102

4.1 based on 102 customer reviews

54
26
8
3
11
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Better than Beats

WI-XB400 31 October 2020 by Lusho (USA)

I just bought these (Nov ‘20) to replace the just released Beats Flex which sound just flat in my opinion. I’m so happy with my new Sony’s XB400.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Stopped working after a week

WI-XB400 20 January 2020 by TCarkansas (USA)

Buyer beware- these stopped working in 6 days. Super frustrating and I feel like ive been had.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

102 Customer Reviews

0

Clear voice with nice Bass

WI-XB400/BZ E 28 November 2020 by Lakmal (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Quality headphones for music, Better with sitting in front of pc Light weight for the ears. nice and punchy bass as expected from Sony. Voice clarity is quite good even with high bass. Unfortunately not water/dust proof. more valuable if wires could be more durable material.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing value for Sony! High quality product!

WIXB400/B 21 November 2020 by sixashleys (USA)

I love these wireless earbuds so much. I also enjoy that it tells me how much battery I have left. The sound quality seems great so far. I’m very impressed. These have been used daily for the last 2 weeks for about 5+ hours on and off. They fit comfortably & don't cause any issues after wearing them for extended periods of time. Easy to charge and hold a charge for 15+ hours! Amazing value!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Amazing value

WIXB400/B 18 November 2020 by Nicole630 (USA)

I love these wireless earbuds so much. They are PERFECT for the gym. I also enjoy that it tells me how much battery I have left. The sound quality seems great so far. I’m very impressed.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Excellent Earbuds

WIXB400/B 16 November 2020 by OneL19 (USA)

These have been used daily for the last 2 weeks for about 5+ hours on and off. They fit comfortably and the sound in great. I walk around quite a bit while in the office so I have it connected through my PC either while playing "The Office" as background noise or blasting my own music. The only downfall I've experienced is that they auto disconnect after a short period of not running or playing sound which happens when taking a phone call. However, it is super easy to reconnect. These have already been put into my shopping list as a Christmas gift.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Amazing full sound quality!

WIXB400/B 16 November 2020 by kaylac84 (USA)

The Sony WI-XB400 EXTRA BASS™ Wireless In-ear Headphones are lightweight, and fit nicely into my ears. It comes with a USB micro charging cable, and three different earbud sizes. I like that it announces the battery level when you power it on. Connecting it to my phone via Bluetooth 5.0 was easy and does an announcement upon pairing. The three control buttons are multi-functional. The middle button does Power/Pause/Answer/Hang Up, and the outside buttons are Volume Up/Down and Track Forward/Back. The sound quality and frequency response of the earbuds is amazingly good for music! The EXTRA BASS feature actually supplies the right amount of bass compared to other ear buds I've used. The battery life great and is more than adequate for my daily usage. I first used it for about 4 hours and it said the battery was about 75%. The only thing I don't like about it is when wearing it around the back of my neck, it happens to slide to one side or the other. The part that goes around the neck is not stiff and does not form or hug my neck. The right side where the battery is weighs about 3 grams more than the left side with the controls. I wore it in bed watching TV and it eventually pulled out of one ear after shifting around. The Sony WI-XB400 EXTRA BASS™ Wireless In-ear Headphones are good for anyone that wants amazing full sound quality, straight-forward operation, and lightweight portability.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great headphones!

WIXB400/B 16 November 2020 by Lauren94 (USA)

Sony's WIXB400 extra bass wireless in ear headphones are great. They are very easy to pair to your smartphone, and deliver clear sound. I was able to listen to music hands free, and the sound quality was great. Also, i was able to take personal phone calls hands free and the other party had zero issues hearing me clearly, nor did i have any issues hearing them clearly. I love that they came with a few ear pillows to choose the correct sizing for me, it allowed them to fit snugly and not fall out. These headphones are truly great, and are a great value. The fact they are easy to use makes them great for teenagers, or even the elderly. The extra bass sounds great when listening to my favorite music too! Would definitely recommend for anyone who is looking for a new pair of headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Not bad

WIXB400/B 16 November 2020 by ShellyC93 (USA)

I like to have wireless earbuds so I don't have to carry my phone around with me and worry about the wires being ripped out of my ears. The bass isn't bad for being a mid range pair of buds. The sound quality could be better but its not a big deal for me. I had no trouble connecting them to my phone or anything. And they are comfortable in my ears.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great product!

