120

4.7 based on 120 customer reviews

97
15
3
0
5
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Blown away!

SRS-XB41 03 February 2019 by Bennyboy99 (United Kingdom)

Picked it up for £140 and it’s well worth the money! 2 of pals have one and its great! The sound quality is the nuts! Recommend all day long

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Battery life not as advertised!!

SRS-XB41 25 April 2018 by Delaguitara (USA)

I bought it a day ago was working fine all day the next day it only lasted 3hrs after a all night charge .. I even had the light off since it said it will last longer and still died..

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

122 Customer Reviews

0

Just great

SRS-XB41 23 May 2019 by Not supplied (United Kingdom)

Bought this for a surprise party. Compact but with powerful sound and great looks.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very durable

SRS-XB41 23 May 2019 by Blake1lancaster (United Kingdom)

It is very durable and it sounds good. I bought it one week ago and I really like it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Product

SRS-XB41 16 May 2019 by North East Knight (United Kingdom)

Excellent Bluetooth range, useful phone apps to modify sound and lighting effects.No problems with connections to phone and NVidia Shield TV for games.The sound quality is excellent for the of size the device.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product

SRS-XB41 12 May 2019 by Stebro (United Kingdom)

Had it 1 week now and it gets plenty of use. Fills the room with pretty good sound. The base is really good and battery lasts for days. I used to have beats pill and tried the pill+. I took the pill+ back and got this and what a great decision that was. Def worth the money but drum machine is a bit rubbish if im honest. You try it once realise its rubbish and never use it again.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Strong sound, great battery life.

SRS-XB41 30 April 2019 by Durkarman (United Kingdom)

Used a lot outside and able to give plenty of depth so you know it has power. Lighting not so in tune so I put into into chill mode via the app.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Bass is EXCELLENT.

SRS-XB41 25 April 2019 by Basstohard (USA)

AMAZING overall. Deep heavy bass and has many features that make it worth for the price.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Looks good with good sound quality.

SRS-XB41 10 April 2019 by Chillibob77 (United Kingdom)

Fantastic sound, looks good and battery lasts forever. Would definitely recommend

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

All good

SRS-XB41 10 April 2019 by Markh1965 (United Kingdom)

Had this for about a month and all is good and would buy another

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

No lifespan

SRS-XB41 04 April 2019  (USA)

Very disappointed in the battery life. I bought it based upon 15 hours of promised battery and it only lasts 5 hours. Should have saved my money.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

5

2

0

Very Pleased

SRS-XB41 26 March 2019 by shaka (United Kingdom)

Bought this a month ago and have been using it everyday in the house and also took it with me on a log cabin holiday break. Love the XB41

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great Clear Sound with Solid Bass

SRS-XB41 25 March 2019 by JacksonJ (USA)

I was gifted this speaker and it now performs the duty of sound bar for my TV and speaker for spotify listening. It has performed flawlessly and I haven't found a better speaker.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Brings my music to life

SRS-XB41 18 March 2019 by PowerSupply (United Kingdom)

I bought this to entertain my grandkids, but I enjoy watching the lights. It enhances my music enjoyment (with good bass) even though I am a littel deaf.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Absolutely fantastic speaker

SRS-XB41 12 March 2019 by Sooty 45 (United Kingdom)

Tested this speaker in currys though it was fantastic with great volume output

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Best sounding portable speaker

SRS-XB41/LC SP6 12 March 2019 by rayd2go (Singapore)

Wasn't planning to buy a portable speaker, but when Iheard the sound especially the tight bass from a speaker this size, I was sold. Added to this is the fact that it is very rugged sealed the deal! However, a key perceived downside to the product would be the plastic "feet" for the speaker as it looks like it may harden and be sticky over time. Overall, my friends have been pleasantly surprised and like the quality of the sound, so I tend to bring it out when I can.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic sound! Fun lighting features.

SRS-XB41 11 March 2019 by Cmc21 (United Kingdom)

This speaker is fantastic! The sound is pretty amazing considering it’s portable size. It also has flashing lights which can be turned off.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

This thing is GREAT!

SRS-XB41/BC SP6 11 March 2019 by KbbK (Singapore)

I was hunting for a good BT speaker for quite sometime and had actually come across Sony-XB31. I thought that was good compared to other brands.... Sony-XB41 was even better. Value for money.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Smart

SRS-XB41 05 March 2019 by The man who is blessed (United Kingdom)

I saw and heard this product used by a colleague and thought " I must get this speaker"

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

SUPERB SPEAKER.

