263

3.0 based on 263 customer reviews

52
59
47
40
65
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Almost perfect. Bit bulky and bassy

WF-SP700N 01 May 2018 by EUsynthpop (USA)

Pros: - Great sound quality, though low end is too strong - Companion app with EQ presets to level off the bass - Multiple modes of noise cancellation - Excellent fit - Strong stable connection Cons: - Big and bulky. Look like giant beans - EQ presets only, no custom adjustments - Slight latency when watching videos. Lip sync is off - Case cover slides to the side so it doesn't provide any downward pressure on the buds to ensure contact with the charger.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

17

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Battery life is not that great on these headphones

WF-SP700N 31 May 2019 by Jonathan1984 (USA)

I purchased these a little under a month ago, and I'm not too fond of them. Mainly because of the battery life. Fully charge I only recieved literally about 2 hours or music play time. Now I don't know about anyone else, but when I'm in the gym working out for a while, and my headphones die in just about 2 hours, it really sucks. I love all the features these headphones allow you to use, but battery life is way more important than making phone calls. I love the app and equalizer settings, but i don't recommend you change your settings due to more batter power being used up to quickly. Maybe i have a defective pair of headphones but we'll see. I will post an update depending on how sony can assist me.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

5

0

263 Customer Reviews

0

Can't charge after 2 years and it stops

WF-SP700N 06 April 2021 by Vastove (USA)

I brought this at store. I used often watching youtube. But sometimes the video stops which I didn't press any buttons. Then, I had to turn off and on to fix it it's annoying. The main problem is the box which I can charge the buds, doesn't work after 2 years. I couldn't use buds anymore since the charging box is no longer available.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Amazing sounds

WF-SP700N 28 March 2021 by Tasee63 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these a little while age they are light weight amazing sounds & very reasonably priced. I’m so happy with them would highly recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Won't even pair up w laptop. And connection drops!

WF-SP700N 17 February 2021 by AlbertaG (USA)

150 wasted dollars. This crap wont even pair up with laptop - and their "support" is horrific as well. Get yourself a GOOD pair for this decent price... don't feel cheated like I do right now.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

rubbish

WF-SP700N 11 February 2021 by sonyhater11 (USA)

The sound is OK, but sometimes the battery lasts 3 hours sometimes 20 minutes only. It is never clear when they are finished to charge. As there is red light, blinking light, or no light at all once you leave em overnight to charge.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Good Sound

WF-SP700N 23 January 2021 by Porky 2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these about 3 weeks ago, sound is good but instructions are not very clear. Very disappointed that headphones only last about 1 hour 45 minutes at best. The sales descriptions says up to 3 hours, I thought i would get at least 2.5 hours. Every time you charge them you have to take the earpiece off to get in charging case, which is a nuisance.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

5

1

0

Slow respond

WF-SP700N/BME 20 January 2021 by Kazoo96 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I use it during jogging time. Respond speed is slow. But so far ok. Quality of sound is good for me.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Won't even take a charge!

WFSP700NP 18 January 2021 by No More Sony Products (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Selected this as corporate gift for my 15 year employment anniversary. I charged it, used twice (short battery life), For 5 months, nothing i do to it helps. The charging station does not appear to work (no light as described in 1-font instructional paperwork

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

0

Worst airpods in market

WF-SP700N 05 January 2021 by Felix30 (USA)

It’s one of the worst product I have purchased. Design is flawed. Very uncomfortable to wear. Drop 10 times in 1 minute.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

4

1

0

Nice Earphone Overall

WF-SP700N/BME 03 January 2021 by Jerry2212 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this earphone in a bundle and its main purpose is to complement my daily-use monitoring earphone. Surprisingly, I don't hate how it sounds (after breaking it in, of course), which says a lot considering it costs one-tenth of what I am accustomed to. There is seemingly a lot of features, but I don't use all of them, and I don't really need its waterproof-ness, those are there if you want it though. Some drawbacks: -The half-a-second audio latency is the big caveat, making this earphone only suitable for musics and audiobooks. -The charging case feels cheap and no USB-C, and squeaks when squeezed, but it is an amazingly addictive fidgeting device. -The arc-supporters doesn't fit comfortably on my ears, maybe it's just me. Though the earphone fits solid enough without the supporters anyway. -The initial setup process and the noise cancelling controls needs a bit getting used to, still you can figure it out pretty quickly. -Not the best sound cancellation in the business, it mainly reduce the low-frequency noise. It works well for now, I'm a little bit concerned about its reliability. If you are looking in to similar earbuds, this is a pretty well-rounded choice, but it is a flawed choice.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Piece of Expletive

