77

3.6 based on 77 customer reviews

30
16
13
6
12
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Almost Perfect and improved from previous models

WF-1000XM3 01 August 2019 by ArchETech (USA)

1) Active Noise Canceling improved over previous 1000 and 700 models. 2) Battery life greatly improved and impressive recharge quickness with case. 3) Not quite as secure in the ears as the 700n model but lighter, smaller and stay in nearly as well during movement. I have jogged in these and had no issues with staying in or being loose. They don’t quite stay in as tight for isolation as the 700n when exercising but the extra noise canceling and wider sound field make up for it. 4) Sound quality and width/ depth of field is very much improved. The sound is expansive and articulated. The 700n was very good but sometimes had too much bass with a tight figment and perhaps slightly muddy with some of the EQ settings. The new 1000xm3 are not quite as bass heavy but have just as much power on the really low end without being muddy. They also respond to EQ settings better and have options now for custom EQ settings to be saved. 5) They are not listed as moisture resistant so I’ve just been careful during exercise and hope for them to hold up. I wear and sweat band to keep them dry. I find it hard to believe that they took a step backwards in this regard, so perhaps they had issues with the performance and water resistance of the 700n relative to warranty repairs and just elected to take that rating off in order to make sure it’s not abused....who knows! In any case this is a trade off that’s worth the other improvements. 6) They are not cheap but are priced competitively especially with the offered features. 7) Case looks great and works well. They magnetic lid and magnetic fit for the buds in the case is a considerable upgrade to the 700n. Charging in the case as previously mentioned is also impressively quick. These are THE ear buds to own right now and will help to push other brands technology. These with water resistance and an ear hook design like the 700n would be perfection. Please spend me the next prototype to demo and review!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

A little distortion on right earphone

WF-1000XM3BME 06 August 2019 by SylvesterT (Singapore)

Bought this weeks back and intending to bring it back to Sony main outlet for it to get repaired—there’s a significant issue with my right earphone. There’s breakage in connectivity here and there when there’s sudden WiFi connection and disconnection... wonder if it’s unique to my earphone.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

86 Customer Reviews

0

Amazing noise cancelling

WF-1000XM3SME 21 August 2019 by Gerald Koh (Singapore)

I've been using noise cancelling overear headphones for a while now and have never understood that earbuds could give a similar if not just as good effect on cancelling out ambient noise so well! These are perfect for the daily commute cos its light and very handy.. battery life is pretty amazing too!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Right side crackles when noise canceling is active

WF-1000XM3 20 August 2019 by Busty626 (USA)

When noise cancelling is active the rights side produces excruciatingly annoying sound. Unbearable. I had to download the accompanying app to stop it from doing so all the time. I am not at all satisfied with the quality of this product. I am using them with the Sony experia 1.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound and fantastic noise cancelling

WF-1000XM3BME 19 August 2019 by clayman4sg (Singapore)

Very pleased with the earphones. Enjoying every minute of it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ambient & Noise-Cancelling is amazing!

WF-1000XM3BME 19 August 2019 by seowie (Singapore)

I received this product a month ago and it was nothing like the previous earpieces or headphones I have used in the past. For one, the earpiece fit snuggly in my ear and I had even a hard time shaking it off. As someone who works out regularly, and a competitive national-level runner and weightlifter, it survived even the toughest workouts I threw at it. In addition, it's superior noise-cancelling ability allowed me to focus solely on my workouts and have an unadulterated workout. The beautiful part of this was that it still allowed me to have ambient sound with just a click of a button, allowing me to just conveniently chat in between sets. As for the design, it's sleek black and gold finish casing gave it an allure of class. In addition, I really appreciated the option of having my personal name engraved on the case.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Sound!

WF-1000XM3BME 19 August 2019 by A Yeo (Singapore)

Sounds great! Noise cancelling is the key feature. However, it does have the issue of picking up calls with iPhones. The other party often can't hear clearly what I was saying. The case was rather huge, in comparison to the AirPods.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great ANC and Great sound!

WF-1000XM3BME 18 August 2019 by CheongMJ (Singapore)

Love the earpiece so far. The sound is beautifully balanced. Vocals and instruments on the earpiece is excellent. ANC works well provided you find the ear tip with a proper fit. Battery life great, yet to deplete the battery before placing it back into the case to recharge. I do dislike the materials of the casing though. Prone to fingerprints/scratches and smudges. Overall this earpiece is here to stay.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great sound

WF-1000XM3 18 August 2019 by Martyn1973 (United Kingdom)

Bought these yesterday and first impressions are great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound.

WF-1000XM3 17 August 2019 by panelman (United Kingdom)

So pleased I purchased these they sound fantastic have some good features and they are very comfortable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great sound, but lacking support for Windows

WF-1000XM3 17 August 2019 by antcee (United Kingdom)

Week 1. Sounds is great and they are comfortable to wear and easy to use. However, having a bit of connection issues with phone (Galaxy S8), mainly if stop playing for several minutes then no sound is output when restart playing (phone claims they are connected). Other Bluetooth speakers don't have this problem so don't think it is the phone. Will try factory reset of headphones and hope that sorts it. However my biggest complaint is that they won't connect to a Windows 10 laptop (Surface Pro 4), which is very disappointing considering the price and that even my wife's Apple Airpods do. Now means I have to carry 2 pairs of headphones when travelling. Initially Sony said they don't support Windows, which wasn't exactly well advertised if true (and in my opinion is very poor). Sony support came back later suggesting they are looking into it and to look out for firmware updates, so here's hoping, otherwise they may go back!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Clarity & good bass

WF-1000XM3SME 17 August 2019 by Kinmichael (Singapore)

