917

3.9 based on 917 customer reviews

414
255
100
73
75
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Unbeatable audio - fit could be better

WF-1000XM3 12 April 2020 by BillyM89 (United Kingdom)

360 audio especially is very impressive, nice to look at and easy to charge and set up, only issue for me was the fit, with the additional earbud covers you can get a tighter grip in the ear but I still wouldn’t trust them to run in which is why I purchased to begin with.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

11

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Great for listening, horrible for calls

WF-1000XM3 22 September 2019 by Frustratedbuyer5 (USA)

I came from airpods to these, and it was a huge upgrade in sound quality. I also have the big over the ear headphones which I love. But I make a lot of calls for work and these are not just bad, they're horrible. People said they couldn't understand me and I sounded like a robot. I need to sell these and get back to airpods. Such a headache so far. Very disappointing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

8

0

921 Customer Reviews

0

KEEPING IN EARS

WF-1000XM3 05 June 2020 by jenduk (United Kingdom)

The sound quality is excellent but I cannot get them to stay in my ears. The product comes with various sized ear buds but none of them work for me.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Useless

WF-1000XM3 03 June 2020 by Low Farm (United Kingdom)

Tried all fittings and they fall out at the slightest movement

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Unrivaled sound quality

WF-1000XM3 02 June 2020 by relfyoftheboro (United Kingdom)

Easily the best headphones I've ever used. Sound quality is incredible and allied with the active noise cancellation the listening experience is second to none.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Amazing sound quality!

WF1000XM3/S 02 June 2020 by NickiRulon16 (USA)

I was so excited to get these Sony wireless Noise Cancelling head phones. I was still using the earphones that came with my mobile phone and they had the cords/wire. I had never used a wireless set and am so happy that I got to try these! Set up was really easy and the ap helped me a lot too. I was a little nervous about getting started with setting them up but it was super easy! After setting the headphones up and linking them to my mobile phone, it was time to listen to some tunes! I was blown away by the sound quality of these and had never heard music sound so crisp and clear. It's weird taking them out and just listening to the car stereo through the cars speakers, they do not even compare! Another thing that I was really impressed with was the different sizes of interchangeable ear pieces that were included. These will fit any ear comfortably with all the different size options. I am in love with these and I highly recommend them! They are worth the money and I promise, you've never experienced headphones quite like these!

1

0

0

Great sound from a lovely gift

WF-1000XM3 02 June 2020 by Aims81 (United Kingdom)

These were a birthday prese t and I am so grateful, I can now garde, work and chill out without being strangled by cables. They are a little clunky ans I am still to find a really comfortable fit but with a wide selection of inner ear buds to choose from I will get there! I'm not used to in-ear either so that might be another reason. You can personalise the settings - something I am yet to do, to change the functions when tapping and I love the noise cancelling. Still getting to know these earphones but love them already.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great Sound

WF-1000XM3 01 June 2020 by LongLegs55 (United Kingdom)

I bought these head phones to replace my old beats in ear headphones as while out and about the battery wasn't lasting as long so there was a need, These were ordered after hours and days spent reading all the reviews etc and tbh they weren't easy to set up but once they were oh boy are they great!!! The sound is like nothing I've had before the built-in ALEXA works with out fail and this function alone makes them so much easier to use bit disappointed that to actually get the very very best from them it's recommended 3 on line services that play back is better, I use i-tunes and Amazon music and all is good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excelent product

WF-1000XM3 30 May 2020 by Ian61 (United Kingdom)

My first experience with Bluetooth headphones. Found it all pretty easy to use. Excellent sound quality, noise cancelling works well, try it on a train going through a tunnel to test. It wont cut out all noise, just get over ear headphones if you want more noise isolation. Only issue is fit, I find they can fall out. How about removable arc suporters like on the sports models?

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sound 10/10, noise cancelling 3/10

WF-1000XM3 30 May 2020 by SiMitch (United Kingdom)

Bought on the strength of 5 star review from What Hi-Fi, but a bit of a mixed bag in my experience. Firstly, I couldn’t get a decent fit in my ear with any of the supplied ear tips so the sound was thin with no bass. After swapping to the tips supplied with my Sony MDR EX 650’s, I suddenly found out why What Hi-Fi gave them 5 star for sound! The bass is great without being overwhelming and the mid range clarity brilliant. I have since swapped to INAIRS memory foam tips, which are even better. Noise cancelling though? On that front the EX 650’s block out more noise than these without having a noise cancelling feature! I have tried the various settings in the Sony connected app and can’t get the noise cancelling any better than quite poor...ie car engines and voices break through the music more than the previously mentioned Sony earbuds (but they can’t match the sound quality of the WF 1000XM3’s). The charging carry case is a nice touch and feels like a high quality item. It’s also great to be able to walk around without cables and have such great sound. Finally, I am a Hi-Fi nut and have spent a fortune on equipment over the last 40 years, and my main headphones are £800, so I do recognise good sound and build quality when I see it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