WF-SP700N 29 December 2020 by angry_consumer (USA)

They come with Ikea like instructions. Which is fine if you need to attach a brackety thing to the side thing using a bunch of these worm guys, but quite a different thing if you're attempting to understand electronics...poorly designed electronics that need to charge in the case apparently. And it's apparently no good if you insert the left one first then the right one. No no, the right one must be inserted first for proper charging. And then you need to burn some sage and pray to the flying spaghetti monster while standing on one foot. Mine came out of the box defective and will be going back, but even if they were functional, I'd be disappointed.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

0

0

Earbuds

WF-SP700N 25 December 2020 by Tommo123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good earbuds, would have liked battery to have lasted longer, otherwise good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Great for sports and quality.

WF-SP700N 18 December 2020 by Holt0510 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These sports earphones are just that. They fit really snug in the ear with the help of the ear lug. This means they won't come loose or fall out while doing physically intense activities like jogging or running. The sound quality is great and the way the buttons on the ear pieces are mapped e.g. start call change mode are great. The only let down is there's no way to adjust volume on the ear pieces but you can pause. With the app you can see how much charge is in the headphones and even change equaliser settings if you don't have one on your media player. Sound quality is excellent even when you do set the Bluetooth to performance over quality you can't even tell the difference in quality of sound. The headphones are of good build quality yet the case lid feels like it could be a little better as the lid only has one hinge and locked shut with a magnet but still it really shouldn't be issue as long as you don't abuse it. Setup is easy with NFC. The only negative I really see is the charging cable is really short.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Lousy blue tooth

WF-SP700N/BME 16 December 2020 by Apcl (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this last Month, the Bluetooth is not stable at all especially when I exercise. Imagine your music is alternating left and right at times?

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Charging case

WF-SP700N 15 December 2020 by Frustrated listener (USA)

Buds too bulky and difficult to snap into the charging case. Frustrating to have a low battery after charging over night. Frustrated.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

3

1

0

Excellent sound quality

WF-SP700N/PME 15 December 2020 by donchan (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been using my new earbuds during workout and I enjoy the sound quality as well as ANC.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

MR

WF-SP700N/PME 08 December 2020 by BH2727 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Stays in place as an earpiece. Excellent sound reproduction. Battery usage low and can be recharged very fast. I use this for my outdoor activities like walking, hiking , and even on the MRT as I feel that they will stay in place and not drop off moving in the crowded places. Noise cancelling is effective in normal environments but not so in very noisy places.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Sound is excellent

WF-SP700N/WME 27 November 2020 by Eclipse0083 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound is excellent from the SP-700N. Bass is strong!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Worked one time, won’t charge

WF-SP700N 24 November 2020 by Anderson182939 (USA)

I gave up on these over a year ago, pulled ‘em back out, still crap, won’t charge

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

4

2

0

worth thinking about

WF-SP700N 20 November 2020 by imj1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this on good deal and overall happy with product I do find that charging in case can be a bit hit or miss as the often don't seem to sit down in case and although start charging (red light) they must stop when closed. When I go to use later they only have medium charge even though case is fully charged sound is good and noise cancelling works for me

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

I have never been able to get them to work

WF-SP700N 15 November 2020 by Seaspray (United Kingdom)

Not happy. Don't recommend these. I have never been able to get them to work at all.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

2

0

Great Sounds

WF-SP700N/YME 26 October 2020 by KenLiew (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

first purchase of Sony NC headphones without regrets. my wife just love it so much!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Overpriced for what they are

WF-SP700N 14 October 2020 by Danny S (USA)

