1977

4.4 based on 1,977 customer reviews

1369
341
89
74
104
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Amazing

WH-1000XM3 23 March 2019 by Sid Texas (USA)

This Literally is the perfect set of headphones.The noise canceling is outstanding it literally takes away any outside ambient noise. In addition the sound that they produce is amazing. I am someone that has worked in radio for many years in the past and typically am board listening to most music. However listening to music that I’ve heard many times before in this set of cans makes it a totally new experience. They are worth every penny.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

33

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Build , Sound Quality & Noise cancellation is Exce

WH-1000XM3 04 December 2019 by Praveen529 (USA)

Build , Sound Quality & Noise cancellation is Excellent, But....not comfortable over the ears for the long hours of usage. your ear would crush and feel pain if you use it for 1hr continuously. I felt my ear tips are crushed and painful after the usage, i tired it for 3 days with different intervals, for short usage its good. if you use more than 1 hr calls/audio definitely you will feel pain around the ear and uncomfortable. I will use head phones for 6-8 hrs for business calls and personal use, so its not suitable for long hrs usage

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

1,987 Customer Reviews

0

Superb noise cancellation.

WH-1000XM3 25 May 2020 by howard74 (United Kingdom)

Excellent build quality, great sound. My one caveat is my ears overheat if listening for over an hour at a time.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great Comfort and Sound!

WH-1000XM3 24 May 2020 by Shimanski (USA)

This has great comfort and sound and is pretty easy to use. I expected a little more from the noise canceling but overall it is great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The perfect headphones

WH-1000XM3 24 May 2020 by albionlegend (United Kingdom)

So happy with my purchase.. love the noise cancelling feature, and in particular the buttonless forward and revese/audio up and down feature, its a great touch.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

WH-1000XM3 24 May 2020 by Papakis (United Kingdom)

Recommended a friend and told a lot of people, brilliant

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic sound

WH-1000XM3 22 May 2020 by Loz89 (United Kingdom)

Great quality and amazing sound. The ear pieces are so soft and the app you can use to adjust the nice cancelling and where the sound is fed in from is really good. A little pricey but well worth the purchase for a great sounding and looking headphone. Highly recommended!! Also the battery life is fantastic

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wonderful sound quality and excellent noise cancel

WH-1000XM3 22 May 2020 by Letler (United Kingdom)

I spent a lot of time researching and trying various noise cancelling headphones The Sony WH-1000XMS I chose won all the reviews I read and to my ears also sounded wonderful with various music types

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great listening

WH-1000XM3 22 May 2020 by kindersounds (United Kingdom)

Sound quality is great and noise cancelling works well. Hardly aware that my wife is watching TV in the same room..

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sleep with them... helps my PTSD

WH-1000XM3 22 May 2020 by Jbarba (USA)

I have had these since October 2019 and have slept with them every night. This has improved my sleep as I have PTSD. I just use a small pillow under my neck to not place all the pressure on the headphones. Long lasting battery life. Sound is amazing. Love the noise cancellation. I use them also during the day when I have a lot of anxiety and put on calming music. It feels like it hugs your head so the pressure is also comforting.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant Sounding Headphones

WH-1000XM3 22 May 2020 by PhilF01 (United Kingdom)

I actually purchased these headphones at the end of November 2019 and I have to say that they are the best headphones I have used. Being wireless and having the option to wire them up is absolutely the best. The sound from these headphones is astounding, the features take a bit of getting used to, but once mastered they are exceptional. I would recommend them to anyone. To that effect I have just purchased a second pair of these for my wife. Brilliant.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features!

WH-1000XM3 22 May 2020 by Mr Faisal (USA)

Absolutely the best headphones. I can't wait for newer models of these remarkable headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Noise cancellation that works

WH-1000XM3 22 May 2020 by JLo1988 (United Kingdom)

I bought this for lock-down working from home. It's excellent for listening to music, but the microphone is very sensitive which sometimes disrupts phone calls. I would buy again.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Poor quality

WH-1000XM3 22 May 2020 by Smohanty (United Kingdom)

Not so happy with the quality of material used such as the head band keep making noise

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Outstanding Headphones

WH-1000XM3 21 May 2020 by Mustangsally (United Kingdom)

Sound clarity and battery life are amazing with this product and being able to customise them to your surroundings and the way you like to listen to your music make these headphones second to non. The only room for improvement is the colour of the silver ones, (I’ve seen better)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Life changing

