28

3.6 based on 28 customer reviews

12
7
1
3
5
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great headphones with some missing features

WI-1000XM2 21 February 2020 by hichamg655 (USA)

I am a great fan of sony's headphones and sound signature. I own the wi-1000x and recommended this product to my friends and colleague. I do not own the wi-1000xm2, but tried it from a friend who owns it. The new version (wi-1000xm2) has no doubt a better noise-cancelling. The sound quality is the same outstanding sound as the wi-1000x. However, I do miss to have all the controls on the neckband like the wi-1000x (the wi-1000xm2 has the controls on the wire, which is definitely a deal-breaker for me, but might be fine for other users). Also, unless I am missing something, the vibration notification of the neckband when receiving a phone call is gone on the wi-1000xm2. I do think the wi-1000xm2 is absolutely a great product (probably the best in the market today), but if, like me, the controls on the neckband and vibration notification are important features for you, I would definitely recommend the wi-1000x over the new wi-1000xm2 model. Also, it would be great to consider having a noise-cancelling microphone similar to the bose headphones 700.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

noy so grate!!!

WI-1000XM2 25 October 2020 by fxsound (USA)

i bought this a few months ago, and now the right side stop working the volume on the right side volume is extremely low very disapointed for whay i paid for it

Sound Quality

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

4

0

28 Customer Reviews

0

Great sound

WI-1000XM2BME 27 March 2021 by RyanDK (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a month ago and love the sound profile and noise canceling

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Spund is great but the mic is unusable.

WI-1000XM2 06 March 2021 by The Ivy (United Kingdom)

I can NEVER use the mic to speak to people. They always ask me to switch it off. Waste of money

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

4

0

Overall very good TV

WI-1000XM2 05 March 2021 by Mario4you79 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was happy with M1 and now I'm very happy with M2

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

headset could be smarter

WI-1000XM2 22 February 2021 by Salar129 (United Kingdom)

headset could be smarter. headset could be smarter.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Sound and Noise Cancellation

WI-1000XM2 18 February 2021 by TimMc66 (USA)

I have had many different types of neckband earbuds and these are clearly a step above the rest. Premium sound, noise canceling, and works very well for calls. I’ve had Plantronics Voyager 6200, Backbeat Go 410 and Jabra Evolve 75E. While these are all good units, they just don’t quite meet the threshold for great noise cancellation.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great. Microphone excellent (with 1 trick).

WI-1000XM2 06 December 2020 by frisbee552 (USA)

Great build quality and lots of convenience factors make it a pleasure to use. (For ex., hit the off button briefly to check remaining battery life.) Excellent sound quality, perhaps a little deficient in the highs, which can be tweaked with the app. To improve telephone microphone quality, listen with the right earpiece and allow the left earpiece to hang over your chest with the microphone up (which is how it falls naturally). Microphone sound will be outstanding on the other end.

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

noise cancellation and good sound

WI-1000XM2BME 01 December 2020  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have bought about 2 months ago. great sound. as a matter of fact, i have purchased the previous model before. However, I am not so happy with the wi-1000xm2 as i have difficulty to connect to blue tools. there are few issue here: a. sometimes the head phones lost connect (bluetooth) and not able to connect back b. at times, the head phones connect to handphones and immediately auto shutdown. retry and still the same as this is intermittence failure, it is hard for me to send back to your repair center. it is hard for me to demo to your service personnel.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Bad and expensive

WI-1000XM2 13 November 2020  (USA)

Bought them, took me 4 months, than left headset malfunctioned (not making a good contact inside i guess, interrupts randomly), i had a credit note for it after 2 service interventions. Overall sound quality is good but LOW, headsets are very unconfortable, call quality good though, battery decent, price very high for those features, honestly! i can see im not the only one who had issues with it!

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Great for 9 months until glue failure on earpiece

WI-1000XM2 27 October 2020  (United Kingdom)

Have been working really well for nine months until glue failure on right earpiece which invariably causes scratching when listening. Sony want me to send this back which is OK but the associated charges seem to be high for a product of this price. Would have expected diagnoses from the picture and then replacement / refund

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

5

1

0

noy so grate!!!