2

0

Fantastic all round product

WF-1000XM3 30 May 2020 by Scott K 77 (United Kingdom)

Amazing in every way. The sound quality for earbuds is second to none, the comfort and fit is spot on with excellent battery life. Great app that allows to fine tune the earbuds for your personal preferences completes this already amazing package

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

GrEAT SOUND

WF-1000XM3BME 29 May 2020 by Leo Poh (Singapore)

the sound cancelling is excellence, although the ambien sound control is a bit annoying as some times it kept changing mode. The battery life is good too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome sound and great quality

WF-1000XM3 29 May 2020 by Shelley24 (United Kingdom)

I am in love with this product! Great quality .. fits comfortably in my ears and the sound quality is awesome!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sound quality

WF-1000XM3BME 29 May 2020 by Rayjow (Singapore)

I bought wf1000xm3 few weeks ago. I think I received a defect item. Even after the update there Bluetooth has been disconnecting in few situations. The microphone quality sometimes do bad job. I really hope to get a replacement. Relying on wf1000xm3 for my daily use. It cause inconvenience.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Keep Popping Out Of My Ears

WF-1000XM3 29 May 2020 by WikiD (USA)

I spent a good bit of time researching which earbuds to get. Picked these because of the great reviews, people seemed generally happy with them. However, when I got them, charged them for a day and popped them in, they popped out. I went through all the tips that were sent from the seller, found two different sizes that seemed the best fit. They popped out after a minute or two. Moved up and down sizes for each ear, they popped out. Tried jamming them in my ears, in a very uncomfortable manner, they popped out. I hope to be able to return them and search for another brand/style.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

1

2

0

Exceeded Expectations

WF-1000XM3 28 May 2020 by iangicus (United Kingdom)

I have used Sony wired earphones and headphones for many years, and have never doubted the quality. They are the first brand I consider for audio/video equipment. At first I wasn't sure about using wireless earphones. Would the connection be consistent? Would the earphones stay in my ears? Would the sound be as good? For the Sony WF-1000XM3 the answer to these is yes! I have used these earphones for a couple of weeks now and am very impressed with the quality of sound, the features, the ergonomics and the durabilty. The sound is rich and clear - I found myslelf hearing details in songs that I had not previously noticed. One slight quibble would be that I would like a bit of extra volume as some older music was'nt made quite as loud as it is in the present day. There are lots of settings to tailor the sound and controls and a very useful app that is free to download for Android and IOS. This app has features that include a customisable graphic equaliser, noise cancelling options, power off, battery indicators and settings to choose what the touch controls on each unit actually do. The noise cancelling feature is very impressive. The settings can be adjusted in increments from full noise cancelling through to allowing in all external ambient sounds for safety purposes. There is also a setting that blocks the sound of wind blowing on the outsides of the earphones whilst out and about, which I find very useful. The settings for this is controlled via the app but can also be allocated to one of the touch controls. Otherwise, thy touch controls can be made to adjust volume, track forward / back, play / pause and even to initialise your voice-controlled virtual assistant. Overall, the great sound, useful features and quality of build make these the perfect wireless earphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb Wireless Noise Cancelling Earbuds

WF-1000XM3 28 May 2020 by n1cks (United Kingdom)

If you're in the market for wireless noise cancelling earbuds in the sub £170 category then look no further! The WF-1000XM3's are superb. The sound quality is first-class, they are comfortable to wear and easy to use! I would highly recommend these to anyone! Thank you once again Sony, you guys never fail to deliver!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Worth the price

WF-1000XM3BME 28 May 2020 by 8Soon8 (Singapore)

I bought this about a month ago due to covid19 work from home, was researching online on a few product and majority state that this ear bud is the best overall true wireless ear bud. The noise cancelling feature to mt surprise was great as compare to my other ear bud that i am using which also has noise cancellation. The app was great that it allow me to adjust the sound swtting eg bass etc which is great and i can selecr diff mode for diff purposes. Sound quality was great, tried it with voice conversation and it was loud and clear from both parties, 3 way call. Tried music audiophile quality, it was great. Size is compact and comfortable, wear is comfortable to me that i can wear it for a long period. Battery life is good too, it can last me 3 to 5 days. Design wise,it is very sleek and professional looking. Definitely for those executive use. Overall it is a great true wireless ear bud.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good headphones

