641

4.3 based on 641 customer reviews

348
217
36
15
25
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great little camera

DSCWX350/W 27 September 2014 by Sightseer12 (USA)

This is a very good camera. It takes great pictures. It is steady and you do not get shaky pictures. The telephoto feature works well and takes good pictures of far away objects. The panorama photos are great. The instructions on the camera are easy to understand. The only problem is when you change the dial to set a program the "description" does not go away after a few seconds - you have to partially press the shutter.

12

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Flash, Wi-Fi

DSC-WX350 09 January 2018 by TonySC (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this camera for Christmas. Initially I thought what a great camera. Things started to go down hill when I a) Tried to use the Flash and b) When I tried to connect the Wi-Fi to my Smartphone, laptop and Apple Mac a) When you use the flash, and when you examine the picture you have just taken, it looks like you have accidently put a finger over the lens and a 'smudge' always appears on the bottom left. I don't actually think it is the flash (And it certainly isn't a finger or thumb I figured that out pretty quick). I think it is the flash catching a little bit of the extended zoom lens and thus why there is only ever a smudge when you use the flash - and always bottom left. There is no point cleaning the lens or the camera - it always appears. This should have been dealt with prior to product release and I can't believe Sony didn't see it. b). You know when you want to connect something to Wi-Fi and it asks you for a password? Bit of a pain but I understand you have to be secure these days. Well, this camera has a password and when you try to put it into the device you want to connect it to (If the device picks it up at all - my laptop didn't) it continually states "Wrong password". You then end up in that annoying 'Let's try a 100 more times" loop until it gets to a point that you believe it is you doing something wrong and actually Sony - it isn't.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

641 Customer Reviews

0

Not Value for Money

DSC-WX350 18 October 2021 by disattisfied (United Kingdom)

I bought this Camera as I wanted a point and shoot camera, rather than my Nikon D40. I found the time it sometimes takes to take a photo longer than the Nikon. One evening I took a photo of an evening sky, my wife and friend also took photos at the same time, my wife used a telephone and my friend a normal camera, my photo had a pale blue sky, whilst the other photos showed a beautiful red sky. The fourth time I lifted the charging point, the plastic separated from the metal the camera is back with Sony now for repair.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Terrific small camera

DSC-WX350 13 October 2021 by colin555 (United Kingdom)

This is a superb piece of equipment. Very small and light, excellent lens, great zoom....have taken it to Everest Base Camp and taken some stunning shots over many years. Perfect if you want a light camera without losing quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera!

DSC-WX350 13 October 2021 by CoachClarky (United Kingdom)

I have had this a fair while now, to replace an earlier similar camera by Samsung that served me well. This one however offers far more than just the photos. The wifi, zoom and ease of use are all so much better. The quality of photo is really good and I am extremely pleased with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Outdated Software

DSC-WX350 16 September 2021 by Spruce 1000 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The literature/manual in the phone dates to about 2014. The app has been disconnected in Google Play Store

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

ok for a compact

DSC-WX350 14 September 2021 by BriBo22 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Happy I brought this camera , couldn't believe how small it was. Still trying to get my head around all the settings but so far so good. This is a point and shoot camera, so you cant get to creative with it and have to go with the settings. If that's all you want to do then its fine go ahead and buy it.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Absolute Crap

DSC-WX350 24 August 2021 by antony765489 (United Kingdom)

I have only used this camera a few times and the lcd screen has broken. It has a white blurry image across half of the display, which makes the camera virtually useless to use, as you can't use the menu and you can't see the image of the photo

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Super little camera

DSC-WX350 06 August 2021 by John from Teddington (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this camera about 3 weeks and find it very handy. Much easier to use and better results I think than with a phone!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony penny pinching!!

