727

4.3 based on 727 customer reviews

445
183
36
28
35
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great pair of NC Headphones.

WH-CH700N 25 March 2018 by D3AN (USA)

These cans sound really good, it has an overall flat sound, good tight bass and highs aren't too tinny, mids are also clear. They are also wireless and it easily pairs with my phone through Bluetooth and NFC. The ear cushions feel nice and plush though my ears heat up after an hour or two but that's what to expect from over ear headphones. The noise cancelling is pretty good but I wouldn't say as good as as the 1000x m2. It doesn't really block out voices, but it does block out a lot of low frequency noises like fans, car engines, etc. One thing I would point out about the noise cancelling is that the headphones don't clamp onto your head too hard which lets some outside sounds to leak into your ear and make the noise cancelling a little useless. So if decide to buy these headphones make sure to position them on your head correctly to get the best noise cancelling experience. Other than that, great pair of NC headphones!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

No noise reduction

WH-CH700N 23 December 2018 by Sallie (USA)

It seems no discernable noise reduction as claimed

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

5

0

727 Customer Reviews

0

Quality Sound!

WHCH700N/H 19 November 2020 by AngelBee (USA)

The Sony WH-CH700N Wireless Noise-Canceling Headphones are beyond comfortable, I can wear them for an extended period of time without any issues. The sound quality is amazing, it sounds great whether listening to music or watching a show. I am terrible at remembering to charge my electronics, I love that the battery last about 35 hours and it charges quickly for when I do need to recharge it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Comfortable headphones with many great features

WHCH700N/H 19 November 2020 by Valerie02 (USA)

I am quite impressed with these Sony WH-CH700N wireless noise-canceling headphones. As soon as I put them on, I realized how soft and comfortable the ear cushions were. The setup process was quick and easy. I mostly use my headphones to listen to music, but they can also be used for hands-free calling. The sound is crystal clear. There are buttons on the side of the earpieces for pausing, volume control, skip forward, go backwards. This is a great feature as I don't have to grab my phone to do any of that. The other earpiece has the power button. The app is very user friendly and has many different features. You can change the surround to mimic a concert hall, arena, club, or outdoor stage. You can also change the equalizer of them on the app. The app even tells you the battery life that's left on your headphones. All around, there are so many great features on these Sony WHCH700N/H wireless noise-canceling headphones. I would highly recommend these. Pros: easy setup, noise-canceling, soft ear cushions, Google Assistant & Alexa built-in, quick charging, hands-free calling Cons: none

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Bluetooth failed

WH-CH700N 17 November 2020 by scopen (USA)

This Sony WH-CH700N does not work with IPhone 12 pro max.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Quality Product From a Trusted Brand

WHCH700N/H 17 November 2020 by MandyB (USA)

This headset, as with pretty much every other Sony product I own, do NOT disappoint!!! The noise cancellation is fantastic!! I can ignore my husband and kids all day long with these (KIDDING. . . sorta). ;) The audio quality is excellent providing a very clear and crisp sound!! They have an amazing battery life. I can go days without having to charge them!! They are very user friendly and easy to use. You definitely can not go wrong with this headset!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Awesome!

WHCH700N/H 16 November 2020 by Jher (USA)

These headphones are really awesome! They have excellent sound quality and battery life, better than other brands I’ve used. They are very comfortable and don’t slip off when being active while wearing them. The microphone works perfectly when on a call. The noise canceling feature is great and works so well. They are adjustable so can fit a variety of head sizes. Absolutely no complaints!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Noise canceling is legit on these

WHCH700N/H 16 November 2020 by CalmBlake (USA)

Got these specifically for studying in a sometimes noisy college library late at night and they work perfectly. some soft study tunes and you literally cant hear somebody talking next to you. battery life is ridiculously long on these I cant even remember the last time I charged them. easy to use, and does the job with not hearing anything else. love them

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great!!

