1087

4.3 based on 1,087 customer reviews

678
215
73
50
71
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Calibrated Sony x90h

139 cm (55") 15 August 2020 by Wangclan (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv two weeks ago, the effect is fantastic after I get someone to calibrate it even now channel5 or 8 or channel NewsAsia is in 4K HDR .i recommend everyone not to just buy but must calibrate it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

4k 120 hdr

xbr55x900h 07 January 2021 by Homer1127 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV especially for my ps5. I was disappointed to find the image quality is not up to Sony standards when using this TV in 4k 120 HDR. The image is blurry and the only fix is a Sharpness adjustment? Seems to me like patchwork and not addressing or fixing the main problem. I paid over a thousand dollars for this product and it didn't make me feel like it was worth my hard earned dollar.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

1,603 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Great TV

xbr65x900h 10 April 2021  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love the tv Would have given it five stars but hate the remote Buttons arranged very illogically Also, for the price I paid for the tv, I think the remote should be lighted. After several weeks, still haven’t figured out what some of the buttons are for.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Not compatable with Harddrives

KD-75XH9005 09 April 2021 by Baggi (United Kingdom)

This TV seems to have an internal language of Japanese, because it cannot find or talk to any Harddrive devises. The salesman in Media Markt assured me that it would work with any HDD formated in FAT32, but it doesn't. The salesman at Saturn assured me that the WD MyBook AV TV 2TB that he sold me would work with thiis straight away. He lied. Sony Support do not answer my messages, emails or requests for help, they are probably as clueless as I am and are too embarased to answer. So as long as you don't want to record anything you'll be fine with this TV.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Feature-packed, reasonable price

164 cm (65") 09 April 2021 by Clayduck (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The TV is wonderful - it has been a real game changer in the living room having a large high definition android-compatible TV, and it is orders of magnitude better than its predecessor. The good things go without saying but there are a couple of issues that I did face: - Disney+ works fine, but I had to use a Sony-recommended workaround to install it - Once mounted on the wall the HDMI and headphone ports are inaccessible, at least for my big hands. If I want to plug anything else in I would need to take down the TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Love the tv but it’s settings a bit confusing

xbr55x900h 08 April 2021 by Mrfire410 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love my tv bought it so I can play games in 4K on a Ps5. Flag Ship TV for the New console? say no more. But trying to get its 4K working is kinda hit and miss cuz it’s all auto and come features are kinda just locked? Would I return it? No. do I want to Keep trying to get this tv down? Yes.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic Gaming TV for PS5

KE-65XH9296 08 April 2021 by Rustem999 (United Kingdom)

I bought the tv about 3 weeks ago and since i have fallen in love with it. the picture quality is amazing

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture with a few annoyances!

KD-65XH9005 08 April 2021 by Alan 15 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this t.v. after reading many reviews on it. Great value t.v. and a lot cheaper than an Oled equivalent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome TV

xbr65x900h 08 April 2021 by Stihgnob4me (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv a couple/few weeks ago cause I needed a new tv. I got this tv cause of the fact that I had secured a ps5 and I needed a tv to handle it and this is what I was told to get. As far as watching movies goes it is good, I have noticed a lil bit of blur but I think cause of it being an old movie. Sony said that very and allm were supposed to be coming in a new update but it has everything that the high end TVs have minus the oled screen that the full array makes up for. But it is a great all around tv in my opinion!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great pictures and sound

KD-65XH9005 08 April 2021 by Lukaszj (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Improved picture and sound quality. Highly recommended

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

KD-55XH9296 08 April 2021 by Sgtsand (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fantastic tv.i bought it so I could enjoy the next gen gaming features with hdmi 2.1! Still waiting for vrr and allm update to make it a complete package,but overall I am very happy with it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features! Perfect for my PS5

xbr55x900h 07 April 2021 by Bleazy37 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV a few weeks ago and am totally impressed with it. This picture on it is amazing and it works so well with my PlayStation 5.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Beautiful picture!