WF-1000XM3 27 May 2020  (United Kingdom)

This is an excellent product. I like the voice informing me how much charge the head phone has, if its noise canceling or ambient noise mode. The only and frustrating thing is when I purchased these headphones the recommended app was not available in the app store in the UK. Which makes me think why it is available in the US and not the UK. Come on Sony get this sorted.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing Sound Quality

WF1000XM3/S 27 May 2020 by Matx1 (USA)

The best headphones I have ever tried! I do have other headphones but after using Sony I have been using Sony headphones every day, Noise-Canceling is the best part while I am working from home. I would give 5 stars for battery life as with one charge I can you sony headphones all day long with the noise-canceling feature. The sound quality is very impressive as you can hear the instruments and bass very clearly and it sounds so natural. Defiantly I am recommending the Sony WF-1000XM3 Wireless Noise-Canceling Headphones to all my friends and family

0

0

0

Stylish

WF-1000XM3 26 May 2020 by Bonner3867 (United Kingdom)

i bought two pair 1 black for me and 1 platinum silver for my wife. Cant believe how good they sound features are great ,app is pretty easy to use Really really pleased with how good they look and feel while using them. Smashin.1 small negative Why is the charging cable so small .Useless .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Stunning performance

WF-1000XM3 25 May 2020 by LittleRich (United Kingdom)

Really excellent sound quality. Easy bluetooth connectivity.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Please fix the sound software!!!

WF-1000XM3 25 May 2020 by GowG (USA)

I am one of the customers who receive terrible experience with the quality of call. I believe it was the sound software caused the problem. I found no problem with the speaker but the call receive was terrible. I experience the same problem when receiving wechat voice message. If you don't tick "focus on voice" option in the "headphone connect app", the message is a mess. After ticking it the message is completely fine. However, this problem did not occur in whatsapp. I have a feeling this was the problem causing everyone had a terrible experience in making a call. Could you please kindly help us to solve this problem! This product could be awesome if you could solve this problem. Listen to music is completely fine. Voice is very clear. The only thing I would ask for is having a version that has extra bass in it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Packs a punch

WF1000XM3/S 25 May 2020 by dphillips82 (USA)

I have tiny ear canals, so try to find wireless ear buds is a task in and of itself. They usually fall out of my ears constantly. These come with like 6 different size earbud silicons and I was able to find one that fit like glove. Now for the important part. I am an independent contractor. As such, having wires hanging so you can have hands free conversation is not really good, but it's been my only option. These not only stay in my ear, but have awesome noise canceling ability and sharp clarity. When I first put these in, my 17 year old was yelling at me from 5 feet away, and I was clueless. They really work to block ambiant sound. Very good sound quality. Def recommend if you need something like this, especially if you have smaller ear canals.

0

0

0

You get what you pay for

WF1000XM3/S 25 May 2020 by Jcantol (USA)

These buds rock! Most people will be drawn in by the ANC wich i can attest is class leading at this point when compared with other brands ANC buds, and i can admit i was too. The biggest takeaway after using these was the AMBIENT sound mode. When comparing this feature to others i was blown away, i was able to hold conversations while listening to pod casts with ease OUTDOORS! The touch controls are nice and consistent with how they work. I have my right set up for Google assistant and my left for ambient control. If I long press my left earbud it will quickly turn on ambient sound so I can quickly have a conversation and back to noise canceling without fumbling through the three settings. The last thing is Bluetooth connection, this has always been hit or miss for me as I leave my phone somewhere and wonder away. I can say I haven't had a single issue and they keep up with my smartwatch in terms of distance which has been the furthest I've tested. Sound quality doesn't seem to diminish over distance compared to some competitors. PROS: ANC- works great when you find the right fitment Ambient sound mode- means i don't have to take them out to have conversation Software- great additions like ambient mode kicking in when moving around Touch controls- lets you activate Google assistant! CONS Not pocket friendly- the case is rather large but the trade off is more charges per use Design- not the biggest fan of the gold, i don't see them in use so not a huge deal Through use i found a couple of handy things -Download the app for customization and software updates (Headphones Connect) -Try every included ear tip with noise cancelling enabled -The red light on the case means its charging the buds it will go off after they have been topped off After trying so many of these buds and them missing the mark on one thing or another, I can confidently say i found a keeper. I want to use these as they enhance what I'm doing and not get in the way. I don't have to remove them to have a conversation or I can block out all other sounds and really focus on what im doing. I wish I could give them more than 5 stars!