WH-1000XM3 21 May 2020 by JQJR (United Kingdom)

I am an late diagnosed autistic adult and these headphones have changed my life! Can’t recommend them enough, you won’t regret purchasing these. Worth the extra

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent pair of Headphones really comfortable

WH-1000XM3 21 May 2020 by D Burleigh (United Kingdom)

excellent all round sound with any genre of music you will not be dispointed

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent headphones with one big flaw

WH-1000XM3 21 May 2020 by Nikil (USA)

Been using these headphones regularly and they are incredible. Excellent sound quality, battery life, ANC and all the other things. The only part that annoys me are the pairing options since I use multiple devices at the same time. Would be great if the headphones would allow pairing with at least 2 devices at the same time.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

My near perfect cans

WH-1000XM3 20 May 2020 by El Deano (United Kingdom)

I bought the Sony WH-1000XM3 Wireless Noise Cancelling Headphones to replace my Sennheiser cans with which the ear-pads have disintegrated. I also need noise cancelling headphones because my home is rather cramped nowadays. The Sony WH-1000XM3 Wireless Noise Cancelling Headphones I received are well made - and look it. It took just over two hours to charge them for the first time, but the charge has lasted for ages. I don’t know if it was for 30 hours though because I didn't time it. I will need to have had these for some time before I can confirm this claim. I have however been finding it a tad tricky to switch the bluetooth connection between my iPhone and my iMac and back again. I find it easiest if the destination device is the only one powered up at the time my Sony WH-1000XM3 Wireless Noise Cancelling Headphones are switched on (i.e. iMac to iPhone or vice versa). Connected to iMac and pressing the ‘On’ button on the headphones for a couple of seconds merely shuts the headphones down. Pressing the headphones against the iPhone (NFC?) doesn’t work either. It DID when I first used the headset by the way. So I may be doing something wrong. The supporting software (Adaptive Sound Control and so on) is a pain, but only in so far as I can only find an iPhone version of it. My Sony WH-1000XM3 Wireless Noise Cancelling Headphones sound distinctly better when utilising my iPhone as opposed to driven by my iMac. This is annoying. On the other hand, I find the iMac catches up sonically when connected directly using the supplied lead. It just can’t walk up to the bin at the end of my garden with the cans on. No biggie now that I am aware of this. The noise cancelling still appears to work using the cable. The case that comes with the Sony WH-1000XM3 Wireless Noise Cancelling Headphones is excellent. It even has a helpful diagram showing the correct way to fold the headphones to store them. It holds all the cables too. If like mine, your home has cables decades old lying around all over the place, being able to keep the cables with the relevant device is a positive boon. By the way, the charging cable is really short, about 25cm. A pain when space is contended. See my photos. I can’t use my existing USB cables either. It’s not a deal breaker though. I don’t think I need worry about having my iMac using the cable instead of bluetooth. It just means I can’t do the dishes at the same time. If I want to go for a walk I can transfer it to my iPhone. Just switching between the two needs working on. Other than that, these are my perfect headphones. Thanks Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Features, Fantastic

WH-1000XM3 20 May 2020 by Amoah (United Kingdom)

I bought this set about a month ago and i am i did. It syncs well and fast in connecting to my iphone and gadgets. The cushions are so soft and nice which accommodates your ears for long hours without any irritation. And the 360 sound listening with the apps is just amazing only that you need to pay for some apps. To me its a great headset everyone needs to try on.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Bluetooth Headphones

WH-1000XM3 20 May 2020 by Ncr16 (United Kingdom)

These are the best Bluetooth headphones I've heard. Surprisingly comfortable considering they enclose your ears. I've worn them continuously for 3 hours without discomfort. I recommend them without hesitation.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Highly recommend!

