212

4.4 based on 212 customer reviews

118
75
14
1
4
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great HiFi system

DAB/FM 04 February 2017 by Pinkfairy7 (United Kingdom)

Got this for my Birthday, I love that I can listen to my music via Bluetooth and charge my iPod at the same time. The sound quality is good and I like that it has a sleep timer and you can set it to turn on and off at a set time. Only small down side is the DAB radio takes a while to tune in each time it is switch on.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Premature

DAB/FM 15 April 2019 by Nope7 (United Kingdom)

It hasn't yet been used. Stop pestering me for a review.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

212 Customer Reviews

0

Excellent value

FM/AM 15 February 2020 by Stanage (United Kingdom)

I bought this a month ago specifically to play CDs on with the radio a bonus. It’s I’m my workroom and the sound for the price is excellent. I’ve played around with the aerial a bit to achieve the best reception. Easy to set up and very pleased with system so far.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good features and good sound

FM/AM 12 February 2020 by Tikva (United Kingdom)

This was bought to replace an old Sony midi system that had more power per channel. It was outdated and too large. I was really impressed with this system's features and the quality of the sound. The maximum volume is far above what is comfortable in a medium room, but even at that there is very little distortion. At normal volumes the sound is fantastic. I would have liked more choices for EQ settings but so far I can find an acceptable one for all music. DAB reception off the indoor aerial is great. However the proprietary connector means fitting an outdoor aerial may be difficult. The CD player and Bluetooth functions are great. All in all, for the price this is a good system.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice little stereo

DAB/FM 06 February 2020 by Js666 (United Kingdom)

Great features on such a small hifi. Nice design. Unfortunately the speakers really arnt up to much. Quite dissapointing compared to all the other mini hifis ive listened too. Sadly I will need to be upgrading them.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

It does the job.

DAB/FM 03 February 2020 by Seamus and the Shamrocks (United Kingdom)

Bit disapointed it has no Arial RF type input as DAB is a bit thin in my house, and the little trailing arial is not sufficient sometimes. I still can't hook my bluetooth headphones to it. I have read all the manuals and still can't do it.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great little hifi

DAB/FM 23 January 2020 by Music lady (United Kingdom)

I bought this about 2 weeks a go am very happy with it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Just the job

DAB/FM 17 January 2020 by Santapod (United Kingdom)

Had it about a month now so far pleased with it sounds good for the size of the speakers

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent mini system

DAB/FM 16 January 2020 by Ratandy (United Kingdom)

Got this for my partner great sound and easy to use

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great hifi

DAB/FM 15 January 2020 by Bonnie25 (United Kingdom)

Bought to replace an old Sony midi hifi, so glad I did. Sounds good, easy to set up just what I wanted.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

user freindly

FM/AM 12 January 2020 by Nanny Barb (United Kingdom)

Bought this yesterday and had it up and running in a couple of minutes

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very Good Product

DAB/FM 09 January 2020 by Extruckerste (United Kingdom)

Really great product thanks we are chuffed to bits with it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good Product

DAB/FM 26 December 2019 by Indiegirl (United Kingdom)

Very good sound and easy to set up. I am very happy with my Hi-Fi System.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Hifi

DAB/FM 25 December 2019 by Bear423 (United Kingdom)

Good product. Has good DAB and FM tuner and has a good CD player.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Small, neat and Excellent sound .

FM/AM 24 December 2019 by Toni V (United Kingdom)

I am pleased with this product. For its size, the sound quality is very good. The neat design is very pleasing and unobtrusive in the room.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Hi Fi System

FM/AM 12 December 2019 by Rapers (United Kingdom)

Easy to use with good sound quality. Surprised at very basic aerial, should be improved

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great sound

DAB/FM 09 December 2019 by johnners777 (United Kingdom)

very useful as we have a large CD collection and also downloaded music on USBs

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Wonderful Hi Fi system

DAB/FM 07 December 2019 by Brenny M (United Kingdom)

I bought this hi fi system with radio to replace a similar Sony system which I had for years but unfortunately the CD player stopped working. This product is great and the sound is good and it is so easy to use, instructions are easy to follow. Recommended.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Compact, easy to use.

DAB/FM 06 December 2019 by Rebma17m (United Kingdom)

Lovely replacement for my old 'stereo'. Good sound quality and even at 70+ I find it easy to tune in the radio. Great!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Compact

FM/AM 24 November 2019 by Tarsus (United Kingdom)

Excellent value for money, easy assemblage, easy to use.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great mini stereo

FM/AM 21 November 2019 by Siouxie q (United Kingdom)

Bought this product a few weeks ago very pleased with it the sound is great

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant little system

DAB/FM 09 November 2019 by Debstar1973 (United Kingdom)

We have always bought Sony due to reliability and quality and this is no exception. I spend a huge amount of time in my kitchen and still want to play cds. The sound quality is superb as always, very simple and stylish looking. Excellent value for money

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

All I wanted

FM/AM 07 November 2019 by Greeno (United Kingdom)

This little unit has a very big heart. Really great sound and all the features I wanted. In fact I bought TWO! One for home and the other for our little holiday cottage!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

excellent value for money

FM/AM 01 November 2019 by geddes63 (United Kingdom)

I only buy Sony if I want quality, value for money and excellent after sales care.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very neat design

DAB/FM 01 November 2019 by Greggy (United Kingdom)

Excellent sound quality for such a neat small unit

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Fantastic Product

DAB/FM 30 October 2019 by Mansfield Girl (United Kingdom)

bought this from sainsburys a few weeks ago and its brill easy to set up great reception and sound also comes with remote if you bought one of these you will not be disappointed.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Features

DAB/FM 25 October 2019 by Hollings1 (United Kingdom)

I have just bought today and all seems good. Does exactly what it says on the wrapper.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Nice sound

DAB/FM 23 October 2019 by Fred22222222 (United Kingdom)

Seems to do what it says on the tin. Good sound reproduction.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features

FM/AM 17 October 2019 by Snowy Owl (United Kingdom)

Excellent sound and remote essential for pass-the-parcel at children's parties as it can be held behind your back and the kids can't see you pressing pause. This is the only product of it's kind I could find that has a remote.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0