124

4.2 based on 124 customer reviews

71
31
12
2
8
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Easy to Install

HT-S350 03 September 2019 by Xxxxk (United Kingdom)

I purchased this sound bar 3 weeks ago , it was easy to pair with our Samsung TV. The sound is quite good, it was reduced in Currys and it meets our needs.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

6

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Terrible manufacturer warranty

HTS350 31 October 2019  (USA)

I bought this a month ago the subwoofer started shutting off after continuous play. So I contacted Best Buy and they only have a 15 day return policy. So I then contacted Sony and spoke with a service tech representative and he took me through step by step to do a hard reset and we connect the whole system. We also did a secure link connection step by step and the subwoofer continued to shut off after continuous play. I can even use it as a blue tooth device for a party due to the fact the subwoofer shuts off and the sound bar is all that stays playing. The only way to turn the subwoofer back on is to disconnect the power source for 30 seconds and then let the system power up again and the after continuous play the same problem continues to occur. So I sent in the system in for warranty repair and they tested it and said they could not duplicate the problem. I truly believe they did not test the system long enough or loud enough to see if the problem occurs. So they have sent the system back and no repairs were done to the system I spent too much money on this for it to shut down when I use it. I like to have parties and I cannot have a system the continues to shut off. I sent the system in with the proof of purchase (receipt), I just hope you can assist me with this problem I want to believe you will help me and not let my $200.00 be a waste of money on a defective product. Thank you very much and I will wait for a response.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

124 Customer Reviews

0

Sony HT350

HT-S350 04 July 2020 by Anoop Ravi (USA)

Best Sound Qualiity and reasonable price..........

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

HT-SD35 28 June 2020 by David of the white rock (United Kingdom)

.. a joyful noise unto the Lord and any one else within earshot

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Finally we can hear the tv

HT-S350 28 June 2020 by Dawnybee (United Kingdom)

We struggled with the terrible audio on our TV, this sound bar has made such a difference we now miss no dialogue, and the sound is fantastic

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

EXCELLENT SOUND QUALITY

HT-S350 27 June 2020 by LIN JO (United Kingdom)

I CANT BELIEVE I DIDNT BUY A SOUND BAR YEARS AGO.SOUND QUALITY IS AMAZING.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great sound

HTS350 26 June 2020 by Jaysmall (USA)

I bought it a few months ago, it sounds great, but I only had the opportunity to use it a few times and then the woofer stop working and it had to be repaired, other than that, I love it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Sound issue? Maybe.

HTS350 23 June 2020 by Jacobus77 (USA)

The volume has to be turned up to over 40 to provide good sound. Prior sound bars , not Sony, it was 23

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Good Product

HT-S350 22 June 2020 by sevenmpd (United Kingdom)

I purchased the sound bar to go with a new Sony TV found the setup instructions a bit vague in fact had problems setting up the 'link' had to call Sony the instructions say to press and hold link button until amber light flash's in fact it turned out it needs one quick press. That sorted everything works really well.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

0

Great product with incredible sound

HT-SD35 22 June 2020 by ricardo_lacombe (United Kingdom)

I got his along with a new Sony 4K TV. The Bass on this alone will rattle your house foundations! Great build quality design.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Great sound bar!

HTS350 21 June 2020 by Clank (USA)

Bought this because of price, and the fact it integrates into one button on/off between tv and sound bar...and the cable box. All works great!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Good sound,pity about the bass

HT-SD35 21 June 2020 by Jockyp (United Kingdom)

This soundbar is well finished,looks great and is easy to set up. Bluetooth sub connected itself when first powered up. I am not impressed with the sub woofer, it feels underpowered. It has to be run on maximum volume to be heard at all. The indicator lights are a bit confusing (you need to have the manual to hand to interpret them) The soundbar itself is pretty good and the voice mode seems to bring out the dialogue pretty well. I contacted Sony about the sub woofer and they responded very quickly telling me to reset the unit and unplug the speaker. This helped a little but I still think that a sub that size should put out more than it does. Overall I'm not really impressed and wouldn't recommend it to anyone that I like.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

3

0

Sound bar and sub woofer

HT-SD35 21 June 2020 by Markp123 (United Kingdom)

I replaced my old sound bar with a Sony hd 35 so it matched my Sony Bravia tv I am very pleased so far with Ease of set up and excellent sound quality looks good too

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Wonderful rich sounds

HTS350 20 June 2020 by Kaiser 13 (USA)