WHCH700N/H 16 November 2020 by bemem (USA)

Loving these headphones for when I work and when I workout. the noise-cancelling feature is perfect or when I need to get in the zone and focus. These have been super helpful for my work calls, workouts, and listening to music when I go for walks!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Good noise cancelling headphones

WHCH700N/H 16 November 2020 by BenBen (USA)

I got these as an option for wireless noise cancelling headphones, and they work well! They don’t block out as much noise as some others I’ve had, but they do seem to adjust with the noise level of my surroundings, which is pretty cool. The sound on them is also pretty good. Not high end full sound, but good. If you want a set of headphones that is completely wireless, blocks some of the surrounding noise, and sound pretty good, these are great! The app to adjust the music is cool too. It’s awesome to have that customization available. Overall, this is a good set of headphones.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

So Nice!

WHCH700N/H 16 November 2020 by headphoneguy (USA)

I love these. Don't bother with those overpriced hyped up headphones. The sound quality is what you would expect from Sony. The build quality feels solid. The battery life was super impressive, as of now I've only charged them once.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Sound quality is extraordinary!

WHCH700N/H 16 November 2020 by spiccyk (USA)

This headphone is amazing. The sound quality is extraordinary – crystal clear sound, both with telephone calls and while listening to music. The material is also comfortable when wore around the ears and the neck. I also like the tunable effects from the earpiece; surprisingly, it can flip flat. That is a great feature, especially when my headphone is wore around my neck. When I go for walks, I do not like to keep my earpiece entirely over my ears, and hence the reason why it’s sometimes wore around the neck. I did notice, however, that the loudest volume was a bit low with noise from the on on-going traffic, and I wish it was louder for that purpose. Anyways, once wore over the ears, it perfect. I also use while in the shower (keeping it away from the water), and especially in the morning, I can play my music as loud as I want too without disturbing anyone. The headphone is lightweight. Set up was easy – hold for about 7 sec, pair with phone and ready to use. Guess what?? – It also uses google assistant, and that’s awesome! I was so happy with that feature. All in all, it’s a wonderful headphone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Works great!

WHCH700N/H 15 November 2020 by Thom3540 (USA)

I have really enjoyed using these headphones. I have typically used in-ear headphones in the past, but struggled with keeping out unwanted noises. These have worked great with the noise cancelling feature. I also really like that it comes with the option to plug into a device to connect - which I'm really looking forward to use on airplanes.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Absolutely Stunning Headphones!

WHCH700N/H 15 November 2020 by ateh123 (USA)

These headphones are absolutely some of the world's best headphones! They have a very sleek design with quality materials -- these are absolutely on the opposite end of the spectrum compared to cheap headphones that have very lackluster designs. Plus, these headphones have amazing sound quality, so you can actually hear the music you're listening to, not some garbage put through a cheese grater. These headphones also have active noise cancelling which actually works very well -- I can't hear much when it's on. Overall, these are basically perfect headphones. So, if you're looking for some great, quality headphones with Active Noise Cancelling, I'd totally recommend these -- they're awesome!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Amazing

WHCH700N/H 14 November 2020 by Kentuckian (USA)

I absolutely think these are amazing blocking out the noise when I'm mowing the grass which this will be the last lawn mowing of the year. But, the best part along with blocking out the back ground noise is it has BLUETOOTH!!! My neighbor stopped by while I was mowing and of course I had to show her and she said I'm definitely getting me a pair just to block out the hubby.. LoL. Just Amazing

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great Sound

WHCH700N/H 13 November 2020 by Kevin0905 (USA)

It's like sitting in a concert by myself. Crystal clear sound, noise cancelling makes everything sound like the music is right beside you. You can't go wrong with these ears.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

superb

WH-CH700N 13 November 2020 by Ṭ̣ôtô (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

So far so good and well connected to other devices

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

High quality

WHCH700N/H 13 November 2020 by Freesamplequeen (USA)

These wireless Bluetooth headphones are great for blocking out external noise while listening to your favorite tunes or taking a phone call. They are easy to use and pretty intuitive. Charging is simple, and then it’s a matter of turning them on and choosing which mode to use them in, whether it’s for a phone call or for listening to music. They fit comfortably on multiple head sizes and adjust easily as well, with markings to tell you which side is left and right. I am very pleased with these.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Noise cancelling indeed!!!

