125

4.7 based on 125 customer reviews

101
18
3
1
2
Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Best macro lens ever I own !

SEL90M28G 19 September 2020 by sjfoto (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The lens is beautiful. If your passion is macro photography this lens your needs. The G line lens of sony is really a top quality lens. From the construction and design, this lens high quality. Made of metal .The focus ring that could be retracted in & out for manual focus is a cleaver design. When doing macro photography and if you don't want to be too close to the subject like butterflies and bees, you can switch your A7 series camera to APC-s capture ON to give you a 135mm focal length and this will give you a minimum focus distance of about 17-18 inches instead of 11 inches. The lens has OSS and moisture resistance. Is not too big (for me)w hen connected to camera body but feels very stable when handling and pricy compare to canon , nikon and fuji . SJfoto

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

11

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Good Macros Lens but bit slow to focus

SEL90M28G//QSYX 24 November 2017 by PaulQ (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this lens largely for macro work. The macro photo quality is really sharp. Only downside is the lens focusing speed is really slow especially for normal portrait non macro work. Also lens is quite sizeable and heavy.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

5

0

125 Customer Reviews

0

Right sharp

SEL90M28G 14 October 2021 by conols (United Kingdom)

Bought this lens to strat macro photography and it didn't disappoint. Easy to use lens and very sharp images produced. Also very good portrait lens, just what it said on the tin:)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great optical performance

SEL90M28G 14 October 2021 by LO_photography (United Kingdom)

I bought this lens as a macro/portrait lens. So far it has delivered superb results on both counts

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Super sharp lens

SEL90M28G 13 October 2021 by Alsads (United Kingdom)

I bought this for butterflies and other insects and have been delighted by the quality of pictures I’ve captured. Can be used hand held easily but on a small tripod it’s fantastic. The only let down is it’s a bit plasticy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sharp Macro

SEL90M28G 13 October 2021 by JohnWildlife (United Kingdom)

This lens is sharp and a pleasure to use when taking insects and macro work of all kinds. Probably one of the sharpest macro lenses out there for certain.

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use

SEL90M28G 13 October 2021 by IC01P (United Kingdom)

Solid. Lovelly detail in the images taken with this lens. Took a while to remember the AF/MF is a push/pull affair at the end of the lens rather than a switch on the side.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

As sharp as a tack

SEL90M28G 13 October 2021 by I Ron man (United Kingdom)

I bought this lens at the beginning of the summer with close-ups of plants and use on my copy stand. ninety milometers is a little long for the close up stand but this lens is pin-sharp and proved excellent for flowers and portraiture both formal and informal. It is a joy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent macro lens

SEL90M28G 13 October 2021 by dontaskme (United Kingdom)

The manual focus is easy to use and very accurate. Probably a better lens for stills rather than video

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not sure

SEL90M28G 13 October 2021 by Zozzachops (United Kingdom)

I bought this earlier this year thinking it would be so much better than my extension tubes, but I seem to get better results with the tubes…… maybe I just need to persevere. There is also a little bit of movement where it connects to the camera which possibly doesn’t help with getting sharp focus. I will take it back to LCE to check.

Picture Quality

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

90 macro G Master

SEL90M28G 13 October 2021 by Quamy (United Kingdom)

Great lens for Macro photography. Probably the best I’ve ever used for this style. Also it is a good all rounder for Portrait and Landscape photography.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Auto focus problems

SEL90M28G 13 October 2021 by Reggie75 (United Kingdom)

I probably would be great if the autofocus worked which it never has. If I’d understood how it was supposed to work in time maybe I could have got a refund.

Picture Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great lens!

