179

4.4 based on 179 customer reviews

94
66
14
1
4
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great HiFi system

DAB/FM 04 February 2017 by Pinkfairy7 (United Kingdom)

Got this for my Birthday, I love that I can listen to my music via Bluetooth and charge my iPod at the same time. The sound quality is good and I like that it has a sleep timer and you can set it to turn on and off at a set time. Only small down side is the DAB radio takes a while to tune in each time it is switch on.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Premature

DAB/FM 15 April 2019 by Nope7 (United Kingdom)

It hasn't yet been used. Stop pestering me for a review.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

180 Customer Reviews

0

Lovely great sound quality

FM/AM 18 September 2019 by Niksy (United Kingdom)

Recommend this product it’s lovely and great sound quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good, but not as good as it's predecessor

DAB/FM 13 September 2019 by Harry7177 (United Kingdom)

We needed a second mini Hi-Fi System and have an older Sony model which we are very pleased with and so bought this one on on the strength of it. While it is very good it is not as good as the older model. The preset DAB channels are ok if you only need to preset four, but are a bit of game if you require one of the other six. It also seems to take longer from boot up to actually hearing anything and it always defaults to the channel information, rather than the scrolling information. The sound is ok, but again, although more powerful, is not as clear as the older model.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good value for money.

FM/AM 12 September 2019 by notgot (United Kingdom)

Instructions for assembly and use very clear and easy to understand.Very good value for money.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very neat and simple design

FM/AM 12 September 2019 by Yorkshire drifter (United Kingdom)

I bought this a couple of weeks ago, and I am very pleased. I wanted something not too complicated and I find this easy to use

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony HiFi Audio System

DAB/FM 11 September 2019 by CARTM (United Kingdom)

Excellent Sound Quality with CD or DAB Radio. DAB Radio Antenna is a trailing wire rather than a telescopic aerial

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to set up

FM/AM 10 September 2019 by Adolf Spice (United Kingdom)

Good product for the money. Sound is very sharp and a good volume control.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great sound

FM/AM 30 August 2019 by Rojen (United Kingdom)

Very happy with cd play back slight disappointment that ejection cd tray cannot be controlled with remote control.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very poor radio quality

DAB/FM 10 August 2019 by hricha1992 (United Kingdom)

Very poor radio ariel - can only receive radio 2 and radio Sussex. Very short mains lead and speaker cables. Will only be able to use the CD player and use my trusty only Roberts radio to listen to other radion programmes.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

great sound

FM/AM 31 July 2019 by spgnana (United Kingdom)

Bought to put in the conservatory (replacing much larger unit). Its unobtrusive, easy to set up - plug in, tune - all set. Even on high volume the music can be heard throughout the house without any distortion in the sound. Very pleased with purchase & would recommend for small or large spaces.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

sony hi fi

DAB/FM 23 July 2019  (United Kingdom)

I purchased this 6 months ago and the sensor on the applifier the unit as give in so I cant use the remote control I have to program every thing manually iam not a happy person

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Smart Music

DAB/FM 18 July 2019 by The GodFather (United Kingdom)

My new product is my new best friend and keeps me entertained for hours at a time. Clear sounds, easy to use and to set up. Stylish and fits neatly where I put it in my room. Also with a remote control so I can sit in my comfy chair and just listen!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Basic Radio

FM/AM 16 July 2019 by Unwilling (United Kingdom)

This is a relatively cheap radio with a number of shortcomings but because of the price is not bad value. It takes an eternity before there is any sound, the aerial is seriously short and similarly thr speaker wires. The sound is ok.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Ideal size

FM/AM 04 July 2019 by Jagjohn (United Kingdom)

Recently bought to replace old "boombox" that my wife used whilst ironing. Compact, simple set up and good sound quality. Glad to have chosen this as my wife thinks it's so easy to use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice System

DAB/FM 30 June 2019 by Rogerps (United Kingdom)

I purchased this to replace a unit that had broken down and although on the whole I find it a very good there are two thigs that nood to be admeded to make it excellent. 1> Display is not very bright and I have a great deal of problems looking at it 2> The areal supplied is pretty useless if you are in a medium to poor reception area

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Another one

FM/AM 29 June 2019 by 3hapence (United Kingdom)

Purchased this as a replacement for the same model except without Bluetooth (which I don't need )., which just wouldn't switch on - Yes I made all electrical checks. - and I thought would be cheaper to replace than get repaired . The replacement is working well at the moment , just hope it remains so.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good, but could be better

