110

4.3 based on 110 customer reviews

68
21
10
5
6
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

The best Fit by far

WF1000XM4/S 10 June 2021 by Mr B (USA)

I have never had such a great fit of any truly wireless earbuds. These are the first that I do not have to worry about loosing or constantly adjusting while wearing. The sound is also the best that I have had. The phone calls however, is a hit or miss. I'm not some callers complain of a muffled sound. Some don't.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

12

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Great but let down by problems and aftersale servi

WF1000XM4/SME 12 September 2021 by charkuayteow (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased a month ago - sound is great, clear, lively good soundstage. Noise cancelling is good for earbuds. Problem is that there is a soft pinging noise during video calls. Tried different options - turning ambient noise off etc.. following comment on reddit but none seems to work. In the end took it to Sony for either a refund or a swap. Only option is to send it in for service which will take 2 weeks. For a premium pair that was recently purchased a return or swap should have been offered. Big let down on the service

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

118 Customer Reviews

0

Amazing earphones

WF-1000XM4 17 September 2021 by Ged1966 (United Kingdom)

I had been waiting for these to come into my local richer sounds store for awhile now,I picked them up a couple of days ago,and boy was it worth the wait! I've had numerous earphones over the years,from jabra to Bose and many more in between, but these babies trounce the competition hands down,the initial setup is a simple one,you have to download the Sony connect app from the relevant place,once downloaded you have so much to play with like unbelievable ANC to equalisers and many more features,there's too many to mention,it is very important to select the right eartips as this is where the magic happens,the app will recommend which ones are best for you with a short audio test,you have small medium and large tips which are very comfortable,when you have selected the right one's for your ears,all I can say is wow!the sound is nothing short of incredible,thumping bass to amazing clarity in vocals,just get these you won't be disappointed

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Pure perfect sound

WF-1000XM4 17 September 2021 by Koleus13 (United Kingdom)

First impression the packaging wow all recyclable how fantastic is that. Connect so easily to WiFi an my Sony walkman and my iPhone. The sound is truly amazing I love a little bass as these are just perfect and with the noise cancelling on I’m in my own little world. Love to listen to all types of music with various ambient sounds, have customised a couple of my own equalisers also. The sounds are truly amazing the best in ear headphones I’ve had. Highly recommended great product and price you won’t be disappointed.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Good Sound, Bad Call

WF-1000XM4 17 September 2021 by CarlBraun (United Kingdom)

All what i want to say, they are too buggy for this price... I have white noises in 2 pieces of this model.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

SIMPLY THE BEST

WF-1000XM4 17 September 2021 by Stevenm2 (United Kingdom)

These Sony in ear headphones are excellent, the build quality is superb, there very light and do not look out of place when in use, The combination of the materials used in manufacture is again second to none, bluetooth connection is both quick and constant, the IOS app is very intence but logical so easy to navigate and learn, I own a few pairs of ie headphones, these are now my preferred dailies, the charging case is tiny so can easily be carried in your pocket, wireless charging is also a great feature, I've heard other reviewers advising pinching the new foam tips and squeezing them into your ear canal, I find doing this just encourages ear fatigue, my preferred ear tip sits in my ear canal snugly and creates a great seal and stays in place, thank you Sony for another great product

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

Super quiet sound isolated great music audio sound

WF1000XM4/BME 17 September 2021 by sc Tan (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Block almost noise from surrounding Very clear music from public transport environment

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

One of the best ANC buds out there!

WF1000XM4/BME 17 September 2021 by Shahril (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ok, this is a replacement for my well used, but problematic Mark1 buds. And it does not disappoint a single bit! No audio dropped (so far. And mark 1 was terrible because of this!), the ANC is brilliant! Not to mention the sound quality: commendable! And the app enables you to do much more with these buds! And that listening time! I can listen to these the whole day! One tiny downside- it takes a little time to get used to wearing these buds. But it’s all good when you get used to it. All in all- Highly recommended!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Near perfect

WF1000XM4/SME 17 September 2021 by colbytrap (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Astounding ANC and sound quality, although I wished that volume could be amplified further as max volume does not quite match up to my SE535. Fit is great but ear fatigue does set in and would be noticeable after about an hour. Nonetheless, this is a great pair of earphones with no significant flaws, highly recommended.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

My new favourite gadget

WF-1000XM4 16 September 2021 by Martin7A (United Kingdom)