DSC-WX350 29 June 2021 by scrooge998 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

very good camera, well pleased until i decided to down load my pics via the USB port on the base of the camera, when i discovered there was no lead supplied, the on for the charger isn't the same size!! why not supply the lead, or, make both sockets the same size!! most leads on e bay are for charger, SONY do not show it as an extra, so off to camera shop and get them to find one that fits!!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Neat tiny camera

DSC-WX350 20 June 2021 by Carol23 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This has a very sharp picture with a good zoom range.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good Middle Ground Camera

DSCWX350B 22 May 2021 by BKFla (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

After a week of research and finally some good online advice with a knowledgeable store associate via chat. This camera for me sits in the middle. It will do what I need without getting too expensive and without going too cheap and being disappointed. I had camera up and ready in short order and am happy with my purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Assessment

DSC-WX350 14 May 2021 by dws21 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased as a replacement for a Sony DSCW360. Comparing the two I find that; the lens image is not as sharp as the Zeiss lens on the W360; because the on/off button is inset, it is not easy to turn on the camera., and the spring aperture for charging makes it difficult to insert the cable. The battery in the W350 is an improvement on its predecessor.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great little camera

DSC-WX350 08 May 2021 by Markalma (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great little camera that does everything you would want from a small compact camera, fits in any pocket. Take it everywhere forget you have it till you need it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good starter camera

DSC-WX350 06 May 2021 by Waynes World Auto (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A birthday pressie, it's a good camera. I use it for taking pix of the cars I drive and review

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Simple to use, great zoom!

DSC-WX350 25 April 2021 by Tufty1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Since buying it I have used the camera in a range of lighting conditions, inside and out with good results and all on the auto setting. Pictures are bright and clear with realistic colours. The zoom is great for wildlife shots. My only niggle is with the wifi download function which I have not yet been able to get working.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

perfect point and shoot

DSCWX350B 17 April 2021 by stephen peachey (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

perfect small pocket camera, long battery life,very well made,metal body,perfect zoom lens,make sure to purchase a fast sd card.very very happy with this purchase from sony,takes perfect pictures.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Good camera

DSC-WX350 09 April 2021 by Geoffro (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a really good camera, good zoom and just right to go in your pocket. The only bad points are the off and on switch and the menu and movie button are two small

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Almost perfect!

DSC-WX350 30 March 2021 by bob148 (United Kingdom)

A go anywhere, just slip into your pocket camera. I just wish I had a little more control over aperture & ISO settings.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Nice size and weight

DSC-WX350 22 March 2021 by Philgo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wanted a camera that I could use one handed without compromising picture quality and this camera does the job well.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great compact camera for the price.

DSC-WX350 18 March 2021 by Scrapbook Steve (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had the camera for a few weeks now and have found it easy to use, the features of the camera are good and the quality of photos excellent. I just hope that the lens doesn't eventually become stuck as this seems to be a common fault with compact cameras.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good camera

DSC-WX350 27 January 2021  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like the smallness, it has all the features I require. I am pleased with the results

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fun, easy to use camera.

DSC-WX350 17 January 2021 by Uncle Nige (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I started using the camera quickly, both indoors and outdoors. Battery charged quickly allowing this, which is what you want from a new gadget. I am not at all a photographer but I am very pleased with the quality of the pictures. My only frustration, to begin with, was the size of the symbols on the camera. I was soon able to use the camera without looking at the main ones, however.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

A small light camera far superior to a phone

DSC-WX350 05 January 2021  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Asked for, and got a camera that I could point and shoot something while out and about. Faster on the "draw" than a phone. First picture I took. Saw, picked up camera, switched on, pointed shot, 10m away through double glazing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great little camera!

DSC-WX350 05 January 2021 by harryflatters (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was a surprise Christmas present. For this old technophobe, it's pretty easy to start taking photos quite quickly without having to understand all of the many other features. Be warned, however, that the camera doesn't come with a memory card and can't be used without one!! Why this isn't made abundantly clear I have no idea - if I didn't happen to have one already in my old camera, I would have been unable to use it at all until I could buy one, It's very compact size is an advantage in some ways but for my old slightly arthritic fingers. it makes it slightly difficult to operate easily.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Excellent value

DSCWX350B 27 December 2020 by WisEco (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We wanted a small, basic, easy to use camera that took great photos and we were not disappointed. It fits into my pocket. Close-ups (macro) are a breeze. The small size makes holding the camera for its huge 20x zoom lens easy, giving us sharp photos without the camera shake. Does well with family photos as well.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

unbeatable value for money

DSC-WX350 12 December 2020 by alanduff (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Currys always has a wide and wise choice in any product category and the compact cameras range offers all the main brands. I chose the Sony model because it is smaller than most, a clever improvement. All the standard compact features are in there plus a splendid 20X zoom, and all in a smaller box, I love it !!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use. Great features.

