1592

4.6 based on 1,592 customer reviews

1078
407
48
23
36
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great camera, missing essentials

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 19 April 2014 by RHerrero (USA)

My review will be short as I've just received the camera and have not had a ton of time to play with it. I'm familiar with the Nex line coming from my 5N so I don't expect there to be much about this camera that I dislike. The menu system is different and requires a bit getting used to, but that is minor. The camera feels solid in your hands, looks sleek and professional and the auto focus is FAST. My biggest gripe is not actually with the camera itself, it is with Sony's lack of included essentials. The 'kit' did not include a body cap for the camera nor a back cap for the lens - these are two large oversights in my opinion. What am I supposed to do when I go to put a different lens on the camera in order to protect the lens innards from dust and dirt? Or when I pack up the camera and my lenses into a bag, I am unable to protect the sensor of the camera because a body cap (which is actually in the description of what is included in the kit on the website) was not included? I am extremely disappointed by the lack of these two items because now I have to go purchase and wait for them to arrive seperately.

30

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Incredibly bad experience with Sony a6000

ILCE-6000L / ILCE-6000Y 23 October 2019 by MichaelTS (USA)

The camera SD card reader broke just past the 1 year warranty expiration. We tried ever everything, from firmware upgrades to formatting and replacing the SD card. After searching, there are tens, if not hundreds posts , comments and Sony camera reviews that mention the same issue. Sonny online support is poorly organized and offers little value. We called Sony support and they were asking for $214 + shipping just to diagnose it. Add the repair cost and we are (much) better off buying a different brand camera. Worth mentioning is that we barely used the camera since we bought it.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

4

0

1,639 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

My new Sony a6000

Body + Zoom Lenses (16-50mm & 55-210mm) 27 November 2021 by Scottguardian (United Kingdom)

I have owned this camera for a month now and it replaced my Sony NEX-3. It has transformed my photography no end and although this model is a few years old now it is still a great camera to own.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Nice Looking Camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 21 November 2021 by CK_T (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it during at Sony promotion. Great price and great camera - the looks and most importantly the picture quality! Loving everything about it.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazingly Versatile Camera!

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 14 November 2021 by qtcumber (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

At first, I was reluctant to spend any amount of money on a camera. I didn't think I'd use it enough or that it would he worth the investment. Buying this camera changed my mind though. For the price, this camera is absolutely amazing! I have been using it for 8 months now, and it's been my best friend. I use it for photography, videography, and streaming. It has been absolutely amazing for all of these. The only issue I have is that the camera seems to have gotten less clear at times when taking pictures than when I first got it. I assume it might be an issue with the lens, but at any rate, it seems too early to be losing quality. This cam is easy to use, super high quality, and doesn't break your bank.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great purchase

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 17 October 2021 by Mrs K (United Kingdom)

It’s nice compact camera and good design, I got it before we went to Barcelona and it really handy for travel

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

3

0

Great picture quality

Body Only 14 October 2021 by Juvenis (United Kingdom)

Bought this for podcasting and it is good. Cons: Can't connect with a mic.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Battery so weak

Body Only 13 October 2021 by Frov41 (United Kingdom)

Camera purchased october 2020. Camera features are Nice but overall impression basket damaged because of battery weakness. Almost impossible to take 100 pictures sometimes not even 50

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good quality camera

Body Only 13 October 2021 by BOOMER (United Kingdom)

I have owned this camera for about a year and I have bought a variety of manual and auto focus lenses the camera works very well in all circumstances the image quality is very good even up to 12.000 iso the features are good the only negative is when you want to expand the photo for reviewing it has to be done 1 click at a time rather than a normal zoom for review and as I am disabled it does make it harder for me

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

poorly made

Body Only 13 October 2021 by evenmoredisgruntled (United Kingdom)

Build quality very poor. Image quality sub standard

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

not fit for purpose!!

Body Only 13 October 2021  (United Kingdom)

Bought in July 2020, shutter gave up just after 12month guarantee ran out and cost over £200 to be repaired. Not impressed and will stick to Nikon in future. Far more reliable!!

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Underwhelming mobile app for this device

Body Only 13 October 2021 by Whateverever (United Kingdom)

The camera itself is very decent. But the app to control it from a distance is a joke. It does not allow you to change settings and is only working on full automatic mode. Very disappointing.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A6000

Body Only 13 October 2021 by Jimbo of Durham (United Kingdom)

I purchased this camera in February 2021. One of the reasons was I was carrying a camera bag with a DSLR ,lenses,filters and generally items I never used. This camera has everything I need, WiFi enable which is useful for sending images to friends or family when you are away.. Easy to handle, loads of little extras and feels comfortable to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Goodbye a6000 hello a6100!

