108

4.8 based on 108 customer reviews

91
13
2
2
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

117 Customer Reviews

0

The best lens, period!

SEL24105G 15 November 2019 by carandmelphoto (USA)

As professional wedding photographers we are always looking for the the best optics for our cameras and this is by far the best lens, within this price range, that you will ever find. It is SHARP, it has a great color rendition, an amazing autofocus, it's super versatile, light, oh, did I say SHARP? It is just awesome. Thank you so much Sony for helping us professionals to make our job magnificent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Solid and compact

SEL24105G 18 October 2019 by 1MRB (USA)

This is a great lens. It is very sharp and just the right size. It feels solid and all actions are very smooth. The best part is the great pictures it takes. Well done Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

A razor sharp Lens.

SEL24105G 18 October 2019 by Windpig (United Kingdom)

This has become my 'leave on' lens for the past three months. Razor sharp from edge to edge with excellent contrast. I've been using it for both video and stills work on a Sony A7III body and could not be happier with the results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Beautiful, outstanding lens

SEL24105G 09 October 2019 by gmann101 (United Kingdom)

Having previously been sharing an alternative brand 24-105mm lens, along with an adapter, we are now the proud owners of two of these SONY Lens. Superb quality and sharpness. After a recent shoot, our Staff and Degree Students are delighted with the impressive results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Wonderful "carry" lens

SEL24105G 05 October 2019 by MarkSD (USA)

Purchased this lens to add to a 55mm 1.8 prime. The focal lengths cover a really valuable range to support use in varied locations carrying the camera. F4 allows the lens to be both a reasonable size and weight to facilitate actually carrying it and using it. I have only owned it for a few weeks, but so far I am really happy with the performance; the clarity, sharpness and response on the camera are very satisfying.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sharp and fast focus

SEL24105G 04 October 2019 by DJB609 (USA)

I replaced my Tampon 28-75 with this lens and couldn't be happier. Sharp focus, good background separation, light weight

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Perfect all round lens!!

SEL24105G SYX 04 October 2019 by eaglecross (Singapore)

It's my go to lens that covers 90% of my needs. Weight is not formidable and I use it for travel and to bring around. Testing it further on my trip to Vancouver and US.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Quality and Reach

SEL24105G 30 September 2019 by Shakey Bluesman (United Kingdom)

Recently bought this lens after an agonising few weeks. I've owned the 24-70 Sony Zeiss for 18 months and have been happy with it, but the focal length is just that bit too short for my needs and I found myself carrying other lenses to make up the shortfall. I eventually bought the 24-105 and I'm so pleased I did! Not only has it given me the extra reach but the lens is so sharp, even the edges at f4! It balances perfectly with my a9 and my a7iii and it's not too heavy, allowing me to carry it around all day. A great addition to my kit

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Amazing and sharp

SEL24105G 29 September 2019 by ujgilani (United Kingdom)

Best all rounder E Mount full frame lens by Sony.. I'm using it with my Sony A7iii and pretty happy with the results.. Best part is I don't have to carry any extra lenses with me. 24-105 stays on my camera for 95% of the times..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Lens for Travel

SEL24105G SYX 26 September 2019 by GL8118 (Singapore)

Great lens from SONY! Good all round lens for camera especially for travelling!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good lens and quality

SEL24105G SYX 25 September 2019 by A7R3 (Singapore)

This is my first Sony lens. What I like about this lens is the quality and good design.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing, Versatile, Does-It-All, Must-Have Lens!

SEL24105G 20 September 2019 by SnowKat (USA)

If you aren’t sure whether to splurge on one of Sony’s expert lenses, this one is worth it 10 times over. I bought this lens with my A7III when they were co-released and it is by far one of my favorite lenses! It often doesn’t come off my cameras, because it does everything and does it superbly! It takes incredible action shots with edge to edge clarity, portraits with beautiful background blur, has a nice creamy bokeh that’s more subtle and realistic, does awesome landscapes, wildlife, night shots, low light photos, videos and on and on. Truly the most versatile lens in both focal range and quality. Love it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great lens

SEL24105G 19 September 2019 by TedO (United Kingdom)

Bought this lens to go with my ILCE-7RM2 when I added it to my range of DSLR cameras. Ideal lens to carry around for holiday shots/everyday use. Very pleased with the quality of the results. The lens build quality is very good too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Lens

SEL24105G SYX 18 September 2019 by Leonn8850 (Singapore)

Excellent, it covers most of the frequently used zoom range. No regret getting this lens. Focusing is fast, accurate and sharp.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Expensive but worth it!

