297

4.7 based on 297 customer reviews

240
41
11
3
2
Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Very good bass

SRS-XB23/RC E 04 July 2021 by NA 00 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Actually wanted to purchase JBL speaker , then saw Sony XB23 and purchase no regret.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Good sound in a great package let down by battery

SRS-XB23 09 January 2021 by Tyke13 (United Kingdom)

I received this speaker as a present. A lot of research was undertaken to look at reviews regarding performance. Very impressed with the package but it is let down by its lack of battery life. John Lewis stated it has up to 12 hours . I have not managed more than 4 . Very disappointing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

300 Customer Reviews

0

Quick to connect.

SRS-XB23 30 November 2021 by Massmonster (United Kingdom)

Only had it a day but really pleased, better than the previous version.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony XB23 EXTRA BASS™ Portable Wireless Speaker

SRSXB23/B 29 November 2021 by mommasess (USA)

This Bluetooth speaker is absolutely out of this world! My husband and I were cleaning the garage out last weekend and we wanted to listen to music. Our phone wasn't loud enough so I said hold on and brought the speaker out. The connection via bluetooth was extremely simple. The cylinder shape makes it easy to handle and store. It has a really good battery life as well. Perfect gift for anyone that loves music!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Sony NEVER disappoints!

SRSXB23/B 29 November 2021 by Fizsrp (USA)

Man..this speaker don't play. This easily puts down beats speakers. From instrumentals to 60s soul. This speakers can deliver in bass and treble amazingly well. No distortion at 90% volume. Pairing is super easy and fast. Charge last for a good minute ( long time). I love it !

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great speaker

SRSXB23/B 25 November 2021 by Heathers1987 (USA)

I got this about 2 weeks ago and I use it al the time. Pretty loud and super easy to pair to your phone or tablet.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Just the right speaker!

SRSXB23/B 23 November 2021 by southerngirlie12 (USA)

I absolutely love this speaker! We use it in my husband's truck, which is an older vehicle, so he connects his phone to it. It sounds just like a car stereo system should. Sound is clear and quality is excellent! It is easy to use and connect to, and it gets really loud!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great Sound!

SRSXB23/B 23 November 2021 by td44 (USA)

I absolutely love this speaker! you can take it anywhere and it really fils up the room with quality sound. Not to mention its shock and waterproof so this Sony speaker is really made for any adventure. Highly recommend to anyone looking for a new wireless speaker!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Fills the whole house with sound

SRSXB23/B 21 November 2021 by Red Sonja (USA)

My neighbors never NEEDED to hear my music, but I believe in sharing. With this bluetooth speaker, I can do jus that. The sound quality is amazing! The buttons on the back are easy to identify and use. The speaker has worked equally well with phones and computers. We still watch a lot of movies on our laptop and this speaker is the perfect addition to our family movie nights. The size is perfect, and the carry fob is just the right size.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Love it

SRSXB23/B 20 November 2021 by Sbrooks (USA)

I live this speaker so do my kids. It lasts for hours it the sound quality is awesome. It connects to all of phones no problem. We used it outside and it started to rain n got wet but still works just fine. We want to get another so they can connect that's a pretty cool feature.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great

SRSXB23/B 19 November 2021 by Kris0911 (USA)

Sony has done it again. Everytime I think they can't possibly get any better they do. This wireless speaker gives you music everywhere you go. Kitchen. Patio. Lake. Literally anywhere you go. The sound itself is very good quality. Definitely gets loud when you decide to crank it up. I use this all over the house. While cooking, cleaning, and even bathing. It's so nice. It's not too small but small enough to be taken on the go, don't let the size fool you though.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Perfect size

SRSXB23/B 17 November 2021 by Nicole B (USA)

I like the side of this speaker for my home. It’s big enough to produce quality sound but portable enough to move around the house to listen in different rooms.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Best speaker

SRSXB23/B 15 November 2021 by Cool blue ray (USA)

I just recieved my XB23 EXTRA BASS Portable wireless speaker about a week ago and everyone loves it. It puts out some great sounds from both ends of the speaker.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Good Speaker!

SRSXB23/B 15 November 2021 by Renesmama (USA)

I recently received the Sony XB23 Extra Bass Portable Wireless Speaker to try. The speaker is pretty light, and easy to get a grip on. On the back side there is a row of buttons. If you push the battery one it will let you know how much battery power you have. The sound quality is good with this speaker. You can either push a button from the back or download the music center app and from there you can adjust the bass so you can get the right sound you want. There is also a party button so you can have more than one speaker hooked up to one device.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Amazing Speaker!

