31

4.7 based on 31 customer reviews

25
4
2
0
0
Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

57 Customer Reviews

0

Crystal clear sound!

MDRG300/W 27 October 2022 by Emelee (USA)

Really love these headphones, these are by far my favorite! The sound is so crystal clear and gives me a great spatial surround feel. The microphone seems to be really crisp and my friends can clearly hear my voice when playing online. The headset seems to be made of high quality materials and feels durable. Highly recommend it!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

game on

MDRG300/W 11 October 2022 by auntyem (USA)

I have had this headset for two months. I can hear players clearly and they can hear me.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Fantastic for video calls!

INZONE H3 06 October 2022 by LondonDanDan (United Kingdom)

I bought this to be comfortable with many video calls and meetings each day. I was looking for something ultra comfortable, with great sound quality and would connect to a 3.5 jack. This headset, although for gamers, is perfect!!! Soft as a cloud, clear as a bell.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great base option!

MDRG300/W 25 September 2022 by Genbra (USA)

We are a technology driven family.  In our world, Sony is the best of the best.  These gaming headphones are good if you are not into all the bells and whistles. Easy to  setup and configure. They are not only visually appealing but they fit the Sony profile of quality. Clear and crisp sound. I can hear certain sounds that I couldn't hear with my other headset. This is a base model but it  includes a volume dial button and a mute option by simply lifting up the microphone. The quick flip  muting option comes in handy when you need to have a side conversation with, for example, kids/partner (The ultimate interrupters). ;)  Can't switch the microphone to the other side so you may have to adjust your comfort level if you are used to having it on the right. Headset is comfortable and lightweight. Overall, this was a good choice.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Work great

MDRG300/W 21 September 2022 by Cdny (USA)

These headphones work great, box said they are for PC and PS5 only, however they work on my Xbox one with no problems. They aren’t the nicest looking headphones but do what they should with good non distorted sound. Only down fall I’ve found is they don’t have a mic mute feature.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Awesome gaming headphones

MDRG300/W 21 September 2022 by Amylou12 (USA)

These gaming headphones are perfect. They’re so comfy and fit perfectly on my head. The sound quality is great! The wire is long enough to play standing up. It was super easy to unbox and start using right away!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great

MDRG300/W 20 September 2022 by autumnbones (USA)

My husband loves this headphones, it was little confusing at first on how it went together but we got it and it has amazing sound and bass to it, I do wish they came in a different color then white and I wish the headband could adjust for someone with a big head.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great quality

MDRG300/W 20 September 2022 by NathanR (USA)

Sony knocked it out of the park with this pair of gaming headsets. They are light weight and the sound quality for the price is very impressive. The headset itself is very comfortable as well. I have been really impressed with this headset and I would highly recommend them to anyone in the market.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Comfy headphones with a sleek design

MDRG300/W 18 September 2022 by Hailey324 (USA)

These headphones are lightweight with great sound quality. They are really cool looking and the color is really pretty. They are comfortable for long gaming sessions and can be adjusted for multiple users very easily. I like the fact they are wired so there is no software or anything to download. They are very easy to transfer between devices with no connectivity issues. I absolutely love these for gaming or just listening to music.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Sony has out done themselves

MDRG300/W 16 September 2022 by Morgan (USA)

I actually really love these headphones. I have used them for multiple purposes so far, gaming on both PC and Console watching videos and chatting. The person on the other end of the mic says it sounds great. I can hear everything crystal clear! These headphones came packaged well so that they wouldn't get damaged during shipping. The box has a direct QR code for help with set up if needed. They are super comfortable to wear they do not bother my ears or the top of my head at all. For a wired headset I definitely would recommend these!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

High Quality

MDRG300/W 15 September 2022 by Joe888 (USA)

I'm so impressed with the Sony - INZONE H3 Wired Gaming Headset! This headset is got a sound that is surreal! The materials are high quality as the sound!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Headphones

MDRG300/W 15 September 2022 by luvsdeals (USA)

I like that these headphones are wired not wireless. Also the mic gives the chance to communicate with other players. The sound is good quality. The downside is that the headset only works with certain electronic devices and consoles and I wish it was open to more devices and Universal.

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Very clear sound!

MDRG300/W 14 September 2022 by Lizeth (USA)

I really love this headset. It has very clear sound and makes you feel you are in the scene. It is easy to adjust according to your fit.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Fantastic

MDRG300/W 14 September 2022 by mayingtown (USA)

The sound the fit the ease of use all fantastic. they may cancel to much outside noise though

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Wow

MDRG300/W 13 September 2022 by TrishM (USA)

This headset works wonderfully with my gaming laptop. The sound is impeccable and really let’s me dive deep into my game (this is also very great for shooters). I like that the cord is long so you don’t feel like you have to hug your setup and not have the ability to move around. The mic also is good quality so I’ve heard in my group parties. Overall a great product

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

Wired headset

MDRG300/W 12 September 2022 by Randy H (USA)

Expected way from from this top of the line gaming product but was let down due to poor sound quality as well as bad noise reduction from background noise. They do have a good design and the mic is non detachable so be advised.

Sound Quality

Fair

Performance

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Quality gaming headset

MDRG300/W 12 September 2022 by Thelorax77 (USA)

In my opinion, this is a really nice looking headset and great quality for the price point. The rest of this feedback is from my teenage son who is definitely of an expert in these matters than I am. He says this is very comfortable, and easily adjustable on ears and head. Sound is crisp and clear. The microphone is also clear and doesn't muffle your voice. The mic is also easily adjustable, and the headset has a nice long cord. The only other feedback he had was that the cord is very thin so he's afraid it could be damaged easily and he doesn't feel the volume goes high enough but other than that, he is thrilled with his new headset.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Comfortable for hours of gaming.

