115

3.9 based on 115 customer reviews

49
35
17
4
10
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great

1000W 19 April 2016 by cpdoss (Singapore)

Very good product, I like very much . But Rear speaker cable is long not enough . Only 7 meters length . Can you advice , how to extend the cable ?

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

6

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

just so so Design and Sound.

1000W 30 March 2016 by WOodman3 (Singapore)

I bought this unit almost a month ago..The sound system is just so so. The sound system doesn't have much option to choose from.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

120 Customer Reviews

0

Great HTS ... with one failing

BDV-E2100 17 October 2019 by Nightlight (United Kingdom)

I bought this to replace an old Philips HTS. Installation was easy except for the rear speakers whose leads were too short for my living room, the Philips system had much longer leads, so I had to extend them by approximately 3 metres. This of course will have voided my warranty but it had to be done.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A really good system

BDV-E2100 16 October 2019 by donothave (United Kingdom)

Picture, sound quality and features well beyond its price. Integrates easily with my LG television and Sky Q box. Pity it is not multi-region but I only have a few USA DVDs that I cannot play.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sounds about right

BDV-E2100 12 October 2019 by Taffy866 (United Kingdom)

Simple to set up and good quality build.Nice design and speaker finish .The one gripe is ,not enough choices of turning the sound into a different effect.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Nice little system

BDV-E2100 08 October 2019 by raoul1965 (United Kingdom)

We're recent converts to the world of Blu-ray so this was our first purchase. So far, so good and it sounds and looks awesome

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent sound

BDV-E2100 30 September 2019  (United Kingdom)

Bought three weeks ago so far I am really pleased the only issue I have encountered is the length of the surround speaker cable I will be contacting customer services for assistance.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Not great.

BDV-E2100 29 August 2019 by Csaba72 (United Kingdom)

I am stuck with it because I got Sony system and it is still the one with the best rating at Sony. Had the same model before but it was making loads of annoying things, even after latest firmware, so I though they might have upgraded it in 4 years. They haven't, it is the very same. Nothing wrong with picture and sound quality but it is very slow, overcomplicated. Freezes often, puts on screensaver unexpectedly, logs out from Netflix and other services, loses broadband despite wired connection. Not reliable at all. The reflective blue cover around the buttons peels off, if you touch it just a few times, so only use it remotely. Which also stopped working after 2 years, had to buy new remote. Not happy with it at all. Thinking of upgrading it, but I am worried the more expensive model will be just as disappointing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great sounds and volume.

BDV-E2100 16 August 2019 by Rob007 (United Kingdom)

I've had this for years and I still love it, love it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Value for Money

1000W 29 July 2019  (Singapore)

I bought this last month as I was looking to replace my older model (Philips) which had broken down. I was looking for a value for money deal rather than top of the line model or sound specifications. I am happy so far. With my older model I was never able to use the system as TV external audio. I am happy that this model was a simple plug and play and I didn't even have to do anything for settings. The sound quality is just ok (expected for the price I paid)

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Don't purchase

BDVE2100 28 June 2019 by Gari1972 (USA)

I'm completely disappointed in this home theater product.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Briliant

BDV-E2100 03 May 2019 by PETEY20 (United Kingdom)

I bought this a couple of weeks ago and I'm delighted to say I'm glad did.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good value when it works

BDV-E2100 11 April 2019 by XJimCx (United Kingdom)

Good value for money overall but three issues: 1) Prone to hanging/freezing. Possibly due to automatic firmware updates? Had to send it for repair because after a month of operation it was completely unresponsive for 2 days. Works fine now but I have disabled network/internet access just in case. 2) The speaker wires are too short. I was happy to buy additional wire and extension connectors but some people might not be comfortable cutting wires especially if it invalidates the warranty. Standard phono plugs would help instead of bespoke plugs as then it would be easy to buy off the shelf extension cables rather than having to cut and splice. 3) I can’t find a way to edit audio settings during playback. Only way I can find is to return to the home screen which stops playback. So you can’t hear the result of your change until you restart, and so on.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Slow start up

