2327

4.4 based on 2,327 customer reviews

1586
413
105
95
128
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Amazing

WH-1000XM3 23 March 2019 by Sid Texas (USA)

This Literally is the perfect set of headphones.The noise canceling is outstanding it literally takes away any outside ambient noise. In addition the sound that they produce is amazing. I am someone that has worked in radio for many years in the past and typically am board listening to most music. However listening to music that I’ve heard many times before in this set of cans makes it a totally new experience. They are worth every penny.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

33

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Overactive ANC and annoying wind noise

WH-1000XM3 16 July 2020 by Robyboy69 (United Kingdom)

Worked for some weeks, but after extened use developed a wind sound in the left speaker in NC mode. Went away with music, but very noticable without so returned the item. Updating to latest firmware did not resolve.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

2,328 Customer Reviews

0

Glad I got it

WH-1000XM3 24 September 2020 by HryA (United Kingdom)

The features are good. I went for this instead of the mx4 because this is still a great headphone

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Headband joint breaks guarantee doesn't cover it

WH-1000XM3 23 September 2020 by Jimbledon (United Kingdom)

good sound poor plastic joints on parts that are stressed.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

keeps switching off

WH-1000XM3 23 September 2020  (United Kingdom)

while the sound quality is excellent.. everytime I cough or I'm talking to myself (more often than I realised).. the headphones switch off and seem to go to ambient.. before switching back on about 1 min later. this is really irritating and want to know if it is a fault or is there a

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent product

WH-1000XM3 20 September 2020 by Caladbolg089 (United Kingdom)

Very good quality, noise cancelling is very good, even in very active areas

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

OK - but

WH-1000XM3 20 September 2020 by watcha (United Kingdom)

I have these and the WF-1000XM3 both sound great but forget connection to windows 10 PC. They pair OK and windows says they are working but no sound. I have wasted a good 10 hours trying to fix this connection problem In the end I gave up.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Fabulous for editing audio

WH-1000XM3 20 September 2020 by Sumbha (United Kingdom)

I record and edit podcasts and these are perfect for the task. The noise-cancelling is superior meaning you are not distracted and the sound detail is very precise, making editing easier. Top notch for me.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great headsets

WH-1000XM3 20 September 2020 by Trek_c (United Kingdom)

Very pleased with them. Had problem with the microphone which Sony fixed. Now I can enjoy them at full potential.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent purchase!

WH-1000XM3 19 September 2020 by JoCaswell (United Kingdom)

Excellent sound quality, noise cancellation great (I can’t hear my husband talking to me now!), very easy to set up, and incredibly comfortable to wear.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great ANC, good overall sound

WH-1000XM3BME 19 September 2020 by Chief76 (Singapore)

Got this one on discount as the newer XM4 has been released. Overall great value. Great ANC and the overall sound is good but I’m no audio expert. It fits comfortably for hours, even when I wear my glasses which is always a small barrier with over-ear headsets. Battery life is excellent. Pairs with all devices, even PC, easily. Too bad this model doesn’t allow multiple Bluetooth connections simultaneously but I knew that before I bought it. It’s no biggy. With the discount, great value for money.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great for a while

WH-1000XM3 18 September 2020 by Cole J (USA)

I bought these a month and a half ago for some plain flights and college and they were fantastic. Drowned out the sound of the plane and the screaming kids a couple of rows behind me; however, they've started to make a crackling sound in the left ear when whatever I'm listening to is quite. It goes away when the noise canceling is off so it has to do with that. That's especially annoying since that's why I bought these. I took great care of them so you can risk them breaking and they might be great, but they might not be.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best noise cancellation

WH-1000XM3 18 September 2020 by rOSS198678 (United Kingdom)

Bought these 2 weeks ago sound is fantastic and also noise cancellation is superb one of the best if not the best out there.Great value for money and if you want no need to upgrade to the new version only few differences but same quality and sound as these so enjoy these if you pick them up.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Issues with static noice when ANC is on

WH-1000XM3 17 September 2020 by saryiannis (United Kingdom)

Issues with static noice when ANC is on. Common issue reported by many users 1 year ago and Sony didn't fix it in the last firmware update. Had to return my headset and ask for a refund as it is very common and could happen after 1 week (in my case) or after months (where refund is not an option)

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

0

Great product

WH-1000XM3 17 September 2020  (United Kingdom)

So easy to set up and comfortable work well and noise reduction is good also

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent

WH-1000XM3 15 September 2020 by Paul3 (United Kingdom)

After considering at length to replace my old Sony in ear phones. I purchased the MX3 and couldn’t be more happy. Sound and noise cancelling are fantastic. Discounted price from Curry’s on price match from internet shop made my day. Only niggle is the short USB charging lead. Should be at least 0.4 metres. I have replaced this original with a compliant spec of longer length than the original.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ring volume when calls comes in is not adjustable

WH-1000XM3 14 September 2020 by Jackie282 (USA)

I try to adjust the ring volume and even though my settings are all the way down it still blows my eardrums out. Very frustrating & super annoying glitch.