SRSXB23/B 12 November 2021 by NatT (USA)

I have had this speaker for a few weeks and I am really happy I got it. The speaker produces really high-quality sound that is pleasant to listen to. This speaker can also get surprisingly loud, it is enough on its own to hear music (etc) throughout a medium-large room. The battery life is also really long. I have been using the speaker pretty consistently over the past few weeks and I haven't needed to recharge it again!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Portable fun

SRSXB23/B 11 November 2021 by musicqueen (USA)

Great speaker, love the portability and the sound is excellent. Perfect for traveling and parties.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Excellent

SRSXB23/B 11 November 2021 by Ninjabaker (USA)

Big sound in a small speaker. Synced quickly with my phone and gave loud punch music to help me clean house. I have a smaller house but could hear the music in every room I moved to. It has volume controls on the speaker but you can also control the volume on your phone. It has a strap to help carry and tether down if using it on the boat. My husband took it on the golf cart with him and said it fit perfectly on the golf cart dash almost like it was made to fit there. Turns on and off easily. Small enough to store anywhere. My daughter loves when I put it in her room and turn on her preschool tunes for her to have a dance party. This is literally so multi useful for everyone in the family. I’m sure we will be using it at her birthday party coming up soon as well. Definitely the speaker you need to get if your looking for a smaller compact speaker with a loud capability. I love this and definitely recommend!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Amazing sound.

SRSXB23/B 11 November 2021 by Sgriffin (USA)

Big sound in a small speaker. Synced quickly with my phone and gave loud punch music to help me clean house. I have a smaller house but could hear the music in every room I moved to. It has volume controls on the speaker but you can also control the volume on your phone. It has a strap to help carry and tether down if using it on the boat. My husband took it on the golf cart with him and said it fit perfectly on the golf cart dash almost like it was made to fit there. Turns on and off easily. Small enough to store anywhere. My daughter loves when I put it in her room and turn on her preschool tunes for her to have a dance party. This is literally so multi useful for everyone in the family. I’m sure we will be using it at her birthday party coming up soon as well. Definitely the speaker you need to get if your looking for a smaller compact speaker with a loud capability.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great speaker you can use anywhere!

SRSXB23/B 11 November 2021 by Rhlala (USA)

Great speaker! Easy to connect and use. Has good sound quality sound. Wish base was a little better but overall for price point this is a great portable speaker. Wish it had a magnet to connect to a post but strap comes in handy.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Sounds are good

SRSXB23/B 11 November 2021 by dulcymcgraw (USA)

This little Bluetooth speaker is BIG on sound. It pairs quickly with a phone or television. It fills up alot of space with music. It works great if you use it as a back speaker behind you connected to your tv. It pairs with several devices to use in party mode.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great Feature!

SRSXB23/B 10 November 2021 by Ana09 (USA)

Excellent quality of the horn. Easy to use. Very good sound. The speaker has built-in Bluetooth. Additional has a fantastic sound for music or voice. You can use it to listen to music, phone calls, news and virtual workshops. The microphone is in the center of the front and you must speak directly to it if you want to use it as a speakerphone. The battery lasts very well and is rechargeable. The speaker is ideal for parties or family gatherings or friendships. It is the perfect gift for a family member or friend. I recommend it one hundred percent.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Big sound in a small package

SRSXB23/B 10 November 2021 by Mich0628 (USA)

I am so impressed with the sound that comes out of this speaker. The bass is so good. You can switch between mono and stereo in the app. It's super sleek and portable. It's also waterproof. I've used it outdoors many times. Every time I bring it to a gathering everyone asks me where they can get one. A cool feature is that you can link it up to other speakers. You can connect it to your phone as well. I'm going to buy more for christmas gifts. I highly recommend it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Good sound and bass!