XBR85X900H 07 April 2021 by babi999 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased this 85" about 2 months ago. Was well packed, and setup was a breeze. Default setting were great with not much tweaking at all to get the best picture. Sound quality leaves a little to be desired; otherwise a really great TV and great value.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Satisfied overall

KD-55XH9005 07 April 2021 by GrandpaJ (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am extremely happy with my purchase, will recommend it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

l like I can mirror my apple devices at ease

KD-55XH9296 07 April 2021 by Ash S (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought my TV about 2 weeks ago to update from my old Sony TV KDL40w4500 which is still work well more than 10 years old. This was bought so wife can watch other platform like Netflix etc plus to keep up with new tecnology.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Beautiful picture

KD-75XH9296 07 April 2021 by donald1234 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a fortnight ago. Great picture, if I were to improve it would be to have more HDMI 2.1 ports. You get 4 and only 2 are the higher spec. Works great with a Sonos Arc Atmos setup.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture just buggy

KD-55XH9005 07 April 2021 by fparki (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture is superb. We are really happy with it. Works best in low light settings and good viewing angles. Sound is good - for a TV but we opted for a soundbar. Only let down so far is the Android software creashing. We've had to restart the TV a few times.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great tv

KD-55XH9296 07 April 2021 by team sprint (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love this Sony a great tv stunning picture a great easy to use menu

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome TV

xbr55x900h 07 April 2021 by gSpin (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's been almost a month and I love my new Sony more each day. It's super fast and the picture is just amazing! Highly recommend this brand over any other.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Overall Great TV

xbr65x900h 06 April 2021 by popelion79 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was going to an LG NanoCell 90 tv however the guy at BB recommended this one instead... I'm glad I listened to the BB guy this time!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

KD-55XH9296 06 April 2021 by Nick1972uk (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Big screen, great picture, with the packaging setup the TV was super easy to install.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing picture and technology

XBR85X900H 06 April 2021 by Marco29 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV is an amazing entertainment device, love the picture quality, dolby vision the dolby atmos output and of course, the use of many many apps. But definitely you need to add a sound system to improve the experience.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Big clear picture

KD-75XH9005 05 April 2021 by Andrew364 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent for films and sports ⚽️ Large screen great graphics and sound

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great TV

KD-65XH9005 05 April 2021 by Sean93 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the TV last year and it is a great, its perfect for streaming shows and movies. I'm also really looking forward to playing playstation games when I get my hands on the PS5. It is expensive but I would say well worth it, the technology inside the tv is prepared for the future.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not completely convinced

xbr55x900h 04 April 2021 by Midnight015 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Idk... I was told this would have the hdmi 2.1 and haven’t seen the difference on ps5. (After firmware updates, of course) also the sound always shuts off when I power up and then I have to restart the tv to hear sound again.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Happy with the purchase

xbr55x900h 04 April 2021 by SpursFan2112 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV to pair with my PS5. It checked all my boxes. Can handle the 120 FPS and the screen is beautiful. No regrets.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

HDMI 2.1 features missing or substandard

KD-55XH9005 04 April 2021 by robogeisha (United Kingdom)

I bought this TV because I was excited by the features HDMI 2.1 offers, namely 4K/120Hz and Variable Refresh Rate. The TV didn't actually have those features at the time but Sony said they would be added in a firmware update. 4K/120Hz was eventually added, and I was eventually able to get it working with my RTX 3080 - it took some fiddling. I almost immediately reverted to 4k/60Hz though, because 4k/120Hz looks terrible - it is clearly not 4K but a poor quality upscale that makes text painful to read. It looks worse than 1080p/120Hz. Sony say that 4k/120Hz is designed for moving video and not for static images. This is nonsense - the human eye has poor detail resolution when something is moving quickly, as you will see if you've ever paused a bluray in a fight scene, so what they're really saying is "this only really works when you can't tell it's not actually a 4K image". The official advice is to switch to 4k/60Hz when you want to view static content, which is basically admitting that the feature doesn't work. The whole point of 4k/120Hz is that you shouldn't have to make a choice between sharp text/images and smooth motion. To me, Variable Refresh Rate is HDMI 2.1's killer feature as it leads to smoother gaming at any resolution or refresh rate... and it still hasn't been implemented. Sony still claims it will be added by a firmware update, but the TV has been on the market for most of a year so if it was just waiting for certification as they originally claimed surely it would have been there by now. eARC is no use to me and since there are other issues when HDMI2.1 is enabled like the display not connecting when I reboot the PC I've reverted to HDMI2.0. At 4k/60Hz or 1080p/120Hz the TV is fine... but I didn't need to buy a brand new model with HDMI 2.1 ports for that. Basically it looks like Sony overestimated this TV's capabilities and are now trying to hide it from people that bought it. My impression of the Sony brand has dropped through the floor because of the way they have handled this.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

