340

4.5 based on 340 customer reviews

256
42
17
12
13
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great, out of box, but masterful after minor tweak

A90J Series 05 April 2021 by Giggy BC (USA)

Bought this TV two weeks ago, and out of the box I was blown away but it's elegance and design. Start up was such a breeze with the Google TV sign up, wish more TVs had this. After firing it up, and setting up apps, testing it on different content (Netflix, Disney+, YouTube, HULU) to get a feel of the picture quality on 4K, HDR, Dolby vision, and SDR content. Without any tinkering, the TV looked awesome, though just didn't have that "wow" factor yet. After a few tweaks to the peak luminance, switching the HDR tone mapping to "Prefer Brightness, and some motion adjusted, it has more than the "wow" factor. What this TV does, when fully unleashed, is incredible. Coupled with my PS5, it's also a solid gaming beast. Destiny 2's Crucible at 120fps is pretty darn cool! Looking forward to the eventual VRR update, but not salty it wasn't ready at launch. I'm a patient person. Sound quality is also great! The speaker system really does wonders for watching content without switching on the Bose system. The only gripe, though it's miniscule, is the cable management could have been cleaner but now I'm just looking for a fault. I love this TV and the new technology is exciting to see. Easy to recommend and worth 3K, easily.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

$4000 TV stopped working after 3 weeks

65" class (64.5" diag) 01 January 2022 by avprofessional (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have a $4000 brick on my wall after it stopped working 3 weeks into buying it. Would love to say that Sony Concierge have been helpful but…

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

341 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Great picture and sound

55" class (54.6" diag) 28 January 2022 by Marcusmtp (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this tv a month ago. Picture is outstanding. Especially when you’re streaming 4K or on ps5.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Oled tv

164 cm (65") 24 January 2022 by Ged67 (United Kingdom)

Replaced probably the best screen ever made pioneer kuro 600m,their flagship.This Sony oled is on another level absolutely mindblowing in every department, motion,colours,contrast, you name it.best oled available,take it from someone who has spent small fortune over years on TVs.This is without question best way to watch anything you decide to view.want the best don't hestitate this is it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

5

0

A90J Epic TV

139 cm (55") 22 January 2022 by JediTalbot (United Kingdom)

This is the one TV you need to have. My PS4 Looks Epic. I can't wait to see what my PS5 looks like. I need help to get a AV amplifier kit or extra sound bar for cinema experience.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Sony’s

139 cm (55") 19 January 2022 by Gray s (United Kingdom)

Great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Love it !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

A big upgrade from previous Plasma!

139 cm (55") 19 January 2022 by Bod2019 (United Kingdom)

We've now owned this TV for around 1.5 weeks. And it is a great step on from our trusty old Plasma. I was always concerned about having to replace our Plasma as the motion handling and black levels were great. LED/LCD weren't ever a consideration to me, I just don't appreciate the way that technology produces its image. Whereas this OLED is great, it carries all of the great traits of the Plasma and improves them no end. Black levels are superb, motion is great, and the increased resolution and colour handling of 4K with SDR/HDR is astounding. An added benefit is the increased brightness. Coming from Plasma (which are known for not being the brightest) this is a great added benefit. I'm hoping the Sony provides the same longevity as our Plasma has.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Second return

83" class (82.7" diag) 18 January 2022 by Castcraz (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had to return the tv twice now do to screen defects in lower left corner. Both tv’s had same issue. Now waiting for my 3rd one. Hope its better.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Great TV

65" class (64.5" diag) 18 January 2022 by Ward 1235 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had it now for two months and I’m quite satisfied I don’t think there’s anything better

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Perfect

164 cm (65") 18 January 2022 by Manchhay (United Kingdom)

It was one of the best decision to buy, it was a new year gift for myself:)

0

1

0

SONY-The TRUE pioneers in television pict quality!