0

0

0

Best EarBuds Ever

WF1000XM3/S 25 May 2020 by clint105 (USA)

I love my new sony WF-1000XM3 Wireless Noise-Canceling Headphones / earbuds. I work from home and am constantly on my mobile, Zoom calls and listening to music and these earbuds make everything sound clear. Anytime I receive a call I just double tap on the earpiece to pick up the call. The noise-canceling work well too, my office is right outside the kids playroom and it blocks out their play/TV completely. I'm very happy I made the purchase.

1

0

0

Bad Bluetooth functionality

WF-1000XM3BME 24 May 2020 by Perry L (Singapore)

I bought these recently and it has been a bad experience using them so far. Initially, headphones could connect to both my iPhone and iPAD. But the connection would drop after a while intermittently. Couldn't pair with my laptop. Sony Live Chat support advised me to reset my headphones by pressing the headphones for 10 sec. Things become worse, headphones can connect to 1 device only. Example, after paired with iPhone, headphones no longer can pair with iPAD. Connection would still drop intermittently. Still doesn't work with my laptop. I had WI-1000 previously and it was a great product. It's quite unbelievable that Sony released WF-1000XM3 with such unstable functionality.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Mostly great

WF-1000XM3 24 May 2020 by DD13DD (United Kingdom)

The sound quality and noise cancelling of these headphones is great. The let down is the app and connectivity, especially compared to Bose. You can only be connected to one device at a time, disconnecting from one device to connect to another is a hassle, and they disconnect, or refuse to connect, too frequently.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

WF 1000xm3

WF-1000XM3 24 May 2020 by Brianwilson1 (United Kingdom)

Great sound and stylish. Fit can be difficult and can fall out.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing

WF-1000XM3 23 May 2020 by Belleboo (United Kingdom)

Recieved these for my birthday, I absolutely love them. The audio is amazing, so clear. The noise cancelling works brilliantly and they actually stay in the ear. Easy to set up and would definitely recommend to a friend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Amazing.

WF-1000XM3 23 May 2020 by Cheshire Birder (United Kingdom)

Absolutely brilliant I’ve had quite a few different makes of headphones over the years but these are in a league of there own .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing Sound

WF-1000XM3 22 May 2020 by Mark GPW (United Kingdom)

I got these noise cancelling headphones as I was fed up with the standard ones that you get with a phone. They sound amazing. They are comfortable. They have a real feel of quality. Very well made and the design is very stylish. The look great and sound great. Love them

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Simply brilliant

WF-1000XM3 22 May 2020 by Kdog79 (United Kingdom)

I bought it on Amazon and wasn’t sure at first. I’m glad I took the chance. Quality is very good and noise cancelling is great. One thing that needs improving is the ear tips. I had to get the comply true comfort pro for this model and now perfect.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

unreliable

WF-1000XM3 21 May 2020 by lushka (United Kingdom)

connection keeps breaking up; mic is of poor quality - people complain they can't hear or the voice is awfully distorted. heavy for sports - fall out even while walking fast, let alone running

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

4

0

Poor fit, poor call quality, great sound

WF-1000XM3 19 May 2020 by akd32 (USA)

I ended up returning these headphones. I am a woman with small ears, and it is very clear that Sony did not design these headphones with smaller people in mind. Even with the smallest ear tips, they never were able to get a good seal. I cannot even imagine working out in these since walking jostled them out of place. Additionally, the call quality was terrible. People I spoke to on the phone couldn't understand me and said that I sounded like I was underwater even though I could hear them perfectly well. The headphones sound great and the noise cancelling is excellent if you actually manage to keep them in your ears, but all of the functionality issues outweighed that for me.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

2

2

0

Great Product

WF-1000XM3 19 May 2020 by Jshuja (USA)

Sounds great. Good ANC. Wish the fit was more secure. Had to purchase aftermarket ear tips (comply) to keep them in when I workout

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Impressed

WF-1000XM3 19 May 2020 by StuHutch (United Kingdom)

Chose these over AirPods and glad I did. I think they look better and sound quality is superb. They feel solid, and the charging case is great and of high quality. The Headphones are easy to use once you look at instructions. Only niggle is, I would lke to keep sound options as well as volume on the left headphone but not a major issue.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Good sound quality but too many issues

WF-1000XM3 19 May 2020 by Take1111111 (United Kingdom)

I bought these 2 weeks ago and I think I am happy although I can't help but getting annoyed with them. They constantly disconnect for half a second and reconnect. I would say atleast every 10 minutes. Sometimes they make a white noise sound for a second and this can continu happening every minute, maybe 10 times. The sound quality is undeniably good but knowing it's 170 pounds in the back of my head and them having these little qwerks constantly it's hard to really enjoy them. Would I buy them again? definitely not. I like them but I also really regret having bought them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