Body Only 13 October 2021 by Ralph 965 (United Kingdom)

Have had the a6000 for 18 months to two years. Part exchanged it yesterday for an a6100. It was my first mirrorless camera. Loved it and bought an a6500 soon after. Loved the lightness and portability. Worked well with all my lenses 12mm to 350mm. Felt it was getting a bit long in the tooth (dated) and wanted an upgrade. Went for the a6100 to remain my second body. Would have spent the extra money and gone for the a6400 but that wouldn’t have given me much more as I also have the a6500 so IBS. Next camera? A6600 or move up to full frame?

Picture Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

So So

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 13 October 2021 by fist101 (United Kingdom)

read great review and reason I bought. Pictures not as sharp as I would have expected

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Very good little camera

Body Only 13 October 2021 by Sailor 123 (United Kingdom)

Nice camera, not too bulky with good results , reaally pleased

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great camera

Body + Zoom Lenses (16-50mm & 55-210mm) 13 October 2021 by Ed12 (United Kingdom)

Great camera for the beginner and the intermediate

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Sony a6000 E-mount camera.

Body Only 13 October 2021 by Miss Ellie (United Kingdom)

I love this camera and generally use the longer lens. One if the best I have ever used. Clarity and speed are excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera for photomicrographs

Body Only 11 October 2021 by Renaissance Man (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this camera since purchase date and still delighted!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My New Sony a6000 & Kit lens

Body Only 07 October 2021 by HoweyJ (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The kit lens on my a6000 died suddenly after seven years of glorious photography - I was in the Scilly Isles (no Camera Shop there - no demand as everyone has a phone apparently) - I carried on regardless, using just my Sony 200mm Zoom. the first thing I did when I got home was buy this one, which I call 'My new Puppy' - The spare body comes in handy as I use the old one on the zoom lens. This way I'm prepared. I own another camera which cost 3 times the price, but my Sony a6000 is first choice, as it's a third of the weight and slots into my pocket - I wouldn't be without it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Es lo que buscaba. Gracias!

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 05 October 2021 by Kristn (United Kingdom)

Pequeña, manejable y con la calidad suficiente para el tipo de fotografía que concibo. A demás es mi primer SONY, básicamente porque precio calidad esta a nivel superior

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic camera, I use it for my pro jobs too!

Body Only 26 September 2021 by Wheezey (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I run a portrait business, and shoot with the font full frame A7 range, but I wanted something small and pocketable for days out. I found this camera at my local retailer, and decided to try it. It fits all my full frame fe lenses, picture quality is phenomenal, and e we hen you throw in 11 frames a second too, I’ve started using this camera on my paid shoots for action (where smaller aperture shots do not matter as much) sequences too. Make sure you use clear zoom feature too, it’s hidden, but a gem! The price point of this camera is deceptive, it is a real workhorse!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

First use of mirrorless camera.

ilce6000b 18 September 2021 by Mytbob (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like carrying this small camera...usually with just the kit lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony A6000

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 13 September 2021 by Countymounty (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera about a month ago and have found it very good. I'm still getting used to the controls. My only comment so-far is the SD card is tricky to get out as its so close to the body of the camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good little camera, shame about the kit lens

Body Only 13 September 2021 by Craig75 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this as a lighter alternative to my full frame DLSR. Initially I was underwhelmed by the picture quality from the kit lens, however after upgrading the lens it is a very good camera and capable of taking excellent shots. The battery life is disappointing however, and the lack of a charging cradle. Moving from Nikon there was a bit of a learning curve but there has been lots of support from Sony

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

great camera

Body Only 10 September 2021 by pristodus (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

purchased this to replace a alpha 380 dslr and I cannot get over how well this camera is to use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony 6000 E APS-C with16-50mm zoom (SELP 1650)

Body Only 09 September 2021 by wee_shuey (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera for its compact size so I could use it for holiday snaps instead of lugging my full frame DSLR around. The camera feels robust and is easy to use once you get used to the menu, the 24MP sensor gives a good image resolution which is satisfactory for my holiday snaps. The compact 16-50mm kit lens enables me to carry this camera around in my jacket pocket however there is some vignetting with this particular lens but is easily remedied in Photo shop. I was impressed with the way in which it handled dark settings (inside a cathedral) using one of the automatic settings. The down side is it does drain the batteries more quickly compared to other cameras I have but cheaper, spares with a charger, can be found on the internet.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Pleasantly surprised

ilce6000b 06 September 2021 by cmm71 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased used, mint condition, to be a small grab and go camera, I was not expecting how many of the features that I like on my AR7ii were also available on the A6000.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera, easy to use and good features