SEL24105G 16 September 2019 by Mickie1284c (United Kingdom)

The focal range of this lens, 24-105mm, is an excellent choice for carrying around or travelling. Highly recommended if you take most of your pictures during the day time as the largest aperture is only F/4. Otherwise, a great lens to complement the A7 Mark III camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

SHARP

SEL24105G 14 September 2019 by DukeJ (USA)

Upgrade my SEL24240 to this one simply because of sharpness. Now, that I got my A7RIV I will test this thoroughly.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Expensive but worth it

SEL24105G 30 August 2019 by nweedave (United Kingdom)

Purchased as I wanted to buy manufacturers own lens as opposed to a third party lens. Quite heavy and bulky but no more so than other manufacturers lenses of this type. A well built lens with excellent sharpness throughout the zoom range even at full aperture. Colours are also very good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic all round lens

SEL24105G SYX 20 August 2019 by Metta Life (Singapore)

Great sharpness wide open and telephoto. Lens weight is light and not overly long and as such very suitable as an all-round travel lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great walk around lens!

SEL24105G SYX 15 August 2019 by MagTY (Singapore)

I was looking for a mid-tele walk around lens - bought this and loving it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Light and very easy to use.

SEL24105G 12 August 2019 by Ramshead (USA)

I’ve been enjoying and finding this lens to be beyond any traditional zoom lens. Very adaptable to most situations with great results every time. This lens on my a7r lll is about as good as it get. Total money invested gives a return likely from gear more than twice the cost. Nit pickers will always find something from Any her no matter the cost. If you look for a great picture that most cameras don’t deliver then get into this lens. The clarity and colors are fabulous. How that happens doesn’t matter. It just does.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Amazing Lens

SEL24105G SYX 01 August 2019 by Pipanacious (Singapore)

This lens is amazing because it gives me more reach than a 24-70 lens. The sharpness is great and the color it produces too. It’s a lighter lens compared to the GM lenses. A fantastic walk about lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent lens

SEL24105G 31 July 2019 by Bluemagpie (United Kingdom)

This lens is very fast and produces super sharp images

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great quality over a useful range

SEL24105G 29 July 2019 by apaust (United Kingdom)

I mainly use primes but since trying this lens it has become my main lens when traveling. Great quality all round, highly recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Sony 24-105mm f4 review

SEL24105G 26 July 2019 by Woollyjumper (United Kingdom)

I bought this lens just over a week ago with my A7 iii camera coming from an Olympus micro 4/3 system. This lens is wider and bigger and heavier than my Olympus 12-100mm (equivalent to a 24-200mm) with less reach. However, it is very sharp and being a full frame lens I can cope with it as I've got to get used to a full frame system compared with my small 4/3 system. I bought it for its wide angle for landscapes which I have yet to use it for. I'll reassess it again once I've used it for that reason. Overall it feels nicely balanced on my A7 iii which is improved when I include my SmallRig L plate. A very nice lens which produces sharp images.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

100% Satisfied

SEL24105G 23 July 2019 by golferfitz (USA)

The 24 Dash 105 is very sharp very sharp and fast. The 24 Dash 105 is very sharp Shot a wedding last week and had all keepers! As a former Canon shooter, this blows canon away.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great wedding lens

SEL24105G 22 July 2019 by ellis64 (USA)

I brought this lens with the idea of using it as a good all around purpose lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Brilliant lens

SEL24105G 08 July 2019 by PatJF69 (United Kingdom)

I updated my camera kit two weeks ago and just wish I had done so years ago! the lens is brilliant, sharp and clear, silent and focuses so quickly and accurately. Superb lens I would recommend this to anyone who wants a short telephoto of very good quality at a reasonable price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great every day lens

SEL24105G 07 July 2019 by GRD1 (United Kingdom)