I'm very satisfied with the sound quality & comfort. I prefer to have an IP4 rating on this product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Could be good: fit is poor

WF-1000XM3 16 August 2019 by adam_sea (USA)

The provided ear tips are not very good at all. They provide minimal isolation (yes I tried all 7 size / type combinations). This makes everything sound a little far away, less lively. It becomes less noticeable at higher listening levels. For comparison I'm using Shure SE215 earbuds with the black foam tips. The SE215s are like wearing 22-25dB reduction earplugs while the Sony's are more like wearing just headphones. Other features: Pairing worked as expected. The sensors to tell if you remove one from your ear work well. Touch buttons are okay. They take some getting used to since you can't feel your way around or you'll activate the button. The fact that you have to wait to connect every time you open the app on iOS is a bit annoying. If you can use the ear controls, they are definitely faster. I've ordered some comply foam ear tips which will hopefully help.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

Useless bluetooth

WF-1000XM3 16 August 2019 by Osala (USA)

Bought these three days ago and still having issues trying to connect them to all my devices. Sometimes it connects to my iphone. once on my ipad and forget about the macbook.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

1

3

0

Sound great, one problem

WF-1000XM3 16 August 2019 by CoryK (USA)

So far I love these ear buds. They're comfortable, sound great, ANC works well for me while I'm at my desk and surrounded by co-workers. Battery life is also excellent. The only problem I'm having is that for some reason the earbuds are not able to connect independently as they should. It worked at first, but without making any sort of change to my phone or buds, it just stopped. I've contacted support but their only response is to send me the part of the manual that shows how it's SUPPOSED to work. NOT helpful! I now have to remove both earbuds from the case to listen to just the right one. If I leave the left bud in the case the buds won't connect to my Pixel 3XL. If I remove them both they'll connect but if I put the left bud back in the case they disconnect. One reason I got these buds (besides the ANC) was the ability to just use one bud at a time.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Absolute Music Enjoyment

WF-1000XM3BME 16 August 2019 by Dan Ng (Singapore)

What I really like about this new earphones is that I get to enjoy the best of both worlds: noise cancellation for absolute music enjoyment and the ability to listen to external sounds whenever I tap and hold the left earphone. What’s more, I can even control the level of noise cancellation it offers depending on the activity that I’m doing. For example, I set it such that whenever I’m stationary, noise cancellation is at 100%. And when I start walking, it automatically detects the change in movement, and reduces the NC to 50%. Once, I was using the earphones in the gym with the noise cancellation feature on. There was a fitness class going on and they were blasting upbeat music. I didn’t realised how loud the background music was until I took out the earphones. The NC function is truly exceptional. Highly recommended!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sound, horrible connectivity!!

WF-1000XM3 16 August 2019 by M0by (USA)

Nothing to complain about the sound and noise canceling, they are both great but the connectivity it’s abysmal. Took a good 10 min to pair them with my iPhone X. After trying to unsuccessfully pair them with my MacBook Pro I contacted Sony and I was told that this model it’s only compatible with phones, EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTING!!!! Now I need to carry with me my old Bose QuietComfort 20 wired earbuds to use with my laptop. I hope they can push out an over the air update and make them compatible with laptops.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

6

3

0

Great sound quality!

WF-1000XM3BME 15 August 2019 by Hi_Daryl (Singapore)

I have been using this for a month and I am very pleased with the sound quality and the noise cancelling feature. Never regret selecting this instead of AirPods.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

The new king!

WF-1000XM3 15 August 2019 by M_thoroughbred (USA)

I have been wanting truly wireless earbuds with noise cancelling for quite sometime. I accidentally saw these through a review on YouTube (Unboxing Therapy) from there I Kelly looking for other reviewers and hearing what they had to say. Next day I placed my order and just received them. I must say this are by far the best sounding TW earbuds I have owned. Some people Sony missed on a couple of things and that is wireless charging and the aptX profile as well as Sony’s own LDAC also no IPX rating for waterand sweat resistance. I agree on the sweat and water resistance, the wireless charging and apt x as well as their Sony's own LDAC isn’t a deal breaker for me. I’m not an audiophile and to be honest with you wouldn’t be able to tell the difference between sound profiles. The companion app is great and functional. You can control every aspect of the earbuds from the app, from setting the touch controls to ANC to sound with the EQ which you can choose from profiles to manually setting each frequency to your liking. Volume can only be controlled from your device not from the earbuds. Which is the same as the AirPods. If you’re coming from the Apple AirPods you won’t be a stranger to the way the volume works but you won’t be using your AirPods much either after listening to these. Overall these earbuds are a solid buy and I know that people may complain about the price but trust me worth every penny. The are also comfortable to wear at least for me they are. Truly wireless have come a long way.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

0

Annoying to use, overshadows audio quality

WF-1000XM3 15 August 2019 by KT119 (USA)

I was really excited to get this product and am really happy with the audio quality, but every time I interact with them other than when they are in my ears playing music, they bother me. Without the case, you can't turn them off without opening and connecting to the app on your phone, which doesn't happen quickly or seamlessly every time (and its frankly crazy that you can't turn them off via the headset), OR there's a setting to have them turn off if you first turn off whatever you are playing and then leave them COMPLETELY undisturbed for 5 minutes. In either case, you HAVE TO touch your phone to turn them off. But then you can't put them in your pocket/purse and expect them to stay off; they constantly turn themselves back on with any amount of jostling. I even tried to disable the buttons entirely but this doesn't help. You MUST carry the case around with you for them to stay off. I knew it was bulkier than other charging cases like my old Jabra one, but I didn't expect to have to also carry it around. I hope there is some feature that I'm not aware of that solves this problem but I haven't found it. Other issues I knew upfront that ended up bothering me more than I expected: The overall size of the earbud Lack of audio control on the earbuds themselves They charge via USB-C and this is the only device I have that uses this charge type. The included charger is very short, so if I keep these I will have to buy a longer USB-C cord or an adapter Again, size of the charging case (because I did not expect to have to carry it around all the time) I'm still TBD whether I want to keep these because of the annoying functionality, not the sound quality.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