WF1000XM3

WF-1000XM3BME 19 May 2020 by Buzzlightyears (Singapore)

Bought the item for a week. The noise cancellation is awesome.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The best pair of wireless earbuds

WF-1000XM3 18 May 2020 by SyedN2000 (United Kingdom)

Bought this after trying AirPods 2, AirPods Pro and Galaxy Buds. These by far are the best when it comes to sound and ANC. Battery life is decent and lasts me the entire day with ANC active. Once you find the right size from the provided ear tips, it’s an amazing experience. The only bad thing is it’s name, cmon Sony other earbuds have so much cooler names.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Nice design, but a bit inconsistent

WF-1000XM3 18 May 2020 by ditheda (United Kingdom)

Beautiful design and well sculpted with a lovely holder, but it was not easy to find how to set them up without trawling through multiple pages of instructions that were not very clear. It's also not great that it only connects to 2 devices. They are also inconsistent when pairing. I tried 5 times to get them paired with a Sony TV (having set them up ok in the first insttance). Even though both TV and headphone said 'paired'... no sounds came through. Problem not solved, so a bit stuck right now.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

True wireless earbuds for audiophiles

WF1000XM3/S 18 May 2020 by jameswrocklage (USA)

These earbuds absolutely blow me away with their sound quality. They easily beat any other bluetooth headphones I have, even the bigger "can"-style sets which I paid an equivalent price for. They really deliver in every range - bass, mids, and highs, without sounding too boomy with that underwater quality. No tinniness at all. Honestly, listening to music on these kind of ruins other wireless earbuds for me - like eating a perfectly seared ribeye then going back to eating a microwaved steak at a chain restaurant. I'm also a big podcast and audiobook listener - I didn't think that sound quality really mattered much for spoken word, but it really is so much more immersive to listen with clear voice quality and active noise cancelling. Speaking of ANC, these are my first pair of headphone with noise cancelling, and I'm kind of hooked. I really like how it can be turned on and off so that I can choose whether I'm ignoring my surroundings or just looking like I am :). Seriously though, noise cancelling really contributes to hearing the full quality of the sound that the buds produce. Really nice build quality both in the buds and the case. Everything is super snappy and sturdy-feeling. For my ear size (medium), they cut a perfect profile, in my opinion. I really like the way they look in my ears. I would wear them out and about and not worry about looking like a goof or hyper trendy. I really like the copper accents, very classic. Battery life is great with the included charging case. The case keeps them topped up and I plug that in maybe once a week. Never had a problem with wireless connectivity through the Bluetooth. They're totally seamless to pair and while listening. The one caveat I will say about these buds is that they were not built as beaters for the gym. I definitely take them out for a run on a clear day, but I would leave them home in the rain or super sweaty conditions (think drenched headband rubbing up against them). Most competitor companies making these types of buds are targeting the casual consumer who wants to wear them in all conditions including sweaty workouts. These are made with audiophiles in mind - definitely the top of the line for sound quality.

0

0

0

Sony WF-1000XM3

WF1000XM3/S 18 May 2020 by kennardm80 (USA)

First off, I was super skeptical when I ordered these as I have never been a fan of ear buds; I have always preferred actual headphones, either wired or Bluetooth. Most ear buds are too heavy, fall out easily, or do not fit correctly and hurt my ears. Not these! They were super lightweight, and came with multiple sizes of ear bud tips, which meant I was able to find a set of tips which fit my ears perfectly, making them comfortable and preventing the ear buds from falling out. I unpacked the WF-1000XM3's and let them charge for about 20 minutes. I was too excited to go longer; I wanted to try them out and see if they were as good as advertised, and I was not disappointed. After downloading the app and making sure they were connected to my phone, I put them in and wore them while taking a walk. The sound was impeccable and after awhile I almost forgot they were in! When I returned home I placed them in the charger and let them fully charge. Lately I use them more days than not, especially with being at home due to the pandemic, and on average, I will get 7-8 hours of use from them before requiring a recharge. The wireless connectivity and bluetooth were easy to set up and worked fairly well, however if you move the wrong way, sometimes the headphones have a tendency to disconnect and shut down. This does not happen often, but it did occur enough times to make me aware of how much I move while wearing them. Sound and music quality are awesome; I felt like whatever I am listening to is right in front of me, like a live performance would sound! I am a student and these are great to use to block out my children when trying to listen to videos for class. I cannot say enough good things about them and encourage you to try a pair; I doubt you will be disappointed!