0

0

0

Great noise cancelling

WH-1000XM3 13 September 2020 by BassBoosted (United Kingdom)

I bought this about one mouth ago and I’m really impressed about noise cancellation

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great product very comfortable excellent sound

WH-1000XM3 13 September 2020 by ste7ve777 (United Kingdom)

only had a week still exploring features good so far

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Lovely sound and great noise cancelling

WH-1000XM3 13 September 2020 by Fire Tetsui (United Kingdom)

I bought these headphones in July, I wouldn't normally spend so much on headphones, my last Sony headphones were around £80,which I thought was expensive. It was worth it though, the quality was so much better, and the noise cancellation was perfect. I was hoovering with these on and had to check if the hoover was actually on! I wanted these not just for the music, but also to block out the children whilst working from home during lock down, and they've been fantastic. Build quality seems good and durable, and mine came with a nice case, so they should be protected from any bumps. All in all I am very pleased and would recommend them if you have a good budget. Now, the only down side was audio quality when taking a call, but I've not found any headphones that can do that successfully, as well as play music well.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant

WH-1000XM3 13 September 2020 by Gazza 1 (United Kingdom)

I bought these and they are brilliant. Does what it says on the box.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The best thing I have bought for working from home

WH-1000XM3SME 13 September 2020 by Maylene (Singapore)

Helps tremendously to maintain my sanity and feel good factor while blocking out roadworks, renovation drilling and ambient noise from the road plus neighbour's kids enabling me to be working effectively and much happier from home

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing

WH-1000XM3 12 September 2020 by brjf Jadi (United Kingdom)

Got this few weeks ago, fits really well on, perhaps a bit warm - but considering this is one of the first of my own headsets, everything is good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I love this product!

WH-1000XM3 12 September 2020 by Babs001 (United Kingdom)

Extremely comfortable to wear, with advanced features that make it very versatile. Noise cancellation is great. Sound quality is top-notch.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome

WH-1000XM3 12 September 2020 by WD653 (United Kingdom)

Received my headphones as a birthday gift,lightweight and very easy to use. The adjustment slide system is great.Sound quality is phenomenal! Concert mode puts you right on the front row.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Mic for calls is very poor

WH-1000XM3 11 September 2020 by Weetabix (United Kingdom)

Bought these for work, participating in video conferences etc. The mic is very poor. People say I sound like I am very far from the mic. Support advise to take it back to store

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Great Features but Poor voice phone quality

WH-1000XM3 10 September 2020 by Merby (United Kingdom)

I just brought these headphones, great sound for listening to audio and music. The quality of voice during phone calls is poor and people at the other end of the line always complain

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Cheap plastic ruins good tech

WH-1000XM3 10 September 2020 by rafters (United Kingdom)

The sound quality, noise cancelling, and battery life is unparalleled. However, the construction of the headband is so poorly done that it commonly snaps due to strain caused by the clamping force. This causes a tiny plastic tab to break, which either stops the headphones sliding to adjust size (best case) or letting the ear cup dangle by the wire. It's an issue so common there are plenty of online discussions about it, and even third-party providers selling their own headband replacement pieces. I sent mine in for repair after 6 months and was told this wasn't covered by the warranty (for some reason?). The headphones were returned with tape holding them together. The problem appears to also exist in the new XM4 construction. It's a shame that an otherwise good product has been utterly let down by lazy construction and an inadequate warranty policy. Don't take the risk.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

4

1

0

As expected

WH-1000XM3 10 September 2020 by Flid72 (United Kingdom)

Quite possibly the best headphones I have bought. A little disappointed with the controls on the side that's control volume etc.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Almost happy

WH-1000XM3 10 September 2020 by Fred 325 (United Kingdom)