65" class (64.5" diag) 18 January 2022 by BillG A90J (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ok… let’s get this out of the way. Yes… it’s a bit of an investment but as the saying goes, YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR!!! Picture quality is jaw dropping and I can honestly say I’m very happy my wife and I decided to make this purchase. We are both enjoying movie time and even just watching regular tv in a whole new light! In addition to the tv being in a league of its own I am equally impressed with the Google TV as well as the remote that comes with the Bravia. The remote easily pairs with your cable box and has pre built buttons for DISNEY, YOUTUBE, NETFLIX and PRIME VIDEO making it a VERY USER FRIENDLY TV UNIVERSAL REMOTE! Anyone on the fence not sure if your going to be making a wise purchase I can SAFELY say this Bravia Television has totally met and exceeded my expectations on what a TV can do!!! Picture quality - AMAZING Sound - EXCELLENT Google TV - VERY FRIENDLY USER INTERFACE Remote - TOP NOTCH Sony Customer for LIFE! Bill & Diana Queens, NY

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Stunning visuals

164 cm (65") 16 January 2022 by Reggieroo (United Kingdom)

Very happy with my choice - some great features and picture quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Incredible Picture and Sound Quality

164 cm (65") 16 January 2022 by Mike7P (United Kingdom)

My previous Sony TV lasted 17 yrs and in its day,it was high quality and very reliable. My new XR65A90J , after 2 weeks has excelled in picture quality , sound quality and functionality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Almost 5 stars

139 cm (55") 16 January 2022 by Jalano (United Kingdom)

Sound excellent , picture excellent, lack of iPlayer and Freesat big short coming for us, means we still have 2 controllers. Retailer was confused by Freesat support, even replaced 1st. Set because they thought it was faulty.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Seriously good picture

164 cm (65") 15 January 2022 by Rosemary1973 (United Kingdom)

I have now been watching the TV for two weeks the image quality is amazing so glad opted for this model

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

So far so so good

164 cm (65") 15 January 2022 by Fav tv (United Kingdom)

A few weeks in and this tv knocks the spots off of our October 2019 KD 55 AF9 in all aspects. Done research and not disappointed another great product from Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good product

55" class (54.6" diag) 14 January 2022 by Ed711 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Happy with it. Would recommend definitely an upgrade for me

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Picture Quality

139 cm (55") 14 January 2022 by Domi401 (United Kingdom)

I bought the A90J 55 inch two weeks ago and I'm very happy with the choice. I went for Sony Oled because of it's superior picture quality, as I'm not much of a gamer. In the end it came down to the A80J & A90J. I chose the a90j because of the superior speakers, they're as good as my previous LG with a sound bar, which saved me £400, also the cooling feature which will add to it's longevity and the additional brightness which does make a difference. The Sony was very easy to set up and it's very easy to use. I will have it calibrated in a weeks time, because I can see the difference between the quality of the picture on Netflix which is pre calibrated by Sony and other applications which are not. I would recommend Sony every time, but if your budget can stretch that far, don't be fooled by the online reviews between the 80 & the 90, there are many reasons to pay that bit more and save the money on a sound bar! I will shortly be buying another one for my partners house, because I can no longer stand watching her 4 year old LG TV. Ps. The sound bar you see in the picture is 5 years old and is not connected to the TV, I just use it for music, because I don't want to waste the Oled screen for music.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great pictures

139 cm (55") 14 January 2022 by Caz47 (United Kingdom)

We bought boxing day and picture quality is superb really makes watching a film more enjoyable

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

New Sony J90

164 cm (65") 13 January 2022 by Jaffa 16 (United Kingdom)

One word stunning everything about this TV is perfect from packaging to installation on the wall amazing

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

WOWZA What a TV

139 cm (55") 13 January 2022 by Dan SONY TV (United Kingdom)

This TV is amazing. The Blacks are BLACK, this might sound stupid but I have never had a TV which can get SO BLACK. The image on the screen is better than anything I have seen. WOWZA its good. The android system running is fast and responsive. The remote is classy and easy to use - LOVE the backlight on the remote. This TV is built to last - its amazing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Limited for hearing impaired family members!