WHCH700N/H 12 November 2020 by TXstorm (USA)

Ok... here it is... I am in no way an expert on headphones... or even close. I don't really know about bass and treble and music. Here is what I do know... these things get rid of ALL outside noise! I am in the middle of a home remodel... the dust is horrible and NOISE is even worse! Hammering... sawing... banging... drilling... scraping... it is all just too much!! On top of all that I work from home (even before the covid). Now I can actually concentrate on my work and listen to music without any construction noise driving me crazy! I'm still not sure at this point why I decided on a huge remodel, but I AM sure that these headphones are great! They are not uncomfortable (I honestly thought they would be... but NO), they are not heavy and they dont mess my hair up (very much). I can't even hear my husband when he is trying to boss me around (which is SO great being that HE IS MY BOSS... lol). I know that this is probably not a great review for all you music aficionados... and I'm sorry for that. For what it's worth I love these... I think they are a bargain and I would not hesitate to buy them again! Over all I give these little beauties 5 STARS. Again sorry I don't know much about the all the finer points of listening, but I would

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Enjoyable to use! Great sound!

WHCH700N/H 12 November 2020 by Car Car (USA)

I am admittedly a techno klutz. It took me a while to set up the headphones! (I wish I had a ten year old here to help me!) But now the deed is done and I enjoy these comfortable, sturdy headphones and feel lucky to have this quality Sony product!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Amazing

WHCH700N/H 12 November 2020 by Maiko78 (USA)

This is great because I was looking for some new headphones that I can work out with and this is perfect. It’s not too big and it’s just a nice simple color. I wanted beach at one point but these are even more comfortable so I am quite happy about this product

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Amazing sound quality

WHCH700N/H 11 November 2020 by Linds13 (USA)

Let me preface this by saying I am not an audiophile. This is my first pair of noise canceling headphones, and I am so impressed. I can run my vacuum and still hear my music or podcasts. I like that when you turn them on and off it actually says “power on.. Bluetooth connected” and “power off” I don’t have to guess what the different tones mean. I also really like that I can tap the power button and it will tell me how much battery is left. The range of the Bluetooth is perfect for my home, I can leave my phone in one spot and get all my housework done. I did find it annoying to have to download an app to be able to use them. They do feel pretty warm on my ears while cleaning. Overall I love these headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great features!!

WHCH700N/H 10 November 2020 by Caseyle10 (USA)

I got these Sony WHCH700N Bluetooth headphones a while back. These Sony headphones are really nice, love the noise cancellation feature you can really tell the difference when you turn it on. Very nice headphones one of the best that I have owned in some time

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Holy cow I love these

WHCH700N/H 10 November 2020 by Kristen H (USA)

I’m absolutely blown away by the quality of these! More so, they connect with Alexa!! It is the coolest thing to hit a button on the ear pad and tell her what I want to hear. I don’t have to thumb through my phone to find anything I want! The sound is clear and strong. The ears rotate seamlessly and theyre super comfortable. I’d highly recommend these.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Amazing

WHCH700N/H 10 November 2020 by Pandamomma27252 (USA)

So happy with these, they truly hug my head just right so stay on without moving about everywhere. The sound quality is excellent and it does well to noise cancel on the TV in the next room. The battery life is AMAZING! It lasts for hours on end and charges rather quickly.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Quality sound

WHCH700N/H 10 November 2020 by Mike309 (USA)

These headphones offer great sound quality with noise cancelling features that are superior. Overall, wonderful comfort and durable fit. Chic design and color.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Best speakers

WHCH700N/H 10 November 2020  (USA)

I am in love with these Sony headphones! They are bluetooth and hooked up to my galaxy phone super easily and I didn't even need the instructions. Theres a button you can push and the headphones will tell you the time. The sound was amazing, clear as day and the noise canceling worked so well that my children had to work hard to get my attention. I cant wait to wear these on my plane trip in two weeks. Two days ago my kids wore their headphones and I wore mine, it was so incredibly relaxing and comfortable. The ear parts on my old headphones always left my ears in pain but these headphones were so comfortable I could have worn them all day long.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great sound!