I have not owned wireless headphones before and had always used over ear headphones. I have been very pleased with WF 1000XM4 . I connected them to my ipod firstly, (very easy to do), sound quality is very good, they are a good fit with the correct size ear bud. I now have them connected to my PC to listen to music, watch and listen to You Tube and I also use them for my games on the PC . There are many more features for me try and I am still learning . Certainly they are a great asset as they connect to many media devises.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

SIMPLY AMAZING EARBUDS

WF-1000XM4 16 September 2021 by jonw (United Kingdom)

Having owned the previous version of Sony's wireless headphones WF 1000XM3 I knew the new XM4 would be worth the wait. These aren't just an update of the previous version but a completely new set of redesigned earbuds. The sound from them is nothing short of brilliant. They sit better in the ear than the previous ones and are more comfortable to wear. I listen to a lot of dance music and the sound is amazing, Crystal clear highs and lows with the noise cancelling its almost like your inside a recording studio the sound is that good. The battery is improved in both the buds and the charging case and I'm getting an extra 2 hours of usage than the previous model with the Bluetooth connection being rock solid when paired to my phone. As with all Sony equipment the build quality is second to none and though only small the buds weight and feel are top notch. If anyone is on undecided on purchasing these headphones I can guarantee that you won't get a better sounding pair of earbuds. Another nide addition is there is no fancy plastic packaging just a simple recycled material box to cut down on environmental waste. Well done Sony amazing earbuds.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

2

1

0

Sound quality is good but volume is low.

WF1000XM4/BME 16 September 2021 by Marigold (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Product is excellent. Just 2 issues. 1. Sometimes sound may turn to mono after I placed the buds in my ears. Turns out my ANC has changed to ambient sound automatically. 2. In the attached picture, this is the highest volume which Im able to get the full potential of the sound. Any range above this volume, the sound is not listenable & sound will alter. If possible, please do a software fix

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

I like using it BUT...

WF1000XM4/BME 16 September 2021 by sp88 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great to use BUT I am having trouble getting it to pair with my devices. Thought it was just my Samsung Galaxy tablet but when I removed it from my Sony Xperia phone then tried to pair it again, encountered the same problems. Kept telling me couldn't connect and the Troubleshooting advice did not work. Not sure if it is just my particular piece because my daughter has the exact same model and hers paired with her Samsung smartphone and iPad without trouble.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Poor quality during phone call

WF1000XM4/BME 16 September 2021 by Kidz (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

During phone call, earbud automatically open up ambient sound function & caused poor voice to the recipient.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

My best earphones yet

WF-1000XM4 16 September 2021 by Scooter66 (United Kingdom)

I only got these a few days ago and the setting them up was really easy, the instructions are very clear and detailed, telling you how to pair with your phone using Bluetooth, select the correct earbuds for best fit and how to use the earphones for calls. What I really liked was the ability to assign the controls to either ear in the settings, this was very useful as I am left handed needed to change them. The sound is crisp, clear and very submersive, you can hear all the nuance and depth of the music. I love these earphones, and I am still exploring all of the functions and different sound settings for them. They are a quality product that I am really happy with.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

Great sound and build quality

WF-1000XM4 15 September 2021 by MichaelA92 (United Kingdom)

I received mine a couple of days ago and the difference between this and my old ear phones was immediate. Quality sound and build that rivals bigger over ear headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

The New ANC In-Ear King

WF-1000XM4 15 September 2021 by Amman95 (United Kingdom)