Arrived all in one piece. Very easy to set up. Too bad I had to go buy a HDMI cable for my application. Once that was hooked up it worked marvelously. Unbelievable good clear and rich sounds, the subwoofer is absolutely amazing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Excellent Sound

HT-S350 17 June 2020 by Rich27 (United Kingdom)

I bought this to go with my new Sony TV . Excellent sound and easy set up .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Easy to install

HT-S350 15 June 2020 by Sound Buff (United Kingdom)

Good product, good sound, easy to install, price was very good, was just what I wanted in surround sound.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Realistic clear audio

HT-S350 13 June 2020 by fotofreddy (United Kingdom)

Having recently purchased the sound bar to accompany a new Sony TV I have been delighted with the combination, it is a definite improvement over the previous big name TV set up that I was using. It was easy to install and set up and once I switched the TV to speaker output the result was very realistic and clear even at low volume A great purchase.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

4

0

NICE SOUND

HT-SD35 11 June 2020 by TEXSTA (United Kingdom)

THIS IS WHAT I BEEN LOOKING FOR LOVE THE DESIGN THE LOOK MOST IMPORTANT THE SOUND.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Sound

HTS350 06 June 2020 by 1123454321 (USA)

Have the system for over a month. Great sound from the bar itself and the sub woofer gives you the movie theater experience.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

4

0

Excellent HT-SD35 Sound Bar and Subwoofer

HT-SD35 05 June 2020 by Jayshree (United Kingdom)

Excellent Sony Sound Bar HT-SD35 2.1 Bluetooth and Sub Woofer Wireless I am very happy fanstatic sound all around prefect Match for my New Sony Bravia.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Disappointing

HTS350 31 May 2020 by HoustonTx (USA)

After two months the HDMI connection no longer works. The optical cable has started to break up. The unit is in for repair.

0

4

0

Theater

HTS350 25 May 2020 by Ike1957 (USA)

Excellent system and the ease of integrating this product into my system was excellent.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

4

0

So far so good

HTS350 24 May 2020 by JoyceS (USA)

It was very easy to just take out of the box and plug in. I did have to use the optical digital cord even though my TV says ARC compatible. I think that is a TV problem. Sounds AMAZING.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

4

0

Great Soundbar

HT-S350 23 May 2020 by AdeBee (United Kingdom)

I spent lots of time browsing to review Soundbars before I made this purchase and am happy with it, it sound great and easy to setup, I gave it 4 stars because I have to be link the subwoofer each time I powered the TV on, the reason for this am not sure, though I connected the speaker with HDMI ACH cable. I have also read through the manual couldn't get a solution. Nevertheless the speaker when connected provides the cinema experience I am after. Recommend it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

4

0

Well i have too turn on and off twice too make it

HT-S350 19 May 2020 by Chiefs 60 (USA)

Have too turn it off and on two times before it will work or no sound any suggestions

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

5

0

I am happy with his product !

HTS350 13 May 2020 by Uggsy (USA)

No problems with set up. Make sure to get a good HDMI cable,for the best audio.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Easy set up!

HT-SD35 13 May 2020 by Stevelfc (United Kingdom)

The audio system worked straight out of the box, easy to set up and sounds great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Sound leaves something to be desired

HT-S350 13 May 2020 by Snieżak (USA)

I bought this back in November of 2019. For the price I was really impressed with the bass. After some time of running it via bluetooth to my Apple TV, I couldn't connect it to my TV via ARC or Optical because it was too old. A few months later and the connection started to drop in & out and the sound would get this boxy tin kinda sound. I assumed this was due to the BT connection so I recently splurged on the new Sony XBR55X800H flat screen thinking if I paired the sound bar appropriately (with ARC) to a complimentary product I would really get to take advantage of the sound bar. To my dismay the sound bar doesn't really stand up to my expectations. At times when the sound levels rise the mids struggle and it starts to sounds like a tin box with bass. I've chatted with tech support and we've done master resets but it's not the configuration, its the product itself. I think you gotta spend more for an upgraded model or look to another brand, sadly.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to connect

HT-S350//M SP1 12 May 2020 by Tohtt (Singapore)

very easy to connect to TV. The sound system is good. Price is reasonable.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Replacing Samsung with Sony.

HTS350 11 May 2020 by dbrooks75 (USA)

Just bought this and sounds great use the HDMI if possible makes a big difference in sound and bass

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound!