1

0

0

My Sony Earbuds

WF1000XM3/S 18 May 2020 by tinagrrtt3 (USA)

The Sony Wireless Headset (WF-1000XM3) is wonderful. I sound quality is superb, which is always something you can expect for Sony. The Headsets are very comfortable once you install the proper ear cushions based on your ear size. And the battery life is great. During the pairing process, the Bluetooth feature was very easy to access. I only wish It came with a password or access code to avoid others from pairing with your device. The noise-canceling feature is awesome and within the app, you can change the sound quality with the equalizer feature. While your stationary the noise-canceling feature immerses you completely in your music experience. But as soon as you start to move, the noise-canceling feature is paused so you can hear what is going on around you. Now within the app, there are several wonderful features for you to explore including other apps that you have to pay for that works in conjunction with the Sony headphone app including Google Assistant and Alexa. Now, the charging case is very easy to use. Magnetic connections for your earbuds so they lock in place and it fully charges your earbuds within 30 to 35 minutes. My only issue with the headset is the app. Easy to install, easy to connect to Bluetooth, and very easy to pair. But very tedious to get through with all the different features and downloads. Once installed, the app boosted the sound quality of the headsets. Overall, I am very impressed with the product.

0

0

0

Outstanding Sound Quality Buds

WF1000XM3/S 18 May 2020 by chris336 (USA)

I’ve been using the Sony WF-100oMX3’s for a couple of weeks and I have to say they are incredible! The sound quality on them is amazing, I actually switched streaming services to take full advantage. I have a few pairs of other noise cancelling earbuds and these far exceed their competitors and the battery life is unbelievable. I’m used to getting 3 hours max out of other buds and I’m getting 5 or more a day at work. I’ve been wearing them nonstop at work and they are also extremely comfortable, I’d recommend these for anyone like me who enjoys listening to music all day at work you will love these and they won’t cause discomfort like some others do.

0

0

0

The Quality I've come to Expect from Sony

WF1000XM3/S 18 May 2020 by Jlindz39 (USA)

First thing I noticed out of the box was the style and build quality. The brass accents on the black really pop. The materials feel premium (they should for the price) and the case is robust with strong magnets to click the earbuds in place to charge. Download the app (free) and few clicks and you are all set up. Opening the case ans taking them out pairs with your phone quickly. Now for the fit. I will admit I struggled at first. My ears quickly didn't feel right and they were noise canceling a bit. I spent two days swapping in and out the different supplied tips until I found the ones that after extended use felt the best. Once I did find the right tips, the noise canceling is amazing. I printed a document for work, didn't hear the printer go on, so I printed it again. Still heard nothing, hit print again and went to the printer to see 3 copies of the documents in the tray. I forgot I was wearing the headphones and didn't hear the printer (it's about ten feet from my desk). The 3d Audio demo is amazing. However, when I listened to 3d audio music, I found it much less exciting. The possibility there though could be awesome for the future. I did find the case odd. It doesn't stand up the way I thought it should, but not really an issue given I didn't get these because of the case. When wearing the headphones for an extended period of time (3+hrs) I did notice some ear fatigue. They are big (needed for the noise canceling) and after a 3 hr session with them my ears were tired. To be fair, this is similar to most wireless earbuds I have experienced. For me, battery life has been amazing. Since the case charges them, every time they go back they get a recharge. I have only charged the case once since having them and have been using them frequently. This has been a pleasant surprise! Overall, these are amazing headphones. If you are looking for small form factor, great audio quality, and noise canceling, look no further!

0

0

0

Great sounds

WF-1000XM3 17 May 2020 by Jambostevie (United Kingdom)

Bought these for the noise cancelling and they don't disappoint, sound great too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Not noise cancelling

WF-1000XM3 17 May 2020 by Freddy2020 (United Kingdom)

I've had my headphones just over a week. I have more or less stopped using them. They come out of my ears all too frequently. They also don't cancel the noise. Very disappointing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Love Noise Cancellation

WF-1000XM3 17 May 2020 by YEONGLAY (United Kingdom)

I bought it last week after watching so many reviews and my last two choices were Sony and Senniheiser. But the later one can’t buy in my country and I chose Sony. Over all features, there is no flaws I’ve to point out. I do love it. Sometimes the sound lags when I connected to my pc (not happens with phone and amazon fire stick). I hope it can also play Hi-Res Audio or has LDAC support! Overall points - 4.5/5

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Be Aware Before You Buy

WF1000XM3/B 16 May 2020 by Keira (USA)

