CD BOOMBOX

Product Reviews

36

4.1 based on 36 customer reviews

17
10
6
0
3
Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great features for an independant 6 years old girl

ZS-PS50/BC SP5 17 April 2016 by spouilly (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

My daughter love to listen to Read-Along CD, this unit is great for that purpose. The killer feature is the sleep function that can be used both with the Radio as well as CD player (useful when listening to a CD with many many stories).

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Don't work on batteries

ZS-PS50 30 July 2020 by Mathieu49 (United Kingdom)

I bought this month a ZS-PS50 boombox. The first 4 hours it works perfect on batteries, then no more. Bought new batteries but same result. It works only on electric current but not on batteries

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

3

0

36 Customer Reviews

0

Simply radio & CD player to suit my need

ZS-PS50/BC SP5 06 September 2021 by Satisfied EK (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I need to play music CD and occasionally listen to a favourite radio channel. This Sony Boombox is excellent, with its basic features. Best feature - no remote control, so I have 1 less to manage. Sound output is clear and good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Compact and easy to use

ZS-PS50/BC SP5 08 August 2021 by Sanfong (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice design and easy to use. Sound quality was decent.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Useful feature

ZS-PS50/BC SP5 16 July 2021 by Early rain (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Jack-in is useful when in zoom. Affordable price with simple icons to activate

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sound good

ZS-PS50/BC SP5 12 June 2021 by Panda eyes (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to operate … best portable CD player with thumb drive …

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Technically Advanced

ZS-PS50/BC SP5 11 June 2021 by Paul Leo (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love the Sony Radio-CD Boombox because of its Direct Jump Button making it easy to switch on instantly to my favourite radio station with just one touch. No need to fiddle around especially in the dark. Well done Sony!

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good quality for a entry level model

ZS-PS50/BC SP5 24 March 2021 by dinoyeo (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Was looking for a CD player but ZS-RS60BT no longer in stock so ended up buying this model. Gave it a 4 out of 5. If equalizers could be added will be ideal and “repeat mode” for CD as there is no setting at all for CD other than showing track number and time. But overall, quite happy with my Sony product as usual.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use

ZS-PS50/BC SP5 16 January 2021 by Wwati (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Recommended easy usage and radio setting. Bought for my mom.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Product!

ZS-PS50/BC SP5 11 January 2021 by Nthnylum (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am happy with the product! It could be better if you add a few more favourite station buttons!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Simple Joy

ZS-PS50/BC SP5 10 January 2021 by TL joy (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

A great gift for my 88 yr old dad. He loves it. The design is neat and compact, able to tuck away neatly at the corner of his bed. Simple for him to operate independently after I guided him a few times. The sound is clear and suitable for him to enjoy his operas on his CDs. This is really user friendly for the seniors to operate and enjoy their music anytime they like.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Compact with good audio

ZS-PS50/BC SP5 22 September 2020 by VINLIM (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

As expected from Sony. For the price-point, it's value-for-money.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Don't work on batteries

ZS-PS50 30 July 2020 by Mathieu49 (United Kingdom)

I bought this month a ZS-PS50 boombox. The first 4 hours it works perfect on batteries, then no more. Bought new batteries but same result. It works only on electric current but not on batteries

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

3

0

0

Marvellous It is great!

ZS-PS50/BC SP5 25 July 2020 by Alice Leong (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product about a month ago, I had no regret to make the decision to buy on the spot without second thought. It is nice and fine in appearance sound production up to my expectations. I thank God that I had brought the right thing.

