182

4.4 based on 182 customer reviews

96
67
14
1
4
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great HiFi system

DAB/FM 04 February 2017 by Pinkfairy7 (United Kingdom)

Got this for my Birthday, I love that I can listen to my music via Bluetooth and charge my iPod at the same time. The sound quality is good and I like that it has a sleep timer and you can set it to turn on and off at a set time. Only small down side is the DAB radio takes a while to tune in each time it is switch on.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Premature

DAB/FM 15 April 2019 by Nope7 (United Kingdom)

It hasn't yet been used. Stop pestering me for a review.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

193 Customer Reviews

0

Brilliant little system

DAB/FM 09 November 2019 by Debstar1973 (United Kingdom)

We have always bought Sony due to reliability and quality and this is no exception. I spend a huge amount of time in my kitchen and still want to play cds. The sound quality is superb as always, very simple and stylish looking. Excellent value for money

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

All I wanted

FM/AM 07 November 2019 by Greeno (United Kingdom)

This little unit has a very big heart. Really great sound and all the features I wanted. In fact I bought TWO! One for home and the other for our little holiday cottage!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

excellent value for money

FM/AM 01 November 2019 by geddes63 (United Kingdom)

I only buy Sony if I want quality, value for money and excellent after sales care.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very neat design

DAB/FM 01 November 2019 by Greggy (United Kingdom)

Excellent sound quality for such a neat small unit

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Fantastic Product

DAB/FM 30 October 2019 by Mansfield Girl (United Kingdom)

bought this from sainsburys a few weeks ago and its brill easy to set up great reception and sound also comes with remote if you bought one of these you will not be disappointed.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Features

DAB/FM 25 October 2019 by Hollings1 (United Kingdom)

I have just bought today and all seems good. Does exactly what it says on the wrapper.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Nice sound

DAB/FM 23 October 2019 by Fred22222222 (United Kingdom)

Seems to do what it says on the tin. Good sound reproduction.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features

FM/AM 17 October 2019 by Snowy Owl (United Kingdom)

Excellent sound and remote essential for pass-the-parcel at children's parties as it can be held behind your back and the kids can't see you pressing pause. This is the only product of it's kind I could find that has a remote.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

trany

FM/AM 08 October 2019 by cluggy (United Kingdom)

bouight today and seems ok will hope fully get good service from cd player

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Compact

FM/AM 08 October 2019 by broadway53 (United Kingdom)

I bought this to replace my old Sony which didn’t have a Bluetooth function and although smaller still has the things I wanted. Nice and compact but still delivers a good quality sound, overall I am very pleased with this version

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very neat

DAB/FM 04 October 2019 by Chris Biker (United Kingdom)

I have just bought this product, and am trying the facilities. It seems first-rate.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Hit and miss

DAB/FM 25 September 2019 by Ma and paddy (United Kingdom)

Easy to set up and use. Mystified that I can’t connect more than one device by Bluetooth as it just won’t recognise my IPhone. Disappointed about the USB connection as it’s now my assumption it can only recognise other Sony equipment. These facts would have made me reconsider my purchase as I was attracted by both facilities

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Nice looking unit

DAB/FM 24 September 2019 by Brenda 1952 (United Kingdom)

I bought this item recently and am very happy with it. It is compact and good quality sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lovely great sound quality

FM/AM 18 September 2019 by Niksy (United Kingdom)

Recommend this product it’s lovely and great sound quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good, but not as good as it's predecessor

DAB/FM 13 September 2019 by Harry7177 (United Kingdom)

We needed a second mini Hi-Fi System and have an older Sony model which we are very pleased with and so bought this one on on the strength of it. While it is very good it is not as good as the older model. The preset DAB channels are ok if you only need to preset four, but are a bit of game if you require one of the other six. It also seems to take longer from boot up to actually hearing anything and it always defaults to the channel information, rather than the scrolling information. The sound is ok, but again, although more powerful, is not as clear as the older model.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good value for money.

FM/AM 12 September 2019 by notgot (United Kingdom)

Instructions for assembly and use very clear and easy to understand.Very good value for money.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very neat and simple design

FM/AM 12 September 2019 by Yorkshire drifter (United Kingdom)

I bought this a couple of weeks ago, and I am very pleased. I wanted something not too complicated and I find this easy to use

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony HiFi Audio System

DAB/FM 11 September 2019 by CARTM (United Kingdom)

Excellent Sound Quality with CD or DAB Radio. DAB Radio Antenna is a trailing wire rather than a telescopic aerial

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to set up

FM/AM 10 September 2019 by Adolf Spice (United Kingdom)

Good product for the money. Sound is very sharp and a good volume control.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great sound

FM/AM 30 August 2019 by Rojen (United Kingdom)

