321

4.3 based on 321 customer reviews

175
103
20
10
13
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great pair of NC Headphones.

WH-CH700N 25 March 2018 by D3AN (USA)

These cans sound really good, it has an overall flat sound, good tight bass and highs aren't too tinny, mids are also clear. They are also wireless and it easily pairs with my phone through Bluetooth and NFC. The ear cushions feel nice and plush though my ears heat up after an hour or two but that's what to expect from over ear headphones. The noise cancelling is pretty good but I wouldn't say as good as as the 1000x m2. It doesn't really block out voices, but it does block out a lot of low frequency noises like fans, car engines, etc. One thing I would point out about the noise cancelling is that the headphones don't clamp onto your head too hard which lets some outside sounds to leak into your ear and make the noise cancelling a little useless. So if decide to buy these headphones make sure to position them on your head correctly to get the best noise cancelling experience. Other than that, great pair of NC headphones!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

No noise reduction

WH-CH700N 23 December 2018 by Sallie (USA)

It seems no discernable noise reduction as claimed

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

4

0

323 Customer Reviews

0

Long battery life

WH-CH700N/HME 22 September 2019 by JuneDino (Singapore)

Upon unboxing, the product did not require charging and battery life could last about 50h. There is quick connection to Bluetooth and the buttons are easy to operate. Ear cushions are large and comfy but they do get warm after a few hours of use.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not very good

WH-CH700N 21 September 2019 by Puddleduck (United Kingdom)

I bought these to replace my wired ones. Not great in cancelling out noise. Also will only connect to 1 device at time. So you have to re pair every time you change device. Sometimes it won't pair very well when you are changing over. I returned them and got Bose ones instead.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great sound!!

WH-CH700N 19 September 2019  (United Kingdom)

Really great sound with full of bass and the battery life is also too good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

New Headphones

WH-CH700N 15 September 2019  (United Kingdom)

They are very comfortable whilst watching an evenings tv, the sound quality is extremely good, my only concern is the very high sound levels l need to set them on, compared to previous over ear Bluetooth headsets, tried adjusting headset volume control, but makes no difference

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent Headphones

WH-CH700N 14 September 2019 by Lenny23 (United Kingdom)

I purchased these headphones over two weeks ago and i am extremely happy with the headphones , sound quality and bass is superb.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great Price Great Comfort

WH-CH700N 13 September 2019 by CTN18 (United Kingdom)

THis is a very comfortable pair of whiles headphones. the sound quality is great and is improved with the app. the clamping force of these headphones is just right espically for glassees users and I love the look and color of them

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good headphones

WH-CH700N 12 September 2019 by Tommy the Mariner (United Kingdom)

I originally went to buy a more expensive different brand, but when I tried these in store the sound quality was very good and the ear covers are larger than their rivals and I found them a lot more comfortable, they were also cheaper at £99. The only down side is that the noise cancelling facility doesn’t make a lot of difference, but the ear covers don’t let a lot of exterior noise in anyway so for me it’s not a problem. But hence the four stars. The controls on the headphones are also very good and easy to use, and work very well. You can easily operate them without having to remove them. Very pleased with them overall and would buy again.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb Value

WH-CH700N 12 September 2019 by Lily27 (United Kingdom)

I'm absolutely delighted with these headphones, they are comfortable and the noise cancelling is excellent.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just worth the money

WH-CH700N 11 September 2019 by Anotherpunter (United Kingdom)

The product is well made and cancels noise as advertised although my old headset from Noisehush was slightly better. They have good battery life and reasonable charging time. I would suggest that Sony provide a protective bag or container and the system messages need to be louder or delayed until the headphones are on the head. The time required to press the on/off button for power or scan seems excessive.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Comfortable and great sound

WH-CH700N 09 September 2019 by Econinja (United Kingdom)

My first wireless over the ear headphones Easy to us, comfy and very good sound quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Headphones

WH-CH700N 06 September 2019 by David 537 (United Kingdom)

Bought these headphones on Amazon two weeks ago and have been very impressed. Great quality both on wire and Bluetooth. Seem very good construction. Looking forward to using the noise cancellation feature on aircraft.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good value for price

WH-CH700N 06 September 2019 by HillyTurnip8 (United Kingdom)

Clean sound and good adjustable bass. Good value for price.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Simple design.