4

3

0

No discernible noise canceling

WF-1000XM3 15 August 2019 by Mattm4219 (USA)

I bought these for use on airplanes- I own the over-the-ear version of these and love them. There is absolutely no noise canceling with these. I’ve played with every setting in the app and my ears hurt because they actually seem to amplify background noise like jet engines. These are getting returned unless there’s some firmware update I missed?? Bad execution Sony - sorry for the negative review but I couldn’t recommend these to anyone based on my experience

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

8

24

0

Great sound but poor everything else

WF-1000XM3 15 August 2019 by kndd (USA)

I bought these a week ago, mainly because of the noise cancelling. And I’m hugely disappointed. Be aware that the noise cancelling on these earphones is a gimmick at best. Barely blocks any sound. Works a little for buses/airplanes but it doesn’t come even remotely close to what the actual noise cancelling should be like. But the true deal breaker is the microphone quality when it comes to calls. It’s really bad and makes those earphones almost impossible to use for calling. Also the case is quite big so you can’t really carry it around in your pocket. The sound is great but it can’t justify the price tag given all of the shortcomings listed above.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

3

10

0

Sound ok battery life only 4 hours not 6 hours as

WF-1000XM3SME 15 August 2019 by Goh Daniels (Singapore)

This month, regretted due to battery life is suck 4hrs

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

A bit disappointed

WF-1000XM3SME 15 August 2019 by Chew Kg (Singapore)

Not very comfortable to wear, once you walking will hear the sound of the wind,and sometimes l side can't connect.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

Kind of a great alternative to the WH-1000XM3

WF-1000XM3SME 15 August 2019 by Kirishima (Singapore)

Got this device a month ago and kind of satisfied with the product but find it has some issues from time to time like static noise and sometimes there won’t be any music coming out of the buds, but it’s easily rectified with placing the earbuds back into the case(hope Sony would fix it with a software update soon). But overall it’s one of the better wireless earbuds I’ve ever used.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Great sound quality. Poor call quality

WF-1000XM3 15 August 2019 by Kurt101 (USA)

Love the buds for music and sound, great noise cancelling. Call issue on receivers end, my voice ends up robotic, seems to pick up and send ambient sounds to receiver if left on, had the same issue with over ear versions on multiple sets.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

Near Perfect

WF-1000XM3SME 15 August 2019 by sho99 (Singapore)

I bought this about a month ago and overall I am quite satisfy with it. However It do have some connectivity unstable occasionally.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing

WF-1000XM3 14 August 2019 by Skylandnika (USA)

The sound is great. The battery life is more than expected- enormous. Very good Bluetooth connection. Good NC and other features. Very comfortable. Perfect design. Unproblematic. Just the best earbuds on the market...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Incredible earphones!

WF-1000XM3 14 August 2019 by Shrah25 (USA)

Before buying these earphones, I did some research and read the reviews from this site. I just admit that I was a bit put off the product after reading some reviews but decided to go ahead and purchase them based on one of the beneficial reviews. I must say - some of the people writing these reviews must be trolls or something. I’ve owned a series of high end earphones in the last few years - Shure SE-846, Bose QC35II etc and have also tested Apple AirPods and these Sony’s are easily the best. The sound quality has incredible lows, mids and highs. These headphones probably pip the Bose QC35-II as the best sound quality and the noise cancelling features are on par as well. I personally found the case to be solid, high quality and a good size - contrary to some negative reviews out there. I’m at loss as to why people would review these headphones with such a low rating. Coming from someone who is an audiophile and obsessed with sound quality, these far exceeded my expectations and are better than Shure SE846 which retail at ~USD1000. Sadly, Sony products have been a fraction of what they had been in the 80’s and 90’s but they have really delivered on these headphones. If you are sitting on the fence about getting these headphones, get them! They are great value for money - I got them at 230USD and I’m finding them to be well worth the price. Well done Sony!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

2

0

Good Improvement

WF-1000XM3BME 14 August 2019 by R Lim (Singapore)

There are lots of good improvement on the build quality of the product and also performance of the product. Touch control is a good try somehow it is not so easy to adapt. Keep up the good works, Sony!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great sound

WF-1000XM3SME 14 August 2019 by Christ64 (Singapore)

Impressed by noise cancellation as well as sound quality. No regrets of buying this Sony product

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

First class product

WF-1000XM3 12 August 2019 by Driverpmc (United Kingdom)

Bought multiple ear phones before but none as good as these thank you

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

2

0

A Class above other true wireless in ears

WF-1000XM3BME 12 August 2019 by behwatch (Singapore)

Used this for exactly a month and felt the product is tailored for everyone that wishes to block out the noise vehicles, MRT and airplanes make. I am reviewing this using Xperia XZ1. Sound quality is great with Sony house sound, a subtle V shape. DSEE HX will make it more V thus I always turn it off. Sennheiser MTW still wins in sound quality. Connections are stable with only a few millisec skips in heavily packed MRT (using sound quality mode). Calls to other party 8/10 are not clear but on the whole still usable. Much better than MTW. Ambient mode is great when crossing road and able to listen to music while aware of surrounding. No lag in watching any videos and playing games. Fit is the hardest part for me to get it right. With so many buds, there should be one that fits. Here is a tip for people with the buds not in the same mode like noise cancelling mode on left bud and ambient mode on the right bud. After connecting to both IEM to bluetooth device, play a sound, then hold the right earbud button to activate temporary ambient mode on both earbud. Wait till both bud can hear the ambient then let go of the button and both buds will be synced in same mode.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Amazing sound and features

