490

4.4 based on 490 customer reviews

324
103
31
14
18
Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

The best Fit by far

WF1000XM4/S 10 June 2021 by Mr B (USA)

I have never had such a great fit of any truly wireless earbuds. These are the first that I do not have to worry about loosing or constantly adjusting while wearing. The sound is also the best that I have had. The phone calls however, is a hit or miss. I'm not some callers complain of a muffled sound. Some don't.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

12

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Just need one thing

WF-1000XM4 20 December 2021 by A Mojumder (United Kingdom)

Sound is great. But need multi device connection support. At least two device.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

495 Customer Reviews

0

Great product

WF-1000XM4 26 January 2022 by Annie 1959 Annie (United Kingdom)

Just brought these great quality and sound . Very comfortable to wear

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound uncomfortable fit

WF-1000XM4 26 January 2022 by Vass Sheds (United Kingdom)

I have had my WF-100-XM$ earbuds for a couple of weeks and I find that they are painful after use for some time. Before these earbuds I used Shure wired earbuds and these were comfortable enough to use on long flights. The sound quality is very good with accurate reproduction but a less "lively" feel than the Shure's which produced a thrilling sound. I was disappointed that I paid double the price for the Sony earbuds and chose them after months of reading reviews. I aslo found the process of setup and pairing difficult as the quick start guide was poor.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great headphones

WF-1000XM4 26 January 2022 by Muz1501 (United Kingdom)

I had my doubts about wireless headphones as always though wired are better. These are magnificent and really do deliver in terms of sound quality. I use qobuz so stream music in hi-res and these headphones make the music sound even better than I thought they would. The noise cancellation is good and battery is spot on. I use them for running and had no issues with them cutting out which is also a bonus. Well done Sony another excellent product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sounds. Great fit .

WF-1000XM4 25 January 2022 by the_average_man_1 (United Kingdom)

Very comfortable fitting, and audio is fantastic. Only two minor issues. One, the noise cancelling isn't quite as good as I'd expected. I could still hear my wife snoring while I was listening to music. Second issue. The left ear has less priority than the right. I feel they should be able to operate the same as each other. 8 out of 10.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

The Best ANC Wireless Earbuds By a Mile

WF-1000XM4 25 January 2022 by Ryan Lee (United Kingdom)

I have tried similar products from different manufacturers at different price points. From AirPods pro, Beats Studio Buds, Samsung Galaxy Buds pro to Oneplus Buds pro. WF1000XM4 blows them all away in terms of noise cancelling, sound quality and app features. The only possible downside is that people with smaller ears may find it difficult to wear them comfortably for an extended period of time.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect size,buds, fits well,easy controls.The sou

WF-1000XM4 24 January 2022 by Sandokhan (United Kingdom)

Bought Wf-1000Xm4.Perfect size,buds, fits well,easy controls.The sound of the bass is perfect,and the treble just right,you get good volume, and solid middle, plus clear vocals.The Sony App is the best app,out of all earbuds.Just beautiful,worth the price.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent with one omission

WF-1000XM4 24 January 2022 by Skandale (United Kingdom)

Superb quality sound with a stage presence and clarity I haven’t heard before in earbuds. You can hear where each sound is coming from with great detail. However, I’m hard of hearing and it would be great if I could upload my audiogram into the Connect app and have the earbuds compensate accordingly (like you can with Apple earbuds).

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Mic is the worst I've seen in any TWS

WF1000XM4/BME 24 January 2022 by KPSG (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product 2 months ago and have been using it everyday. The biggest call-out for me is the atrocious call quality, even in completely quiet conditions at my home. People on the other side of the line say my voice is too echo-y and if I can remove the headset. With work from home being a major use case now a days, I think this is unacceptable at this price point. Sound quality and noise cancellation is good, but I find it hard to recommend given the mic quality which is one of the top when it comes to feature priority.

