67

4.8 based on 67 customer reviews

58
7
1
0
1
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

114 Customer Reviews

0

Brilliant

SRS-XB43 07 April 2021 by Ukedave (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to compliment my Sony Turntable which is just as brilliant.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sounds and bass

SRS-XB43/BC SP6 05 April 2021 by FREDSUN (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good enough for small room , and light to carry for outdoor

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

easy to use

SRS-XB43 04 April 2021 by tonedubone (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

had the xb43 extra bass for three months, it’s ace! you can use a wired mp3 or bluetooth device.. mange all sound and light settings .. easy!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great design , weighty in sound

SRS-XB43/BC SP6 04 April 2021 by JAMES LEONG PK (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am so happy to own tis pairs of speaker. Sound was impressive.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Speechless

SRS-XB43 29 March 2021 by JDavid504 (USA)

An awesome Bluetooth speaker, is one of the best speakers I’ve ever had, maybe the best tho.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy connections

SRSXB43/B 25 March 2021 by LynnAlan (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love the multiple things that you can do with it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

RE: Your experience with recommendation Engines

SRS-XB43/LC SP6 11 March 2021 by hoohaforSony (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

It would be perfect if it would also double up as a speakerphone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

SRS-XB43 12 February 2021 by NeilMc (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this speaker a week and am very pleased with it. The sound is great. On the downside it is very heavy and therefore not easily transprtable. If I ever get the chance to go abroad again it won't be coming with me. It would also be improved if there was a remote.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Was a little disappointed ☹️

SRS-XB43 12 February 2021 by Rj22 (USA)

Bought with high expectations but for the size an weight of the speaker should have been louder an fuller.it even clips when playing at full volume an is a new product come on sony..

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Amazing

SRS-XB43 11 February 2021 by Lily04 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Was bought this after having the xb41 for a while only let down is that there is no party booster

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sony XB43 EXTRA BASS™ Portable BLUETOOTH® Speaker

SRS-XB43/BC SP6 07 February 2021 by oakent (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

When connected via bluetooth, it keeps disconnecting. Even when connected via wire, sound would break because of the bluetooth. Sound quality is worse than my old Altec Lansing speakers.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

HANDLE HANDLE for Xport

SRS-XB43 02 February 2021 by VAP1959 (USA)

For such a HEAVY speaker - Sony...please go back on the drawing board and design a CARRYING handle, for ease of moving the speaker around. Very hard to hold this speaker for portability.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

This thing is a monster!!

SRSXB43/L 25 January 2021 by AntyxD (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

There’s so much I can say about the SRS-XB43. This thing bumps. 808s sound amazing, so be prepared for people to look your way when your jamming out, lol. There’s so many positive things to say about the speaker. The ONLY thing that caught me off guard, and isn’t really a negative, just a mild heads up, is that this speaker is heavy. I didn’t expect it to be as heavy as it was. Like I said, not a negative, but definitely something I think is good for people to know. Other than that, the SRS-XB43 is a downright monster. And it doesn’t break the bank too bad. For the price it’s a steal. This thing will be the talk of the party, that’s for sure!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great system with great sound

SRSXB43/B 23 January 2021 by SamboNY (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wanted small system and with good bass. This stereo has great bass and small enough for small party with great sound.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony xb43 Wireless Bluetooth Speaker Review

SRS-XB43 13 January 2021 by Music Buff (USA)