WH-1000XM3 19 May 2020 by JB_1 (United Kingdom)

Have had these for around a month and I haven't regretted for a moment. The noise cancellation is amazing (you do get talking and higher pitched sounds coming through, but overall 9/10) and the sound quality is phenomenal. I would say the in ear casing is a little snug as my ears can hurt after a while, but it's nothing major and wouldn't be a reason not to buy them. Using the in-app equaliser adds an element of customisation that can't be overstated - you can really make your music your own. Not sure what new features the WM4s will have but it's going to be tough to improve on these!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I can still hear noise

WH-1000XM3 19 May 2020 by mireen90 (USA)

These are my first pair of noise-cancelling headphones and I already regret buying them. These are extremely overpriced. I bought these because I live beside a busy interstate but I can still hear the cars roaring by. Also, I can hear my family's conversations in other rooms with their and my room door closed. I've tried adjusting the settings, updating the software/firmware, and using the cable vs. Bluetooth but I can still hear noises that the headphones are supposedly able to block. DO NOT BUY. These should be called PARTIAL noise-cancelling headphones. I am returning these and moving onto Bose.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

3

0

Light and accurate

WH-1000XM3 18 May 2020 by Soundslikeme (United Kingdom)

Light, nice, excellent music reproduction amazing noise cancelling excellent micro for online meetings. Excellent!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A great piece of kit

WH-1000XM3 18 May 2020 by Samarthio (United Kingdom)

Very glad I bought this as the sound quality is excellent and the features are comprehensive. My only tiny criticism is that you have to mute the sound notification when the Adaptive Sound Control detects a change in ambient background noise. It wasn't easy to discover what was interrupting my meditation although I have Do Not Disturb activated on my Android device. Why Sony thinks we need to know every time a feature designed to reduce noise is working properly by making a noise is beyond me...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great headphones

WH-1000XM3 18 May 2020 by Tom26 (United Kingdom)

I bought these headphones because my previous ones skullcandy crusher headphones broke due to the poor build quality after doing hours of research of which were the best headphones to buy I choose sony because I like good sound quality and they look better built than my old headphones also are excellent at noise cancelling would recommend for people who into sound quality and comfort.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great upgrade from MDR1000X

WH-1000XM3 18 May 2020 by Btlk21 (United Kingdom)

As title, replaced previous Sony noise cancelling headphones. Great new features, noise cancelling is even better. Adaptive sound takes a bit of getting used to but is easily managed in the app's settings.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect for lockdown!

WH-1000XM3 18 May 2020 by ShrekWasp (United Kingdom)

I cannot hear my family at all when I have these on. Money well spent!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great features

WH-1000XM3 17 May 2020 by Juju2020 (United Kingdom)

I loved my new heaphones, the sound is clear and the noise cancellation is so good, the only complaint I have is that I feel it 's a little heavy, I can not use it for a long time, I mean, more than 2 hours.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Just perfect

WH-1000XM3 17 May 2020 by Paul 2210 (United Kingdom)

Had the headphones for few weeks now- they are simply the best!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great noise cancelling

WH-1000XM3 17 May 2020 by Benny9999999999 (United Kingdom)

I brought the headphones a month ago and they are really amazing but I had to send them back because there was something loose inside the left headphone and it would make a noise.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Mind boggling!

WH-1000XM3 17 May 2020 by NickSymo (United Kingdom)

I am new to noise cancelling and Bluetooth headphones and these I believe from what I have read are the best of the bunch and I have no reason to argue with that!.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

NEED TO BUY

WH-1000XM3 17 May 2020 by Kayleigh (United Kingdom)

These headphones will blow your mind they are so good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good headphones but not gr8 for Calls

WH-1000XM3 16 May 2020 by Hacker26 (United Kingdom)

I got the headphones as a anniversary present and they are gr8 in terms of comfort sound and noise cancelling. However I use them a lot for phone calls and the mic was alright but when you place a call then automatically all the sound from outside gets through the ANC mics and you kinda hear yourself twice! Sony calls that the "side tone function" and you can't turn that off in the Sony app whilst on a call. I find this a massive shame as the jabra app does offer that and it works gr8! (Screenshot attached). I returned the headphones for now, and k would definitely go back to them if Sony adds the option to stop that noise from coming through whilst on a phone call!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

5

0

0

Great features

WH-1000XM3 16 May 2020 by kenchef (United Kingdom)

I have had for two weeks a little bit of getting use to for my ears then was fine

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Life Changing

WH-1000XM3 15 May 2020 by amy1 (USA)

I've had these for 5 months and they are life changing! I Iive in an apartment and the noise cancelling feature is so good. The sound is amazing. I love the swipe feature on the sides for volume control, skipping forward and back, and turning off and on. Now when I wear other headphones I go to swipe and I'm disappointed. I read another review that said they weren't comfortable and I can't imagine why that person felt that way because I wear mine constanly to drown out noise from the apartment below me and haven't had an issue at all - totally comfortable. I want a back up pair!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good sound, not worth the price