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Expensive but high quality

WF-1000XM4 24 January 2022 by velofelo (United Kingdom)

I wanted a easily carried alternative to my WH-1000XM3 over ear and these earbuds were just the job. The sound quality, to my older ears, is just as good as the over ear units. Add in the noise cancelling and they are definitely worth the money. I would advise spending some time getting the best fit from the diffrent felt inserts as a good fit is essential for quality and security.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Great sound, however certain weaknesses

WF-1000XM4 24 January 2022 by George BG (United Kingdom)

I got the headphones a couple of weeks ago as a replacement for my Samsung bluetooth headphones. The sound is beyond comparison, with Sony boosting sound quality comparable to some of the best wired or ear-covering headphones I have had. However, there are certain issues - frequent interruptions, some sound noises that the counterparties here while talking via the Sony headphones, as well as some kind of annoying notifications while changing the position (which can, luckily, be disabled). At least I hope it's those notifications that led to frequent interruptions too. All in all, at that price, I expected much more, greater stability and immaculate quality. Unfortunately they seem at moments like a beta version. Using them with a Samsung S21 Ultra.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

faulty after 2 months

WF-1000XM4 24 January 2022 by bishi (United Kingdom)

Hard to get a good fit with included foam tips or third party silicone tips. Sound is good, noise cancelling is not as good as Bose. Faulty after 2 months light use, has phantom clicks on right bud when walking. :|

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Off the charts!

WF1000XM4/BME 24 January 2022 by JHNLee (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this as Christmas gift and the feature are awesome as well as the sound quality. However it isn’t the most comforting ear piece to wear because it kinda hurts the ear after a long wear. Need time to allow ear to adjust to the ear piece.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great

WF-1000XM4 23 January 2022 by Pradeep1 (United Kingdom)

Bought month ago .. very good for running.. thats wat i was loiking for it. Noise cancelling is very good while running

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great feature

WF1000XM4/BME 22 January 2022 by SAI M (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good product. Bought for myself and satisfy with quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love love them

WF-1000XM4 21 January 2022 by Curraghill lady (United Kingdom)

I got them as a Christmas present I was worried that ear buds wouldn't stay in and that they would hurt my ears but they where no problems because the app showed me how to put them on right and where able to check them when they were on my ears so I would whole heartily recommend them

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great

WF-1000XM4 21 January 2022 by Jimmycard79 (United Kingdom)

Have been using these for couple days now since I bought them. the left earbud of my sennheiser momentum TW2 stopped working so got these and not disappointed. They are louder than the sennheiser, only thing that's annoying is you can't have the function to use noise cancelling set up on the buds as well as volume and track skip/play/pause. You have to use the app. App bit annoying to start with, once you understand how it all works its OK. Also the Earbuds that come with them are decent but ended up using the ones I already had as they are better fit

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great upgrade

WF-1000XM4 21 January 2022 by Pabeer (United Kingdom)

I got the for Christmas to replace a set of Sony WF-1000, the original ear buds from Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Quite simply stunning...

WF-1000XM4 21 January 2022 by leepow2000 (United Kingdom)

So in my 50 ish years, I have owned many pairs of headphones and earbuds either wired or Bluetooth, small, big, in-ear, and "cans". Music is my passion I listen to music whenever I can and wanted a decent pair of buds for my lengthy dog walks. I have a sony Experia 5ii phone so my obvious choice was Sony earbuds so the phone and buds link in harmony. I read 1365 reviews over about 3 weeks before I made my choice and kept getting drawn towards the WF-1000XM4's and did I make the right choice. These headphones are quite simply stunning, they are well built, the case is quality the build is quality. They fit perfectly and are very comfortable and the sony app pictures your ear so you get the best fit which helps this. The noise-canceling is superb, I walk near a busy road at points and the traffic is completely drowned out. Now for the important bit, the sound, there is not much I can say apart from it is amazingly good, the base is perfect, the treble is perfect. I have a Sonos system in my house and I have said to friends and family that having these headphones in is like having the sonos strapped to my head it really is that good. There is an equalizer within the app so you can set up your music just how you like it. In Summary, if you are worried about the price, if you are reading thousands of reviews like I did just go with your gut and buy these you will not be disappointed they are all of the quality and more that you expect from sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great earphones

WF-1000XM4 20 January 2022 by Alex D from Germany (United Kingdom)

Great sound, great eq and excellent quality! I love it!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best sound quality I have ever tried

WF1000XM4/BME 20 January 2022 by cliuc (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best sound quality I have ever tried, and I have tried quite a few. The noise cancellation is on another level.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sounds fantastic!

