6

4.0 based on 6 customer reviews

4
0
1
0
1
Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

I love this thing.

GPVPT2BT 02 June 2020 by Mountain Mark (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This works on two of my three Sony cameras. I love it. It makes my smaller camera (the RX100 my7) the perfect vlogging camera, though I'm not a vlogger. It also works on my a7 III. I love that with bluetooth, I can also just use it as a wireless emote for those two cameras. It was easy to pair and it's easy to use. The tripod feature is handy, the grip feels good in the hand...it's an all-around good product.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Looses connection, locks up zoom

GP-VPT2BT 23 November 2020 by wbphoto (USA)

Use this shooting grip with an RX100m7 as the camera is too small to hold otherwise and the USB grip that came with the kit is too short to give any decent grip. The Bluetooth regularly looses connection (assuming, the light blinks) causing it not to work causing missed shots. It will also lockup sending a nonstop wide zoom command to the camera causing it to travel to the max wide, even overriding the camera zoom control. The camera is so small that the camera is useless without it but when it often does not work at all, or locks the zoom to wide, it again makes the camera useless. I expected better from Sony, buying the most expensive camera in it's class.

Performance

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

1

6 Customer Reviews

0

Works well, but lacks a key feature

GP-VPT2BT 10 April 2021 by Murph2021 (USA)

The GP-VPT2BT works well but lacks a key feature of its predecessor, the GP-VPT1. The GP-VPT1 included a wrist strap and a place to attach it. This new model, the GP-VPT2BT, does not.

Performance

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Really handy little tripod

GP-VPT2BT 13 February 2021 by Fred100 (United Kingdom)

I use this with RX100vi. Works very well and feels secure

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great, full-featured grip!

GPVPT2BT 19 January 2021 by TonyPhoto (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love the feel and weight of this grip, and it pairs perfectly with the ZV-1. But I also find myself using it as a remote to start and stop my videos while the camera is on the tripod. It is just terrific and I highly recommend it!

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Looses connection, locks up zoom

GP-VPT2BT 23 November 2020 by wbphoto (USA)

Use this shooting grip with an RX100m7 as the camera is too small to hold otherwise and the USB grip that came with the kit is too short to give any decent grip. The Bluetooth regularly looses connection (assuming, the light blinks) causing it not to work causing missed shots. It will also lockup sending a nonstop wide zoom command to the camera causing it to travel to the max wide, even overriding the camera zoom control. The camera is so small that the camera is useless without it but when it often does not work at all, or locks the zoom to wide, it again makes the camera useless. I expected better from Sony, buying the most expensive camera in it's class.

Performance

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

1

0

Lovely bluetooth feature

GP-VPT2BT 25 September 2020 by Sweetzah (United Kingdom)

The tripod is awesome it is bluetooth connected helps when taking videos or selfies and good for taking those lovely scenic videos. Love how it comes woth a lithium battery which last for a long while and so easy to connect to the camera

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

I love this thing.

GPVPT2BT 02 June 2020 by Mountain Mark (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This works on two of my three Sony cameras. I love it. It makes my smaller camera (the RX100 my7) the perfect vlogging camera, though I'm not a vlogger. It also works on my a7 III. I love that with bluetooth, I can also just use it as a wireless emote for those two cameras. It was easy to pair and it's easy to use. The tripod feature is handy, the grip feels good in the hand...it's an all-around good product.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0