MDRG300/W 12 September 2022 by MNWI (USA)

My teenage son tried these out and thought they were great for a wired gaming headset. Earpads are lightweight and don't push ear tight against the head so very comfortable to wear. Volume levels do vary depending upon what device they are connected to. Only downside from my teenager was the inability to move about freely--my response was he could pay the upcharge for a wireless set. These are a good price for a comfortable wired headset.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

light weight

MDRG300/W 11 September 2022 by voxhdtv (USA)

These are pretty light weight and very comfy headphones,sound pretty decent but lack some sound quality over all, sound better without the usb dongle that lets you adjust everything,the microphone is a bit hollow sounding, but still overall they are not terrible for gaming and what not,music wise i would stick to other brands in the same price range,they have a very thin lightweight cable that is not replacable and i can see it being 1 of the first things to cause issues with them,but comfort wise these are better than a lot of the other brands in the same price range so it is sort of a comfort over sound decision when it comes to these or the other brand names,i would still recommend them to anyone looking for a good soft feeling and lightweight set of headphones.

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great build quality and very comfortable!

MDRG300/W 11 September 2022 by Kimmie28 (USA)

I received this product a few weeks ago and paired them up with the family PlayStation 5. My son loves them! They worked instantly as we plugged it in the system. No charging required since its a wired headset. But the best part is they have amazing build and sound quality. You can hear all around you with the 3d sound sound technology with ps5. It really gets you immersed into the game!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great

MDRG300/W 11 September 2022 by Amylynn (USA)

This gaming headset is so easy to use and I love the features of the swivel ear pieces for optimal comfort. I love the sleek design of the headset too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great Product

MDRG300/W 10 September 2022 by Monin (USA)

I received this Sony - Inzone H3 Wired Gaming headset, from Tryit Sampling. I received it as a free sample, I love that it has head cushion and breathable ear pads.It also has Boom microphone with high sound quality to enable clear voice chat. I really love this Sony Inzone H3 Wired Gaming headset, it works great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

The best gaming headphones I've ever used!

MDRG300/W 10 September 2022 by MistyKM (USA)

I am loving these INZONE H3 headphones. Truly the best ones I've ever used. First of all, they are comfortable around my head and ears and don't leave any ugly red marks. In top of that, the sound quality is fantastic. They aren't noise-cancelling, but pretty close. Finally, they look incredible.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Good

MDRG300/W 10 September 2022 by Sp2011 (USA)

These are okay. They don’t have any bass or depth to the sound but they do work. For the price point I’d maybe buy them again.

Sound Quality

Fair

Performance

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Worked Great

MDRG300/W 10 September 2022 by flybynight1127 (USA)

I thought this headset worked very well. It is clean and neat looking. I felt the sound quality was very good and it was pretty much plug and play with no connection issues. I would get it again.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Good sound

MDRG300/W 09 September 2022 by Beans2021 (USA)

The Sony - INZONE H3 Wired Gaming Headset was easy to set up and comes with everything you need to get going. I love the white color and the comfort from the way these are made. Only thing I would like to see if that they connect to wifi so I could use them with my Sony TV. Not a feature of this model so still giving them 5 stars.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Awesome!

MDRG300/W 07 September 2022 by Arielle36 (USA)

My son uses these with his xbox and loves how comfy they are! The ear pads are very soft and fluffy. The mic works well and the sound is clear.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Sony - INZONE H3 Wired Gaming Headset

MDRG300/W 07 September 2022 by Truti (USA)

My son is like any other kid who is addicted to his gaming system. Over the years we have had sever gaming headsets. He usually complains about something with every headset he have bought. So far he ranks the Sony - INZONE H3 Wired Gaming Headset at the top of his list. Sound quality and microphone are high quality, everything you would expect out of Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Amazing sound quality

MDRG300/W 06 September 2022 by Janet123 (USA)

I just got these Sony InZone H3 Wired Gaming Headphones and am blown away! The sound quality crisp and clean. The headphones are extremely comfortable and fit perfectly. The microphone makes it easy to communicate with other gamers. A must have for any gamer.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Love !

MDRG300/W 03 September 2022 by Austinn (USA)

By far the best headphones I've ever gotten my hands on ! First of all, These headphones are very comfortable to wear which makes using them for longer periods easy and enjoyable. This may sound like a simple thing, but can make or break a headphone experience, especially for gaming.I love the design of these headphones since they are by Sony and match the PS5 design and look great next to a white ps5 controller and console.This headset includes a microphone for chatting and has a very simple way to turn it on or off by moving it up or down. When it is turned on or off a nice clicking sound is heard. There is also a nice volume wheel on the left side of the headphones which is also a nice feature to have. These also work on a PC and likely anything with a regular headphone jack, which is a great feature.The sound is able to be customized via an official inzone hub program or a PS5 app that works with audio equalization. This allows you to fine tune things like bass to your liking, overall I'm very pleased with these ! Definitely exceeded my expectations by far!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Crisp sound

MDRG300/W 03 September 2022 by Ang13662 (USA)

I got these for my gamer husband and he has used the cheaper headphones for years. These were a game changer, he even made me listen to them. The sound is so sharp and crisp and it blocks out the sound of our kids. I should get a pair myself! I would give them 10 thumbs up if I could!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Really comfortable and versatile.