WF-1000XM4 19 January 2022 by Andso (United Kingdom)

Had this for a few weeks. Best bit is sound quality for wireless. Really impressive. Connection to phone good and stable. Not the easiest to fit into ears but getting use to that.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

The best earbuds on the plant

WF-1000XM4 19 January 2022 by Am22 (United Kingdom)

I bought these on Monday and it was the best purchase ever the noise cancelling is absolutely brilliant when I used them in the gym wow the gym was so quiet I couldn't here a single think it's just incredible

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

0

Impressed with features

WF-1000XM4 19 January 2022 by saulplade (United Kingdom)

I bought a set for my wife and a set for me. My wife has hearing problems so the tv was always too loud for me. My wife can now hear the tv well through her buds and I can have the tv speakers at a more comfortable volume level. The buds are easy to set up and use. I love the noise cancelling, really useful when listening to music whilst vacuuming. The fact I can easily switch to ambient sound and have conversations because the music is switched off when I start talking is great. I have heard sounds from my music that I have not heard before. My wife is pleased that she can use just one bud on occasions as she is totally deaf in one ear. The charging case is a great idea, the ear buds are always at 100% charge and ready to go. The buds are very comfortable and do not cause sweating or itching when used.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Word of mouth and then you got it..

WF-1000XM4 18 January 2022 by Visar81 (United Kingdom)

Very happy to be with a friend of mine who has come to to help me with my music attention and love of music and knows a lot about how to treat my ears. As well as give me tons of great accessories to keep me well established in my phone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Amazing

WF-1000XM4 18 January 2022 by 0121will (United Kingdom)

Sound amazing, fit perfectly and the noise cancelling is too notch - couldn't be happier. Connect and disconnect instantly every time also. And have great charge life.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Great headphones

WF-1000XM4 16 January 2022 by Vibevrs (United Kingdom)

Everything is super. a little lack of sound could play louder. when the noise reduction is activated, a humming sound is heard.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sound quality, but horrible ergonomics

WF1000XM4/BME 15 January 2022 by Baineteo (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Unfortunately I think the ergonomics of these wonderful sounding earphones don’t do it justice. It’s no secret or debate that these are one of the best sounding earphones in the market. However when it comes to handling, it really falls flat on its face. The earphones are extremely difficult to remove from the case. Because of the shape of the earphones, your fingers actually tries to push it into the case instead of giving you good grip to pull it out. Every time I remove it from the case I feel like I’m going to drop it. And I don’t even have large fingers. And then they’re so small, without a feature for you to grab onto, it’s threatens to fall out of your hands anytime. In fact I dropped both sides when trying to put them back into the case. Imagine dropping it into a hole! Lastly, while the foam tips provide excellent noise isolation, I wished there was a simplistic version that doesn’t require complex action to put on, like those silicon “mushroom” type. All in all, while the audio quality is great, the ergonomics makes me feel like I’m dropping these every single time I remove it from the case, I can’t give this a good rating because I don’t know when I’m going to drop my earphones into a place of no return.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Excellent Overall

WF-1000XM4 15 January 2022 by 8ihtball (United Kingdom)

These are not perfect, but then again no product is but they are very close. I thought based on previous reviews that the fit would be a problem and it was until I changed the size of the ear tips from medium which they come with to small, I usually wear medium but on the comply foam I found small to be a better fit. They are surprisingly comfortable for all day use and that's saying a lot as I have small ears and find it hard getting the right ear buds to fit for an extended period of time. My only real gripes are the size, as they do stick out a lot, and when the Google assistant is enabled as the wake word on the right ear bud, the battery life drains faster on the right ear bud. The Google wake word does work surprisingly well I was impressed coming from the pixel buds. Sounds quality is excellent, noise cancelling is second to none, looks are kinda bespoke, and weight is decent, Sony, please fix the microphone for phone calls it's not bad but it is definitely an area of concern. Overall they are excellent, a definite recommendation. But them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Was the expense worth it?

