189

4.1 based on 189 customer reviews

105
40
15
10
19
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great Earbuds

WF-XB700 27 April 2020 by Joe Listens (USA)

Purchased for the Extra bass and water protection. Product fits securely in ear.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Sound is good but the wireless connection is BAD

WF-XB700 06 December 2020 by Ruth0023 (USA)

I got these earphones a week ago. I am experiencing super bad bluetooth connection. There are breaks/pauses in the music while I listen. This spoils the whole listening experience. I think its due to poor / unstable wireless connection. I plan to return this pair / exchange them. Could have been worthy provided this issue did not persist. However SONY's sound quality is pretty good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

4

0

191 Customer Reviews

0

Super value for money

WF-XB700/BZ E 14 April 2021 by Botak 64 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this 3-4 weeks ago after years of struggling with the fit and sound and battery life of other wireless phones, these fit me well, tightening the fit if and when it starts to slip is an easy twist, sound is clear, battery life, hasn't run out of me yet, charging case adds more battery life and security.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

BUYER BEWARE - DON'T BUY

WF-XB700 13 April 2021 by Becky269 (USA)

I got these as a birthday present in February, they won't stay connected to blue tooth for more than 20 minutes, and after they disconnect the first time...they start doing it about every five minutes. Forget working out, or meditation or just enjoying your music. Also, they are top heavy and they fall out of your ears when your working out or moving around too much. Huge disappointment and waste of money. There are all sorts of reviews online stating the same thing...why do you still sell these knowing they are a crap product???

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Amazing sound quality!

WFXB700/B 12 April 2021 by Shay348 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love the extra bass and how they really are noise cancelling! They stay perfectly in my ears also which is awesome!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wf-b700

WF-XB700/LZ E 05 April 2021 by Kai86 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The product is OK just the Bluetooth signal sometime not so good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best Earpiece Ever!

WF-XB700/BZ E 03 April 2021 by BunnyCain (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got it last month as a free gift with Xperia 5 II, best wireless earpiece ever get. Good quality sound and great connectivity (Recommended).

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Bad sound during a call

WF-XB700 31 March 2021 by Nahim (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Doesn't provide expected sound quality during a call

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

great sound, but awkward fit and lacking features

WFXB700/L 31 March 2021 by zlbflux (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

music sounds amazing, but we don’t even get tap/touch/voice controls? nothing at all? at this price point i can’t help but feel a bit cheated...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

WF-XB700

WF-XB700 30 March 2021 by Sorry Sonir (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Left hand earpiece not charging a month after purchase.No clear support

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Nice to use

WF-XB700/LZ E 26 March 2021 by Karti (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Its great to use sony i will ask my friend to buy like this

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not worth a penny.

WF-XB700 26 March 2021 by Mulysa (USA)

These headphones produces such a high pitched crackling noise when on a call that we gave up using them altogether.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Great Earbuds

WF-XB700/BZ E 22 March 2021 by Chan2065 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just bought it with no regrets, good bass with battery life love it very much...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sound

WF-XB700 22 March 2021 by Kazzs57 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought theses as a Christmas present for my husband. He had only had them A month when the earbud which controls everything broke. We had to return them to Sony who replaced them for us. The service from Sony was exceptional

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Wow, great performance, reasonable price

WF-XB700/LZ E 18 March 2021 by Pgoh (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Even at low volumes, bass is distinct. It doesn’t drown out voices when I watch movies. Easy to get best fit with 4 sizes of silicone covers. Ambient noise greatly reduced. Good performance to price. Great battery life

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

It is good but could be better

WF-XB700/LZ E 06 March 2021 by R00kie (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

bought this last month after using for awhile did notice that as and when I was switching through the apps on my phone the earphones will connect and disconnection quite a few times or worse it would just stop playing sound all together don't get me wrong the sound quality is good but just that it would always connect and disconnect most of the time

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very poor quality

WF-XB700 01 March 2021 by CalBernal (USA)

The product was acquired three weeks ago, In those three weeks, it's the second time I have to apply my warranty as the products (two of different serial, as the first product I received, was replaced as it failed the day after bought) have presented problems from factory. Nevertheless, when the product works it does it "Fine" but I've been unable to use them for longer than a week in a row, so I would definitely not recommend this product. It is evident that sony has not paid the right attention to its bottom of the line product