WIXB400/B 11 November 2020 by Gertie222000 (USA)

I absolutely love these earbuds. They fit comfortably inside my ear. They didn't fall out every time I moved and actually stayed in place. The sound is wonderful and clear. They live up to all of my expectations!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great for music

WIXB400/B 11 November 2020 by Dave T (USA)

I've been a fan of Sony products for as long as I can remember. I was excited to get these headphones. They are great for listening to music and the sound quality is pretty good. However, when using it to talk on the phone, they're not perfect. The sound was off and the person I was talking to said my voice sounded far away and distorted, so I wouldn't recommend them for that specific use. They are pretty great for music or podcasts. I was pretty impressed with how long the battery lasted.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

great headphones

WIXB400/B 10 November 2020 by tryce02 (USA)

I cannot say how much I love these headphones. They work amazingly and fit my smaller ears perfectly as well as my daughters ears. They have perfect sound, I usually use them while I am working and they cancel out so much outside noise

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

Overall excellent

WIXB400/B 10 November 2020 by Nael (USA)

Good bass sound for earbuds. Comfortable. Battery lasts a LONG time. Instructions/manual could be clearer; I had a small error and figuring out what part of the wall of text that was the extended manual was the reset option took twice as long as actually resetting the device. Otherwise, an excellent product all around.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

BIG BASS!!

WIXB400/B 09 November 2020 by garr443 (USA)

They were not kidding about the Extra Bass!! If you like extra bass then these are the earbuds for you. Bass is front and center on these wireless earbuds. Pair instantly right out of the box with the touch of a button and super easy to use. Comfortable to wear and don't fall out even if you are moving your head a lot of running. Stays paired and works great great even from 10 feet away and the microphone works perfectly. Overall great earbuds with tons of extra bass.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great sound.

WIXB400/B 08 November 2020 by Antvik (USA)

It’s been two weeks since I received my new Sony Extra Bass wireless headphones and so far I am very happy with it. The headphones are very well made, and are extremely easy to connect to the bluetooth device. The battery life is great. I charged it for only about an hour the first time and it lasted about 5-6 hours. It holds charge very well, and usually last for about 12- 13 hours of play time(when fully charged). These headphones have an excellent sound quality. It is very crisp and has plenty of bass. I can barely hear any difference in sound when compared to the more expensive pair of headphones. The controls are very easy to operate and can be used for hands free calling. I am always concerned about the size of the ear buds but these have different sizes so it fits perfectly. One thing that I am not a fan of is the cord part. Most of the time it does not bother me unless I go for a run. It might be just my preference because i am used to cord free ear buds while exercising. Overall, would definitely recommend. However, would pick a cord free option while exercising.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Love it

WIXB400/B 06 November 2020 by Kathy81 (USA)

My husband uses these headphones for his phone and computer. He likes how comfortable they are around his neck and doesn't get in his way. It blocks out sounds.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Noce and clear

WIXB400/B 05 November 2020 by Noonie83 (USA)

These headphones are really cool. Just like it says they definitely give extra Bass. It has a very clear crisp sound to it. It's very easy to hook up to your phone or whatever device you're listening from. The only issue I have is the cord doesn't sit perfectly on the back of your neck and so I am constantly trying to adjust it I just think it might be because I haven't figured it out yet so I'm not leaving a negative review on that part. They are very easy to use and user-friendly.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Nice Product

WIXB400/B 03 November 2020 by Erin17 (USA)

These headphone work really well. The sounds are clear. The setup is easy but I do wish they had written instructions and not only pictures to guide you. I do have a small problem with the left one falling out easily. Not sure if it's just me. I do like the wireless convenience it offers.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Decent sound but that's about it.

