1527

4.6 based on 1,527 customer reviews

1182
218
67
22
38
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great picture!

KD-55A8 16 April 2021 by nmcd90 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture and sound was excellent, definitely would recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Expensive, and not repairable which is unacceptabe

KD-55A8 28 February 2021 by DaveHun (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The quality of the TV is superb with excellent contrast, very good Color accuracy out of the box ( better then LG CX in my opinion ). Nice and snappy performance when navigating in android menu. Acoustic surface audio is well balanced, more then enough for everyone, but it’s not gonna sounds like a home theatre sound system. Now here I will explain my rating for this TV, and why I gave 1* for it. I bought this tv last year December, it not a cheap product, so those who buy it can expect to use it long term. In reality many people are buying such an expensive product with some kind of protection plan for it, but not everyone want to buy with it. I didn’t have any insurance and I had an accidental damage with a tv so I’m not covered unfortunately. That’s on me, I don’t blame just myself. But, there is a big but, I should be able to repair my tv even if I have to pay for it!!!Right!?!?! So I called Sony service center to get help with the repair. I have been told unfortunately Sony is not making that spare part which is actually the Oled panel, so there is only one option, the service/exchange. That’s cost more then if I buy the same TV brand new from high street retailers. Also if I knew this TV is not repairable when I purchased it (someone should give that information!!!!) then of course I will be forced to buy it, to avoid situation like this. I’m very disappointed, not only because those times are gone when people could buy things which have been designed to be repairable, but now I don’t want to buy another one, I just want to repair it for the price which is fairly calculated by the part of the TV, and it’s not possible because Sony doesn’t want to repair it (even if they able to do it I’m pretty sure), they just want to manufacture it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

1,497 Customer Reviews

0

Clarity

xbr55a8h 21 September 2021 by Syrita (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and fell in love with its picture quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent sound and picture

KE-55A8 20 September 2021 by Tvbuff25 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I recommend it to my friends and family after i had it for a week

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Too Many Dead Pixels

xbr55a8h 20 September 2021 by Fénix_Pajarito (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought This OLED TV 2 months ago, I've got it delivered to my house 2 weeks after purchase. I have barely used this Tv it already has too many dead pixels and sometimes I see like burn on it. I am disappointed cuz I have always been a Sony Costumer I buy all my electronics from Sony. I already called costumer service they already got my information and everything required to create a case, my case has been opened since Sep 8, I already uploaded the pictures required in order to proceed with the case, I was told I was gonna receive a call within 3 days, but I haven't received any simple call, and every time I call costumer service I always get a different Representative that tells me the same thing as the others.... That my pictures are being reviewed.... I'm getting annoyed and if I don't hear from them soon I'm gonna have to do what It's right.........

0

0

0

Great picture quality

xbr65a8h 19 September 2021 by Jeffauto (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good picture and colors,easy to set up.Sony quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great tv

KE-65A8 18 September 2021 by Gurdeep (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv 2 months ago and I liked it and would recommend to my friends

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent picture and smart features

KD-55A8 17 September 2021 by Cam 27 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this last month after reading many many reviews on line. It is a fantastic TV and has a picture and features that many more expensive TVs can not match.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Breathtaking picture quality

xbr55a8h 16 September 2021 by eamarte (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought my first Sony tv in 2021, an entry level tv from them and was amazed by the picture quality. When the a8h went on sale 2 months later, I couldn’t resist.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My A8H OLED 4K Ultra HD TV

xbr65a8h 15 September 2021 by Darrell1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We purchased our A8H TV about a year ago. We have had no problems what so ever, other than figuring out how to get it to do what we want it to do. (We are in our 60's). We previously had a SONY Bravia TV that was 12+ years old, also with no problems. It was a great TV, and then we seen this one on display in a store. The picture is unbelievably fantastic! The more we learn about how to use it, the more we are happy with it. It is the 65" model. I can't say enough good about this TV. If you don't get yourself one, you are missing something great!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture

xbr55a8h 15 September 2021 by Babbs123 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

So happy with our new 65 inch Sony AH8, the picture is great and we are loving watching TV on it. I don’t necessarily love there user interface

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Always Sony

KE-55A8 14 September 2021 by Mike16670 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Perfect tv I highly recommend it to all who value quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV!!

xbr65a8h 09 September 2021 by MelWill86 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought the TV about a month ago. I upgraded from a 2010 1080p Plasma Sony Bravia to the OLED and when I say I’m very satisfied with the quality of this TV. It was a much needed upgrade.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture and sound!!