DSC-WX350 30 November 2020 by ju93 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to replace an old digital camera. It is easy to use with clear instruction and great features. Very pleased with the photos I have taken so far.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very lightweight and Easy to Use

DSC-WX350 24 November 2020 by Lens_Man (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am very satisfied with this camera and I am glad I bought it (despite owning three other cameras two of which are also compact digitals). The picture quality is fairly good although you get some graininess on the higher ISO settings. It is fairly quick and if you want something to grab spontaneity and unguarded moments this camera has great potential.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Camera; does exactly what I want

DSC-WX350 02 November 2020 by goldbear (United Kingdom)

Superb product; the pixellation is very impressive & better than the average camera phone.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

camera insides failed in under 3 years

DSCWX350/B 03 October 2020  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent camera but sadly died in under 3 years. Liked it so much i bought another just like it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Lovely little camera

DSC-WX350 30 September 2020 by MikeM59 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera 2 weeks ago and is lovely and light to use. The photos it takes a superb quality. My one disappointment is I find it impossible to connect it directly to my Mac and laptop with the supplied Sony USB cable. This means I have to take the SD card out and put it into the laptop and Mac SD slot to download photos. Tried the help pages but they are not helpful. Other than that issue I am very happy with the camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Nice camera

DSC-WX350 24 September 2020 by Edward58 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A very good little camera, it fits into a pocket nicely, very good settings and the pictures a very sharp and crisp. The only criticism I have on the negative side is the viewing screen is very difficult to see whatever subject you are taking a photo of when it is sunny.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Does the job

DSC-WX350 06 September 2020 by saraja (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to replace my old identical one which I had had for about 4 years. Suddenly the lens wouldn’t come out and I decided that it would probably cost too much to repair. The camera has a great zoom and is easy to use. In my opinion it would benefit from a viewfinder as when the sun is on the screen it’s impossible to see what you are taking.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

My favourite camera WX350

DSC-WX350 30 August 2020 by wally44 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been the proud owner of the Sony WX350 since I bought one in 2016 as a pocket camera. I soon realised that I had no more use for the SLR and a bag full of lenses. My wife and I travel a lot in our retirement and now we both use WX350s. My camera has developed a slight problem and I have just bought another WX350 so I can continue to take photos whilst it can be serviced. .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great little camera

DSC-WX350 26 August 2020 by Anathema (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Its a great little camera, easy to use and quick re-charge time. I will have to take some time to get the hang of it but the zoom option is fantastic and gives crisp clear pictures. It would have been nice to have had a manual with the camera instead of a down load. Even though thi model is 5 years old it was very highly rated and good value too. The only downside is the flap/cover for the charging slot is a little flimsy, some care must be taken to make sure it is closed properly.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Pick

DSC-WX350 21 August 2020 by Dfrort (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good to use , the only thing I can not do is transfer to my iPhone

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Brilliant little camera

DSC-WX350 09 August 2020 by Steve666666 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love the camera the only problem I found was the instructions that came with it as the instructions are a little hard to follow.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very pleased

DSC-WX350 07 August 2020 by Sprott (United Kingdom)

This is my third Sony cybershot over 15 years and I have been very happy with them all, I am particularly thrilled with the upgraded details for instance use of zoom in the video function and much more which I am sure will be most enjoyable,