WIXB400/B 03 November 2020 by fireant91 (USA)

These headphones are NOT for the active people out there. The simple fact that it doesnt have a neckband says it all. These headphones are great for lounging and sitting up right or barely inclined. Maybe best on an airplane. If you lay flat on your back, you can pretty much guarantee that they will almost pop out of your ears. Since there is no neck band the volume module on on side and the identical weight module on the other side will simply fall back and put pressure on the buds. I tried using these at the gym and it was a nightmare. While bench pressing the above scenario took place and I found myself concentrating on the buds not falling out instead of my workout. I eventually had to cross and loop the wires around my neck for the remainder of my workout. The range of these is fantastic and the sound is better than most Bluetooth headphones. But the sheer fact that they constantly slide down my back and almost come out of my ears make it a big deal breaker.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Awesome product

WIXB400/B 03 November 2020 by estana (USA)

I absolutely love the wireless in-ear headphones. They are better than a lot of other headphones. I like the fact they are wireless makes it easier to talk to someone on your phone. The sound is so clear and loud enough to hear. I won't go back to any other headphones. I reccomend buying these. You won't be disappointed.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Exceeds expectations!

WIXB400/B 02 November 2020 by BBee13 (USA)

I didn’t hold out too much hope for these because I have tried so many wireless headphones- but these blew me out of the water. The fit in the ear is so great (and they come with other sizes of soft ear buds too), and the ear buds themselves are very soft meaning they seal up nicely so background noise doesn’t seep in. Sound quality was awesome, the best of all of these that I have tried. These are very light but are weighted nicely to stay in place even when you’re not. You can control the volume for music and it has a mic built in so phone calls are easy- I have used these on many phone calls and no one can tell any difference. Overall just great headphones that charge quickly and work well.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

COMES ON & OFF , Stactic sound then off !!!

WI-XB400 02 November 2020  (USA)

I got them from BestBuy 10-1-2020 , and worked great for a few weeks less than a MONTH COMES ON & OFF , Stactic sound then off !!! **** IF IT WORKED MORE THAN 1 MONTH ,,, IT WOUD BE GREAT !! *******

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Great features!

WIXB400/B 02 November 2020 by NSBTX (USA)

Nice packaging, easy to operate, easy to follow user guide, great battery life and good buy for the quality you get. Audio call quality is superb as well. The ear cups are comfortable to wear and easy to change from 3 different sizes (s, m, l). Definitely recommended for Xmas gift.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Dimensional stereo depth in wireless headphones

WIXB400/B 01 November 2020 by Spencey (USA)

These Sony WI-XB400 headphones have to be some of the finest in-ear headphones I've used. I use over-ear studio headphones in my professional work as a musician, but I am plenty pleased using these for regular listening, or on the go tracks on your phone. It has a microphone for calling which does the trick. Easiest to use Bluetooth device of all time, my PC and iPhone instantly detected these. I listen to a large amount of high-fidelity 60's pop, albums like "Begin" by The Millennium just jumps out at you in wonderful stereo depth. Strong bass response, yet extremely tight and balanced. In-studio work, we like to say that headphones get better sounding as they will 'break-in'. These headphones will probably get even better with time. The multiple selections of earcups included will surely give you a good fit. The pre-installed M size earcups fit perfectly in my ear. As I am a stickler in sound and sound quality, Sony once again graces my home with another fine product, I highly recommend these headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Clear and deep sound

WIXB400/B 01 November 2020 by Artist26 (USA)

I am in love with these wireless in-ear headphones. They deliver a clear deep sound. Compared with my other wireless earbuds they are more powerful and provide punchy sound. They come with a useful and understanding instruction. So it was very easy to start using them. They paired to my Android phone very quickly and easy trough Bluetooth. I love the design of the headset. Super comfortable to wear. I don't feel them in my ears. Thanks to the long cord it is very easy to control them. But these headphones will not be great for exercising. The long cord will interfere during workout. They work about 15 hours after full charging. And I like that there is a feature of a quick charge. After 10 minutes of charging they can play up to 1 hour. Only one my wish that they come with some carrying bag or case for convenient carrying in my purse. Overall I am satisfied with these headphones. They absolutely fit my lifestyle.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

Better than Beats

WI-XB400 31 October 2020 by Lusho (USA)

I just bought these (Nov ‘20) to replace the just released Beats Flex which sound just flat in my opinion. I’m so happy with my new Sony’s XB400.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Love my new headphones

WIXB400/B 31 October 2020 by kksharp_ (USA)