xbr65a8h 08 September 2021 by Kris 1953 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Stunning video with equally great sound. Best TV I have ever owned.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Simply amazing

xbr65a8h 08 September 2021 by Pazzini (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The best tv I’ve ever had , amazing quality and sound I’m very happy with my tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing picture quality

xbr55a8h 07 September 2021 by Anthonyzuka (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ive had many TVs and this has the best picture quality I’ve seen. I’m still getting use to the remote. I play GTA on Xbox a lot and with this Sony TV I can see many details that I never knew about. Other players ask me how I am able to see them from so far away, lol, and I have bad eyesight!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Beautiful picture

xbr55a8h 06 September 2021 by Sam2021 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We absolutely love our Sony TV. The picture is so clear and the sound is fabulous.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stunning picture and sound

xbr55a8h 05 September 2021 by Stevehops (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

True black and vivid color make this TV stand out. Great sound if you don’t have a receiver to hook it to, the screen is the speaker and it mimics surround sound surprisingly well. Wish I could use it as my front speaker as in previous models, but works well with my surround sound AV unit.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

What a picture!

xbr65a8h 05 September 2021 by TomE92 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV last winter on a Sony sale that put it in my reach. I already had a Sony 4K that was fine. This TV is much better!. Sports programs are incredible. Every time I watch the Red Sox I marvel at the clarity, sharpness and colors. Just a great TV!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

OLED 55” Sony

xbr55a8h 04 September 2021 by Vicky M (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve had my very big OLED TV a few months now and absolutely love it. I mostly watch streaming from Netflix and Prime but I’m sure it’s the same with live TV…awesome. I never wanted a large TV until I saw the difference in quality of the old regular TVs to the OLED and one look and it was love at first site. I went to Costco to purchase an 40” something cheap TV. I asked for help with the electronics guy and he put me on the right path and clearly I could see the huge difference. They didn’t sell any Sony’s under 66” there so I had to start my search and I ended up at Best Buy, who were also very knowledgeable. While I wanted the smaller TV OLED only comes in 48” and above and I went for the 55”, I’m so happy I did. My viewing experience is so much more enjoyable. If you have the space it’s worth going forward a bigger TV. Love it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing Pic

xbr65a8h 01 September 2021 by Tyaain01 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Features could have more advanced for pic adjustment.Overall excellent TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Disappointing Set of APPS

xbr55a8h 01 September 2021 by MargaretMead (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My consultant did not tell me that I would need to buy a ROKU to access the APPS on my new Sony TV, and that the system is tied into Google which limits what's available. So, I am not pleased. Also, the Apple Air Play is dicey and intermittent, sometimes playing very well and other times difficult to even appear at all.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

The best tv you could wish for

KD-55A8 31 August 2021 by barney1x1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture is unbelievably.The sound is clear and the set up was very easy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Picture

xbr65a8h 30 August 2021 by Jtboutback (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am very please with the picture. Good color, contrast, and sharpness.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great color!

xbr55a8h 30 August 2021 by 3369JC (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV has the best color contrast of any TV I've owned!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to operate

xbr65a8h 29 August 2021 by Wrenbo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Awesome features with great sound in a beautiful package

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture quality

KD-65A8 29 August 2021 by Zott (United Kingdom)

I bought this product some months ago and had to use it before rating.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lovely, large TV easy to operate

KD-65A8 28 August 2021 by PJT13 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only just had this beauty hung in our mediawall after the builder baulked at building it! Now it’s up, it looks great and has been easy to use. The help and settings buttons are very simple and the general controls too. The picture, being a Sony Bravia, is second to none and the sound, on Dolby setting, is excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

if there is a better tv i've never seen it

xbr65a8h 27 August 2021 by mack52 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

had it 9 mo's now an it the best picture quality an easy to use controls of any 4k tv's i've used an if it will last as long my other 4 other sonys it will out last me

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best OLED TV for the money

xbr55a8h 27 August 2021 by Jazzyman (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have had for almost a year now with zero issues Fantastic picture

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great quality TV and good for streaming services.