Coming from the WF-1000XM3s I was sceptical on how much Sony could improve on, at the time my favourite in-ear buds, however, the WF-1000XM4s improve in pretty much every way. Sony has packaged the WF-1000XM4s in a new, sustainable, plastic-free box which is a nice touch knowing that Sony is doing its bit for the planet. The new case is significantly smaller than the previous model and yet Sony has still managed to cram wireless charging into a smaller case. Wireless charging is such a great feature especially when your phone has a battery share feature like the Xperia 1 iii. There is still a USB-C port for faster charging. The case is light and yet it feels premium and very durable. The earbuds themselves are a lot smaller and better looking than the previous model. They fit very well and you barely notice they are in; just ensure you are using the correct size ear tips. They are also IPX4 water-resistant so you don’t need to worry about getting sweat or rain on them. New for this year, Sony has included LDAC Bluetooth codec for higher bitrate audio allowing you to get hi-res audio over a wireless connection. This is one of the best features Sony could have included because it makes such a big difference to the sound quality however not all devices support LDAC, for now, it’s mainly android devices. For lossy audio sources, the DSEE ultimate improves upscales audio to near hi-res audio quality, so no matter what you’re listening to, it should sound good. Another great and really useful feature is the pause when speaking feature. I thought this was a gimmick when I first heard about it, however, I can say it works very well and is very accurate in its timing. Even in loud environments such as the gym this feature worked every time I needed it. When you download the Sony Headphones app (essential if you want to make the most out of the earbuds) you have the option to customise the controls. There are no buttons on the WF-X1000M4s which contributes to the minimalistic and clean design, instead, there are touchpads on the side of each earbud which works pretty well when you get used to them. Call quality is also impressive thanks to a new microphone design. The biggest improvement Sony has made is sound quality, vocals are crystal clear, the bass is tight and well-controlled, I was so impressed with the audio quality that I was genuinely surprised it was coming from wireless earbuds over Bluetooth. I already thought the WF-1000XM3s sounded excellent, Sony somehow made these sound considerably better. Noise-cancelling has also had a significant improvement, whether on the bus, in the gym or in a busy canteen, the WF-1000XM3s were able to drown out the noise with ease, very impressive for wireless in-ear buds, especially considering how small they are. Overall, the Sony WF1000XM4s are excellent in any situation, they are the best option for any audiophile looking for wireless earbuds. However, given the feature set, they can also be used in any other situation such as the gym, during commutes and when making calls. Highly recommended and definitely the king of active noise cancelling earbuds.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

2

0

0

a challenge

WF-1000XM4 15 September 2021 by Gill (United Kingdom)

once I got them installed (which challenged me) instructions always assume that the reader has prior knowledge of what the symbols and processes mean. It would have eased the installation knowing that there were on/off switches. I'm still not sure that I have done it properly. I did get some music which is promising

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

Okay okay

WF1000XM4/SME 15 September 2021 by Daniel7777777 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nothing special just okay no surprise either good or bad

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

WF-1000XM4 (black)

WF1000XM4/BME 14 September 2021 by Ah soon (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Perfect. Like the design and sound quality. Order by online store of Sony but out of stock so pre order it .. just came today and I'm loving it .. the design. =)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Sound

WF-1000XM4 13 September 2021 by Rob68 (United Kingdom)

These earphones just seem to be so much better thought out than the competition, they fit really nicely in my ears and the sound is very good with a nice depth to it. There’s also a dedicated app in which you can customise the sound to suit your listening preferences, very well put together they are quite chunky but not heavy , all in all a good product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

2

0

0

Great but let down by problems and aftersale servi

WF1000XM4/SME 12 September 2021 by charkuayteow (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased a month ago - sound is great, clear, lively good soundstage. Noise cancelling is good for earbuds. Problem is that there is a soft pinging noise during video calls. Tried different options - turning ambient noise off etc.. following comment on reddit but none seems to work. In the end took it to Sony for either a refund or a swap. Only option is to send it in for service which will take 2 weeks. For a premium pair that was recently purchased a return or swap should have been offered. Big let down on the service

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

A sublime auditory experience

WF-1000XM4 11 September 2021 by jpjg_86 (United Kingdom)