MDRG300W.CE7 09 August 2022 by TheOtherOne (United Kingdom)

Find myself just using them as standard headphones all the time and find really comfortable when using for long periods of time. Especially like the little volume wheel on the left cup, do wish more headphones came with that as it's just regular analogue control with no delay for the device to respond to a volume command. Do wish the cups could fold in like the WH-XB910N as if your on the go would make easier to store away in a bag. Do like the mic, isn't fixed so can rotate out the way and has a flexible rubber arm for adjusting perfectly. Very much like the USB to 3.5mm jack adapter included, but wish the cable on the headphones (which is a standard 4 pole 3.5mm jack thankfully) was a bit longer. Just a really nice comfortable headset that can wear for hours that have really good sound. Really happy with them, they are my go to headphones (I have a few)

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great immersive gameplay sound but with niggles

MDRG300W.CE7 06 August 2022 by Philip57 (United Kingdom)

Wearing these headphones for several gameplays, 'Warhammer', 'Sniper Ghost Warrior' and 'The House of Da Vinci 2'; the sound quality was particularly good, and I felt immersed & 'in' the game. Whilst each gameplay had its merits, great sound & effects; the best for me was the adventure puzzle game where the soundtrack was entwined with the sound effects; I felt unaware I was wearing the headphones and became totally immersed 'In the Zone'. There are a couple of downsides to the headphones: they are wired, and as such present issues regards the microphone - it must be worn on the left side if it is to be engaged and used at all. Incidentally I used them for a Zoom setup too, they worked well but again the microphone must be worn on the left - I can see no way round this. Apart from those issues I would certainly recommend them for sound quality and surround immersion; if Wi-Fi were an option, I would choose wireless. N.B. With wired, the lead with the USB connector is long enough, at approx. 2.5 Meters, to accommodate most requirements.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Not too old to be surprised.

MDRG300W.CE7 05 August 2022 by RayD (United Kingdom)

I found the earphones to be comfortable, light and quite intuitive to use. There is most certainly a bias towards the treble end of the sound but this did not, for me, detract from the quality of the sound. I suppose we have all been spoilt of late and I found working with a wired connection to be tiresome and inconvenient. However, I do recognise there is a significant cost saving over the Bluetooth equivalent. However, personally, despite the inconvenience of the cable I would prefer to own a quality product with a lead than an inferior one which uses Bluetooth. I acknowledge that I have no previous experience of gaming systems using headphones but I was pleasantly surprised by the added dimension and did find it added another level of immersion. I am a 76 year old male but this not detract from my use and significant enjoyment of modern technology. In particular I have used Sony products ever since the late sixties when your sound systems led the way.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great headset for enhanced Gaming Experience

MDRG300W.CE7 04 August 2022 by mich (United Kingdom)

I am a very enthusiastic gamer, and use these with my PlayStation 5. I use these nearly every night and have found these to be a great addition to my gaming experience. This headset is very comfortable to use, unlike others that I have previously owned. There is very clear sound on these which also improves the gaming experience. I like that the microphone stick is adjustable so when not in use I can move this out of the way very easily. There is an adjustable volume button on the actual headset so easy accessible when needing to adjust volume quickly instead of having to go to settings and change which is time consuming especially when in the middle of an intense game. I really like the look of these headphones aswell they are a great addition to the PS5 gaming system. The only negative thing I would say about this product is that when gaming for a long period of time they do get quite warm on your ears and I do need to adjust them to cool down. Overall this headset is a great addition to your gaming console definitely the best I have had so far.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Brilliant sound; good mic. 9.5 out of 10

MDRG300W.CE7 31 July 2022 by jpjg_86 (United Kingdom)

So I’ve tried the Pulse 3D Headset by Sony for the PS5, I have to say I was a disappointed with them, they weren’t terrible by any means, I just expected more (except for the 3D audio aspect) and that made me a little apprehensive about this headset. In short: I didn’t need to be. This headset is comfortable, good quality and gives a full soundstage and range of acoustic frequencies. The microphone is good for chatting with friends during gameplay and the 3D Audio makes locating an opponent in-game much easier and quicker, it’s really very impressive. All of these remarks apply to both PC usage and PS5 usage (though my PC decided to break after only a few days of using this headset (but for completely unrelated issues), with a little bit of iPad usage thrown in for good measure. The H3 is comfortable to wear and though initially it feels a little heavy on the head, which gave me concern about neck fatigue etc. In my experience this never actually happened and I wore them for nearly 16 hours straight one day! I think it’s because it’s balance is so perfectly executed there’s an even distribution of the weight. Additionally I found absolutely no ear discomfort, thanks to the padded and cushioned ear cups. They get a full 5/5 or 10/10 from me for fit, build quality and comfort. The software on PC is easy to configure & use and comes with useful presets to tailor the sound to your personal preference or the content type you’re consuming. As for use with the PS5, as you’d expect, it’s plug and play. There are a couple of minor issues: The isolation, in regards to the microphone, isn’t 100% either in efficacy or reliability, but I’d say it’s a good 98%. I’ve also used it to video conference and people reported a noticeable improvement over my other microphone solution. However if the volume suddenly increased (say somebody unexpectedly made me laugh) it would distort the audio signal. This is true in-game too (though more likely I’d be cursing myself for making a stupid mistake which cost me a round/life/level etc.) However after the initial ‘burst’ of sound, the quality restores quickly. The mid-tones are a little indistinct, which is a problem with separation, this is across various media types and uses. However, the vast majority of users probably won’t notice. All-in-all, the H3 is brilliant gaming headset and can be used for a variety of uses and copes well with them all. A good solid investment, especially if you like to chat when you game.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Fantastic gaming headphones