KD-55A8 27 August 2021 by JAS_UK (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I go this TV as a replacement for a broken OLED LG TV. The Sony is great, but the user interface does not compete with the LG. For example to get to iPlayer, ITV, More4 etc you have to go through the Live TV application, rather then those apps being available via the Home menu. The Home menu does have Netflix, Prime and other streaming services though.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

great picture

xbr55a8h 26 August 2021 by DK61 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The tv has great color performs well, the reason I give it a four star is because once in a while there is some buzzing from the speakers and it seems to be when what we watching is old or the broadcasting is using old tech. Also when streaming the apps may freeze up or not play but if I unplug the tv and wait a minute and re plug it starts working fine. This fault seems to get better after updates to the tv so it does not happen as often as it use to. Overall I love Sony products they just need to get these glitches out of their tv's.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb TV

xbr65a8h 25 August 2021 by naweenr (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

After a long time (from Sony LCD) generation TV I upgraded to OLED couldn't be happier. Its bright and crisp and upscales well other content. Will surely recommend this one to any one in market

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best TV Ever

xbr65a8h 25 August 2021 by Dan615 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was a Christmas gift in 2020. It is the best TV I have ever owned. It has the best blacks and stunning picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing picture - pure Sony all the way around

xbr55a8h 25 August 2021 by CliffTheTechGuy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I waited for the Sony OLED TV to go on sale - and when it did I jumped at the chance of getting one of the most beautiful TV's from the leader in visual displays. Be careful with peripheral equipment though - Sony made a really good TV, but that level of engineering did not make it into the peripheral equipment they make. This TV however is amazing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Amazing OLED 55" TV!

xbr55a8h 23 August 2021 by cjb111 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

After completing a lot of research online, this TV fulfilled all of my requirements. Given my past positive experience with Sony TV's, I felt comfortable purchasing this new model online. I've not been disappointed. Picture quality is superb! The OLED really makes a difference to very dark scenes and colors really pop, especially when using Dolby Vision content. I'm using an external surround sound system to take full advantage Dolby Atmos, so I can't comment on the built-in speaker, but content sent to speakers sounds great. Android TV OS is a big improvement over the older Sony interfaces, but I do find that it needs to be rebooted more frequently to kept it working correctly.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Set up

KE-55A8 23 August 2021 by Eck59 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this t.v. about 2 weeks ago very easy to set up I'm glad I didn't pay to get it done for me , and at the time I wasn't sure about the purchase at the time big thanks to the Sales man at John Lewis

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent TV with great features.

KE-55A8 22 August 2021 by JB Yorks (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the Sony Bravia KE55A8BU after looking at various other models from various manufactures. I decided on this particular TV because of the excellent reviews and after talking to the very knowledgeable Tim at Leeds Richer Sounds. I wanted an Android TV and I've always been happy with Sony equipment I've bought over the years. The user interface is fairly straight forward and the setup was really easy even though I needed to integrate my surround sound processor. The picture quality is excellent from the OLED screen and the TV although 55 inches takes up little more than the 42 inch TV it's replacing. All in all I think I made a really good choice buying this piece of kit.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love everything about this TV.

xbr65a8h 21 August 2021 by Buddy81 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love the brightness and colors of the screen. I have more programing than I had on the TV I had before. I love the 4K sharpness of the picture. I love everything about this TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic TV

KE-55A8 20 August 2021 by Dave46 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this television for a couple of weeks and blown away with both picture and sound, our Son-in-Law recommended the Sony Android television and he was spot on, a good choice for anyone and glad we did listen to his advice. This is our first Sony television and it won't be the last, was going to purchase a sound bar but don't in fact need one due to this model having fantastic clear yet a very nice bass sound which makes music sound almost wi-fi quality, very pleased all round with this model.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture and sound quality

xbr65a8h 19 August 2021 by Charlie24024b (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We were startled by the picture quality (even non-hd). Other streaming apps were easy to configure

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

This OLED is fantastic!! Great picture Great style

XBR55A8H/A 19 August 2021 by Sparky2400 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this TV as a replacement for the A1 Oled model. Greatest tv I have ever owned. Sony is second to nobody---Great product ----- Great company

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome picture - but set has quirks

xbr55a8h 19 August 2021 by Golden doodle (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Awesome tv, has developed quirks such as once twice week, will not turn on, have to do reset unplug or by remote. Annoying. Also weekly FuboTV app will freeze up, have to clear data and resign-in, annoying. Never happens on other tv, non-Sony Picture quality cannot be beat, sound quality very good. Still considering sound bar though. Would buy the 65” next time.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very nice TV

xbr65a8h 19 August 2021 by Rr426 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Me and the wife love this TV, really did not know what we were missing until we replaced the old TV. Wow

