VLOG CAMERA ZV-1

Product Reviews

135

4.3 based on 135 customer reviews

80
31
14
3
7
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great vlogging and all-round compact camera

ZV-1 15 July 2020 by Fredrik (United Kingdom)

The Sony ZV-1 is a vlogging camera but that’s not all. Online reviews are full of praise for this compact video shooter that I have been lucky enough to test for a few days. It is a handy little device, slightly larger than the Sony RX-100VI if you are familiar with the RX series. A user of Sony cameras will find it a familiar experience, the menus are the same but there are some differences in hardware buttons compared with other compact models. There is for instance a ‘mode’ button to access shooting settings instead of the selector wheel on the top of the RX series. In its place is a large video trigger next to the shutter release and a C1 button for quick access to defocus the background, the latter which I found myself using a lot. The shortcut (C1) bokeh is not a software effect, it simply pushes the aperture to its max. The build quality is really good as always with Sony. The body is plastic but it does not feel inexpensive, instead it gives confidence that this compact shooter is built to withstand all kinds of tough handing to be able to capture all your amazing experiences. The screen can be flipped and closed with the screen facing the body of the camera, thus being protected from damage. If the screen is opened from this position it auto starts the camera, a feature that is useful for a quick launch to capture something instant. It is worth mentioning that I am not a professional photographer. I do mainly architectural photography for my work but photography is generally more of hobby. I have been testing the ZV-1 mounted on the new wireless shooting grip (Sony GP-VPT2BT) which I connected with the ZV-1. The set up was straight forward and easy. It can also be used with the smaller and wired shooting grip Sony VCT-SGR1. The connection for this is via the USB multi port on the right side of the camera. A benefit of not going with USB C is that older accessories (such as Sony VCT-SGR1) will fit. Other connections are a microphone input, a mini HDMI output and a multi-interface shoe on the top of the camera. At the bottom is the battery and SD card slot. When I first hit the movie recording button I was prompted that the inserted SD card had insufficient writing speed. The requirement being a SDXC Class 10 or UHS-I/UHS-II to get the optimum performance out of this camera. The ZV-1 does not have NFC so a connection for uploading to Imaging Edge Mobile app is done via QR code or direct input. What’s in the box. 1 Sony ZV-1 camera 1 Deadcat (microphone wind shield) attached via the multi interface shoe 1 Sony NP-BX1 1240mAh lithium ion battery 1 USB A to micro USB cable 1 instruction manual Features I found particularly useful are: The screen can be turned 180 degrees to be protected when not in use. Quick start by flipping out the screen (only when the screen is closed as above). The autofocus is superfast and follow a moving object with great accuracy. Bokeh mode (C1 button). At a press of a button the camera switches from sharp to a blurred background mode which is great for hobby photographers or inexperienced users, or for urgent moments when you do not have time to set the camera up. Grip. The camera has a right hand front grip and together with the non-metal matte finish body, the ZV-1 feels secure in your hand. 20.1MP Photography The camera produces sharp images with good colour accuracy and image depth. The auto focus performs really well and you can get really close for detailed macro shots. A great all-round compact camera that produces good skin tones and contrast. The camera has no built-in flash or electronic view finder. 4K Videography As this is camera is clearly aimed at a vlogging target group for showcasing products, evident by the quick access to the Product Showcase (C2) function, it must be said that it does that brilliantly. The Product Showcase function is triggered with a hardware button that shares its functionality with the delete button. It performs very well and changes focus in an instant from a face (eye tracking) to whatever is promoted closest to the lens. This function must be selected before recording commences and can not be switched while filming. Without the Product Showcase set to ON the camera will continue to focus on the face until both eyes are obscured or removed from view. The camera can be set for focus priority to a pre-registered face which is helpful where there are several people within the frame. Skin tone and smoothness are good and the microphone records voices well (indoors). The image stabilisation is on par with other products in this category. I found using a shooting grip helps stability and adds a bit of extra distance when recording self or promoting on the go.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

8

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Good but overheats in 4k

ZV-1 09 October 2020 by Jhat (USA)

So for just carrying around its been great. It's light weight and shoots great footage. Unfortunately I'm having a ton of trouble with it shutting off while streaming and recording gameplay in 4k. Most times my daughter and I can get 25-30 minutes before it shuts off from overheating but just today we only got 20 minutes max. I'm considering returning the camera to purchase something different. I don't think I'd recommend the zv-1 as it isn't a cheap camera. Plus, I've changed the hi temp setting and other tips I've seen on youtube but they aren't working.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

