99

4.7 based on 99 customer reviews

76
17
4
2
0
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great speaker with extra bass

SRS-XB23 17 August 2020 by Johnny (United Kingdom)

Received your Sony SRS-XB23 Extra Bass Speaker on Thursday 6th August in excellent condition. Unpacked speaker, read the instructions and put the speaker on charge. The code to use on a phone camera is an excellent addition to the instruction leaflet, this worked really well and was a great help, please put this on all Sony products. Connecting via Bluetooth was very easy, no problem. I have connected my iPhone and iPad. The control panel is a great feature especially the voice telling you it is connected to Bluetooth and the battery capacity. Being able to connect two together for stereo sound is a bonus. First time playing tried all sorts of music rock, country, classical, and pop all sounded great both base and treble, the bees being especially good. The build is really good, very sturdy, good looking, and will stand up to a lot of abuse. The controls on the speaker worked without any problems. My phone rang, and answering and conducting the call was flawless.I have used the speaker in the shower, it got very steamy but the sound was just great, and the moisture did not affect it in any way. I have used the speaker outside when doing the weeding in the garden, it was good to have music while I worked. Also while relaxing in my spare time in the garden. As I am disabled and use a motor scooter I put the speaker in the basket so I can have music on the go, better than the radio in my car.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Good sound in a great package let down by battery

SRS-XB23 09 January 2021 by Tyke13 (United Kingdom)

I received this speaker as a present. A lot of research was undertaken to look at reviews regarding performance. Very impressed with the package but it is let down by its lack of battery life. John Lewis stated it has up to 12 hours . I have not managed more than 4 . Very disappointing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

99 Customer Reviews

0

XB23 EXTRA BASS™ Portable Wireless Speaker

SRS-XB23 05 April 2021 by Davidrock1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 3 weeks ago - pairs with MAC & Alex echo with no problems -remembers the last device paired so very useful. Remember to use the charging lead that comes with it otherwise my not charge.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Reasonably price and excellent sound

SRS-XB23/LC E 31 March 2021 by oakent (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am happy with the purchase. Value for money with discount from Sony. It is lightweight.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Compact and packing a big punch

SRS-XB23 11 March 2021 by Eddydumpling (United Kingdom)

Excellent size and easy to use with great output - great choice of colour too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Sound

SRS-XB23 09 March 2021 by Todd 92 (USA)

Just picked up the 23...... the sound is even better than the 12!!!!!!!! I love them both!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

SRS-XB23 06 March 2021 by Mudrc (United Kingdom)

I like the way it sounds in both Extra Bass and Stamina mode. Stamina mode is often criticised in reviews however I find it useful for podcasts where massive base can be annoying. I also like the use of pairing with multiple devices. Another thing I like is the stereo mode with just one unit. It is great with PUPG where you need to know the direction where the enemy is coming from. The controls are well designed and easy to use. The look is good however it could have been done a bit more elaborate. The Sony logo looks a bit cheap. The black version I own looks a bit boring.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Enjoying the sound quality!

SRS-XB23/LC E 03 March 2021 by Noir91 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this few weeks back, and used it for a few times. I must say, it does have the sound quality that I need. The loudness and the clarity of the music detail is superb. Like, some speakers couldn't bring out the certains sound we heard in earphones, like deep bass etc but I don't have such issue with this speaker. It brings out all of the sounds! Will be using it for my dance practice session.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product

SRS-XB23 26 February 2021 by Haley (United Kingdom)

I had this today for my birthday . Absolutely love it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome bass & Crisp Sound!

SRS-XB23/GC E 26 February 2021 by KBJ2020 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was recommended this speaker as I will be using it primarily when I am cycling outdoors and I am glad I bought it. The bass is awesome and even at higher volume, the sound is crisp and not distorted. Although it is a little big, it fits into my bottle cage, so I don't have to worry about it swinging around as I cycle. The only gripe I have is that the BT connection seemed unstable and the sound skipped/broke quite a bit when I first brought it out when cycling. I don't really have this problem when I am using it at home. After removing the device from my phone BT and re-pairing it after restarting my phone, plus changing the speaker to connection "priority on stable connection" helped and I don't face that issue anymore.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best in the World!