0

Good picture. Bad WI-FI.

xbr65x900h 03 April 2021 by KurtSD (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This so-called "smart" does not even support Dual Band Wi-fi. Only supports 2.4ghz, not 5ghz, native. I expressly purchased this TV to play the streaming service from PeacockTV and it always spools at 2.4ghz. Not acceptable. Took it back.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Fantastic picture

xbr75x900h 03 April 2021 by Nick409 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had always purchased Sony products but was talked into buying Samsung. WRONG! It only lasted 2 1/2 years before needing unrealistic repairs. So I researched and decided on Sony once more. I made a mistake going elsewhere. Learn from my mistake stay with a proven name "SONY". It's worth it. PLUS 5 YEAR WARRANTY! 'I'm BACK!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Value for money purchase

139 cm (55") 03 April 2021 by 3dsg (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very satisfied with the tv. Overall will give 5 stars!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice picture

xbr65x900h 02 April 2021 by Kevin Crisp (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve had this television for about a month I think it has very good features it seems to work pretty well in my home using Google Home. It has a decent picture but it doesn’t seem as bright as my last television which was a Samsung. Not sure if I will switch back because I have to purchase another one soon for a different room. But for now it seems OK

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

First impressions were good.

KD-55XH9005 02 April 2021 by Dazbow87 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this panel november last year. Tv was amazing with next gen consoles. But since the last update i have noticed alot of things wrong with the tv. Tv has developed a micro stutter and have noticed really bad colour banding. Im so disappointed if it was still the way it was before update this would be a solid 4.5 stars. Maybe this is a faulty panel from the first batch I've received. I would recommend the product if these problems didnt occur. Ive also rated 2 stars for features as its missing features that were advertised and promised

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good TV but disappointed with lack of features

164 cm (65") 02 April 2021 by ella234 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Happy with the tv, and android platform make it so much more convenient. I am however disappointed with few things: 1. TV cant seem to be turned off using google assistant (turning on no issue). What a hassle! 2. Scree mirroring is not available. While there is built in chromecast sometimes I want to project my entire phone and I cant do that anymore. Was hesitating buying non-Samsung TV for this reason as I am using Samsung phone, but was promised that this tv could do screen mirroring so most disappointed with this. If you have any update on the above issues please let me know.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Very nice tv

xbr65x900h 01 April 2021 by AnubisGuns (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this Sony to replace and a lab that had a bad panel in it and so far I am very happy with the features with the brightness and vibrancy the picture. The only complaint I have about the TV is that the viewing angles are not very good. Of course if you look at it dead on straight the pictures wonderful. I sit probably 5 to 6' to the left side and everything turns to a washed out gray color. so that's the only complaint i have on the tv and why it got 4 stars. Other than that, I really like it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Blown away

KD-55XH9005 01 April 2021 by J131 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased this XH90 55" 4k Sony Bravia android TV from John Lewis a couple of weeks ago , and I am astounded of what it is capable of. 4k picture via Netflix is awesome and the way it can interact with your smartphone is excellent...highly recommend it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great value mixed use TV

KD-55XH9296 01 April 2021 by Ed2012 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV to use with the ps5, and also watch 4K movies. The price point is great for the features for a LED TV.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy set up!

xbr65x900h 01 April 2021 by Sebastianfjrd (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Satisfied customer glad i purchased this awesome tv

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent value for money and quality

KD-55XH9296 31 March 2021 by Syd O (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this in January. Compared to other brands on tech spec and quality it was at least £600 cheaper. Kids love it for gaming.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic television for the price

