234

4.0 based on 234 customer reviews

110
69
24
8
23
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great features

8GB 15 September 2019 by Nightwalker1 (United Kingdom)

I bought this a couple of weeks ago and can’t believe how small and lightweight it is. I am still downloading all my cd’s and it is such an easy and quick process and there is so much space, more than I will need. Very easy to operate and find your music

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Gone bad to worse

8GB 18 July 2016 by shadowflare88 (Singapore)

Cons: 1) Display is not as vibrant and clear as the old model 2) Unable to create playlist straight from windows explorer. Have to go through tedious process through windows media player by syncing music. 3) Fewer functions as compared to old model, e.g. no podcast. 4) Feels very plastic and cheap for the price.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

7

0

242 Customer Reviews

0

Less than expected

8GB 18 November 2019 by Mike141 (United Kingdom)

Expected it to be good, it isn't. So disappointed.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great unit

8GB 08 November 2019 by David 60 (United Kingdom)

Very good unit good battery easy to use Very light good sound quality would recommend it to anyone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Sony Walkman Digital Music Player

16GB 05 November 2019 by Jas82 (United Kingdom)

I recently bought this Item at my Local Store and I am well pleased

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Impossibly complex software - was unable to use

NW-E390 SERIES 23 October 2019 by Skippie (USA)

Bought this to replace Ipod (which broke) - on the basis of Amazon reviews of this product. I have spent hours trying to find a way to download music to it but have failed to either download iTunes to it or to get Amazon music to download to it. Unless you are a computer geek, this is about a frustrating a device as I've come across.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

0

Easy to use and sturdy.

8GB 22 October 2019 by Gaglag (United Kingdom)

This is just what I was looking for. You press a button and it does what you want it to. No skipping past your menu choice like the touch sensitives players I have tend to do. Excellent memory and battery life. I just love it and would recommend it to anyone. Top marks from me.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Works well & Very easy to use.

8GB 20 October 2019 by Dick0848 (United Kingdom)

I bought this to replace a Philips go gear that died and it is better,louder and easy to load.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Good quality product

8GB 13 October 2019 by Ding Dong 68 (United Kingdom)

I've had my Walkman for just over a week and I am really pleased with it. Good quality music reproduction in a nice small slim unit.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Arrived on time

8GB 29 September 2019 by Hairset (United Kingdom)

This was given as a present , to replace my old walkerman, mother put my music on so I am unable to comment.

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Complicated walkman

8GB 27 September 2019 by donkey1 (United Kingdom)

Bought as a replacement for an ipod, and now regret buying it

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

0

Not good

8GB 21 September 2019 by wxyz12344567 (United Kingdom)

Bought in late July, stopped working in early September. Have had an exchange, see how that works

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Great features

8GB 15 September 2019 by Nightwalker1 (United Kingdom)

I bought this a couple of weeks ago and can’t believe how small and lightweight it is. I am still downloading all my cd’s and it is such an easy and quick process and there is so much space, more than I will need. Very easy to operate and find your music

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

easy to operate

4 GB 10 September 2019 by jasper60 (United Kingdom)

Having had a zen this mp3 player is much easier to operate,

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Turns itself on too easily

8GB 08 September 2019 by Welsh prop (United Kingdom)

Is too sensitive and turns itself in when in the pocket or bag. This drains the battery

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Excellent MP3!

8GB 29 August 2019 by Lukey19 (United Kingdom)

I’m happy with my device the only downside is the volume can only go up to 30 and it’s ok indoors when ur out n about u cannot hear some songs at all even up at full volume :( Otherwise brilliant

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good MP3 player

8GB 25 August 2019 by teknofobe (United Kingdom)

Bought this to play music in the car as no CD player. Also connects to my Sony micro music centre

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good item for its small size

8 GB 11 August 2019 by Britton (USA)

I was in the market for a decent mp3 player and I found this one. I can't find much to complain about with this player. Has good sound, standard earphone port, the usual controls and it looks nice. Compared to the old Sony Walkman's of the 1980's and 90's this thing rocks. The battery lasts a long time and the interface is easy to use. It does not feel cheap and flimsy like the generic models I browsed through or owned previously. It's plastic and very light, would be nice if the case was thin metal. It doesn't do video playback and the picture viewing function is neat and all but not really useful as the screen is to small to really see the details of the pictures. Fixing the album art and song data is proving to be difficult. My songs show on the PC as having the artwork and song details but on the player the info is missing. Still trying to figure that part out. Overall I am happy with the music player and hope to get a lot of use out of it. A lower price for it would be nice. It's not worth 70+ dollars and I'm glad I was able to get one for roughly 50 dollars.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

very good player

8GB 07 August 2019 by sykesy (United Kingdom)

i have 2 other sony walkman same model.very happy with it,also good performance.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

8GB 29 July 2019 by nap52 (United Kingdom)

Bought this month and very happy with it . Great when walking the dog

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great features

8GB 27 July 2019 by Shrimpanator (United Kingdom)

Looks good ,Sounds good and easy to use. And screen is clear , and I hate being dictated to about the length of a review.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Simple Digital Player that Works

8GB 18 July 2019 by MJKM (Singapore)

I have been contemplating on buying this product as I want to be sure of the functionality. Sony products have always been one of my best performances. This product does not disappoint me. It works as simple as it is. Good.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great sound quality

8GB 15 July 2019 by Firefighter4 (United Kingdom)

A really Brilliant Product with a Quality Sound System.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

OK for basic use

8GB 09 July 2019 by Mary1958 (United Kingdom)

I bought it for mainly downloading podcasts from the radio. It works fine, but doesn't start where it has left off when I switch it off. Also this is the first MP3 player I have had so someone else might find it easier to delete the music which has been already downloaded on to it. Why do they think I want to listen to this music?

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Great brilliant was very cheap

8GB 05 July 2019 by Ebow (United Kingdom)

Brilliant pease of kit best mp3 player I ever had!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

does what I wanted it for

8GB 30 June 2019 by squashplayer (United Kingdom)

Does what I want from a small digital music player . I do not want something with all sorts of other features that I would never use . This suits my needs perfectly .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Digital Music Player and Music Centre

8GB 25 June 2019 by msl1 (United Kingdom)

Have always had Sony MP3 players using Content Transfer to load music/radio programmes. This new player meant no longer able to use Content Transfer and needed to use Sony Music Centre. This is appalling in comparison. It has lost is ease of use, it now involves too many steps and creates new and unwanted folders making it much more difficult to find individual items. This is not progress, so can I ask if it is possible to revert back to Content Transfer?

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

walkman

8GB 24 June 2019 by ozyy (United Kingdom)

still quite new,but seems robust and easy to use!!

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb sound.

16GB 23 June 2019 by Guitar 71 (United Kingdom)

Easy and simple to use like the earlier models only better sound quality. Very pleased.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Disappointing

8GB 22 June 2019 by Clara188 (United Kingdom)

I brought this for my son thinking that he would be able to store downloaded music on it, but for the life of me, I couldn’t do that. So it has become an entirely defunct product that I wish I hadn’t brought.

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Good compact player, missing bluetooth

8GB 15 June 2019  (Singapore)

Good to have FM radio. Would be better if have bluetooth connection Radion reception indoor if stronger would be better.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product

8GB 02 June 2019 by Mick 666999 (United Kingdom)

I brought this only today so not had much time to play with it but it looks like a great little product

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0