat clunky to use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Disappointing experience

WF-1000XM3 04 April 2021 by SAC01 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these headphones at the end of Jan 21 and they broke within 2 months. I contacted Sony who advised that they would need to be repaired. I've now been without them for nearly 2 weeks, despite the estimated repair time of 1 week. When a nearly new product breaks, why not replace it? I wouldn't normally spend a lot on headphones but decided I wanted a good quality set which would last. I spent time reviewing many products before choosing these. So you can imagine how disappointed I feel.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound

WF-1000XM3 04 April 2021 by Colnago5 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound but let down by app & difficulty in fitting

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Wonderful sound

WF-1000XM3 04 April 2021 by 1966Paul (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought these a couple of weeks ago, they had been on my radar for a while. The sound is so full and balanced really and the wide choice of ear buds ensures the right fit is achieved.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good purchase

WF-1000XM3 04 April 2021 by Wh02 jes (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought this product as I needed a replacement for the Bose original sleep buds. These are very different but I like the fact they can be used as real ear buds and not just sleep ones. Sound and fit are amazing and I believe better than most in the market. Not suitable for sleep if you lie on your side however I have slept with just one in and it was comfortable and worked. Sometimes I find the connection isn’t the best with Apple products you can get lags and they do struggle to connect with my work laptop however that is an old dell cheapy so few it’s more to do with the laptop and not the ear buds. The charge is amazing I use them often; working out, work calls, gaming, sleeping and walking or round the house. The case hardly ever needs charging up. Very happy with the product works just how I expected. They have fallen out once or twice but no real issues :)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound

WF-1000XM3 03 April 2021 by Scards (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound and functionality but has to lose a star as doesn’t work with my laptop..

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Mot quite right

WF-1000XM3 03 April 2021 by Dh1109 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased after reading so many positive reviews including those from review sites and magazines. Positive is they look good and I would think if they fitted well they would also sound great. But, there's the problem. I have tried the different buds provided but just can't seem to get a good fit that feels secure without being painful so they feel lose and the sound a bit top ended, when I press them in a bit the sound is fantastic but then they slip loose and sound is not as good. Bad point is the app that is supposedly going to set them up for your ears. What a waste if time and effort that was, it just would seem to to get a correct setting and kept giving an error...must have tried about 20 times before finally getting something that maybe worked. So..I am a bit disappointed with these myself and will go back to using my Bose QC35 over ear headphones which for me sound so much better. I will donate these to one of the family who may perhaps have better results. Shame as I was hoping these would work for me. I have used in ear before without problems.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Bitter purchase with low qualiry

WF-1000XM3 03 April 2021 by pavle888 (USA)

From where to start .. the case and earbuds design and build give the impression that could provide and step up sound quality as well, BUT unfortunate that is not the case. Here are some of the issues that I faces while using this product for the past 3 months: 1. Sound quality is horrible. When listening to music while working on Sony 13" fold laptop, the original sound quality is lowered and you cant even compare it to 32 bit MP3 format. 2. Frequent disconnects. from laptop or phone while using Spotify or YouTube. You would have to switch off and on the case in order to re-pair the earpods. 3. Battery life. Even with using 10-30% of the volume, battery lasts only 120 min which is unacceptable. For such price and taking into consideration above issues, I would recommend some other competitor for Sony has fallen low on quality and development of this product. Pity..

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Super product

WF-1000XM3 02 April 2021 by Dan08 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Comfortable fit with super sound . Rechargeable case fits well In My pocket and the sony app helps with customizing ear buds to how you like it to function.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Wonderful sound, but will not stay in my ears

WF-1000XM3 02 April 2021 by Ancistruss (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have repeatedly tried the different sized ear tips of both the silicone and Comfort options supplied, but cannot find one that keeps the ear buds in place which is dreadful given the cost, but my old £40 earbuds stay in place perfectly!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Some good stuff, but...

WF-1000XM3 01 April 2021 by Big n Daft (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these because I wanted better connection than the headphones I had, and read some good reviews. Compared to my old ones, they're very simple to operate, the pairing was a breeze, and the connection so far is rock solid. The sound is good, but not astonishing, but the fit isn't very positive, which seems to contribute to more ambient leakage than I expected, so the difference between the ambient off and noise cancelling settings is undetectable to me. The battery life is less than the old Creative Air Pods too, but I don't foresee wanting to use them for more than 5 hours at a time, so that's academic. Overall I'm happy with them, but I would've preferred a more positive fit which I suspect would've made a big difference to an already good sound.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Used for a week and battery had problems

WF-1000XM3BME 01 April 2021 by Tinker235 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'd been looking forward to my purchase of this earphone set since last year when it came out. And I only got it 3 weeks ago. The sound quality was as expected, they remained firmly in your ear even when running which was expected of a great product by Sony. But ultimately after only a week the battery in the right earpiece died halfway through a weekend run and became hot to touch with a constant bright red light indicative of battery problems. It's now recovering at the local Sony centre, hope it doesn't happen again

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing noise cancellation

WF-1000XM3 31 March 2021 by LastCocoa (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These are honestly the best purchase I've made this year. The active noise cancellation makes for a highly effective pair of buds that's help me stay focused and relaxed. Highly recommended with memory foam eartips for a very sturdy

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great ANC for constant commuter like me!

WF-1000XM3BME 30 March 2021 by Hopeprevails19 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am happy to use this on my daily commute. Fantastic product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great bass and noice cancelling however...