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best picture

xbr55a8h 18 August 2021  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best picture I ever saw. Read reviews and all were glowing. This TV lives up to the hype.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent quality, picture and price.

xbr55a8h 18 August 2021 by Ragblaster (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been an avid home theater buff for years and for the first time I have a TV that is beyond excellent. The TV is almost intuitive when switching from inputs and the picture is fantastic.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Awesome Picture

xbr55a8h 18 August 2021 by Randy45 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I replaced a 13 year old Sony 38" LCD television with the new 55" A8H Smart TV. Wow how technology has advanced with this new model. Have always bought the latest Sony XBRs since the 1980s. This guy has lived up to the hype! I love the features, pictures and ability to stream programs.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

55 Inches Of Stunning Image And Sound Quality

KE-55A8 17 August 2021 by Hobgobolopolis (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

For me, the title of the review says it all about this Sony Bravia KE55A8/P 55” OLED smart television and i'm as thrilled now as I was when I first wall mounted the set and switched it on. A fold out Set up guide is present in the package (See Images) which will fully explain graphically, how to get the television from out of its box and onto the provided two part stand. Regarding the employment of peripheral equipment, the Sony Bravia boasts a number of connection ports. On the left hand side of the set and just behind the screen as you face it, you will find one HDMI (in), 2 x USB 2.00, a 3.5mm headphone socket, an AV (in) for Video/Audio L/R and a card port. Just below the HDMI in connection, you’ll find a small power button. Recessed into the back of the set you will have access to an aerial socket, 2 x satellite inputs (1 x main and 1 x sub), a LAN connection, an optical digital audio out, 3 x HDMI one of which is eARC for a soundbar and a further USB 3.1 for HDD Recording. The control hand set is very clearly laid out and intuitive but for the time being you’ll only need it to answer or select the various on screen prompts necessary for you to get the optimal settings for top class viewing. Anything you’re not sure of during the installation may be resolved through using the accompanying reference guide or by contacting Sony support, although much of the on screen installation set-up items can be revisited and changed simply by accessing the settings menu on your television at a later date. If you have followed the on screen prompts regarding Sony support and successfully registered your product, there should be an e mail from Sony in your inbox titled ‘Get started with 4K TV’. This will further guide you into getting the very best out of the services available to you once connected successfully to the internet Finally, I’m no tech geek but through my eyes, this is visual entertainment on an epic scale and to be honest, for the first 5 to 10 minutes I was just stood there, controls in hand, gawking at the quality of the 4K HD images. This set has a 3840 x 2160 pixel resolution and the bezel is very narrow too giving you a fantastic unobstructed picture. There are 9 pre-set picture modes to choose from with a 10th, dedicated Netflix calibration pre-set if you choose. As you become more comfortable with the settings of your new Sony and how to access and tweak them, you’ll find various settings that can be changed to enhance your viewing pleasure and any pre-sets you come across are usually self-explanatory.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture quality

xbr55a8h 17 August 2021 by Jon2404 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it to pair with my ps5 and it was a great choice .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very good TV, but disppointed with the warranty

KE-65A8 17 August 2021 by Rajkumar (United Kingdom)