WF-1000XM3SME 12 August 2019 by Scorpions70 (Singapore)

Can't be more happy with this amazing earphones... Shuttle between WH1000mx3 but this one on my ears most days. Sony you rock

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Pitiful noise cancelling

WF-1000XM3 12 August 2019 by catfiend1961 (USA)

We are trying to set these up for my wife but so far the noise cancelling is just about nil. It may be because they always seem to loosen in the ear - we've both tried with each of the different earbuds but none of them hold the earpieces securely in our ears, letting ambient noise leak past. We ran comparisons against my Bose QC 30s, which are not the best example of Bose's noise cancelling, and the QC 30s completely blew the 1000XM3s away. Night and day. Beyond that, they're finicky to work with a little touch to adjust them in your ear and they're doing something different. The only reason I'm not giving them 1 star is that the sound playback is very nice - they might almost be viable if that was the mode they were intended to be used in, but we're after a quiet space. We're going to try for a day or two more and if we can't get them working they're going back for a refund that can be put against a set of the QC 30s, even if that means wearing a collar.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

5

8

0

Sound good... when they are working properly.

WF-1000XM3 11 August 2019 by Isja (USA)

I've had these for a week. Great sound when they work. But there have been several issues: A.) The left earbud continually stops working (no sound, doesn't charge). I've had to reset these earbuds twice in 3 days of listening to get the left earbud to work as it should. B.) The batteries are flawed. Full charge, and I'm getting a "low battery, please recharge" message after two hours of play. The indicator goes from 100% charged, then skips to 50% charged to 20% charged, no other increments.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

2

0

Left earbud died two seconds out the box

WF-1000XM3 10 August 2019  (USA)

I was extremely excited to open the box, until I found out the left earbud bricked after two seconds - it won't light up or charged or connected via bluetooth. Super frunstrated.

4

5

0

Best earbuds ever

WF-1000XM3 10 August 2019  (United Kingdom)

Best earbuds ever, better than competition, best quality sound, very long lasting battery, value for money, good price

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

0

Great pair of earbuds with ANC generally

WF-1000XM3BME 10 August 2019 by kitonium (Singapore)

I have been using this pair of earbuds for about 3 weeks now, and I'm quite happy with the quality of active noise cancelling (ANC) it provides. The ANC is able to block out commuting noise: subway rail noise; bus engine noise; road traffic. However, blocking out the music in the gym and people's voices are not that effective, though these noise are dampened. Sound quality of this pair of earbuds is very balanced. And users can adjust the bass and other sound effects through the Sony Headphones Connect app. Connection with my phone (Samsung S10+) is generally fast. However, there are times where the earbuds didn't manage to connect to the phone at all. Cons: 1) There's no way to know how much juice is left in the charging case. You only know when the charge is almost empty (by the flashing red LED on the case). 2) There's no way to adjust volume on the earbuds. There are other brands of earbuds in the market that allows you to adjust the volume by holding the left/right buds to adjust the volume up/down. I hope that Sony will be able to incorporate this in a future update.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Noise cancelling unsatisfactory

WF-1000XM3 09 August 2019 by Dan2019 (USA)

I purchased this wireless headphone primarily for noise canceling feature. I already have WH-1000 XM3 which has an outstanding noise canceling. I needed smaller one for outdoor activities and travel. This is a huge disappointment. Noise canceling is barely noticeable. Most of the nose that is virtually gone with WH is not affected at all with WF. This is not even close to what my old Bose earplug headphones can do. Unless I received a defective unit this should not be advertised as noise canceling.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

10

12

0

Good... but with some problems.

WF-1000XM3 08 August 2019  (USA)

I have mines. And I’m a little unhappy with them. After tried them for couple of weeks, I have these complaints. 1 for some reason my left earphone is always falling or getting loose, doesn’t matter which earbud I use, I tried them all of them. I noticed this problem is most común when you’re eating. 2.- phone calls audio is just bad. I been have a lot of complaints of people of the other side of the phone having troubling to hear me, they mostly said my voice sounds like a robot. I tested one at the time and find out that the one the does that is again the left side. When I use only the right side the calls are good. I event try to make calls with the noice cancelling on and off but nothing change. 3.- I got randomly signal disconnections for some reason that I haven’t find out. and this is with the phone been couple feet away from the earphones. So I have to put them back to the case and put them on again in order to reconnect them. 4.- the táctil controls don’t always work well, some times I press them and makes the little click sound. But nothing change, you have to be pressing multiple times until them works. For now those are my complaints. I pretty sure I gonna return them. I hope this review help some persons.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

2

0

Great sound and NC

WF-1000XM3 08 August 2019 by Z Man (USA)

I love the battery life. They last a long time and charge up quickly in case. The Noise Cancelling works great as well. The complete customizable EQ is incredible to have. Here are my gripes....Sony, please add volume controls in a firmware update. I also wish you would have given these earbuds an IPX rating but seeing that they are not water resistant, I can see why you didn’t.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

2

0

Great, but misses the mark

WF-1000XM3 08 August 2019 by SilenceIsBliss (USA)

I have a large array of headphones and earphone ranging from Sennheiser HD660s to Apple Airpods. I was eagerly awaiting the release of the WF1000XM3 as it seemed like the perfect multipurpose earphones. The WF1000XM3 case is about double the size of the airpods, but lack in two major areas. First, no wireless charging and second, the case is made of IMHO very cheap plastic. At $230 the case is a complete joke, not to mention you are unable to check the charge level of the charging case. The earphones themselves are fairly nice, but lack volume control. For iOS this is not an issue as the volume controls are tied into the iOS controls, but for Android you have Bluetooth volume and device volume. This results in two volume adjustment points. The only way to adjust the device volume (wf1000xm3) on Android is through the app. This becomes a major inconvenience when watching videos. Overall I really want to keep and like the wf1000xm3, but at this price point they are not worth it.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

7

1

0

Great product

WF-1000XM3 08 August 2019 by GenjiOG (USA)

It has great features paired together with the app and the noise canceling is top top. The sound quality is also great, only downside is that it is not water/sweat proof but other than that it is excellent.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

2

0

Wow... just... Wow...