The xb43 is a great speaker! Buy one! or two! First I'll tell you why I'm writing this. I originally bought the xb33 and after using it daily for a couple of months, I feel it is excellent for its size, design and features. It's the perfect speaker for taking to the beach, to the pool or on a hike. It's light, under 2 1/2 pounds, waterproof/dustproof (ip67), USB C, Bluetooth 5, LDAC (more on that later), lasts quite a while on a charge and provides plenty of good sound. For my tastes, it's a lot better sound than my Charge 3, which is now collecting dust. The volume on the xb33 goes up higher than you'd think for a small devise; too high for me to listen to at full blast, that, by the way did not distort even at full volume (not a plug, it's true). But at all volumes the sound is not a stereo sound, even with LIVE activated (which gave it a little more depth). It is a stereo speaker it just doesn’t sound full. So I ordered the xb43 to use with the xb33 as a stereo pair. Alas, I did not read enough about them. My bad, because to hear stereo from two Sony xb speakers, Sony requires two EXACTLY the same speakers. So two xb33's or two xb43's. You can however use a xb33 and xb43 together in Party Connect mode, which sounds pretty good, but still lacks the separation that you get from true stereo. By the way the xb43 sounds a lot better than the xb33, really, a lot better. But, even though the xb43 has a good sound stage, the stereo separation still runs short due to the close proximity of the speakers in this type of portable speaker. I'm sure that's true with all portable Bluetooth speakers. I would like to add that I’m writing this after I got my second xb43. Choosing the xb43 as the second speaker was a decision made easy when both speakers went on sale and the difference in price was only $30. If they weren't on sale, I probably would have gotten another xb33 to complete the stereo pair. The xb33 is so much lighter and smaller than it's big brother, which makes it easier to tote to the beach, etc. Now, besides having used these speakers in all combinations outdoors, I also use them daily in the bathroom when I shower, etc. They are quite powerful AND what I like best is that I can put them in STEREO mode, which is quick and easy. I turn them both on, they each tell me the amount of charge left and say "Left" and "Right", then they turn on my Music and then I say "WOW, THAT SOUNDS GREAT, I finally have a full clean sounding nice wide stereo soundstage". Thank you Sony! Now, would I pay $500 for the pair? ???, but I would HIGHLY recommend buying a pair when they are on sale. I still might buy another xb33 if the price ever gets down to a C note, where I think is the sweet spot for this category of portable Bluetooth speaker. If I do get another xb33 I'll write a review about its stereo sound compared to the xb43's. I hear a lot about LDAC, which on paper looks great, but in reality is only useful when there are no other wireless signals around. In my house with Wi-Fi it barely connects, but outside it worked fine. Honestly, I couldn't tell the difference in quality between LDAC and SBC on either speaker, but it's nice to know it's there, even though I can't get LDAC to work on my S20 when I'm in stereo mode. Sadly, Sony doesn't support the Qualcomm codecs. Most of the Music I listen to are CD rips to mp3's at 192 bitrate, while some of my newer rips are 320 bitrate mp3's and a few are FLAC. My Music ranges from Pop, Rock, Reggae, Blues and Country to Classical and a bit of Jazz. All sound great in stereo on the two xb43's. I use them standing upright where they take up little space, and separate them by about 4 feet. PS: The lights are a nice touch and well done, although I rarely use them. Maybe this year when I can party with people again I will turn on the lights to celebrate. Let's dance! (and sing in the shower!)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great bass great sound - XB43

SRS-XB43/BC SP6 09 January 2021 by Phan (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought a such good quality speaker with a discount price, happy and satisfied with the product

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Just what I needed! Light, Loud Protable and fun!

SRS-XB43 07 January 2021 by Jak93 (United Kingdom)

This was bought for my birthday, I use it all of the time. It even links with my Alexa! Love it!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Punchy bass (for its driver size).

SRS-XB43 05 January 2021 by gt90v12 (USA)

Need to augment my semi-truck's stereo system, it seems the sub was removed by my carrier to make room for equipment or was deleted, anyhow this left the over system totally unbalanced and pitchy. The X43 on my dash and my Samsung Galaxy Note 10+ paired to the X43 and system deck, synchronized, sounds way better. The missing frequency is now filled in and I can tolerate listening to music in the truck again.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing, rich and full sound!

SRS-XB43 05 January 2021 by gk_groove (USA)

I had a Sony SRS-X55 for several years and ended up gifting it to a friend who absolutely loved it as well! A week later, I realized it was time for new, portable sound for me and I went looking for a new Sony speaker since I was extremely happy with my old model. I ordered the XB43 and was absolutely amazed by its incredible sound clarity at any volume, and THAT BASS! After a quick, easy pairing to my phone and with some music running through it, I started looking at the buttons on the unit which triggered me to open the manual. The PARTY and ST PAIR buttons and the features behind them got my attention quickly because I'd always wanted to have left/right speakers connected to my phone and without having to install a separate app, and that's exactly what they do! I ordered a second XB43 speaker, it arrived today and I paired the two speakers as left/right using a press of each speakers ST PAIR button. A few seconds later, each speaker announced which handing it was and I was in business. The sound from both is room-filling and VERY impressive. Testing this new stereo setup, I put on some Beatles because they really did some amazing studio work in pushing some instruments and vocals through single channels and the result left me speechless. The sound was just as good, if not better than my high end shelf system with added on Polk woofer! Definitely room filling. Very clear at any volume. Full spectrum sound throughout. I could not be any happier with these two separate purchases and would recommend to anyone!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great speaker

SRS-XB43 02 January 2021 by Benito281 (United Kingdom)

I bought this a month ago and the sound is fantastic!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Truly Excellent