MDRG300W.CE7 31 July 2022 by Bobtil (United Kingdom)

After using the headphones for a two weeks, I have found them very comfortable to wear, which would include for periods over 3 hours at a time. My ears do get quite warm as the headphones cover all of my ears but this isn't a major downside at all. I was very impressed with the packaging the product came in, as everything is paper or cardboard and its good to see Sony is heading in the right direction regarding product packaging. It is also noted that the quality of the headphones themselves is very good and they are very sturdy, including the fold up and down microphone. This very handily turns on and off when folded up and down. There is plenty of adjustment for all shapes and sized heads and the cable is also more long enough. The volume can be controlled by a small dial on the back of the headphones, this is very handy to say the least. The headphones have been primarily used for gaming and the sound quality is fantastic in general. I would say, it is advisable to download the Sony equaliser software, enabling sound adjustment for personal tastes, as in my opinion, this improves the overall sound quality considerably, this includes being able to adjust the spatial awareness sound effects the headphones provide. The sound quality overall is fantastic for gaming. The bass is clear, the spatial awareness effect is just brilliant (especially for 1st person games) and the headphones provide level of immersion for gaming that I haven't experienced from a set of headphones before. Overall, I would highly recommend the INZONE H3 gaming headset.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

2

0

0

Sony headphones inzone h3 wired

MDRG300W.CE7 31 July 2022 by Redchris (United Kingdom)

I loved the packaging especially the fact it didn't use any plastic, the product looked really nice and felt like it was made out of good quality material. I loved the foam on top of the head seat I liked hoI loved the packaging especially the fact it didn't use any plastic, the product looked really nice and felt like it was made out of good quality material. I loved the foam on top of the head seat I liked how it felt on my head. I used the product on my pc and I liked the fact it was easy to setup just plug in install a driver and go. I loved the fact that the driver had options to mix the sound. While listening to the music it's great the sound is fornomanal. While playing games I noticed that they're really good at noise canceling. I can hear what my friends are saying with no issue and they could hear me with the mic. Overall the product is great and I would recommend it to a friendw it felt on my head. I used the product on my pc and I liked the fact it was easy to setup just plug in install a driver and go. I loved the fact that the driver had options to mix the sound. While listening to the music it's great the sound is fornomanal. While playing games I noticed that they're really good at noise canceling. I can hear what my friends are saying with no issue and they could hear me with the mic. Overall the product is great and I would recommend it to a friend

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

A moderate gaming headset for beginner

MDRG300W.CE7 30 July 2022 by Penguin (United Kingdom)

Looks: - Looks a bit huge yet very light and comfy even wearing glasses - Colour combination is simple and stylish, B&W Pros: - The mic sound is really good and clear - The sound is not bad for the price - The 360 Spatial Sound for Gaming is pretty accurate - Have INZONE Hub to customize the operations for the headset - 3.5mm cable is long enough and can use with phones and laptop or any devices with the plug Cons: - Feels a little bit hot after using for a long time as the material is nylon - The sound can get better as it feels like it has a narrow soundstage and the bass is a bit weak

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great budget friendly, but quality headphones!

MDRG300W.CE7 29 July 2022 by SgtStressUK (United Kingdom)

Looks: These are a nice looking pair of wired headphones - a basic black and white combo but looks very elegant. Feel: These headphones are very lightweight, deceptively so. And due to this light weight, they are very comfortable when worn for extended sessions. I've not experienced and discomfort at all even when worn for several hours. They are also very nicely padded both on the headband and the ear pads. I didnt feel that my ears got too hot or sweaty wearing these. Sound Quality: The sound quality is surprisingly good! The bass is a little weak for my tastes, but overall there is good separation and nothing sounds muddy. Overal Quality: Despite the plastic material and light weight, these feel like they will last. They are very well built. I've tried twisted the headband and pulling things around and nothing has come close to breaking! I think they will take a beating. Overall they feel of a higher quality than their price would suggest. Other bits: The headphones come with a fixed 3.5mm jack - so these can be used with any analogue source - ive used them with my PS4, my macbook and also an MP3 player - all great! It also comes with a usb soundcard for use on windows PCs, and there is some matching software available for this to tweak the sound output. Downsides: The main downside for is that these are wired only. However, this is the entry level set and the H7 & H9 obviously solve this problem, but for more money. A detachable cable would also be good! Overall, a good purchase that doesnt break the bank!

