91

4.2 based on 91 customer reviews

48
31
2
3
7
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Good Purchase

4 GB 02 November 2014 by Daytrip (USA)

Excellent recording quality. Great functionality. I give it 4 stars because it did not come with a user manual. It is completely online which, for me, is very cumbersome. I like getting the most out of my purchases and enjoy having the manual at my fingertips for learning and future reference.

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Good ........but

ICD-BX140 01 September 2015 by Ronata (United Kingdom)

The auto off feature is a real pain. Why can't you choose to override it?

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

91 Customer Reviews

0

Brilliant Product.

ICD-BX140 14 March 2020 by GW 82 (United Kingdom)

Don’t laugh too much but I snore to Olympic standards. The BX140 is on all night and with VOR function tells me precisely next morning my nasal activities. Really excellent product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

good

ICD-BX140 11 February 2020 by ommi (United Kingdom)

i am happy with it and like it very well works grate

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use. Works very well

4 GB 21 January 2020 by MikeTr (USA)

I love my dictaphone, but it does lack a removable chip.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Rubbish

ICD-BX140 17 January 2020 by Peanutpie11 (United Kingdom)

Broke within a week of use. Would not recommend this product.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Goodf Find

ICD-BX140 06 January 2020 by Peglington (United Kingdom)

Really pleased with this, the sound quality is amazing. Very glad I came across this product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great Xmas present

ICD-BX140 28 December 2019 by Mikeper99 (United Kingdom)

Great Xmas present! This is exactly what I need to support my Piano playing and Singing practice. The recorder is very ease to use, and comes with clear instructions. Recording quality if fine for my purposes, as an amateur classical musician.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice Recorder.

ICD-BX140 10 November 2019 by Charley 77 (USA)

I am not happy with the recorder as the batteries discharge when the device is not in use . Do I have any recourse, as there must be something wrong with the recorder. ( Alkaline batteries utilized ) Help ! Thank You.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Okay

ICD-BX140 19 October 2019 by Danutakos (United Kingdom)

I bought this for my dissertation project. It do his work :)

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Dictation Revelation

ICD-BX140 18 October 2019 by 5677 (United Kingdom)

This product is quite compact, small enough to put into a handbag or pocket and the sound is amazing.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Some weaknesses

ICD-BX140 16 October 2019 by gordo8 (USA)

Very good sound quality. Main weakness is battery life - much worse than other recorders I've used. And a slow start-up: almost 30 seconds before it's ready to record.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Fabulous

ICD-BX140 12 October 2019 by Philly29 (United Kingdom)

This is an excellent Dictaphone. I am rubbish with technology but this is amazing, compact and so easy to use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great, simple voice recorder

ICD-BX140 15 September 2019 by APV1 (USA)

This handy little device is only mono in that it only has one mic & one speaker. Plug a stereo signal into the mic jack, set it to SHQ recording mode, and it DOES record in stereo. I knew this recorder was available for about 2 years before I bought it. I figure I only use a device like this to record the speech output of my NeoSpeech for iOS app so I don’t need the ability to offload my recordings to another device.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Simple to use

ICD-BX140 06 September 2019 by Ebeneezer (United Kingdom)

Purchased this recorder to replace a very old Philip's recorder. Quite simple to use. Background noise does appear at times, but otherwise ok

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

It works.

ICD-BX140 14 July 2019 by alcorpage (United Kingdom)

Bought as a present for my 93-year-old mother who has a severe "shake" which means she cannot write, type or operate a mobile (or fixed) phone. She can now dictate her message to be mailed either by snail-mail or electronically by myself.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

WOW just WOW

ICD-BX140 06 July 2019 by 51luftwaffa911 (USA)

Great price for what it is! Bought as a memo recorder works perfectly after a beating.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Simple reliable

ICD-BX140 30 June 2019 by Velofellowmbe (United Kingdom)

Bought cheap Chinese ones two in all off E Bay, poor instructions crashes a lot and required resetting with a pin, recomend this as Sony is very reliable

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Neat little product

ICD-BX140 14 April 2019 by Sporta (United Kingdom)

I bought this a month ago and am happy that I did.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Nice size

ICD-BX140 12 April 2019 by Jimmy 22 (United Kingdom)

Great little recorder nice handy size and very easy to use.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Just right

ICD-BX140 10 April 2019 by Wanna60 (United Kingdom)

This is a great gadget for when you want to take notes for a book whilst on a walk. It fits neatly into a pocket or your hand and is easy to use. Good value for money.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

very clear

ICD-BX140 14 March 2019 by Ciro9 (United Kingdom)

Very happy that I bought this. value for money and excellent.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

unit works well

ICD-BX140 22 February 2019 by Lenh (United Kingdom)

Purchased to replace a much older unit which eventually was damaged beyond repair. Works well, as expected. .

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Love it easy to use

ICD-BX140 07 January 2019 by Princessangelbabygirl (United Kingdom)

I've just bought this item and it took me 2 minutes to know how to work it it is brilliant would highly reccomend

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0