WH-CH700N 05 September 2019 by Miyagi19 (United Kingdom)

I bought this a month ago, good value and really good quality sound and noise reduction.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Disappointed

WH-CH700N 01 September 2019 by Tomortis (USA)

I got these headphones as a present last Christmas (2018). They are very comfortable and the sound is good. They made mowing the lawn much more enjoyable as I was able to easily stream my favorite music. Unfortunately, they do not recharge and my 35 hours is up so now they do nothing. I have no receipt and don’t have any options on repair or replacement. I have been a long time Sony user that has been very pleased with product quality. However, these headphones are an expensive disappointment and is an experience that will make me pause during future purchases.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Excellent

WH-CH700N 31 August 2019 by Nick mc (United Kingdom)

I love this product the quality is great Very happy

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

WH-CH700N 30 August 2019 by Poppy seeds 9 (United Kingdom)

It was a Birthday it’s brilliant although they get a little warm after a while.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great overall quality!

WH-CH700N 29 August 2019 by roman_95 (United Kingdom)

WH-CH700N are amazing noise canceling headphones which have an unmatched price/quality ratio. Definitely recommended for all-around listening, for gym/sports and gaming.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

they do what they say on the box

WH-CH700N 26 August 2019 by 1jrf (United Kingdom)

I bought these headphones so I could listen to my chosen music . the noise canceling feature is great ,it cancelled out a noisy event happening in a local park even when my music tracks had finished.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great value with useful modern features

WH-CH700N 14 August 2019 by wussel (United Kingdom)

I bought this to replaced an old pair of wired headphones, I'm very pleased with them, the sound has rich depth and they are comfortable on my ears. The bluetooth lag is minimal for videos, although gaming is noticable, so I connect up to the headphone jack for games. The battery lasts a very long time. I would of prefered if they remembered my noise canceling setting, I use them in a quiet house so as to not disturb others sleeping, it furstrates me slightly to have to turn NC off every time. Also the track controls are very easy to knock, which skips a whole video on YouTube. I can easily live with those minor things, I'm sure others will use those features as intended and find them great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

GOOD PRODUCT

WH-CH700N 09 August 2019 by Steven 21 (United Kingdom)

Only issue I found is the volume control is hard to find and operate Comfortable fit I thought noise cancellation would work better

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent pair of cans!!

WH-CH700N 08 August 2019 by Xaniety1998 (USA)

Nuff said in the title. Nuff said in the title. Nuff said in the title.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice design and lightweight

WH-CH700N 03 August 2019 by Woden64 (United Kingdom)

Bought these a month ago and am extremely happy with product.....great sound and features

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Product defy its brand name

WH-CH700N 31 July 2019 by Sekhar1971 (United Kingdom)

I bought this product with a great hope thinking that it will be leave me spellbound with its performence associated with its brand name. But alas! it was not so, the product is damaged and the the soft skin of the ear drum has come out in just one day. It is not expected of Sony-such a huge brand name. I dont know why I have spent so much in this substandard instrument. Hugely DISSAPOINTED with the product.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

4

0

noise cancellation

WH-CH700N 29 July 2019 by amy d (United Kingdom)

its really good with noise. perhaps need a bag to go with it

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Simple and effective

WH-CH700N 29 July 2019 by Jeremy18 (United Kingdom)

These headphones are easy to set up, and the sound quality is excellent. The Noise cancelling feature is the reason I bought this model, and it is effective. I will say they are not 100% effective as the later more expensive models are. But for less than £100 I was extremely pleased I purchased these headphones and would recommend if you are looking for the cheaper price range.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Noise cancellation could be better

WH-CH700N/HME 29 July 2019 by Useless do not disturb (Singapore)

It’s a ok product. Nothing special to wow about. Good enough for daily use. Don’t expect too much.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Great first pair of wireless headphones.

WH-CH700N 24 July 2019 by Mavers (United Kingdom)

Bought for my son 2 weeks ago. He loves them. Would recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Idea

WH-CH700N 24 July 2019 by Groff (United Kingdom)

Fits well sounds we’ll connect easily to my 2 year old Sony music player

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great features

WH-CH700N 23 July 2019 by cruiseng (United Kingdom)

It is recommended for music lovers and its audio clarity is second to none

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

I guess?