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

A surprising experience

MDRG300W.CE7 28 July 2022 by Big Ron (United Kingdom)

The INZONE H3 is a wired headset designed for Playstation or PC users. I'm a 60+ year old man from Bristol UK. As a headset I have made the following observations Build: The headset is light, very light and maybe one of the lightest headsets I have used for Gaming on my PC. It has nice foam like padding on the ear cups which do a very good job of blocking out external distractions when gaming, listening to music or watching a video. There is also a foam/elastic section over one third (centre) of the head rest. Everything else on the headset is plastic in a very stylish black and white which is pleasing to the eye. I like that there is no RBG and from someone who builds PC Rigs and Games for a fair amount of their time I whish other companies would do this (who can see it on a headset anyway?). The Mic on the headset is a little short and cannot be extended beyond what is already there. It can be moved up so it is out of the way or brought down when being used. I found this to be a little too short when talking to people and found that I had to regularly bring it closer to my mouth, this is likely just a personal thing. The Mic is coated in rubber and allows you bend it into whatever direction that works best for you and seems sturdy and good quality. The cable from the headset is a good length and feeds into a 3.5mm jack. It feels a little flimsy and I do wonder how it would fair in a gaming rage moment or if you simply forgot you are wearing them. The cable connection to the headset itself cannot be disconnected and appears to just be fed into a hole. It does not appear to be moulded to the headset. The other end of the 3.5mm jack will insert into a USB dongle for use on your PC which again is a good length. The length of this is maybe too long but this entirely depends on your set up. For me, I have a mass of cable hanging from my tower. The general build is good and sturdy even if it does feel a little light. I was able to bend the head rest into many shapes beyond what a normal person would use it for with no issues. The headset connection to the ear cans have a two prong connection which can move to fit your head perfectly and I have no fear about them breaking. I am not sure how long they would fare if dropped or thrown in rage, so this is a headset you need to look after. My only real concern is the cable connection to the headset as this cannot be removed and does not look or feel very strong. Comfort: The foam pads around the ears are very comfortable and fit very snugly. Just to note, the gaps for the ears are quite small and I had to move them around to fit my ear in fully. Once done it was fine, but it is one to note. After using them to play a FPS for about 5 hours the ear cups still felt very comfortable and I was not sweaty or anything. The headband, although foam (or what I believe to be foam) appears to be stretched across the top of the headset and I fond this to be uncomfortable over time. I struggled to find a spot initially where they would not hurt my head. Now, I have little to no hair on my head so if you have a full head of hair this may not be a problem, but it is one to take into account. I got around this by pushing it onto my head to break the tension of the stretched or elastic nature of the foam, but this came back over time. The actual head part is quite narrow so, although light, the weight is concentrated on a small area which causes quite a bit of pressure over time. This may go as the headset “beds in” but I thought I would mention it. Sound: Now for the all-important bit, the sound. This surprised me and just through the 3.5mm jack the sound was very good. Listening to music and watching films through this was very present and a good quality. My main interest was using these for gaming on my PC. I installed Sony’s “INZONE Hub” which is their offering of sound emulation and is what is used on the PC to enable the virtual surround sound or “Spatial Sound” as Sony calls it. Setting this up was an interesting experience, you have to download their App on your mobile and take pictures of your ears. Part of this process is to create an account and sign into this account on both your Mobile and PC App for it to work. The app tells you that by taking these photo’s it will tailor the Spatial sound to your ears and there does not appear to be an option to set this up without this process. I feel the same could (and should) have been achieved within the PC App itself with the use of a Webcam as some kids will not have a smart phone. One to consider if you share your headset with others. Other than that, the software is very basic and simple to use. It even allows you to set up different profiles for different applications. There are one or two Equalizer setting in the PC App but I was disappointed to see that none of these were geared to different types of gaming and you have to set these up yourself which can be a confusing and daunting task if you have not done it before. I set up a basic profile for FPS gaming. While gaming, the Spatial Sound was very good. I was able to hear explosions, bullets and call outs pretty much where I would expect them to be and this saved my life a few times when I was able to hear foot steps behind me. The sound itself is good but I did feel it was a little “tingy” in places when there was a lot going on. This could be just where I was listening for it but one to watch out for. When I was “in the zone”, I did not notice anything and enjoyed the sound it was producing. While playing a RPG the headset had very pleasant sound and I actually turned the Spatial function off as it sounded better. Microphone: The boom arm on the headset is shorter than I would like and sometimes the people I was talking to said I sounded like I was further away from the Mic than I was. It did however manage to pick up some other things in the room so “Push To Talk” is recommended on whatever communication app you are using. The sound from the Mic is a good quality when I could be heard but nothing to write home about. It is not broadcast quality by any means but sufficient to shout “on your 6” to a teammate and for them to react. Personally, for me, if this was maybe 1cm longer it would be great. Summary: As an entry level headset for gaming and to find out what you do and do not need or even like, this headset is good. The process for setting it up on my PC was a little bit long winded with the introduction of the mobile app but it was simple and straight forward. I am not overly convinced about the longevity of the headset if I was buying it for someone like my grandson (who leaves the headset between gaming on the floor), and this is simply due to the cable connection to the headset itself. If you are someone like me who looks after their kit then, as long as you do look after it there is no reason why it should not last for a very long time. I would recommend these headphones to a friend as a good set of reasonable price to get into gaming, they have impressive features.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Excellent Product

MDRG300W.CE7 28 July 2022 by Stevieh57 (United Kingdom)

First of all it was great to see all packaging was recyclable. The headset is very light and comfortable and the sound excellent, compared to any others I have used. I used the head set at home in my living room and they didn't disturb anyone else

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

A great quality wired headset with a high end feel

MDRG300W.CE7 27 July 2022 by surfdudecamps (United Kingdom)

This headset looks and feels great. Its comfertable to wear and the sound is of high quality. Being the entry level headset of this new range it still packs a punch and is good value. It feels robust and well built. It has cushoned areas in all the right places so it feels super comfertable on the ears. The headset is wired using a usb with a really long lead which is great and i can use it on many different devices. It has a volume controller at the bottom of one of the speakers and an ajustable mic. The mic is clear and precise and all my gaming friends have commented on how good the sound quality of my voice is when playing games. The only thing id say i dont like about this product is the colour, but thats just a personal preferance. Maybe a black or a blue. Everything else is very good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Good well priced headset.

