89

3.2 based on 89 customer reviews

28
19
11
8
23
Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Good quality sound!

WH-CH710N 05 January 2021 by 4987508437583746589435693 (United Kingdom)

Good quality, high fidelity audio. But after a while of wearing, will start to hurt some head shapes.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

6

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Broke in less than a year, Sony won't fix it.

WHCH710N/B 16 September 2021 by munkledata (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this less than a year ago, and its broken on the headband in the spot that many other reviewers have shown. Sony refuses to fix this even though its an obvious defect.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

127

0

132 Customer Reviews

0

Nice headphones, poor build quality!

WH-CH710N 30 April 2022 by George Y (United Kingdom)

Bought these headphones for a really good price and have only used them at home. Phones have been looked after, always sitting on a stand when I'm not using them and never been dropped. Unfortunately the plastic bracket at the end of the right hand side of the headband has broken off and the metal insert is now out of place. I guess the fact it hasn't snapped off completely is a plus but I'm really disappointed with the build quality (compared to my WH1000-XM3s)!

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good but plastic strips next to the top broke

WH-CH710N 26 April 2022 by Chandalorian23 (United Kingdom)

I bought these last summer and because of the plastic wanting to expand it snapped similar to the cog on the dd walkman mechanism

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good fit and sound

WH-CH710N/WZE 19 April 2022 by Devendra (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fits comfortably wo any pain and the NC is just right!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I bought this last month and I am quite happy

WH-CH710N 21 March 2022 by sub Mal Jo (United Kingdom)

very light and comfortable to wear. although overpriced at Sony shop. it was cheaper elsewhere

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Lightweight and comfortable.

WH-CH710N 13 February 2022 by Dayu (United Kingdom)

Excellent choice of sound options, x3. Big battery charge and a sturdy design.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

not great with hearing aids feedback

WHCH710N/B 04 February 2022 by shipinomore (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

simple to set up and pair with bluetooth on windows 11. but there is feedback from my hearing aids and so far cannot get any answers on website.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Bought Refurbished, Bluetooth Does NOT Work For PC

whch710n-h 12 January 2022 by Clandenas (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this headset for about 5 months now. The battery life is pretty good, of about 2 days (36 hours) without a charge. The sound canceling is great. The main problem I have with this headset was I was hoping to use it for my computer to avoid dangling wires but unfortunately, this headset does not work with that. I've tried, but it just keeps disconnecting every 5 seconds even though my tower is <2 feet away from me. So I have to stick with an audio jack adapter cord, defeating the purpose of my purchase.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Features

WH-CH710N 09 January 2022 by Gerry1235 (United Kingdom)

I bought it for my son and he loves it. Brilliant product

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

1

0

Can't use because app refuses to find headphones.

whch710n-h 31 December 2021 by Lora12 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I cannot use these for my intended use because I am not able to adjust setting in the app. I would return these if I still had the box.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

3

2

0

Excellent Headphones

WH-CH710N 27 December 2021 by SidtheJack (United Kingdom)

Easy to set up and link via Bluetooth. Very comfortable to wear and great sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

3

0

Great buy

WH-CH710N/BZE 19 December 2021 by NS95 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it to use for WFH and use it for meetings and recording sessions. Works perfectly true to its specs.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good Sound, Average NC, Mediocre Build Quality,

WH-CH710N 06 December 2021 by AlexPts (United Kingdom)

Have this for a couple of months now. In general sound is good, ANC below average, build quality is mediocre, I am getting creaks and strange sounds every time I move my head of use the controls.

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

3

6

0

Lovely headphones

WH-CH710N 27 November 2021 by bev515 (United Kingdom)

I bought a pair of WH-CH700N Wireless headphones for my husband last year and was very impressed by the overall quality of these headphones. I loved the build-quality, the fit, the features, the battery life and also the fact that they were lighter than the WH-1000XM3 headphones that I already owned. I decided to purchase a pair for myself (WH-CH710N) to use at the gym as they were lightweight and fitted very securely on my head. I am extremely impressed with these headphones and feel that, for the price, they are great value for money.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

3

0

Excellent headphones marred by lightweight plastic

WH-CH710N 02 November 2021 by JPPPPP (United Kingdom)

I love these headphones,They sound great,They have never left my desk yet,the plasic clasps and the headband have somehow broken,These have NEVER been dropp and are always put away after use.This appears to be a widespread problem. Physical breakages are not covered under waranty,They have cracked on their own accord.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

18

5

0

For the price is consider good

WH-CH710N/LZE 18 October 2021 by 64Pat (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am satisfied with the product but I expect better on the NC

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Broke in less than a year, Sony won't fix it.