WF-1000XM4 15 January 2022 by Philbrm (United Kingdom)

I purchased these about a month ago with two questions on my mind. 1: are they worth the premium price and 2; will they fit into my ears! Well the sound quality did not disappoint- exceptional as were the setup and App. Re the fitting the buds I followed the set up and I found them fine to wear fir everyday activity although I’ve not tried sports. So for me a little expensive but great quality especially sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

After Four Weeks

WF1000XM4/BME 15 January 2022 by Romanguy (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The best feature I like is the noise cancellation and sound quality. Also its nice to always have the earphones fully charged up with each use. The ear tips can be annoying thou as it takes adjusting to gave a good fit, have to squeeze and very quickly wear them before the foam expands.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Worth the price, but the app is a bit unnecessary

WF1000XM4/BME 15 January 2022 by Davidlce (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this as an upgrade and for the price and sound quality. This is really good. App interface could be improved as it can be unnecessary

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great performance

WF-1000XM4 13 January 2022 by Essien64 (United Kingdom)

Bought a couple of weeks ago. Well fitted and plugged in my ears. Very comfortable and satisfying. Playing about 9 hours nonstop. I really enjoy both my phone and the earbud. Thanks to Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Awesome

WF-1000XM4 13 January 2022 by c00kedup (United Kingdom)

Really like these - Sound is excellent, very comfortable and double up as a conference / MS Teams headset, so perfect for the office as well as playtime!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sounds and noice canceling!

WF-1000XM4 13 January 2022 by SjonSjon (United Kingdom)

I got these headphones from my boyfriend. I'm really happy with them. Noice canceling is great and also the sound is amazing! I would only like an option of an even smaller in ear piece. I have really small ears and in one ear I have a piercing. I'd already be happy if you could buy it additionally, but I couldn't find that option.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Best ANC earbuds~

WF1000XM4/BME 13 January 2022 by AnDr3w82 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the XM-4s to replace my XM-3s due to battery draining issues. Love the new design, more compact case and definitely the great sound coming out of the buds. Excellent ANC as well.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

EXCELLENT SOUND

WF1000XM4/BME 13 January 2022 by JBP65 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Getting one my. I did the correct choice by selecting WF-1000XM4.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Effective Noise Cancelling

WF-1000XM4 12 January 2022 by MeMyself (United Kingdom)

These ear buds give good control and effective noise cancellation. There is a rich feature set, and the charging/carrying case is convenient, small and charges wirelessly. The integration with my phone works well, and it successfully associates with multiple devices smoothly. The only downside is the size - they are bigger than many in-ear buds, but that buys you loger battery life and better processing, but possibly at more risk of falling out!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sound

WF1000XM4/BME 12 January 2022 by SC Cheng (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased the XM4 last month and have since been enjoying listening to music.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent sound quality and fit

WF-1000XM4 12 January 2022 by Snowman8888 (United Kingdom)

Excellent earbuds but you may need to use the enhanced treble with added clear bass in the app to get best out of them. I also found that of the eartips I tried the sony ones that came with the XM4 worked best for me.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great Sound! Great quality

WF1000XM4/SME 12 January 2022 by TC NG (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this set of 1000 XM4 headphones a month ago. Love them! Excellent sound , easy to set up........

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Almost!

WF-1000XM4 11 January 2022 by Dr B 01 (United Kingdom)

The Bluetooth sometimes falls out on left ear otherwise, great package!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Almost perfect, just lacking Bluetooth multipoint

WF-1000XM4 11 January 2022 by pumbabot (United Kingdom)

Brilliant product from Sony, not quite perfect due to lack of Bluetooh Multipoint. It seems that with Bluetooth 5.2 and LE Audio Sony could still roll it out. Fingers crossed they will.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound and features but . .