MDRG300W.CE7 27 July 2022 by Tzyn94 (United Kingdom)

Used these on ps5, good comfortable headset, not enough bass for my preference however it is more designed for PC gaming as you can alter the settings through the software. Sound is good and voice is clear when playing online. Cables long enough to not be an issue but I feel the Bluetooth option would make for a better experience. Overall for the price it's a good headset for long gaming sessions with good sound quality.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Very good gaming headset, overall very impressed..

MDRG300W.CE7 27 July 2022 by pricey (United Kingdom)

Starting with the packaging the headset well packaged could do with better looking graphics to sell the item. Tested on a PC playing Call of Duty Modern Warfare. As a glasses wearer the headset was comfortable on the ears after prolonged use, Fabric like material didn't make My ears feel hot and sweaty. fitted great on the head and the mic was in a good position that can be adjusted. Volume is good, could hear footsteps in gameplay good crisp sound, and could also communicate clearly with team mates via the microphone. lightweight, comfortable with glasses, Great sound quality. Overall, I’m very impressed with the headphones. You really can’t go wrong with these.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great Value, fine performance

MDRG300W.CE7 26 July 2022 by Iconoclast123 (United Kingdom)

I am an occasional gamer, unlike my kids, who seem to spend hours on their consoles, but I was looking for a good-value headset when these new Sony's came to my attention. In my opinion, the Sony Inzone H3 is a great headset for the beginner-gamer or occasional user. It's a wired model, unlike the more expensive models in the new Sony range, but that didn't trouble me whilst gaming, and of course, unlike other models, they don't need charging! The wire plugs into the usual 3.5mm headphone jack and its seems much simpler to set up than a wireless model - for me anyway! The headset was easy and comfortable to use.When I have 'borrowed' headsets from my kids my head starts to get hot, not the case with these, even after a couple of hours, which I assume id because of the materials used and the light weight. The earcups are quite round and large, but also lightweight and very adjustable and can be easily manoeuvred (they swivel more than 90 degrees), the headband can be extended quite far which is a bonus if you have a big head (or big hair!) The sound quality of the H3 was good and includes fantastic directional sound that helps to identify movement in a 360-degree soundscape while gaming. To top it off, the H3 also includes a boom microphone

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Very good entry level headphones

MDRG300W.CE7 25 July 2022 by Gadget it 42 (United Kingdom)

I'll start with build quality very good super lightweight plastic but doesn't feel cheap and really comfortable to wear even after a few hours I tried them on pc setup was a breeze downloaded software from inzone hub when installed the dashboard is well laid out and easy to use with all sorts of tweaks to get the perfect sound for you,once done the sound on games was pretty good not the loudest but decent for entry level set and sound to match was pretty good all round very clear decent base and Voices very clear so no complaints on the sound,the mic is is of good quality and not flimsy like others and very clear so as I said for entry level headphones they are a great start with more good points than bad so definitely worth the money.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Sony INZONE H3

MDRG300W.CE7 23 July 2022 by Highlanders (United Kingdom)

The INZONE H3 is nicely packaged and is ready straight out of the box. Initial impressions are of a quality looking product in black and white with the Sony logo visible on the headband giving it a “Stormtrooper” look. The INZONE H3 is fitted with a 1.25m lead, and, it has a 1.85m usb audio box extension cable providing a really healthy 1.85m cable length, which can be connected to other devices – so who need wireless? The headband is nice and rigid with the perfect amount of soft padding and the smooth nylon ear pads make it really comfortable to wear no matter how long I was immersed in gaming. The H3 headset microphone has a flip-up to mute microphone and flip-down to operate which you hear and feel with a click when moving it to the different position and situated below it is a volume wheel for ease of operation. I could position the boom microphone close to my mouth, and with it being unidirectional my voice was always heard over the game explosions, by other gamers. You need to download the INZONE Hub PC software, which allows you to customise the sound and settings and then connect your H3 to a usb device before your headset will be recognised for the INZONE Hub adjustable settings to be available. You can then change the dynamic range via the equaliser, turn spatial sound ON or OFF, and in the Custom selection, create and save settings for whichever game you choose to play. It’s not the noise cancelling variant but I found the sound to be really immersive with powerful bass straight out of the box, which I really enjoyed for the effects, and I quickly ignored any external sounds. It works really well on my 49inch tv and when connected to my mobile phone via the 3.5mm port. The Inzone H3 is a great gaming headset, it’s very comfortable, has good bass sound, and even though it’s the wired version, I’m delighted with it and looking forward to more gaming. Give it a try.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

3

0

0

A joy to use for long gaming sessions

MDRG300W.CE7 23 July 2022 by Diddy (United Kingdom)