SRSXB23/B 10 November 2021 by Lana (USA)

This speaker has a sleek and durable design. The body is mostly fabric so it won't scratch from everyday use. It is also waterproof which is a huge bonus if you plan on using it at the beach or by the pool. It has a USB Type-C port so if you are an android user you can charge it with the same cable you charge your phone with. It has a good battery life with up to twelve hours depending on what volume and mode you are using it on. I use mine at 70-80% volume max and it lasts eight to nine hours on full charge. It gets really loud for the size and packs lots of bass punch with nice clarity in the mids and highs. I've had no issues pairing it with my phone, tablet or TV and the speakerphone also does its job as expected. Very satisfied with the durability and sound quality of this speaker!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Awesome speaker!

SRSXB23/B 10 November 2021 by jimmysmom (USA)

This Sony XB23 Extra Bass Portable Wireless speaker has such great sound. It is so easy to bring everywhere with me. Its round shape allows it to fit almost anywhere, even into the drink holder on my beach chair! It charges quickly and easily. I was even able to get a few hours of use right out of the box. The sound produced is amazing from a speaker this size. I highly recommend this speaker. It is high quality, gives great sound and a well made product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Sounds awesome

SRSXB23/B 10 November 2021 by jo_nem13 (USA)

This bluetooth speaker is great! Its audio quality and volume are just perfect, it lasts several hours and it doesn't dissapoint! It has a nice size to carry in backpacks for a day in an outdoor activity.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Love it

SRSXB23/B 09 November 2021 by cheard (USA)

Gets loud and crystal clear. I love this speaker I use it in the bathroom and while I’m cleaning. When the phone won’t get loud enough this does the job. I love how clear it sounds and how I can take it anywhere.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Amazing

SRSXB23/B 09 November 2021 by Rossy0812 (USA)

To begin with, this is one of the best portable speakers you can have. This is not only portable but the battery life is excellent. Moreover this have an amazing sound quality with a unique bass sound. I like to enjoy a nice afternoon grilling some meat and listening to my favorite music. The volume is loud enough and the sound quality is amazing. It’s not heavy at all comfortable enough to travel everywhere with it. So I highly recommend this Sony portable speaker.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Portable and pretty good sound!

SRSXB23/B 08 November 2021 by Lo5654 (USA)

This speaker is lightweight, fairly small, and easily portable. It can pair with your phone and even sync up with other speakers for a surround sound effect. The sound is pretty decent, even when turned up loud, but it could definitely be clearer and crisper. Even though the sound quality isn’t the best, it makes up for it in size and portability. Overall, it’s easy to use and can be charged with usb cord. It charges fairly quickly. It’s also waterproof, sand proof, etc so great for the pool, beach, and lake.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Awesome sound

SRS-XB23 08 November 2021 by Golf buddy (United Kingdom)

Had this for a month now. Been on constantly. Sound is awesome the extra bass makes it sound great. Not had any problem except my landlady keeps connecting and listening when I am out. Even had this in the bathroom. For such a small item it has plenty of volume. This will be going everywhere with me in the summer months without question. Considering buying another and pairing them up.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great product

SRSXB23/B 07 November 2021 by Benita76 (USA)

This is a great speaker. It connects easily to your phone. And the sound quality it very good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great sound

SRSXB23/B 07 November 2021 by Andrea237 (USA)

I'm very happy with my new wireless speaker by Sony. It was very easy to set up - just charge it and pair it with your device via Bluetooth. It's lightweight and easy to move around the house or outdoors. The sound and bass are very good and the volume output is pretty loud for such a small device.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great sound

SRSXB23/B 06 November 2021 by Cutiepiechick18 (USA)

This speaker works great. It’s easy to connect to your phone and the sound is crisp and clear. It’s a good size to take with you. The volume goes pretty loud. It’s easy to adjust. My kids take it outside when they play basketball. They love it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great portable speaker

SRSXB23/B 05 November 2021 by Lemoore72422 (USA)

We are really enjoying our Sony Portable Wireless Speaker. Right now, I've got it in the kitchen and like to listen to music while I'm cooking away. But we've also used it outside by the pool, in the yard while gardening and in our daughter's room for dance time. Fun for all, plus a great quality sound that we haven't experienced on other models/brands.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

I love it!