Purchased about 6 weeks ago and I find this lens perfect for every day use with no problem producing solid results and keeping up with the A7Riii sensor. A great value lens

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very Happy With Purchase

SEL24105G 27 June 2019 by Bostonguy (USA)

After using the lens for a month and shooting in a range of lighting conditions I am overall very pleased with this zoom. The lens features excellent contrast and sharpness, and is light and easy to handle. The zoom ring feels great and does not creep like other zooms I have bought in the past. The addition of the AF/MF and OSS switches on the lens are a welcomed feature that I hope Sony continues in future lenses. If you are on the fence about buying this lens over some of the cheaper alternatives, I would recommend going for it. You will most likely be just as pleased as I am.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

The Most Versatile Lens For Travel Photography

SEL24105G 20 June 2019 by Noodles66 (United Kingdom)

A really versatile lens for travel photography and the extra reach from 70mm to 105mm is very useful. Although the lens is f/4 and not f/2.8, with a good sony A7 series camera body, you can increase the ISO and still keep good image quality. The lens a good size and weight and if you can only take one lens on your travels this is the one I would pack. AF is fast and accurate and the images are sharp. So if you need to go from Landscapes to Portraits this will do both very well, yes their are a few compromises, but the versatility is a win win sittuation.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

One of the best lenses I've owned

SEL24105G 17 June 2019 by jmoke (United Kingdom)

I love this lens. It's sharp, and at the telephoto end, offers close-up shots that are similar to quicker lenses (from my experience). It's a great all rounder and I recently took it on a trip to Venice and didn't regret it one bit. I've got great shots whether they be portraits, landscapes, or general street stuff. The only slight downsides are that it is heavy, (but that is to be expected); it isn't the best for handheld night shots (again to be expected at this aperture) although it's not too bad in low light; and it's expensive of course. But I'd still buy it again in a hearbeat. Love it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great it has a built-in OSS and Fast AF

SEL24105G SYX 03 June 2019 by thiopcb (Singapore)

Since my 16-80mm Zeiss lens broke, I had been looking for a standard zoom lens but I hadn't found any lens better than my previous Zeiss lens. I also was deciding on either buying one with A-mount or with E-mount after I switched to my current Sony A7 camera as my "go-to" camera from my previous Sony A77 camera. I decided to buy the Sony 24-105mm G lens when Sony was having a promotional sales. I was pleased with this lens for its built-in OSS and its Fast AF since I had been using the LA-EA4 adaptor for all my Minolta/Sony lenses. Since I had this standard zoom lens, I don't have to carry 3-4 of my A-mount lenses for my travels and my camera bag has gotten much lighter, thanks to this lens. The Sony 24-105mm G lens is truly a versatile lens for travel when I complement it with a 12-24mm wide-angled zoom lens. Moreover, it is operates well any Sony Alpha E-mount cameras to take advantage of its Fast AF.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Versatile All-rounder

SEL24105G SYX 02 June 2019 by Sony Kiat (Singapore)

it has completely replaced my kit lens for my A7ii. i will be using it for all my travel photos now

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sharp corner to corner

SEL24105G SYX 31 May 2019 by ShenYL (Singapore)

I bought this to replace my Sony 24-240mm (Which was great for its reach) and this 24-105mm has been a fantastic replacement with its excellent centre sharpness and very good corners. Only issue is I lost half the zoom range from 106-240mm. I will temporary replace this with digital zoom up to 1.5 and if needed beyond with my APSC Sony 18-200mm (27-300mm in fullframe, due to its light weight). I was at first worried about the F4 for use indoor, but after using it for a month, I did not find it a problem even when I use Aperture Priority mode (F5.6-8) indoor. This is due to the Incamera stabliser and sensitive ISO sensor. Very happy with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

All round lens for wedding

SEL24105G 28 May 2019 by KamMo (United Kingdom)

Superb lens for wedding Coming from Nikon 24-70 2.8 Would have bought earlier

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

FE 24-105mm F4 G OSS Lens

SEL24105G 27 May 2019 by Chris in Sussex (United Kingdom)

The only quality option out there. A zoom lens is a must now-a-days and most of the other options are poor quality; the rest are too expensive.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great piece of glass