I bought these to avoid paying a little more than air pods last year, and I’ve kicked myself since. At first, I was pretty happy due to the fact that they were truly wireless. The sound quality wasn’t too bad either, with the noise cancelling doing a good job. However, there are so many quirks that just make you dislike these. For one, if you workout, it’s essential for your ear buds to stay in place. These things would jump out every chance they got. I tried fitting the other, bigger, gel caps and harness(?) and it did improve the fit, but did not stop these from coming loose. The charging case is very annoying. You have to make sure you’re very delicate with the case after you put the ear buds in for a charge due to the fact that one tiny bump takes an earbud off the charging prongs, leaving you with a pleasant surprise the next time you go to use them. The battery life of these is very sub par. I get 2 hours off a full charge on these on a GOOD day. You get about 2 full charges from each case charge, which I mean could be worse I guess. The sound quality is decent I must admit. The app that you get to adjust the sound settings is easy to use, allowing you to change how you want your music to sound based on adjustments to bass, treble, etc. I just found full blast honestly wasn’t that loud. Now for what really made the most upset, and actually caused me to buy new ear buds 30 minutes ago: THE AUDIO CUTS. I will say, before I downloaded the latest update for these headphones, the audio cuts weren’t as frequent nor as long. However, after the update these things went RAMPANT. Going for a bench press pr? CUT. Best part of the song coming up? CUT. It was not a matter of if it was going to cut out, but how many times and how long each cut would last. I tried everything from re-syncing to staying away from other wireless devices, and it did not fail to cut out. For a product you pay $180 for, this problem should not even be on the table. I get that truly wireless technology has its risks, but the quirks that come with this are kind of sickening. Do not buy these. If you try to sell them you will get $30 at most.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Sounds great, features work,

WF-SP700N 13 October 2020 by Fixitct (USA)

Overall I’m completely satisfied with these buds. Only critique is good contact between the buds and contacts in the case could be a bit easier to accomplish..

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Won't charge

WF-SP700N 08 October 2020 by LisaR (USA)

I have had mine for less than 6 months and they won't hold a charge or stay charging disappointing.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Excellent

WF-SP700N/WME 03 October 2020 by Ldw28 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good, mini design n good to carry Definitely will recommend to friend

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Charging Process Makes Headphones Worthless

WFSP700N/P 29 September 2020 by Bagoon13 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Everything about the charging process is idiotic: the indicator light is on the back of the charging station right next to the cord port as opposed to the front, the charging station utilizes a mini-USB instead of literally any other method, but worst of all, the placement of the pods in the charging station is the worst aspect of it all. You have to readjust and swirl the curved plastic part of the headphones (the part that makes it so they stick in your ear canal) over and over again until they finally find the one spot where it works. It's much smarter to simply take them out after every use instead of underdoing a process that makes you feel like the world's dumbest surgeon. Even if you take this step, the pods sometimes charge, sometimes don't with no rhyme or reason to when it works or doesn't work. And then finally, when they do work and everything is supposedly powered up, the left earpod decides to stop working entirely, but you can still tell it has power when put it back in the pod because it lights up, but then you take it out at full charge and the headphone is unresponsive. Truly terrible product from every conceivable aspect.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Great Features

WF-SP700N/BME 09 September 2020 by Mindy_J (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month and I'm glad I did as it helps me improve my fitness

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good sound Good fit Poor battery life

WF-SP700N 06 September 2020 by faser3033 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound of these are really good and they fit into my ears quite nicely however the battery life only last 2-3 hours which is good but not amazing but for £60 which is what I paid I really cant complain

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good bass!

WF-SP700N/YME 09 August 2020 by osteocyte (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

These are designed for sports and really do stay in your ear no matter how much you move around. The bass is also really punchy, but you have to make sure you're using the correct earbud size (one tip is to hear the hiss of the vacuum being broken when you take them out of your ears!) However, the battery life is quite short and the squarish case is a little bit on the bulky side. I got them on sale so I definitely got my money's worth, but not sure if I'd pay full price for these.

0

1

0

Comfortable But Poor Battery Life

WF-SP700N 08 August 2020 by Aka_Mo (USA)

These are the most comfortable wireless earbuds I’ve tried. As far as comfort, they’re better than the Sony WF-1000XM3 and the Apple AirPod Pros. They sound fantastic and never feel like they’re going to fall out. I love the bass boost feature. I never use them for voice calls so I can’t attest to their usefulness in that regard. I don’t use the noise cancellation or ambient sound features, but they aren’t that great anyway. I would still love these headphones if it weren’t for the abysmal battery life. I can only get about 2 hours out of them before they need charging. If Sony could put the features of the WF-XM1000 into the body of these buds they’d have a 5 star product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Good for workout!