WI-1000XM2 25 October 2020 by fxsound (USA)

i bought this a few months ago, and now the right side stop working the volume on the right side volume is extremely low very disapointed for whay i paid for it

Sound Quality

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

4

0

0

great experience!

WI-1000XM2BME 25 October 2020  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought last month and I like the product although there is minor discomfortness in wearing the headphone

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sound Quality so so only!

WI-1000XM2BME 24 August 2020 by fanchai (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

1. The sound quality is bad compare to the previous model XB70BT. 2. The button to press to receive incoming call is too hard to get it correct. It is in the middle of the sound volumes buttons!

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Just OK

WI-1000XM2 19 August 2020 by zlk2000 (USA)

These are ONLY for listening and not voice chat or voice calls Pros: Noise Cancellation Behind the ear design Flexible band Cons: TERRIBLE microphone design and placement. Absolutely AWFUL! Picks up wind in the microphone when just walking Muffled sounds and no one can hear me

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

6

1

0

I love it !

WI-1000XM2BME 29 July 2020 by gnipi00sul (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to replace the ear buds which was dropped and lost, Neckband is good design but a bit short and get caught in collar sometimes Sound quality is good, similar to wf-1000xm3 But no auto off when remove from ear, it would be good to have

0

0

0

I had issue with Bluetooth connectivity..

WI-1000XM2 12 July 2020 by Smbmrizvi (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had issue with Bluetooth connectivity.. my headset was skipping sound

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

6

0

Terrible Bluetooth connection

WI1000XM2/B 20 May 2020 by Toms River (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have so many Sony product and I loved them all, but this headphone make me sick, sound quality is not as good as previous model and Bluetooth connectivity is horrible I can’t even answer my phone, It doesn’t stay connected, it just keep dropping of from.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

2

0

Great features and aesthetically pleasing

WI-1000XM2 11 May 2020 by Andron1111 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like the concept of the collar piece resting around the neck, with the ability to plug the earpieces in and out of the ear as and when one is ready to listen to music or sound. The soft rubber collar piece is comfortable to wear around the neck. I also like the ability to disconnect Bluetooth and listen through the directly connecting wire. This may be useful when the battery may be low. The sound quality on this device is also very good. The additional microphone for taking and making calls, makes this a very useful, multi-purpose headset.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

0

good for music and talking

WI-1000XM2 18 March 2020 by gookhan (United Kingdom)

expensive but it is good and high quality. i like it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Best headset I've own so far

WI1000XM2/B 06 March 2020 by Jay07m (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best bluetooth headset that I have had so far. I've gone through two sony headsets in the past few months and these are by far the best I've come across.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Great headphones with some missing features

WI-1000XM2 21 February 2020 by hichamg655 (USA)

I am a great fan of sony's headphones and sound signature. I own the wi-1000x and recommended this product to my friends and colleague. I do not own the wi-1000xm2, but tried it from a friend who owns it. The new version (wi-1000xm2) has no doubt a better noise-cancelling. The sound quality is the same outstanding sound as the wi-1000x. However, I do miss to have all the controls on the neckband like the wi-1000x (the wi-1000xm2 has the controls on the wire, which is definitely a deal-breaker for me, but might be fine for other users). Also, unless I am missing something, the vibration notification of the neckband when receiving a phone call is gone on the wi-1000xm2. I do think the wi-1000xm2 is absolutely a great product (probably the best in the market today), but if, like me, the controls on the neckband and vibration notification are important features for you, I would definitely recommend the wi-1000x over the new wi-1000xm2 model. Also, it would be great to consider having a noise-cancelling microphone similar to the bose headphones 700.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

0

as good as 1000X, but far alway from perfect

WI-1000XM2BME 18 January 2020 by zeldalex (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very easy to drop out from ears, and battery life is not as good as a SONY product. The outlooking is actually a bit urgly. NC function works well but still can't cancel 100% of noise, if rate my WH-1000X as 85, WI-1000XM2 can be 90, there is no magic, it's still far alway from perfect. BTW what suprised me most is that a much smaller airpods pro has the same level of NC.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Great

WI-1000XM2BME 15 January 2020 by Budi57 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this month and iam happy but only the longevity od the batt shorter than previos one