SEL24105G 27 May 2019 by Aws1 (United Kingdom)

I have been a long time Nikon user and loved the glass quality but this lens is another level 11/10

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sharp, fast focusing. Nice colours (subjective)

SEL24105G SYX 22 May 2019 by HOHOHOe (Singapore)

I bought this after deciding to restart my hobby with a new (lighter, smaller) system. A friend who is in the photography line strongly recommended the 24-105 f4 and now I can understand why. The first few test shots I did with my family indoors were stunning. Used the lens at a baking class birthday party and captured some natural moments of my six years old daughter with her friends. Was good enough to inspired some other parent to approach me for lessons. hahahahah I hate to tell him it was the camera and lens working. The focusing was fast so as to allow me to capture the fleeting expressions of the playing kids. Definitely gave me sharper photos than my S9+ could master. Colour was pleasing but that is probably subjective, The lens is not exactly light, but it was compact and not overly hefty. Helps as I have not help my SLR kit for a long time. Overall, very happy with my new kit. Will have Melbourne to test it in a while. :)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great All-In-One Lens!

SEL24105G 19 May 2019 by Chucky999 (USA)

Bought it a few months ago. A bit pricey, but so are all the Sony G & GM lenses. If you're limited to only one lens, this should be it. Great quality pics when shooting in halfway decent light. My only complaints: 1) No focal length displayed on screen so you don't know exactly what mm you're shooting at. (Strangely enough, focal length is displayed on-screen when using a Metabones V adapter with my Canon 24-70mm 2.8L... Fix this, Sony! Camera firmware, lens firmware, do something!) 2) Would love if they could've squeezed another stop into this lens - to, say, f/3.5 - without making it too much larger and heavier. It's not the greatest lens when light is an issue, however the onboard stabilizer combined with camera in-body stabilizer helps when shooting at slower shutter speeds. Still, I prefer not to shoot above 3200 ISO if I can help it. I like Swiss Cheese on my sandwiches, not in my photos.... Buy the lens!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Super sharp

SEL24105G SYX 14 May 2019 by Enjamifu (Singapore)

Bought this for a holiday trip. Super sharp lens. But it’s kind of heavy.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Brilliant lens

SEL24105G 13 May 2019  (United Kingdom)

Bought this lens with the Sony A7iii fantastic piece of kit, would recommend to anyone.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A very versatile lens

SEL24105G SYX 08 May 2019 by Zaj79 (Singapore)

A good versatile lens. Covers demands from different situation and environment.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sharp Lens!

SEL24105G SYX 05 May 2019 by GAJJU (Singapore)

Sharp lens! 24-105 is a very versatile zoom. only downside with this lens is F4. if you dont need fast 2.8 then this is the lens for you.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A wonderful standard lens

SEL24105G 26 April 2019 by photographerman (United Kingdom)

I bought this lens 12 days ago and hav used it nearly constantly since along with the A7 III camera bought at the same time. They are a great combination and the switch on the camera that turns the lens into a 36-150 approx lens is also a good idea. The lens focuses rapidly and has no colour casts that I can discern. The zoom is smooth and accurate and so far there has been no lens creep when held vertcally down as used to happen when I had the Canon 24-105 and that was very annoying. I have not even noticed any vignetting at any of the zoom settings which is also a good point in its favour. Auto focus is very quiet and when used with silent shooting on the camera there is absultely no sound at all.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Almost perfect lens

SEL24105G SYX 25 April 2019 by Soumik (Singapore)

If you want a single lens in your kit, this is for you. It has perfect focal length range, and it is not that expensive like GM lenses. The downsides are it is heavy to carry (but better than taking multiple lenses) and it is F/4 (this doesn't concern me, but others may raise the eyebrows).