SRSXB23/B 05 November 2021 by Diana M (USA)

I got the XB23 Extra Bass portable wireless speaker and i love it!! The sound is amazing its pretty loud my husband was amazed at how much bass it has. We've used it while cleaning the yard,shooting hoops, bbq's or just outside relaxing.. My husband said its perfect for work. He works installing windows and he's always buying speakers that dont last lol 100% recommended!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

It's all about that Bass

SRSXB23/B 04 November 2021 by Chucktate (USA)

I have owned several BT speakers. None have the quality of sound I enjoy. I got this XB23 BT speaker and wow! It it sounds amazing. But first, I downloaded the Sony app and installed it to my Android phone. I paired the speaker to my phone. Very easy process. My phone recognized this speaker and prompted me to pair it. I went to Spotify and began listening to my playlists and the sound that came of the speaker is so much better than my other BT Speakers. The bass isvery 'thumpy' and the vocals are very clear. The speaker is lightweight and has a wrist strap. The wrist strap has a hook on it, so you can hang it from a rope or something else. The bottom of the speaker has a gap in it. This is where the bass comes out. The speaker radiats the bass around the speaker which evens out the overall sound. The Sony Music App is not needed for the speaker to function as a BT Speaker. But the app does provide extra tools, such as equalizer, controls, surround sound with other speakers etc.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Good product!

SRSXB23/B 04 November 2021 by Marinedad (USA)

I have really enjoyed this speaker since I got it. It was quick to setup and it is easy to link with another one for more sound. I do think the bass could be better for how it is advertised but I am happy with it overall.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great features

SRSXB23/B 04 November 2021 by Ant12 (USA)

I got the Sony - xb23 extra bass portable wireless speaker and i love it. It's the best speaker I have ever had. It's loud and I can change how much bass I want for each song with an app I downloaded on my phone. It's amazing, I can't stop using it.

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Sounds really good

SRSXB23/B 04 November 2021 by Christa17_81 (USA)

It was really easy to get it set up. We have it in the kitchen for when we cook or clean. We all love listening to music. It sounds really good and is definitely loud enough.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great sound

SRSXB23/B 04 November 2021 by Toreyras (USA)

This Bluetooth speaker has great sound and bass. I use it everyday in my home while I am doing work and cleaning. It has a very clear sound that I am able to hear from room to room. It is also easy to connect to your phone or device and change the volume.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Pretty good bass

SRSXB23/B 04 November 2021 by Meg M (USA)

This Sony XB23 EXTRA BASS Portable Wireless Speaker has the bass your looking for. The sound output is pretty good for the size of this speaker along with the bass. Great for any party or outdoor fun.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Love

SRSXB23/B 04 November 2021 by Riri18 (USA)

I got this speaker awhile back and there is so much I can say about this speaker I absolutely love it I gave it to my fiancee and he uses it daily the sound is amazing it's easy to pair and it gives u just the right amount of sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great portable speaker

SRSXB23/B 03 November 2021 by Hmom (USA)

This is a great portable speaker! The sound is really good and its very easy to use. It's great for indoor or outdoor use. My kids love it because its very easy to connect to and they can use it anywhere. It's great for the whole family and just the right size.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Good Speaker!

SRSXB23/B 03 November 2021  (USA)

Im a big fan on the battery life of this speaker and it puts off a good amount of sound!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

My goto speaker now

SRSXB23/B 03 November 2021 by Crmcgrath (USA)

I drive a semi truck for work and can't stand the radio. So I've been using a BT speaker. I have 3 but this one is now my daily driver. It sounds great and is loud enough to overcome the truck and wind noise. It can be used for hands free calls. I'm not really sure what the other modes are. The instructions say absolutely nothing about them. Quality seems good as this speaker takes a beating in and out of my work bag and on the dash of my truck.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Nice speaker

SRSXB23/B 03 November 2021 by Hunter314 (USA)

I like this portable Bluetooth speaker. I took this for a long weekend camping and the battery lasted the whole time. I was not worried taking it camping as it is water and dust proof. The sound quality is good, and I preferred to lay it flat on a table rather than standing it on end for better stereo levels.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Crisp clean sound

SRSXB23/B 03 November 2021 by Steph74 (USA)

Sony - XB23 EXTRA BASS™ Portable Wireless Speaker Is easily transportable comes with a conveniently located handle. I have brought it camping & on our boat without any hesitation. The charge is sufficient for the time I use it. My only wish is that the sound would be just a little louder.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Love this speaker!!