I am currently searching for a solution to resolve an issue with the wireless connectivity for the second time. Power is fully charged and I can't find any other issue as to why the headphones won't show up in my bluetooth connectivity setting. The first time this happened I downloaded new software and hoping this will be the fix this time too, but this process has sucked hours of my time and is an unnecessary frustration. I will not buy or recommend these and I see that the pricing has gone down $100, so that really get me.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Good sound, poor connectivity and controls

WF-1000XM3 16 May 2020 by bh8718 (United Kingdom)

Sound quality is really great! All that the reviews claim. Some great features as well. Very attractive look. However, on day 1 the bluetooth connection has already dropped out twice in one ear. Setup is quite complicated and confusing. I was unable to connect to my laptop. Very confusing to understand the different functions within the app (no explanations provided, have to manually research online). If you want to use Alexa, you lose the ability to modify the noise canceling/ambient sound function from the headset. The ear buds are extremely difficult to remove and put back on on the headset. And the headset doesn't feel entirely secure in my ears. I would not feel comfortable running or moving too much with them in. The Triple-comfort earbuds don't stay in at all. Very big battery drain on my phone (if you choose to use the Adaptive Sound Control feature).

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great sound and noice cancelling

WF-1000XM3 15 May 2020 by Maria12345 (United Kingdom)

The only thing that’s a bit strange for me is the design of the buds including dimension and weight. When I walk, I can feel them at every step.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Excellent audio

WF-1000XM3 15 May 2020 by Mjc88 (United Kingdom)

My airpods started loosing battery fast and I decided I wanted some better sound and something different to apple. I read reviews of these and they really do give a great sound but from time to time they disconnect and reconnect whilst listening to music. It’s quick but it’s annoying. Also I have had a few phone calls whilst using them and even whilst indoors the other person has struggled to hear me. Great if you want wireless audio but if you are someone that takes a lot of calls using your headphones I wouldn’t recommend

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Everything but the tips

WF-1000XM3 15 May 2020 by Mcav (United Kingdom)

I use these headphones for listening to music at my desk, while going for walks, and during online conferencing. They perform very well across all of my devices (Windows, iOS, Android). They are easily paired, so long as you place both buds in your ears during pairing (this is essential). Switching between connected devices is very easy, with no need to disconnect from one before connecting to the other. They work seamlessly. With regards to sound quality, these are in the outstanding category. The response is tight, the output reassuringly flat, and the music is given plenty of space, with individual instruments easily separated across the full range of frequencies. Neither lows, mids, nor highs are attenuated or blown out. Straight out of the box, without any enhancers enabled, these sound amazing. Noise cancelling and ambient sounds are especially controllable by way of the application, and the quality of the cancelling is incredible given the size of the buds. The customisation of this facility, and the auto-adjust feature is currently unmatched to my knowledge. Battery life has held up to advertised claims, and the charging case is excellent. Charging is quick, and the use of USB-C makes life easy. There's no wireless charging, but this is an option that I do not miss. Now the bad news. The bundled tips that come with these earphones are just not acceptable in any way. Despite coming with seven different bud sizes across two different materials, these materials are simply sub-standard. For the price, there is no excuse for bundling such shoddy tips. To be clear, these buds enable a good listening experience, but their limits become readily apparent the moment you move around to any extent. This includes anything from speaking to walking. Several people have reported a vastly improved experience through the purchase of 'premium' tips. While this is encouraging, this is a premium device, and it should come with premium quality tips. While I accept that tips are ultimately going to be a 'consumable' for these buds, this does not excuse including substandard tips.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

What a result !!

WF-1000XM3 15 May 2020 by Count Leo of Rochford (United Kingdom)

I was looking for a set of wireless ear phones and checked on line for reviews Wow am I pleased I bought these after reading the reviews These really do a great job and definitely delivered everything that was written Great sound quality and comfort It took a little while to find the correct ear bud but now I can say these are the best ear phones I’ve ever had Also a really great and sturdy case

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Firmware needs improvement

WF-1000XM3 15 May 2020 by senex (USA)

Dear Sirs, Please, do let us change the default playback controls of the Sony WF-1000XM3 Wireless Noise-Canceling Headphones! I think it's a good product overall, but there is one thing I find extremely frustrating, especially given the price of the product and the potential it has: the lack of advanced control customization. The mobile app lets us change the touch sensor function, but it's not possible to change the operation method -- we are forced to use the default controls. For example, I like to use the touch sensor for playback control, but I don't like tapping twice for next track and three times for previous track -- and the app won't let me change this behavior. I need further customization. I use "previous track" frequently because I listen to a lot of classes and books, and the three-tap command rapidly becomes annoying. Three taps are a lot of taps when it's used frequently. I want to change "previous track" to two taps. I would love to be able to customize these (and other) controls. I hope you can add this feature in a future firmware update. Also, it's a pity the product is not waterproof. Many cheaper alternatives are.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great Sound!!