135 Customer Reviews

0

Fantastic Camera for Video

ZV-1 23 October 2021 by DviP (United Kingdom)

Fantastic Camera for Video, which is what I bought it for. Very Good quality even on presets. Much to learn as a bigginer, but Very Happy with my choice. Only thing I find difficult is the little micro USB input for charging / linking. This is awkward which is a shame as you are using it a lot !. USB C would have been better and easier to use. Other than that, a fantastic product. :)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Very pleased with it..see my YouTube channel for a

ZV-1 14 October 2021 by KK AND FAMILY (United Kingdom)

I have a review of the Sony on KK AND FAMILY which is my YouTube channel.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great for vlogging

ZV-1 14 October 2021 by nom nom_greenhair (United Kingdom)

I have been using this for over a year now and just been asked to review my new camera, I have been using as my main vlogging camera, this replaced and panasonic mirrorless slr, the size and 4k output along with high frame rates drew me to this model along with a load of youtube reviews. I have done maybe over 50 vlogs using it, i do have a seperate mic but the built in one is still good, the picture is great as are the modes and settings. The downside is stability, on any setting even the active one its not good at all, so mostly i leave in on a tripod static, so indoor or outdoor, if i need to walk about i revert to a gopro. As i said though this is my main vlogging camera, night shooting is awesome, i dont do stills really as i have cameras for that, but the few i have taken have come out really nice.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good results in the right situation

ZV-1 14 October 2021 by Robinsong (United Kingdom)

I wanted a camera with which to record songs outdoors and the ZV-1 sounded ideal. However, if the subject is moving at the start of a video recording, there is often a jerkiness to the image. I can only see if this has happened at the end of a recording - by which time I have spent sometimes seven minutes performing and may not feel able to use the recording. Also, although the lens gives a sharp photograph, the zoom - which is limited in range - gives a blurred image. Effectively, I cannot use the zoom feature with this camera. Another idiosyncrasy of the ZV-1 is that it does not handle extremes of contrast between dark and light areas of a picture very well. Lighter areas are sometimes completely white.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Works well as a webcam and camera

ZV-1 13 October 2021 by _ryan (United Kingdom)

I've been using the Sony ZV-1 regularly as a webcam for work, including Zoom and Google Meet video calls, and it has been very reliable with high image quality. I feel it has been good value as a mid-range camera with its additional uses as a webcam.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing 4k Videos and photos

ZV-1 13 October 2021 by Amateur Vlogger (United Kingdom)

Such a small camera packed with features which produce video quality equivalent to professional cameras. Dynamic auto focus from distant to macro and auto exposure give ultra sharp pictures and accurate colours under most conditions. Ease of use ideal for making top quality Youtube videos especially when paired with GP-VPT2BT shooting grip/tripod. Still photos excellent too. Battery life poor on 4k videos. Buy a spare battery and charger. No wrist strap and no charger provided but will work with most mobile phone chargers rated at 5V 1500mA or more.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Outstanding camera; one or two minor niggles.

ZV-1 13 October 2021 by bloke in kent (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera for vlogging and self-op documentary footage. I needed something that would perform in challenging light, could be easily self-operated; that could produce acceptable vision and sound quality with minimal setup. It delivered on all of these fronts and is one of Sony's best thought-through cameras as a result. The fact that the price was accessible was the primary determining factor. I have it in a smallrig cage and use it on a mini tripod or a gimbal, plug in a cheap (£12) lapel mic and the results are stunning - indoor and out. Focussing is pretty much flawless, including the product showcase option. I found I didn't have to worry about the focussing when using it, which is what you want from a piece of kit. Although you could spend a lot of time tweaking the settings - and I had a wonderful afternoon on holiday going through all of the possiblities, accessing the different colour profiles and applying LUTS to the result - most people won't need to do this and actually will run on one of the automatic settings. It just works. And the results are more than just acceptable. Visually it delivers big time and I prefer the look and feel of the HD to the 4K footage. Minor niggles; Zoom range - both wide and tight - feels a little cramped. The menus are extensive but until you get to know them finding what you need to change can be a bit of a challenge; and they do change when you select different settings - so it's easy to get lost. Both HDMI out and the USB streaming option have more latency than I was expecting. There's no headphone socket, so you can't find out without making a trial recording whether the mic is picking up wind noise; Battery life is acceptable but not stunning; Sometimes it seems to be reluctant to draw power from a USB power brick which is fine until it isn't. In 4K you need to set what level of overheat you will tolerate; I used it as a B camera on one job; set it to record and it shut down after ten minutes and I couldn't get to the camera for another ten minutes to try and work out what had gone wrong. There's no headphone socket. Did I mention this? It's a big, big drawback ... The on-off button is prominent; if you pick up the camera and accidentally brush the power button it will extend the lens and has more than once nearly jumped out of my hand; I never leave batteries in it now ... But all of these are relatively minor; I have other cameras some with better features, but this is the one I'll have with me more often than not and certainly for doing any pieces to camera. I'd highly recommend it for both beginner and advanced users and would happily have another (though I rather fancy the one with the interchangeable lenses ... )