SEL90M28G 13 October 2021  (United Kingdom)

Great for details and also for portrets. Very sharp photos.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Top Class Lens

SEL90M28G 19 August 2021 by Davebevrach (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This lens is so right on so many levels. It produces great images, it is compact for a full frame lens, it is optically stabilised, it has a great way of moving from autofocus to manual focus and it has focus limiter switches. I have used several other macro lenses (Sigma and Tamron included) and, although they were very good, they did not match the class of this lens. (Note - I use this FE lens on E mount (C sensor) Sony cameras.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb quality

SEL90M28G 01 August 2021 by Stickman 1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Having purchased a this 90mm macro lens I have been very happy with the results achieved using it hand held in conjunction with my Sony a7riv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Impressive Steady Shot Ability

SEL90M28G 11 July 2021 by aljo26577845455577557 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am impressed by the lenses ability to eliminate camera shake, with no help from the camera. I can hand-hold exposures of 0.7 seconds with no trace of camera shake when viewed on a computer screen, or even when magnified. The optical quality is excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good decision

SEL90M28G 01 July 2021 by pat99 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent macro option for A6500 upgrade for 30mm macro

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fun lens

SEL90M28G 25 June 2021 by Blackfishrain (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The macro allows me to see worlds I never imagined. I love it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent quality images

SEL90M28G 22 June 2021 by shipwatcher (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have jumped ship from Canon to Sony. Used the 100 mm Canon macro on a regular basis. The Sony 90mm Macro outperforms the Canon macro in my opinion.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great macro lens

SEL90M28G//QSYX 21 June 2021 by RichardCK (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this lens to replace other 3rd party 90mm macro for different camera brand (have been using with converter mount). Sony 90mm lens fast response, focuses quickly/ accurately. Great results in shorter time!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Value for the price

SEL90M28G//QSYX 29 May 2021 by Earl Of Atlantis (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Its certainly adds another dimension my Sony journey

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Really sharp lens

SEL90M28G 23 April 2021 by BaldinEagle (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this lens for copying my slide film collection. Using the lens on a copy stand gives incredible sharp results. This lens is not cheap compared to third party units, but I think it’s well worth the extra money as it works super great with my a7R3.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great build quality

SEL90M28G 13 April 2021 by geejay52 (United Kingdom)

brought this lens for copying and scanning my old back catalogue of film stock, which it achieves very well.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Lovely sharp lens.

SEL90M28G 28 March 2021 by GaryS68 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The lens is sharp, easy to use and a nice weight. The ease of sliding the barrel between MF and AF is so simple.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Amazing Lens

SEL90M28G 24 March 2021 by ShotsByDaz (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

One of my favourite lenses, very sharp and great for macro photography. Feels very well made also

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Difficult to take sharp pic

SEL90M28G//QSYX 22 March 2021 by Timetom (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wanted to take sharp pics but could not do so. Not sure why.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Manual focus

SEL90M28G 24 February 2021 by Mosis (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent piece of kit good picture quality good value for money

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Phenomenal Lens

SEL90M28G 15 January 2021 by Mitesh (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this lens just before Christmas and have used it on a number of occasions. Its fast to focus when using autofocus and very crisp. I can't wait to try it as a portrait lens either. Wonderful product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Love It!

SEL90M28G//QSYX 09 December 2020 by kenwashere (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Focus peaking a game changer for hand held macro photography.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stunning Detail and Sharpness

SEL90M28G 02 December 2020 by Trystang (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have wanted to buy this lens for a while, not least following the glowing reviews. The sharpness and clarity is exceptional and the overall build quality is excellent. I also love the click back autofocus ring. Cannot recommend it enough for macro photography or portraits.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great fast focus.

SEL90M28G//QSYX 05 November 2020  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this months ago, I use this to practice home work from PSS, very helpful for macro shooting.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best 90mm Macro for any Sony Mirrorless camera.

SEL90M28G 23 October 2020 by cnaray123 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had one I purchased a long time ago when I first bought a Sony E mount camera and it started to developed dust inside. Had the pro support and sent it in for repair, but could not fix it in a timely manner. So I was offered a new one for $700 and took it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Best macro lens ever I own !