SRS-XB41 04 March 2019 by MALINYARM (United Kingdom)

I SET OFF TO BUY BOSE BUT BOUGHT HIS, SO GLAD I DID. SOUNDS GREAT, LOOKS GREAT WITH LONG BATTERY LIFE.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Awesome sound

SRS-XB41 02 March 2019  (United Kingdom)

I was given one of these speakers as a Christmas present and it was so good, I bought another. Pairing with the second speaker was simple and the sound quality is amazing. Really deep bass, loud when needed without distortion, and has the dditional interesting light and sound features which can be used as required or left off. Battery life is very respectable considering the noise output.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Performance

SRS-XB41 17 February 2019 by Foeget it (United Kingdom)

Excellent sound and light-effects since I bought it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great sound

SRS-XB41 10 February 2019 by AimeeM (United Kingdom)

I was looking to buy a strong loud speaker and am very happy with what I got.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great!

SRS-XB41 09 February 2019 by meysi (United Kingdom)

I'm very happy with my new speaker. I love this brand my TV and pfone are also the same brand! Thank you Sony!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

sound is amazing

SRS-XB41 04 February 2019 by shirley777 (United Kingdom)

bought this as a present for my daughter, she loves it, the sound is great and for the size of the unit it is very powerful and clear with no distortion, brilliant buy, would highly recommend

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Blown away!

SRS-XB41 03 February 2019 by Bennyboy99 (United Kingdom)

Picked it up for £140 and it’s well worth the money! 2 of pals have one and its great! The sound quality is the nuts! Recommend all day long

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Great bass

SRS-XB41 29 January 2019 by Jmplane3 (United Kingdom)

Happy I bought this. Can really get the party going!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Perfect for a wireless sound

SRS-XB41 28 January 2019 by ACE9 (United Kingdom)

This is a fantastic bluetooth speaker, I am amazed at the battery life, it will play my music as long as I want to listen to it, and a real quick charge time. the LED lights add an interesting dimension, it could only be better if the LEDs could synchronise with the sounds. But that's a minor detail, Thank You Sony,

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Quality

SRS-XB41 27 January 2019 by Horsy (United Kingdom)

I bought 2 for my sons at Xmas £100 each from Curry’s, totally amazing sound and quality, you can download a app on your phone to change different options on the speaker, they totally love them, they bought me one for my Birthday but was shocked when the price had gone up to a £150

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good but not fantastic

SRS-XB41 24 January 2019 by Hasan0000000 (United Kingdom)

This speaker is good but not fantastic. Cons: Lacks mids. RGB lighting doesn't sync properly with music/beats. Doesn't have any tweeter so lacks in clarity. Live sound mode option is just utterly useless. Bass okay/good but not fantastic (I previously owned Anker Soundcore Boost 20W Speaker which has really good bass for its size, so I was expecting more from this Sony speaker as Sony is aggressively advertising the Extra Bass thing) Pros: The lighting customising options. Pair up with other Sony speakers. Support for LDAC.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

5

1

0

Great sound

SRS-XB41 21 January 2019 by Frankie49 (United Kingdom)

Awesome sound and bass, carries a lot further than expected from a small speaker, handy to move it round from room to room, love it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant functionality and sound

SRS-XB41 18 January 2019 by TFletch (United Kingdom)

This is the best model yet. The sound quality is great and it is clear and strong even outside. I love the 'live' setting as well as the boom box features which are really fun. Looks great too with customisabile LED settings I can control from my phone app.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good sound

SRS-XB41 18 January 2019 by HeBe (United Kingdom)

This is a loud speaker which can no heard above a class of 25 all playing brass instruments

0

0

0

Really good sound quality very durable

SRS-XB41 17 January 2019 by Kewball (United Kingdom)

I bought this 2 weeks ago and I love the sound quality and illumination

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Stunning box!

SRS-XB41 17 January 2019 by Loulabelle10026 (United Kingdom)

My other half bought me this speaker in white for my birthday. I absolutely love it! The white is more silver grey but it's lovely. Definitely recommend

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing little speaker.

SRS-XB41 12 January 2019 by Sammiomg (United Kingdom)

I am so pleased with my new speaker. Such good quality and sound. I would highly recommend it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Lovely sound!