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

EXCELLENT EAR BUDS

WFXB700/L 01 March 2021  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these new Sony Ear Buds to replace my stolen JBL Ear Pods. I was sceptical in buying Sony Buds as I've never listened to them and I was thinking of getting a pair of JBL TW120 to replace my stolen pair. I read the reviews and I thought well if I don't like them I'll just return them. Well I'm not returning them. These are truly music to my ears. Music is Life and Sony has hit this one out of the park. I'm very Satisfied that I tried a pair of Sony WF-XB700 Ear Bugs. I recommend these Buds to anyone who is looking for a Great sounding Ear Buds.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Noise very bad when talk

WF-XB700 25 February 2021 by Alex20211 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This ear phones nice only lissen very bad to make fon call back noise ???

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

6

3

0

GREAT EARBUDS

WF-XB700 16 February 2021 by Workout Buff (USA)

I have trouble keeping up with my earbuds. I tend to loose them often but I need something to power me through my workouts. I had a pair (same name brand as my phone) and they were not cheap. And lost them. I thought I was settling with buying these. WOW!!! Was i mistaken. Better than my high priced ones for a great price. During some songs I had to turn the music down. I never had to do that before. THANKS SONY FOR MAKING A GREAT PRODUCT FOR LESS!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Unable to use while on phone or facetime

WF-XB700 07 February 2021 by Melmr2 (USA)

For some reason the microphone does not work when using on phone or FaceTime. Person on phone cannot hear me is there a way to fix this?

0

1

0

extra Bass and sound quality or phenomenal

WFXB700/B 07 February 2021 by big chris (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought them a week ago I love them sound quality battery life are the best I've ever had out of a lot of earbuds I have tried

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sound Quality is very good but 2 problems.

WF-XB700/BZ E 02 February 2021 by sai srinu murthy (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

earbuds is to big & calling time some noice comming.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Horrible

WF-XB700 01 February 2021 by Fgghh (USA)

I bought 3 pairs an when we make calls they crackle worst investment ever

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Cannot use on single ear. Has to be in paired.

WF-XB700/LZ E 01 February 2021 by DonNj (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Otherwise, Sony sound system has never fail. Love the bass. Only troublesome thing is Inhv to keep restarting my hp on daily basis. The connection is not stable if I don't do that.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Bad battery connection

WF-XB700 29 January 2021 by Amcbentsteel (USA)

I bought these a mouth ago...stlii in excellent shape never touched water or anything. Red light in the left ear bud will not stop flashing when charging in case..lot of bad reviews on you tube . i have a lot of sony products this by far is my worst investment was thinking about getting a ps5...reconsidering that one

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Won't stay connected

WF-XB700 27 January 2021 by Ticked off customer (USA)

I bought these ear buds thinking that it was a good fit for me and my Verizon bought galaxy s10. I have to reconnect them every 5 minutes. These ear buds are junk. I would like a refund. And I dont recommend to anyone. Save your money on this garbage..... also seeing as how its Sony. Why don't they connect to a ps4. JUNK!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

1

0

Kittens Review

WFXB700/B 26 January 2021 by WRX9211 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I LOVE THEM !!!! The sound ... THE BASS.... simple to use and they don’t skip out of your ear !!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

WF-XB700

WF-XB700/LZ E 26 January 2021 by davidjuv (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

My new set WF-XB700 had away Bluetooth cut off problems after use for a hour and the Sevice Center had replay me a new set up to now it ok , no more cut off Bluetooth problems and I am happy at this time , After using for few days. Good Bass and Sound for this model WF-XB700.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

It's great

WF-XB700 25 January 2021 by Vakhtang_001 (USA)

I bought this device 1 month ago and I want to have many devices From Sony

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Keeps cutting out

WF-XB700 24 January 2021 by MoMojo (USA)

I bought these a couple months ago and they continue to cut off when I’m listening to them. I recently got a new phone so I know that is not the issue. I only keep the phone in my hand when I’m using them going for walks and still have problems with them when shutting off even when fully charged.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

1