Sony WF-1000XM4 Review So I’m going to start with my conclusion (and include it at the end) so that if you don’t want all the detail, you can get my final thoughts at the start. In conclusion, whatever you get these impressive little buds for you will not be disappointed. Music is a delight, dialogue and soundtracks are full and vibrant and calls are crisp and clear. All that with a lightweight and stylish design with excellent battery life. Seriously buy these if you want a good pair of headphones for a bit of everything. Note: I did not attempt to determine quality during play-through of games, so I am unable to recommend them for this use. Device: iPhone 12 Pro Operating System Version: iOS15 Beta 6 Music Service: Apple Music, Lossless (Streamed & Downloaded) & Deezer HiFi (for Reality 360) The Sony WF-1000XM4’s are truly a stunning piece of technology. Their form factor is small, lightweight and discreet; their charge lasts as well as Sony claims and the sound quality: brilliant! I used a wide range of songs and music to test the dynamic range of XM4’s including piano solo, soul, classical, rock, metal, pop, dance, trance, ballard, soul, R’n’B, country, opera, soundtrack, jazz and rap. Suffice to say I covered most types of music and the sound quality was fantastic! The Bass was low and punchy; the mids were soft & warm or impactful, depending on the style of music, and the highs were crisp and clear. If you’re going to listen to music through these you’ll not be disappointed at all, regardless of your music preferences. The sound stage was wide and the Reality 360 enabled tracks (available on a number of services - which I did use to test this feature) is remarkably good, similar in many ways to Spatial Audio, though it doesn’t track head movement. Still the experience is fantastic. Separation of music is also very good; particularly noticeable on classical or soundtrack pieces, the sound is separate enough for you to detect delicate notes from the likes of piccolos and harps, whilst getting the ‘boom’ from kettle drums or the low humm of a double bass. I had no complaints using the built in microphones on calls about clarity (note this was indoors only, as I’m unable to leave the house at the minute). As for receiving calls it was clear, crisp and no drop outs after 30 minutes of talking with active noise-cancellation (ANC) in use. As with most cases, the audio drops in volume when watching movies, TV shows, YouTube etc. and thus requires the volume to be increased, but that would be standard across all headphones (in-ear, on-ear & over-ear). The sound remains balanced though so you don’t have to raise the volume to hear dialogue only to be deafened if an explosion occurs on-screen; instead everything scales rather well. I tested it by watching Home, See & Truth Be Told on Apple TV+ and Star Trek Discovery on Netflix, all with the same scaled audio result. These are by no means perfect, but they are pretty darn close - especially for their price! The few minor irritants I have about them are here: they are fiddly finding the perfect fit in the ear; when full symphony or philharmonic orchestras are playing, the sound separation isn’t as clear as a top line, over-ear experience (but then I wasn’t expecting it to be anywhere near as good as these are, much less a high quality [and expensive] purpose set of over-ear headphones) and they can be irritating in the ear if you have sensitive ears. Though, if you have sensitive ears, you’re not likely to want in-ear options anyway, as you’ll know the over-ear options are more suited to sensitive ears. In conclusion, whatever you get these impressive little buds for, you will not be disappointed. Music is a delight, dialogue and soundtracks are full and vibrant and calls are crisp and clear. All that with a lightweight and stylish design with excellent battery life. Seriously buy these if you want a good pair of headphones for a bit of everything. Note: I did not attempt to determine their quality in playing games, so I am unable to recommend them for this use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

3

0

0

Bass the best

WF1000XM4/BME 11 September 2021 by Derrick9516 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great earbud to have, my everyday uses earbuds good earbuds

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing audio quality, I'm impressed!

WF1000XM4/SME 11 September 2021 by brandic (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've been using these earphones for 3 weeks and I find the audio quality amazing, especially when hearing master tracks. The 360 tracks are really cool too. Noise cancelling feature is really effective. The fit is comfortable for long periods of wearing (I wear these at least 3-5 hours a day). Can be used for zoom calls too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

It’s just awesome

WF-1000XM4 10 September 2021 by Mazanini (United Kingdom)

Hello. I bought it today and it’s just wonderful and i think they will be my best friends.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Good Quality buy from Sony

WF1000XM4/BME 07 September 2021 by meanslithers1 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like how it fits comfortably on the ears. The sound quality is excellent. However the rubber tubing degrades when i wash it.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

0

Improved design & sound but buggy connection

WF1000XM4/BME 06 September 2021 by Ecclesiasm (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like the form factor, and the sound, but I’m experiencing a lot of disconnections. It always drops easily, and range seems to be shorter than the previous model. The buggy connections are not acceptable for a flagship product.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

2

0

Great earbud

WF1000XM4/BME 06 September 2021 by SGP Buyer (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

This earbud is especially good for listening to music. But not so good for phone calls because the foam has to be compress before putting into my ears. So I am using Spinfit ear tips now.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Excellent quality. Noise cancellation is awesome

WF1000XM4/SME 06 September 2021 by Harpreet bhatia (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Awesome noise cancellation. Great sound. Value for money

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Same great sound as xm3 but more comfortable

WF1000XM4/SME 06 September 2021 by Faizalfx (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I used the wf-1000xm3 before, no issues aside from some discomfort after wearing for a long time. the xm4 fixed this. Great stuff

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

All round masterpiece !!