WHCH700N/H 09 November 2020 by GaReviewer (USA)

These Sony noice canceling headphones are awesome. The Sony app makes it easy to attach them to any device. The headphones also come with the option to connect to a device using a wire which can come in handy when traveling airlines with a seat back monitor. They are not too heavy and have a quality feel to them. The sound quality is great and the noice canceling option works well. I would recommend these to anyone looking for a set of wireless headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Good Sound

WHCH700N/H 09 November 2020 by fumie64 (USA)

The bluetooth works well and so do the control buttons on the headset. Sounds comes through them very nicely and they are also comfortable to wear. They are not completely noise cancelling, but that is not something that I absolutely need.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great noise cancelling headphones

WHCH700N/H 09 November 2020 by babs95119 (USA)

Extremely easy to setup and the product worked as advertised. The phone app was an extra benefit. Great quality sound compared to other noise cancelling headphones. Hands free calling worked like a charm.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Excellent product

WHCH700N/H 08 November 2020 by Rosmita74 (USA)

Sony is a brand that you can trust, quality is awesome, noise cancelation feature is great, having 2 boys at home and getting ready to get a test is not easy, but know I have my own time to study and focus more in my online classes while I'm using the headphones

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great sound

WHCH700N/H 08 November 2020 by Yesebabe (USA)

I found these to be very comfortable and gave a great sound quality. And I love to use them for my homework which tends to last several hours at a time (I listen to music while I finish my work).

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Comfortable for your ears!

WHCH700N/H 07 November 2020 by Donald (USA)

We love these headphones! My significant other and I are able to both comfortably able to wear these headphones. The main feature that drew us to these headphones is the padding in the inner ear piece for comfort on your ear for long term wear. These are great for travel as well as leisure! Great quality!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Cancels the children’s screams

WHCH700N/H 07 November 2020 by Ahonda (USA)

I’m a mom of 4. 4 kids under 6. It’s LOUD. Deafening loud. Absurdly loud. Just loud loud. Thank you Sony for restoring some sort of semblance of peace at least in my head anyways. It’s still loud just not in my Head. It was easy to set up. Charge and then connect. Beautiful sound quality and the best part is I get to enjoy a bit of peace and quiet.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

I love these headphones

WHCH700N/H 07 November 2020  (USA)

I am not usually a person to use earbuds or headphones as they hurt my ears. I usually only use them when surrounded by others so they don’t hear what I’m listening to. However these headphones are different. They are comfy and don’t feel uncomfortable on my ears. The only problem is that noise canceling doesn’t work the way I thought it does as you can usually hear just as well as when noise canceling is off.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

It’s great

WH-CH700N 07 November 2020 by Benbow19 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’m definitely happy with it.Very easy to use and comfortable too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome

WHCH700N/H 07 November 2020 by Shel80 (USA)

I bought these for my youngest daughter. They are great, no worries about cords or them getting tangled.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great product features

WHCH700N/H 07 November 2020 by Girly (USA)

I Love the fact there I can walk around freely with these headphones and don't have to have them plugged into whatever I'm listening to. The headphones are comfortable and light weight . The sound is crisp and clear and blocks out other noises.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Good sound

WH-CH700N 07 November 2020  (United Kingdom)

I am happy with my purchase. Would upgrade to better ones tho next as bass is ok but want better.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great Headphones

WHCH700N/H 06 November 2020 by kitkat007 (USA)

I like these Sony headphones becasue they were easy to set up and it has a long battery life. The headphones were great at noise canceling. I also liked that they didn't fall off while I was running.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great features

WHCH700N/H 06 November 2020 by Missyh50 (USA)

Love these!! What a great product the sound and features it has is wonderful!! The price is just right for all the features this product has.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Everything I Could Ask For

WHCH700N/H 06 November 2020 by EternalSun (USA)