SEL90M28G 19 September 2020 by sjfoto (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The lens is beautiful. If your passion is macro photography this lens your needs. The G line lens of sony is really a top quality lens. From the construction and design, this lens high quality. Made of metal .The focus ring that could be retracted in & out for manual focus is a cleaver design. When doing macro photography and if you don't want to be too close to the subject like butterflies and bees, you can switch your A7 series camera to APC-s capture ON to give you a 135mm focal length and this will give you a minimum focus distance of about 17-18 inches instead of 11 inches. The lens has OSS and moisture resistance. Is not too big (for me)w hen connected to camera body but feels very stable when handling and pricy compare to canon , nikon and fuji . SJfoto

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

11

0

0

wonderful lens

SEL90M28G 10 September 2020 by Profdsm (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

There is a lot of hype about this lens, and it really is as good as the hype. I am really happy with it, the one thing which I had read about which could be a criticism if you were not aware of it is the the autofcous can be quite slow. But better to use manual focus and move yourself. When you get the focus right the end result is amazing - the bokeh is so beautiful too. It is expensive, but I managed to get a cachback deal on a reasonable price (worth hunting around) so ended up reasonable price in my opinion, especially for the quality- I just hope it lasts! :-)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

What a lens!!

SEL90M28G 04 September 2020 by Marque_Images (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Coming over from Canon I was looking to replace my 100mm macro which I thought would be a difficult task. Oh no! The Sony 90mm blows all competition out of the water. It's so so sharp, beautifully made and just a must have lens if your a Sony shooter. This is more than just a macro lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Great sharpness

SEL90M28G//QSYX 31 August 2020 by Skyvows (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought a month ago and the sharpness is phenomenal

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Optically good but autofocus hunts ++

SEL90M28G 21 August 2020 by 205DH (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sharp and can get better depth of field than I had expected but have only been able to use manual focus as in autofocus mode it hunts and is unusable even when it has a huge target to focus on. Will only be used for macro and not used as portrait prime lens due to focus issues (the other Sony lenses I have snap to focus, so the difference is shocking - it performs worse than my Canon lens with an adapter) - the next question in the review is "would I recommend this product" - well the answer is "it depends" - if you would be happy with a manual focus lens then "yes"

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

4

8

0

Easy to use

SEL90M28G 17 August 2020 by Angie k (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only had one opportunity to use it so far, but very pleased with the results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great lens

SEL90M28G 08 August 2020 by MartnA (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The lens is well made and the auto / manual selected is very well thought. Optically it is great, very sharp with smooth bokeh.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Crazy sharp

SEL90M28G 05 August 2020 by neilvn (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This lens is razor-sharp -- just what I need for product photography and portraits in the studio. Minimal optical distortion also helps with the image quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Glass - Amazing, macro results - 1:1 perfection

SEL90M28G 04 August 2020 by Benbenshow (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ive had it for a while and this is the lens i use the most. It is so versatile; i can take portraits and then, oh look a bumblebee and straight in fill the frame with the lil guy. Frankly i cant fault the lens in any way... I dont know what i can say about it thats bad... I wish it was cheaper???

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Magnificent pics but heavy for petite size person

SEL90M28G 11 July 2020 by Nenezica (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It was a gift from my husband, I love the picks and quality, but since I am petite the lent is really heavy and I cant hold for so long the camera hanging on my nec, It will be great if Sony could minimize the weight of the Lents without lose quality, another point is, traveling abroad and with all the restrictions it is hard to carry on board without pay extra because of the size and weight of personal item.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

3

0

Best ever macro lens sharpest lens there is

SEL90M28G 03 July 2020 by PeteKLS (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Awesome after lots of reviews. This was the best ever.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great optics, superb design

SEL90M28G 27 June 2020 by Magnetar (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love this lens! It’s brilliantly designed, with a sleeve on the lens body that slides fractionally back for manual, forward for auto focus. It’s so easy to use and the optics are awesome for macro work. Great for landscapes too! Highly recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Superior lens to most i have owned

SEL90M28G 07 May 2020 by jax1447 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I would love to do an extended review of the lens, but this is a Covid-19 lockdown version. I love it, that would in itself be a fine testament, I have never done much in the way of macro but aim to do more as the results are so much better than with other macro lenses I have had. It's also an outstanding lens for portraits if anything it's too sharp I would have no hesitation to recommend the FE90 macro to anyone.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent Optics

