12

3.8 based on 12 customer reviews

7
2
0
0
3
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

12 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

excellent

Black 07 March 2018 by Soheil (United Kingdom)

I've had sony home theater before this one (DHC-FL7) and also heard many other brands, but honestly, this is amazing. I can't describe how I feel while I'm listening to music & watching tv.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

11

7

0

good

Black 10 December 2017 by Oily (United Kingdom)

Easy to set up. Slim and sleek design. Great sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

4

0

Great sound system but with some struggle

Black 12 May 2017 by S L (Singapore)

I bought this in December and so far the system sounds great. On the other hand, we have some struggle using the system: 1. For the first month, the player works well when connected to the tv (e.g automatic switching on when tv is on) but when we tried to change function to e.g FM radio, the system jams and couldn't change mode even after turning it off and switching it on again. This issue was solved after we unplugged everything, left it overnight and re-set up again. 2. The default surround sound is not ideal so we usually select 'Music Arena' mode on the remote control to get what we want. But with that mode, there will be periodic 'cheering & screaming' effect which is quite annoying. Is there any way we can switch off the sound effect? Or simply change the default surround sound to what we want. Perhaps this question could be added to the FAQ page. That said, we enjoy watching our movies and tv show with great audio that only Sony can produce.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

15

21

0

Superb Sound!

Black 25 December 2016 by Arunika (Singapore)

Best quality cinema system with superb audio. I'm fully satisfied with this.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

36

11

0

Lots of Problems

Black 14 January 2016 by Omid (United Kingdom)

It is make memory flashes unable and not working anymore and has lots of parasites on the picture, also free most of time, I just didn't have expected have such problems with it!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

30

51

0

Best ever on top of market...

Black 12 October 2015 by Mo T (United Kingdom)

I'm so happy to buy this, ever lasting technologies.. Sony always on top.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

30

9

0

The best sound system I've ever had

Black 11 September 2015 by Musical Man (United Kingdom)

The system is a replacement for a previous Sony system that developed an unrepairable fault but this sytem is superlative. Sady although there are several preset ways in which the sound can be changed, there is no tone control for bass or treble which is a pity as elerly people tend to need the high frequencies boosted. However, I would thoroughly commend this sytem for film and music especially

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

26

11

0

Good speakers, terrible blu ray player

BDVN9200W 04 June 2015 by jcg92 (USA)

The actual speakers are amazing, and the sound quality is great. BUT the blu-ray player just drags the whole product down. The bluray has many software defects, and I find it completely un-usable. It is not user friendly and its too inconvenient to use any of its features. It is often a hassle to get the sound to come out of the speakers. I wish I could plug the speakers directly into the TV but this is not possible as the sound has to go through the bluray before coming out of the speakers. Sometimes the bluray player goes into a software upgrade and then you have to wait until its done in order to get the speakers to play sound, other times it simply stays stuck on an input mode All of its features (i.e netflix/internet/youtube) are basically useless because you have to type with the remote (arrows and enter). Other features like bluetooth music player are also poorly designed. My advice is to stay as far away from the bluray player as possible, and just use the product for the speakers (which are amazing)!!

32

10

0

Best of the Best !!

BDVN9200W 10 April 2015 by AnishMNair (USA)

It is an excellent Home Theatre System. The main feature of this system, can be switch either 5.1 channel or 9.1 channel. Its giving an amazing sound effects while watching original Blu-ray movies. I always suggest to buy SONY Home Theatre Systems, because they are masters in that !! Always enjoy with branded sound system. My rating is 5/5 ! Thank you SONY !!

22

18

0

Terrible sound

BDVN9200W 29 December 2014 by altitude (USA)

Bought at retailer other than sony. Was talked into this system because it was a quality system. My old system was was better and 1/5 the $$. Sound is always distorted and never as loud as you'd like it. Surely for a g-note you should have the best of the best. But you get worst of worst. Bottom line..... will not buy Sony ever again.

16

46

0

dont buy this system

BDVN9200W 10 December 2014 by ali1 (USA)

Bought this system from retailer in CANADA sound is bad only sound comes when you turn radio as soon as you hook up with you TV no sound maximize the volume and than you can hear little will return talk to sony according to sony its defective but no solution.

12

41

0

Sound quality up there with the best.

Black 03 August 2014 by simmo47 (United Kingdom)

I read the review on this and it did not disappoint, very satisfied .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

51

7