SRS-XB41 12 January 2019 by Qdee (United Kingdom)

At 60+ I'm not your typical buyer but this speaker has a lovely sound and presence without the harshness of many Bluetooth speaker and I listened to lots. With extra bass(and lights) off it does justice to a wide range of music, acoustic, pop, rock even occasional classical. Small annoyances -why does volume go down as you are warned to recharge? Surely we could have prior warning? App is limited- could include battery info and proper equaliser though easy enough to download one.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome sound

SRS-XB41 11 January 2019 by Nora 25 (United Kingdom)

My hubby bought me this for Christmas & I love it. It looks good, is waterproof &the sound quality is amazing. It’s easy to carry around, I was lucky enough to get the carry case for it too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Impressive volume!

SRS-XB41 11 January 2019 by David Essex (United Kingdom)

Impressive performance from such a compact speaker. Some degradation with the bass switched on, but very good nevertheless. A good purchase.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

really good quality

SRS-XB41 09 January 2019 by fubby (United Kingdom)

I was bought this fot xmas, and i am very pleased with ut.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy to use

SRS-XB41 09 January 2019 by Ianet (United Kingdom)

We bought this Bluetooth Speaker for use in the garden and are very pleased with it. The range is excellent. The sound quality is very good and the lights make it complete!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to set up to phone, Ipod and desktop

SRS-XB41 08 January 2019 by Philpitch (United Kingdom)

Fantastic sound quality and the versatility to take anywhere

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

PARTY LIGHTS!

SRS-XB41 08 January 2019 by Javm10 (United Kingdom)

My girlfriend says there are only two cool things about me and one of them is me owning these speakers that have party lights on them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great speaker, just needs one improvement

SRS-XB41 07 January 2019 by Alice_24 (United Kingdom)

After doing lots of research on this speaker, I was lucky enough to receive it as a Christmas present and couldn’t be happier. The bass is great and the lights add a nice feature. I think the party booster can come across as a bit tacky but I just wouldn’t personally use it anyway. The only thing I have a problem with is the voice on the speaker that tells you the battery level always says ‘battery fully charged’ even when you know it isn’t. Then when you go to charge it, the voice gives you a completely different answer. Just means that I don’t know exactly how much charge the speaker has. But other than that it’s great and just what I was looking for!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

good sound

SRS-XB41 07 January 2019 by jays0000001 (United Kingdom)

brought for christmas present everybody loved the beats

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great speaker

SRS-XB41 06 January 2019 by ND52 (United Kingdom)

I bought this as a little treat for myself at Xmas and I am very happy that I did. The quality of the sound even at full volume is very good and I also like the lighting features which work with the beat. Overall it is fantastic and I would like another so I can connect up the 2 speakers and have a proper party in the house.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Speaker

SRS-XB41 05 January 2019 by G Gregory (United Kingdom)

Very happy with product, sounds better than Bose !!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

my favourite

SRS-XB41 05 January 2019 by sharmi (United Kingdom)

when i first got it from my uncle as a gift i was so happy because i always wanted this

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

SRS-XB41 04 January 2019  (United Kingdom)

Bought this for my student son, after hearing it live at my local large electrical retail shop. Maybe he won’t use the dancing disco function but it seems to be always on. He likes it and so do I.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony SRS XB41

SRS-XB41 30 December 2018 by Domo81 (United Kingdom)

Sounds great,easy to use,great features. Love it loads. Thoroughly recommended.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

SRS-XB41 29 December 2018 by Shroomy79 (United Kingdom)

I bought this and i love it its one of the best ive had.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Amazing speaker

SRS-XB41 27 December 2018 by Barney21 (United Kingdom)

I bought this as a Christmas present for my daughter and I am so glad I did. The sound quality and functions are amazing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

You can change light color in mobile Thats good

SRS-XB41 25 December 2018 by Karl Keio (USA)

I got this for christmas and im glad that i wanted it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great Sound Quality

SRS-XB41 23 December 2018 by Blue007 (United Kingdom)

I have this for two weeks and I love it. The sound quality is like in the cinema sound system. The battery life is very long and you can even charge your phone from it. If you download an app called Music Centre then you can do lots of things like DJ and colouring from your phone. Compare too all in all price is also the best.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

No what I expected for $249 retail price

SRS-XB41 23 December 2018 by Gab85 (USA)