I work 10 hours a day. So I really need good headphones to help me through the day. These Bass Boosting headphones are my lifesaver. These are the kind you put around your neck. Normally I try to avoid these kinds, but I honestly forget it’s there. It’s got a mic and volume adjusting buttons on it. Super easy to pair, had no issues with that. And the battery really does last a long time. Sony outdid themselves with these headphones. And the price? Awesome! Do recommend buying these!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

Great sound

WIXB400/B 31 October 2020  (USA)

These are some great little ear buds.They are very comfortable to wear,didn't make my ears sore.Has a great sound with an extra little kick of bass.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

Very good headphones

WIXB400/B 31 October 2020 by Allie (USA)

I have used these for music and the bass is amazing. I am very happy with the headphones. I have a pair of beats and they are very comparable with the quality. I would buy them again.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

I do not like the weights.

WI-XB400 19 October 2020 by MOS88 (USA)

I do not like the weighted controller and block on the cable. The weights keep pulling the cable off to one side of my neck, or pulls the bud out of my ears. I prefer having no weights and the controls on one of the buds, but, if the weights were positioned a little closer to the buds, or the cable length between the weights was a little longer....either way, just so the weights hang down on my chest a little more, rather than resting on my shoulders, the issues would be less or non-existant. I would not buy these again unless they change the design.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Real sound

WI-XB400/BZ E 08 October 2020 by Travelling Man (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Strong true bass and clear mids and treble. Cable length couple of ins too long.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Better than earbuds that are twice the price

WI-XB400 30 September 2020 by MGaskins66 (USA)

I used to use razer hammerhead bt earbuds and the sony earbuds blow them out of the water, especially with the razers costing $100. Nice clear sound and deep bass, comfortable, and very affordable. Best $40 i have spent in a long time.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Good

WI-XB400 29 September 2020 by avani (United Kingdom)

Good product but have difficulty in connecting/reconnecting to iphones for voice calls.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Extra bass at a reasonable price

WI-XB400 21 September 2020 by e3672 (USA)

I was looking for a upgrade to my earbuds for working around the house. I didn't want to spend hundreds of dollars but wanted better than my old buds. These are great. Can't imagine my music sounding much better. Pleasantly surprised.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great for WFH

WI-XB400 03 September 2020 by Nimbus2000 (USA)

I bought these headphones a few weeks ago and they are solid. The call quality and Bluetooth connection are reliable. There have only been a few times when people said they couldn't hear me, but I was outside on a fairly busy street. The design is great and I love being hands free and not having to connect a wire to my phone/PC.

0

1

0

Solid connection

WI-XB400 02 September 2020 by Big Art 3 (USA)

If you are looking for a basic but good sounding pair of headphones this work well

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

WIXB400 Extra Bass

WI-XB400 01 September 2020 by GJames (USA)

Super easy to use, great battery life- 15hrs! Perfect for long road trips these days! Would definitely recommend!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great quality budget Bluetooth headphones

WI-XB400 29 August 2020 by TJ420 (United Kingdom)

I bought WI-XB400 this month and love it's connectivity with my Samsung S20 Ultra 5G and super sound quality. Works well with Google assistant. The only downside is it has very long wire which makes it look shabby when it is hanging either in front or back side.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

Bass wireless in ear headphones

WI-XB400 29 August 2020 by Loobylou44 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent product , great design, fits in the ear well

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great Sound

WI-XB400 26 August 2020 by Bernie1967 (United Kingdom)

I've recently purchased these, but as always excellent sound quality from another great sony product. I got these for my mobile phone when the pair I had been using died. So I went for SOny headphones as the other Sony headphones I have give great sound reproduction and have a great battery life as well..

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Nearly deafened me!!

WI-XB400 06 August 2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought my earphones in January. In July I was using my earphones whilst running. They suddenly failed and began screeching so loudly in my ears it hurt. When I got home I had to leave them wrapped in a bag in the hall to run themselves down as the noise was too much to bear to leave them out. They were totally unresponsive. Couldn’t be reset or recharged. Dead

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

2

6

0

Very good quality product

WI-XB400 06 August 2020 by amolloy85 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The product is of a very good quality. The audio informs you when Bluetooth is connected and approximately how much battery power is left. It doesn't always start the programmed apps on your phone when you push the button, and there are some occasions where the audio disappears for a couple of milliseconds (like it's buffering), but otherwise it's very good and does what it's supposed to.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Lightweight and easy to use