KD-55XH9296 31 March 2021 by Adams8906 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture perfect for me, sound quality great no complaints

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

XH90 and PS5, very good bed fellows

KD-65XH9005 31 March 2021 by Nostramo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this particular model for the sole purpose of hooking it up to a playstation 5 with a HDMI 2.1 cable, of the 4 hdmi ports provided, ports 3 & 4 are the 120hz capable ones, just a firmware update away and we are good to go

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

It’s a good gameing tv so far

xbr65x900h 30 March 2021 by Johnny 77777 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like it it’s a ok tv Regular TV picture quality is not the best and is not enough for me to change settings for regular TV

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture, but doesn't work well with soundbar

XBR X905H Series 30 March 2021 by brymcq07 (USA)

The picture is great. Running a JBL 9.1 sound bar through eARC with 2.1 cable. The sound consistently drops out even when I disable eARC. I have contacted Sony twice on the phone, they did a factory reset, had me change some settings nothing helps. The links Sony provides on the reviews do not fix the issues. Very disappointed with the price of this tv having so many sound issues. Would give 5 stars if this issue was fixed. All software is up to date as of 03/30/2021 and still no fix.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic alternative to OLED

KD-55XH9296 30 March 2021 by Matthew Vallance (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

If you want to get close the contrast of OLED but your budget doesn’t quite stretch (like mine) then this is a great alternative. The color is beautiful, deep blacks and Dolby Vision support. My only complaint is the sound is not great, but for me that isn’t an issue as I have a Dolby Atmos speaker setup to go along with it, just a thought to keep in mind.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Super TV

KD-85XH9096 29 March 2021 by Clinty (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a fabulous TV like being in the cinema. You do need to use a good quality wall mount that is fit for the weight. I am megger impressed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Overall exceptional features for the money!

KD-65XH9005 29 March 2021 by MPBWilliams (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ive had the set now for a couple of weeks and have to say I’m pretty impressed with it. It was pretty easy to set up and hang on the wall and despite it being slightly thicker than many of its rivals it’s still unobtrusive on a slim bracket. I paired this tv with a Sonos Arc so can’t comment on the sounds quality of the set itself, but running the Sonos through eArc was simple and intuitive. The menus take some getting used to, mainly as Sony calls some of the same picture settings seen on other manufacturers different names. Other than Wanting to see Apple Music app alongside the Apple TV app I have no complaints. Feed the set some HDR and the picture is crisp, the colours pop and blacks are deep. The level of tech as standard should future proof it for a while also.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Sound is great

xbr55x900h 28 March 2021 by Robert 49 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture and sound it but you right up on the action

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great picture

KD-55XH9296 28 March 2021 by Gozzy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I opted for this full array LED model over an OLED as our living room gets a lot of sun and despite their amazing picture, the OLEDs are not very bright. I didn’t fancy having to sit in the dark every time I wanted to watch the TV. I’m glad I made this choice as the picture on this model is excellent! However, you’ll want to turn off the motion smoothing (unless you’re watching sport), as you’ll notice what’s referred to as the “soap opera effect” where the characters really stand out against the background, making everything look quite false. Switching this off makes for a far more natural picture. The viewing angle on this full array LED set is far superior than our previous edge lit Sony LED which looked a little washed out when viewing from a side angle. The TV up scales HD very well, but as with all 4K TVs, watching anything in standard def doesn’t look great, due to the need to upscale to a factor of 16 rather than 4. (4K has 4x the number of pixels than HD and 16x the number of pixels than SD, so it’s a big ask expecting a 4K TV to make SD look good). The sound is also OK in my opinion. These types of TV tend to get criticised for poor sound. When consumers demand thin TVs there’s effectively no room to put the speakers, so you generally end up with small speakers which then get complained about. Us consumers clearly want to have our cake and eat it! However all things considered, I actually find the sound on this set to be fairly reasonable, but you might wish to consider a decent soundbar or home theatre system to really complete the home cinema experience. Connectivity on this model is great, with plenty of ports that are conveniently located near one side, making it easy to connect up when wall mounting. I haven’t really used the smart features on this TV (our Sky Q box does everything we need) but the response times on the menus etc is pretty fast (our previous Sony was slow to boot up; no such issue with this model). So in conclusion, a great all round TV suitable for rooms that get a lot of natural light and for those needing a wider viewing angle.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome TV