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

good all around lens

SEL24105G 22 April 2019 by rhhuesman (USA)

good all around lens manageable weight my choice if limited to single lens

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Lens

SEL24105G 22 April 2019 by Cjfjf (USA)

I purchased 6 weeks ago ....it's been on the camera ever since

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Superb all round lens

SEL24105G 20 April 2019 by Tiggerums (United Kingdom)

Only a couple of weeks into my ownership but it's already proving itself to be a very good all rounder, it's a superb walk around lens, I would have no trouble recommending it as such. Sharp results on the A7riii so it must be decent glass.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love it

SEL24105G 12 April 2019 by JohnMic (USA)

Was using a Canon 24-105 with a Sigma adapter on my Sony a7III. Sold the Canon and purchased the Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My new favorite lens

SEL24105G 09 April 2019 by Will H (USA)

I purchased this lens for my Sony A7Rm2 and it replaced my 16-35mm F4 Zeiss. I used the 16-35 for 2 years and loved it and was very skeptical the new lens could live up to it's quality. I tested and compared it with hundreds of shots and I am very happy with the results. As far as sharpness the 24-105 is amazing and it can come "close" to my 90mm F2.8 macro - nothing is that sharp. I am missing the 24mm to 16mm range but doesn't really seem to be an issue. Having all the new range well outweighs it. It is slightly larger and heavier than the 16-35 but is well balanced and I would carry it all day without complaining. I do notice that shooting directly into the sun produces some flare but it is still acceptable and also has a nice bokeh, especially at longer focal lengths. This lens is on my camera 90% of the time now.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good quality lens

SEL24105G SYX 09 April 2019  (Singapore)

Fantastic walk around lens. Wide enough with long enough reach without sacrificing f stop. Image quality is very good. Good job Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quality and Functionality

SEL24105G 08 April 2019 by Bevis (United Kingdom)

It complements the performance of my Sony A7RII perfectly. It's broad range means it's on the camera most of the time. It's speed and accuracy of focus are worth special mention.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing. Versatile, variable zoom lens.

SEL24105G SYX 01 April 2019 by kennethtwk (Singapore)

This is the best value for money for a variable zoom lens. It's an absolute workhorse, sharp, ultra quick and amazing quality photos at constant f4. While it doesn't have massive zoom like my 24-240, I will NOT be using that lens anymore despite its higher zoom.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great "all-purpose" lens

SEL24105G 01 April 2019  (United Kingdom)

I wanted a lens with a bit more reach than my trusty 24-70 F4 and this lens fits the bill admirably. Overall its performance has been excellent with consistently sharp images and reasonably fast auto-focus although struggles sometimes in low light. It's quite heavy but overall it is an excellent walkabout companion.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Ultimate walk around lens!!

SEL24105G 01 April 2019 by R8SMV (United Kingdom)

Bought this to pair with my A7 III for the times when switching primes is not an option. This thing is much sharper than I had anticipated! To be honest it rarely leaves my camera for all but the lowest light situations. Having said that when working from a tripod low light is no issue. The range coupled with the sharp performance makes this lens a powerhouse. Highly recommended

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Stunning Images, very quick to focus

SEL24105G 22 March 2019 by Grumpy man (United Kingdom)

This lens is well suited/ balanced on the Sony A7III, The image quality is outstanding, focus is quick and silent. Also the range of focal lengths makes this a one stop lens (no need for a bag full of lens).

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Prime performance in a zoom.

SEL24105G 22 March 2019 by DDofShiplake (United Kingdom)

Very sharp with great low light abilities and a fast autofocus that makes full use of the capabilities of the A7R2 body that I'm using.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome clarity

SEL24105G 20 March 2019 by Dslaterak (USA)

Bought this to replace the kit lens on my A73. Takes great pics, nice and sharp

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant versatility

SEL24105G 10 March 2019 by PJD 46 (United Kingdom)

I bought this lens with my A3 for the versatility and I have been delighted with its performance. The only negative point I have come across is that occasionally the AF/MF switch gets knocked when hanging from the strap and moves to MF which is soon noticed once the next photo is attempted so not a major inconvenience.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Very good lens!