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 03 September 2021 by GR33 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a few weeks ago in time for my holiday and I love it! Easy to use on auto and gives excellent quality photos. However it also has plenty of features that make it suitable for more advanced photographers. I’m looking forward to learning more about photography with this camera. I particularly like the view finder which makes composition much easier in bright light.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Dissapointed

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 01 September 2021 by Tazwyn (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Died at 13 months, warrantied for 12. At this price, it needs a two-year warranty as with other more expensive Sony items.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Fit for purpose

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 31 August 2021 by Nick picker (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

So after having used cameras for over 58 years should know something about cameras. This would be my third Sony one professional. Now to my findings on this with a E3.5-5.6/pz 16-50 oss lens. The camera is balance excellent with this lens and fits my hand perfect with the thumb pad spot on for my small chubby hands. Having been in QA and Quality assurance most of my life I know how to assess a product, the controls are easy to get to and have a nice quality feel on their operation I always use my own settings it's P,A,S,M and MR that I use. Some operations like deleting any photos can be a bit time consuming and if one function could have done this it would have been better. The zoom lens is noisy and rattles a lot which makes it feel a bit on the cheap side the zoom lever on the lens is not smooth so takes some getting use to. Having a non touch screen is good no messy finger prints on the monitor EVF is good I only ever take pictures with this method only downside it's fixed to revolve so 90 degrees would have been nice. Hot shoe, pity a blank was not fitted as that keeps it clean and looks tidy. Sutter is very noisy when taken photos maybe all the focal plane shutter cameras I owned over 50 years were never this noisy As to operation of focusing that is good both in AF and manual also having manual control on all other settings are good. I cannot review as regarding movies because I never use a still camera for this Over picture quality is good for the lens. The slot for SD is terrible the only way of releasing it is with tweezers. Not having a battery charger is silly and having to charge through the small socket, No small socket with a cable going in and out will not last very long on gold contacts. So what this camera has to offer is good and I am pleased with the camera for my needs and as a user maybe take on average 20 to 200 shots a week is fine. I would recommend this Sony A6000 and for a camera to be in production for so many years speaks for it's self.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera , even for a beginner

Body Only 23 August 2021 by Wagwag (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Been watching hairdressers on Instagram taking photos of this work they use the Sony a5000 which unfortunately I wasn’t able to get, so went for the Sony a6000. Early days yet as still playing around with settings etc, photos that I have taken are amazing!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

So far so good.

Body Only 17 August 2021 by Sonypfc (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I only bought this camera 2 weeks ago but have used it extensively and it has performed well

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent and fall in love with A6000

Body + Zoom Lenses (16-50mm & 55-210mm) 12 August 2021 by Rankwrk (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I always love to work with SONY cameras for both photography and videography. I still use few SONY cameras and they are innovative products. This is my first Mirrorless camera and it works perfect for any kind of professional projects, very light and compact for handling.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

very-very good

Body Only 28 July 2021 by manosf (United Kingdom)

it is an excellend camera but not very happy with the kit-lens

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Value

Body Only 22 July 2021 by JohnWD1 (United Kingdom)

Just taken delivery of this camera, it exceeds my expectations and is great value for money

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

tidy little gem

Body Only 19 July 2021 by max1111 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

so many reviews online and all positive . Yes it was released in 2014 but still keeps pace with the best out there. Quality images in a package that is very portable. i see so many professional photographers still using this model.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Super Camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 17 July 2021 by Jiazzag (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Small camera - big performance. Price point is excellent

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Tool

ilce6000b 05 July 2021 by Brother Bill (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I received one as a gift. It replaced my 35 MM Minolta. It has great resolution and is by far superior to a phone camera. With my 70 - 210 MM zoom I am able to take great photos especially during travel. I must admit being somewhat overwhelmed by all the electronic options which are not very well explained (e.g. Superior vs, Intelligent Auto shooting modes, etc.) but otherwise I am quite pleased.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome

Body Only 03 July 2021 by Appu13 (United Kingdom)

Just a great camera...............................