I just upgrade from srs-xb31 to srs-xb41 due to the poor battery life only to discover there is not much difference in sound and even worst I think mine is defective , bass is nice and deep but highs disstorsions also using the clear sound function and again battery life is more like 5 hours long at 85% volume far way from the 24 hours advertissed. Very unhappy with the quality if this speaker, will be returning it as soon as tomorrow morning.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Good Good

SRS-XB41 21 December 2018 by Very Good Sony (USA)

Good good good good good good good gkod good good good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Fantastic features & easy to use

SRS-XB41 18 December 2018 by JJ90 (United Kingdom)

This was purchased in October to replace an old speaker. It's the first time having owned any music appliance from Sony, but after this I don't think I'd swap to any other brand; the customer service is great, the quality is impressive, its durable, has a lengthy battery life & the added bonuses of charging your phone & having lighting effects makes it awesome.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great lightings and sound

SRS-XB41/LC SP6 13 December 2018 by SuperJunior (Singapore)

Nice lighting and have a feel like disco. Nice base and sound effect where I feel like watching any show in theatre...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

SRS-XB41 12 December 2018 by Dazola (United Kingdom)

Brought it to replace my old speaker for excellent price

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love it!

SRS-XB41 12 December 2018 by Malcent (United Kingdom)

Had an ok cd/dab in the kitchen that somebody else wanted so bought this and by linking my phone via Bluetooth I can listen to so much more and with a great sound. Am considering buying another to link them around the house.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great design

SRS-XB41 10 December 2018 by Funty (United Kingdom)

Excellent sound quality and connectivity. love it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Small in Stature, Big In Sound.

SRSXB41B.EU8 03 December 2018 by Abtria (United Kingdom)

I was able to use my SRS XB41 straight out of the box with minimal ‘set up’ required. The battery had plenty ‘charge’ in it on receipt and it was just a matter of a quick read of the instructions then pair my computer or phone to it. This portable Bluetooth Speaker Unit looks quite attractive and I could easily hold it in one hand. There is an LED strip around the front and sides of the unit and near the speakers to give a disco effect if it’s so desired. This can be easily switched on or off under the back cover depending what ambience you like for your music. You can also control the lighting pattern and sound modes. In a room with ‘low’ lighting the LED lighting effect from the XB41 can be quite attractive and fun. There is also a WPC (wireless party chain) function where you can connect several speakers together by Bluetooth. Again the switch for this is under the back cover. The volume control is good and with no really noticeable distortion audible through the volume range. However, as the SRS XB41 is intended to be an ‘Extra Bass Unit’ anyone who plays mainly classical music may find that the sound clarity is not quite up to their expectations due to the extra bass effect. This is especially so if playing in ‘live mode’. However, that problem can be overcome by turning off the Extra Bass by pressing the – Volume and Play button simultaneously for about 3 seconds. If you are into heavy rock or pop and party music with a strong beat then the XB41 is definitely for you. The unit can be charged by USB, or by the mains via sockets on the back, accessed under the rubber cover. I used the unit for over a week for a few hours a day and never needed to charge the batteries at all during that time. So I was quite impressed by the long time between charges. The SRS-XB41 is also dustproof and fully waterproof for use outdoors in any weather or at the beach where you don’t have to worry about the unit getting wet. If the unit gets dirty you can actually rinse any dirt off under a tap. Overall the XB41 Extra Bass Portable Bluetooth Speaker is by far the best Bluetooth speaker for its size I have heard. The build and sound quality are excellent. The SRS-XB41 is another great product from Sony who, in my opinion, are the ‘Masters of Sound’

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge

2

0

0

Great everything

SRS-XB41 30 November 2018 by CeceT (USA)

I bought this a week ago the sound is extremely loud with great bass. Charging takes a little while but we’ll worth it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

How is it this good.