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing camera! Love it so much

ZV-1 13 October 2021 by Iryna (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera half year ago and it is incredible. A video quality is super professional. Now it is easier to me montage a video without any features. Love it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The most reasonable vlog cam out there

ZV-1 13 October 2021 by The wrights (United Kingdom)

We both this cam for vlogging and YouTube. But, was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the cam. The upside is the quality 4k and audio. Downside is the battery life.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Versatile little beauty

ZV-1 13 October 2021 by Wisebaxter (United Kingdom)

I bought this for vlogging but have now gotten into filmmaking and this camera holds its own there. Very easy to navigate menu, user friendly, made for beginners but lots of functionality too. I love it more than life itself

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Simplifies Vlogging

ZV-1 13 October 2021  (United Kingdom)

Good camera. I have been making short talks for TV from home for a time. It's challenging to do on your own – lights, camera, audio, background, etc. Finally, I don't have to worry about my camera losing focus. The ZV-1 locks in place pin-sharp on the pupil. The colour rendition is warm and pleasing, too. It means set-up is faster, and the days of endless retakes (at least over focus issues) are behind me. One request, Sony – a proper touch-screen menu. And one for the wishlist – a faster lens with better bokeh.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Portable, great design and picture quality

ZV-1 13 October 2021 by Sumith Damodaran (United Kingdom)

The design and portability of this camera makes it so easy for vlogging. The picture and sound quality is good. It picks up your voice even in a noisy environment. Only down side for me is the menu, cannot select it using touch screen.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good camera for photos, not so good for filming

ZV-1 13 October 2021 by Flossietakesphotos (United Kingdom)

Overall the camera is good. The focusing in video mode can sometimes be tricky as it can lose focus quite easily. The battery life isn’t great, probably lasts around 30 minutes in video mode so I had to buy another battery to swap over when shooting. The overall quality of the camera is good, it’s just a shame that these couple of things let it down

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Perfect in all aspects except for battery time

ZV-1 13 October 2021 by Sepic (United Kingdom)

I believe this camera is the best for vlogging on the market right now. The focus tracking is excellent and it catches voice/vocal sounds incredibly well - even in windy settings if you put on the fluffy wind cap. The high frame rate shooting mode produces some really nice footage, although it can be a bit impractical to work with, as 3 seconds of recording time requires 15-20 seconds of buffering time (and the camera is unusable while buffering). Overall it's very easy to whip out and start recording with this camera, and I paired it with the Sony tripod/grip which makes it ergonomically better and easier to start recording. The battery life time is a constant limiting factor though - and if you only have a single battery like myself, you're gonna have to consider how much you record and how long you leave it on standby in between recordings.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Super Sony

ZV-1 13 October 2021 by SeriousSonySid (United Kingdom)

I've had this little camera for a few months now and am truly amazed with the brilliant quality. I have absolutely no negative comments.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good image quality

ZV-1 13 October 2021  (United Kingdom)

Compact size good image quality extremely poor battery life I would opt for a full size camera in the future

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Super Vlog-cam

ZV-1 22 September 2021 by Florin25031978 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I made a best choice! Period. There are alot of words wich can make the best description. You just have to try it. And the rest will come by himself.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent indoor and outdoor camera

ZV-1 15 September 2021 by Lineside (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

As well as a great little indoor blogging camera it shoots spectacularly well outdoors. The built-in ND filter really makes this camera. Ok the telephoto lens motor speed is somewhat harsh but using it as a fixed magnification you are able to get stunning shots, especially with the Ziess lens. A fantastic pocket-sized camera ideal if you are constantly on the go. It has the ability to take superb photos too. For the price this was an ideal camera to get and knocks spots off any smartphone!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

My first camera

ZV-1 01 September 2021 by 3ligijus (United Kingdom)

Everything great apart couple of things: Very poor battery life Zoom sound in footage

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

AMAZING

ZV-1 29 August 2021 by Tracy41 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best camera I have used the focus on the camera is amazing like beats this

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice camera in good price

ZV-1 29 August 2021 by SandraSzych (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought by argos with 100£ cash back from Sony, my partner love it !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic!