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

a-6000

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 29 June 2021 by robsg27 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

picture are nice, good quality and easy to use. :)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

struggling

Body Only 11 June 2021 by Midsummer (United Kingdom)

Had this camera almost 2 years but as yet not used . Need to know if I can upload to my samsung a6 phone

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Best mirrorless DSLR camera bundle for a beginner

Body Only 06 June 2021 by Zardos (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The title (above) is what I read in reviews before purchasing and it is absolutely right. The only warning is that you don't get a useful manual so be prepared to ask at lot of questions on google!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A solid camera

Body + Zoom Lenses (16-50mm & 55-210mm) 02 June 2021 by Jono64 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been a Fuji user for 4 years having moved from Nikon. I came across a Sony a6000 on display in a camera shop. I liked the look and the way it handled. I then watched a lot of reviews which had plus and minus points. I decided to buy one anyway. It didn't take long to go through the menu and set it up the way i preferred. Even with the kit the kit lens I have been very impressed with the results. If anyone is looking for compact and versatile camera at a great price, go for it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sophisticated capabilities

Body Only 01 June 2021 by Baggio102 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very pleased with the camera itself which I would have scored 5 except 2 significant disappointments: 1) the inadequacy (for me personally) of the online user guidance, and 2) the PlayMemories app who I found literally useless

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Great little camera

Body + Zoom Lenses (16-50mm & 55-210mm) 31 May 2021 by Highlander 64 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought this as my first mirror less camera, always had bridge cameras before but fancied a change and went for one I could change lens on, camera itself is great just got to get used to it, I brought it with the twin lens kit but the kit lens are not that good but I am looking at different lens, if I were you just but the body and get the lenses after some great Sigma and Tamron lens out there to suit E mount.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Fantastic camera

ilce6000b 26 May 2021 by Rich62 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

While I understand this is a discontinued model which I only recently purchased it. It is a fantastic camera. Only problem I’ve have with it is the complicated camera menu which requires time and thought to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good choice for beginners

Body Only 22 May 2021 by le01um (USA)

I got this camera about a two months ago. Since that day I always got my a6000 with me, it's dimensions and weight makes this camera absolute beast for quality of photos you get. But smallness of camera creates a tiny problem. The battery life. Only 360 photos. Mostly it's not enough, especially when you learning photography. Also, some people may say, that the UI is very complicated. I disagree with that, yeah, it's a bit too much when you enter the menu for the first time. But you will need this menu only once or twice, only to set up C1 and C2 buttons. And yeah, it can share pictures directly to your smartphone via ImagingEdgeMobile app. But it's very useless. Photos are being shared in 2M size. Even though you choose Full-Size option.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The best mirrorless camera for beginners.

Body Only 16 May 2021 by Chris951952 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am using it 1 month now and I am very pleased withy choice.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Purely, Simply, Amazing.

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 09 May 2021 by corriganc (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera a month ago, a little sceptical due to the age of the camera model (~7 years old, and recently discontinued). I managed to get this camera with the starter kit lens for £500 which I would say is the perfect price for this camera. Image quality is AMAZING - crisp, clear and full of colour. To say this camera only has a 24MP sensor, and my phone has a 48MP one (incidentally, also a Sony sensor!), I was sceptical about spending the money on the camera - the difference is night and day, in every aspect. I have a huge 49" 5K super ultrawide monitor on my desk, and I can comfortably set the pictures I take as the wallpaper on this screen and it still is excellent quality - something which I have never been able to do with my phone or another camera. The included kit lens is great for general shots, and perfect for macro photography (see flowers). I will be purchasing a telephoto/zoom lens though to give me a bit more range for things that are far away, but the included lens is a great start The autofocus is quick, build quality is excellent and it's nice and light too compared to my old DSLR camera. For anyone looking at trying a mirrorless camera, coming from a phone or DSLR, I would say do it - I've not found any drawbacks yet!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Sony a6000

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 07 May 2021 by Herbs (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent camera have some amazing photos would recommend to every one

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Easy to use, great features, excellent quality

Body + Zoom Lenses (16-50 mm & 55-210 mm) 06 May 2021 by albert007 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm not a professional, but I find this camera easy to use. I did play around with the features, there are too many combination to count! Overall, excellent quality camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Little Camera

Body Only 03 May 2021 by Scot181 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It’s a great little camera that produces really good photos. The menu’s are a little daunting and might be to many but only having had it for a couple of weeks I’m sure that I will get the hang of them.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great body features but weak lens performance

Body + Zoom Lenses (16-50mm & 55-210mm) 29 April 2021 by trebor56 (United Kingdom)

I bought the camera for its body features knowing I will probably have to replace the 16-50 lens. Went to look for the 16-70 ZEISS Tessar lens assuming it would have a much better sharpness as the 16-50. Disappointment, the tests at the internet indicate only a marginal improvement in sharpness. Will stay for the moment with the 16-50 lens