These headphones are amazing! The sound quality is reallyyy good and very clear! I know headphones are better for your ears than earphones but for some reason, these headphones make me feel like my ears are even more protected. They feel like they have more padding or space between them and my ears. They are very light and comfortable. I was surprised by how light they were! They are the lightest headphones I've ever had! The battery lasts a really long time, which is another plus. It also charges up pretty fast too. I loveeee that it came with a cable so that if the battery is low, I can use it as wired headphones. I love being able to choose! One thing I forgot to mention earlier is that they do leak but when you turn on the noise cancelation button, it doesn't leak as much. The NC button works very well, I couldn't hear a thing. Hopefully, nothing serious is going on around me when I have them on, lol. I do wish that it came with a bag and the instructions could have used more words along with the illustrations. I still don't know how to fully use the controls that control the music for me but I don't really mind because I prefer to change, rewind, and pause my music manually. I noticed the knob is pushable so I figured if push and move it, it would work but it still didn't. Another feature that didn't work for me was taking calls. While I was listening to music, I got a call and it made me miss it because my phone got confused somehow. I tried to pick up using the controls on the headphones but it didn't work. Perhaps, it was the music app I was using that did that but I don't know. Either way, I can't pick up using the controls, another feature it has. All in all, I greatly recommend them! They are great for playing music; picking up calls and using some controls is a little difficult but I don't care too much about using them anyway.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great option for headphones!

WHCH700N/H 06 November 2020 by Sydney (USA)

I am someone who needs quiet when I work, and I am thrilled with these noise cancelling headphones. They work quite well. In addition, they are very comfortable, which makes wearing them for hours on end very easy to do.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Works great!

WHCH700N/H 06 November 2020 by Geoff (USA)

I got these a month ago. Pro's: I really like the noise cancelling feature. It definitely works great, I work in an open concept office and this is great for taking calls. Con: It does feel a little bulky at times, I wouldn't use it to wear during work outs. Overall I like it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Excellent as headphones, wired or wireless

WHCH700N/H 06 November 2020 by CassMN (USA)

I was so happy to try these as my daughter and I are in a hotel and have a busy highway, fireplace, dishwasher, fans (showers), running water and other noises to block out. She was also excited to use them as was I with work/schooling during the pandemic. I noticed about a 50 percent reduction in the highway noise. No reduction in the fan noise, toilet flushing, sink running, dishwasher, etc. So, do not recommend for noise canceling. Sound is incredible, very clear. Easily adjust, love the padding of the ear pieces, very comfortable to wear. My daughter thinks there is excessive padding and they are too large. Appealing look, simple to connect wired or through blue tooth, wirelessly. I think they are great headphones just the noise canceling is sub par.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great headphones

WHCH700N/H 05 November 2020 by StevenW (USA)

This is exactly what I have been looking for , for my wife. She suffers from migraines and sounds often make it worse. She has her phone, tablet, and computer all adjusted to were she can't hear those tones or pitches but even with noise cancelling ear buds , she could still hear everything going on around her making the pain worse. Thanks to these over the ear headphones she doesn't have to worry about that anymore. They completely cover her ears and when she turns them on her music blocks out all the other noise. These headphones are super easy to use too. Just charge them with the usb cable provided. You can then use them as bluetooth wirelessly or you can use them with the auxiliary cable provided. You can also use these headphones with your phone to answer calls. With your computer to watch movies or listening to music and all the audio controls , skip forward / back, pause, are all right on the headphones. They are adjustable and very comfortable. So comfortable in fact I have found my wife asleep in them a few times .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

Amazing sound!

WHCH700N/H 05 November 2020 by Trish9598 (USA)

These Sony headphones are wonderful. The sound quality is Amazing and the noise cancellation makes these Sony headphones a must have. I love that I can also answer calls while using these headphones and pair them with my smart television. I can now enjoy my shows and music without any disturbing unwanted noise! I love them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Works great

WHCH700N/H 04 November 2020 by bnnz5 (USA)

These have amazing sound. They are easy to pair with my phone. Even better I can connect to Alexa on them. Making calls and so many features. I really like that they fit well and do not hurt my ears at all. They are adjustable as well if you have a bigger head or small head. The sound quality is far better then any other pair I own.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Amazing battery!