ZV-1 28 August 2021 by Salts (United Kingdom)

I have been wanting to buy this camera for a while now, and it arrived today! I cannot wait to start filming, my YouTube video out put has not been the best due to not having a decent camera. I always used my phone, but I'm hoping that now with the in my arsenal my YouTube page can take off a little bit. I still need to learn how to use this properly and I love the aftermarket support that this camera has. I am looking forward to starting!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Perfect size

ZV-1 24 August 2021 by CJay22 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The perfect camera to have to record family & friends!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice en good

ZV-1 22 August 2021 by Nasissak (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it last month ago en am loving it. Das great

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Small but professional looking footage

ZV-1 18 August 2021 by Jasonstanley68 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this to film my holiday on a cruise, I have an a7iii but didn’t want to lug it around plus it’s expensive. Got th

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Happy so far…..

ZV-1/BC E32 16 August 2021 by Singapore Street Shots (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve had 3 different RX100 cameras in the last 8 years…. I am a professional photographer and I love the quality of the photos these little cameras provide!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Excellent camera - which could be a little better

ZV-1 15 August 2021 by Phil2164 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've been using the ZV-1 daily for a couple of weeks - long enough to get to grips with most of it. I love the visual quality - which is a huge upgrade on what I was using before and definitely represents a massive upgrade to even high quality webcam products. Sound quality - even without a mic (and we've bought a RODE shotgun mic) is really very good. It does mean that you don't feel like you have to have a separate all the time. The hot shoe is definitely a great inclusion though. The flip out screen so you can see the shot when you are vlogging is super - great quality. Happy with all that. Here's where the product could go in future if it really wants to dominate the market though: 1) Battery capacity. You absolutely need spares and a charger running. Battery life is not tremendous. It's not unacceptable - but you can't do without spares. 2) The screen flips to the front but touch screen is limited and all the controls on the back. A vlogging camera needs controls to the front or a full touch screen. 3) The menus screens are annoying to navigate and use jargon terms with functions hidden within sub categories - this is the worst thing about this camera. 4) Supply it with a small remote control that activates basic functions (record/pause and zoom) With the quality of the image and sound that this camera brings, and with it being so compact and easy to carry - if you address those four things - the game is over for vlogging cameras and there would literally be only once choice on the market. As it stands this is a great camera and I highly recommend it - but it feels like an interim product and not quite the final piece.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Best quality we've seen

ZV-1 09 August 2021 by ETEO (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera has given us the best quality photos and video footage we've ever had from any other camera. We're not new to filming but we're not professionals, however this camera takes our videos to another level. Money well spent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Many promising features

ZV-1 04 August 2021 by Walking Jack (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Promising, because of printing most of the 500 pages of the instructions as PDFs is going to take some time. Then there's trying it out, which I never do with a new product till I am sure I know how to. So far, so good. Poor battery life, though. I should rather like to send a review when I've got used to the camera, the hand-held stick and the Bluetooth mic. The adverts were certainly good - I hope it lives up to their promises.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Cini

ZV-1 31 July 2021 by Cini (United Kingdom)

I brought today it is amazing , this is my first camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

An Excellent Camera!

ZV-1 30 July 2021 by G123H (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Small and convenient for outside photography and vlogging. Also great as a streaming webcam. I love it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

excellent video

ZV-1 24 July 2021 by Whiterose2 (United Kingdom)

very good product highly pleased but difficulty registering on line

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Small Body - Big Heart!