WF-1000XM4 11 January 2022 by Andy PH (United Kingdom)

Fantastic product great sound and features. Just a little too big for my ears! Will probably be fine for most people though.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Really amazing and good

WF1000XM4/BME 11 January 2022 by Azar87 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Compared other earbuds its too good and always sony is best in audio

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

0

Very impressed

WF-1000XM4 10 January 2022 by Jezohyeah (United Kingdom)

The buds are extremely easy to use, fit very well and I am impressed.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

very good and soothing sound.

WF1000XM4/BME 10 January 2022 by kimhuat (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am very happy with this earpiece. It is an experience to have this.

0

0

0

great music playback. better wind noise reduction

WF1000XM4/SME 10 January 2022 by Scht (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Overall I had this for over a month. As always a great music playback. much improved wind noise reduction however increased in bone impact noise, especially while jogging. Better mic pickup compare to M3 model which was almost unusable. Improved Google Assistant voice recognition. Improved Battery life over M3 model The downside is no integration with Video conference features such as 1 touch mic mute. (looking forward to software improvement) The touch controls are non-customizable with only a prefixed template from the Sony Headset app. (looking forward to software improvement)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

The best ever

WF-1000XM4 09 January 2022 by Zebraafs (United Kingdom)

They are mind blowing. The technology is top class and the sound is crystal and superb. I love them and highly recommended them. Worth every penny

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome sound

WF-1000XM4 09 January 2022 by GazH (United Kingdom)

These earbuds were released just 6 months after I purchased my XM3’s but I bought a set as the battery life on the XM3’s wasn’t the best. I thought the XM3’s were good other than that but these are superior in every way, superior sound quality, superior fit, superior battery life (substantially!) and way better noise cancelling

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Luv it

WF1000XM4/BME 09 January 2022 by yngfai (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it on shoppee sale,no regret. Definitely will buy the new model.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect Upgrade to the WF-1000XM3

WF-1000XM4 09 January 2022 by HumanfromBrum (United Kingdom)

I was generally happy with my WF-1000XM3's performance as they had good noise cancelling, good battery life and most importantly good sound. The issues I had were that I wanted even longer noise cancelling battery life and I also had a slight issue keeping them in my ears during exercise and I am one of those people that wears headphones to bed as I am a light sleeper and noise will wake me up. I was okay with the size of the XM3 case but wished they were smaller and one final gripe was that I wasn't over keen on the connectivity lights flashing especially if they fell out when I slept and they would flash in my eye to wake me up. The WF-1000XM4's have solved my particular use cases, they stay in my ears much better for both running and sleeping, the noise cancelling lasts even longer and the case size is smaller. Again most importantly they sound great. There are no prolonged flashing lights on the buds or case which is just fine by me. I would say that my only issue with them are the eartips provided, I might need to give them another chance but I just put the ones that were on my XM3's onto my XM4's. Other than that, I am really happy with them and would be hard pressed to see areas for improvement apart from the obvious of we all want longer batteries, less weight, smaller etc which we all want in all mobile products without a hit on performance. I would be interested to know how repairable they are but time will tell if I ever need to change the battery. Thanks Sony headphone division, you have yet to disappoint me with your headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome!

WF1000XM4/BME 08 January 2022 by Armand08 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The best headphone, WF-1000XM4 from Sony. Awesome features. Loving it!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent sound and noise reduction

WF-1000XM4 08 January 2022 by Smallears (United Kingdom)

They are everything the professional reviewers say. Brilliant sound, us.er friendly. My only reservation, which is subjective, is the fit. I have small ears and the the tips provided are all too large resulting in them falling out often. I have ordered some extra small tips, which I hope will solve this problem.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic Earbuds

WF-1000XM4 08 January 2022 by Greenyboy (United Kingdom)

These are fantastic earbuds and are far superior to the Samsung ones they replaced. The sound quality is absolutely fantastic and give a very rich experience. I would have given them 5 stars but the supplied foam pads are not very comfortable and I couldn't get any to fit properly. Bought some others of Amazon that are great