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera

ilce6000lb 25 April 2021 by Ali Jab (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was one of the best cameras I have used in my life, I been using it over 4 years, I am saving to upgrade to the A7.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony E mount camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 15 April 2021 by Lou4cyd (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fantastic small compact that packs a punch through a great lens giving high quality images very pleased as a newbie

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great starter camera

Body Only 13 April 2021  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Camera is great and easy to use. Support from Sony for downloading camera apps is not good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Camera works but cant get pictures from it

ILCE-6000L / ILCE-6000Y 11 April 2021 by mtnlover (USA)

I have had this camera for a year. Takes nice pictures but you have to be a rocket scientist to get pictures onto your pc. I had an Olympia for years, beautiful picture taking, i would plug usb into my computer and pictures were available.I switched to the SOny because i wanted to be able to use different lenses. Sony I spend hours and to no avail cannot get my pictures. Tried wireless and usb ... Nothing. There support is not available on weekends , unlike most companies that at least have a 24 hour chat room. I work all week and weekends is when i have time to use camera. Really frustrating. I am going to dump this camera and go to a different brand. A brand where i can spend my time using the camera and not figuring out how to get my pictures to a pc/laptop where i can view. The play memories home software is useless. I've been able to get one group of pictures downloaded.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Great little camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 07 April 2021 by aquaukps (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this for my daughter trying to avoid the usual camera brands, and I'm so pleased I did. It is a beautifully built camera, very nicely weighted and the finish is exceptional. Comes loaded with all the usual features and takes great pictures. The auto focus is like lightning and so far pin sharp every shot. So good I'm looking at another for myself. Would definitely recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great camera overall, especially for beginners

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 06 April 2021 by OctavianJ (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera has great built-in automatic modes, and even great manual controls that helps new photographers to learn how to take wonderful photos. It is very easy to use, intuitive and very adaptable. The proccesor does a great job, especially for focusing a subject or a scene. The camera just let you express yourself and the various lenses that can match it is also a bonus for someone who wants to grow their photography skills.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Disappointed

Body Only 06 April 2021 by Aqua donc (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After only 12 months the camera stopped functioning properly. After not using it for a few hours I would take a photo which would be overexposed and there was a error message on the LCD screen "camera error. Please turn off and then on " Sony were not interested in sorting it out, fortunately Amazon took the camera back. This seems to be common problem on the A6000 and something that one would not expect on a product that's been on the market for over 6 years

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Great size!

Body Only 04 April 2021 by JPMax (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the perfect camera for taking pictures of family and pets. It has almost everything one can wish for, and is handy to bring along.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Small camera that packs a punch

Body Only 26 March 2021 by Phoenix3147 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The camera is robust and well made, but glad of the case that came with it for the extra protection. It's laden with menus and features, which is both a positive and slight negative, finding the menu needed is not always easy, e.g. the camera turns off during recording and then immediately turns on and continues for no apparent reason leaving a miniscule break in filming. Really annoying, but can I find the menu/setting required to stop this amongst the plethora of options......not yet ?!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Great camera but apps and support not good

Body Only 23 March 2021 by Yorryyy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am really enjoying the camera itself. But downloading the photos to my phone has been a real pain. I can't download RAW files straight to my phone in the app. The app is pretty glitchy and old and the user interface is ancient and severely needs an upgrade. Connecting the camera to a laptop to get upgrades to the smart remote was such a pain too!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Surprisingly amazing

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 19 March 2021 by Sylvain_thefrench (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’m new to Sony camera . Just started to use it recently. The white is beautiful Can’t wait to explore more functionality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

No Sony Support for MAC OS 11+

Body Only 18 March 2021 by JonSnowTC (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Haven't used the camera enough to critique its features. Much of the downloadable software available for users (i.e., PlayMemories Home) is not supported for use on MAC OS 11+. Not even sure if the so-called wireless capabilities advertised as available for the camera will work on my MAC. So far, no. But I am still trying. As noted on Sony's website The download service for the Mac version of PlayMemories Home was scheduled to be terminated on March 31, 2020. However, the period has been extended, and downloads are still available. The download service for the Mac version of Action Cam Movie Creator was scheduled to be terminated on March 31, 2020. However, the period has been extended, and downloads are still available.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Real light and fast

Body + Zoom Lenses (16-50mm & 55-210mm) 13 March 2021 by Crissequinho (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A perfect camera, light with great features and easy to use

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0