I never bother post a picture if I review anything but these Sony H3 deserve one. I was surprised at the detail spent on packaging these headphones in the box. They come wrapped in their own soft cloth to protect the finish and each ear cup wears a cardboard hat to prevent any squashing of the foam while in transit. To me this is a sign of a quality product, packaged by someone who cares. Sound quality. Playing music through these shows that there is plenty of bass if you need it and quite a lot of top end. For music you might need to adjust the equalizer to get the best balance but during gaming they work very well. The extra top end makes everything clear and very enjoyable. The bass never over powers the sound of gunfire or explosion. I mostly play FPS and using these was an instant improvement over my last headset. My last headset also cost quite a lot more than these. Comfort. While gaming these are perfect. Once adjusted to fit they become almost weightless. The padding on the cups is comfortable for long gaming sessions. Sometimes it can be easy to forget that I have a headset on, with only the cable reminding me that I am connected to my PC. Microphone & controls. When the microphone is lifted up into its rest position, it automatically mutes. A simple idea that works very well in practice, saving me from trying to find the mute switch. The sound quality must be perfectly good as other players hear me with no trouble. The mic easily bends into place to make it closer to your mouth if needed. The volume control does take some getting used to. The volume wheel is recessed to prevent accidental adjustment and it’s not obvious that my thumb is in the correct position to use it. It does always work perfectly but I personally would like it sticking out a bit more. Software. The Inzone Hub software loaded with no problem and has all the features needed. The equalizer works very well in adjusting the sound if needed.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Very good quality

MDRG300W.CE7 23 July 2022 by Hjw1962 (United Kingdom)

Sound and audio very clear. Very comfortable while on head. Only issue is the microphone not being adjustable, this sometimes means it’s too close to mouth, but with being able to adjust the headset around the ears this resolves that issue.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

INZONE H£ Wired Gaming Headset

MDRG300W.CE7 23 July 2022 by Mike F (United Kingdom)

My first impressions unboxing these wired gaming headphones was quite good, the first thing I noticed was the well built construction of the headphones & high quality design. I also liked the colour of the product too. Upon further examination I was pleased to note that these headphones would be quite able to take a lot of misuse being quite flexible in construction, the captive audio cable is long enough to reach the back of most PCs. Sound quality was the usual high quality audio I would expect from SONY, no disappointment there I’m pleased to say with SONY 360 spatial sound & excellent noise cancelling feature worked great. Wearing the INZONE H3 Wired Gaming Headset was very comfortable with the over ear earphones doing a great job. Only weighing about 300g these headphones could be worn for long periods without feeling uncomfortable. SONY have done a great job with the headset microphone too. Audio quality was said to be crisp & sharp, I loved the lift to mute function too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Revolutionising an ‘Old School PC Gamer' like me!

MDRG300W.CE7 22 July 2022 by TheJacksini (United Kingdom)

I acquired the InZone H3 MDR-G300 Wired Gaming Headset a week ago and my whole Gaming experience has been redefined! I am an ‘Old School PC Gamer’ and am astonished at the impact this headset has had on my gaming. I own other headsets which I used prior to acquiring the H3 but given their plain performance, I only used them as an alternative for when silence is required in the house. I own a good set of desktop gaming speakers which I have relied on as the primary gaming sound delivery system for my PC to date, but the H3 overall performance is that impressive that I will be using it instead! First Impressions: After removing the headset from the stylish packaging, my first impressions of its design, manufacture and workmanship was that it is of a different class altogether from what I am used to. It looks and feels Modern, Sleek, Durable & Compact and it speaks of Quality. It is of a good balanced weight (neither too heavy nor too light) which also further emphasised the quality. Reading through the user guide and instructions was straightforward and simple to understand. The user guide and instructions are also available online from where I downloaded the InZone Hub software. The installation of InZone Hub was quick and easy to do. Features: -360 Spatial Sound for Gaming: The spatial awareness that this headset delivers during gaming is incredible. There is a significant difference in sound delivery (huge!) from the games I was busy with before I acquired this headset. Not only am I tempted to start these games from the beginning, I was thinking to myself that I want to dig out all those older games I have already finished to replay them with this new sound experience! -Powerful Bass Frequencies: This blew me away! So much so that I had to turn down the sound volume because it was so overwhelming! I am going to have a hard time keeping the balance between playing games and doing life… -Game for Hours in Comfort: This headset is comfortable in more ways than I am used to! At one stage during my gameplay, it literally felt as if I was not wearing a headset compared to what I was used to. As claimed the wide, soft headband cushions my head perfectly ensuring a secure, stable fit whilst the smooth nylon earpad and shape fits snugly around my ears providing ample insulation without causing pressure or pain on my ears after long periods of game play. This was the biggest problem I experienced with my previous headsets – discomfort! I could not use the old headsets for more than an hour without experiencing extreme pain and discomfort on my ears. -Lead your Team to Victory with Clear Communications: The first thing my mates commented on: “Do you have a new headset?” This alone should speak for itself. The number of times I have had to repeat myself in the past during gameplay became obvious while using this headset because it has become a thing of the past! -Boom Microphone, Voice-focused: The microphone is well designed with the ‘Fold Down to Talk/ Flip Up to Mute & Store’ function. This simplifies communication and allows me to get on with the game without wondering whether the microphone is on or not. The microphones on my old headsets were badly designed; getting in the way; without any on-device controls and not always being exactly where I wanted them to be. -Simple Oval Design for Effortless Operation: The design of the microphone, cable and volume control positioning on the left side is well thought through, ergonomic and is perfect for me. -Personalise your Gameplay with InZone Hub: I downloaded the InZone Hub software from the Sony website. The installation was quick and easy to complete. I am quite impressed that Sony went through all the trouble to create this software specifically for this range of headsets just to optimise the user experience and functionality thereof. This software is very useful during gameplay because in my experience not all games come with adequate sound adjustability or support, and there is usually some level of disconnect between game software and headsets. The software also came in very useful when I used the headset for listening to on-line music while at work and of course the on-line Conference Call I attended. -Sustainability in mind: I appreciate the new packaging where plastic has been eliminated. All that stuff always ends up in the bin and I always think it to be such a waste of resources. Now, anything you decide to chuck is not only recyclable but has been manufactured from recycled sources. Spot on! -Other: Another function of this headset is the possibility of it doubling as an on-line Conference/ Video Call headset when working from home with the same quality and user experience. I also used the Headset for listening to on-line music and again there is no comparison to the desktop speakers I used before! The InZone Hub software came in handy when I used the Headset for these purposes. My Verdict: Well, I have stopped using my dedicated desktop gaming speakers and am using this headset instead – it is that good! I will not be using my old headsets again and it will feel odd going back to using my desktop gaming speakers again… This headset has revolutionised the experience of an ‘Old School PC Gamer’ like me!