I have bought the 65 inches Sony A8 on 10th July 2021. My TV setup: I watch programmes on streaming services using an Apple TV. Audio is output via ARC from the TV to an AV receiver with a 5.2.2 surround sound system. I have set the video mode to Custom, as I prefer warm colour temperature. Motion flow is set to lowest, and the TV Ambient light sensor is off. The OS on the TV is the latest. Below are my thoughts about this TV with this setting. Excellent: Picture quality and colour ARC support for sound. The sound is now much better than when I directly connected Apple TV to the AVR. Motion handling and various modes such as Dolby vision Video quality on Youtube and few other apps Sound appears to come relative to the point where the source is on the screen. For example, if a person is standing on the left side of the screen, the speech seems to originate from the left-hand side of the screen. This is impressive. Can be improved: Few apps on TV have bad colours. One such example is the Disney plus app where all the colours appear very bright. The wifi randomly disconnects and it took a few days for the Wifi to get working initially. Never had Wifi problems with any other devices. The home screen is overloaded with a lot of apps. The UI can be simpler with just a few default apps and let the user install the rest as required. I do not have issues with any of the above-listed points as "can be improved", as I use Apple TV to stream content to the TV. I will not use the in-built apps on TV or use the TV's speakers. Bad experience - warranty was voided by Sony and I was told that there is only 12 months guarantee: A few weeks ago, I have noticed few dots on the TV screen. They appeared to be external to the screen, I tried wiping them off gently with a cloth. This didn't remove the dots. I preferred to not return the TV, as I like to repair and use products until their lifetime. I also preferred to not call support for minor issues and this was the mistake that I did. I looked at the manual and it said on some models there will be a plastic sheet in front of the screen. So thought the dots could have been caused by a plastic sheet on the panel and I tried to remove it. By mistake, I have removed a small amount of plastic on the edge of the TV panel where the black border is. This damage/chip on edge of the black border is far from the actual TV screen. The picture, sound, software etc are working without any issues. I decided to contact Sony support for the dots on the screen and was asked to send pictures of the TV. In some time, I have got a reply from Sony support with the below message and also stating that I have to pay for all future services and parts, as my warranty is now void: After reviewing the pictures sent, we are afraid that the issue showing in the pictures might be caused by physical damage. I am not concerned about repairing the chip/damage on the edge of the TV, as they are only cosmetic. And I am aware that accidental damage is not covered by the manufacturer’s warranty. But I am sad that Sony has cancelled the warranty completely. In Sony's reply to my subsequent email, I have got the below reply saying there is only 12 months guarantee: With reference to your enquiry, please note that Sony products are supplied with a standard one year European guarantee to protect customers in the event of product failure. In case this 12 months guarantee has expired, unfortunately, all services would have to be carried out on a chargeable basis. I was under the impression that Sony TVs purchased in the UK have a 5-year warranty but looks like they aren't. I like Sony's products and had a few products in the past without any issues. I am sad and disappointed with the cancellation of my warranty on a premium product for cosmetic damage. I generally don't write reviews, esp negative reviews. But as OLED TV repairs can be very costly, I thought of writing this review to make people aware of the warranty issue I have faced. The TV is very good. I am giving 2 stars for this TV review only due to the warranty issue.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic TV

KE-65A8 16 August 2021 by velan (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the TV from Richer Sounds a month back. The video quality is amazing (as expected from Sony). The surprising bit is the quality of audio. I never expected the audio to be this good in a LED TV. Great job Sony...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great television

xbr65a8h 15 August 2021 by Cml1521 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 8 months ago and I am extremely satisfied

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice

xbr55a8h 13 August 2021 by Dav626262 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Always a sony tv fan. Had them for years. So when the time came to get another tv i went immediately and got another sony. Everyone said the oled was great, so i dishes out way more money than i intended and got the oled. I got the 4khdmi cable and hooked it up. The picture is nice but for the money i dont think its all that great. Wish i would have just got the 4k tv

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony A8 H

KE-55A8 11 August 2021 by Raw Moon (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was in two minds to go for an oled but im glad I did the picture in 4 k is amazing you is like looking through a window ! And as the screen is the speakers the sound comes right at you and it has Dolby built in ,great quality with the catch up apps as well ,Sony is ahead of the rest in terms of sound and vision .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

KD65A8

KD-65A8 11 August 2021 by TFUT (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A couple of years ago I bought a Sony KD55XF9005 Led smart TV and it has been absolutely brilliant. At the time it was the biggest TV I could get in the corner of the room, but after recently swapping the furniture around I found that I could get a bigger TV along the back wall, so I set my sights on a new 65 inch TV instead. I had no hesitation to look for another Sony, I've had many Sony TVs over the years and I've never had a minutes trouble with any of them. The only question was, do I go for another Led TV or pay a bit more and go for the Oled? After reading loads of reviews I decided to go for the Oled and I'm so glad I did. The picture quality is simply superb and you can instantly see the difference compared to my old Led, the contrast is so much better. Blacks are really black and the colours pop! Watching videos in 4K on YouTube is sensational, the detail is incredible. The Android operating system is super fast and easy to use, with all the catch up channels present and loads of apps available to download. The TV itself looks absolutely gorgeous even when it's turned off and the legs can be adjusted to give space for a soundbar. Not that you will need one cos the TV sounds absolutely amazing with its acoustic screen technology. I'm really pleased with my purchase and I can't rate it highly enough.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great sound Great 4K features

xbr65a8h 11 August 2021 by debbiedee (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’m so pleased with this tv ! so many extra bells & whistles!! I had no idea it came with !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Good viewing