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

NO AS GOOD AS I EXPECTED

DSC-WX350 19 July 2020 by Beattie4 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I DID NOT EXPECT TO HAVE TO USE THE ZOOM EVERY TIME I WANTED TO TAKE A PHOTO TO STOP A SHADOW OCCURING IN THE LEFT HAND CORNER.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

An amazing camera in such a small package

DSC-WX350 15 July 2020 by grahamg3 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have owned one of these for 5 years and mine finally went wrong. The auto-focussing mechanism started to play up. I suspect that the sand and dust that got into it over the years finally found its way to a contact somewhere and operation became uncertain. However, I liked the camera so much that I just bought another, exactly the same. The picture quality and the zoom operation is first class. You will not be disappointed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use Camera

DSC-WX350 14 July 2020 by Steve OB (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wanted an easy to set & use camera WX350 was ther right selection compact light weight great picture quality with wfi as an added bonus.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

COMPACT

DSC-WX350 13 July 2020 by Barbykins (United Kingdom)

This was bought for me for a big birthday in June. When I opened it I have to say I thought I would not find it easy to use and in fact I put it to one side recently we are now in July Now I have finally got to grips with it I like it but find some of the buttons for instance MENU so tiny and as I am getting on in years not so easy but overall a nice little easy to use camera once you get used to it but still have a few things to learn.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

An excellent camera

DSC-WX350 05 July 2020 by Daru500 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve been really pleased with my Sony WX350 camera which I bought to replace a older W830 It is very easy to set up and use and all major functions are on a click wheel and the menu system is easy to follow the screen is big and bright and the 20x zoom lens gives great results I am pleased I updated my camera and have used Sony cyber shot cameras for a long time and am always pleased with their quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sharp Focus

DSC-WX350 05 June 2020 by Foxview (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've not had much chance to use it yet in Lockdown, but from what I have I am impressed with the camera. Its focus is very sharp and its sensor works perfect. I have a DSL but as most who own them know its not hand to carry in all locations. So I brought this Sony as an alternative. Its well built, smart and fits in pockets and pouches easily. It has many automatic functions as you expect from a compact, but there is the ability to set it to auto. The pictures are crisp and sharp. This is a great camera and well worth purchasing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Brilliant Camera

DSC-WX350 01 June 2020 by ConnorbSalter (United Kingdom)

I brought this camera for the price as i wanted a budge camera to travel around with. I did not have much expectation that it was going to be decent but never judge a book by its cover, this camera is fantastic I was actually blow away when i see the quality of the photos, simplicity to use and the movie mode to capture videos is brilliant. if you are looking for an affordable camera that packs a punch. This is it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

very good in general

DSC-WX350 30 May 2020 by Deputy Dog (United Kingdom)

like this camera, handy and has good performance. only problem is the software for wi fi connection is dire. complex and just doesn't work. I'm an IT professional so its not just the instructions that are dire.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

I like it

DSC-WX350 27 May 2020 by Bilola (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Haven’t used it much yet, but it works. Might come back later for an in-depth review.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic compact

DSC-WX350 18 May 2020 by rayartash (United Kingdom)

This is a replacement for my original WX350 broken accidently. The camera is excellent for recording my Ramblers walks. I need to take shots as and when they appear quickly and efficiently so as not to slow the group down. WX350 packs quite a punch, wouldn't be without it and recommend it to everybody!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

GREAT POINT AND SHOOT CAMERA

DSC-WX350 17 May 2020 by Elorac (United Kingdom)

Bought to replace my Olympus digital point and shoot. Needed a camera I can pop in my pocket and not have to worry about lugging lenses around. This camera is excellent for landscapes, close ups, macro. There are a few other slightly gimmicky features, such as "retro, paint, toy, mini". I give 4 stars because printed instructions are minimal, too many menus within the product and time-consuming trawling through online manual.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

nice camera

DSC-WX350 15 May 2020 by Pat Mc (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

this camera is very compact for the pocket and travel. it has great point and shoot features with some changeable features and effects.Takes good quality photos which is what is all about.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Full of features