WHCH700N/H 03 November 2020 by 88987 (USA)

These headphones are not heavy on the head. They could be a little more flexible. They don't fold, which is a drawback for traveling. The battery life is really spot on, I'm sure they will be hard to kill. Overall a decent way to listen with some bonus features.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Love this

WHCH700N/H 03 November 2020 by ben329 (USA)

I have been in the marked for some wireless, ear covering headphones and finally landed on these. They are great: They hold a charge well, they are comfortable, and they have a lot of nuance control in volume! I have kept them on non-stop the last week while working from home. Highly recommend!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great Noise-Canceling Headphones

WHCH700N/H 03 November 2020 by cm23230 (USA)

I cannot live without these headphones. It's an understatement to say that I get distracted easily. I've always had trouble focusing in places with any noise so these are a game-changer. I use them everywhere I go to transform the space into one where I can actually be productive in. These are also great for planes - they block out the turbulence pretty well. Overall, I'm VERY impressed by these.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Mazing Headphones

WHCH700N/H 03 November 2020 by ThomasFlorida (USA)

I really love Sony - WHCH700N/H headphones. They are lightweight and they are comfortable to wear for a prolonged time. The ear cups are nice and soft, they provide great comfort to the ear. The sound from the headphones is amazingly crisp and clear. The battery life on them is amazing and lasts for a long time. They were simple and easy to connect to my phone for when I am listening on the go. This is a great headset.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Awesome features and quality sound!

WHCH700N/H 03 November 2020 by Nikkisblu (USA)

These headphones Rock! I have needed to buy headphones for a while and haven’t been able to settle on a brand. I am so glad to have these! The noise cancelling feature is one of my favorites

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great value

WHCH700N/H 03 November 2020 by Jami Lee (USA)

I'm really enjoying these headphones. I like that they're wireless, as I have heard a lot of negative things about corded headphones that suddenly stop working. They hold a good charge and they are easy to hook up to each of my devices. I like that they are noise canceling so I don't have to have the volume way up. They are comfortable and the sound quality is superb.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great Product!

WHCH700N/H 02 November 2020 by Alyssa R (USA)

I revived the Sony - WHCH700N/H and I can’t rave about them enough. They are so easy to use. The sound is amazing. These are the best headphones I have ever owned. I high recommend purchasing this product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great Sound!

WHCH700N/H 02 November 2020 by Seyal11 (USA)

I used to have a pair of noise cancelling headphones that I loved to use for travel and managed to lose some time ago. These are the first over ear headphones I've used and as I'm not traveling anymore, this seemed like a more comfortable option for inside the house. They charge quickly and last for quite some time, and have been comfortable to me, as someone who isn't used to these types of headphones. The noise cancelling works well and is helpful when I really want to put my head down and get work done (and ignore the rest of the family!). I like that there are different options of sound and that there's an app to go with it. It's only been a few days, but so far so good!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great option

WHCH700N/H 02 November 2020 by KaeGa (USA)

I was on the hunt for a nice pair of wireless headphones that were functional for workouts (earbuds never seem right for any workout more than walking) that gives great noise canceling and decent battery life. These absolutely fit the bill. Surprisingly comfortable over the ears and the battery life so far has been outstanding. I can’t wait to finally take a flight again because I think noise canceling will be perfection to block out all of the noise you hear in-flight. These also feel like they are well constructed and will hold up for a long time.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Excellent Performance!

WHCH700N/H 02 November 2020 by Rosie22 (USA)

SONY WHCH700N/H is exceeding my expectations in headphone usage and performance. These noise canceling headphones are compatible with my cell phone and the app was easy to install. These SONY headphones are clear and crisp in regards to sound output. I can answer phone calls with them as well which makes them even more amazing. If I could change anything, it would be making the earphone sponges more comfortable as I have elongated ears but overall, these are an amazing pair of headphones. I highly recommend this product for its performance and sturdiness.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great sound!

