398

4.4 based on 398 customer reviews

275
66
27
13
17
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Bang for your buck

65" class (64.5" diag) 20 January 2022 by Ricke5 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This tv replaces a panasonic plasma unit and the picture is so much brighter and more detail. very good upgrade.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

I would give more stars for the promised features.

50" class (49.5" diag) 08 January 2022 by MrTwister (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

There is a little blooming, and VRR support with local dimming was to be released by this time. However no such update for firmware. I would give 5 stars if these features were available.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

399 Customer Reviews

Models

0

fab tv

164 cm (65") 23 January 2022 by pikemanjohn (United Kingdom)

bought tv a month ago all ways bought sony tvs please dont hesitate to buy this tv its after reading reviews about this tv tey was right fabolous picture straight out of box really happy with it pictures amazing especialy in hd 4k is fab buy one you wont be dissopointed promise

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great TV 4 Great Room

75" class (74.5" diag) 23 January 2022 by Bill90 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this during a pre Thanksgiving sale. My wife and I did the assembly which just involved cutting the packing straps, lifting box up, and inserting legs. I stream using YouTube TV. I hooked up directly to my wifi using ethernet. My Internet service is 33 mb down. With that speed I had no problems with buffering or drop outs. I also used the optical digital audio output to hook up to receiver. Everything works great. I lost have two other TVs that use Google TV with Chromecast dongle. The user interface is basically the same for all. The familiarity was a plus

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Extremely Satisfied with my purchase.

65" class (64.5" diag) 22 January 2022  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv for my Living Room, it looks great, and the picture is superb. Great value.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

great tv

50" class (49.5" diag) 22 January 2022 by qwertq (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

this model replaced a TCL that was not HDMI aerc compatible and I am totally thrilled with this one.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

First Sony TV

75" class (74.5" diag) 21 January 2022 by RamHemi4x4 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture when better signal. Great sound, super features, like the ability tool hook up with Google Home / Assistant. I have diabetes and I do not need my glasses to read the closed captioning

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Excellent TV Sony Rocks !

75" class (74.5" diag) 21 January 2022 by Cbcboozer (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This tv has Amazon picture and the size is outstanding. Picture is so vivid and clear. Apps available and ease of use are amazing. Purchase this you will not regret it. I purchased the table top mount to raise it up and I didn’t want it on the wall. Perfect

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Wanted a new larger TV.

65" class (64.5" diag) 21 January 2022 by Mark on (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Replaced my 55 inch Sony TV.with a 65 inch. Love it !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Bang for your buck

65" class (64.5" diag) 20 January 2022 by Ricke5 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This tv replaces a panasonic plasma unit and the picture is so much brighter and more detail. very good upgrade.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Best TV on the Market

65" class (64.5" diag) 20 January 2022 by Detroitboy25 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just happen to be in a BestBuy and the Sony Rep was working we started talking about how every brand classes tv differently and then started to talk about features. He showed x90j picture out performs every tv on the market in its class and above in other brands higher class. After a few minutes viewing the tv I fell in love with how real the picture was. Next thing I know I was buying a new tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Lasted a week

139 cm (55") 20 January 2022 by Disappointed Paul (United Kingdom)

Sound stopped working after exactly one week. Did factory reset and various other things with advice from help desk. Worked for an hour before going again. Returning tv

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

1

3

0

Great picture. But only viewed straight-on

139 cm (55") 19 January 2022 by Strebor The Second (United Kingdom)

Nice tv. Good price. Good software (Google tv). Good remote. Great picture. But absolutely killed for me by the viewing angles. My tv is not the centre piece of the room and I sit at about 30 degrees either to one side or another. And the quality of the picture drops off so noticeably at this angle and the screen feels like it is 10 years old bought second hand off eBay! There is also some blooming even with the Local dimming at max, but I could have lived with that. So. I took it back. And got an lg c1 oled. It has worse software (webos) but it’s absolutely astoundingly good compared to this led. Viewing angles are amazing, and no blooming as essentially local dimming is at the pixel level. I will never ever go back to an led for a large tv for watching movies. Sony also have oled screens (using the same lg panel) and they run Google tv too. Sadly they cost a lot more and, in the end, it’s all about the panel really and the c1 is incredible.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