WF-1000XM4 03 September 2021 by Handsfree96 (United Kingdom)

Was going to buy the version before the Xm3 glad I never and went all out on these pair of headphones with todays technology the best pair of head phones you can buy ! And even gor 3 years warranty by purchasing off the Sony website no brainer winner winner

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

10

0

Nice sound

WF-1000XM4 03 September 2021 by munky62 (United Kingdom)

I am happy , this headphone are very powerfull thanks

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Best Sounding and ANC!

WF1000XM4/BME 03 September 2021 by Snoweagle (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this as an upgrade to my WF-1000XM3 and it's among the best purchases I've made. The XM3 already has outstanding sound and ANC, and the XM4 just brings it up a notch or even more. Everything about it is great and pair it with Tidal, it brings out the best!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great feature

WF1000XM4/SME 03 September 2021 by Taramu (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

It’s very good bess and noise cancellation but when i play PUBG its not come left/right stereo

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sounds

WF-1000XM4 02 September 2021 by Misterlister (United Kingdom)

I have just received these Sony ear phones the sounds are amazing the noise cancellation is really good I have listened to Led Zeppelin and Madam Butterfly and they handle the music difference with ease can’t wait to try them on a plane

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Exceptional Wireless Earbuds

WF1000XM4/BME 02 September 2021 by Ben C (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

From day one I was amazed at the improvement this model had over the previous model. Well done to all at Sony. The overall soundstage, imaging, clarity, and most important the music flows. Keep up the good work. The trade-in over the previous model was a nice touch, it shows you believe there’s value in the previous model and it can be recycle.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Faulty left side

WF1000XM4/SME 02 September 2021 by DN22 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago, waited 2 weeks ish for the delivery. Was happy at first but when i opened up the package and used it, i realized the left side button function was not working properly, it was not registering most of the touches Now i have to go down and change the thing

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Let down by none functioning app & support

WF-1000XM4 01 September 2021 by Crackers (United Kingdom)

Cannot get noise cancelling to work I suspect I need to adjust from the app but cannot get app to function despite registering etc. Chat support abysmal clearly they know nothing about the product and we're rude. Give this a miss

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

5

2

0

Great upgrade from XM3

WF1000XM4/BME 01 September 2021 by Jaytea (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound. Better, smaller design for buds and case. Overall great upgrade from XM3s

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love the sound

WF1000XM4/BME 01 September 2021 by Bob Chua (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this cos noticed the vast improvement from previous design. Is comfortable, sounds great if you get the right equaliser settings.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

High quality feature loaded ANC earbuds!

WF1000XM4/SME 30 August 2021 by jermark (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Happy with the purchase. Only small issue is the new material ear foam tips, which I was advised later not to clean with water or wipes as it could potentially cause damage.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Brilliant

WF-1000XM4 30 August 2021 by mrtoot (United Kingdom)

Brilliant, great sound and easy to use. Definitely recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

2

0

great

WF1000XM4/BME 30 August 2021 by yang2021 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this one month ago and I am happy that I can use it at the first stage

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Smaller and more function

WF1000XM4/BME 30 August 2021 by Diong (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought Sony online shop good quality. I bought Sony online shop good quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sound quality and noise cancelling

WF1000XM4/BME 29 August 2021 by kkng1984 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

A good wireless earphone with customizable eq settings.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

WF-1000XM4 IS AMAZING

WF1000XM4/BME 28 August 2021 by Zulkiflim (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I LOVE music and this WF-1000XM4 is amazing. The clarity, clear bass and sound-stage is AMAZING. Paired with Android LDAC and Tidal HI FI, MQA music ......is just bliss. For Android users who LOVE music and wish to listen as the artist intended ..Buy THIS. No other wireless device comes close Love this. But the software leaves much to be desired. There are 2 software and neither will actually change the config to LDAC, u need to do it in the settngs in Android itself. And the software is outdated compared to the product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

2

1

0

Great sound & a perfect fit.