65" class (64.5" diag) 12 January 2022 by halibut (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture, but limited sound for families with hearing impaired members. Even with Sony bluetooth headphones, we can't listen to them and the TV speakers at the same time.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Zero Help

55" class (54.6" diag) 12 January 2022 by BobP75 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Neither the Apple AirPlay / HomeKit nor the Apple TV app work on this top of the line set and neither Sony nor Apple care to fix it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic TV - Surpassed All Expectations

55" class (54.6" diag) 11 January 2022 by Idolaw (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this TV since Christmas of this past year, 2021. Prior to getting it I read every review and comparison with other OLED tvs I could find. Every review I read ranked this superior to the LG OLEDs with respect to picture quality, brightness, etc. The only thing prior to getting the A90J which I was curious to discover was the aspect of brightness. All the review stated that this model was about 30 percent brighter than other OLEDs. That turned out to be totally true in my mind. The brightness is tremendous even in our family room with natural light coming in. The picture quality even for non 4k content is the best I've ever experienced and of course the 4k and hd will blow you away with the detail, sharpness and vivid color. In addition, in all my prior flat screen tvs, the sound was somewhat unbearable which is how they all normally are. This one sounds terrific with nice separation as well as bass reaponse. I have it connected to a very good sound system and don't even bother to use it in many instances. I've had many high end audio video products including multiple projector tvs, etc. and there is nothing I've seen that can compare with the Sony A90J series.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Pic Easy to use Firmware

83" class (82.7" diag) 10 January 2022 by Dr PG (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Super product if you can afford it. Firmware easy to use and logical

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Outstanding

139 cm (55") 10 January 2022 by DWT 1 (United Kingdom)

Updated my 7 year old Sony 3D 4k tv with some reluctance i’m glad I did this TV is amazing downloaded Spider-Man on Sony core IMAX absolutely stunning picture the only drawback I can’t get surroundsound through my Sony amp on Sony core works with sky Q and Disney+ but not with sony core don’t hesitate to buy this TV you won’t be disappointed slight premium on the price compared to cheaper brands but for a very premium product

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

I like my Sony-A90J

55" class (54.6" diag) 08 January 2022 by Fred32 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought a month ago, I like the slim design and the great picture I get when I'm watching my favorite movie. I like the features this tv has to offer and it sounds great!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Disappointed!

65" class (64.5" diag) 08 January 2022 by KMley (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

After I had time to watch this Sony S90J for a few weeks, I realized I made a mistake. It’s frozen up a lot, I should go with LG, G1 model!

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

Love it

55" class (54.6" diag) 08 January 2022 by Larry3 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I would recommend this to everyone. Great picture and sound. No issue with connecting anything. Everything works as it should.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Better than a plasma television

55" class (54.6" diag) 08 January 2022 by Tomster (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We had a high end plasma TV that we loved. There was no led TV that even came close until now. Wow, we are amazed by the viewing experience. It is everything the reviews say it is. Sony hit it out of the ballpark. The colors the clarity, the sound. We have a surround sound system that we bought years ago that we haven't used yet. The sound is that good. We just love it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Spud system is good

164 cm (65") 08 January 2022 by Toffo (United Kingdom)

Just bought this Sony tv and I am very disappointed with the picture quality I was a lot better in the shop for 3,000 pound I could have got one for half the price with Samsung with the same quality

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Awesome

139 cm (55") 08 January 2022 by Zorolina (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great TV, Viewers delight, Very intuitive Operating System, Smart Audio! Have goodie bag promotion as well!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing TV

164 cm (65") 06 January 2022 by SonB (United Kingdom)

I bought this TV towards the end of December and have registered it as well. 1 issue is that the bass makes a crackling sound which I do not enjoy. Have also adjusted the equalizer to 0 bass sound but still makes the crackling sound.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent image quality

65" class (64.5" diag) 05 January 2022 by John4040 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the TV las month. OS works really fast. No issues with anything. Would like for it to have included 4 HDMI 2.1 ports instead of just 2. Sound is great and this TV is also great for gaming. Brightness is very high however, on some movies the VIVID setting can look really bad. Especially if the movie is not HDR. On regular SDR content Vivid can look bad. On HDR content it looks real good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect Tv

164 cm (65") 03 January 2022 by Tv steve (United Kingdom)

I purchased this tv 4 weeks ago I am so pleased as the colour rendition is perfect and the sound just from the tv speakers is fantastic

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Quality!