SRSXB23/B 03 November 2021 by Jelly1214 (USA)

I bought this to use outdoors with friends and it is WONDERFUL. The battery life is long and the volume is killer! This was exactly what I was looking for in a speaker and I’m so excited to keep using it. It is perfect for college students!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Go anywhere with this

SRSXB23/B 03 November 2021 by Bbjo1968 (USA)

This is the perfect little go anywhere speaker. Not only does it sound great with the extra bass booming. But it's rugged and durable and waterproof. So you can take it anywhere. Lasts up to 12 hours.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great speaker

SRSXB23/B 02 November 2021 by Ranad87 (USA)

I love the portable speaker because it’s fancy and brings out lot of fun features to portable speakers. The speaker is easy to set up and works great with Bluetooth. My favorite feature is the party mode because it brings out the party for gatherings. It has great clear sound but needs little bit more bass depth. I also enjoy that it’s waterproof and durable for outdoors. Overall I really enjoy it .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

FUN

SRSXB23/B 02 November 2021 by Ajb5681 (USA)

What a fun little speaker that puts off a great sound and a little bit of bass. Durable and portable enough to keep in my truck full time for use on the go at tailgates and the hunt camp. Seamlessly connects to my iPhone and the battery lasts for hours on end.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Now that's a speaker!

SRSXB23/B 02 November 2021 by Mamaof2crazygirls (USA)

I am absolutely LOVING my XB23 EXTRA BASS™ Portable Wireless Speaker! Wow, talk about a very loud clear beautiful sound! I am seriously impressed, but would expect no less from Sony!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

One of the best speakers

SRSXB23/B 01 November 2021 by Dezzz (USA)

This is one of the best speakers I’ve owned. The portability and the slim style makes it super easy to take wherever you need to go. Setting it up to my phone was a breeze, I downloaded the Sony app and made pairing easy. The speaker itself is not made of cheap material, this is meant for long term use. I love that it’s solid, I know it’s not going to deteriorate if I accidentally drop it. The sound is spectacular. If I raise the volume my music doesn’t get muffled or sound fuzzy. I love this portable speaker, I think Sony makes incredible products that last a long time.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Amazing!

SRSXB23/B 01 November 2021 by Krista87 (USA)

We are always outside and constantly have a postage speaker. We have tried quite a few so I was excited to give this one a try. The bass and sound is great, the battery lasted us a while and overall super easy to pair and use. I’d definitely recommend!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Amazing bass

SRSXB23/B 01 November 2021 by Lovecxo (USA)

This is by far one of the best speakers I have owned today by far. The quality is amazing it’s a super loud speaker and the bass on it is amazing

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Beyond great speaker

SRSXB23/B 31 October 2021 by awillow (USA)

Great speaker all around. Easy to Bluetooth to phone. Holds a charge for a very long time. Clear and crisp sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Wonderful Sound!

SRSXB23/B 31 October 2021 by sassye (USA)

I seem to have acquired an abundance of speakers which are hooked up to all my music outlets but I have found my favorite. The Sony SB23 Extra Bass Portable Wireless Speaker puts out a great sound which is full of bass, just like I like it. I will be purchasing additional Sony speakers and replacing all my others to get this sound all over my house.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Loud little speaker!

SRSXB23/B 30 October 2021 by jj1194 (USA)

This small speaker packs a very large punch. The bass pumps our of each side of the cylinder and the quality is A++. This is dust proof and water resistant as well. Really can't beat this value. Get you one too!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great replacement for wired speakers

SRS-XB23 30 October 2021 by JIM146 (United Kingdom)

Bought today love all the features good price and quality product

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing

SRSXB23/B 30 October 2021 by mel812 (USA)

We love this Bluetooth speaker. The sound quality is incredible. We love the design as well as it's super easy to slip it into a spot and have it not be noticeable. Would highly recommend!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Love this thing

SRSXB23/B 30 October 2021 by Amber727 (USA)

I am so in love with this speaker. I tend to do a lot of work on my garage and in my yard and I love that it’s portable. It was very was to set up, and for a little portable speaker the sound is fantastic. It’s nicely made to. Sony doesn’t disappoint. I would totally recommend this to anyone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great

SRSXB23/B 30 October 2021 by Vicky R (USA)

This is such a great speaker. It’s loud and sounds so clear when playing music or audio books . Very easy and small making it perfect for storage. The color is perfect for any home decor. I would indeed recommend. Charging is also super easy it lasted me over 8 hour work day .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Sounds Great

SRSXB23/B 30 October 2021 by Chino (USA)

I am pretty happy with this Sony extra bass portable speaker. I really like design of the speaker looks innovative. The Sony speaker is very easy to connect to Bluetooth also. Has very good sound quality and very clear. I do like the extra bass in this speaker. The speaker is made very well and nice. I love thats it's a portable speaker that I can take in the go. I always travel with music wherever I go and this is the perfect speaker to do that. I would definitely recommend the Sony portable speaker!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Outstanding!