WF1000XM3/S 07 August 2019 by pietrosquared (USA)

First off, these sound great. How great? This is maybe all you need to know. With other sub-$100 wireless earphones I've used (about a half-dozen or so), I can not tell the difference between a 128K and a 256K AAC stream from my iPhone 8. With these I can clearly hear a difference between those, so I'm storing less music at the higher bit rate on my phone. I haven't listened to a few different things to make an assessment. Music I was very familiar with. Peter Gabriel's "So", Steely Dan's "Aja", Grace Jones' "Slave to the Rhythm", Pink Floyd's "Dark Side of the Moon" and Bruce Springsteen's very magical new album "Western Stars." I also checked out a couple big loud superhero movies. I'll likely not use these for movies, as I don't like watching movies on my phone, but they work well for that, too. They can be a teeny bit finicky to set up...but this is a GOOD thing, because you have control over these that you don't have with others, thanks to Sony's app. Know that the "Clear Bass feature" needs to be turned up (to about +6db imho) to sound right for rock or pop music (leave the rest of the EQ alone). Also, imho, for best listening, turn off adaptive sound control and turn on ambient sound control, leaving noise canceling ALL THE WAY OFF. Also, mind-bogglingly, when my app updated, it reset a few of my controls so I had to go in and change them again. VERY minor annoyance. Finally, experiment with the very generous array of ear buds that they give you. Finding just the right pair (they might be different for your two ears, btw) is key to getting the sound right. I find them comfortable to wear for a longer period of time. The charging case is a little big for a pocket, and the actual units are bigger than you might guess from the photos, but you get a full array of ear buds that will probably fit any ear you can imagine. So, why not 5 stars??? Simply put, I can't give 5 * only because of the price. In fact, normally I would only give them 3 when they are this expensive... but I have to give them 4* because they are so amazing sounding (once you get them set up). This is too much money for most people to spend on something like this. If you are the person for whom it is not, you will love these. As you may notice, I got my set free, and personally would not likely have spent my own money on it. This means when I'm going out somewhere, I might find myself carrying my cheaper set, afraid that I might lose these somehow!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

8

1

0

Best True wireless headphones, so far.

WF-1000XM3BME 07 August 2019 by GBCcuts (Singapore)

This is the best true wireless headphones you can get. The noise cancelling is great, however it requires you to get a good fit of the headphones in your ear canal, and this isn't a problem with the many included eartips. With similar branding and name as compared to the WH-1000X mk3, I went in expecting equivalent sound quality but was let down when the music was not as crisp as I hoped. These are still the best sounding True Wireless headphones I've ever had and I would pick it any day over the over ear headphones for its convenience and portability. The charging case is a bit large and doesn't fit quite nicely into my pocket and there are no volume controls on the Headphone itself, you must control it from your phone. Other than that, I love this product.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Awesome sound and easy to use

WF-1000XM3BME 07 August 2019  (Singapore)

Saw the review of this product and immediately purchased it. The sound is amazing and it is totally noise cancelling. The case might be bit bulky, but i’m fine with it. Easily connected and is very user friendly. The only thing is that it doesn’t have any volume control, so you’ll need to adjust from your phone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Excellent sound, but...

WF-1000XM3 06 August 2019 by Lifecoach (USA)

I bought these two weeks ago online this is my first week with them. The sound Excellent but are lacking in the volume area, but I have also have found that after 3hrs + I'm getting the recharge notification & I'm @ 20 percent battery... not good(smh) my girlfriend also has a pair that we purchased @ the same time & just today the left earbud died...( as in not charging or working ) note she has barely used them @ all since they arrived...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

6

4

0

WF-1000xm3

WF-1000XM3BME 06 August 2019 by Goh BL (Singapore)

Bought around 3 weeks, being using everyday. Battery life totally insane. Noise cancelling was great as I own the headset version too

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

A little distortion on right earphone

WF-1000XM3BME 06 August 2019 by SylvesterT (Singapore)

Bought this weeks back and intending to bring it back to Sony main outlet for it to get repaired—there’s a significant issue with my right earphone. There’s breakage in connectivity here and there when there’s sudden WiFi connection and disconnection... wonder if it’s unique to my earphone.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

almost perfect; needs a solution for pocketed buds

WF-1000XM3 05 August 2019 by nickos2002 (USA)

sounds great, NC is nice, one gripe is the fact that i cannot simply stick the buds in my pocket and have them turn off - since the case is too large for jean pockets and the ear proximity sensor turns them back on immediately, as they sit in my pocket on and draining battery my hope is that this review may serve as feedback and something can be done in software to accommodate people that simply cannot lug around that case!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

2

7

0

Hurts to wear

WF-1000XM3 05 August 2019 by ville123 (USA)