139 cm (55") 03 January 2022 by Pedrulo (United Kingdom)

Very good price and quality compare with a similar range of price competitors

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features, easy to use.

139 cm (55") 03 January 2022 by Georglen (United Kingdom)

As I bought this TV only two weeks ago, you will not be surprised to learn that I am still exploring its great many features. However, set up was straightforward and I was able to incorporate it it well into my surround system, using the central speaker facility. Picture quality is superb and the remote is intuitive and even recognises my voice. I still have much to explore and I look forward to using more of the apps.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony TV A90

164 cm (65") 03 January 2022 by RJ1971 (United Kingdom)

Great product, top class performance, excellent value for money

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent

65" class (64.5" diag) 03 January 2022 by Jclousan (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought it December 7, 2020 best OLED 4K TV for the Year. Needs more HDMI. Only have four. Excellent product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture, set is a bit fiddle.

139 cm (55") 02 January 2022 by Graypj (United Kingdom)

Very good picture, set up is not the best ,a good manufacturers manual would go a long way,on screen manual is a waste of time ,a good manual would make this the best I have every purchased, adjustable legs would have been a benefit. Sound I cannot rate as I have a atmos amp connected

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great TV, but Sony a real let down!!!!!

139 cm (55") 02 January 2022 by CEdwards (United Kingdom)

I can't fault the TV, but Sony decided to use a delivery company that thought leaving a £2,400 TV in an open porch was a good idea. The delivery date was completely wrong, and no indication it has been delivered was given. I guess Sony and it's employees earn so much money the tracking of a TV costing this much is not important to them. The TV also came with a promotion for £100 PSN, which I submitted, and have still yet to hear anything back....... now the promotion is over, and I'm guessing it is now going to be a uphill struggle to claim. I get an email from Sony pretty much everyday since registering the product though...... Such a shame when the capabilities of the TV exceed Sony's employees.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

$4000 TV stopped working after 3 weeks

65" class (64.5" diag) 01 January 2022 by avprofessional (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have a $4000 brick on my wall after it stopped working 3 weeks into buying it. Would love to say that Sony Concierge have been helpful but…

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Excellent tv picture easy to use features

164 cm (65") 01 January 2022 by Jimbo 1953 (United Kingdom)

We bought this tv to replace a 55inch 3d Sony tv that’s about 12 years old it still has a great picture but tvs have moved on so far it’s got great features that are easy to use and the colours are amazing

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Amazing picture

210 cm (83") 01 January 2022 by Spike786 (United Kingdom)

Almost 3D in definition. Will use a sonus soundbar and sub woofer and 2 rear speakers

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Amazing picture quality

164 cm (65") 31 December 2021 by rammerbrammer (United Kingdom)

Excellent tv, I’ve so much to learn about it, lots of features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Brilliant Picture quality shame about BBCi

139 cm (55") 31 December 2021 by Daniel Sans (United Kingdom)

I would have given a 5 star rating if the TV had the usual apps you expect not sure why BBCi player isnt available, I didnt see ITV player or the Channel 4/5 apps. BBCi was a deal breaker as the Mrs went berserk.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Hands down the best TV we’ve ever had.

164 cm (65") 31 December 2021 by Sesh (United Kingdom)

The picture quality on this TV is incredible. When coupled with Dolby vision input movies go to another level.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Exceeds expectations

83" class (82.7" diag) 30 December 2021 by Suzz (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Beautiful color, screen, sound, size. Best TV ever. Perfect. Worth every penny except a lot of Pennies…

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Amazing Picture

210 cm (83") 30 December 2021 by MJay312 (United Kingdom)

I bought the Sony A90J 83 inch 3 months and after having it calibrated it is simply Awesome. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a quality TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Fantastic Picture!