WF-1000XM3 15 May 2020 by Nags (USA)

The sound is truly amazing! Sony got it right, as always! only issue is need to adjust Equalizer every time i connect/turn on the device.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sounds Great

WF-1000XM3 14 May 2020 by Spike7 (United Kingdom)

After having these for a couple of weeks,I am pleased with the sound of these. The only criticism is that they quite often feel like they are going to fall out and have done. I am using the smallest earbuds they are supplied with. I have a different brand of in ear headphones that never seem to fall out. Maybe an upgrade of the earbuds is required.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Amazing sound quality

WF-1000XM3 13 May 2020 by Dezmond (United Kingdom)

These headphones really are worth spending that bit extra for. The sound quality for in ear phones is superb. You need to make sure you have the correct fitting bud in (various sizes come in the package). Once you have them snug in your ears they produce a really nice sound. Bass is clear and the mid and high ranges are clear. Well worth it if you like in ear headphones and want to upgrade from packaged ones with your mobile or a cheaper pair!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just buy these

WF1000XM3/B 13 May 2020 by John214 (USA)

Sometimes you try a less known brand when it comes to certain purchases. However, there are times you just want to know it will not disappoint. These earbuds,with volume control and an amazing array of features do just that. Fantastic sound definition, great noise canceling, and an app that works.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Love them so far

WF-1000XM3 13 May 2020 by Philip72 (United Kingdom)

I’ve had them for 2 weeks now and they are great. Fantastic quality of sound with good intelligent features such as turning off automatically when you take them out and being able to use them individually in either ear. Great fit and they stay in place. The charging case is well designed and the batteries last for ages.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I really wanted to like them....

WF-1000XM3SME 13 May 2020 by Shu T (Singapore)

I have used it for about 2 weeks. I find the audio drops in one earbud sometimes. And the voice call quality is terrible. I end up disconnecting the earbuds for calls. Also, the noise cancelling feature gives an extremely echoey effect when I wear them while walking, and this gives me a headache. I have tried the different earbud sizes, but if they are too loose, it makes no difference from my usual wired earphones (I.e. no noise cancelling effect). If they fit well, the echoey effect when I walk is amplified. Can't see how I will continue using them except for the fact that I paid so much for them...felt like I wasted my money.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Great features in such a small product

WF-1000XM3 12 May 2020 by ScouseKen (United Kingdom)

Very easy to set up and link to various sources. Excellent sound quality and good battery life

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Beautiful sound

WF-1000XM3 12 May 2020 by Stuart101 (United Kingdom)

Beautiful sound for music, audio books and great battery life.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Disappointed

WF-1000XM3 12 May 2020 by Regnitte (United Kingdom)

I bought this a month ago but expectations were not met. Sound quality good, but no better than other headphones I've used. Difficulties with Bluetooth, it is necessary to connect with devices on almost every occasion you use them, and I was unable to connect with a Sony MP3 which was very disappointing.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Great travel Partner

WF-1000XM3 11 May 2020 by ELIASEMIR (United Kingdom)

Marvellous device that handles noise reduction extremely well , hear your inner soul enjoy

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Probably the best earbuds

WF-1000XM3BME 11 May 2020 by BeOng (Singapore)

I bought this despite having already owned the Airpods Pro and I am essentially, an Apple fan. The reason for doing this is because I am still not quite happy with the sound stage from the Pro. With this Wf-1000XM3, it just blow my mind away. The sound is definitely better than the Pro. So, if you are going for the music and sound, this is the one! The ANC is better than the Pro and I can testify this - although not by alot. I would give a 9 for this and an 8.5 for the Airpods Pro in ANC. Ok, so far the above qualifies for 5 stars. However, as in all products, there are some features that i find needs to improve; 1)The design is outdated and huge 2)Case is huge 3)You really need to find the earbuds that fits you. I tried many times just to find the right ones 4)I also noticed that there are distortions (like happens a second) in sound from my iphone/ipad to this earbuds. This occurs every 15 minutes or so. Did a research on their manual/Q&A and found it could be because of other bluetooth interference or body coming in between. I tried a few times to improve, like restarting iphone and/or the earbuds. From my test, the most optimal results can be obtained by using 4G (ie disconnect your wifi) and the distortions go away. Due to item 4, i gave 4 starts. The other 3 points are minute to me. Considering i wasnt using a sony phone (i guessed i will not), the overall experience is almost perfect.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0