KD-55XH9296 28 March 2021 by Eldankos (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this as my last tv broke and I wasn't disappointed. This goes very very well with my PS5 and is very good looking.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic Picture

KD-65XH9005 27 March 2021 by Billybongo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We got this Newer Version of our Sony Bravia through our 5 year guarantee which applied to our previous one Sony replaced it for the updated one as it could not be rectified by a software update We are more that Happy with the service we received from Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

It’s as good as everyone says it is!

xbr55x900h 27 March 2021 by Jimmoots (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this several weeks ago and I’m still finding this I love about it. Fantastic picture and an amazing range of options for watching tv shows and movies.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture but buggy eArc

xbr65x900h 26 March 2021 by all2neat (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture is phenomenal. The sticking point is the buggy eArc audio loss when using my soundbar. Sony desperately needs to patch this problem. Until then I can't recommend this product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Features, Size, Sound, Mine!

xbr65x900h 26 March 2021 by IAME (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got older than I wanted, needed a bigger TV screen. Been using Sony for almost 40 years now. Decision: Buy a 65” Sony XBR. Simple! I choose the 900 after an in-depth review of the different Sony’s boasting the 65” screen. Based upon its features, presentation, screen blackness, and superior sound, the 900 was a simple solution. Toss in a small footprint for the stand legs to fit on top of a cabinet, and I’m pleased. I was even more pleased when I turned it on for the first time! 4K never looked so good. So, quit reading this and get your own!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great TV w/potential future benefits

xbr55x900h 26 March 2021 by LYFLYNE (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this TV to replace an 11 year old Panasonic that recently bit the dust. This particular TV (the 55" variant) was mentioned to me as a good option to take advantage of the features and capabilities of the new Sony PS5. I can not comment on those feature because I haven't been able to purchase one yet (hear that Sony?). In terms of features related to set up, streaming, sound and picture quality, it is a fantastic TV. I have my TV hardwired into my modem/router (I have Verizon FIOS) and the speed and refresh rate of apps, streams and motion rate is quick. I also own a Samsung MU8000 (2017) used in my bedroom and I find the OS and interface to be a bit simpler to move around and find things. I also got quite used to the Samsung's minimalistic design of their remote. That's not to say that the Sony's remote is not good, it just seems a big dated and large in comparison with using remotes from Amazon Firesticks, Apple TV, Roku and Google Chromecast (all of which I own). The picture quality is stunning with deep blacks, contrasty highlights and rich colors and the ability to fine-tune each of these in the settings is nice. The built in speakers provide a robust punchy sound without sounding tinny or compressed. I have a soundbar hooked up to it but I haven't been able to get sound to play out of it just yet. I have to so some more research. Just been a bit busy to double check everything.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Its pretty awssome

xbr55x900h 26 March 2021 by Heff1973 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

For this being a mid level tv it has everything. If they do the firm ware update this tv would probably be the nicest one I have ever owned.. the casting is a bit of a hassle often doesn't work..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very pleased

xbr65x900h 25 March 2021 by Mhp12 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Other than the lack of backlighting in the remote, I am totally satisfied.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Picture

xbr55x900h 25 March 2021 by dkevinshirley (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv a few weeks ago and i just love it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Large and clear picture

xbr75x900h 25 March 2021 by Prizel27 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fills wall up and has great picture. Easy set up to get started.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Happy as can be

xbr65x900h 25 March 2021 by HJHinFL (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

TV is great. Couldn’t be happier. The screen resolution is amazing and the colors are dazzling.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very Pleased!