WI-XB400 05 August 2020 by DOGROUGH (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound is very good and I am impressed with them based on the price.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

ok

WI-XB400 16 July 2020 by 1461711338 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A little bit bulky, but ok in other aspects. Biggest problem is annoying noise which is always present if nothing is playing

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

8

1

0

Great sound. Some improvements on usage needed

WI-XB400 15 July 2020 by kelito (USA)

Great sound for sure. The price point for this type of quality is excellent. However, I use it for 3 devices and to connect to a device, I have to turn bluetooth off on the other 2 devices to connect to the device I want. Add to that, it lays nicely around the shoulders, but a nice clip on the wire would be wonderful to adhere it to a collar. Beyond that, for $40 you get a good sound but unlike my BOSE headphones cannot connect to multiple devices at a time. A firmware update for that would be nice.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

2

1

0

Absolutely Amazing earbuds.

WI-XB400 07 July 2020 by BRISINGR05 (USA)

I just bought the other day, and it is working amazingly, hasn't disconnected from me yet, and it has a pretty good range. They are totally noise canceling, but that is good if you need to hear other things too. I do wish the magnets were a little stronger, to keep them together, but over all the design is good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good quality sound

WI-XB400 21 June 2020 by Swaf (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased these headphones around a month ago and I’m very pleased with them for the price. The only down fall with them is the volume control switch feels a little heavy and tends to slide around your neck when walking or running.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

6

1

0

Worst support

WI-XB400 20 June 2020 by S123 (USA)

I got it 3 days back from Amazon and I liked it but there was some issues with Bluetooth it disconnects after 10 feet and support doesn't get it. So don't buy. Sony support is bad.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Superb sound quality

WI-XB400 19 June 2020 by DanKMorgan (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was given these as a birthday gift in June 2020. The sound quality is fantastic and there is a definite boost to the bass frequencies compared with cheaper earphones. The only problem I have experienced is that when I go for a run they fall out of my ear very easily. None of the buds included seem to fit correctly and I have had to attach wingtips to make them more secure. The volume adjuster and equivalent balancing component on the other side are quite heavy and bulky and bounce around a lot when I’m exercising and I constantly have to move them out of the way.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Just brilliant!

WI-XB400 18 June 2020 by De Val (USA)

This is not my first Sony headphones, I also have a Sony xbr-650 (Which I almost killed by doing sports lol). Those I bought for sport activities. But ended leaving them as a daily driver. Sound is amazing! And not just for the their price, but it`s comparable to products from other brands which costs 3-4 times! In love with those deep bass sounds. Honestly saying Sony sound vise has never disappointed. Battery is also flawless, charge them once per two weeks. Design, is unostentatious which is nice. They are black and nice to touch. Magnets work good. They fit in ears very nicely with default earbuds. The Using them around 6 month and never had an issue. Well deserved 5/5.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Superb for calls and music, ok for running

WI-XB400 16 June 2020 by GarethJ (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My main criteria when looking for wireless in-ear headphones were: 1. decent microphone 2. good quality sound for music 3. could be used on the occasional run 1&2 were the most important for me and the WI-XB400 has certainly met my expectations. I did a lot of research before buying these and I have to say, I believe I made the best choice for what I wanted to pay. On a phone call, a friend told me he could hear me clearly despite the strong wind I was walking in. Clients on Skype calls have told me the sound is perfectly fine if not better than my previous headphones which were more specialist for videocalls. One concern I had was whether I'd be able to easily switch between the computer and phone, but it's fine as long as you turn off the bluetooth from the one you wish to change from. I like my rock music and the sound quality is fantastic. You get a very good bass sound and overall, I'm very happy with it. I don't often listen to music when running but now and again I like to, so I wanted that option. These can be used but aren't ideal for running as the control buttons tend to bounce around a bit unless you can secure them underneath your top. The best solution I have found is to put the volume control on the right side instead of on the left and cross the cables over on front of my neck. This way they don't bounce around. One other point is that it might be worth trying the different sized ear buds. I thought the medium ones were ok but when they kept falling out the first time I used them on a run, I then tried the small ones on my next run and not only did they stay in, they were also more comfortable, so I've stuck with them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

