47

4.4 based on 47 customer reviews

27
15
3
0
2
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Brilliant System

BDV-E4100 25 September 2014 by mpsandy (United Kingdom)

Have now had for 2 weeks and extremely pleased with performance. Crystal clear sound. Good bass and easy to operate. Stylish and fits well with Sony TV. Would buy again.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

18

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Great features, but fatally flawed.

BDV-E4100 30 September 2019 by EMBEEE (United Kingdom)

I bought this because it has all the features I need for a very reasonable price. It's neat, the UI is good, and it sounded as good as I'd hoped. Unfortunately the unit is blighted by a fan which is irritating and intrusive at 'normal' listening levels. I tried to live with it for a week, but in the end I couldn't take it any more, and I had to return it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

47 Customer Reviews

0

VERY GOOD SOUND

BDVE4100 19 April 2020 by JHUNJHUN (USA)

I BOUGHT THIS 3 YEARS AGO AND NOW IT STILL THE BEST SOUND

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantasic sound quallity

BDV-E4100 14 December 2019 by GizmoMogwai (United Kingdom)

The only problem with this system is the 30 second delay for audio from the tv via the hdmi arc lead to start up, a software update should be made to sort this out..

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

3

0

Great dvd

BDV-E4100 12 December 2019 by Furbster (United Kingdom)

Sound is great, great quality picture, great design. Can't fault it, however, I only bought it yesterday, so it's to early to tell.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

picture good

BDV-E4100 20 October 2019 by m666 (United Kingdom)

had it a week its just the occasional fan noise is off putting hope a ne update soon

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

2

0

Great Sound

BDV-E4100 16 October 2019 by Prabath (United Kingdom)

Great quality sound easy to operate so many options made with real sound quality material.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Looks and sounds good,best purchase

BDV-E4100 11 October 2019 by Soulman1963 (United Kingdom)

So happy with this home cinema, sound is load n clear my only problem is when turning on it takes about 30seconds to start sound hopefully this could be fixed with a software update

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

2

0

Great features, but fatally flawed.

BDV-E4100 30 September 2019 by EMBEEE (United Kingdom)

I bought this because it has all the features I need for a very reasonable price. It's neat, the UI is good, and it sounded as good as I'd hoped. Unfortunately the unit is blighted by a fan which is irritating and intrusive at 'normal' listening levels. I tried to live with it for a week, but in the end I couldn't take it any more, and I had to return it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Good Home Cinema System

BDV-E4100 11 September 2019 by Creagh (United Kingdom)

In an age where these type of systems have all but vanished, it was good to find Sony still making one as the current focus on soundbars are a pale solution that can nowhere near deliver the true experience of surround sound with a sub-woofer and it can be too expensive and complex for the average person to invest in component systems, as well as just being too over the top for smaller apartments. I have found this system to be quite adequate, with good sound and sufficient configurability. One annoying point is that it does take some time (1+ min) for the sound to kick in when you turn the system and TV on together. It does integrate quite well with the Sony TV I purchased at the same time, though. That being said, you need need HDMI to connect via ARC between the two which means I'm not sure how sound is getting from the TV to the sound system - via HDMI or the optical cable I specifically bought to ensure the best signal transmission.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

1

0

Impressive sound

BDV-E4100 23 July 2019 by Albertbigndaft (United Kingdom)

I've had this a few months now and just also bought a Sony smart tv which it seems to work well with. even before that, I was impressed by the sound quality. The bass is so good! I've realised that the clearest sound seems to be when the speakers are on standard setting (I have tweaked the bass setting a bit as it was really loud) as the centre front speaker doesn't seem to put much out when on the other settings, such as movie, music etc. That said, I use other quick settings dependant on what I'm watching. easy to do via the remote control. The blue ray disc player is clever too. No faff when needing to add subtitles for instance - again findable through the remote control.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

9

0

Fantastic sound

BDV-E4100 01 June 2019 by Raffs (United Kingdom)

I bought this to replace a very old surround system that wasn’t really compatible for my new tv, it’s so in sync with the tv now, brilliant

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good peace and pure sound

BDV-E4100 21 May 2019 by Classico x (United Kingdom)

So happy for having this sound system. Sony is the best for me

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0