CLOCK RADIO

Product Reviews

96

4.1 based on 96 customer reviews

47
29
7
7
6
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Best purchase ever!!!

ICFC1BLACK 05 December 2014 by markngvl (USA)

Simply the best clock radio to buy if you are looking for simplicity in an alarm clock. Nice size - just right for a nightstand. Easy to set the alarm. Dimmable clock. Radio is not bad either! The DST is a plus... one less clock to reset when you have to "fall back" or "spring forward". Great purchase! I'm getting more for Christmas gifts!

10

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Are they kidding?

ICF-C1 21 March 2018 by Aakar (USA)

The 50 year old transistor radio tuner is absolute insanity on a 2018 radio. my 15 yr old Sony radio had a digital tuner. You need 3 hands to change the station, 1 to hold a magnifying glass, 1 to hold a flashlight, 1 to turn the tiny knurled wheel. The station you are listening to, does not correspond to the station indicated on the tuner(example- I listen to am890, but the tuner indicates am1100) The clock was always 2 minutes fast, but in 5 weeks the hours started readjusting themselves, keeping the incorrect time, no matter how many times it was corrected, then adjustments simply stopped working. I am a lifelong Sony customer, many times selecting products simply by brand name alone, The build quality on this radio is very alarming, and has forced me to reevaluate my trust in Sony quality, something that is very important to me.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

5

0

96 Customer Reviews

0

COMPACT

ICF-C1 13 February 2020 by JASPER12 (United Kingdom)

Good quality, compact and does everything you need a clock radio to do. Sound quality from such a small item is impressive.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great features

ICFC1BLACK 31 January 2020 by Little Marsha (USA)

Bought this for grandchild, great value and sounds great.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Great to wake up with !

ICF-C1 06 January 2020 by Speek22 (United Kingdom)

Good and easy to operate. Sounds great. Digital time can be seen clearly.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent display

ICF-C1 30 December 2019 by Barbie Doll (United Kingdom)

Bought for me as a Xmas present from my daughter excellent gift

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Worked great until it doesn't

ICF-C1 26 November 2019 by HuanT1234 (USA)

Had this for a year and then the push buttons stopped working. Couldn't set the clock so rendered it useless

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

2

0

Doesn't keep time accurately!

ICF-C1 27 May 2019 by Adlpated (USA)

I bought this clock radio to replace my original Sony Dream Machine. I loved it and used it until it gave up the ghost. I think 25+ years was a good run for the product. I looked for a replacement, and the closest I could find was this item, so I bought it. I was surprised it cost less than the original (that one was $34.99), but I think I know why. The darn thing loses minutes regularly. At first I thought it was because we had a thunderstorm, so I just pushed it ahead a couple minutes to the correct time. Well, now I've had to do it at least five times, and yesterday I was nearly late because I hadn't verified the time in a while, and it was three minutes slow.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

4

0

Works Perfectly

ICFC1BLACK 20 April 2019 by WontTakeMyName (USA)

I bought this to replace 20+ year old radio. It was up and running in seconds. Works perfectly. I would have preferred a digital tuner, but this is adequate. Reception is great!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Does what it says on the box

ICF-C1 29 March 2019 by Netty 42 (United Kingdom)

Got this clock a few weeks ago.it does the job nicely

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Horrible Alarm Clock

ICFC1BLACK 01 February 2019 by Doris5 (USA)

I bought this in July 2018 and have given it plenty of time to "get used to" the alarm, while I like the graduated alarm feature, even at the height of the alarm sound, you cannot hear it if there is any background noises at all, such as traffic, fans, heat coming on. I dont know if I received a defective one, but Its not usable, being out of the return window since I tried so hard to like it, now I am stuck with it.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

2

4