WF-SP700N 07 August 2020 by nilsy1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the earphones for use at the gym, and they live up to my expectations. The some what bass-heavy sound suits me well when training. Easy controls, connecting without any problems. And most importent - very little extra-sounds/echoes from my strips at the treadmill.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Blu Tooth Connect Not Working

WF-SP700N 06 August 2020 by Danglopez (USA)

Bought these on sale, unit will not connect using NFC, Sony Headset utility, or manual add via settings. Tried on following devices: Sony NW-A40, NWZ-A17, Samsung Galaxy 9 phone and Galaxy S2 tablet. Will not connect to any of these devices. Message just states ,connection not made, try again. Maybe got a bad set of wireless buds.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1

0

So Far...A Winner

WFSP700N/W 28 July 2020 by Horse54 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had these less than a week, but I think I have found a winner. I have tried so many ear bud type products over the years and they have all ended up in a desk drawer because they did not fit well. These actually fit and I feel confident they will stay in my ear. Time will tell I guess, but so far so good. Plus, the setup was simple and sound was great. I spend a lot of time either on the phone, or on computer conferences. Everyone says the quality of my speech is very good as well.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Annoying fuzzy sound

WF-SP700N 26 July 2020 by Nadia1 (United Kingdom)

There is an annoying fuzzy sound when you put the earphones in your ears, whether music is playing or not and in all three earphone modes (ANC, Ambient and Off) so I'm returning these.

1

0

0

Looks good

WF-SP700N 24 July 2020 by Chi62 (USA)

I brought these for my husband for Christmas and they were not cheap. The don't hold a charge like the Apple Airpods. I just wasted my money and can't get a refund. I thought Sony products were comparable to Apple but I guess I was wrong. My kids have the Apple Airpods and Apple stands behind their products. I'm disappointed that I can't be refunded.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Worst battery life

WF-SP700N 22 July 2020 by GAP16 (USA)

I got these as a gift and hardly ever use them as the battery life rarely is more than 1.5 hours and the case never charges the ear buds fully unless plugged in. After sitting in the unplugged case I only get about an hour's worth of play. Glad I didn't buy them and will be looking to replace them with some that last up to what they say. I never got 3 hours from them and at best with the second charge maybe 3 hours total.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Good sound quality

WF-SP700N/BME 21 July 2020 by AJ94 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the second pair of wireless audio equipment i had from Sony. I owned the WH-1000XM3 together with this. He sounds quality is great and the battery life is as advertised. However, the casing battery is not up to 9H for sure. It can charge my earbud for 2 times and then that's it, around half of what's advertise. The connection is not as good as the headphone for some reason, but not as frequent as u think, maybe 10m out of 10H of usage u might get some distortion. The main issue for me is the comfort. I own a fee Sony wired sport earbud that has the sme design and can wear those for hours without issue, but for some reason, this one causes my ear to be in pain after 1.5H of usage and it's annoying. And i can't blend with it no matter which earbud i change and it's annoying. I will always feel like I'm wearing a earbud all the time unlike the WH-1000XM3. But generally it's a god buy as i buy it during sales.

0

0

0

Sony Earbuds

WF-SP700N/BME 19 July 2020 by PLPP (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Battery life span low Noise cancellation is great!

0

0

0

Great product!

WF-SP700N/PME 16 July 2020 by NicolJason (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought a month ago. I am very happy with its quality.

0

0

0

Meh

WF-SP700N 03 July 2020 by Music Loving Mom (USA)

I received these as a gift and my husband paid $40 for them because they had the wrong price marked on them at Target and they honored the price. They aren’t too comfortable in my ears after a while but it helped when I adjusted the rubber or silicone pieces on them. The one shaped to help it stay in your ear, had to be removed. It was uncomfortable. I must have little ears, I also can’t use Apple earbuds. The sound quality is okay, but sometimes when too many people are talking at work I can’t hear music very well. I’ve tried the noise cancelling and ambient sound but neither made much of a difference. I think they are okay, but I saw the actual retail value and was surprised. I wouldn’t pay that much for these. $40 or $50 seems to be about what they are worth.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Not for hearing impaired users.