I have had semi wireless earbuds before so below is comparison to them. Minuses: - The earbuds does not fit into smaller ear almost at all. You need to stick them so deep it hurts, and still feels that they might drop from ear at any moment. Compared to Boses approach that "rests" on ear canal these feels terrible. - Not for sports as there is huge risk of loosing them - When walking these keeps super annoying sound when they wobble in ear canal due to weight of the earbud. I want to listen to music, not my steps. - Unlike in pictures, the earbuds sticks out from ear. You look like frankenstein with them - The noise cancellation amplifies the wind instead of reducing it. When it is windy it is better to turn noise cancellation off, otherwise the microphones picks the wind and amplifies it - Tapping the earbud even lightly sounds like banging iron with hammer next to your ear - Noise cancellation is medicore at best. the earbud feels like bad earplug, but does not isolate as well. - Pairing with Samsung flagship phone were cumbersome and failed multiple times - The charging case does not fit into pocket, it is massive Plusses: + Sound quality is good + They look good in pictures

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

16

19

0

The best noise cancelling true wireless earbuds

WF-1000XM3BME 05 August 2019 by Ryan SG (Singapore)

I’ve been using it since it’s launching, it is the best noise cancelling earbud! The sound and noise cancelling quality are overwhelming. Compared to the first generation, the improvements are so much! However, the connectivity would still experience some issues in super crowded places like malls, you will have to switch to Connectivity first mofe for the constant Bluetooth connection.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Real Quality!

WF-1000XM3SME 05 August 2019 by Flik Ng (Singapore)

Love this small powerful thing. Sit nicely in ear, and powerful Bluetooth connection. Overall great for audio on the move!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great all rounder with ANC that works!

WF-1000XM3BME 05 August 2019 by _dre (Singapore)

Connection stability has been solid. ANC works as advertised and allows me to play music at much lower volumes. Sound quality and battery life is amongst the best in True Wireless category of current offerings. Call quality is mediocre and the charging case is huge and doesn't feel premium. No volume control buttons.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Comfort Fit and Great Sound!

WF-1000XM3BME 05 August 2019 by eddielimcs (Singapore)

I have been using Sony wireless earbuds since WF-1000X. I still have the WF-SP700N. The WF-1000XM3 do not have lag or connection issues which is awesome especially when I'm watching a video or playing a game during commute. It's a joy and delight that the WF-1000XM3 has long listening duration and a charging case to last much longer than the previous models.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Quality & Refined Looks

WF-1000XM3 04 August 2019 by Susie B (United Kingdom)

Sony’s latest version of their wireless earbuds are a great improvement on the last model. Firstly the carry case yes it a bit on the large size but it still fits nicely in your pocket & I love the rose gold lid & the almost rubberised feel of the black body. The earbuds slide in nicely aided by the magnets to keep them in place so you know there charging. And that slightly larger case is worth it when it act as a power bank for added charge to your earbuds. Only negative is the case doesn’t have wireless charging but I can’t hold that against it when it gives me a minimum of 6 extra hours of power. Now the main event the earbuds, simple classic black looks with slight rose gold touches, yes again they are a little on the large size but they pack so much inside. First off you need to choose the correct size buds for your ears there’s no excuse you get several to choose from. Get the fit right & it will help with the quality of the noise cancelling & also make them feel more secure in your ear. Sound quality is amazing I tried it with various types of music & every time they didn’t disappoint & even with the volume turned up there was no distortion. Then the all important noise cancelling, how can it be so good in earbuds? Okay it’s not perfect in extremely loud situation & getting the bud size right helps but still wow it’s impressive.How did they fit all this in such a small package. I didn’t have any connectivity issues no Bluetooth drop outs and I did use Sony’s Headphone app which I suggest you use as it has a few extras on there that you can tweak if you so wish. Again one slight bug bear is that you can only pair one device at a time which is slightly frustrating. Using them for phone calls was okay while using them no one complained they had issues hearing me they did say it was obvious I was using a headset conversation on both sides could be heard without having to repeat anything. Buttons or touch pads? I prefer the circular touch areas rather than physical buttons yes sometimes you may inadvertently knock them when you are adjusting them but they are much easier than a physical button & again via the app you can change what they do. Only negative on this is that there is no ability available to change the volume level on the buds but you can’t have everything. The only other thing I want to mention is they have no IP rating so i would be slightly worried about using them at the gym or getting caught outside in the rain but fingers crossed when I do they will be okay. So if like me you really want some wireless earbuds that can deliver on sound quality & as an added bonus have wonderful noise cancelling capabilities & plenty of playtime thanks to it’s charging case then these are the ones to buy.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

13

1

0

Good but could be improved

WF-1000XM3SME 04 August 2019 by daryl1984 (Singapore)

Overall a great pair of in-ear headphones, the sound is nice and crisp but is susceptible to wind noise. It would be great if the touch controls on the earphones could also be adjusted to include volume up/down, which would make it much better. I wish the charging case were of better quality, I bought the Beige/Grey-ish coloured one and the casing gets stained too easily. Due to the silicon exterior, it cannot be cleaned off.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great product!!

WF-1000XM3BME 04 August 2019 by Kelvin22 (Singapore)

Sound quality is good and battery life is long. The apps made it easy to use too.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Left earbud bricked in less than 24 hours.

WF-1000XM3 04 August 2019 by Audiohead1 (USA)

I had to order these and was very excited when they came in. I picked them up and found them to be pretty amazing when checking them out that night. The next morning I popped them in and they connected and about 2 seconds later the left earbud bricked itself. I tried everything I could find to fix the issue. I ended up having to return them and come to find out they are backordered. I was completely bummed out by this.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

14

9

0

5 stars for first 3 days.