65" class (64.5" diag) 30 December 2021 by RAD54 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this for myself for Christmas and extremely happy that I did.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Superb TV but at a price

164 cm (65") 29 December 2021 by Suroky5 (United Kingdom)

I am happy to say I am thoroughly overwhelmed by the picture quality, ease of use and finish of the TV set. I had the LG C1 for a couple of weeks beforehand and the A90J really blows that model out of the water. The image is spectacular with the help of the processor and heatsink. The ony downside is the cost of this set compared to the A80J which is also a superb buy if funds do not meet this model. Also 4x HDMI 2.1 sockets would of been ideal at this price, but overall I am a happy customer and will be coming back to Sony again.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Excellent t

65" class (64.5" diag) 28 December 2021 by Dogdad (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Upgraded from a 11 yr old tv. Wonderful clarity, excellent picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Awesome picture!

164 cm (65") 28 December 2021 by Th2112 (United Kingdom)

I have been a Samsung client until my television became a line across the picture that did not go away. That the television was only 4 years old I was not pleased. After lots of reading and comparing I decided to buy a Sony, with no regrets!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Beautiful Tv

65" class (64.5" diag) 28 December 2021 by BocaGent14 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

After months of looking at this TV, I finally decided to replace my Sony A1E with this beauty. Price was costly, but I’m loving this TV. Great remote control, the sound and features are awesome. The picture isn’t just beautiful, but amazing as well.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

New TV

164 cm (65") 26 December 2021 by Jim Northwest (United Kingdom)

I had my previous Sony TV which lasted 18 years so I finally replaced it with the Sony 4k UHD TV and wasn’t disappointed. It was a competitive price and arrived on the agreed date. It was easy to set up and updated itself as soon as it was switched on. The Picture and sound quality are breathtaking and definitely worth paying for.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Beautiful picture from a amazing OLED screen

164 cm (65") 26 December 2021 by Jaz0 (United Kingdom)

Good product Amazing quality for picture and hifi sound.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

BRAVIA XR | MASTER Series| OLED | 4K Ultra 

210 cm (83") 25 December 2021 by Dwrb (United Kingdom)

Waited for this model for a while well worth the wait would recommend to anyone

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

New warranty replacement

65" class (64.5" diag) 25 December 2021 by Zanus (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

THis is my second A90J since the last one had issues that Sony replaced with a new one. Their support staff were supportive and helpful with the process. So I am very happy to have a TV back on the wall watching programs in the highest quality possible.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

65" class (64.5" diag) 22 December 2021 by Fffast (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Seems to be of good build quality and has a very good picture. However, my only complaint and it’s major is that I do wish it had an open Google Playstore platform. Many apps are not available to the “Sony”, like My Spectrum TV, Discovery Plus, and other very common apps the are very popular! Come on, we are talking about a very expensive tv here so the price is high enough to have covered any and all payouts! Had I known this, the Samsung would have been my choice! Very expensive mistake. Thanks Sony…

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Good

139 cm (55") 21 December 2021 by Truckmin (United Kingdom)

It’s a good tv but I don’t know if I have set it up right

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Life changing

139 cm (55") 21 December 2021 by Dinkyxxxxx (United Kingdom)

This really has changed my life such is its quality and enjoyment. I can't stop looking at the beautiful picture even when I'm not watching it! If I was to have a small it is that the tv speaker (in screen) doesn't work in conjunction with a soundbar you have to choose one or the other. Also, the picture in store always looks better than the picture at home even watching in 4k! I would rather watch something in store that would give me a realistic expectation of what I will have when I get home rather than a recording that has been done to perfection that is unlikely to be replicated. I would however buy this again even with the above in mind.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Amazing picture

65" class (64.5" diag) 21 December 2021 by Plasma RIP (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Having lived with the tv for about a month here is what I found Pro Amazing picture Can handle a bright room Internal apps work very well and quickly Can fine tune the picture Design for a tv is well done Nice remote Cons Google operating system needs improvement Internal memory is on 4gb you can add a usb stick but cannot transfer apps over. The owners manual says you can but it is locked down Remote is set up like a universal remote but it is not. Example on xfinity cable the dvr button does nothing. To get to things require cludgy work around Not a gamer so having fewer hdmi 2.1 not an issue for me. Overall it is the best tv I have owned

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

No bbc iPlayer or itv hub

139 cm (55") 20 December 2021 by Ipswichlee (United Kingdom)

Very disappointing bought a top end 55 “ Sony tv for £2600 and it hasn’t got bbc iPlayer or itv hub, disgraceful,

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Fabulous Television- best ever!