WHCH710N/B 16 September 2021 by munkledata (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this less than a year ago, and its broken on the headband in the spot that many other reviewers have shown. Sony refuses to fix this even though its an obvious defect.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

127

0

0

my first noise cancelling headphones

WH-CH710N 12 September 2021 by barteq44 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

very happy with them, sound quality is good, they comfortable to wear for long periods, very good battery life, easy to connect with other devices, buttons to control audio over bluetooth (volume, play, stop, etc.) quality build, noise cancelling headphones without breaking a bank

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Great so far :)

WH-CH710N 09 September 2021 by Gwespyr1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only had these headphones for a couple of weeks, but so far they have been faultless.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

9

3

0

Not bad

WH-CH710N/LZE 09 September 2021 by Hyng (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound quality is not bad for this pricing. Just that my ears get a little sweaty after wearing it for awhile.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Sony Headphones

WH-CH710N 23 August 2021 by Jimbo35 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy and simple to use with a good bluetooth range. The perifiral sound is not as blocked out as I expected but good enough. The charging cable could be a lot longer.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Not so user friendly

WH-CH710N/LZE 22 August 2021 by Supernatural (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Took me a long time to charge and it is not user friendly.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

3

0

0

The voice always cut off randomly

WH-CH710N/LZE 08 August 2021 by John_Ko (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’m not happy with this product. the voice always cut off during Zoom or Team meetings and when listening music from youtube.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

6

1

0

Dissatisfaction

WH-CH710N 03 August 2021 by DanWard (United Kingdom)

Coming from the wh ch700 to 5he 710's seem like a bit of a drop in value. The 710 seem much more flimsy, the noise canceling seems to just be a white noise background which I didn't notice for the year or two using the 700's and on top of this you don't get the access to the Sony headphones app which I quite liked!

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

9

2

0

Poor quality

WH-CH710N 01 August 2021 by Squad23 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ear pads have gone fallen apart with minimal use in 9 months. Sony not interested.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

2

0

Nice product

WH-CH710N 04 June 2021 by Nikkos68 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very light, easy to wear, not so much bass, however the multi-point connection with two devices worth the money. Despite the other users reviews, I managed to connect with two devices, working just fine. Very bad that it cannot be connected through the app on the phone, it is a very big minus. Overall 4 point up to 5. I am using it for work, so if you need it for extra bass and high volumes, maybe you should look further.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Great Pair of Headphones!

WHCH710N/B 17 May 2021 by pmallgood (USA)

I just bought these from Amazon, and they are amazing. I have been a SONY fan since childhood when I got my first Walkman. These headphones are actually going to replace my Bose headphones that have seen better days. I'm not a critical listener, so I'm no Audiophile, they do sound different from my Bose set, but different manufacturer, different drivers, different technology is going to mean different sound. And these, although a bit different in the reproduced frequencies, sound amazing. The mid bass is rather flat, which is good, but the low end of the bass spectrum is definitely audible, which is quite pleasing. Overall, well rounded sound. There is a more high end version of these Sony's available, I forgot the model number, but I can see myself picking up a pair of those too. Maybe for home, indoor use because they do cost more.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Amazing Hadphones

WHCH710N/B 05 May 2021 by CHarlie ohara (USA)

I've tried many headphones, in-ear, over-ear, and many many different brands. These has been the best for me.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

It Works

WHCH710N/B 04 May 2021 by Brandy1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great Product, Sounds great Easy to use not to happy about instructions

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Cheap product and not worth the price

WHCH710N/B 27 April 2021 by shahmehul (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased WH-CH710N headphone in Jan 2021 and in two months the slider cracked on both the sides. I wont recommend this headset to anyone. Considering the cost, its a very cheap product with inferior quality. Talked to customer service, and they mentioned its not covered in warranty.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

28

3

0

Issues with taking and receiving calls

WH-CH710N 25 April 2021 by eefs86 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

For listening to music, they work great. When making and taking calls, there are frequently issues. I have been told that I sound so robotic, that the person on the other line can’t understand at all what I am saying. Sometimes this interference stops after a few minutes but frequently, I have to disconnect the call. The material on one ear is becoming slightly warped. I would consider Sony a reputable brand and these to be relatively expensive headphones. Unfortunately however, on this occasion, I have been left disappointed.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

8

4

0

Astonishing headphones for the price.