The product is excellent, although the written operating instructions, or the absence of them, leave a great deal to be desired. I think pictures are not adequate enough. I found the ear pieces to be tight. If it hadn’t been for these it would have been fives all the way through.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Ridiculous customer service

WH-1000XM3 09 September 2020 by Edddddddddd (United Kingdom)

Received a pair brand new, malfunctioned as soon as out the box. Sent them off to Sony and got told they had liquid contamination. Wouldn't replace or repair. Not amazing from such a huge company.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Nice and light

WH-1000XM3 09 September 2020 by Bab72 (United Kingdom)

Good headphones for older generation as there comfortable to use

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic Headphones

WH-1000XM3 08 September 2020 by Chriseighteen (United Kingdom)

Bought these a month ago and they're the best headphones I've ever used. Sound quality is fantastic, the noise cancellation is great and having the adaptive option is so good. The touch controls on the headphones work great as well and the battery lasts for so long. I would 100% recommend these.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Unbelievable Headphones

WH-1000XM3 08 September 2020 by NM67 (United Kingdom)

The noise-canceling is second to none. Extremely comfortable to wear for hours.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Happy with my purchase

WH-1000XM3 08 September 2020 by Simon101 (United Kingdom)

Great purchase, noise cancelling is excellent as expected

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product

WH-1000XM3 08 September 2020 by S_JH (United Kingdom)

I bought this product at the start of the month just after the gyms opened back up, felt like I needed something that wasn’t too oversized, comfortable and a good sound quality. This product had it all and the noise cancelling is a bonus! Easy to work without getting your phone out to change songs or adjust the volume, built in Alexa and google assist has also been great. Really glad I bought this product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good active noise performance

WH-1000XM3SME 08 September 2020 by furi_k (Singapore)

I bought this one month ago, and it has been performing well, especially in cutting out surrounding noise. The sound is good, just a tad bit too much bass for my liking.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Immersive sound

WH-1000XM3 07 September 2020 by Kefalonia (United Kingdom)

Really impressed by the sound quality and ease of use

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound and features

WH-1000XM3 07 September 2020 by Nonicknameused (United Kingdom)

Perfect in every respect. So glad I chose these over a Bose set.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Really great headphones

WH-1000XM3 07 September 2020 by HDMI007 (United Kingdom)

These headphones are so good there a pleasure to ether listening to music or speech.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Works great

WH-1000XM3 07 September 2020 by Doc73 (United Kingdom)

Bought them last week and they function well. Great sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound and superb comfort!!

WH-1000XM3BME 06 September 2020 by Terr13 (Singapore)

Have bought this headphone for about a month. Been using it since. The sound quality was excellent. Most importantly, the comfort when wearing it is very very comfortable. Can put the headphone for a whole movie without adjustment or feeling uncomfort.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features

WH-1000XM3 06 September 2020 by Amari (United Kingdom)

The noise canceling on these headphones are fantastic and it has tons of bass especially when I'm travelling and I'm sitting down I can't hear anything its just fantastic

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

WH-1000XM3 05 September 2020 by Prinder (United Kingdom)

I bought it last year for my son as a gift but the clip on the side has come off.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing noise cancelling and great sound quality

WH-1000XM3 04 September 2020 by Ben4343 (United Kingdom)

Great set of headphones, worth the money. The noise cancelling is surreal, has to be heard to be believed. Great sound quality and they look and feel high quality. Highly recommended.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best sound quality yet.

WH-1000XM3 03 September 2020 by Layton1994 (United Kingdom)

Fantastic headphones. Can't get better than these bad boys

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

fix some issues

WH-1000XM3 03 September 2020 by mrman (USA)

there should be strap to hold it while exercise. ear part should be bigger so it does not hurt ears. Head band should be wider and softer for long wears. So many people hate too much bass, please allow there should be bass control. so we can reduce bass. I do not like bass.

1

0

0

They stopped working!