SRS-XB41 30 November 2018 by Bonsey86 (United Kingdom)

Only had this speaker a week and I’m using it all the time, it’s made me enjoy listening to music again because of the top quality sound it produces. I dropped a star for the features because the software is a bit temperamental, even when connected and playing music it sometimes doesn’t let you go into the speaker and control the settings.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Bass and more bass

SRSXB41B.EU8 30 November 2018 by Hjw1962 (United Kingdom)

I have had it for about a week now. First off it is portable but it is quite heavy. It feels like it’s solidly built and looks great. The black mesh gives it a quality look and feel. There are lights round the top and bottom edges. There are some behind the front grill. Luckily these have loads of settings and can de turned off. It’s IP67 rated meaning it can be placed in water 1 metre deep for 30 mines I haven’t tested this. The sound quality is good, it is bass heavy on first turning on. The sound is clear and open , the better the quality of the sources the better the sound , it can fill a reasonable sized room with quality sound without any trouble. It goes fairly loud and could be used for a party or outside during summer. Battery life says it last for 24 hours. I would say it wasn’t far short of that maybe 23 hours. It does take 5 hours to charge first time. Bass, bass and more bass. It can deliver bass and can be quite heavy but you get this sorted with the Sony Music Center App. This is free to download and has a few links to other music apps. You can set the speaker to suit your taste. Adjust the sound, boost bass, set bass/mid/treble, Dj effects . Then the lights have loads of settings, but these can be turned off. There are a few other options. Overall once you have adjusted that bass it’s a great speaker, good sound quality, loud enough to fill a room, great battery life , solid build quality, good looking and overall very good value.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge

4

0

0

Not state of the art

SRS-XB41 26 November 2018 by Carmel22 (USA)

Way too expensive. Sound is okay, however it lacks the features of most lower priced speakers such as auto shut off. If you leave it on it stays on and runs the battery down. Can't switch songs on the speaker. You have to switch the songs on your phone. Battery life without lighting is about 4 hours, not 24.

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

2

0

Deep Bass

SRSXB41B.EU8 24 November 2018 by thepars (United Kingdom)

Great sound from this (relatively) small speaker. The Extra Bass does exactly what it says in the tin. Easy to use and some extra features on the app. The battery life seems to be great and the Bluetooth connection hasn't let me down. Not sure I'll always have the lights flashing...and the party boost is not for me but it's nice to show it off. Excellent build quality (feels very robust). We'll worth buying.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge

0

0

0

Disappointing Bass but great upgrade overall

SRS-XB41 23 November 2018 by Blackbag (United Kingdom)

Excited to see this device when i first reviewed it months ago. I previously owned the SRS-XB30 so naturally keen to upgrade. It's unmistakably larger than the 30, but one thing i miss is the bass that the XB30 chucks out. I've been bashing it for an hour with similar tracks. Even before i push the extra bass button on the XB30 the bass is evident to hear. And so is the XB41 to be fair. however, you push that extra bass on the xb30 and it would dominate the 41. The XB41 has a live button which when pressed it seems to focus more on the vocals and the bass feels evaporated. But the lights is the big selling point for me. I like the display especially the light inside the speakers itself. Small niggles but still happy with my upgrade. For the next one sony, please put back the extra bass button!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

4

0

Great features

SRS-XB41 23 November 2018 by Mocha1 (United Kingdom)

This was a gift from a family member and I use it every day

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Everything and More

SRS-XB41 17 November 2018 by JR Robo (United Kingdom)

Had this a few weeks now and am delighted with it's functionality and acoustics.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome product

SRS-XB41 17 November 2018 by Girael (USA)

I bought this product last day, and yaa sound was great design simple but wow..

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good all round speaker with the disco lights..

SRS-XB41 15 November 2018 by luke boy (United Kingdom)

Excellent product, well made and sounds brilliant.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Seriously bassie

SRS-XB41 11 November 2018 by Brady130 (United Kingdom)

Awesome sound quality. Not a cheap product by any measure, doing the Sony brand proud. Definitely meant for loud parties with lots of bass.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Amazing bass

SRS-XB41 07 November 2018 by Montfinland (USA)

I used to read reviews where people don’t give good rating to this speaker because the bass sounds too much heavy. And that many high or medium can’t be heard. Dudes, if you can’t use your equalisers, that’s your problem. Because the sony srs xb41 Extra-Bass, as its name says, is designed for extra bass lovers. And it does greatly what it’s supposed to do. How to do not love this speaker with its accomplished light effects, build quality, and ADD feature which is particularly useful when it comes to boost the sound in stereo? The bass is particularly awesome when you put the speaker in a wall’s angle. To SONY, I would say, for future upgrades of this model, please try to improve the woofers with far more powerful ones so that even at higher volumes we can still hear the heavy bass. And please try to make Sony Music Center more professional like.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0