SEL90M28G 25 April 2020 by TerryW64 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this lens without trying it and am very pleased. I need to look carefully at how I light subjects in full macro. After two weeks I am getting used to settings I need to get the DOF I want. I really like the AF/MF switching by movement of focus barrel back/forward. Much easier than the switch on other lenses.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Surprisingly detailed and flexible

SEL90M28G 06 April 2020 by Mickhey (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This lens replaced my old Sigma 105 adapted through the 11 adapter on my Sony a7riii Manual focusing is surprisingly accurate, and there are less chromatic aberrations compared to the Sigma.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Lens

SEL90M28G 28 February 2020 by GRoyW (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this lens about a month ago and have used it mainly for close up flower portraits. Superb handling, I love the AF/manual Focus clutch ring and the Focus Range switch. Build quality is superb and the whole lens has a great feel to it. At close focusing distances the sharpest apertures appear to be around f9/f13 which is fine and what you would expect. However I have found it difficult to achieve spot-on sharpness when using apertures of f18 and above at close focusing distances. Overall though a great lens.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Incredible

SEL90M28G 21 February 2020 by sadphil01 (United Kingdom)

So sharp you could cut yourself! Phenominal lens when partnered with my A7iii.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love this Macro lens

SEL90M28G 29 January 2020 by Linda571 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased this lens for a Macro workshop I signed up for. I have some truly awesome shots.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Really light and easy to use great image quality.

SEL90M28G 13 January 2020 by Robo17 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this at Christmas and taken about 50 images so far, the image quality is amazing and its so nice to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

i like the balance of the lens

SEL90M28G 07 December 2019 by kev66 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

the only thing i don't like is the focus switch on the side of lens

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quality photos, but beware it

SEL90M28G 13 November 2019 by Francisco J (USA)

After 13 months of buying this lens, when I changed the battery of my camera, it stopped focusing. They told me that it has a scratch and is not covered by the guarantee. Although it has some superficial scrape, the failure must be due to another cause... However, I asked for a budget to solve it. - Two months later I received a big budget. Between the price (close to a new) and the reason (literally it only has a scratch), I decided to reject it. After several conversations and mails without getting solutions, they returned it to me with three months of delay. - In the last two years I have invested a lot in photography gear of that brand (three cameras and 12 lens) and I am surprised what is happening at the first issue with a lens under warranty. - After talking with several people of this brand (conversations, whatsapp, mails) and taking another three months without any proper action on their part, they end up telling me they had no solution for my case. It has been more than six months since I started this adventure and, to help future potential buyers, these are my conclusions: 1.- Buy electronics or photography on line - With the same failure, they would have returned a new lens. In addition, they ask for "apologies for the inconvenience caused by the failure". 2.- Be aware of this lens, which gave me many joys (attached two photographs), but a great headache and grief due to this problem.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Macro

SEL90M28G 27 October 2019 by B1ueboy74 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Absolutely love this lens, always in my bag and take it with me everywhere. Love the control of it, and it’s a lens you can use for street photography and portrait

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

One of the best lens from Sony's lineout.

SEL90M28G 24 October 2019 by Blindasabat101 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sharpness is fantastic at Macro and Portraiture. Light weight compared to my Sigma 85mm Art lens Fast focusing Pull back the focus ring to go into Macro is a no brainer Eye focus is spot on Feels quality Optical steady shot Full range of focus area Depth of field at f2.8 Lusssssssssh Best of all, the price of this lens, you get 2 lens in one.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Amazing Sharpness

SEL90M28G 06 October 2019 by PepperMint (United Kingdom)

This lens is amazing, sharp, fast, the colours are great. Beautiful bokeh.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

Fantastic Lens

SEL90M28G 06 October 2019 by Jace751 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have used all macro lenses and I have to say this lens is brilliantly sharp and provides fantastic bokeh. It is not too heavy and balances very will with my A7R IV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Super sharpness

SEL90M28G 29 September 2019 by Yorkie2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Put my Tamron 90mm f/2.8 macro lens, plus a couple of Canon items, in PX for this lens. The Tamron was very good but this is even better IMHO. Sharpnes is very good even wide open and improves on stopping down. Well made and with nice features e.g. push/pull collar for AF/MF switching and a focus lock button. Also usable as a portrait or general purpose lens its only downside is slightly slower AF than say the 24-105mm G

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Absoloutly fantastic lens.