WH1000XM3/B 03 September 2020 by Andre Donte (USA)

I purchased these headphones 4months ago and they stopped working. Can't find out how to use the Manufacturer warranty to get a replacement. No numbers work, no one has answered any of my emails.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Comfortable and stylish

WH-1000XM3 02 September 2020 by Billyj78 (United Kingdom)

I haven’t had them very long, but very nice, very comfortable and easy to Set up using App Store.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

sound great

WH-1000XM3 02 September 2020 by Nick14 (United Kingdom)

sound great, comfortable for the larger ear and BT pairing excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

As impressive as the reviews suggested

WH-1000XM3 02 September 2020 by DrBunker (United Kingdom)

I'd read a lot of reviews before spending a not insubstantial amount of money on these headphones but when I first put them on in a busy office I honestly couldn't believe just how effective they are. It's like magic.I bought them to help with an upcoming flight that thanks to Covid didn't happen but I've since been using them in a shared office with my wife and they're really useful when she is on a teleconference. It's incredible to be able to do things like mowing the lawn while listening to podcast too. Worth every penny.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Phenomenal

WH-1000XM3 02 September 2020 by Carter16 (USA)

A near perfect product wouldn’t trade my pair for any other.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Good

WH-1000XM3 01 September 2020 by samiterki (United Kingdom)

Great headphones with amazing noise cancelling. Few issues though: 1.Takes some times to switch from one device to another while using bluetooth. 2.Phone calls are not great with the microphone. 3.The strap WILL break and it will not be covered by your one year warranty...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Poor

WH-1000XM3 01 September 2020 by Poor26 (United Kingdom)

Not working on my sony KD-43XG8196 TV or HT ZF9 Soundbar on Bluetooth

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Neighbour noise cancellation

WH-1000XM3 01 September 2020 by grumpy21 (United Kingdom)

Bought to overcome nuisance neighbour music, so have only used on noise cancellation. Very effective.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The sound is very good indeed.

WH-1000XM3 31 August 2020 by Dennzil (United Kingdom)

I'm pleased that at last, I've purchased the Sonys after years of owning Sennheisers of different types. The plastic earpieces and headcovers on the Sennheisers always disintegrated despite their excellent sound. The Sonys compete very well regarding sound.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb sound and NC

WH-1000XM3 31 August 2020 by Leeboyo80 (United Kingdom)

Bought this a couple of months ago and only really put it to the the test when I used them for a long car journey. I had tested prior and the range is fantastic. On the testing of noise cancelling in a car driven by my girlfriend singing and the drive of the road, the headphones were superb. The droning of the car was totally wiped out, and the screechy tones of the girlfriend, while audible, were a lot more dulled than without the ANC off. I was surprised. 5*

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very good headphones

WH-1000XM3 31 August 2020 by Finn2320 (United Kingdom)

Very good quality and design, but sometimes the connection was slightly faulty

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

I’m lovin’ it!

WH-1000XM3SME 30 August 2020 by Hott_D (Singapore)

Love the noise cancelling feature. Worth every dollar spent!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

WH-1000X -M3

WH-1000XM3 30 August 2020 by JZM1 (United Kingdom)

I bought this about a month ago and I'm still having problems pairing the headphones with Bluetooth items in my home. Sony customer support - not very helpful or in fact supportive.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Very impressive

WH-1000XM3 30 August 2020 by Maximus10801 (United Kingdom)

Got given a pair of these for my birthday for preparation for University, and am very pleased with them. The sound quality is excellent, and the noise cancelling is very impressive, battery life is great and they are also very comfortable to wear, even with glasses on and for long periods. They also charge up VERY fast, i've put them on charge from 0% before leaving the house, and after 10 minutes they are at around 10%, plenty to get you through before you are home again. Some minor criticisms: - There is a noticeable listening-experience drop when the active noise cancelling is turned off. It is not bad by any means, but they do not out-preform standard headphones when the noise cancelling is off. - They do not automatically switch off when using them with an aux cord and noise cancelling, but do when you disconnect form bluetooth. Again a minor problem, as sometimes I have forgotten to turn them off after using them, and come back to find them with 0%. - no multiple device support. They can not be connected to a laptop and phone at the same time for example, unlike some other high-end headphones. - touchpad gestures are normally very good, but sometimes getting the angle right for adjusting the volume can be difficult, and cause you to skip a song. All in all very impressive headphones, and worth the money if you need something to keep the noise out while working travelling etc.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Poor - 2nd faulty one, Sony unwilling to replace

WH-1000XM3 30 August 2020  (United Kingdom)

The speakers are good quality however the microphone is unusable, it picks up all the background noise and makes it louder than my actual voice. On calls, people ask me to stop using it as it background noise drowns out all the people talking. This product was replaced with brand new set, however it has the same issue. I requested another replacement or if I could pay the difference to upgrade to the latest model. Sony are unwilling to do either and apparently the ambiance noise is within the specification so can't help any further. The product is unusable for calls so not sure how its within the specification, the product is advertised as a have a microphone suitable for calls, but if the call quality is so poor not sure how they can get away with it. DO NOT PURCHASE THIS MODEL. I use Plantronics Voyager 8200 headset for work and personal use, decent quality and wait for it......I can actually use the microphone!! Technology eh wow