WH-CH700N 23 July 2019 by dogpack88 (USA)

What made me write this review is how loud the headphone's volume suddenly changes when I connect them to my dell pc. I hate it. It's hurt my ears twice in the few weeks I've had them and now I'm wary of the random increase. I normally have the headphone's volume at the lowest interval, and adjust from my phone/laptop. It's less annoying because I dislike the exaggerated clicking that the volume buttons make when you press them. Then the noise cancelling... it's okay. Noticeably more leaking than the QC35II. Stayed with them because they were on sale at Target and return date passed. 10/10 would not recommend.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

8

0

Very Shmekable

WH-CH700N 23 July 2019 by Shmeker58 (USA)

I bought these and started shmeking them right away. They were so easy to shmek that I was surprised that I even shmeked them. Very good shmeking, highly recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great value headphones

WH-CH700N 22 July 2019 by Blackers1950 (United Kingdom)

I bought these after reading lots of reviews from a maze of other sets. For the price i was willing to spend, these great sounding headphones fitted my budget. They sound good, feel great, and look well. Would buy again..

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great value for money

WH-CH700N 21 July 2019 by Eltipo (United Kingdom)

Comfortable, noise cancellation works really well and battery lasts for ages.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Decent Features!

WH-CH700N 19 July 2019 by Femworth (United Kingdom)

Although I am happy to have bought this product two weeks ago as the battery only needs charging every 14 days. However, the noise cancelling feature does not seem to be working in noisy environments.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good on most accounts

WH-CH700N 19 July 2019 by 574ban (United Kingdom)

To start with, I use these for TV use only. I bought these to replace some Skullcandy headphones as the Skullcandy headphones would connect to my LG TV. I chose Sony as I borrowed my friend's Sony headphone (not same model) and they worked fine. The Sony WH-CH700N headphones are comfy, sound is good (not as good as the Skullcandy when they worked though) and have a great battery life. I have noticed the these headphones do sometimes have trouble with staying in sync with my TV and sometimes drop connection but nowhere near as much as the Skullcandy headphone did. I have also noticed if you put them on the wrong way round they work perfectly, but are uncomfortable to wear. So, not perfect but acceptable.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Noise Cancel? I think not

WH-CH700N 18 July 2019 by B88277 (USA)

Just purchased and can hardly tell the NC does anything. Sony, step up here!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing Value!

WH-CH700N 18 July 2019 by rc1995 (United Kingdom)

These headphones have exceptional battery life, 1 charge can last for a week with moderate usage. The fit is perfect and the headphones are very light so you don't feel a lot of discomfort especially under prolonged usage. Although the noise cancellation could have been better, sony have hit it out of the park in regards to sound quality. All in all, I great buy for the price

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant headphones!

WH-CH700N 15 July 2019 by Robin jw (United Kingdom)

I listen to music a lot - the tone of these speakers is very good; the difference between high and low frequencies is well balanced. I also listen to audible books and the narrators’ voices are never boomy or unpleasant on the ear through these headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very good!

WH-CH700N 06 July 2019 by James mc (United Kingdom)

Blocks out almost all engine noise on airplane. Really good to use when travelling.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great

WH-CH700N 05 July 2019 by Rasu (United Kingdom)

I am happy lot. That’s is nice production made by Sony

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great Value For Money

WH-CH700N 04 July 2019  (USA)

I bought the headphone few weeks ago and I am very happy with the performance. the sound is perfect. the headphone is comfortable and the noice cancellation is good compared to the price of the headphone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Value for Money

WH-CH700N 02 July 2019 by Husain10 (USA)

i bought the headphone few weeks ago .. Its great .. the sound is clear and perfect noise cancellation.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Noise Cancelling Headphones.

WH-CH700N 30 June 2019 by Mooses (United Kingdom)

Bought as a replacement for my existing wireless headphones which I purchased in Florida. Tried a different brand but returned them a week later as they were so uncomfortable. Saw these Sony ones,went in store and tried them on. So comfortable and the sound reproduction is brilliant. Fully recommend them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant sound!

WH-CH700N 30 June 2019 by Charlovely (United Kingdom)

I've only had these headphones for a couple of weeks, but the sound is fantastic! Accompanied with the app, you can tweak the bass and sound type - and the Bluetooth connects almost instantly. The fit of the device is comfortable, even for long wear. It so nice to have headphones that didn't cost the earth, but look, feel and sound exceptional!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Comfy headphones

WH-CH700N 29 June 2019 by CraftyGill (United Kingdom)

Birthday present from my son as liked his noise cancelling headphones

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great Headphone Design

WH-CH700N 29 June 2019 by MKLO (United Kingdom)

Purchased these headphones after reading previous comments. They are really good with regards to bluetooth activation, very easy to work and adjust, and most important of all, sound great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great price for a great product