SEL90M28G 17 September 2019 by Danny D (United Kingdom)

I Have had this Lens for over a month now and have to say, it is fantastic. Pleasing to use, nice size, comfortable in the hand and easily manageable weight. It is extremly sharp! welldone sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Great macro

SEL90M28G 07 September 2019  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great Macro beautiful focus and colour rendition, very sharp

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Beautiful piece of glass

SEL90M28G 23 August 2019 by Lensloooker33 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my first full frame mirrorless less , having changed gear from micro four thirds . Not regretting so far . No going back . Loving it . Good features , not heavy .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent macro lens

SEL90M28G//QSYX 13 August 2019 by luxovius (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very sharp lens albeit the AF is a little slow probably due to it being focus-by-wire. Overall it's still an affordable and excellent lens for those who are interested in macro photography.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazingly good!!

SEL90M28G 24 July 2019 by Nick Footprint Photog (United Kingdom)

I only took delivery of this lens a couple of days ago but the shots I'm getting already - all handheld - are nothing short of amazing. Can't recommend the lens highly enough

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

2 in 1

SEL90M28G//QSYX 19 July 2019 by kfp65 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Never had a macro lens. So bot this a month ago. Good for portraits too. Pics are sharp and nice bokeh. Lens a bit on the heavier side though. Overall Good value for the $!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Straight out of the box .

SEL90M28G 03 July 2019 by masterofimages (United Kingdom)

just out of the box, and seems to be working. which is nice.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

What a lens!

SEL90M28G 29 June 2019 by penguinclaw (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am so impressed with this lens. Fast focus, fantastic bokeh and ease of use. I am now achieving work that I thought was out of my reach.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

The sharpest lens period!

SEL90M28G 22 May 2019 by Captured_By_Costa (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this lens around 3 weeks ago mainly for some Macro work and boy does it deliver. I now use this more often than I thought I and also use it for portrait work too. This is a no brainer if you are looking to add this to your collection. 10/10!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Love It!

SEL90M28G 12 May 2019 by Grif80128 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've used the Nikon 200mm f2.8 before. A Macro was a must as I stepped off into the Sony system. It focuses quickly with a hint of searching if the contrast isn't there. So far, I'm enjoying it to the max!!! It inspired me to shoot some of the flowers that I bought for my wife. The early end result was a very nice Mother's Day wish for her. I love having this capability and a mid-level zoom! Recommend that one adds it to their arsenal!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Good macro and potrait lens

SEL90M28G 28 March 2019 by Old1Bob (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've used this lens for about one month and find it to produce sharp images, with accurate and fast autofocus.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb macro/short tele lens, great all rounder.

SEL90M28G 06 March 2019 by Chris139 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This lens is ideal as a macro lens but also lends itself to use as a short telephoto lens for landscapes, portraits and is perfect for product photography.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Incredible Detail

SEL90M28G//QSYX 15 February 2019 by Kirubakaran (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great Glass, Captured photos have incredible details. Autofocus speed can be improved.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sharp and beautiful bokeh

SEL90M28G//QSYX 08 February 2019 by yekwyeo (Singapore)

I use this lens on the Alpha A7rM2 and A7rM3 for macro photography, the images produced by this lens is extremely crisp, especially when I compared it with the Nikon 105mm Macro lens. I found the color is slightly warmer than the 24-70mm GM lens. I like the bokeh of this lens, it is creamy and beautiful. When the aperture is wide opened, the bokeh is as smooth as the one produced by the 24-70mm GM lens.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

wow!

SEL90M28G 28 January 2019 by TedA (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ive used many marco lens over the years, but this one is tops!! This lens will not disappoint!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0