SRSXB23/B 30 October 2021 by AngelaBDreamz (USA)

This portable wireless speaker by Sony is fantastic! The sound quality is the best. So clear, every song sounds amazing. It's made very well, sturdy as can be. It's easy to travel with as well. The design is just awesome. We are very impressed.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

(((Nice)))

SRSXB23/B 29 October 2021 by DeniseR (USA)

Love this wireless speaker. The sound is nice and mellow. The only complaint I have is that… the instruction is not that clear, but it’s easy to pair with my phone. Downloading the Sony app is a plus also.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Absolutely Fantastic!!!

SRSXB23/B 29 October 2021 by LyricaLady (USA)

Wow, this Bluetooth speaker is simply amazing! Waterproof, dust proof, and resistant to drops, this speaker is hardy and incredibly tough! It has an extremely long battery life. I used it for over 8 hours straight yesterday and it still didn't die. It provides crisp and immersive sound. It's really incredible for electronic music, the bass is unstoppable! With two speakers, the bass really stomps. This speaker is perfect for work/parties/bonfires/camping. The best part for me, aside from the sound quality, is the battery life. I'm extremely impressed. It also charges very fast, which is surprising given the longevity of the charge. This is the ultimate gift and anyone would be happy to receive it! I can't praise it enough!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great Sound

SRSXB23/B 29 October 2021 by Ashley1988 (USA)

This wireless has alot of great features including being waterproof. I can take it near the bath and dont have to worry about it getting ruined. It has a sleek base and can be carried on a backpack. This has good range and lasts over 12hs when fully charged. I also love being about to make phone calls and I can hear them clearly.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great Sound!

SRSXB23/B 29 October 2021 by Dwork (USA)

This speaker gives off great sound and is the perfect speaker! This speaker also offers neat features if there are more than two. You can pair the speaker with other speakers of the same version and have them all playing the same song. The top of this speaker is the extra bass kick you get!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great sound!

SRSXB23/B 29 October 2021 by Mona93 (USA)

Our family loves listening to music from our phone on this speaker. The sound is wonderful, the bluetooth was easy to connect. I personally love Sony products for its quality. It's very easy to use - I like how the speaker talks to you and lets you know that the bluetooth is connected and also the battery percentage left. It has a party connect so it can connect multiple speakers too which is an added bonus. The charger is quick to charge. It's perfect for traveling around our house or outside on our deck. It could be used for camping too because it's very light.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Love this speaker!

SRSXB23/B 29 October 2021 by ATSutton (USA)

We live in Florida so we tend to go to a lot of barbecues and outdoor activities. It's nice to be able to create some ambiance or kick off some dance music to get everyone to loosen up. This speaker has really impressive sound for its size, and was a breeze to set up. I like that it's vertical instead of horizontal like other brands, because less sound gets absorbed by the ground or whatever you're setting it on. They also did a good job with the water-resistant plugs. Some of the other Bluetooth speakers I had in the past that were "waterproof" had rubber that fell right out of the ports. All in all I'm very impressed with Sony's product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Was pleased

SRSXB23/B 29 October 2021 by WVGURL81 (USA)

The little speaker was perfect for what I needed it for. It was easy to pair to my device and I am surprised how long it holds charge. The sounds is great for such a little speaker.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

We love this little speaker!

SRSXB23/B 28 October 2021 by Tish (USA)

I got this to replace a older wireless speaker. The only negative thing I found was the charging cord was so short we weren’t able to use it and because of its shape port none of our other cords fit the speaker so we ordered one for it. My husband prefers this XB23 speaker over our expensive other brand speaker. We love the clarity of the speaker and the superior bass sounds. We will get another one for the kitchen.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Really awesome sound

SRSXB23/B 28 October 2021 by sockie74 (USA)

I have a few of the higher end wireless speakers and this one is of a better quality to me than most all others. It is particularly easy to use as I'm not the most tech savvy person as well. The design is pretty sharp as well. Unless you want to waste a lot more money on something else I fully recommend this one

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0