1

0

Great

WI-XB400 13 June 2020 by Moe2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these a month ago and are very pleased with them nice clear sound would recommend these earphones

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Best Overall Bluetooth

WI-XB400 07 June 2020 by Marc64 (USA)

I commute by Bike 20 miles round trip to work on my bike 5 days a week. I have had 5 different wireless headphones in last 12 months. None ever gave me the full HD Bass sound or fit right in ear to stop wind noise. I bought these Sony 2 weeks ago . They fit perfectly in the ear canal and have tight seal with right size plugs. The sound is unreal! I was blown away with the clearity and Strong Bass. Better than all 5 previous wireless phone I've tried all of which were over $100 each. Also I'm able to wear these for hours without any ear irritation. I forget I have them on. I also use them for zoom meetings and streaming movies on iPad. Thank you Sony !!! I started with a Sony Walkman in 1983. Then I went away this is my first Sony purchase since then. I should of known , you were the first and are by far still the best.I will be adding more Sony audio components to my life soon. Marc M.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Pleased

WI-XB400 06 June 2020 by Kas172 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased these to replace an old set. I like not having so much wire. Quality is fine for what I needed phone calls, Skype, Online meetings/training. Just have to remember to switch off Bluetooth on devices to ensure it connects to the one I want. People have had no problems hearing me.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

Excellent Product

WI-XB400 03 June 2020 by AprilS (USA)

I bought these about a month ago. They have awesome sound quality and a great battery life. I would definitely recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great bass!

WI-XB400 22 May 2020 by AliHen65 (United Kingdom)

I bought this mid May, and am so pleased with them, the price is amazing for what you get, I just love the bass, very happy

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

1

0

Love my new headphones

WI-XB400 22 May 2020 by Jag153 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am so thrilled with these, my first pair of wireless headphones

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Battery does not last, dissatisfied

WI-XB400 22 May 2020 by dario22 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the earphones a few weeks ago. I use them for walking and running. I’ve noticed the battery depreciates at a significant rate, after 2hrs of listening it goes from 100% to 50% then after 20mins it reduces to 30% the next day, this is clearly not in accordance to the claimed 15hrs of battery!

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

1

7

0

Ear today, gone tomorrow.

WI-XB400 11 May 2020 by Target monkey (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After years of trying to throttle myself with plug leads, I finally decided to treat myself to a pair of these high spec wireless phones. All I can really say is WOW . Amazing quality of sound, really impressive and all in small package. Should genuinely have bought these or their earlier equivalent a long time ago. !!!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Sounds great good base

WI-XB400 03 May 2020 by Vinnie0000 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not being a earphone wearer these are comfortable and easy to use. Feel comfortable to touch and the magnet in the ear pieces stops them waving all over the place around your neck when not in use. Still learning the buttons as you have to experiment with caution only because you cannot see the volume controls when round your neck however if u use a lot you will learn this blind.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Quite pleased with purchase.

WI-XB400 03 May 2020 by Eved (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had these about 3 weeks and it's really easy to use. Glad it had the different size ear buds. I immediately had to change to the smaller ones to stop them from falling out. The other thing I had to do to stop them falling out was I put the head phone over my shoulders reverse so left over right, right over left and then cross the wire in front of me to put left in left ear and right in right ear. Battery life is good. Havent tested them for running yet hopefully they are good for it too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

1

0

Works really well

WI-XB400 03 May 2020 by jhjkf (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent sound quality, good battery life. Overall very good value for money.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

2

0

Incredible battery life

WI-XB400 25 April 2020 by P107 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had these for about three weeks now and use them mainly when gardening, mowing etc. Charged them on initial purchase and they are still saying 60 per cent charge left. Incredible. By the way another useful feature, they tell you how much is battery is left every time you switch them on. Excellent sound, although personally I would like a touch more volume but I understand this is probably limited for elf and safety.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Good Sound quality, clunky design

WIXB400/B 25 April 2020 by colon_sadison (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I go through headphones a lot because I use them while landscaping. The hardest part is finding a bluetooth head phone that is light weight and doesn't fall out of my ear easily. These are good for moderate activity but you cant move around to well because of the battery packs dangling around. I wish the length of the cord was adjustable. Also, the bass is meh for what I was expecting but it was there.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0