KE-55A8 10 August 2021  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Being a ex tv engineer of 35 years I did my homework on oled TV's and I am so happy with the picture and sound. Time will tell on reliability.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Beautiful.

xbr55a8h 08 August 2021 by Cliffy57 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We've had this set for a year now and I still am blown away by the color and clarity of the picture. I'm a photographer so a sharp, cinematic quality picture is super important to me. So, after a lot of comparisons I chose this television and in no way regret it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Quality

xbr55a8h 06 August 2021 by Dris33 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture quality is amazing , and I love the smart TV features that are included..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great TV

xbr65a8h 06 August 2021 by Jason K (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture quality. Sharp image, vivid colors, and deep black color. Sound is great for TV speakers. Smart TV features are great. Remote is easy to use, paired up quickly and easily with cable box and steaming devices. The only slight downfall, which really takes nothing away from the TV, is that there is no remote app or motion cursor feature. A great TV, in typical Sony fashion.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Good Oled picture and good sound quality.

KE-55A8 05 August 2021 by Telbro (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great Oled TV but seems short on instructions, I.e there is no on/off button, the set tells you too turn off on the remote, but when you later turn on it tells you to make sure you turn off on the remote to avoid screen burn. Odd

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

Great Quality

KE-55A8 04 August 2021 by synyx (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago after weeks of reading reviews and going to see the various TVs in store, i had narrowed it down to this and the LG OLED55A16LA. It was a tough call, however saw the images and the blacks were much richer, the sound was also marginally better (however use a soundbar anyway). The airplay builtin was also a plus for me as we all have iphones in the house. The software/os is good, fast and responsive, (Samsung previous TV could become laggy at times). Only small thing i dont like is being able to rename the sources to something for user friendly, (it uses the system detection for its names).

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Remote Control is Horrible

xbr65a8h 03 August 2021 by RobertD (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

TV is Great! The Remote Control is very bad and a deal breaker. I have had the tv for 3 weeks trying to like the remote, to no avail. So now I am returning the tv because of the horrible remote. If the remote is used on the web it takes 20 pushes of a button, more or less, to get the curser in position. Sony needs a pointer remote that moves a curser on screen, taking always 1 push of the button. Sorry Sony but your Remote Control is a Dinosaur. Robert.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Excellent TV

KE-65A8 03 August 2021 by BDod1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought a month ago and very satisfied with the television

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound and oicture

KE-55A8 03 August 2021 by Embalmerbill (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Enjoying every minute of it. It the best tv I've ever had.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Pic - works for me

139 cm (55") 03 August 2021 by JN147 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

was looking for a 65 originally but this one looked so good...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not the cheapest, but!

KE-55A8 02 August 2021 by Ampack (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not the cheapest, but we'll worth the extra spend. Sound quality is excellent as standard, no need for an additional sound bar. Picture quality is exceptional.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use

KE-55A8 02 August 2021 by Afza (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had the TV for about two weeks now and it works brilliantly with the PS5. The sound quality is good and it can be tailored to different viewing i.e cinema, sport ect.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great pictures

KE-55A8 02 August 2021 by Bob 1945 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a couple of weeks ago, I love the picture and the sounds, but my wife doesn’t like the deep base sounds, i have tried everything to eliminate the base sound but with no luck. I am going back to j lewis to see if they can send someone to have a look

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Easy set up

KD-55A8 01 August 2021 by Dino maz (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

First new TV in 15 years. I was so pleased with how easy it was to set up & tune in. I even watch YouTube & Netflix through the TV now. Picture in 4K is amazing....

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best TV ever!!!

xbr55a8h 31 July 2021 by Kazhul (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had bought this thru Best Buy, the deliver was great straight upstairs, unboxed and mounted to Sony wall mount. TV was very easy to setup. The picture is awesome, I also have the 65” OLED in the loft, won’t do anything less then OLED now. Sharp, crisp pictures.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

easy to use

xbr55a8h 31 July 2021 by sste (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased 9 months ago, so far no problems. beautiful picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The Upscaling is Real

xbr65a8h 30 July 2021 by Kareemisthegoat (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this TV on Prime day and haven't regretted for any period of time. The 1 feature that I'm most impressed with is the upscaling. I have a 2019 Sony 900 connected the DirecTV 4K channels. The A8H picture looks clearer on 1080i. The setup was easy and took me less than 20 minutes after the unboxing. For my taste no calibration was needed .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0