SRS-XB23 22 February 2021 by TheChad127 (United Kingdom)

I have been using Sony Product since I'm a Kid, So I enjoy so much.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Speaker

SRS-XB23 21 February 2021 by bongos74 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great speaker easy to move around and has a superb sound.The charge last a good time as well and does not take to long to recharge.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent

SRS-XB23/GC E 20 February 2021 by Fish33 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Everything is good, satisfied with the product. I worried about the dust, especially the top part of the speaking collecting dust. no idea how to clean up.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great sound and easy setup

SRS-XB23 19 February 2021 by Habitant (United Kingdom)

This – I'm happy to say – exceeds my expectations. Great sound, super easy to use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

outstanding

SRS-XB23 17 February 2021 by remahp (United Kingdom)

Put simply - great sound very elegant, easy to use on its own or as part of the Party function allowing it to connect to may other speakers

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Bluetooth Speaker

SRS-XB23 14 February 2021 by ABrom (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to use with my iPhone and tablet, it's easy to setup and well made. So far the I more than happy with the sound quality and impressed with using it for phone calls. Great speaker for the price and what you expect from Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

très belle enceinte

SRS-XB23 13 February 2021 by Fernando 79 (United Kingdom)

Enceinte jolie, très fluide et assez simple d'utilisation / Son excellent pour une si petite enceinte / Extra Basses fantastiques avec de bonnes réverbérations. Merci

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic sound

SRS-XB23 10 February 2021 by Rosiest (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Perfect speaker, ideal to use at home, get one now!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Speaker

SRS-XB23 04 February 2021 by Island boy (United Kingdom)

A great birthday present, now I can listen to my music while I work in my greenhouse

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

The perfect portable speaker

SRS-XB23 04 February 2021 by J000 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I received as a gift and love how versatile and easy to use it is. An excellent product with very good sound quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

perfect

SRSXB23/B 14 January 2021 by Jose Ypan09 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

good to thank the Sony company for a magnificent product thanks

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Superb, love it! Real punch on bass!

SRS-XB23 10 January 2021 by Jud19 (United Kingdom)

Very stylish ,excellent sound! Very good value for money.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Good sound in a great package let down by battery

SRS-XB23 09 January 2021 by Tyke13 (United Kingdom)

I received this speaker as a present. A lot of research was undertaken to look at reviews regarding performance. Very impressed with the package but it is let down by its lack of battery life. John Lewis stated it has up to 12 hours . I have not managed more than 4 . Very disappointing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Best speaker

SRS-XB23/BC E 07 January 2021 by Alvin938 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought last december. I try used it and not bad. Sound is rich and good quality. Overall the speaker is value buy and quite competitive price. Definitely recommend it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

SRSXB23/B 05 January 2021 by Tammy B (USA)

I really liked the sound quality and volume. The battery has a long life and its easy to recharge. It works great around the house and office but its a little too bulky for traveling.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Compact Item

SRS-XB23 04 January 2021 by Lewie15 (United Kingdom)

Just purchased today, and plays my music via bluetooth on phone lovely.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony Blue Tooth Speaker

SRS-XB23 03 January 2021 by Gedgie (United Kingdom)

I bought this for my partner as he always uses my smaller version - he gives it a 10/10

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great product!

SRSXB23/B 30 December 2020 by kimmiekeebler (USA)

I'm so glad I got this. The Sony XB23 Extra bass portable bluetooth speaker is awesome. It's not very big and easy to carry around where ever you go. But don't let its size fool you. The sound it puts out is bigger than it's size. This item would be great for anybody, young or old. Definitely a great gift idea too. I will definitely be recommending this to my friends and family

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

1

0

Sound Great! Sony App and connectivity is awful!

SRS-XB23 28 December 2020 by EdM90 (USA)

Great sound! Very happy with that! ...serious shortfalls...does not pair with other new Sony speakers except for the same model and a couple others. Don't assume all new Sony speakers work together. Which is ridiculous! Also, the Sony Music Center app is buggy and getting everything connected is frustrating including using in stereo or party mode. If you are going to buy just one speaker and not use the App, this is a great speaker. If you are going to use it as a pair or want advanced features, buyer beware.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Sony xb23 extra bass

SRS-XB23 14 December 2020 by Swanaldinhio (United Kingdom)

Great design and top banana sound! Fits easily into my man bag too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great Enhanced Bass Tone!!