FM/AM 11 June 2019 by rdaved (United Kingdom)

I like the sound from the unit. Despite the small size its warm and clear enough for my ears. The drawer open button would have been better sited on the front. Bluettoth connectivity is great when it works but it won't connect to my old xperia z3 compact or my laptop. Also, why don't you use standard sockets/plugs for the speakers? I lost one of the plugs whilst feeding it through a partition and now can't find a replacement.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great little player

FM/AM 03 June 2019 by Rozz (United Kingdom)

I’m quiet happy with the new player it has radio too, it compact so doesn’t take up to much space. Has good sound quality. Great purchase

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound

FM/AM 20 May 2019 by Hodge22 (United Kingdom)

I would of given this 5 stars but I am not able to use my Sony bluetooth headphones with this unit hence 4 stars.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Bluetooth great feature

DAB/FM 18 May 2019 by Rob 71 (United Kingdom)

Got it for a preasent really pleased with it great features

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy to use.

FM/AM 09 May 2019 by Gandy (United Kingdom)

Very good value for money,sound quality good for the price.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good value unit

DAB/FM 08 May 2019 by Herts01 (United Kingdom)

Pleased with this product with only one exception, the display is very dim and impossible to read in bright surroundings. Apart from that the sound is good. Overall good value for money.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Quite right!

DAB/FM 25 April 2019 by eskuk (United Kingdom)

I just use it in my holiday home. Guest seems to like it.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Little box in the corner

FM/AM 22 April 2019 by Sunny day (United Kingdom)

Good price, looks nice, sounds OK, serves its purpose - small, radio CD player. Main complaint is that I find the 'manual' incomprehensible. Have failed to set the digital pre-sets but fortunately FM is OK. What it needs is a list of what it will do and clear instructions on how to get it to do it. Can you guess I am not a digital native.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

No comment

DAB/FM 17 April 2019 by Fred2u (United Kingdom)

Hi bought it when my previous units CD player failed. Fits in ok, sounds ok, but having difficulty in the pre setting of channels, can’t go direct to channel required after the 4 pre set. Too early to say about the other features.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Sony is sunny!

DAB/FM 17 April 2019 by medictoa (United Kingdom)

Sleek design, very compact in appearance. My lounge is now a new world of music

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Premature

DAB/FM 15 April 2019 by Nope7 (United Kingdom)

It hasn't yet been used. Stop pestering me for a review.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Good sound

FM/AM 03 April 2019 by Elaine1 (United Kingdom)

It is a good Good product. Easy to use and set up.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice and compact

DAB/FM 28 March 2019 by pollyh (United Kingdom)

Wanted a compact unit for cd and radio and this fits the bill perfectly, good value for maoney

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

great product

FM/AM 22 March 2019 by mama p (United Kingdom)

i bought this for husband abd very impressed with it nice and easy to use

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy OPeration

DAB/FM 20 March 2019 by JC18 (United Kingdom)

Bought this a month ago after trying another system, the other sytem would not stay on the DAB staion and kept dropping out on FM also. Have had no problem with this problem even though it was £30 cheaper than the other one I had tried.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Rocks the house

FM/AM 07 March 2019 by Codgerwizz (United Kingdom)

I bought this unit to replace an earlier model which had given good service & satisfaction. This ticked all the boxes with usb, bluetooth & mp3 playback & is doing exactly as I require. The only downsides I have to this model is that the power cord is on the short side, at least 2 foot shorter than my previous unit which limits where it can be placed, and the remote unit feels flimsy.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Happy

DAB/FM 28 February 2019 by Ripvan (United Kingdom)

Bought as a replacement for a previous Sony music centre and are pleased with the purchase. Would be better if speaker wires were longer so that the speakers could be sighted remotely. Bluetooth capability and USB port make it a great little system.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

sound quality excellent

FM/AM 28 February 2019 by slim jim (United Kingdom)

a very good product and I have bought many sony products over the years and the quality is allways first class

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Perfect sound!!!!

FM/AM 23 February 2019  (United Kingdom)

The sound is perfect and the design is simple, beautiful and modern!!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

good sound and easy to operate

FM/AM 22 February 2019 by Genset (United Kingdom)

We are really pleased with this mini hi-fi system, it is easy to use and sounds great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0