WH-1000XM3 15 May 2020 by uncle retrospective (United Kingdom)

This is my first time buying high end headphones so I thought I'd get the best ones out there. Humm... I'm sure for about £100 less I could get better sounding cans. The sound is overly bass led and I need to use the graphic equaliser on a lot of guitar albums to add some high end back into the music. The touch controls are a pain and really fiddly, some buttons really would have been more useful.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

2

2

0

Great sound

WH-1000XM3 15 May 2020 by Joybiscuit (United Kingdom)

Having recently bought these and there is no comparison to any other headphones I’ve used. Although, they were expensive they are worth the money as the sound quality is great. They are comfortable to wear and easy to operate.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

best headphones ever

WH-1000XM3 15 May 2020 by Kofidornu (United Kingdom)

purchased a few months ago its been an excellent addition to all my Sony products Mobile phone , 3 headphones, 65 in TV

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfection!!!

WH-1000XM3 15 May 2020 by Cesar64 (United Kingdom)

Best Headphones ever! can't get enough of it. It's just like perfection in all aspects! Very happy customer. Thanks just wanted...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best noise cancelling earphone ever!

WH-1000XM3 14 May 2020 by Allen1994 (United Kingdom)

Well made from the case to the earphone, there is nothing wrong with Sony's quality here. The sound quality is much better than its competitor QC35. I would recommend this NC earphone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Outstanding sound

WH-1000XM3 14 May 2020 by gwizz66 (United Kingdom)

I’ve got a pair of Bose and B&O but these Sony’s blow them away. I would recommend a purchase as you will be so happy with them

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best noise cancelling headphones I’ve ever had

WH-1000XM3 14 May 2020 by Rooroo (United Kingdom)

Was given these as a birthday gift in March just before Lockdown and I can honestly say they have been amazing in more wats than one. Living in a block of flats with everyone home has meant the noise cancelling feature has been so beneficial. And the range of effects for different kinds of listening is superb. Great quality, great sound. I expect nothing less from Sony and they have delivered!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

hit or miss when trying to pair with TV

WH-1000XM3 14 May 2020 by Finnvard (USA)

I have to say that I was really excited to purchase and use these headphones after all the research and positive reviews I read. Yes, they good however, not great. I can't always pair them with my TV and I spend more time trying than I care for. The main reason I wanted these was to watch TV and not bother anyone else in my home with volume levels. Now, instead of my family hearing what I watch, they hear me cursing because they won't pair up. I am truly frustrated and fed up.

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Very enjoyable

WH-1000XM3 13 May 2020 by Rog a (United Kingdom)

Have been a godsend now I'm working from home. Easy phone connection means I never miss a call fiddling with my mobile. Bit too much bass on the standard settings for me but I like the equalizer settings feature which allows you to choose alternative presets to suit your taste or create your own. Comfortable to wear for hours even wearing glasses and long battery life.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good features and comfortable

WH-1000XM3 13 May 2020 by Dongadodger (United Kingdom)

I've just started using my headphones and I am happy with all their features

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

It’s very smart and excellent quality

WH-1000XM3 13 May 2020 by Ikuko38 (United Kingdom)

I’ve been enjoying enjoying it very much. I am impressed how far Bluetooth can reach. I often wear it when I do gardening and walking. I haven’t tried the smart features so I can’t say if they are good for me. Hope it will last a long time.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

WH1000XM3/B 13 May 2020 by Brek (USA)

I am enjoying this product. It does everything I want and is comfortable to wear. When it works. This is my one and they both have the same problem. It shuts down every 5 minutes. I restart it and power off in 5 minutes.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing noise canceling

WH-1000XM3 12 May 2020 by rodgersjono (United Kingdom)

I bought this to drown out the various noises going on in the house while trying to work from home. The noise canceling has been amazing and its been a added bonus to use the hands free for video calls also. No need to take them off from 9-5.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing headphones

WH-1000XM3 12 May 2020 by Frantik (United Kingdom)

These are an amazing set of headphones. I love the sound quality and the added bonus of top notch sound quality. Everyone whom I have lent the headphones have literally said "I am going to buy some of those" every time. The noise cancellation has come in handy since needing to work from home as I have been able to get on with my work and I can choose to shut out the world around me when I need to by switching on and off the noise cancellation. They also feel very comfortable even when using for long periods of time and they are easily folded in a carry case for storage.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb sound!