0

0

0

Ok

ZS-PS50/BC SP5 07 April 2020 by Khooce (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Working good. But a few of my CD can not play, it showed "error" on the screen.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Good product

ZS-PS50/BC SP5 08 January 2020 by Bee L (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Portable and clear. The only short coming is it requires too many batteries and they only last one week.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

Reception

ZS-PS50/BC SP5 27 August 2019 by Patrickpp (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The power socket is sensitive to point that power gets cut off easily. The reception is poor and distorted easily. Tks

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

1

0

0

Great basic features

ZS-PS50/BC SP5 04 August 2019  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Did the basic of playing CD for my children and good sound quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice and compact

ZS-PS50/BC SP5 31 July 2019  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this last month, FM receiver with CD player, small and compact, favourite button option, are the features that I love. Sound quality, FM signal reception is so so as compare to my previous unit. Overall I'll give a 4/5 stars for this unit.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great product and valued for money

ZS-PS50/BC SP5 30 May 2019 by Adeline Sg (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this at Best Denki, always like Sony products. Working beautifully as described. Loved it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Simple to operate

ZS-PS50/BC SP5 28 February 2019 by LeongYH (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have entertaining time listening to CD playback and radio transmission.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good features

ZS-PS50/BC SP5 24 December 2018 by DCSG (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Functions are easy to use but would be better if a backlight is added to the display when operating the controls

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Great and reliable product

ZS-PS50/BC SP5 09 December 2018 by Pika1234 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

It has something for everyone and it's able to keep all the preset radio stations even when power is turn off and without battery.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

User friendly

ZS-PS50/BC SP5 07 November 2018 by wkt2020 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Compact and takes up little space. The CD player works well and sound quality is good. No complaint.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

sony is a very good product

ZS-PS50 06 September 2018 by hugo49 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We needed a good radio cd player and a very good usb .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

4

0

I Love Sony...good buy

ZS-PS50/BC SP5 07 July 2018 by Justagame (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had it few weeks ago, easy to use, small but excellent sound quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

It's ok

ZS-PS50/BC SP5 08 January 2018 by No Nickname Lah (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's averagely alright. More features could have been added and maybe it could have been cheaper for senior citizens instead of the same price as other consumers, espically when a senior citizen is unemployed and incomeless.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

5

0

Sharp distinctive sound system...user friendly!

ZS-PS50/BC SP5 07 December 2017 by Shonaji (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this player just over a month and am happy with it... a slight problem with the stiff wire which get detached from the equipment too often! Hope this will be flexible when often used! Tks

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Reasonable feature, fairly easy to use

ZS-PS50/BC SP5 26 November 2017 by KC Chan (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

It works well, sound quality is average, no base, no lights so can't operate in the dark

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Product worth buying

ZS-PS50/BC SP5 03 September 2017 by Lim C L (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The product serves my needs . Sound quality was good for the price I paid for.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Good & compact

ZS-PS50/BC SP5 30 August 2017 by userfree77 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have bought it our a month or two. The sound is alright.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

5

0

small price for lots of functions

ZS-PS50/BC SP5 28 June 2017 by Juz_talkin (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The boombox comes with many options to listen to your music. Via the CD player at the TOP of the machine. Thru the output jack for connecting my Sony MP3 player. The in-built radio player is crispy and clear. The base is powerful and the buttons are placed. Overall a good buy.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good Product

ZS-PS50/BC SP5 28 February 2017 by Geraldine7 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

1. Overall view: Worth to buy in term of sound quality, design and finishing. 2. Easy to use even to my folks.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Satisfactory.

ZS-PS50/BC SP5 22 January 2017  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

So far the radio works well. Quite easy to use. Sound quality can be further improve.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

2

0

Simply and easy to use.

ZS-PS50/BC SP5 09 January 2017 by Shirley22 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this product less than a week, I have been using it everyday and I love it.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Boom box with a beat

ZS-PS50/BC SP5 08 December 2016  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy functions and great sound leads to a satisfied customer!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Reasonable price and nice features

ZS-PS50/BC SP5 10 July 2016 by BabyPumpkin (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Overall performance is good but the power cord cannot be connected securely to it so I cannot move it around otherwise, it will be disconnected easily.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great features for an independant 6 years old girl

ZS-PS50/BC SP5 17 April 2016 by spouilly (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

My daughter love to listen to Read-Along CD, this unit is great for that purpose. The killer feature is the sleep function that can be used both with the Radio as well as CD player (useful when listening to a CD with many many stories).

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0