Very happy with cd play back slight disappointment that ejection cd tray cannot be controlled with remote control.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very poor radio quality

DAB/FM 10 August 2019 by hricha1992 (United Kingdom)

Very poor radio ariel - can only receive radio 2 and radio Sussex. Very short mains lead and speaker cables. Will only be able to use the CD player and use my trusty only Roberts radio to listen to other radion programmes.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

great sound

FM/AM 31 July 2019 by spgnana (United Kingdom)

Bought to put in the conservatory (replacing much larger unit). Its unobtrusive, easy to set up - plug in, tune - all set. Even on high volume the music can be heard throughout the house without any distortion in the sound. Very pleased with purchase & would recommend for small or large spaces.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

sony hi fi

DAB/FM 23 July 2019  (United Kingdom)

I purchased this 6 months ago and the sensor on the applifier the unit as give in so I cant use the remote control I have to program every thing manually iam not a happy person

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Smart Music

DAB/FM 18 July 2019 by The GodFather (United Kingdom)

My new product is my new best friend and keeps me entertained for hours at a time. Clear sounds, easy to use and to set up. Stylish and fits neatly where I put it in my room. Also with a remote control so I can sit in my comfy chair and just listen!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Basic Radio

FM/AM 16 July 2019 by Unwilling (United Kingdom)

This is a relatively cheap radio with a number of shortcomings but because of the price is not bad value. It takes an eternity before there is any sound, the aerial is seriously short and similarly thr speaker wires. The sound is ok.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Ideal size

FM/AM 04 July 2019 by Jagjohn (United Kingdom)

Recently bought to replace old "boombox" that my wife used whilst ironing. Compact, simple set up and good sound quality. Glad to have chosen this as my wife thinks it's so easy to use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice System

DAB/FM 30 June 2019 by Rogerps (United Kingdom)

I purchased this to replace a unit that had broken down and although on the whole I find it a very good there are two thigs that nood to be admeded to make it excellent. 1> Display is not very bright and I have a great deal of problems looking at it 2> The areal supplied is pretty useless if you are in a medium to poor reception area

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Another one

FM/AM 29 June 2019 by 3hapence (United Kingdom)

Purchased this as a replacement for the same model except without Bluetooth (which I don't need )., which just wouldn't switch on - Yes I made all electrical checks. - and I thought would be cheaper to replace than get repaired . The replacement is working well at the moment , just hope it remains so.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good, but could be better

FM/AM 11 June 2019 by rdaved (United Kingdom)

I like the sound from the unit. Despite the small size its warm and clear enough for my ears. The drawer open button would have been better sited on the front. Bluettoth connectivity is great when it works but it won't connect to my old xperia z3 compact or my laptop. Also, why don't you use standard sockets/plugs for the speakers? I lost one of the plugs whilst feeding it through a partition and now can't find a replacement.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great little player

FM/AM 03 June 2019 by Rozz (United Kingdom)

I’m quiet happy with the new player it has radio too, it compact so doesn’t take up to much space. Has good sound quality. Great purchase

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound

FM/AM 20 May 2019 by Hodge22 (United Kingdom)

I would of given this 5 stars but I am not able to use my Sony bluetooth headphones with this unit hence 4 stars.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Bluetooth great feature

DAB/FM 18 May 2019 by Rob 71 (United Kingdom)

Got it for a preasent really pleased with it great features

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy to use.

FM/AM 09 May 2019 by Gandy (United Kingdom)

Very good value for money,sound quality good for the price.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good value unit

DAB/FM 08 May 2019 by Herts01 (United Kingdom)

Pleased with this product with only one exception, the display is very dim and impossible to read in bright surroundings. Apart from that the sound is good. Overall good value for money.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Quite right!

DAB/FM 25 April 2019 by eskuk (United Kingdom)

I just use it in my holiday home. Guest seems to like it.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Little box in the corner

FM/AM 22 April 2019 by Sunny day (United Kingdom)

Good price, looks nice, sounds OK, serves its purpose - small, radio CD player. Main complaint is that I find the 'manual' incomprehensible. Have failed to set the digital pre-sets but fortunately FM is OK. What it needs is a list of what it will do and clear instructions on how to get it to do it. Can you guess I am not a digital native.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

No comment

DAB/FM 17 April 2019 by Fred2u (United Kingdom)

Hi bought it when my previous units CD player failed. Fits in ok, sounds ok, but having difficulty in the pre setting of channels, can’t go direct to channel required after the 4 pre set. Too early to say about the other features.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Sony is sunny!

DAB/FM 17 April 2019 by medictoa (United Kingdom)

Sleek design, very compact in appearance. My lounge is now a new world of music

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Premature

DAB/FM 15 April 2019 by Nope7 (United Kingdom)

It hasn't yet been used. Stop pestering me for a review.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0