WF-SP700N 30 June 2020 by Tony8888 (USA)

I'm partially hearing impaired in my left ear, when the earbuds accepts phone calls, the sound ONLY plays in the left ear bud. I feel like I wasted my money.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Stays in ears

WF-SP700N 26 June 2020 by Philenium (United Kingdom)

Had it a few days. Works well and am happy with them

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Great ear buds!!!

WFSP700NP 21 June 2020 by Dave2369 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

They stay in place very well. I haven’t even tried to change the ear pad sizes and they still fit fine. If I had one issue, it would be that I’d like them to be just a bit louder.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Battery life holds these back

WF-SP700N 21 June 2020 by daffodyl (USA)

Love the secure fit, love noise cancelling feature, bass sounds great. Battery life is not impressive, especially after having these for quite a while now. Seems as though I'm charging more than listening now.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

3

0

Awful

WF-SP700N 16 June 2020 by Dbskdl (USA)

Will not stay connected to blue tooth. Manual gives lots of reasons they wont stay connected. So what??? How about fixing them so they will?!?!?! Easy to find reasons you cant do something. Find some reason that you can!

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

2

0

Poor battery.. not properly set to ears

WF-SP700N 15 June 2020 by Avik (USA)

I bought this 3 days back. The battery last for 2 -2.5 hours. It is not properly fitting to my ears and also have problem during voice calls. The sound quality is good. Though I like Sony as a brand, but it is way below the satisfactory level for me.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Literally the worst curse to ever be brought upon

WF-SP700N 31 May 2020 by standard keyboard (USA)

Avoid this product at all costs it will kill you and your family run while you still can

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

5

0

If you are looking for bass...

WF-SP700N 19 May 2020 by Heanster (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought these after watching a YouTube review. I was told the sound would 'blow me away' and it did! Excellent rich bass, clear mids and tops. Only criticisms - bit fiddly to put into charger case and battery life is not the best.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Poor battery life

WF-SP700N 08 May 2020 by ora12 (USA)

This has a poor battery life, I think you're better off buying another brand that can do the same thing!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Fantastic

WF-SP700N 08 May 2020 by Mitchj (USA)

I bought these three years and ago and recently thought I had lost them. It turns out they were in a pocket of a jacket and went through the wash. To my surprise, they still worked perfectly fine after that ordeal. No diminished sound quality or battery life. All in all, a great product for the price and fantastic for working out.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good wireless noise cancelling earphone

WF-SP700N 26 April 2020 by Jasonscsc (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a nice midrange wireless noise cancelling earphone suitable for general use and during exercise. The only downside is the wireless connection range. Not as great.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Does not even work

WF-SP700N/PME 23 April 2020 by Saf24 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Extremely disappointed with product not working. Only one side has a red light continuously on during charge with the other side’s red light flashing.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1

0

RE: Great Accept For Rechargeable Life.

WF-SP700N 21 April 2020 by monsterjazzlicks (United Kingdom)

Hi folks, Hi folks, I actually already own a pair of these in white, but decided to purchase another pair because it will enable me to constantly have a charged up pair ready for use. Battery life is poor - 2 hours life is inadequate; hence I have had to purchase a second pair! I wanted a pair in yellow but had to purchase black because the former appears to be scarce and justifiably expensive! Best, Paul David Seaman (UK)

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Poor battery life, bad call quality

WF-SP700N 17 April 2020 by Ruin (USA)

Love the audio quality, but the battery lasts between 50 and 100 minutes on full charge and call quality is unacceptable. Worse yet, customer service were unwilling to help me at all.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

1

0

Mix felling

WF-SP700N 10 April 2020 by Whitelotus (USA)