SRS-XB43 01 January 2021  (United Kingdom)

We bought this product for our daughter at Christmas and she absolutely loves it. The product skin color we decided on was blue. We felt the need to purchase the more advance speak as this came with 4 speakers in 1, which created a much greater range of sound. The disco style lighting creates an element of excitement, enjoyment, fulfillment and truly enhances its features. The most important thing for me was the sound quality and I must say the crisp, smooth acoustics really make the product one of the best on the market. Overall, the product is perfect, its features, the sound quality, performance and the value for money allows me to give this product 5 star rating.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great features

SRS-XB43 30 December 2020 by Ifey (United Kingdom)

Xmas present. Best ever Stylish value for money Very good quality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Awesome sound

SRS-XB43 22 December 2020 by Richie RMich (USA)

Speaker looks great an sounds awesome Water proof is another great feature

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Average sound

SRS-XB43 21 December 2020 by JoeMan2 (USA)

I got to say that this unit is very heavy, larger than a JBL Charge 4 and the sound is not as good, that "extra bass" option doesn't help much, I think the unit size vs the speaker ratio is off, too small speakers for such a big unit, a Marshall Stockwell II that I have produces way better sound. the light effect is eye catchy but I didn't get this unit just to look at it but to hear music. Sony has been having this issue since the late 90's where sound is not the best in the market with those big cabinets and very small speakers or woofer that can't deliver the low end of the musical notes and the tweeters can't deliver high crisp sound. I got to say that quality is very good, the unit is very sturdy and well built but weight wise is so heavy that is almost a not portable unit, a strap could've help a lot, it is water resistant so that gives it a plus and also seems to be very durable. I think this will be my last Sony unit fr a few years until I find something with more attractive sound from Sony. I understand this is a small portable unit but there are smaller ones in the market with way better sound.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Great sun but need some update

SRS-XB43 13 December 2020  (USA)

Sound is amezing a love it but i buy 10 speaker XB43 at the same time because i see that i can connect 100 speaker at se same time. but in the app music center i can rename the speakers i don't know what speaker i choose to link in party mode. I have 10 speaker install in a side wall i can't power on fisically i need to power on in the app and the 10 speaker have the same name if i want power on 2 speaker only i don't know wich speaker i turned on because i can't rename the speaker in the apo also i can't power on all speaker in the app at the same time and stay connect in party mode always. If you turn off the speaker when you power on you need to do the process to connect all speaker again. I need to power the speaker on one by one. Is really cool if i can power on my 10 speaker at the same time and stay conected in party mode ready to play my music . But the sound quality is very very good 100% good quality I hope sony add this option in a update because is really helpfull a lot. If i think like this more people can think like me

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Excellent sound & appealing design

SRSXB43/B 30 November 2020 by josh (USA)

Sony's XB43 has been a fantastic addition to my speaker collection, and a number of the gimmicky features it lists that I would normally pass right by actually turn out to be some nice little additions. The lights on it are actually kinda cool, and the "live" sound mode actually does make the sound seem as if it is occupying more space. The sound quality itself is good, and there isn't any particular section of frequency that I notice to be lacking. Having a tweeter on a speaker this size is nice, and the highs do come in clearly. Also it is not important, but the design aesthetic is actually quite appealing and well crafted. It is really heavy. I just ordered a second one and I'm really looking forward to connecting them using their Party Connect feature, which I haven't been able to use with just one speaker so far.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

It made Thanksgiving the party of the year

SRSXB43/B 27 November 2020 by Tony85 (USA)

After using the XB43 EXTRA BASS™ Portable BLUETOOTH® Speaker all day at work, I knew it would endure through the Thanksgiving celebration. The light show it gives makes it more jubilant than the previous years. Using the apps that you need for it took some time to learn, but once you have the hang of it, it's like you're the party DJ!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

or some

SRS-XB43 27 November 2020 by harryferrari666 (United Kingdom)

Hi The item is great better than my SRS-XB41 but with Sony anything is great thank you for everything you sell Thank you Yours Harry

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great

SRS-XB43 25 November 2020 by Ashha (United Kingdom)

I bought this a week ago and I’m happy I did it....

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Fantastic Speaker!

SRSXB43/B 23 November 2020 by Blurryface (USA)

First of all, the first week I had the speaker I was listening to the music and looking at how beautiful it is, remembering my party days. It is so gorgeous, the lights and just how it looks in general, very pleasing to look at. Second, the sound, my God it is incredible. Lovely for kitchen, for bedroom or dorm party or any party. It's blow you away. I'm so impressed with the quality. Showed this speaker to my family members, they'll buy it to the college kids for dorms as Christmas gifts. Very happy with my speaker, I am listening to music again after many depressing months. Thanks!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

I love this speaker!!