WH-CH700N 27 June 2019 by Meaty1 (United Kingdom)

i got these for fathers days after having a couple of wireless headphones and wired ones, but they never really suited me, wasnt comfy after an hour, poor battery life, wires dangling, poor bluetooth distance, upon opening i thought oh here we go again.. left on charged and read instrucstions.. very clearly laid out and easy to understand, wether you want to use wirelessly or wired..wetehr you want noise cancelling on or off, nice and simple to use just how i like it.. next test was connecting to my laptop.. connected first time no problem hmmm to good to be true, sound test next... i like various styles of music from old to new and ever genre there is and each time these headphones sounded perfect, i honestly cannot fault them... so much so kids and partner now want a pair and trying to steal mine arghhh... final test ..in the instructions it did say about wireless interference hmmm we live in a house with 15+ devices connected to the modem so wasnt expecting much, again walking around 15 ft away from laptop and a perfect signal and sound.. wore them for a good 2 hrs and was comfy, still havnt drained battery..all in all i cannot fault these in anyway...even down to registering them online again nice and simple and quick, great job Sony

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Headset is Good, But got damaged accessories

WH-CH700N 27 June 2019  (United Kingdom)

Headset is pretty good and has a decent noise cancelling capability. But noise cancellation is not so efficient for noisy situations (for example flights or in outdoor). The Aux cable provided in the box got damaged during first use itself.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good overall

WH-CH700N 23 June 2019 by adnydrum (United Kingdom)

Bought for listening to music and speech on-the-go. Good audio quality, noise-cancelling is not very effective

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Brilliant

WH-CH700N 22 June 2019 by Archsl (United Kingdom)

Bought these for the Bluetooth feature because I was tired of wires trailing around me. Very comfortable,I use them on long haul flights.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Comfortable

WH-CH700N 14 June 2019 by Vicks (United Kingdom)

Bought 5 days ago so haven’t got use to all features as yet hence 4 star rating. Have a small head so tend to find headphones slip off, these haven’t very comfortable to wear, no pressure pain around ears. Sound is amazing and considering price noise canceling feature is great. Fantastic headphones and price even better. Really worth trying,you get far more than inexpensive cost suggests.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great sound quality and features!

WH-CH700N/BME 11 June 2019 by dinosauralways a fan of S (Singapore)

Bought this to replace by 3 year old XB650, the bluetooth hardly gives me problem just like XB650. Great buy!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Comfortable and very good sound quality

WH-CH700N 07 June 2019 by Kitson69 (United Kingdom)

I bought these mainly for on aeroplane and glad I did as very good quality and great sound quality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fits my remit perfectly in the lower price range.

WH-CH700N 07 June 2019 by Mike9999 (United Kingdom)

I needed a Bluetooth headset, mainly for listening to an Ipad etc. It is easy to connect and stable. Sound quality is good, the over ear cups and headband are comfortable and the cups give a good isolation of extraneous sounds. I expect the same Sony reliability.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound

WH-CH700N 04 June 2019 by the fast lady (United Kingdom)

I bought these at Gatwick prior to a long flight. Great for putting on to get rid of all the sounds around the plane. Used with my tablet to listen to music via Bluetooth-very impressed for the cost. Love them!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

7

0

Don't bother

WH-CH700N 04 June 2019 by Tonytonitone (United Kingdom)

Returned it. Sound quality (for hip hop) was abysmal.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

3

5

0

Good Value

WH-CH700N 02 June 2019 by What said fred (United Kingdom)

Pleased with the quality for an entry level price for noise cancelling headphones. Seem to be comfortable and generally pleased with the product

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

You pay for what you get

WH-CH700N 02 June 2019 by minion93 (United Kingdom)

The headphones are okay, sound is good but nothing special. With the app you can change the settings but only when connected to your smartphone. In regards to it's noise-cancelling function it's not that great. There is only a very subtle difference. If you try on other noise-cancelling headphones which are a lot more expensive you really can notice a difference. So depending on what you are buying the headphones for. I'm pretty content since I'm only using it when I am studying/working but if you really want a proper noise-cancelling one for flights for example then consider investing more money for better quality noise-cancelling. There were also issues with the bluetooth connection, which was fixed after a software update but the instructions could have been written better.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Excellent headphones

WH-CH700N 01 June 2019 by DaddyK001 (United Kingdom)

Bought these 2 weeks ago and absolutely love them! Sound quality is superb and they’re extremely comfortable. I’d highly recommend them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1