KD-65XH9005 25 March 2021 by Daredevil19 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Upgraded from Sony 55" W8 to 65" version of this and the difference is night and day. Apps are very quick, snappy and responsive. Picture quality is great and sound is improvement compared to previous TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Beautiful and easy to work

XBR85X900H 25 March 2021 by Carlosay1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought 1 month ago and I’m so happy that I did and I would by another one soon.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect!

xbr65x900h 24 March 2021 by Turtleman19 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Beautiful picture! 4K is amazing on this tv. Love the lifelike colors. Nice design. Enjoying the 4k@120hz with the HDMI 2.1 ports. A bit tricky to set up with gaming but once it’s done you’re good to go. My PS5 and this tv are the great fit.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

It’s big, it’s got the features and wanted picture

XBR85X900H 24 March 2021  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a quality product… I had a 10 y/o Bravia 60” and stepped up to the 85”… Wow! I

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony XH90

KD-55XH9005 24 March 2021 by Bapjt10 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a couple of weeks ago and I am very happy with the tv. It is so easy to go online and it also has a voice control to help find what you want. The vividness of the colours is so clear. I could never go back to my old tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb tv

KD-65XH9005 24 March 2021 by Grieg (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This tele is unbelievable value for money - after shopping for a long time I decided on this one, and I’m glad I did. Picture is crystal clear.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing quality

KD-85XH9096 24 March 2021 by Coralking (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Once setup correctly this set is great value for money and capable of results way above its price range. However be careful on setup not all the features/ filters are improvements. Plenty of how too videos on YouTube. Once setup it will reward. Sound is OK but as with all TVs a sound bar is a good upgrade. Delighted

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent TV for the price

xbr65x900h 24 March 2021 by Amethystvenom (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Movies and TV look solid and 4k looks good. Brightness looks great and HDR looks incredible. PS5 gaming looks incredibly good with low input lag and 120 hz is a very awesome option. I do wish all 4 ports were 2.1 and we had VRR support however. Narrow viewing angles might be a draw back if you wanted to view with larger groups.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not as I thought!

xbr75x900h 23 March 2021 by bturtle (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The application for Android is horrible. Amazon Prime does work properly and TV keeps losing sound all the time. I think I`ll be giving this TV back. I do own an LG OLED 65" and works great with WEBOS.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great tv

KD-55XH9296 23 March 2021 by Steeveebe (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great tv ticks a lot of boxes for a respectable price. Good functionality and easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The dogs bollocks!

KD-65XH9005 23 March 2021 by Evilkiwi (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is by far the best tv I’ve ever owned, the picture is out of this world!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great tv

KD-75XH9296 23 March 2021 by Scots Granty (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this TV against the views of my wife !!! Now she loves it and for once I made a gif decision! Excellent clarity on screen, easy to use and perfect for watching movies and sport.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features and options

xbr65x900h 22 March 2021 by ELIONE Kenobi (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the TV in December and I am still very happy. Screen definition colors and gaming experience is the best I had.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lots of issues with my KD75XH9005B

KD-75XH9005 22 March 2021 by Ben474 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ll start off with the positive... This is the second 4K LED tv I’ve had, and the picture quality is amazing once setup on this Sony KD75AH9005B. Now that’s out the way, onto the bad... I’ve had the tv 2 months and on its 3 reset!... Motion flow is terrible and intermittently turns on, when off. Wiring it through a AVR helped... Things also stop working, like the remote when setup to control other things like sky Q. The last thing I will moan about is the build, this is setup in a home theatre and the tv rattles like crazy, I’ve had the gorilla tape the back to stop what I can, the screen is next! Ive moved it to a solid wall has helped. Are all TVs built without any anti vibration?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

1

4

0

Superb picture and apps

KD-55XH9296 22 March 2021 by Frank2017 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brought it mainly for the 2.1 hdmi for the ps 5,last TV was Samsung and that was a great TV, the picture on the Sony be it gaming or watching TV or a film is great can't say about the sound as iam using a soundbar

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

all the bells and whistles

KD-65XH9296 22 March 2021 by bigchris1981 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV is amazing i have it in 65" and the picture quality is off the charts, the HDR10 really pops and my ps5 looks fantastic. very happy. 9/10 because theres no standby light for some reason and i sometimes find myself leaving the tv on over night on an HDMI port.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0