55" class (54.6" diag) 19 December 2021 by Blue Bayou (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We have been enjoying our 55” Masters Series OLED for 3 weeks now and if it was possible to give it more than 5 stars we would give it the maximum! When the salesperson tells you it gives better definition than IMAX, they’re not exaggerating. By any measure we have it is the best TV Sony has ever built and we have been Sony customers for 50+ years. Spend 15+ minutes watching a Masters Series alongside other quality TVs including Panasonic and LG and you will be won over!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

awesome picture

83" class (82.7" diag) 19 December 2021 by jayjay9 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

i'am so happy i bought this television it's awesome it's worth money

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb product

164 cm (65") 19 December 2021 by Alg7 (United Kingdom)

Excellent picture Sound better than previous Sony models I have owned although I use a Naim Muso via optical out Better interface more options clearly set out

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV in all respects.

65" class (64.5" diag) 18 December 2021 by John711 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV is easy to use, easy to color balance. The picture is fabulous, particularly when viewing ultra high definition movies. Additionally, the sound from the TV is beyond my expectations.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Possibly the ultimate display

55" class (54.6" diag) 18 December 2021 by manifestSD (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not an overstatement to say the A90J looks and feels like the ultimate expression of television design philosophy, by Sony. Black levels are astonishing and consistent across the display in any medium: streaming, gaming, UHD/HD blu-ray. Seriously, there may not be a word to describe how black it gets: jet, midnight, inky, are all insufficient. Brightness is equally satisfying, with easy customization. Throw any signal at the cognitive processor and you get images so stunning, you'll know in your heart the A90J is worth the cost. Setup is simple, operation is a joy, and the remote ... the backlit remote is the ne plus ultra of handhelds. Google TV is neat, and very convenient. My favorite design bit, though, is how the TV can sit flush on a flat surface. The A90J looks good sitting still, and it knows it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

65" class (64.5" diag) 17 December 2021 by nascarsue (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this TV as a replacement was pleased with the new then newer quality tech. Only thing I don't care for is it is google and I have Alexa. Picture is absolutely stunning colors are so vivid .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Picture

139 cm (55") 17 December 2021 by Decrepit Dan (United Kingdom)

This was purchased to replace my Sony KDL-55W955B wishing to improve both picture and sound quality.This was achieved with room to spare! It really Is a great picture and the sound is much clearer (I'm using no sound bar or other sound improvement). Setting up was a little more fussy than the previous model, and it would have helped to have the two Sat tuners identified in the 'quick set-up guide'. One small thing, the remote would benefit from a button to switch from digital to sat tuners, like the old model had. Overall I'm delighted with this TV and the performance it provides.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Love this tv

139 cm (55") 17 December 2021 by Gjc69 (United Kingdom)

Fantastic sound, brilliant picture a significant improvement on the Samsung I sent back. My only gripe is I can’t get iplayer on the tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Impressive features and an excellent picture

164 cm (65") 17 December 2021 by SeamusMac (United Kingdom)

Recently purchased as a joint Christmas present, we've been really impressed by the outstanding quality of the picture and sound. The TV has numerous possibilities for adjusting the picture and sound to suit what you are watching, your personal viewing characteristics and even the lighting ambiance of the room you're sitting in! Highly recommended!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV,poor manuel

139 cm (55") 16 December 2021 by Macell1 (United Kingdom)

Have had TV for 1 week,love the set,love the picture but found the instructions to be lacking enough detail for me to set up. I am fairly switched on to technology but found it very difficult . For instance, Freesat,where does it tell you how to tune in. I searched the Sony Web site for answer's but was asked to refraze the question or check my spelling. After trying every adjustment I could find I finally found how to tune. Out of 10 I would give the manu 4. And where is the update for catchup TV, COME ON SONY THIS IS NOT GOOD.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

great picture quality

210 cm (83") 16 December 2021 by why o why (United Kingdom)

we purchased our 83'' tv last month and we are so pleased with the quality of the picture, its like the programme is in the room with you. the sound from the built in speakers are incredible with no need for additional sound bar ect. go for the largest screen you can get as you soon get used to the size.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0