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great on NC and portability

WI-1000XM2BME 11 January 2020 by FluffyDuck (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have been using this headphones for a month. First impression was good. Classy looking carrying case, 7 sets of eartips provided, solid build quality yet don't feel bulky. Earphones get attached to each other so they won't sway around when not worn. I had to try out the different eartips to get a good seal and fit. If the eartip is small, they will tend to fall out of the ear, especially the left side with the remote/mic due to the weight. The cables do get caught by my shirt collars so that's something true wireless earbuds won't suffer from. Music quality is as what i expect from a high end Sony earphones. I left the setting in the Sound Connect app in default and the highs, mids and lows are very balanced. I tried out different mode like the bass boost, mellow etc and it is fun to play around. Noise canceling is good so far, I am still trying to find the best combination of eartips to make it better. The adaptive NC detects what i am doing and adjust according. Fantastic for my daily commute. Phone calls are clear, the other party could hear me without any wind noise. I think this is one clear advantage with the dedicated mic nearer to the mouth, compared to true wireless earbuds. Overall very pleased to have bought this. A very good choice between true wireless earbuds and headphones, having the portability, ease of use and sounding great for music and phone calls.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great earphones

WI-1000XM2BME 10 January 2020 by Reubenlee (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this because I could use it wireless or when I’m flying I could also plug in wired !

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

True reality audio

WI-1000XM2 09 January 2020 by Zulifkar (United Kingdom)

The earphones sound quality is one of the best I’ve heard & with the 360 reality audio the sound really does sound like nothing else I’ve have experienced with earphones, they really do brings the music to life and the noise cancelling really works well as i live close to a airport. The app has animated features showing how your listening to the music so it can give you the best sound from sitting to running or in a busy street When wearing the earphones they feel very comfortable & light with a number of ear buds for that perfect fit I tried them while i was running on the treadmill & they stayed in my ear & the neckband didn’t feel uncomfortable at all as it’s very light & you’ll probably won’t even notice it after a few minutes Overall i would probably say these are the best earphones i have ever used & will definitely recommend these

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

11

1

0

Quality in a Box

WI-1000XM2 09 January 2020 by tractorman (United Kingdom)

The WI-1000XM2 by Sony has a feel of quality about it straight out of the box. Looks are refined and set up is easy, also blue tooth is simple to connect with your device. Easy to use controls are accesible when wearing around your neck and I absolutely love it, product is so light to wear and comfortable in use. Sound quality is second to none, just what you would expect from Sony. Noise cancelling mode is very good and works well. Would recommend to anyone who requires a quality product of this type.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

4

0

0

Terrific headphones

WI-1000XM2 09 January 2020 by Flyingfin (United Kingdom)

I have had these for a short time now and have been very happy with them. I did wonder about the two parts that sit on the shoulders but I have found them to be very comfortable. The build quality is very good and I like the additional ear pieces that come with the headphones. I used these with my mobile phone through Bluetooth and found the range was excellent. I started by leaving my phone in the living room then went out to the hall then into the kitchen with no loss of signal so I then went out to the garden with no loss of signal. It was only when I went into the garden shed that the signal started to break up so the range is really good. I like the carrying case that is supplied so they can be transported easily. Setting up the headphones was very easy once the Sony headphone app was downloaded. The noise cancelling feature is excellent as I was using them my wife started to speak to me but I couldn't hear a word she was saying. The background noise is suppressed very well. Overall I am very satisfied with these headphones and would recommend them as my daughter has a set by another manufacturer but they cost more than double the cost of the Sony set.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

3

0

0

Good Design

WI-1000XM2 09 January 2020 by Chuckie832170 (United Kingdom)

Absolutely love the design of these headphones. They sit comfortably around the neck and I've had no issues with the buds falling out of my ears. Pairing with my phone was a breeze and the Sony headphone app is easy to use with the ability to modify sound settings from within. They have been able to handle pretty much everything i have thrown at them although some music i listen to (Metal) sounded a little muffled compared to my WF-1000XM3 headphones (listening to the same tracks) All in all i love the fact that they rest around the neck so at least if the buds did fall out your safe in the knowledge that you will not lose them unlike the other headphones i have mentioned. If i was looking for some new headphones i would be very happy with these although at this price point i don't feel they are anything special. My other sony headphones seem more capable than these and some what cheaper.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0