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Fab sound, effective NC, 30hr+ battery life and co

WH-1000XM3 30 August 2020 by Cantankerous (United Kingdom)

These are lovely headphones, offering a clear and precise sound, great comfort and fit and really effective noise cancelling, particularly in the lower registers. Sound from both bluetooth and wired connection is clear, with a good sense of rythm and timing. The sound stage is precise and the headphones open up new layers that I don't hear on my other system. To my taste it is perhaps marginally bass-heavy, but this can be rolled off using the app. Perhaps the biggest compliment I can say is that I stopped listening to the tech and just zoned out in the music. I think my head shape is pretty normal, and these phones fit comfortably. They are light and the seal from the earcups is good. They aren't for sport or activity, but I have used them walking, gardening and in the office and never felt they were about to fall off. The touch controls are something I am still getting used to, but that is me more than the product. Placing the palm of your hand on the right earcup reduces music volume and lets external noise in - a really useful feature. Noise cancelling for all the low rumbles and hums you don't notice but affect you is nothing short of spectacular. Switch on and a welcome curtain of silence descends. Higher frequencies make it through, but they aren't intrusive nor so annoying, so for me that is fine. The XM3 has just been replaced by the XM4, meaning a significant saving at some retailers. This meant that the product was affordable for me - I would have thought twice about buying it at its max selling price. Overall, perhaps the best and most comfortable NC headphones I have owned. I'd recommend you try them even at full price and, with the kind of discounts out there at present (August 2020) they are a bargain!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

The best headphones I’ve ever owned!

WH-1000XM3 30 August 2020 by Trickt (United Kingdom)

As soon as put these on in the shop I knew I’d found “the one”. Despite their size they fitted very comfortably on to my head and when i connected them to my phone and cranked up a favourite tune I was astounded! The sound is rich and “real” even without a deep dive into the app’s extensive settings. It sounded like the band were inside my head, playing between my ears. I’ve worn them for 3-4 hours at a time and just forget they are on my head. The noise cancellation is also remarkable!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing Headphones

WH-1000XM3 29 August 2020 by HJSK (United Kingdom)

I bought these to combat the sounds I was getting from the neighbours when their parties echo in the flat above me and its meant I can continue watching films and stuff and listening to music and don't get stressed out about it. The best investment I've made in a long while. The charge lasts a long time and they are easy to use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Connects to iphone, but not Windows 10

WH1000XM3/S 29 August 2020 by Ostrogoth Puppy (USA)

Connects to easily iPhone, but not Windows 10. Great audio sound. Very impressive noise cancelling.

0

0

0

Great

WH-1000XM3 29 August 2020 by Porkor (United Kingdom)

The ability to replace the battery, unlike Bose, is important.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Outstandingly good sound

WH-1000XM3 29 August 2020 by PadreSaint (United Kingdom)

I have been using for a couple of weeks and cannot praise them enough. Firstly and most importantly for me the sound is exceptional. The noise cancelling appears good but not tried on an aeroplane yet. The controls take a bit of practice to perfect but quite straightforward. The app is o.k. but can be a bit difficult to navigate. These replaced a pair of Bose which had broken after yrs of good service. Why Sony and not Bose again? The ability to set up a music just for me and price. If I was being very picky they are slightly right for me.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best Headphones I've ever had

WH-1000XM3 29 August 2020 by MS247 (United Kingdom)

Excellent sound, great comfort. I love when you hold the right cup it allows you to hear anyone you need to talk to. Amazing ANC, adore the appearance and feel of them. The case is handy, they fit in very nicely, ideal for transport. Also able to listen to them with the lead attached which is useful if they are not charged. The charging is really good & the light indicator is helpful. I will be sticking with these for the foreseeable future as the new WH - 1000XM4 doesn't really interest me as they do not seem to be much different to XM3.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great noise cancelling I can't hear the mrs naggin

WH-1000XM3 29 August 2020 by silence is golden (United Kingdom)

I brought these after a lot of debate about the cost im glad I did I can't hear the mrs nagging or the crap she watches on tv thanks sony

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0