SRSXB43/B 23 November 2020 by maggsnrev (USA)

I absolutely love this speaker from Sony! The sound quality is great for a portable speaker and love that it's waterproof too. It's so convenient and easy to use, and the speaker can go about a full day without needing to be charged. Love it

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

True to its description!

SRS-XB43 22 November 2020 by Bri2713 (USA)

My nana got me this for my 18 birthday and the speaker stands true with giving its best and LOUDEST volume !! The live feature also makes it feel like you’re in an actual concert itself !! Recommend if you’re looking for a louder but portable speaker !! Perfect for parties, pool hangouts, picnics, and showers!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best Bluetooth speaker beats the great jbl boombox

SRS-XB43 20 November 2020 by Dj al (USA)

Just brought and I am floored by the sound Sony xb sr43 reminds me of the Great boombox golden age of 80,s boomboxes the live button is cherry on the top this Bluetooth Folks Sony is the best I heard and I am collector of hi end Bluetooth speakers , Harmon kardon, jbl boombox 1 & 2 , Vifa helsinki, diamondboxx, last Sony vintage boomboxes still fetch good money on eBay shows how the quality of Sony

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Super loud

SRSXB43/B 16 November 2020 by Brittajo32 (USA)

This product is large and in charge. Comes in a medium size box. But the product is the same size as the box. And it produces a very loud speaker. It’s definitely worthy of a huge recommendation to buy. It’s worth the money. It can be used for a party to dance. It can be used for so many things.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

Great Sound

SRSXB43/B 15 November 2020 by adcatex6 (USA)

My teen absolutely loves this Sony Bluetooth Speaker. My teen likes to be able to control the bass. This product is waterproof, dust proof and rustproof. The battery lasts up to 24 hours on a charge. Wonder all around product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Amazing sound

SRSXB43/B 14 November 2020 by TheresaK (USA)

This speaker is so heavy duty and the sound that comes out of this speaker sounds so clear and the bass is perfect for the highs. This speaker is better than my other portable speaker i purchased for twice the amount.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Brilliant!

SRS-XB43 14 November 2020 by Mr SC (United Kingdom)

So pleased with this top quality speaker, great features & sounds fantastic. Very highly recommend this product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great speaker

SRSXB43/B 13 November 2020 by Real American (USA)

This speaker is awesome. The sound on this speaker is great. I’ve cranked this speaker to max volume and there’s no distortion that I’ve noticed and the battery life is great as well. Being waterproof and dust proof makes it great to take outdoors and it will be outside plenty this summer. There’s apps for this speaker to change the lights and things but I’ve not used any so I’m unable to attest to them and the speakers abilities with them. If you’re looking for an all around speaker that has great sound and capabilities this one should fit the bill.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

VERY GOOD SPEAKER

SRS-XB43 11 November 2020  (United Kingdom)

I HAPPY WITH SONY SPEAKER, ALSO I BRING WITH TO PARTY

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

So much BASS

SRSXB43/B 09 November 2020 by CarleyLouWho (USA)

I would give the 10 stars if I could. This Bluetooth speaker not only has enough bass to travel through your house it is so clear. The sound is amazing no matter what the volume. It lights up and matches the beat of the music. My entire family loves it. This goes with us everywhere! Best Bluetooth speaker ever!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Absolutely LOVE this speaker!

SRSXB43/B 09 November 2020 by cke4mks (USA)

The setup is quick and simple. All it takes is afew steps and you can start enjoying the amazing features of the Sony SRS-XB43. This speaker is a bit of a beast and almost impossible to pickup with one hand. The sound is rich and clear sounding, bass response is substantial, the sound settings are customizable when using the Sony Music center app.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Very nice

SRSXB43/B 07 November 2020 by Chutsell (USA)

This is a very nice solid speaker that Sony has made I really like the weight of the xb43 and the design. The Led lights are a very nice touch and the speakers are loud and clear. Only downfall personally for me is the bass. It has bass and you can hear it but obviously it's not going to be the loudest thing you have ever heard. Overall this is a great speaker and I would buy again!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Awesome speaker

SRSXB43/B 07 November 2020 by Carebear81 (USA)

I'm am so thrilled to have received this speaker. It is amazing! Setup was a breeze. There is an app you can download to control lights, sound, etc. The sounds quality is excellent. It is a bit heavy but still very portable. I'm in love with this speaker overall!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0