HTS350 11 May 2020 by stevetreker57 (USA)

Replaced a no-name sound bar so big improvement. Only problem; the remote also turns on my Sony stereo receiver which sits well off to the left of my desk when aimed at the TV stand at the other side of the office. I've now made it a habit of peaking over my computer monitor to check the status of the stereo!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Nice and compact

HTS350 10 May 2020 by fibero (USA)

I love it. I like how small it is and fits under my monitor.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Solid Bass

HT-S350//M SP1 09 May 2020 by Jay2527 (Singapore)

Have always been using Sony, and always been happy with the quality. This sound bar is very powerful and the bass is awesome. Good for movie as well as music.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wonderful sound

HT-S350//M SP1 09 May 2020 by EDYJ (Singapore)

Easy to use and a sleek addition to the living room

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Nice sound

HT-SD35 08 May 2020 by Denny55 (United Kingdom)

Nice sound. For me the size is probably to long in length. Can’t get the Sony Bluetooth headphones to connect

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Sounds amazing!

HTS350 08 May 2020 by bamapat (USA)

I bought my soundbar tonight. I was so easy to set up and it all worked! The sound is awesome. I have a very nice television with good speakers, this puts them to shame!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to connect

HTS350 07 May 2020 by SayRa Vanessa (USA)

Great sound bar and woofer for our needs. It was easy to connect, the sound is great, the bluetooth capability is great, and it looks good!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ok sound bar.

HTS350 05 May 2020 by A67crvtt (USA)

I’ve had this for about 6 months. It is an ok sound bar. The tone is a bit boxy sounding, as it seems to have a mid-range hump in the sound. It is overpriced for the tone.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Value speaker but...

HT-S350//M SP1 04 May 2020 by Dk13 (Singapore)

Value for money speakers but there was a mild discharge of electricity from the metal frame. The reason could be it doesn’t have earthing. Also lack USB port

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Subwoofer doesn't work

HTS350 03 May 2020 by JonP (USA)

The subwoofer stopped working after owning for less than a year.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good Volume & Decent Sound but not Crisp/Clean

HTS350 25 April 2020 by Davina (USA)

Good volume decimals. Nice look but as your turn the volume up the speaker can’t handle the volume while delivering clear crisp sounds it almost starts to create a popping sound. I use this with my apple & tidal music but the sound isn’t that clear most likely will return especially at the price point I expect better when it comes to the quality of sound. Also wish it had auto connect but doesn’t. I have seen comparable sound bars at a much lower price.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

All good with one exception

HTS350 24 April 2020 by Shortcut999 (USA)

Setup no easy. Worked out of box with no problems. Sound quality much better than TV speakers. One issue: Small bright white lights in front of soundbar cannot be turned off and are very annoying. I'll have to figure out a way to stick something over them.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love it!

HTS350 18 April 2020 by Win1010 (USA)

I was hesitant about buying this because I have zero tech skills. I thought I wouldn’t be able to set it up. Not the case! Instructions were easy to follow and the sound is excellent!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

This is just what I needed.

HTS350 17 April 2020 by Hitchcock (USA)

My Sony Bravia 55" TV has down fired speakers and it was losing some clarity. This system solves that problem. The sub-woofer is also good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Sony 2.1 Soundbar

HT-S350//M SP1 17 April 2020 by Lockdown (Singapore)

I m glad to purchase with purchase this 2.1 soundbar to pair with my Sony Bravia 43" TV. It comes with a wireless sub-woofer which serves me well in my master bedroom.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

SIMPLICITY

HTS350 14 April 2020 by Anth65 (USA)

Excellent sound and wonderful bass and treble and very easy to use

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

4

0

Love this sound bar !

HTS350 13 April 2020 by Elyssa (USA)

This is exactly what I needed for my bedroom , when I turn my tv on it automatically syncs & comes on no problem. The sound is awesome

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

2.1ch Soundbar with powerful wireless n BLUETOOTH

HT-S350//M SP1 10 April 2020 by midris17 (Singapore)

Overall quite satisfied with the sound quality as it is definitely much better than the qualtiy of the built-in sound of my TV set. However, the bass on the sub woofer can still be improved.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great sound out little device

HTS350 06 April 2020 by Ecko (USA)

I picked it over sever sounded good and looked nice deff buy again and recomend to a friend

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

5

0

Disappointing with Sony and Subwoofer

HT-S350 04 April 2020 by S C G (USA)

I bought this about a year ago. For some reason, however, the subwoofer stopped powering on. I followed ALL of the trouble shooting advice and NOTHING worked. The subwoofer still does not power on. Very disappointed with this Sony product and I’ve owned Sony products for 30+ years.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

5