WH-CH710N 19 April 2021 by Thenewsearchengine (USA)

I really like the anc, it sounds like your wearing construction ear cups, while listening to YouTube. I got it at $90 refurbished from amazon and their great!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great sound

WH-CH710N 16 April 2021 by Monkeyass (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wicked headphones just wish the headphone app recognised the headphones

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

5

1

0

Band Crack at less than six months of light use

WH-CH710N 14 April 2021 by bh501 (USA)

I purchased this just under 6 months ago and have used occasionally for calls and podcast in my office. I expanded the headphones to their largest point and noticed a crack in the headband that had been buried inside the expansion section. Whether that was there from the manufacturer or developed over the course of less than 6 months of gentle use, I will never know. Either way, I would expect a better quality product at this price point.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

24

0

0

Great value

WH-CH710N 13 April 2021 by JAK99 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really decent sound and noice cancelling function acceptable too.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

3

1

0

Great headphones for most things

WH-CH710N 08 April 2021 by Appy55 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had these for my birthday last week but can't Bluetooth them to my Sony TV

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Not compatible with Sony tv

WH-CH710N 06 April 2021 by New disappointed consumer (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very disappointed. Due to hearing difficulties I purchased headphones to use with new Sony Bravia tv. Headphones and tv will not pair via bluetooth. Purchase of headphones has been a waste of money

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

5

2

0

Never again

WH-CH710N 02 April 2021 by Fuming (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Cracks on both sides of earphones (3 month old) was told to send them back only to be told if I paid 59.00 on top of £80 already paid they will send a new pair. Refused so that sent faulty earphones back. Totally useless.. I will never buy Sony again

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

16

2

0

Warning: compatibility issues with Microsoft Teams

WH-CH710N 01 April 2021 by JKenny (United Kingdom)

I was recommended this headset (by the store) to work with Microsoft Teams. I'm currently WFH and on Team meetings a lot. After about 5/10 minutes in a meeting I would stop hearing other people on the call. However, they could still hear me. After some research, it appears that Sony has not gotten Microsoft Teams certification for this headset. Not sure why Sony hasn't done this. I wasn't allow to return (apparently you usually can't return headsets for hygiene reasons) or exchange the product as the store said it was a software issue and not a hardware issue (although they were the ones who recommended it). I have only used this product for 4 or 5 meetings (and only the first 5/10 mins of each meeting) so can't offer any other feedback on this headset.

10

6

0

poor build quality

WH-CH710N 25 March 2021 by morgan03 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

poorly built. plastic on the inner headband has snapped after 3 months. Sound quality disappointing for price paid.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

8

1

0

Noise cancelling works

WH-CH710N/BZE 21 March 2021 by ycc61 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The noise cancelling function works as expected. The sound quality is acceptable. It does not carry a strong bass in the sound delivered. The phone is easy to use and comfortable to wear.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

NON-OPPORATIONAL MICROPHONE

WHCH710N/B 27 February 2021 by Makusan (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I contacted Sony to get this fixed. I have followed every "Fix" step-by-step, including uninstalling device drivers, and reinstalling device drivers for MB and Windows 10 pro, and the Microphone still does not work. I'm a life coach and need to be able to engage in conversation via Skype, MS teams, etc. and the microphone does not work. Audio sounds will also crackle and pop and cut-out. Also the "control" buttons are difficult to distinguish by touch, as are the markings difficult to see with NO contrast against same as material background. Poor Design

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

4

0

0

Perfect sound

WH-CH710N 21 February 2021 by JoCrosswell (United Kingdom)

Perfect sound and noise cancellation, working brilliantly with our Sony TV as well as my Apple products

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

NON-OPPORATIONAL MICROPHONE

WHCH710N/B 20 February 2021 by Makusan (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This $100 wireless headset...DOES NOT WORK! After following the "fix-it" link provided by some "member" of the "community". The "microphone still does not work. Both my motherboard and Win 10 pro device drivers have been re-installed and are up to date. I'm still unable to engage in a conversation on Skype or Teams. It appears I'm not the only one with this issue.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

19

5

0

Goodbye, Sony.

WH-CH710N 16 February 2021 by Sony Sofar (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like this headphone because its reasonably priced and comfortable. But I'm so disappointed I can't use it's maximum potential because the Sony Headphones app does not support it, therefore, no control over the sound you hear to tweak it to your own taste. As a result, I won't be buying any more Sony products, having done so for years.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

5

3