WH-1000XM3 12 May 2020 by Lynneybobs (United Kingdom)

I have been using these headphones for around a month now, they were purchased as a gift for my birthday. I have to say they are simply fantastic! The noise cancelling is awesome but the sound quality is out of this world. I am totally impressed!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Excellent

WH-1000XM3 12 May 2020 by ABTMTMT (United Kingdom)

Exactly as thus was reviewed on what hi fi. Very happy with the purchase

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great quality sound and noise canceling

WH-1000XM3 12 May 2020 by Uberbres (United Kingdom)

I was given this as a gift for my birthday and were just what I wanted as I’m needing them for work calls whilst working from home during lockdown and are great for listening to music and getting some peace and quite when needed. One feature I was really hoping for (and expecting) was a quick mic mute button for times when I’m on a conference call and somebody or external noises might disturb the the conversation. Surely this is a feature that Sony can add to this device with a firmware update.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Broken headband

WH-1000XM3 12 May 2020 by Ksj1 (USA)

Right headband broke at the slider after 5 months then the left one broke shortly after. Poor materials.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Amazing pair of cans

WH-1000XM3 11 May 2020 by Lenso87 (United Kingdom)

Batt amazing, sound quality amazing, noise cancelling amazing, best pair I have owned. Can't recommend enough.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Grt headphones

WH-1000XM3 11 May 2020 by Gazza15 (United Kingdom)

Bought them a few weeks ago & they sound is amazing

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great noise cancelling headphones

WH-1000XM3 11 May 2020 by JrnyFan4Life (United Kingdom)

I bought these just over a week ago as a replacement for my badly damaged XM2 headphones, and I wasn't disappointed. The noise cancellation on the XM3 is a lot more refined than its predecessor, and they feel a lot more premium than my XM2. Sound quality is superb, and the earcups hug your ears quite snugly without causing discomfort. The only gripe I have is once your ears start to get warm, the cups get wet rather quickly.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good sound, Bluetooth Set up pain

WH-1000XM3 11 May 2020 by Weelaw (United Kingdom)

Bought these about 2 weeks ago. Great sound and noise reduction, comfy to wear. Bluetooth set up is a pain and frustrating. Still cannot connect to tv. Got set up on tablet and phone eventually.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Noise cancelling cancels itself

WH-1000XM3 11 May 2020 by DaviFran (United Kingdom)

I bought these eleven months ago but after four, the noise cancellation becomes unreliable unless I use the cable to connect to the device. Over Bluetooth, it sometimes beeps and continues for a minute or two, or beeps and takes itself out of noise cancellation mode. Barely get 5minutes out of them without having to turn them on and off again so you can imagine how annoying that is when on a plane or train and just trying to enjoy a film or some music at that price. Huge disappointment sadly.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

excellent

WH-1000XM3BME 11 May 2020 by cfancy (Singapore)

outstanding sound quality. excellent noise cancellation!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Headphones get uncomfortably hot over ear.

WH-1000XM3 11 May 2020 by SydneyMan (USA)

Have had these headphones for 6 months. Really dissatisfied with the product and value for money. The headphone get uncomfortably hot over the ear within 15-20 minutes of use. Prolonged use results in sweaty ears. I have short hair and use the air-conditioned and cool environments. The sound quality and noise cancellation is good, but useless if you can't wear the headphones for longer than 15 minutes at a time.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

great headphones

WH-1000XM3 10 May 2020 by Common70 (United Kingdom)

I like the sound quality of the headphones it’s excellent.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Works well in confined spaces

WH-1000XM3 10 May 2020 by workfromhome (USA)

Since coronavirus quarantine started, my husband and I have had to both work from home, working back-to-back approximately 4 feet from each other. We bought these headphones to enable us focus on our own conference calls when they occur simultaneously. They work a treat. My colleagues can't hear what he's saying if he's speaking at the same time as me (four feet away!). They also do a great job of blocking out his voice and typing sounds (he has an old style mechanical keyboard for maximum noise....naturally) when I'm not on a call and just working. The sound quality for music has been great to me, but I'm not an audiophile. I typically hate over-the-ear style headphones because my head is little so they never fit right and end up hurting my ears. I wear these sometimes for 6 hours straight without issue. Battery life has been adequate, and they recharge quickly. I don't love the touch features on the headphones themselves; I find myself accidentally changing something when I don't want to. It doesn't irritate me enough to downgrade the product, though. These are the first costly pair of noise cancelling headphones I've ever purchased, and I'm glad I spent the money. I've been impressed.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good features, way too expensive