ZV-1 16 July 2021 by DV88 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Been playing around with this camera for a couple of weeks now and I can honestly say It's a fantastic piece of kit. It should be worth noting that I am an amateur and can't critique this like a professional photographer. I use the camera mainly to record videos for my website and love the bokeh feature. The camera is super quick to detect objects that are near and it blurs the background wonderfully (this is a feature and can be turned off also). It's light weight and I use it with the Sony GP-VPT2BT Handgrip which is also great! My only gripe is that I would like to see this be sold with a memory card which will cost you about £35 extra. I'm aware this is industry standard to sell memory cards separately. Very good overall.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great autofocus

ZV-1 14 July 2021 by ZV1user (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera drives me crazy with its menus! It took me several WEEKS of trial and error to find out, which setting prevented the eye autofocus from working in 4K30. It’s not onlcy the complexity and shere number of menu pages and settings that is overwhelming, but especially the mutually exclusive settings that don’t tell you, what they interfere with. So if you want to have fun operating a camera, don’t buy the ZV-! Once the settings are correct and according to your needs, the picture and film quality excels most of its rivals. Especially the autofocus tracking and the showcase mode are really good. So you’ll be pleased until you need IBIS for stabilisation. The image is cropped quite a bit and thus the wide angle is limited a bit too much. Maybe stabilisation in post is an alternative gor dome, but still will crop.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Great video camera even my 5 year old can use it

ZV-1 13 July 2021 by KatZR (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We’ve had the Sony ZV-1 for a couple of months now and am very happy with my purchase. It’s been used for taking pictures, but mainly for shooting videos. Highly recommend getting the Sony Shooting Grip with this vlog camera as it’s making shooting videos on the go so much easier. It can be also used as a tripod. As my title mentions, this camera is so easy to use, my 5 year old has started her own channel with excellent quality videos thanks to this product. The menu is easy to use once you learn all the basics.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not sure I'd bother

ZV-1 13 July 2021 by touchtennis (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this product a few weeks ago and it's a top down camera at best. Photos are average and the blogging capabilities are questionable as you have to fiddle so much in order to switch from movie to photos. Sure you could set up function button shortcuts, but if I want that much hassle I'll take my A7C.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1

0

Sony zv1 bokeh ready baby

ZV-1 02 July 2021 by Nalina (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had the camera just over a week - I’ve played a little as you can see and amazing results for the price I paid! Amazing vlogging cam and exceptional macro cam IMO I absolutely love it however I really now want a A9! I would recommend the zv1 for what it’s purpose is to vlog professional quality 4K video and beautiful picture quality

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

great

ZV-1 24 June 2021 by reggie257 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

im happy with this product all sony products are ok

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Nice and compact but not a vlogging camera

ZV-1 22 June 2021  (United Kingdom)

Bought this as an alternative to the GoPro Hero 9, but it's not really an action camera alternative. The stabilisation is just not good enough for walking footage. Great for pictures and static talking heads, product reviews and just taking photos.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Love this camera!

ZV-1 03 June 2021 by Tanja007 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was so afraid of the techy part of a real camera but ZV-1 makes it so easy, even for dummies like me. The quality is awesome. Looooove the blurry background :-) Looking forward to exploring this camera. Only shot 2 video's with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great feel

ZV-1/WC E32 02 June 2021  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this month my feel also great also I would like capture pic

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Average

ZV-1 16 May 2021 by Denzal (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was a little disappointed after paying so much for it I was expecting a lot more but to be honest there isn’t anything my small camera I’ve had for years can’t do

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Little power house !

ZV-1 15 May 2021 by timeskyproductions (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is an amazing camera for the size. Its selling point is for vloging but its much more than that. I bought it primarily for filming my music videos for youtube and not for vloging. The menu is fantastic and the camera boots up very quickly. Well done Sony on this one.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best Vlogging Camera for 2021

DCZV1/B 06 May 2021 by DaBlackapino (USA)

Bought this to Add to my Collection of 2 Panasonic Camera's I already Own and Love it so much I sold my Panasonic G7 and use this with both my a6400 and Panasonic G85. It's Simple to Use and Easy too understand.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Compact and powerful

ZV-1 05 May 2021 by FrankinSpain (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the ZV 1 as all round camera. It has all amore of the features I was looking for and is fairly easy to get used to. It's a workhorse that offers great quality although a thread on the lens for any add ons, filters or optical addintional lenses would have made it perfect.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Really great for those inexperienced

ZV-1 05 May 2021 by Vandie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Honestly could not be happier as someone who is relatively inexperienced with cameras other than my phone, it didn't take long to get the videos settings to how I'd like it. I'm sure at some point I'll want to upgrade to something with interchangeable lenses but at this point in time, It has everything I could hope for. If recording for a vertical format, there is no vertical mount point. I'd recommend buying a "SmallRig" brand cage for the camera to solve that problem.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Price is great

ZV-1 26 April 2021 by juku1324 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Its good camera for the money..............................