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

10

0

0

Basic is Good

MDRG300W.CE7 21 July 2022 by M@rlon (United Kingdom)

Design and Ergonomics: At first glance the headset looks decidedly premium specially with the white colour. The headset offers basic comfort with the user able to adjust its conformity to any basic head shape. however, it doesn't fit in snugly specially during intense gaming sessions when the head moves constantly. the ear cup pads are good enough to offer some shield against environmental noise. despite this, the pads are just too soft and doesn't stand well with sweat. the volume control are just too fiddly to be adjusted, so most of the time the user will adjust the volume on the computer. the wires are also too troublesome, a wire clip or some sort just like are those found in some Sony headsets would be a nice addition. Sound Quality: the sound quality is generally good to moderately excellent. bass is awesome, however low trebles are barely audible. the sound output is good enough for most RPG and first person shooting games, though not recommended for competitive team sporting events. Discord(tm) sessions are alright with the built in microphone. Sound enhancements which includes the spatial audio needs some special set up, makes game sounds something extra ordinary at a cost of sound volume Bang for Buck: this is a no brainer, whether you are saving up for something more expensive, or just a temporary fix. this gaming headset is for those who enjoy casual gaming sessions alone or with a small group of friends.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Brilliant

MDRG300W.CE7 21 July 2022 by Stevenm2 (United Kingdom)

These not only look great the sound excellent, the mic is just right and seems very strong, the headphone sound quality is very good with good base and texture, when communicating with fellow players I’m being told the vocals are crystal clear, I’ve had headphones in the past but there are now my go to set. I would recommend these to everyone

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great sound, multiple uses, really comfortable!

MDRG300W.CE7 20 July 2022 by jumpsuit2 (United Kingdom)

I'm really pleased with this headset. It's light compared to other gaming headsets I have used (it only weighs 298 grams) and is really comfortable to wear thanks to the plush ear pads and headband cushion. I'm using them on my PC thanks to the included USB audio box connector and it was really easy to set up. I also downloaded Sony's Inzone hub PC software which allows you to customise various settings including spatial sound and equalisers. You can also store sound settings for individual games which I've found very useful for different game genres. (If you also use Sony's '360 Spatial Sound Personalizer' app to take photos of your ears you can create your own personal hearing characteristics after Sony have analysed your ear shape meaning you can personalise your spatial sound.) This headset is great to use for listening to music or watching media / streaming on your PC as well as for internet voice calls and video chats. The boom microphone works very well and those I have used it to game with or just chat to have told me that I sound crystal clear (which is essential for good communication during multiplayer games.) Most importantly, the sound quality is great. The only minor drawback for me is that the wire is permanently attached to the headset.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

5

0

0

Quality Headset

MDRG300W.CE7 20 July 2022 by Oscar (United Kingdom)

Packing neat and easy to open. Headset lightweight and incredibly comfortable almost to point you forget you are wearing them. Ears fit neatly in the audio pods. Well designed, cool looking and the headset has a sturdy robust feel to it. The microphone boom has a very smooth action when being put to use or moved away when not in use. When in use the microphone sits at a good distance from the mouth not being too intrusive, some other designs sit too close so you are almost chewing on the microphone as you speak. The volume button is large enough to be easily operated when in use. In action, straight away blown away by the crisp sharpness of the sound. The game chosen to trial the headset was Fortnite. When compared to a budget headset the Sony Inzone H3 wired headset is a quality piece of kit. Never had I heard the fluttering of flags or the crunching of sand beneath my feet, the overall sound experience was totally immersive. Having this immersive and extra awareness helped by the superb audio quality gave me the upper hand within the game. Playing in squad mode the speech from squad members was incredibly clear due to the quality of the sound range. Comfort was not an issue during gameplay and the sturdy design and comfort of the ear pods meant I was totally immersed in the game like never before. Only slight negative point I could pickup on would be to have a more robust headphone lead as from experience this could be the weak point of the headset. In conclusion the headset is brilliant. Great comfort, fantastic immersive sound quality, good robust design and fairly priced. On the whole a great piece of kit, highly recommended.

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Very comfortable, with high-quality sound

MDRG300W.CE7 20 July 2022 by rx4927 (United Kingdom)

These headphones are really comfortable, with effective blocking of external noises and high-quality audio. The microphone is sensitive to voice, but well-designed so background noises are not picked-up. There's a volume control dial behind the left ear is much easier to use than keyboard/mouse controls and makes it simple to adjust. The feel amazing, and look fantastic - very elegant.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0