SRS-XB23 11 December 2020 by Jassy (United Kingdom)

Very pleased with this purchase. Such a deep, rich Bass Tone from such a small appliance!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Excellent product

SRS-XB23 09 December 2020 by Parmo (United Kingdom)

Brand new,so far so good,ease of use and design wish I’d bought a tv too .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Works Great!

SRSXB23/B 09 December 2020 by Christie52 (USA)

I recently tried the XB23 Extra Bass Portable Bluetooth Speaker and love it! The sound and quality of this speaker is great! I currently use this speaker in my office and use it to listen to both music and audio books. The sound is outstanding no matter what I listen to. I love that I can carry it from room to room! The speaker was very easy to set up and I had no problem connecting it to my phone or other devices. The look is nice and modern and sleek and looks great on any counter in my home. I am very happy with this speaker and would definitely recommend!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

Great sound!

SRS-XB23 03 December 2020 by Joolz666 (United Kingdom)

I purchased the older model of this for my daughter a few years ago and it's still going strong. I wanted one for myself so purchased this one and it's fantastic. I like how you can change the equaliser settings via the Sony music app. Only had it a few hours so can't comment on battery life. Another great product by Sony

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing speaker

SRSXB23/B 03 December 2020 by Ahanso (USA)

This is the best portable Bluetooth speaker I’ve ever owned! It has super clear sound and also has great base for such a reasonable size. It isn’t too large and clunky and I take it with me everywhere. The sound also travels well and can be used to play music throughout a large area! I love this speaker.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great Sound

SRS-XB23 29 November 2020 by Blonde Bimbo (United Kingdom)

Compatible with Android and my computer, great sound, with great features such as waterproof, dustproof, shockproof, rustproof and salt water resistant. Definitely recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Sound from a compact speaker

SRS-XB23 29 November 2020 by Chazjunior16 (United Kingdom)

Only just received this blue tooth speaker, but impressed with the quality of sound and the ease of pairing my smartphone. Also allows me to access other music streams via the Sony App.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love it!!

SRSXB23/B 17 November 2020 by Sbrew09 (USA)

This Bluetooth speaker is literally the best Bluetooth speaker we have ever owned. It has great sound, great bass and how can you go wrong with something that is waterproof, shockproof, rustproof, dustproof and saltwater resistant!? We use ours in the yard around our fire pit, out on our kayak and it’s just perfect to take anywhere. It easily recharges with its usb charger and it’s a great size! Love, love, love it!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great Sound!

SRSXB23/B 16 November 2020 by Nicole77 (USA)

The Sony XB23 Bluetooth speaker has an amazing sound for its size. I honestly didn’t expect for it to be loud. And the bass is awesome!! You can feel the bass when you hold it in your hand. It’s not a little vibrating feeling it’s actually bass. Back to the sound it’s a high quality clear sound for music, watch movies through Bluetooth, and talking on the phone. It’s easy to set it to a Bluetooth device. And the charge has lasted a long time for me. I haven’t tried the party function yet. But over all I highly recommend it and would double the stars if I could.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Really loud

SRSXB23/B 14 November 2020 by ValerieA (USA)

I am really impressed with this speaker and it is the best one yet. The sound quality is excellent and it is able to get very loud. I can take this compact speaker anywhere and not worry about it getting wet bacause it's waterproof. While it's synced up with my phone I can also use it as a speaker phone because it has a mic inside.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great Portable Speaker!

SRSXB23/B 11 November 2020 by Jody1571 (USA)

I got the Sony XB23 Extra Bass Portable Bluetooth Speaker to use in our garage for when we entertain. It works great and has good sound! We also plan to use it this next summer for poolside parties. I am very happy with the quality of this bluetooth speaker!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Pairs easily

SRSXB23/B 09 November 2020 by emb853 (USA)

The most important feature of a Bluetooth speaker is how easily it pairs. This one connected to my phone straight out of the box after turning it on and pressing the Bluetooth pair button. The buttons to adjust volume on the speaker really just adjust the volume on my phone, so if my phone is at max volume that’s the max of the speaker (which is plenty for me). Good quality sound and bass!

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0