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great quality and noise cancellation, perfect fit

WF-1000XM4 08 January 2022 by Baudouin1971 (United Kingdom)

Excellent sound quality, perfect fit. Reliable baterry life.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Greats

WF1000XM4/BME 08 January 2022 by RyanC (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this about one month ago and my colleagues like it and sound all is good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great noise canceling and buds but poor case build

WF-1000XM4 07 January 2022 by Headphone_Jack (United Kingdom)

The earbuds are amazing and have great features, but the charging case feels cheap and is very flimsy. Kinda disappointed as I will need to be extra careful about the lid not breaking while in pocket/bag

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

EXPENSIVE BUT WORT IT

WF-1000XM4 07 January 2022 by LAR69 (United Kingdom)

BEST I HAVE EVER HEARD EASY TO USE AND SEEM TO BEAT ANY COMPERTITION HAND DOWN UNLESS TO SPEND ANOTHER HUNDRED QUID

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Abismal user experience makes product unusable

WF-1000XM4 07 January 2022 by Xjjjh (United Kingdom)

Great ANC and sound quality, unfortunately ruined by notification alerts that constantly interrupt playback and cannot be disabled (the phone is on mute and do not disturb). There are also phantom notification sounds when there are no notifications. This literally makes the earphones unusable and I've had to uninstall the app which I didn't want to do. It is also annoying that I'm pestered with the earphones battery percentage notification at seemingly random times and the voice prompts are far too verbose. (disabling them entirely is not something I want either) Great hardware spoiled by poor UX sadly

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Sound Quality is Astounding!

WF-1000XM4 06 January 2022 by Gms24 (United Kingdom)

Received as a Christmas present, and couldn’t wait to road test them. I’ve owned all types of earphones and headphones over the years, ranging from £30 to £400. Let me tell you, the WF-1000XM4’s have the best sound quality I’ve heard - bass is deep but well controlled, mids are clear and the treble is a delight. They really make the best of low res MP3’s, and better quality files (including hi res and lossless recordings) are simply stunning! The noise cancelling is spot on ( no ‘vacuum’ feeling), and the 3 sizes of quality buds should be good for everyone. Plenty of useful features but for me it’s all about the sound quality - all you want to do is listen to your favourite tracks all over again! 100% recommended!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The sound is very good, but….

WF-1000XM4 06 January 2022 by Volvoman (United Kingdom)

The ear phones are well built and have lots of features. The sound quality is excellent, and can be adjusted via the smart phone app. However, I’m not sure the noise cancelling is really effective. That said the product is good, easy to use, and lots of battery life.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sound

WF-1000XM4 06 January 2022 by Dollshead (United Kingdom)

The sound is absolutely fantastic everything is crystal clear the earphones do not pop out of your ears when shaking your head great product would buy again nice one Sony

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Over rated!

WF-1000XM4 06 January 2022 by RubyRuby (United Kingdom)

Husband bought these for me for Christmas gift. Heavy in the ears and sound quality shocking. Extremely expensive product to which you do not mind spending if the product is of premium quality, these however are not!

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

3

0

A good product

WF-1000XM4 06 January 2022 by jasonferry (United Kingdom)

A caveat to begin, these are my first wireless EarPods so I haven’t got any comparison points for this review. I listen to a lot of music from streaming sites and so these are mainly to allow that without the constraints of wires. I’ve improved things slightly with altering the EQ in the app but I’m not blown away with the sound. This is in comparison though with my home wireless systems; Pioneer, Bose and Cambridge Audio so I’m maybe being a little picky. The buds fit well and I like the fitment functions of the app but I do feel they are a little insecure in smaller ears. They work well and have a decent range with little drop outs however the buds are very sensitive to touch control and often are switching controls by slight contact or beeping for changing power levels, connectivity or other functions. Don’t get me wrong, these are very good and I’m sure they will last well for years but I need further confirmation that they are worth the price.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Awesome sound!

WF-1000XM4 05 January 2022 by Th2112 (United Kingdom)

I have not regret my decision buying this product for one second. Worth every Cent.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0