0

Excellent TV, with some exceptions

126 cm (50") 19 January 2022 by KEV100 (United Kingdom)

Fantastic picture & sound. Let down by cheap stand, rather thicker than expected. Cable connections on the side, which makes cable management tricky. Finally missing Timeshift to pause live broadcast, ideal when you need to pause & see to the kids or answer a phone call.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Great TV and great image, but!

126 cm (50") 19 January 2022 by NinjaDrummer (United Kingdom)

Sony is still to deliver vrr and other features via a future software update. It is great to know they are coming, but it is frustrating that Sony won't tell you when.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Fantastic picture

55" class (54.6" diag) 18 January 2022 by edrc (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

You can't beat the in-store experience to compare the pictures of different TV brands. The X90J is so much better. Easy to setup. Great product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Extremely Disappointed

75" class (74.5" diag) 18 January 2022 by Bob306 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

No detail Printed Manual included No detail printed Manual available online. Select button on remote does not work Unable to shut off annoying voice that comes on to tell me to connect to the internet or some other extraneous demands

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

AMAZING

126 cm (50") 18 January 2022 by Julie Tombs (United Kingdom)

Great picture, colour and surround sound is amazing

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

incredible tv

75" class (74.5" diag) 17 January 2022 by 1974Harleyservicar (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

the 75 inch Sony tv has an fantastic picture extremely easy to use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Happy with tv

65" class (64.5" diag) 17 January 2022 by Bob K47 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought this 2 months ago and have been very happy with the tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Best 4K TV

55" class (54.6" diag) 17 January 2022 by AES6548 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this TV right before Christmas. After reading reviews and comparing it to similar priced TVs I picked the Sony. I was not disappointed. Great color and clarity and brightness. Flawless.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Sony x Google TV rocks!

164 cm (65") 17 January 2022 by The Moscow Mule (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to set up, customise and use. No regrets so far.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Met all expectations!

50" class (49.5" diag) 17 January 2022 by BobBburg (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love this TV for its display image quality and integration with Apple TV ecosystem. Best available at the moment. Keep working with Apple to make even better (use only one controller for everything & simplify switching between cable and Apple TV+ box). Thank you; worth the money.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great TV!

75" class (74.5" diag) 16 January 2022 by Fred2734 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great buy, glad I left Samsung to come back to Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Very nice.

75" class (74.5" diag) 16 January 2022 by Toddsyn (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a month ago and it’s all I expected and more.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Visuals but frustrating for connectivity

139 cm (55") 16 January 2022 by BenjiW (United Kingdom)

This TV (along with others from Sony) should not be having the connectivity issues facing consumers at present. Apple TV including Airplay and HomeKit simply don’t work and whilst Sony have explained a fix is being worked on, this is embarrassing given a £199.99 non branded smart tv can offer these basics with no issue. Visually superb however and a very good offering for HDR with blacks and brights well balanced across the cross the screen. The frustration and average score given are due to Sony not doing their simple homework before bringing this TV (and mainly the software) to market . Do better Sony!! It’s not like you are a million miles away from perfect when it comes to Displays so please do better for the sake of the consumer

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

2

1

0

Fantastic

126 cm (50") 16 January 2022 by Carment (United Kingdom)

We had this TV for a month now and we are very pleased with it. It's our second Sony TV and as long as there are no issues in the future I would highly recommend

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

New Technology

164 cm (65") 16 January 2022 by Mikuku (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this abt a month ago. So far so good but bad things is, HDMI (e-ARC) is not compatible with my sound bar.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great tv I am very happy thank you Sony :)

139 cm (55") 16 January 2022 by ATWillIams (United Kingdom)

Great tv I am very happy with my new tv thank you Sony to you and all of your team keep up the good work :)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

1

0

Great Picture.