WF-1000XM3 29 March 2021 by Matt1976 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love these the noise cancelling is amazing hardly notice the ANC has very little buzz, battery life is great the sound from them is great bass is amazing for the size of them, however if you have noise cancelling on you can not make calls as they also cancel the noise of your voice and people can not hear you, you can hear it cutting your voice out if you move or pick up a packet of crisps highly distracting and not great for the person you are talking to, I’m hoping they will bring a firmware update for this problem. They fit hreat you forget they are there even if you wear a woolly hat.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Not satisfied about this product!

WF-1000XM3 29 March 2021 by Tammari (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The shape of these Headphones is totally wrong for me. They do not stay in the ear at all. They drip immedeately.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

The UX is incredibly frustrating

WF-1000XM3 28 March 2021 by Anilama (USA)

I have now had these headphones for 4 month and I am considering cutting my loss and buying new ones. While the playback sound quality is fair and the NC good, the user experience is so incredibly frustrating! - The earbuds: They stick fairly far out of the ear, which makes them both non-discrete and give them a tendency to get caught by all sorts of things: Hair when brushing back, Hoodies, glasses, which makes them slip out. Furthermore hoodies and hair brushes against the microphones, giving annoying artefacts in the noise cancelation when walking. The natural response when they start slipping is to push them back in with a finger. But this will activate the NC/assistant, pausing your listening or changing the audio mode - Argh! - Audio modes: When cycling through audio modes, you will have to sit through every mode name being read out loud, which makes it a tedious and annoying process to select mode. Especially, if you changed by mistake an just want to get back and continue listening. - Bluetooth connection: I use the buds together with an iPhone 12. Connection time can vary a lot, and can take anywhere from 1-20s. Not a lot? It is when a call is coming in. Range is pretty impressive though, 6-10m through reinforced concrete. On the other hand, today one of the earbuds dropped out in the middle of a conversation, with the phone right on front of me. Apparently the other bud got spooked and would not allow to continue the conversation and muted the microphone. - Casing: Overall good quality. But the earbuds are mirrors of each other, which means that the earbuds should be placed in the correct slot in the casing. However they are very similar, so Murphy dictates that it will go wrong 90% of the time and you will end up fiddling. There is a small L/R symbol, but they are very small and not apparent from the natural insertion angle, so you are on your own. - Charging state of the earbuds and case is show in the app and updated when the earbuds a taken out. That means that if you want to know the charging state, you will have to open the case, take out an earbud, wait for it to connect to the phone, open the app, go to the charging page. - Why not just show it on the case with an LED status - it is right there?? - Headset quality: Many of my call recipients have complained about audio breaking up and ambient sounds being amplified. The earbuds does not go to ambient sound mode automatically when in a call, which makes it difficult to hear yourself until you change mode. I usually go with taking one earbud out and live with the fear of inadvertently hitting thee touch button and hanging up my call. -Pause listening: The buds will pause your listening when taken out of the ear - smart. But where would you usually temporarily put them e.g. when at the shop register? - in the pocket - and they will continue playback. If placed on the table, they will keep blinking blue even though playback is paused and they stay connected. Why? Shhhss, be silent, I will put you in the case later. - The app is fairly well-made, but is just another UX speed bump. It does not serve as a natural workflow to open up a headphone app and fiddle. It should just work seamlessly and intuitively. Maybe all these things does not seam like a lot by themselves, but they make the product a hassle, but we have plenty other hassles in our lives, does not need another one.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

0

Disappointed

WF-1000XM3 28 March 2021 by Moh212 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound to listen to music is great but to make calls is awfull and useless

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

I love everything about these head phones BUT!!!

WF-1000XM3 28 March 2021 by Kyller116 (USA)

Why can't I connect my SONY headphones to my ps4 an use them as a headset... I understand you want to keep people from using other bluetooth devices other then Sonys gaming headsets but these are Sony ear buds why can't I connect em to my ps4 like really I support your company still but I can't use Sony headphones on my Sony ps4 because it's a unsupported device BUT WHY

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound quality, terrible battery life.

WF-1000XM3 28 March 2021 by MGFB (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

As per all the reviews I read, the sound quality is outstanding. However, in no time at all, the phones need recharging. Perhaos I'm doing something wrong, but no stamina. In that respect, it's quite disappointing and not what I expected.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Bulky design

WF-1000XM3BME 28 March 2021 by Kengel99 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

it's not for everybody due to it's bulky size, suitable for commuting on public transport but not for people wanting to enjoy sports with it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good sound but too many downsides

WF-1000XM3 27 March 2021 by Drspin2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

1st pair returned to Amazon when left ear bud stopped functioning - replaced under 30 day return. 2nd pair now going back to Sony under warranty as left ear bud has failed once more. Obvious build or design issue with them. They will not pair with my Lenovo laptop so have to use son’s AirPods, which pair no issue. Overall the good sound quality and noise cancelling capability is out weighed by build and connectivity problems. I have bought AirPods and when the Sony come back repaired/replaced I am selling them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

Great sound

WF-1000XM3 27 March 2021 by René van Leeuwen (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's amazing how perfect the sound is. And it worked immediately the first time I connected the headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great quality earphones!

WF-1000XM3 26 March 2021 by babb (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great noise cancelling and really clear quality, transforms the experience

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Comfortable and great sound for earbuds

WF-1000XM3 26 March 2021 by Dean H (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

(Review after 1 week of ownership) After a little playing about with the earbuds to find the correct size and tinkering with the app the earbuds are great. Don't expect 32 hours of charge unless you use 1 earbud at a time and never use noise cancelling/external sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0