WH-1000XM3 10 May 2020 by ChrisBizLdn (United Kingdom)

The headphones are great and feature excellent microphone, battery life, sound cancelling and sound quality. Sadly though I have seen many other products on par with this product but at a much lower price point. It seems a great deal of effort went into the ‘ambient sound cancellation toggling’ which by default is turned on and the app. This feature a ‘nice to have’ but I feel as though the use-case is fairly specific and the automatic toggling is actually very annoying and ( must be turned off in the app) will play a sound byte each time it engages which overrides all other audio, who thought this was a good idea? Seems a lot of effort has gone into the different sound cancelling modes which, whilst nice to have, don’t seem to be particularly useful outside specific use-cases. Certainly aren’t worth the additional cost over other products. Headphones also don’t play nicely switching between input devices. Also doesn’t appear to be an easy way to control music playing from the headphones, I bought them for professional purposes so could perhaps understand the lack of play/pause/skip buttons on a cheaper model. Overall, excellent headphones and very comfortable to wear but are much more expensive than other market competitors with similar if not more practical offerings.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Excellent headphones

WH-1000XM3 10 May 2020 by Mhconst (United Kingdom)

Very pleased great sound minimal background noises

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

amazing product

WH-1000XM3 09 May 2020 by GFK1 (USA)

I bought this product mid march. I wanted a very high quality headset. The primary reason I bought the Sony instead of Boss, is because other had told me the boss microphone was terrible and I wanted to use this has a headset. Little did I know that the time we were going to have a Pandemic and I was going to be working at home for couple months. I am on constant global conference calls, with GoToMeeting, Teams, Zoom, etc. I join all of these with my headset, flawlessly, my sound is always perfect, and all that listen to me say I am crystal clear. I must say this is one of most perfect technologies I have bought in many years.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

As good as reported

WH-1000XM3 09 May 2020 by Willia (United Kingdom)

I bought a pair for my wife on the strength of the review by Which? magazine. I had a pair of Bose QC25s, but one earpiece packed up - which I then learned was a 'feature' of that model. So I binned them and bought myself my own pair of these Sony headphones. I really like that they have a cable option so they can be used on an aircraft, crazy to buy any pair of noise-cancelling headphones and not be able to use them when flying! The automatic switching of modes takes a bit of getting used to, when I travel on trams it sometimes switches unexpectedly; but I just press the button and cycle back to the mode that I want. I know I could disable it but it is useful for when you get off and walk - you need to hear cycle bells!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Delighted with these.

WH-1000XM3 09 May 2020 by Meg17 (United Kingdom)

Bought these a few weeks ago and really happy with them. Very easy to set up and use, and comfortable to wear. High sound quality too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

True sound

WH-1000XM3 08 May 2020 by Bidd (United Kingdom)

Very very happy with sound and technical features, stays charged for a long time too. Wouldn't change them for any other brand.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

They work

WH-1000XM3 08 May 2020 by Froglet (United Kingdom)

I have difficulty hearing voice on TV and Film when there is background music. With these earphones I can hear clearly.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Slight Upgrade to the WH-H900N!

WH-1000XM3 08 May 2020 by G Alex (United Kingdom)

Bought as an upgrade to my WH-H900N’s, a slight upgrade in terms of Noise Cancellation, however sound quality is almost identical. Headband isn’t as comfortable but this is made up for with them being a bit lighter. Still no dual Bluetooth devices which should be present on headphones at this price point. Overall another top quality product by Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Fantastic Headphones.

WH-1000XM3 08 May 2020 by WJJ100 (United Kingdom)

I only bought these a week ago but so far they have totally lived up to the reviews I read before purchase & my expectations. I've never had a pair of noise cancelling head phones before but I have to say the difference it makes to the everyday listening experience is almost unbelievable coupled with sound quality good enough to highlight elements in recordings not noticed on lesser headphones. Well done Sony excellent product!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

In Love, Worth every penny

WH1000XM3/B 08 May 2020 by Aloha34 (USA)

I was so impressed by the sound quality as well as the built in Alexa. I cannot explain the wonderful features these headphones have but to sum it up, if you cover the right side of the headphone with your hand it mutes the audio and turns into a loud microphone incase someone was trying to gain your attention. Seriously though, If you want a good birthday present or a present in general to impress your significant other with, this is definitely the purchase.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0