WF1000XM3/B 04 August 2019 by Scyphai (USA)

These headphones were everything the hype said they would be, that is until the left earbud randomly stopped charging and now will not turn on. Its especially disappointing because I only had them for 3 days.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

11

7

0

Noise Cancelling Greatness

WF-1000XM3BME 03 August 2019 by whoarewe (Singapore)

The noise cancelling feature works wonderfully! I'm honestly very impressed with how great it works every time, and the sound from the buds are tuned really well too. It is very rich and the noise cancelling is cherry on top of the cake. Really worth the purchase and I am so glad I got them

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Not Windows 10 compatible

WF-1000XM3 03 August 2019 by pol128128 (USA)

First of all, it works fine an Android phone. The sound cancelling is very good, and the sound quality is good, but not exceptional. Touch controls are fiddy, but the cancelling and sound quality make up for it. Now the biggest issue, if you plan on using on a Windows 10 computer, the driver when pairing assumes a mono, 16 Khz quality device. Which means it sounds like a clock radio. Horrid and there are no driver updates at launch. Didn't Sony actually test this thing on a Windows device? Come on, a $30 no name head phone can get it right, why not Sony!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

32

12

0

Awesome

WF-1000XM3 02 August 2019 by Slugger978 (USA)

I came in thinking about the Sennheiser momentum earbuds, but I am extremely glad I waited for the Sony Xm3. I also had a set of Bose soundsport earbuds. They were great as far as soundstage and musicality. I ended up losing them thus my recent purchase. Only complaint is no volume controls on the earbuds. Otherwise, Sony rock on!9

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

A Design That Won't Fit Smaller Ears

WF-1000XM3 02 August 2019 by 21CS (USA)

Let me start out by saying that I got these earbuds as soon as I could, and I have been very excited about them. There have been some major issues though. The exterior of the earbuds should fit into just about anyone's ears, including mine. The problem is that the tips that are included are barely any different in size and are nowhere small enough for my ears. I've taken off the tips to see if the earbuds could theoretically fit into my ears with smaller tips: they fit almost perfectly; it's just that the size of the smallest ear tips are still three to four times larger than they would need to be for my ears. The size of the rubber and foam-ish tips consequently makes the earbuds stick out far enough that none of the "tri-hold structure" points actually grip my ear, resulting in a very, very loose fit. My right earbud has fallen out three times in the few hours I've had them. One minor problem I've noticed is that there is occasionally some popping noise in the background, but, as I said, it's minor, and fingers crossed that it can be fixed with software updates. For people with bigger ear canal openings, the product should work great. The sound quality is excellent, the noise cancelling is decent (that is to say, as good as can be expected from earbuds), and the controls work fine. If it weren't for the smallest ear tips being much to large, I think that these products would be fantastic and well worth the full price, as is, I am most likely going to return them, unless I can find smaller ear tips that work or can jerry-rig something to work, neither of which I should have to even consider on top of the line, premium earbuds. The individual category ratings are based on my use for my ears, and my need to constantly re-shove them up my ears.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

9

5

0

A pair of high end earphones

WF-1000XM3 01 August 2019 by Illuminate_95 (United Kingdom)

Best in ear headphones I’ve ever used. Comes with 7 different ear tips so I could get the perfect seal. Nice cancelling works really well on a busy bus.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

6

3

0

Great concept and noise canceling, bad execution

WF-1000XM3 01 August 2019 by Msnott (USA)

Sound: They sound great. As all Sony headphones do. That goes without saying. HOWEVER. You cannot use these headphones to run or walk on a windy day. Even with ambient sound off you can hear so much wind and it frowns out your music. Build quality: the design looks professional and the rose gold accents really help make the headphones look more premium Comfort and fit: Here is where I began to regret the purchase. Any activity other than stationary weight lifting or sitting down on the couch and the headphones will fall out. Forget trying to shoot around on a basketball court. (Without defenders) I know they aren’t made for rigorous activity but cmon at least let me jog a little bit. Or shoot around without having to panic and catch an earbud mid shot. Great idea. Just bad execution. Will return and get airpods

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

5

10

0

Not good for sports

WF-1000XM3 01 August 2019 by jage (USA)

I got yesterday. Test it when i running. When i was sweating, The left one slip out. Unlucky it dropped in river. No option to replace a single one.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

4

24

0

Problems over Problems

WF-1000XM3 01 August 2019 by dj_audio_technica (USA)

First of all i wanna say that there earbuds are pretty well build, and they have a normal sound quality, but those connection problems are really annoing. When i'm running the connestion get always lost or the earbuds are shutting down without pressing any Button. The second thing i wanna mention in this review is the durability. I don't think that those earbuds last for a long period, maybe 1 year not longer. After 2 weeks i see the first attritions. I give those headphones max a year before they get broken.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

9

0

Outstanding

WF-1000XM3 01 August 2019 by Iconoclast123 (United Kingdom)

I bought these to replace Sony’s previous flagship in-ears ( which have been ‘ borrowed’ by my daughter whilst she travels. The charger/case is perfect to slip into a pocket or back and the magnetic closure is reassuringly secure. the headphones themselves are pleasant to hold and to look at and fit into my ears snugly and do not give the impression that they might easily be dislodged. As it happens, my first ‘field test’ was literally that, 3 days at a music festival and all my impressions are positive. The sound quality is without peer, beating the previous ‘phones, not by much, but enough. But, the one area where these beauties wipe the floor with their older siblings is the rock-solid Bluetooth connection- the signal did not drop out once in almost three days of soak testing ( excuse the pun - it rained cats and dogs for two whole days!). I listened to a variety of music mp3 and hi-res files via my Sony portable player and the headphones handled everything with aplomb. I also tried all of the settings- ambient and noise cancelling, though with so many people around me at a busy festival, ambient was my preferred setting out in the field though I reverted to noise cancelling back at my tent. Battery life is impressive, I charged the case unit overnight before I left home for my trip used the ‘phones for hours each day, popping them back in the case overnight and they were ready to go again all day the next morning. Even at home, these have now become my ‘phones of choice as I prefer them to bulky on or over ears that I also own. If you are serious about listening to music and want to go truly wireless, why look anywhere else?