WF-1000XM4 27 August 2021 by Spock33 (United Kingdom)

I bought these to replace my broken XM3s. They are much smaller & comfortable to wear. The sound quality is superior and the noise cancelling is out of this world. I can highly recommend these earphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Close to perfect

WF1000XM4/BME 26 August 2021 by Berns (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Noise cancelling seems to be better. Fit could be better if they include some buds that has wings to holds on to the ears. Mine seems to be a bit weird cause the right one seems to be popping off the case even if the case is closed and my phone detects that I am using it thus showing the battery at 98% always while the left one is at 100%.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Such an upgrade from my old Bose QC25

WF-1000XM4 26 August 2021 by Preetam (United Kingdom)

The sound quality to so good and it offers an amazon NC. I have tested in different scenarios and it performs flawlessly. I listen to a lot of music and this offers a clean sound without any distortion or false EQ, songs sounds clean and unaffected by artificial boosts or EQ. Now I can use it at the Gym to cancel out the music they play there :) I ordered from Amazon as it was in stock and next day delivery. Setting it up was easy and the app is not bad. Sometimes there is a delay when you change settings on the app and for it to update the ear buds but the playing is not interrupted.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Earphones, Subpar Everything else

WF1000XM4/SME 26 August 2021 by macandcheese (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The earphones took awhile to get used to because I came from a Bose ecosystem so the fitting was different. But eventually, I grew into it. The auto noise-cancelling and ambient mode was a really great touch. I loved that I could choose which feature I wanted to be able to control on my earphones. The sound was great and the EQ adjusters were appreciated. The case was flimsy, the box was even flimsier, but the actual products were great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent sound quality

WF1000XM4/SME 26 August 2021 by ln11 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent sound quality, just wish the package has more choice of earbuds tips replacement, and hope it can last for long-term use

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good sounding earphones that is easy to use.

WF1000XM4/SME 25 August 2021 by Koh9288 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good sounding with good bass. Noise cancelling works well.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Really liked these

WF-1000XM4 23 August 2021 by JimHoo (United Kingdom)

I was so happy when my order arrived, great sound and pretty comfortable too, however after only two weeks the right bud will not charge , and trying to book a repair on the don't website is near impossible to achieve, so I'll have to call and try to arrange a repair under warranty . Not impressed that they failed so quickly.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Literally everything you could want is here

WF-1000XM4 21 August 2021 by TheJEC357True (United Kingdom)

These earphones are simply incredible. The sound quality surpasses over-ear headphones that I also own and the setup was seamless. With sound upscaling, Sony's superior codec and the brilliant equaliser settings, they have truly created a masterpiece worth its price, if not more. I can highly recommend this to anyone who can afford it, as there is nothing else that you could ever desire from headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great item

WF1000XM4/BME 20 August 2021  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just got mine delivered and tried on, great noise cancelling, wish the bass could be better. Overall good item

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Poor noise cancelling

WF-1000XM4 19 August 2021 by BoroFan (United Kingdom)

Purchased a few days ago. Sound quality good although I’d like volume to be higher. Noise cancelling is very disappointing. I have over ear XM3’s which are amazing. I knew buds wouldn’t be as good but there is almost no difference between NC on or off. To begin with the sound wasn’t very good - I used the earbud setup as instructed which advised the small buds. When I couldn’t get a decent quality sound I changed to the large buds and improvement was huge (although I accept I may not have fitted the smaller ones quite right). Disappointing for the high price

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

2

7

0

All round brilliance

WF-1000XM4 15 August 2021 by JetPac (United Kingdom)

I was apprehensive around some of the reviews re ear fit & treble weakness. Also the size of the buds. Absolutely nothing to worry about. The buds fit my medium sized lugs perfectly. Wore them last night for 4 hours straight and no discomfort with the large foam tips. The case & buds are tiny. The case could almost be described as cute. Out the box there is treble weakness and a muddled middle sound. 10 seconds to fix in the great Sony Heapdhone app. I went for Bright but with slightly lower treble and 2nd lower channel. Clear Bass 2 or 3. The case lid is a little flimsy but no give like some of the earlier units I've read about. Overall, the WF-1000XM4s are some piece of tech and the best buds I've owned. Upgrading from RHA TruConnect.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

1

0

Amazing anti-noise cancelling feature

WF1000XM4/BME 15 August 2021 by GnotNomis (Singapore)

I have been using these earbuds for one month now and I have enjoyed every moment of using these. The anti-noise cancelling is very good in many noisy environment. The sound quality on these earbuds are excellent and its functionality are very easy to use. They are my daily driver ever since I have gotten them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

normal

WF1000XM4/SME 11 August 2021 by Ct97 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Product always automatically disconnected Bluetooth, I have no idea Today already disconnected

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

8