SEL24105G 02 March 2019 by BlizzardFoto (United Kingdom)

Good looking and great image quality. Sometimes the F4 is a bit less but Sony A7M3 ISO is amazing to compensate.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Colour depth not as expected

SEL24105G SYX 25 February 2019 by Manojpk (Singapore)

Balanced quality but not as worth for the price range. Too heavy, not that easy

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Very sharp zoom len with smooth bokeh

SEL24105G SYX 16 February 2019 by Better1chinese (Singapore)

Despite being a zoom len, I was impressed with the image quality and the sharpness it provided. When shooting portrait, it also renders nice and smooth bokeh. The len's ergonomic is classy and when you hold it, it is not too heavy when paired with my A7 iii camera body. The len OSS is helpful when I need to shoot at 70 mm and longer range. Overall, this is a quality general purpose len, and if you do not need a faster aperture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Remarkable high quality for such reasonable price

SEL24105G 12 February 2019 by Kathman9DO (USA)

I needed a mid-range telephoto and bought this lens because of the positive reviews. The image is incredibly sharp producing excellent bokeh. The OSS is also exceptional in most circumstances. It's a solidly built lens that's not too heavy and a pleasure to 'work' with.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

A great first lens

SEL24105G 11 February 2019 by Nimzy (United Kingdom)

If you are new to the full frame mirror less system, then it's best to get a lens that allows you to be flexible and explore the different sides to photography. This lens does just that but in addition, it is a very sharp lens that produces very nice bokeh. Yes it would have been better if this was a f2.8 lens but consider then that we already have a 24-20mm 2.8GM and that lens adds a fair amount of weight to this one. Not only that, this lens has a focal range up to 105mm which I have found to be very useful. I have been using this lens for just over a month now and I couldn't be happier with the shots. It is a great general first lens that is good for just about everything and is great companion to the Sony A7 full frame cameras.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Excellent lens

SEL24105G 09 February 2019 by HEW_Sony (United Kingdom)

One of the best lenses I ever used in this range .. I used Canon Nikon Sigma Tamron Panasonic .. this is the best build quiteness speed and precision plus image quality .. 5 star and would still be under rated .. focus is instant on a7Riii

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

1st class image and build quality glass.

SEL24105G 25 January 2019 by starepiernikowe (USA)

This lens is very sturdy, materials used are from highest shelf. I have it for 6 months now and it didn't disappoint me once. Didn't test sealing against water but tested it with rocket blower not only from the front but also from the back (i did something stupid and had a lot of cotton "hairs" in the back side), to clean it i had to rocketblow the h..l out of it! No air got between lenses and move any dust. (Don't know about You but lenses that get dirty inside because i use rocketblower twice are very irritating to me, this lens is the opposite of that.) So it is a really well thought and made product with superb image quality and a zoom range that speaks for it self. For not a professional it's an expensive lens, but it's really money well spend. There are crazy videos on YT where 7m3 with fe 24-105 are left out side in freezing cold for few hours, they get frozen and they work... check them out.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great lens all around

SEL24105G 16 January 2019 by natarajkt (USA)

Excellent lens. Sharp pictures across the focal length.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

wanted the F2.8 but 0 Regret buying this lens

SEL24105G 13 January 2019 by AbdullahFH (USA)

Was really afraid that i will be regretting buying this lens over the 2.8 This lens is one of the greatest FE lenses in Whole Sony lineup

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Impressed by its unexpected versatility

SEL24105G 10 January 2019 by antong1 (United Kingdom)

I bought this only 2 weeks ago and have used it on three excursions. I was surprised to find out how versatile it is, exactly as the sales consultant at Wex Photographic told me. I bought it because I trusted what he said. Just as sharp from wide-angle to telephoto. I never need to change lenses in the street.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Haunted

SEL24105G 17 December 2018 by Lola113 (United Kingdom)

Since I am using it I am delighted and very comfortable with the goal. I think it's perfect for my Sony A7III.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Good Allround Travel Lens

SEL24105G 13 November 2018 by veluwezoomrr (USA)

Pros + good allround lens + overall good sharpness (over other all other Sony FE kit lenses, not G-Master) + not too heavy + distortions reduced to minimum for a zoom + good for lanscape with smallest F Stop at 22 Cons - not light sensitive (no motion freeze in twilight situations) - concerned about dustproof/sprinkle outdoor proof (Canons equiv. L series lens has it)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Very nice everyday lens

SEL24105G 07 November 2018 by DeepFrz97 (USA)

I love the focal length and the sharpness is very nice for a general purpose lens.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0