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

11

4

0

Great noise cancellation, so so microphone

WF-1000XM3BME 01 August 2019 by hayashi3 (Singapore)

Noise cancellation really works, I can listen to my podcast and music on trains and planes. However the microphone is not nearly as effective as Airpod or Jabra I used before. Software is glitchy. The initial setup didn’t work at all. I had to reset, repair then fiddle here and there to make the app connect to the headset. Occasionally the bluetooth connections drops for no obvious reason. The charging case is a bit too bulky for me, but your mileage may vary. Sony software has never been great, and I expect it to improve over time. I will bump up the rating to 4 stars after they fixes the software glitches.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

4

0

0

Great Feature but still need to be improved

WF-1000XM3SME 01 August 2019 by Foong (Singapore)

I bought this nearly one month ago. Generally very good size and sound quality is good. However the connectivity using its apps seems to have some problem. Sometimes when it is connected to phone but for limited function e.g. music not able to use, not able to make call and etc. Phone or its apps need to be restarted to enable its function. This problem never happen with other brand of headphones and this is the first time I face similar issue.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

4

0

Almost Perfect and improved from previous models

WF-1000XM3 01 August 2019 by ArchETech (USA)

1) Active Noise Canceling improved over previous 1000 and 700 models. 2) Battery life greatly improved and impressive recharge quickness with case. 3) Not quite as secure in the ears as the 700n model but lighter, smaller and stay in nearly as well during movement. I have jogged in these and had no issues with staying in or being loose. They don’t quite stay in as tight for isolation as the 700n when exercising but the extra noise canceling and wider sound field make up for it. 4) Sound quality and width/ depth of field is very much improved. The sound is expansive and articulated. The 700n was very good but sometimes had too much bass with a tight figment and perhaps slightly muddy with some of the EQ settings. The new 1000xm3 are not quite as bass heavy but have just as much power on the really low end without being muddy. They also respond to EQ settings better and have options now for custom EQ settings to be saved. 5) They are not listed as moisture resistant so I’ve just been careful during exercise and hope for them to hold up. I wear and sweat band to keep them dry. I find it hard to believe that they took a step backwards in this regard, so perhaps they had issues with the performance and water resistance of the 700n relative to warranty repairs and just elected to take that rating off in order to make sure it’s not abused....who knows! In any case this is a trade off that’s worth the other improvements. 6) They are not cheap but are priced competitively especially with the offered features. 7) Case looks great and works well. They magnetic lid and magnetic fit for the buds in the case is a considerable upgrade to the 700n. Charging in the case as previously mentioned is also impressively quick. These are THE ear buds to own right now and will help to push other brands technology. These with water resistance and an ear hook design like the 700n would be perfection. Please spend me the next prototype to demo and review!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

0

Almost Perfect

WF1000XM3/B 01 August 2019 by mande1 (USA)

As a daily user of the WH-1000xM3, it was a no brainer for me to purchase these buds to use in situations where over-ear headphones aren't ideal. After using these for some time I can easily say that they offer great sound quality paired with great noise cancelling for buds and the many features we have come to love from the sony headphone connect app. I found these buds very easy to pair using the NFC that is located on the charging case and they continue to pair with my phone quickly and often before I'm even finished adjusting the buds in my ears. While comfort can be a very personal thing and varies for everyone, I find these to sit well in my ears for long periods and have a good seal which is extremely important for the noise cancelling to be effective. Sound is great, though I would have liked to have seen AptX and Sony's own LDAC connectivity like the WH-1000xM3 and many of Sony's other offerings. Going in the headphone connect app we are able to fine tune the EQ settings or choose from different presets. Moving on to the controls. Similar to their over-ear brothers the WF-1000xM3 uses touch controls which are the reason for these not being perfect. They work MOST of the time, but can be slightly oversensitive and just not work at all. There have been two problems I have personally run into thus far. The first being every once in awhile the right earbud will not work. I know the bud is registering my tap since I get a sound queue but nothing happens on my phone (Note 8). My second problem, similarly, happens on the left bud when cycling through the different microphone sound modes. If you tap once sometimes more than one tap will register or a tap will be registered and nothing will happen. This seems more like a software issue than hardware so hopefully, an update will be pushed out for this if it is a widespread issue. NOTE: These issues above can be resolved by placing the buds in the case and taking them back out again. As far as noise cancelation goes I have been pretty impressed with the performance. I wouldn't go as far to say they do a better job than the WH-1000 or even as good of a job but that was not expected. I would say they are a slight step down, which in my opinion is positive and quite impressive for such a small device when compared to a headset known to be one of the best at noise cancellation. Similar the WH-1000 holding your finger on the left bud will pipe in noise from your surroundings and lower the volume of the music. This works well and is a nice feature to have even if you might not use it all that much. Other than that there haven't been any serious issues so far and I thoroughly enjoy using these earbuds. Hopefully in the future Sony can include these few things. AptX/LDAC Bluetooth connectivity, while this is not a dealbreaker it is also nice to have especially when marketed as premium earbuds. A waterproof rating would also be very nice to have so we don't have to worry about getting caught in the rain or sweating while wearing them. Lastly, a wireless charging case. This again is not a dealbreaker for most but would be a welcomed edition. Overall I would recommend these buds and enjoy using them for an assortment of different activities since they are very versatile. While they may not be perfect, it seems that my few issues could be resolved with a software update.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

5

1