1000W 16 February 2019 by UnhappySonyCustomerSG (Singapore)

The system is very slow to start up, and takes more than half a minute to play music as compared to older models that can play music almost instantly. Wiring for speakers are too short to mount the speakers in a living room, and because of the proprietary plugs, it is almost impossible to extend the wires without cutting them.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Good machine

BDV-E2100 22 January 2019 by Siddo (United Kingdom)

It's my first home cinema set up and you get a lot for your money (I got mine after Christmas ex-demo but in perfect condition). I haven't had a chance to totally explore all it does but what I have used so far works well. My only niggle is that the speaker cables for the furthest speakers are a tad short and you can't buy extensions or even the plugs and sockets. I will get round that though and it doesn't detract from a very good product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

confusing installation instructions

BDVE2100 14 January 2019  (USA)

I bought it yesterday and spent all day today installing it. Sound quality is mediocre and the speaker cords (at least two of them) should be at least 2x longer to allow for speaker placement across the room from the unit. If the cords are not longer you should at least allow for longer cords to be plugged in rather than having to cut and splice.

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Pixee

BDVE2100 08 January 2019 by Antraxxx (USA)

I am so happy great future i have that best system

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice sound, looks ok and has easy installation

BDV-E2100 22 December 2018 by Claus1981 (United Kingdom)

Tested for almost 1 week, ok for music, really nice for movies. Without it, the TV feels useless.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Blue ray home cinema system

BDV-E2100 13 December 2018 by Cool col (United Kingdom)

Very happy with this product . Have owned it now for about 3 weeks no problems sounds great

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

EXCELLENT DVD/ BLUE RAY HOME CINEMA SYSTEM

BDV-E2100 26 November 2018 by PHIL 113 (United Kingdom)

I BOUGHT THIS SONY HOME CINEMA SYSTEM A COUPLE OF WEEKS AGO & I AM REALLY PLEASED WITH IT, EXCELLENT VALUE.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Aweful

BDVE2100 18 November 2018 by Mtngirlathrt (USA)

Bought this a little over a month ago to replace a system that was 12 years old and it already does not work!!! I wouldn’t give it any stars as it is junk! Would not recommend any Sony devices to anyone that I know.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

1

2

0

Dated model, but still does the job.

BDV-E2100 17 November 2018 by Stevio (United Kingdom)

The system does a fair job, and is easier to use than our previous model. So far has played everything that has been put into the USB port which has impressed me. The main problems are that the speakers come with permanently attached custom plugs and without speaker connectors. Coupled with the shortness of the rear speaker cables you are faced immediately with the choice of sending back or cutting and splicing in wire extensions thus invalidating guarantees. The unit also takes at least 30 seconds to boot up, which gets annoying after a while.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Love it

BDV-E2100 13 November 2018 by Sai TMS (USA)

Satisfied for this product, but when using video & tv sideview app, often no content found in usb.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy Fit

BDV-E2100 12 November 2018 by pjohn (United Kingdom)

Set up yesterday Only thing wrong was the speaker leads to the surround sound system were to short another 2 m would be ideal

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Value

BDV-E2100 10 November 2018 by Ash64 (United Kingdom)

Good value, looks smart, sounds good and highly recommended. One thing to note is that the speaker leads are captive on both ends which can, and does in my case , make installation unnecessarily difficult.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound easy to use

BDV-E2100 04 November 2018 by Kevin J (United Kingdom)

I bought it to replace my old suround sound system and to upgrade my dvd player.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

ok for normal listening only

1000W 01 November 2018 by jj kk (Singapore)

Bass is not powerful and hardly can hear surround sound. It is only acceptable for normal listening but was a disappointment to use as a 5.1 for movie watching. Not the typical Sony quality anymore.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good Features

1000W 25 October 2018 by MBK1 (Singapore)

I purchased the system during August 2018 and use it daily.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0