DSC-WX350 15 May 2020 by Gray 72 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just had a month now still learning all the functions takes amazing pictures terrific zoom for such a small camera love it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lens stop working after a few months

DSCWX350/B 10 May 2020 by Eddielikewhoa (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

the camera lense stopped operating in December 2019. I have not been able to get it to open and work since then. it powers on, the lcd screen works but the capture lens zoom does not open. you can here the internal motor trying to open. this was a gift I can not get a return for. I would love if i could get it replaced. It was a great small functioning camera with wifi features i really enjoyed.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Packs a lot into a small package

DSC-WX350 01 May 2020 by Frank one (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good value pocket size camera, with lots of features. Fairly good lens quality for the price, with good zoom range. Can be fiddly to operate and difficult to keep steady, but this the price to pay for its compact size. One irritation is that the camera cannot be fully used without a memory card, as the internal memory is in effect only temporary and does not store pictures or allow upload. This should be made clear in the description. Also, the instructions are out of date, as the app required has now been replaced. These factors can be overcome, but resulted in frustration and delays in getting the camera fully operational.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Brilliant small camera

DSC-WX350 19 April 2020 by Carolofski (United Kingdom)

I have had this camera for some time now and am absolutely delighted with it. The zoom is fabulous and also the close up feature gives great detail.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Mighty atom!

DSC-WX350 08 April 2020 by Diogenese (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

As a mere point and press opportunist photographer I look for good results from small pocket cameras. A few years ago I was delighted with my dinky little 120 gram Lumix with 4x optical plus its important anti-shake feature for about £90. When it became internally contaminated I looked for a similar replacement and found the technology had jumped far ahead with this 170 gram pocket camera with impressive x20 optical plus anti-noise that I obtained new for £159. I have shown some x20 shots to one keen amateur and one semi-professional photographer, both normally use bulkier cameras and both were very impressed. It can go to x40 with added electronic zoom but for hand held work I am sticking to x20 and then selecting a blow-up after downloading to computer.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Small with big ideas

DSC-WX350 28 March 2020 by Mpplodder (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This fits in your pocket or handbag without you noticing it, so handy on holidays and out walking, great features, great quality pics, great zoom, only drawback fiddly charging plug

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good mid range compact

DSC-WX350 17 March 2020 by None20 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Simple to use. Inclusion of a memory card would have been good. Explanation of functions could be described better

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Camera

DSC-WX350 04 March 2020 by Flarandy (USA)

I have had this camera a few years, fantastic pictures, zooms in for great close ups and nature shots. One of my favorite all time cameras and at 65 I have had a lot and some nice ones . Nice , compact easy to use. They let me take it into concerts because it is not a "professional" camera with a big lens, but I get great quality from it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

a great little camera

DSC-WX350 23 February 2020 by bristolian831 (United Kingdom)

this is a replacement for my previous sony which was very good so bought this to replace it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Problems

DSC-WX350 12 February 2020 by 11Mac (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The first one the shutter jammed and remained unusable sow e took it back to exchange it for a new one after 1 month. The camera has now stopped working and it will cost us about £70 odd pounds to repair it after a matter of less than 3 years.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Very nice wee camera

DSC-WX350 10 February 2020 by Wingate (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve been using the camera for just over a week and like it a lot. Good size, light and easy to use. The 20X zoom is terrific. Recommend purchasing a camera case to go with it. I’m very happy with the camera. I previously had another make of small camera but prefer this one.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Plain & simple!

DSC-WX350 03 February 2020 by JennieC (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not used yet but exactly same model as one I've had for years. Great little camera, easy to use with fantastic results. Great little 'point & shoot' camera!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Good picture quality and ease of use

DSC-WX350 22 January 2020 by andrew20 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with the product. Good picture quality. Easy to use.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Disappointed

DSC-WX350 19 January 2020 by Botty (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very fiddly. to use.battery life limited.disappointed

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Love it

DSC-WX350 17 January 2020 by Ray6732 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Although I love it I can't work out how to use it. To wifi download to my phone I need to scan a thingy. Where do I find the thingy to scan?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0