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Just the best

ZV-1 21 April 2021 by ECHPEE (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's an amazing camera. You just have to buy and see. Used it for studio headshots and was plown by the quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

My White Sony ZV1

ZV-1/WC E32 17 April 2021 by Lynn28881 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am enjoying the features of this camera. Very easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I like this camera Sony zv-1

ZV-1 15 April 2021 by Eli75 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had before the canon g7x mark iii but I was not happy. After change for zv-1, I have no problems with doing vlogging on my youtube channel. I love this camera so much.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

ZV1

ZV-1/BC UC2 14 April 2021 by Ella9119 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm very happy with my purchase!!!!!!!!!!! I recommend

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

i love the f1.8 on this.

ZV-1/BC E32 14 April 2021 by InFrame (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I already own a few A6000s and A7ii. Was looking around and saw the ZV-1. Love the fact that it's light, and can shoot at F1.8 without having to carry additional lens around. Don't like the battery cover position though. Get's covered when you put on a tripod base.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love my camera!

ZV-1 08 April 2021 by LindyB (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera about three weeks ago to step up my vlogging game. I love it! Still got to figure out all the features but I'm really impressed so far. I love that it's compact and I can carry it around in a small purse.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Battery Slot

ZV-1/BC E32 04 April 2021 by faiosman (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this Camera 3 months ago overall specs is good but the battery slot somehow was tearing apart while changing another extra battery.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Great little beast

ZV-1/BC E32 04 April 2021 by KKMMS (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a great camera packed with features My only qualms is battery life

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

High quality

DCZV1/W 03 April 2021 by ÉCOUTE (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sadly the camera is over heating and shutting off automatically when streaming

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great camera

ZV-1/BC UC2 03 April 2021 by Shyz (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love how quick I can focus on an object! Would recommend getting if you are a YouTuber

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Easy and compact

ZV-1/BC UC2 28 March 2021 by PollyFox (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

East to travel with and good quality the only thing it’s sometimes it gets too warm

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Brilliant camera

ZV-1 26 March 2021 by newvlogger (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this camera for a couple of weeks and am still learning all its functions. It seems user friendly and is very easy to use on the go. Very good quality build and overall I am very pleased with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

So light and small!

ZV-1 16 March 2021 by jLøk (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this camera for a month now and my life has definitely improved since! I am using it every day and since it fits into my trouser's pockets, I can take it with me everywhere. I had to spend some time finding the right settings for me and customising the menu. I love the fact that it has a button for photos and one for video recording. That way, I never have to use the menu to change anything, really. Have used it for vlogging, music videos and casual photography.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best little pocket powerhouse

ZV-1 14 March 2021 by Super massive Simon (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

As an ex video professional I haven’t had any kit for many years now. So, to have such a great little all rounder in my pocket that can take great stills as well as usable project footage for the odd little gig here and there is super nice. The build quality is excellent and it’s just so cute I’m in love. The hot shoe is great and the lens shield is a bonus. Yeah, so you can’t swap lenses but for what I need now it’s perfect.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Pocket Rocket

ZV-1/BC E32 07 March 2021 by ohanasingapore (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really good for its size and price point. Who needs full frame when you have this? :)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Worth it

ZV-1 03 March 2021 by Lets_Go_Rob (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera last month and have received so many positive comments about the increased quality of video ever since. This camera is so smart to use, lightweight but feels solid, great features, just so happy with it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Haven’t been able to use it yet

ZV-1 21 February 2021 by SharonS (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Been struggling to set it up for vlogging- and so far haven’t found how to remove the annoying graphics off the screen. Instruction manual very poor.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

8

0

Nice video camera with RX100 power for photos too

ZV-1 04 February 2021 by ZV1er (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this for making video clips for work... but it takes as good a photo as my RX100iv which I have now given to my wife as the images are just as good but the focus on the ZV1 is better!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

14

0

Love it so far!

ZV-1/BC UC2 03 February 2021 by Captjack671 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

If you’re on the fence - get off and get one. It does suck that you can’t monitor audio (no jack), but perhaps they can eventually include Bluetooth audio support in a future firmware update. This being said, I’ve learned to trust the audio both on the camera and with an external mic.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0