WHCH700N/H 01 November 2020 by Jb04 (USA)

The Sony Bluetooth noise canceling headphones are great! Loud clear music

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Perfect for my son

WHCH700N/H 01 November 2020 by Tstiles99 (USA)

This Sony wireless noise canceling headset works great. They connect easily to Bluetooth and deliver great sound. The noise canceling helps my son when he needs to decompress. They are very comfortable and can connect to your phone for hands free calling if you want. They charge quickly and last a long time before you need to charge them again. I recommend them for everyone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

These are fantastic.

WHCH700N/H 01 November 2020 by Maryland123 (USA)

My husband has a animist model to these but wore them out til the ear pieces were cracking. This model I think is sleeker then the other Sony ones he had. And work so well. They are forsure nose canceling and sounds like you are in a movie theater. The sounds is amazing. These would be amazing for yourself or as a gift for an adult or Eve a teenager for the holidays. My husbands wears his running all the time and they stay put and he absolutely loves them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Amazing sound!!!

WHCH700N/H 01 November 2020 by Julz412 (USA)

These headphones are wonderful!! They absolutely cancel all outside noise, and the sound is amazing!! They were super easy to set up. I can’t believe how comfortable they are on my head! A lot of headphones are bulky and heavy, but not these!! I’m very happy with them overall, and I see endless hours of music in my future!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

work well

WHCH700N/H 01 November 2020 by Arcazulas (USA)

These seem to work well. They do well at canceling outside noises. I do however wish they volume went a bit louder. I am hard of hearing so I struggle a bit if I can't have the volume loud enough.. But it does help that it hold out the background noise. I also wish that the headset had a mic attachment. But over all they do seem to work well.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Awesome headphones

WHCH700N/H 01 November 2020 by Jellogrrl813 (USA)

I got these to try, I had never had noise canceling headphones before. They did not disappoint. I like the option to shut off the noise canceling feature. I have a 3 month old baby and sometimes want to use the headphones so I can be quieter but still hear him. But it is nice to use if grandma or dad have him and I don't want to worry about every little whimper and relax. I thought they were very easy to pair bluetooth wise and very easy to use. There are surround options where you can make it sound like an arena, club or even an outdoor stage. There are different equalizer options. I definitely recommend using the headphones app for a better personalized sound. These can also be used with Google assistant and Alexa which is cool. Seriously love these though!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

light weight, good noise cancellation

WHCH700N/H 01 November 2020 by piolinve (USA)

The headset design and weight are great, very light, and comfortable to wear. I wish it came with a case. The headset paired easily with an android phone, however, it does not pair with iPhone 8. I also tried with Dell Inspiron my laptop and a keyboard with Bluetooth and it did not pair. The quality of the sound is good across the frequency spectrum. Also the noise cancellation is good. Overall, it is a good headset

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Nice wireless headphones

WHCH700N/H 31 October 2020 by Tizzy14 (USA)

These are really nice quality headphones and they come packaged in a premium box. I am able to use these headphones while working out and also take phone calls as they have noise cancelling capabilities. The sound quality is great and they produce nice bass as well as treble. The buttons are easy to get used to allowing you to skip songs and increase the volume as needed. I can now move on from my wired headphones that cause issues while moving and working out.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Excellent quality

WHCH700N/H 31 October 2020 by Lunatuna (USA)

I received these headphones and was surprised about the package. It was nicely packed! I grabbed the headphones and they were lightweight. The sound quality is excellent. I’m impressed!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Comfortable and great sound!

WHCH700N/H 31 October 2020 by nursegal2 (USA)

These are great for working and since Coronavirus started, I've had to work from home with kids around 24/7. They do mostly cancel noise! They're comfortable on the ears but they're a bit slippery. I say that because I have exercised with them on and they like to slip off as soon as I start kickboxing. I love how bluetooth is finally available on headsets that are actually comfortable and compatible with my phone and laptop. The battery life is impressive. This headset is a great investment if you're in need of one.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0