I brought these online last week and after a few day of listening, I must say “Im satisfied and disappointed “. The sound on these are amazing * the bass is strong, deep and has a nice thump! to it. * the mid is revealing with great details and signatures, rich vocal , very full. * the treble is... not as great as I expect, the buds struggle to capture some details, it not as sparkly or lively as I expected but nonetheless you can’t ask everything. The design is “fine” (interesting design choice) but the “ putting the buds in to the case to charge” process felt clumsy . One solution to this is magnet would make the experience fell smoother and more premium. The app that come with the bud work great from the EQ setting ( well i wish there were a customizable EQ option for these buds) to the option to ajust the ambient/ANC setting. Now the ambient mode work great. But the ANC mode was not as great as I expected, it managed to block out some level of white noise, loud sound like a loud fan or people talking it seem to be ineffective. Finally the worse aspect about these buds and the reason i had mix felling about it is the battery life on both the buds and the case *3hour is very close to unacceptable (an extra 1h is very well appreciated )especially for me who is someone that like to listens to long sections of music either for relaxing or working please at least if you are unable to make the the buds playback time longer the consider making it able to fast charge,like 15 min of charging for 1 hour of playback or something because 3h is stupid (for me) *The case is even more ridiculous, 6h you are joking , you are better than this sony .I could buy a 10$ tws earbuds and it case lasting time would still be 8-10 hour at least . Im speechless on this category It great a earbuds but there are some key flaw that made it lacking behind it competitors. Would i buy this for a friend depend but most of the time no.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best noise canceling

WF-SP700N 07 April 2020 by haireball9 (USA)

I have had these for a year and use them regularly. I am happy with them. Good noise canceling, great bass. Equalizer can be changed to different settings, just wish I could customize it myself. Battery life is 2-3 hours depending on if you use canceling, but they charge quickly.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Don't work consistently

WF-SP700N 02 April 2020 by Dazza5311 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not sure if the charging case works properly. My right ear bud tends not to charge/work - not sure which it is? When they both work the quality is good and like using them when working out in the gym

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Non-Existent Battery Life

WF-SP700N 30 March 2020 by Gratitude (USA)

Wow, I feel slightly dumb about buying these (thank God I bought discounted due to refurbished) due to the battery life reviews and the same being true for the pair I bought. I understand that I bought refurbished, but the quality is fine except for battery aspects. I still like the Sony company/brand but I wish I would of known there is obviously a battery issue going around.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Wont charge as easily

WF-SP700N 25 March 2020 by Charlie 20 (USA)

These were great at first but now they are difficult to charge. I thought I got a faulty pair but it seems to be an issue with them reading through other reviews. It's unfortunate because they aren't a total loss but considering that I've only had them for a year and 3 months.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Only one Ear bud headphone connect - never worked

WFSP700NP 25 March 2020 by Marmo72 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only one Ear bud headphone connect - never worked received. I tried the Sony connect app, not able to update the FW sw: . Looking to having these replaced under warranty.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

0

no bragg

WF-SP700N 11 March 2020 by Terry28 (USA)

no bragg sound not that great, too bassy dont fit the ear that good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

3

0

Disappointed too

WF-SP700N 10 March 2020 by tbajmu (USA)

I have had these headphones for nearly a year now. They have pretty good sound, are easy to use and are comfortable. However, I have always had a hard time charging them. I went the the Sony troubleshooting guide to no avail. I wish I could resolve this as I like the ear buds

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Didn't last

WF-SP700N 07 March 2020 by MarkV21 (USA)

They made it about 6 months before they would not charge anymore using the factory and other micro usb cables. You would think for almost $200 they would have lasted.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

The WORST battery life

WF-SP700N 06 March 2020  (USA)

I bought these to listen while riding on train to and from work which is about an hour and Minutes each way. Just listening to an audiobook after full recharge, it only last me an hour. One hour!!!!! So I can’t listen the rest of the way and I have to charge it every single day. Very dissatisfied in this product

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

0

Disappointed

WF-SP700N 03 March 2020 by Franklin Guy (USA)

The noise cancellation is almost non-existent. Using in my car and when cycling between noise cancelling, ambient and off, I notice almost no difference. Also, they tend to fall out of my ears when walking up and down hills. I imagine that problem would be worse when running. And I have tried different size plugs. Sound is adequate, but nothing special, considering the price.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Battery not very lasting

WF-SP700N/PME 25 February 2020 by Angieh (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

One full charge only enable me to use twice ... battery drain off even when not using

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

only good for 2 hours

WF-SP700N 19 February 2020 by RunRN (USA)

love the sound and the fit but they are basically useless to me since I run long distance and they completely run out of charge in 2 hours

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Abit disappointed

WF-SP700N 05 February 2020 by Kawenja (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's almost a month using these headphones, With its price I didn't expect it to have less than 3hrs battery usage, also cant control their volume

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great

WF-SP700N/BME 30 January 2020 by Shawn_Mun (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great and sound is good...Great...Great and sound is good...Great...Great and sound is good...Great...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0