126 cm (50") 16 January 2022 by Shoe man (United Kingdom)

We bought this new year. Love the features . Picture very good. Used with Sony sound bar makes great listening also. Very happy with the purchase. Good value .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Love it...

189 cm (75”) 16 January 2022 by Redjammie (United Kingdom)

Loving this TV, great picture quality. I've not played with the settings yet but out the box it's all good..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

It's look like downgrade TV software and options

139 cm (55") 15 January 2022  (United Kingdom)

No pip! No multiscreen! Menu and GUI buggy and so unmatured. Flimsy plastic body. What is this?.. Its look like i just buying tv from 2010 without PIP, bad design, low quality body. I'm So disappointed.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

3

2

0

Brilliant TV brilliant picture

139 cm (55") 15 January 2022 by Hondaman (United Kingdom)

Purchased when previous Sony went defective. Upgraded to 55 inch. Great picture and features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great all round tv

164 cm (65") 15 January 2022 by Mark 197 (United Kingdom)

Bought the tv for the 120fps feature I replaced a panasonic that tbf was a great tv and only a year old but this tv is on a different level for sound and picture quality superb tv..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Computer with optional tv

126 cm (50") 15 January 2022 by Happy couch potato (United Kingdom)

We purchased to replace a Samsung with “spotty” screen syndrome, very pleased so far, no more disappearing snooker or tennis balls, access to internet for downloading apps useful, particularly like taking the option to view epg that allows going back in time. This is more a home entertainment system with the option to watch tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

55 in Bravia

55" class (54.6" diag) 15 January 2022 by hhocky (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

nice picture and sound. easy to mount on wall and set up

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Easy to use

65" class (64.5" diag) 14 January 2022 by Loopiedogg (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I recommend this tv for everyone So clear and realistic.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

great picture much better sound than i expected

75" class (74.5" diag) 14 January 2022 by hamer1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

great picture, good sound , easy to navigate online streaming!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Good tv but got sound problem

164 cm (65") 14 January 2022 by Gianni6863 (United Kingdom)

I boight this tv 3 weeks ago and already got a sound problem not happy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

2

0

Fast responsive TV. Excellent picture quality.

139 cm (55") 13 January 2022 by A UK user (United Kingdom)

The XR CPU of this TV makes it so response when changing tv channel and play app such as youtube. The picture quality with HDR is superb and excellent without OLED. In UK, it is missing some essential apps such as BBC iplayer. It is due to Sony has not registered any 2021 tv model to BBC. To get around this issue, you can download bbc iplayer apk and install on it. It works without any problem. ( Tutorial can be found on youtube. ). My whole family is happy with this TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Works well

139 cm (55") 13 January 2022 by John 1303 (United Kingdom)

Works well payed £899 1 week later dropped to£849. Happy with 5 year warranty..

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

4

1

0

Absolutely the BEST TV

65" class (64.5" diag) 12 January 2022 by Robert Lebeau (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the best tv of ALL TV’s. Easy set up, fantastic picture. No BS setting up to watch. No having to open any internet account. The beautiful life like Picture and the sound is worth every penny, or dollar, for this tv. Bought the 75 inch for the living room and two months later I bought the 65inch for the bedroom. Picture is so good it’s almost sinful.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Color of screen and features!

55" class (54.6" diag) 12 January 2022 by Supertvprog (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it during Christmas at Best Buy as a gift to myself!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great value, when on sale.

65" class (64.5" diag) 11 January 2022 by Uberdaddy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ones it a month so far so good, great picture, on issues really. Set up is a little intrusive IMO, but once done tv works well. Great value at $1,000 on sale. I would buy it again.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Good value

139 cm (55") 11 January 2022 by billye (United Kingdom)

Great picture. Excellent team from John Lewis put it on our wall. Remote is easy to use and the YouTube 4k videos are incredible.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0